Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien Fairway 4 stars

Al Garhoud Road, Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#204 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 707 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Relaxing. More chilled than some nearby that i have stayed in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight comment that its beginning to look a little tired. I hope maybe a refurb in next couple of years. But its still ok and fine to stay

    Great location. Nice staff always trying to help wherever possible incl early check in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location, comfortable sleep but rooms need definite updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    General decor in room very masculine, dated and dark. Rooms need a definite upgrade. Stained carpet, worn out desk/chairs/table/wardrobe with chips and marks. Smooth tiles around swimming pool need to be changed - hazardous and slippery - I was being very careful and still slipped.

    Staff very polite and helpful. Comfortable bed. Room clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little dated, but that's reflected in the price. It's a good deal.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Big rooms with comfortable beds. Really close to a metro station, so accessible to both the airport and the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets are getting old and need at least a good clean.

    Stayed at the hotel in-between flights, just to get a nights sleep. It is close to the airport. The room is larger than most hotels and the bed is superb. Clean bathroom with fluffy towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    It was nice and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find serious issues

    The property is clean, quite, safe and located in the downtown of driera-Dubai. I highly recommend the property to Dubai visitors

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was very slow, and the staff was not helpful when I requested the invoice on the name of my company. At the end they did not solve the problem.

    Location very close to the Airport, and several restaurants in the area. The hotel was generally clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Front office staffs were good & very helpful &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a system breakdown, due to which the keys were not working & it was disturbing & inconvenience to call staff every time to open the door.

    Front office staffs were good & very helpful & informative

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less selective breakfast food and ambitious was not great in breakfast room. But good fruits over occupied staff salad was only onion lunch. not great at all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    The people were generally helpful and I could consider again as a night guest .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not readily available since I was a day guest it took a lot of my resting time to checking and ended up deciding to go into town

    I liked the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    They will rip you off if they can
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to get me to pay them 30 UAE for a taxi to airport, but I knew it was a rip-off. Paid the taxi directly and only cost 12.50 UAE. Ordered room service food before long haul flight out. The sandwiches were dry and old looking texture. They gave me food poisoning on the flight. It was not close to many shops or eating places.

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Reception staff harish and mustered restaurants Antony were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception staff harish and mustered restaurants Antony were very friendly and helpful, good location very close to airport and Deira, other restaurants walking distance. Overall good stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and close to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food we ordered (mix grill) was more on the undercooked side. We also would have appreciated an airport shuttle. Otherwise, great hotel!

    This hotel is very clean and comfortable and has great staff. We only stayed here one night because it's close to the airport but it was very good to arrive after a long flight to this hotel. The room service is also great and available 24/7. They also provide complimentary waters, tea and coffee which is a huge plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    OK for Airport & short stays. Metro is a 10 or 15 min walk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Master light system in the room was more than a little confusing. Not sure why they have it!

    There was a choice of restaurants, but advice on menus would help!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay! Would always come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly. The room was bigger then expected, clean and in super condition. Coffee machine, minibar and tea maker were available as well free of charge. Hotel is super for a short stay, close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Overall pleasant stay. Good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff wasn’t always around and they didn’t have all the ingredients for cocktails on the menu.

    Rooms are spacious, breakfast very good. Nice pool, fitness centre and sauna. Walking distance from the Irish village.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made aure our stay will be unforgettable one... they employees are so friendly and accommodating... I highly recommended this hotel if you’re looking for a quality experience but not heavy in your pocket!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious and all the facilities were good. The bathroom is a little bit tight though.

    The Reception staff, the concierge( sorry I cannot remember all their names) the driver Mr Mohamed was a very kind driver and the room attendants were good. For the price I paid I was really happy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give me a room who was just checked out by someone else, so The glass dirty, bath dress dirty because they didn’t clean properly and also the noise from outside hum

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this very comfortable and friendly hotel, it's excellent value for Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't fault for location, comfort, friendliness and value.

    We liked the relaxed atmosphere and the helpful, friendly staff. The bed was so comfortable, we slept like logs. Lots of the dishes at breakfast we freshly made in the dining room, omelettes, pancakes etc. The freshly made Paratha in particular were delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Good for one night while connecting flights but would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking rooms have no balcony - there is an ashtray in the room - not sure how you can smoke there and then sleep in the same room Rooms quite old and not very clean - the bathroom was old and dirty looking we were not sure if to shower there

    Good location if you are connecting in Dubai - only 5m from the airport Staff kind, helpfull and polite - smiling and friendly Coffee mashine in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.2
    Noisy, smelling of smoke
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First I got the single most noisy room in the entire hotel, and for the second night I could only swap this for a smoker room. This is 2018 - who allows smoking in their hotel rooms any longer?

    ??

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    I was very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good for its proximity to the airport but a little isolated from the attractions of Dubai.

    Very comfortable bed. Well maintained. Spacious room. Clean. All in all it had what you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Checking process was very quick and what’s up messages was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the television and the channels Towels are old , coffee machine doesn’t work, No Kettle provided in the room . If the associates use the guest name will be gracious instead of saying “ Sir” .

    Checking process was very quick and what’s up messages was quick response. Special thanks to Mr. Ibrahim FD agent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    visit only if you have work nearby is will be excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Indian food as dominating, as myself can't eat chili food there was not lot of options. No Arabian food at breakfast, and it is clear they don't know how to make beans (Arabic Fool) swimming pool not as expected. Be a aware the deliver ham and bacon without notice as if they don't respect that match Islamic cultures

    Staff is very good in front desk and door

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you like Middle Eastern cuisine then this has a pretty good restaurant, Their international options are few. It really could do with more English language TV/ Movie channels

    I will reiterate what I said in previous reviews. This is a Business Hotel. I would not bring my family here. The pool is a bit old and surrounded by walls/Buildings on three sides. You will also not get much of a view anywhere in the building ( except Shk Zayed Highway ) Having said that I keep coming back here because it IS Value for money and there really isn't to complain about.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Conveniently situated for access to airport, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Linen and towels were grey-white, badly frayed and sometimes even torn. Hotel could do with an upgrade but does not distract from stay.

    Conveniently situated close to Metro and airport, very friendly staff, large rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Spacious rooms, but bedding is insufficient and coffee is cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the new bedding was too thin and too small for the bed. We were all very cold at night- even after requesting more bedding- as the bedding was more of the same undersized thing. This is a real pity, as I used to enjoy staying at this hotel when it had more comfortable bedding. The coffee machine did not heat the coffee properly.

    I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Internet connection is good. Location is close to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend this hotel for couples or for a brief stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unable to control the temperature in the room. The thermostat may have been broken.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The room had a very nice decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located, great service but upgrade required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel furniture and fitting were slightly dated but did not distract. However, all of the linen, towels, bath robes and bathmats were seriously frayed and threadbare. Duvet covers even had long tears on the sides. However clean. Still looking for the fourth star in the hotel's rating, but was good overall average stay.

    The hotel is very conveniently situated close to the Dubai airport. The metro stop is literally around the corner making for very easy access. What impressed most was the attitude of the staff. They were not only exceptionally polite but could not do enough to assist guests where they could. Good sized rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice peaceful and pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complementary coffee and tea were given to us on the last 3 days of stay, complementary break fast were repeated.

    Near to metro station , good staff , pleasant behavior

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I had booked a deluxe room for my brother who came from a 10 hours flight and this hotel was the best option I found near airport , since he has to take another connecting flight. So when I picked him from the airport and went to hotel it was already 3AM , staff in the night shift was not so accommodating and I was never told that I have to keep a deposit which was a little awkward infront of my guest , then we went to room,and I saw stains on the carpet floors of the rooms which looks extremely bad. I order some cutlery and staff took a long time to provide that, there were no slippers in the room and when I asked to bring , I got this reason that u will get it in the morning but i insisted and somehow they got me 2 pairs. I would say things were not complete in the room and night shift staff was absent minded

    Staff in the morning shift was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Awesome Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was negative!

    Perfect location close to Airport and public transport! Will definitely use this hotel again in the future! Staff is also understanding and helpful with 24/7 service!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    My Son loved this place. Esp. the pool. I loved the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They might do better with a quality shaving kit and a proper dental kit in the bathroom without having to ask for it.

    Everything is excellent. They might do better with a quality shaving kit and a proper dental kit in the bathroom without having to ask for it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    2.5
    I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception were not friendly at all. The customer service was poor. First impressions last and our first impression was terrible. The hotel seems to look modern online however the reality of it was very different.

    The cleaning staff were friendly. This pretty much was the only good thing about the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was very spacious. Very accessible to Deira city centre, there was a metro station nearby. There were also some restaurants with local food near hotel which we could dine in. Staff, Mr Ram and Mr Ameer were very helpful with our queries. We had a good stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.3
    terrible experience. hated my stay. staff (not cleaning or maintenance) are terrible. a poor stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff - lack of english, zero consideration when seeing a family come back from a long day and asking for money. Outdated hotel - the hotel rooms are so old it’s scary. Easily the worst hotel we have stayed in Dubai. I visit twice a year for the last 10 years, easily the worst hotel ever. TV - stopped working, called up to ask for update on when it would get fixed, but the lack of english was frightening. Could not get an answer so just let it go

    Honestly, the cleaning / maintenance staff were the best part. I can’t think of any other positive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Average Experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    first of all it was near to the place i was taking my course at but other than that its so far from all the attractions in Dubai, so if anyone is traveling for fun this is your last option to be at. the place is 5 mints walking distance from the metro station. the hotel is really clean and the people are nice however there was one lady on the reception the one who checked me in she is really mean and rude i didn't like her much adding to it was a raining on one day and i couldn't walk so i ordered a Taxi and when i asked her to call the cab from the reception she refused to make me do the call and she was like go up to your room and call him she just kept giving me hard time during my stay every time i needed something i just wished she wasn't the one there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Location - close to the metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool looks better than actually is - don't bother with it unless you are there in the summer... Road noise - nearby is important road with many lanes hence a lot of non-stop noise (really even late in the evening there is heavy traffic). Unfortunately the room was not well isolated and you can hear the traffic noise.

    Location - close to the metro station Large and comfy bed Several restaurants and couple of shops nearby, Deira City Centre mall is also on a walking distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good and convenient stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast menu had limited options particularly vegetarian (Indian) The aircondition control on the 3rd floor ( room 311) was poor

    Eexcellent location & courteous staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel, close to the airport for work stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit dated and there was slight damp on one of the walls and the carpets.

    Staff were helpful and the hotel arranged complimentary transport to Le Meridien Dubai.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was a pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to the location, Uber drivers get confused with a le Meriden nearby

    Overall experience, very near to the Dubai international airport, Deira City center is nearby, Metro is in walkable distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Conveninent for not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and worn out. Off track and noisy and interesting smell in the room

    Cheap and 5 minutes to airport international concourse. Spacious room. Nice personnel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Font dtay in rooms 101, 201, 301
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and the room had this musty smell. The AC was very loud. The bathroom as compared to the huge room, too small.

    It was a one night stay at a low cost in between flights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Should be 2 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, it shouldn't be a 4 star hotel , I expected better from a ( le meridian) hotel ! .. and room was smelly

    Room was good , price is fair

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Best value in Dubai. Room very clean. Bed/Pillows extremely comfortable. Hospitality/food excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The remote for the TV did not work well. I could not turn it down when I turned the TV on at 23:00. I felt it was too late to call for service and I was tired. So after 6 months with no TV I could not enjoy a hour's worth before my sleep.

    The bed was one of the most comfortable bed I have slept in. I am a pillow freak and the pillows were extradinary. I didn't even need to use the pillow I brought with me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Not at all what I expected from a Le Meridien-branded hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor restaurant and bar experience (although I did get an apology from the F&B Manager on check-out). Inexperienced staff, poor quality food both at breakfast and in the Press Club for dinner. Very small bathroom.

    Comfortable bed, friendly reception and front door staff. Price was good, but look out for the taxes that get added.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    satisfactory and hope to visit you again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the currency rate of exchange to dollars was a rip off lower than all hotels we visited staff was not confident in resolving issue but polite and matter of fact please be more competitive in exchange of currency

    better cheese selection recommended coffee tea should be hot preferably served during the middle not first thing as it gets cold keep up the good effort thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great overnight stay near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is only available from 6am, so difficult for travelers with an early flight.

    Very close to the metro, easy to get from the airport. Restaurants nearby, and nice (not too expensive) restaurant in hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool and gym. VERY spacious rooms, great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    is This LE Meridian - My GodPl. Stay - if you need to learn how worst it can be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. staff at reception doesn't even know how to modulate her voice - harsh 2. in Mini bar items were missing- i have to insist to count & Certify (imagine this at 23.30 hrs)

    Nothing - it is disastrous stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    If the mission is to stay near the airport to minimise your stopover stress - then this place rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have offered on arrival options for doing a city/sights tour or associated suggestions on how best to do a couple in one day from the hotel location.

    No tips & helpful, efficient staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Rude staff and treatment of customers
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an issue and my car was hit. Staff are rude specially when I had a delay on the delivery of my requested urgent pressing ( 5 hours). The manger spoke to me in a very bad abusive language and gather all of the employees there to fight with me. I never had any similar experience even in 1 star hotel.

    Na

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager accusing us of taking a can of drink from the bar fridge when he had already asked us if we had taken anything, and we had told him we hadn't - and we hadn't!! Made us feel slightly uncomfortable. I like to think he believed us, but no apology forthcoming. He was also a bit dismissive. Needs better personal skills. Driver who was detailed to pick us up from the airport was not obvious, so ended up getting a taxi. Apparently he was there, but we didn't see him despite searching for a longish time!

    Bed very comfortable and liked the way breakfast was set out. Nice bread! Bar staff very helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Work trip with family - Good hotel with friendly helpful staff & suits business or personal stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit out of the way but then again it depends what your coming for. It is close to airport. We came for business and it suited us. If your wanting to site see etc it's a little out of way, but it is a good hotel and the staff are helpful.

    Staff were great, they went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant. Good wifi connection. We came for work/personal visit and it suited us. Overall good stay and we had no problems. There is everything near by, mini supermarket, restaurants (Indian Palace is a great restaurant) and banks etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean, good location, close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The amenities in the washroom were enough only to one person where we booked for two. (shampoo and conditioner etc..)

    My husband and I liked our stay. The hotel was clean and looks new. liked the furniture and the quality of the amenities. We will visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    The reciptonest must press on him to save for me external...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reciptonest must press on him to save for me external bed However it was confirmed with my booking ,it is the first time in my life hotel take money for insurance and refund after two weeks , the firing alarm works on its owen however I was sleeping and it allowed to smoke in the room , No ventilation for path room, I think that my name isMohamed and I went there at Ramadan how the respectable hotel make my refrigerator is full of wines and alchahol drinks it's bad method for marketing , parking area is not enough for guest cars and the responsible for valet service not avaliable for 4 days , I think if I have went to 2 star hotel they will serve me better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast selection could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could be better. Also on the night when I was checking out, I noticed a couple of elderly gentlemen signing some female 'guests' into their rooms. I understand fully what they were up to and was disappointed that such immoral activity was allowed to take place at the hotel premises. The hotel management should review their internal policies and not allow unmarried couples to stay in their rooms. This is in keeping with the laws and social norms of the country.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for Irish Village - I was going to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - for the price, it was excellent. No 'view' to speak of, but I was only interested in having a bed for the night so happily left the curtains closed.

    Excellent location for Irish Village - I was going to the darts, only a five minute walk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Location is great for the Irish Village, the rooms are a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid online and the price went up due to the additional taxes as expected. On checkout, the staff member tried to charge me an additional fee but could not explain what the fee was for, eventually the senior team member stated that it was ok and there were no extra charges; however, on the journey home, I received a call stating that they would be charging an additional fee to my credit card. It was only 16 aed per room but there was no mention of this at check in when they confirmed that I had already paid.

    Location is great for the Irish Village, the rooms are a good size and the price is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.0
    above
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the way booking charged me , it was miss leading as there was miss match to what actual the hotel charged me. at the web site it clearly mentioned we will not charge your credit card as the cost will be paid at the hotel then I received a message from the bank that is got charged BD 41.271 , secondly the website charges was BD 33 without ( 10% "BD3" for municipalities Fee + 10% "BD 3 " property service + "BD2 " Tourism fee ) . On the other hand the Hotel have again charged me AED 390 + Cash AED 15 Tourism fee. which I end us paid double charges, therefore I am disputing the variance, otherwise I will stop using Booking.com and will approach others.

    I like the place is near my business customer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Good for Short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be ready for extra holding amount on your credit card ,, the hotel policy is to hold 50% extra on your stay value,, so be always ready for this

    The property is good for business travelers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast buffet was really small but with a decent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was terrible. It was so cold in the room, I was freezing. The toilet was leaking. There was no iron and ironing board. I'm not going back!!!

    The breakfast buffet was really small but with a decent choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.3
    The best thing it is that is close to the airpor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room. When you enter the room you have the feeling you went back in time, and not particularly in a good way. The bathroom has old facilities so it does not reinforce the idea from the room :)

    The best thing it is that is close to the airpor.The room being big and having 2 royal style armchairs positioned in front of the TV with a royal style coffetable aside can give the feeling you are a queen & king taking the tea and watching a live show directed for you as the only audience :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location for the Irish Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refurbishment of the outdoor pool and jacuzzi was not advertised anywhere. It helps making an informed choice if you know that these kind of facilitaties are closed before you book.

    The room was very big, the bed comfortable. The mini-bar was very well stocked, though I didn't use it. Location is excellent for the Irish Village. Helpful staff. Metro stop very near.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.4
    Sound during the night due to Dubai-Sharjah Traffic is very disturbing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very close to Dubai-Sharjah road, due to which the traffic sound during the night is disturbing, I was not able to sleep well during the nights. The rooms are not sound proof, it would be better if the Hotel Management can do something.

    The beds are comfortable, the cleanliness & hygiene is excellent. The staff is also very courteous & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful .. home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tissues only in the bathroom under sink no other box in the room. The prawns were too small.

    The manager who's name I think was Nathilna was awesome and very welcoming and gave my husband and I a bottle of wine for my birthday to enjoy. Edwin was very helpful, we were very greatful. Staff were very attentive and helpful to our needs. They were very welcoming and very extra pleasant as always. House keeping was great. Everything was perfect. We will definitely be returning to Le meridian fairway again. Thank you again to everyone at Le meridian fairway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drain of the sink is not working so good in the master room

    We're arriving quite late since there's some delays in our rental car picking up. However the bad mood has completely gone once we had checked in our hotel. We initially booked 2 rooms. However the staff has upgraded our choice to a large 2 bedroom suite without charging extra which is completely fine by me. The suite is spacious and nice with a large living room which we utilized a lot by our evening poker games. Breakfast is so so but the restaurant is very clean and bright.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.3
    as it is, not good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    your facilities are old fashioned: the breakfast room would benefit from custom-made furniture for breakfast, some decoration and less glaring lighting. The restaurant on the 1st floor was far too cold (AC) for my comfort. The bar downstairs has all the appeal of a mortuary: needs review of decoration and 'ambiance'.

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Excellent hospitality, the manager Mr. Joseph, the receptionists Mr.Nilantham & Edwin they were very cooperative and helpful, very fast procedures to check in/out, the room service was very fast, valet parking guys very nice, tasty food and fast service, thanks to Mr Jackob, everything was satisfying and excellent. Definitely I will come back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.8
    Avoid if you're with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible attitude of front desk staff upon arrival who informed me that a cot is the provision in the room for a child up to the age of 12 and then laughed in my face when I said this was totally unacceptable. Refused to help until I said I was phoning Booking.com on their landline

    Housekeeping were lovely and very professional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    I mostly appreciated great employees of the hotels - on the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mostly appreciated great employees of the hotels - on the reception, in the restaurant while breakfast, in health center and on my floor - friendly and very helpful. Thank you! Another advantage of the hotel is - close to the airport as well as to the metro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Great night's sleep in a very pleasant room ... but rubbish coffee-making machine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee-making machine had come straight off the Starship Enterprise - too much technology! What happened to the good old-fashioned kettle?

    Very nice room, quiet with great air-conditioning and a very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    4.6
    I regretted my stay there because of the false pictures which were a misrepresentation of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures of the hotel on Google show that it's located right next to the beach and that the hotel rooms have a view of the beach, which is all a lie. These were the only 2 reasons I picked this hotel, its location, only to find that the pictures were not for that hotel. These pictures should be removed from the hotel page on Google. I was highly disappointed and frustrated and I brought it to the attention of the management. If I had not already paid I would have moved the very next day. It's very dishonest using these pics as a marketing strategy because they should have been removed. Also the duvets are too short so the feet aren't fully covered

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Dubai for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices in general were high especially for alcohol

    Comfy bed and excellent location to metro , which is the best way to get about . We got the metro to the airport which saved a fortune

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Still our favourite hotel in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit hard to achieve the desired room temperature using the air conditioning controls. The baby cot had metal bars, it would have been nice to have some bedding with it for padding.

    Nice, clean and very welcoming. Spacious room. The staff was as always very helpful and friendly. Real, sturdy baby cot. Conveniently close the the GGICO metro station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Pricing at booking did not match with what the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing at booking did not match with what the reception charged. It became much more expensive than promised at booking. An honest price information including all taxes should be clearly provided at booking. The final cost was heavily inflated. It was s great disappointmentvto me.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: