Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5 stars

Al Sufouh Road, Al Sufouh, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#78 of 423 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2598 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.3
    Not for Arab famlies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcohol displayed all over the place. European Toilets, ignoring that we are in the UAE.

    Very quick check out. Spacious rooms. Comfortable bed. Nice pool with lots of chairs and places to rest.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    first hotel that i stayed when i can sleep properly and wake...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first hotel that i stayed when i can sleep properly and wake up rested. customer services has exceeded expectation. now i know where to stay next time i am in Dubai.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable. Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Responsiveness of the pool bar staff was irritating at time, not very attentive.

    Great facilities, good kids cub. Getting to use the facilities of the Westin was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    A great short break with great food and good facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club City View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The access to the lounge was perfect most days, apart from one evening where there was large conference of people, so it was impossible to get a seat, it was hot and noisy all the time and just not a pleasant experience. Surely for conferences it would be better to put them in a separate room, rather than the club lounge?

    The rooms were great- spacious and bed was large and comfortable. Water was replenished daily and plenty of it. Lounge access was great and lots of choice. Overall the stay was great, breakfast was a huge choice and being able to use the restaurant or lounge was a great addition. Staff were attentive and able to get us taxis and anything we needed very quickly. The beach facilities were clean and there were lots of loungers - being able to use the Westin facilities is needed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel with beautiful tropical grounds
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately there's quite some construction on the beach side and Barasti (the beach club) is loud on the weekends.

    The rooms are spacious and beautiful. Facilities are great, and various pools and ground shared with the Westin make the stay exceptional. Breakfast is diverse and of the highest quality. Staff is extremely friendly and always greets with a smile and helps with any requests. Highly recommended and good price value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk is not welcoming . They have Russian lady on reception with poker face and not helpful. I stay in Dubai every 2 month in different hotels but first time I see that ..

    Comfortable bed Clean Nice beach area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    I loved this hotel and facilities. The staff were amazing. I would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club City View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All the Cranes at work.

    The additional Club Room benefits were a really pleasant surprise. The food was lovely and the free cocktails went down very well! The staff went over and beyond to help you with everything. They just wanted to please and it never felt like they were looking for anything back. We could also use the facilities at the Westin next door which was an added advantage

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ongoing construction in front of the hotel. The beach experience is affected by the construction activities

    The swimming pools, the garden, indoor dining, personnel, rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly, super polite and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barasti Bar was a little noisy

    The staff were very friendly, super polite and attentive. The option of access to The Westin next door was a treat. The food was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    The location was nice , breakfast was quite good, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate, the sound of music ( coming from backyard of the hotel) was too noisy, can be heard inside the rooms ! Couldn’t sleep without ear plugs 😲😲

    The location was nice , breakfast was quite good, the staff were kind

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room card keys are easily affected by mobile phones, so they often didn't work well so I had to sometimes to have them recovered to the front.

    The staff are very kind and friendly. The service is also good, for example, I didn't request the early check-in until the day I'd check-in, but they quickly offered the available room which I was really satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    3.8
    Very bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask for contacting room before we arrive by a week and when we arrived the room was not ready and halve of our day was gone waiting for the room .even they didn’t offer us any sorry complaining there delay . The dote manger say we will give u some chocolate chip for the delay (it was unprofessional at all)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't find anything the Hotel provided not to our liking.

    Hotel was very comfortable to stay in with 2 children under 5 years. All facilities were of a high level and the variety of eateries allowed us to have flexibility when dining out. Service was great and the staff were excellent to deal with at all times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    My stay was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that the facility did not have more water sports. I did not like that I had to leave the facility for jet ski and flyboard.

    The staff were very kind. We arrived earlier than our check in time because we had checked out of another hotel that day and we had a little child with us and they were kind enough to check us in

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Rooms super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue would be the amount of construction in the area. Slightly distracting from both views and noise. Additionally, the hotel club (on the beach) is open until 2:30am on weekends (Thursday and Friday nights) which we could hear from the 6th floor which was detrimental to sleep.

    Rooms super clean. Beach and pool area lovely. Location is fantastic; close to the marina and emirates mall isn’t too far. Tram stop and supermarket across the road which came in handy. Staff were fantastic and super helpful. Special thanks to Joe Johary at reception who went above and beyond for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff and accommodation made up for the level of construction in nearby areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there is a lot of construction in nearby areas including to the left and front of the beach, spoiling the views and creating some noise.

    Staff were really helpful and the hotel and surrounding gardens and beach were lovely. The quality of food and accommodation were what you would expect for a 4/5 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There truly is nothing to complain about!

    The front desk staff are truly amazing! The team made us feel welcome and handled every request with ease and a smile. The facilities look better in person and the whole range of things to do at the resort makes the whole experience that much better from the water sports to a lay down by the beach or pool. Thank you to the front desk for making our stay one to remember forever.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel .. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    i liked the location the most, near from everything, staff were very friendly and helpful, liked the pool area very much and the fact that you can use also the pool & beach for The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina hotel next to Meridian hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach has some green things (moss) which could be cleaner as I think for better swimming expierence

    Steam Cold water Fittnes centre Flexible hotel policy for guests and visitors professionalism Junathon or juston (forgot the name) in reception was so professional Many Beaches and pools Close to tram High level of safty and security

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is currently in the center of construction site
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Around the hotel is now a big construction site ... the beach becomes a marina, and the swimming in the sea pointless. This hotel always had weaknesses of slow check-in and never progressed in this regard. This time the check-in procedure lasted about 20 minutes

    For years I come to this hotel. Everything is on a high level, but ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff, service, location, beach & pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You may need to consider building parking shelters as sometimes the car is located to outdoor (non-covered) parking by valet guys makes the car dusty.

    Staff, service, location, beach & pool facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    loved the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club City View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    loved the bed. Breakfast was good... being able to go from one resort to the other was a plus. Staff were fantastic both at reception and pool and beach areas. we had an early check in and a late check out... which was definitely a plus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic Le Meridian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing I didn’t like about this hotel. Everything was perfect.

    First time in Dubai and I will definitely be back again. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you! Rooms were massive and very clean. Great food and drink. Plenty of restaurants and pools. Would recommend this hotel to anyone :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The best place to stay in dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was unusual "security check" front of the elevator, but I understand it's for the best to the hotel residents🌷

    every thing is beyond amazing!!! super fast service.. Fast check in.. clean beach.. sound proof rooms.. VERY VEREY nice welcoming staff.. I told them I'm staying because im celebrating my birthday,, before I know it I found out they upgraded me and surprised me with a cake.. Very thoughtful 🎂❤️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    THE STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too much noise from the pool party area. I would never in a lifetime book it, if I knew I had that comming. Every day and every night.

    THE STAFF. Simply some of the nicest staff ever.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Couple
    • Club City View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff in the Club lounge on the 10th floor. We found her attitude awful. She was not as pleasant as the rest of the team.Asked for some hot water for my wife to make tea at breakfast- she frowned and brought over a lukewarm pot of water. She was unfortunately rude through out our stay. A real shame as the rest of the staff were very good

    Good choice of food at breakfast. Reception staff and concierge team were very good . The team on the beach and around the swimming pool were fantastic. Nothing too big or too small for them to do. M

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Eatsia en Meridian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club City View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't line that I need to pay for stay in the bed that u have in the beach. I don't felt guest on your hotel when the person told me that I need to par a 100 d for stay there.

    Everything was very fine, the services was friendly, cleaning was good, the swiming pool is very nice, the room and the view is a perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    great place. great beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the building works being conducted in front of the beach area, day and night.

    the bed was great and the area was very central located. lots of food options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from some of the tourist attractions meant we spent too much on taxis but Dubai is big. Taxi prices are quite reasonable.

    Facilities and staff were just lovely. Restaurants were good and quite reasonable in price for Dubai. Pool was lovely and cool. Great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    I would like to send a lot thanks 🙏🏽 to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I would like to send a lot thanks 🙏🏽 to Ms. sharafe in the front office desk for the amazing suite she upgraded us, as we were cilebrring my duaghter’s birthday 🎂 and also for the nice surprise cake 🍰 it was delicious!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    I made the most of my stay and ignored what was going on!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were building works going on next to the hotel on both sides also in front across the inlet. At times it was very noisy even above the load music which was played at one of the pools and bar. I did not expect this situation. The taxi driver asked me why were we staying at this hotel as there is so much construction going on!

    The staff were very friendly. I enjoyed sitting on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    I like everything.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything.. Hotel is too great and awesome really I like too much.. service's is too good.. Room is amazing.. Everything is excellent.. InshaALLAH I will visit again Thanks to everyone..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Hotel in the list for next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps not recommended for conservative families

    The hotel management makes it absolutely hard to particularly thank-you one person because they are super good at hiring decent staff. The room was spacious, and clean. In general, I got upscale service 😘.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    very nice gesture from the hotel staff who set-up the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice gesture from the hotel staff who set-up the room with red roses flower petals and a complimentary cake for our wedding anniversary. staff were friendly throughout our stay in every interaction.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    All, the beach, the swimming pools, the food, room service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curently some construction activities are going on in front of the hotel, but this is nothing to do with the hotel itself or its management

    All, the beach, the swimming pools, the food, room service, ambiance, the personnel ... all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The Overall Experience was v good but only thing I didn’t...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Overall Experience was v good but only thing I didn’t get was they freeze some Amount of cash from our debit card and they didn’t explain it at the time of check in i was thinking its part of the booking process later once i try to withdraw cash that’s the time i came to know booking.com has deducted the whole amount further our stay and i have been charged 400dhs on my check inn date which i have to go back again to the hotel and ask them for the money they charged me. Farid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Good and will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the latest Resipe restaurant on our first night despite there being on our own the service was very slow also in the buffet restaurant one of us ordered from the grill it took so long that the rest of us had finished and had our desert

    Bedrooms cool clean and comfortable reception staff excellent very family oriented.The pool areas ware good plenty of beds and choice of pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    I have been to Dubai several times - and Meridien Mina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See my comment about the beach bar and music level.

    I have been to Dubai several times - and Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina is my absolute favourite hotel. But... I might have become too old... I had booked a room with sea view and a small balcony - but as part of this, my room also turned towards the beach bar - which plays loud music until around 2 AM. Generally not ideal and definitively not ideal, when you need to get up at 4 AM to catch a flight. But except from this - still my favourite hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    The grounds are lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not value customers coming from booking.com. We were advised on arrival that the half board package is not redeemable in all restaurants if booked through booking.com, however it is when booked through the hotel. We received differing information from various hotel employees on the matter- and ended up being charged full price for all meals on checkout. The gentleman who managed check in was quite rude and unhelpful. I would not stay here again.

    The grounds are lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    A very good hotel with very good facilities. Good to choose when traveling with family. For
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club City View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach, a lot of construction on going in front of the hotel and beside. Dead fishes and squids on the sea. Crowd restaurant for breakfast. The prices at the hotel terraces or restaurants are high but this is everywhere in Dubai.

    The room, the bed, the swimming pool, the personnel they were all so good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The bed is no doubt extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is no doubt extra comfy. And the service is superb. I wasn't expecting of the cold towels given to guests after hours of soaking in the pool under the heat of the sun. Plus the attentive room attendants is something I really do appreciate in the hotel. Thumbs up for your great service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Will stay at this property again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Found the air conditioner in my room was just too cold and the setting did not work which meant that the rooms was constantly freezing cold.

    Very good breakfasts. Pool areas where really good. With no exceptions the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.6
    Not worth it, over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot lobby not proper air conditioning Not well lit hallways Room not ready on time Reception people we’re not helpful

    Not much about the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice beach resort in Dubai
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was very soft and mushy. gave me a backache.

    Nice room, great beach/pool facilities. Very good staff, especially waiters out at the beach -- where it was unbelievably hot, but they still managed to provide excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Reception staff were very helpful and assisted where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the time of stay, there was a lot of reconstruction taking place. Noise from Barasti club loud until early hours in the morning and then workers drilling and cutting early in the morning.

    Reception staff were very helpful and assisted where required.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Not bad but can improve
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room cleanness, old room and not good service because I've got my luggage after 30 mins after I already in room.

    Great Breakfast, many kinds of food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an amazing stay didn't want to leave buh I had too staff amazing everything amazing will do it again n again it was really a relaxing holiday for me

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    We rented the room to celebrate my husband's birthday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. It was just superb

    We rented the room to celebrate my husband's birthday and the staffs were so helpful that they provided various amenities and also helped in decorating the room... The room was super clean.. 😍 Loved the stay... Excellent.. 😍😍❤️😘

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from airport, Dubai mall and citywalk

    Has multiple restaurants onsite with good quality food It is connected to Westin hotel w with shared beach and pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Amazing resort for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were really helpful and very polite. I cannot recommend this hotel enough for families, they have a kids club that have so many activities for children to enjoy and as parents it gives you time to go eat or even go for a leisurely swim for some alone/couple time plus the kids club is free for guests staying at the hotel. There is a carrefour supermarket right in front of the property, mall of emirates 10 Mins away as is Jumeirah walk and the marina. They have a great selection of food and have a kcal which is great for those that require gluten free dining. You have an amazing view of the beach and resort plus you can see Atlantis in the distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, all the staff went above and beyond for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    5 Star hotel with super friendly staff in a great beach front location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel exceeded all my expectations. It was 5 Star service facilities and ideally located on the beach. The staff were superb and restaurants great. Especially loved the healthy restaurant that had delicious gluten free and vegetarian options. I am neither but chose the food because it was so good! Also has a highly rated Italian restaurant, an amazing buffet breakfast and great poolside cocktails at the swim up bar. Will definitely return

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Lovely weekend break at Mina Seyahi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    construction opposite the beach.

    Excellent choice of facilities across 2 x hotels (including Westin next door). Check in staff and concierge were exceptionally attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com gave me a great competitive rate for the property that I couldn't attain anywhere else - and I was greeted perfectly by the reception staff, upgraded to a bigger room with a splendid view because I had a special occasion. I have one word for the entire experience "Amazing!!"

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    My excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the added tax on price which isn't shown on booking.com

    Reception people especially Joe Joherny, extremely helpful. The breakfast The pools Barasti beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff were amazing- very friendly, respectful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a real let down.. very much like a premier inn bathroom. so tiny with a shower head that is fixed and can't be pulled down. easily steams up the room.

    Staff were amazing- very friendly, respectful and accommodating. Breakfast is great too and the shared facilities with Westin mean there is so much to do that you would never get bored at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Brakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took a little longer than expected. I wish I had known about the work they where doing on the property. Just a bit noisy and clearly no one from the hotel will tell you that they have constuction going on.

    Brakfast,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    My stay was ok, but my expectation was higher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old facility and staff quality.

    My expectation was much higher because of the super location. The hotel is old and needs renovation and the staff quality is below expectation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We had very good stay at the hotel and Manager Chetna Dhawan and Manager Karim Aziz made our stay ex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had very good stay at the hotel and Manager Chetna Dhawan and Manager Karim Aziz made our stay exelellent. Good clean rooms and wonderfull breakfast also very good service. If you have possibility please choose 10th floor pacakage, it is good. Lovely to come again and see you again soon. I really recomend this hotel. Family from FInalnd :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff who work bags and bring the taxi and also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didn't like the some off the worker in pool par if I order and I told him I wi bring the money from my room he can't wait he came with me .

    The staff who work bags and bring the taxi and also the respeation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel! The staff are amazing, especially Maria and the team at the water sports centre, who took us on a lovely boat trip! Love this hotel and the great facilities and will certainly be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was great, pool and beach facilities were ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are old and tired ! Bathroom and bed not up to SPG standard for sure. Needs some internal renovations for sure to bring it to current times.

    Location was great, pool and beach facilities were ideal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was professional and friendly , rooms and facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that foods and beverages are very costly, I paid 94Dhs which are about 30 $ for the most disappointing caesar salad ever.

    Staff was professional and friendly , rooms and facilities are clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent, a home away from home, where you can make the trip what you want.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly...…………………...I have tried to think of something that could be better, alas even at 50 I could distinguish between the Shampoo and conditioner in the shower, so no there was nothing I didn't like!

    Nothing was a problem for the staff of Mina Salam, at every turn or encounter the staff pre-empted what you required. I would 100% recommend this beautiful Hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    We loved Dubai in general and the Mina Seyahi in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    drink, food and extras are pricey...but then that's Dubai a lot of building going on in and around the area...but then that's also Dubai (up until 2020) a bit noisy at night with the world cup venues close-by, bouncing along from 3pm through to 3am

    Staff are exceptional Food is fabulous Hotel and amenities - shared with the Westin next door - are great Gym spotless well stocked and immaculately maintained Pool & pool bar clean, spacious, well managed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Le Meridien upgraded me to The Westin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le Meridien upgraded me to The Westin.. the hotel was a dream. Our room had the sea view and you can see the sunset. You can sink in the bed would not want to get up. The pool was big and the beach was fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice . Breakfast needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction noise occurring at the nearby sister hotel. I lost my card and couldn’t get into my room.

    Very good pool facilities, staff etc. the brunch is a great place to meet people and make new friends .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Cant wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Superior Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially we were moved to here from the Sister hotel from next door (offered this as there was some construction going on nearer the sister hotel). Small amount of construction noise and to be honest its Dubai... We expect that. It did not disturb us. Due to the move etc and a delay getting our new room the manager upgraded us to a suite. It was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, facilities and highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for breakfast even though it was included in the price.

    Great facilities, private beach and access to Spa. Good choice of restaurants and location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    High standard, modern and elegant beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - AC control unit tiny and very inconvenient > should be replaced - concierge staff should be more professional - no indoor smokers lounge/bar

    - you can use also pools/infrastructure/restaurants of neighbour hotel Westin (bigger) - attentive staff including reception and medical service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    An excellent place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club City View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent place! Everything and everyone was excellent. Even their kids club is better and bigger than in other 5 star hotels. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great 9th anniversary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction near by.

    The long private beach. The swimming pool. The size of the Deluxe king Room. The Seaview. Comfortable bed and pillows. The location is close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out is very early for people who have late flights to another contries

    The food ,the staff were very helpful and kind.the staff at the pool is more than amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice spot
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We last visited 16 years ago. It has changed a lot, or at least the surrounding have. A lot of high rise

    This is a good hotel n a good location. Excellent staff, it seemed nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    We stayed in Dubai for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat!

    We stayed in Dubai for one night. We arrived at 5:30am after a long flight from Australia. We were able to check in when we arrived which was amazing as all we wanted to do was have a shower and a nap. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the pools are amazing. Easy public transport is available across the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    Always room at d beach and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club City View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a value 4 money hotel. Staff very slow motion & when u complain abt things they dont seem surprised. Aircon in rooms dsnt work, its always on snd u cant adjust temp. Rooms r really run down and not that clean. There is only 1 restursnt @ d property all others r at d sister hotel. They reuse napkins at breakfast so watch out. D indoor play center closes at 6pm so 4get abt taking ur kid in d evening. D beach - after 1pm loud music starts dj style to cover up d noise of construction...which i actually found better. Bonus is that on saturdays there is no construction!

    Always room at d beach and comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Meridien Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: