Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Legacy Hotel Apartments

Sheikh Zayed Road - Al Barsha, near Mall of the Emirates - The Greens, Barsha Heights (Tecom) , Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#141 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1309 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    It would be great if they had reliable internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The internet was extremely bad. If you care about being connected I suggest you find another place. The furniture was stained

    It was an okay place, It would be great for family as the apartment was spacious, everything was old but it was okay. They are right next to the metro station with is a bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    you get big kitchen, living room and bedroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI is useless, they kept on trying to fix it but I never had more then 20min of connectivity before it dropped again. GYM and pool are substandard

    you get big kitchen, living room and bedroom. Very suitable for long term stay. Walking distance to metro station, shops, restaurants and clinic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Doable Stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Still internet is very poor and only two devices are allowed. Even if we log out that device from the connection it is not possible to register new one. And they really need to refurnished there sofa it has stinky smell on it and looks very dirty. We do like our room but only downside is there is no washroom inside the bedroom area, only one washroom is there and we need to go out of the bedroom every time. Overall, we still enjoyed our stay.

    It is our second stay in this hotel and we still like that the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The bed is big and super comfy, they even have a TV on the bedroom which is really nice. They even upgraded us on a executive suite which is a major bonus for the price that we paid for. Plus it is close to metro so going out is very accessible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.3
    Im not recommending at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC not cooling, only fan working. The whole room occupied the smell of the kitchen. No even amenities (slippers, soap,etc.) Very bad. Internet also is hard to connect.

    Im not recommending at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    It was fun staying in Legacy and would really love to go back even if the internet is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complains from the neighbours. There is no coffee and water as a compliment. The wi-fi connection is really bad. There is no slippers and Bathrobe and no Conditioner.

    I like that the living room is separate from the room and we can hang out in there and invite friends and have fun. Boring neighbours are no fun though. Spacious room and bathroom is attached and it's really big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    It is spacious and clean, staffs were accomodating Mylene,...
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a very strong detergent/cleaning chemical scent which is going inside the room even the door is close. It is sticking into linens. And the refrigirator smells very bad during the arrival and despite the cleaner cleaned it again, it was inside of it.

    It is spacious and clean, staffs were accomodating Mylene, Kamal and Prakas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    The floors and the rooms had a foul smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors and the rooms had a foul smell. Also we booked 3 rooms and we got all 3 on different floors. We wanted them together. The pool is a joke.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    Meh!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it’s check in system is dinosaur ages old. It takes forever. Also in this day and age, why do we need to call reception for almost daily internet credits....

    Available last minute

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything is ok staff friendly and good very specially lady...
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok staff friendly and good very specially lady on reception she's very helpful good attitude very nice like to stay there again and again ☺️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    Northing apart of the location,, I had to wait for 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worse Room Service ever,,, in each time you ask for a service they must challenge you,, wonder why

    Northing apart of the location,, I had to wait for 20 minutes to get my first room and another 1 hour for the second one,, though I arrived late

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Splendid 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was indeed a great stay. Staff was very accommodating and welcoming.Especially the front office 👍🏻the room is clean and very cozy.I definitely recommend it to all my friends 😄

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment i began check in i was disappointed. No parking, the staff had on ripped jeans and was very unprofessional. The hotel room was dirty, stains on he bed sheets, mold and mildew around the bathtub, garbage cans and linen carts left outside of our door and the garbage door was located right next to our apartment which made the entire apartment smell of garbage. The price was very cheap but definitely not worth it. I would have paid more for the extra comfort. Will not return!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    The A/C was very loud and kind of need maintenance, no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was very loud and kind of need maintenance, no drinking water or coffee or tea, the room smells bad and finally there was not parking for your car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Housekeeping staffs are amazing , they are always smiling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room amenity provided , basic such as water and tea coffee options.When I checked with reception they said it is management policy , I was surprised , finally with great difficulty they have given water , no answer to tea or coffe options, it is not that I must have a tea but its just how you pass the message ..

    Housekeeping staffs are amazing , they are always smiling and approachable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    HOUSEKEEPING ARE VERY BAD!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    HOUSEKEEPING ARE VERY BAD! One day he did not do a vakuum cleaning and did not wash the floor. My nails was still everywhere in a carber when I come back. The other day he trough my plastic bags which I want to use for something, it's NOT A HOUSEKEEPING BUSINESS where I want to use it. If I don't put it in a garbage, but keep in TOGETHER IN ONE ARREA, you should ask me do I need it or no? Why he though my things???? Housekeeping are very very bad!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Not like every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and there financial rules The took the money from me twice from 2 different credit cards and yet they called me thief and the money was deducted from both carda

    Location Cleaning Facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Best Location, Spacious Rooms, Recommend for Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-Fi is terrible

    We decided to spend our holiday in this hotel and stayed in 2-bedroom apartments. The apartment is very spacious, clean and have everything. The apartment comes with a living room, kitchen and 3 bathrooms. The kitchen has a microwave, refrigerator, washing machine the good thing is they do cleaning and wash the dishes every day. Location is very convenient, Internet City metro station is just across the road also plenty of restaurants, supermarkets and pharmacies around the hotel. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. Ample free private space for car parking. Overall the hotel is well managed, and I strongly recommend staying here especially families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Everything is perfect one new girl from Philippines on...
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect one new girl from Philippines on reception she's very very qualified for this position she's really know how to talk with guest with nice attitude

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location close to Metro and some stores/supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-Fi a bit slow. Very basic kitchen Equipment/utensils, be sure to bring kitchen towel, brush/sponge and cleaning liquid.

    Good location close to Metro and some stores/supermarket. Friendly staff. Roof top pool pretty good but small.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its summer now in UAE, temperature is very high, The hotel does not have a chilling system for the water supplied to the rooms. So it was not comfortable at all to take a shower, in fact you can not take shower coz the water is very hot. TV satellite service is very poor, you can not get all channels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Blegh...meh!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing service and very slow sign in process. Primitive equipment and computers at reception. The receptionists are absent-minded. Housekeeping does basic clean but leaves things in the same place. Doesn’t replace shower or toilet consumables and you have to ask reception every time.

    Roof over my head

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    They receptionist was sleeping, than he give me to sign...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They receptionist was sleeping, than he give me to sign empty paper, by the end door key was not working even he was lazy to send someone to room to check giving me key again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Always legacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a issue and once you connect you need to keep the username and password with you always, if your phone lock and you want use it again you need to insert username and password again and again, it make us annoyed.

    Got a good room on higher floor. Staff is accommodating. Good for family as the hotel has everything in room. Security is good and reception one Filipina I don't know her name she's always nice to us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    A very very affordable hotel with very spacious apartments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel at an affordable price

    A very very affordable hotel with very spacious apartments and neat clean environment Staff was very good and friendly. Location was awesome, 2 min walk to metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location, next to metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI is ok not very strong signal and you have to login every time you want to use internet. Pool and GYM are not that good

    Very nice apartment. Staff is very good. Nice location, next to metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was ok a good stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was very bad the lady was moody and not welcoming the guest properly as if she is doing some favour and even breakfast was too simple and not as expected and there is nothing accessible for food if u want to have late dinner

    Rooms are big and spacious even the living area and toilets are good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    The. Room and sitting area was cormfatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues in the room , no slippers , only one frying pan in the kitchen. At the Reception upon arrival one bell boy Pakistani national was backbiting in front of us using Hindi language with a Nepali national security , they didn't know we do understand Hindi as well. That was very bad especially steering to a guest.

    The. Room and sitting area was cormfatable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    Awful. Disgusting. No refund offered. Manager was going to call me, but, no call.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A disgusting smell in the room. I didnt stay the 2nd night. I notified staff and nothing happened. All the staff said the smell was coming from another unit that was cooking. But that was not correct. The smell was in the air conditioning and it was like a dead animal.....the smell was there for 2 days...it was not a cooking smell!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    It's fantastic first time in Legacy.
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's fantastic first time in Legacy. Staffs were very welcoming and helpful specially Irene of reception. The room is clean and spacious. You'll find inside anything you need. Felt very comfortable and relaxed during the stay. The most interesting part iy is value for money but very satisfying stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.5
    Vert friendly and cozy hotel but lacks some in room facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough facilities Its a one bedroom but only had 2 towels The couches were a bit old

    Very spacious Good big balcony Housekeeping come to clean everyday for a long stay. Absolutely loved most of the reception staff specially on check in and the very helpful late night check out receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    We had an amazing stay on my special day. Thank you so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for 1 night and would like to thank the Receptionist Irene for the warm welcome and housekeeping staff Michael for providing our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a very good quality hotel, rooms were big and quiet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very good quality hotel, rooms were big and quiet! More that I expected! Staff was very friendly and I was fully satisfied! Thanks to all , I will visit this hotel during my next trip to Dubai!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Stay was good
    • Couple
    • Executive 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of crockery

    Welcome and hospitality was good. Cooking appliances i.e cooking utensils were so limited. Although it's self catering I think travelling with lots and pans wouldn't be ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.2
    Blegh!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing really for the price and location. TV has basic channels with some on static mode. Response of housekeeping slow as anything!

    Nothing much except roof over my head

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Not good stay this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful. Old and so soft couldn't sleep well. Twin bed was joint together but not properly and there was a gap between the twin bed. In the kitchen one spoon kept need to call and request. I changed my mind about this Hotel, I need to think many times before I book here again. Room 604

    Except the bed everything was okay. Good for one night stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Internet connection was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was not good. No tea, coffee and sugar provided even on the first night. Most TV channels I wanted to watch were not available although all of them were offered for free such all CBC Channels, Rotana Channels, Alnahar Channels, AL Arabia, MBC Channels, etc. Suggestion: Hope we can book without a credit card through booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    just what was needed,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the internet was not always great .

    the apartment was a great size for me and my 3 daughters, clean and comfortable. everything we needed was there. plenty of bathrooms which is great especially with teenage daughters haha.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Standards had slipped since my last visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Standards had slipped since my last visit. Light bulbs needed replacing, too few towels and hangers in the room, no bath plugs, no pool towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.9
    living in a kitchen, breathing onions and garlic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was very very dirty. We stayed in 307. extremely bad smells every where. you cannot breath. curry , garlic , onions..you name it. big stains and spots everywhere. the place need serious maintenance and renovation. you would be staying with long stay flats which the air conditioning is connected with their kitchen. This hotel spoiled my vacation. They transferred me to anther little better room after 1 day. the smells were less inside the room. this hotel should be closed. it is strange that Dubai has such hotel. I have been in this hotel like 1 year back, it was ok. but now its horrible.

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff are nice and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Staff are nice and accommodating. Location is very accessible to metro station which is very good to roam around Dubai. Room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    Ok for 1 night.but wont go again
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Cleanless.value of money.no facilities.tv no chanjels written.ac too loud. Bedsheets not so clean.smell outside room not nice

    I have been there 2 years back it was much better .cleaner.now no longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Has everything I need as a business traveler, with all my desired amenities nearby!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff continue to be very accommodating. This is my 2nd stay here... and I keep renewing on a day-by-day basis as business needs develop, and they are allowing me to stay in the same room. Very convenient. I like how the Metro is right outside their "back" entrance to the right; and if you walk a ways to the left, you'll find a small grocery store, laundry service, and a healthy juice bar. And Costa Coffee and Zaatar, as well as a great spa is two streets across from their "front" entrance! The pool isn't heated, but in this summer heat, it's a refreshing welcome! If you're looking for a solid, clean, friendly place with a full kitchen, washing machine and don't need all the amenities of a 5 star hotel, the Legacy at Internet City is a great solution!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant Aparthotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Barsha Heights gets the gold, silver and bronze for the worst town planning EVER. It’s a maze. A lot like the hotel California. You can never leave

    The size of the apartment was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    I being going to the legacy hotel/Apartment for many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I being going to the legacy hotel/Apartment for many years. Good location, spacious apartment. Supermarkets, licensed hotels,pharmacies,metro station, all at walking distance. Furniture a bit outdated but that it’s the least problems. I being in Dubai many many times, stayed in 5 star hotel and hotel/apartment twice before finding Legacy and I recommend it for people who are staying for more than 2 days and want to save

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Staff needs to learn about hospitality and customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had my hands full with my luggage and the reception staff insisted on payment before handing over keys to the room. I had given my payment card to booking.com, and they had the ability to charge using that. Even when I reminded them of that, Instead, they insisted on me paying right then, making my put down my things and paying before going up. What good is sharing payment info ahead when I still have to go through the incredible inconvenience this way?

    Clean, good facilities and conveniently located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Overall a happy experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillows could be a little more comfortable. The kitchen can be stocked with some more basic crockery. Pool area needs a lot of work. That surely was not as expected.

    Excellent property to stay whether you are traveling for business or leisure. Extremely courteous staff and overall great value for money. Would love to visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    Never again and never recommending to anyone either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are just rip offs with probably the lowest standards of integrity and decency in hospitality, taking advantage of people’s genuine problems and helplessness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    Avergage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New staff being rude and strict about allowing guests .. reason why we picked this hotel is to have our friends visit us

    Location .. gave us late checkout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect for closeness to the metro and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There could have been a few more utensils in the kitchen, however if I did need something and asked for it the staff did their best to get it for me. A shower mat would have been nice, as would towels for the kitchen. I was in Dubai to meet work colleagues and friends who just happen to be female, which caused a problem with them coming to my apartment. I booked a serviced apartment rather than a hotel room because I wanted to have friends visit. I was hoping to have a friends get together of about 3 or 4 people but no go. It caused quite a bit of embarrassment in reception to a friend and colleague who came to visit. Leaving the ID card is fine, but was firmly told after this friend, no more visitors. OK rules are rules but please put those clearly on the website or hotel information given on this site.

    The location is perfect for closeness to the metro and getting around in general. Some great local restaurants to choose from. I stayed in a 1-bed apartment which really was a great size. The bed was very comfortable and the guys who cleaned my apartment were very friendly and if I needed something they did their absolute best to get it for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    3.3
    Absolutely nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of this hotel equal the very average hotels in diera , yet the charge is double what you would’ve paid in diera . The building , room, and furniture is very old and not well kept . The staff who were their upon my check in , specially the older Indian guy , were completely unfriendly and boarderline rude. This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in in Dubai

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    our stay was quite and ok the staff are great and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wash cloth in bathroom and only give one body towel, no dish soup in the kitchen, no top bed sheet in the room

    The location is very perfect to move around in Dubai few feet to the Red metro station (Dubai Internet City) the best way to travel in Dubai and bus and cab station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Price is cheaper than neibouring appartments, very closed to Metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi internet was out from 11pm, asked receiption, said the main router need re-boot and technician is on his way, but wifi recovered in the next morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    For the first Dubai Visit, it’s good at here. My family said they like here and will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little, we paid more AED80 per night to adding bed. I think that’s too much .....

    Nice Staff. Good position and beds . Clean room. When I left some important documents, and then the staff kept them till I take back . Thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside from the very poor connection only 2 device is allowed. The reception takes too much time checking us in. The pool is close although we went there on pool timing. The room looks dark because of their lighting.

    The room is nice, spacious kitchen and comfortable bed and sofa. Near the metro. We really appreciate that the tv station have TFC.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    AC BROKEN!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last night i stay the AC can not be off, i did not sleep all night cause the reparing guy not work 24-7. so if you ac is broken at night, you have a change to get frozen and did not sleep cause of this issue.

    Rooms are big

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    It was fine for a work trip but not for vacational stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a tv in the bedroom is always nice but there was only a small one in the living room and limited channels could only get wifi in my room, and not up on the rooftop pool. Furniture is VERY dated and basic. Rooms could definitely do with a make over. Gym facility needs improving. Many dumbells missing.

    Staff very friendly, and accomodating. Good location especially if over for business. Underground parking and easily accessible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    3.8
    Did not take into consideration the humanitarian situation, only after talking to them with urgency
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was cool last night and we asked them 2 blankets for the children and they gave us only one, pretext that the system they have one blanket for each room. They did not take into consideration the humanitarian situation of children, only after talking to them with urgency. There was a bad smell in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Dubai was a nice surprise, cheaper that I was expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though the price is higher for what we are used to paying, I would definitively recommend booking a hotel in the centre, it will help you to reach each attraction form Dubai. The hotel is located 2 min far from the Dubai Internet City metro station, it has supermarkets and restaurants near, the personal is very very kind. The apartment is way bigger than the one I've bought in Bucharest:)) the furniture it has an old model, not aspect, but it looks amazing, it's traditional. The view is amazing and the location is perfect. I would definitively recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    It was better than what me and my fiance expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1 bed room was huge it was the perfect experience in the sense of having ur own apartment at a great location !! Close to the metro and very accommodating for any assistance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    I like the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have reservation before one week for two apartments. They separate us in different floors and they were saying only two left. So they separated our family including children in two floors. It was hard for us to meet together every time. WiFi is good. But the bad thing is that I have to login every time.

    I like the location. The rooms sizes. The kind stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Property location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke smell in the rooms coming from other rooms. We changed room once and even in the next room other customers smoked in the non-smoking area. I reported the case to reception but the situation did not change.

    Property location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.8
    the staff was ok i would say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom it was not clean and the flush was not working. the garbage was not clean at the pantry area

    the staff was ok i would say. didn't not ask for our preference. and a handicap room was offered for us. where we asked for a high floor and smoking room. how ever we managed to stay as my fiance came after a long flight

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unprofessional staff that clearly have no understanding of local laws. I've never had any issues checking into any hotel in Dubai with my driving license yet i was almost not allowed to check in because i didn't have my ID at the time of the booking. Luckily i had an ID copy on. Manager was not professional dealing with the situation, even had the audacity to ask ' Where in Dubai' i have previously stay, making it sound like we have been to low class hotels when in reality this hotel was the lowest quality one we are to stay in yet. Overall staff did not deal with the situation in a professional way and have no idea about hospitality manners.

    Location. Size of room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Good hotel. Family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit old. But it's ok.

    Everything is great. The reception staff are nice. Room are big. Housekeeping clean good. Everything is good thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Great Stay As Usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in Legacy Hotel Apartment many times as usual great in terms of room size, facilities, cleanliness, comfort, ambiance and feeling's like a home. Everything is available in your apartment Kitchenette with everything, washing machine, Iron and Ironing board etc. Appreciate for giving early check in and great room. We really enjoyed our stay in Legacy Hotel Apartment. Would definitely recommend to everyone and will be back soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    I requested for a one bedroom apartment with double bed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested for a one bedroom apartment with double bed in it. They put two single beds joint together which was very uncomfortable as it kept moving on the sides. I was sick and requested for an emergency medicine, which wasn't arranged. The staff in general is nice but they should keep a record of such things.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    4.2
    Selected this property to cook, I was very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic kitchenware missing, uncooperative staff as they wouldn't provide basic kitchenware, the hotel didn't have any extra blankets to provide, the couch was filled with stains and marks, too much noise in the corridors

    Size of the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    My Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little to far to drive down and forward in Dubai. Wished if the property was near Dubai Mall area rather than Emirates Mall

    I felt like I was home. it was very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    The layout of the apartment is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility provides bathroom essentials only on the day of check-in.

    The layout of the apartment is great. Real privacy with both the kitchen, guest toilet, and parlour separate for the bed room. Central location and ease of navigation. Closeness to the train station and taxi transportation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to request for cleaning daily. It should be their daily schedule to clean the apartment. Moreover 1 day despite requesting the apartment wasn't cleaned.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    great holiday perfect base to explore from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mmm don’t get a room next to there rubbish chutes very noisy , if you want a long lie please use your card to tell them not to clean the room , request a room at the back of the hotel the views are amazing not much to see from the side rooms , pool quite small but for the price of a hotel in the middle of the city next to great transport not much to complain about .

    The beds were really comfortable, the apartment was spacious, quite basic but clean , the location is perfect for exploring Dubai you are right next to the Metro which brings you right from the airport , top up your metro card and you can go exploring 2 stops take you to The Mall of the Emirates , 5 takes you too Dubai Mall there are loads of small supermarkets nearby and you have a basic kitchen if you don’t want to eat out .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.3
    The staff did not cooperate with me when I asked to cancel the booking because I did not like place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a bad smell in the entrance and in the rooms The breakfast was very poor no variation The location is far from JBR and Marina Dubai it is only near Emarites mall

    The balcony Near metro station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Great service, cleanliness and convenient location near metro- all at a reasonable price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very conveniently situated near the metro station and a supermarket just down the street, The staff exceptionally helpful and friendly - well done to you all! Even though the furnishings could do with a revamp, it was most comfortable clean and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, very convenient location, but old furnishing of the apartments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is extremely old, the hotel apartment definitely needs a refurnishing.

    The upgrade was a nice gesture. The apartment was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    do not use if you want to conduct business meetings.... the security staff will not allow visitors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this location and size of apartment as I intended to have business meetings during my 4 day stay. However security would not allow me to have my business guests visit my apartment. very annoying as this was why I picked this location and this type of accommodation. The plug cord for the bath was too short thus meaning could not have bath only a shower. Rooms did not get serviced til early evening every day

    good size apartment and good tv reception

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Legacy Hotel Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: