Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of London Crown 2 Hotel Apartments

Behind Burjuman Shopping Center, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#286 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1696 hotel reviews

5.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.9

  • Comfort

    4.9

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    4.7

  • Staff

    5.7

  • Value for money

    5.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Location was near to my flat that's only reason I booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC- whatever temperature you set and fan speed it will work on same temperature. Rooms are small plus hangers are crap, check the photo and no chill water facility. If you're traveling in summer than boil water you will get from the shower. No lift to parking basement, you have to carry your luggage. And there landline number never works.

    Location was near to my flat that's only reason I booked this property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel apartment, those who willing to stay with family
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    calmness in apartment hotel, very worst management, useless for those who plan to stay with family.. Finally no value of our money.. useless hotel. Lost my enjoyment...

    Location of hotel, thats it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Was affordable for the location.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    General appearance is not amazing, oldish building, but the price makes up for it.

    Was affordable for the location. Had a separate kitchen with a door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.4
    One room service guy was nice , a south indian with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel was used and stained , laundry guy refused to do laundry , black reception women was making racial comments ,Water was chargeable .. 1st day noone came for room services .. food wasn't available ,

    One room service guy was nice , a south indian with moustache , WiFi , location ,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    It is not a crown
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water is chargeable, I woke up at 3 am to search for water in the room I didn't find, at that time supermarkets were closed. I went to the receptionist and he said you want water pay for it and it was double the price in the supermarket and the staff was rude. They seem like they didn't paint the walls since the establishment of the hotel. I changed the room because of the A/C. Before I go to the room the staff knows it is not a good one and she asked the room service is it ok now to use this room and she told me if there is any problem tell us I told her I'm tired I don't want any she said there isn't problem. Narrow parking spaces. T.V. is only 4 channels and none of them are in English.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    The aircon was not working properly
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dint know how to comminicate with the guest...no proper uniform..and especially the front iffice desk are always busy in phone talking to someone that she know that there is a guest in her front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.3
    check-in at Your Own risk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    stuffs guides You wrong, leakage from the walls , Rooms Stinks like open sewage, undoubtly worst experience

    Nothin much to explore here , Its an Old Age home with rusted appliances

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location and average facilities to save money while in Dubai.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Good for average people like me. I will not recommend it for VIP people or above average standard people as they will run away from this hotel from first day.

    I like the kitchen and kitchenware facilities which has saved my lot of money. Bed was not comfortable. space within the apartment is also very less. I can't recommend it to the families having more than one children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    The room and the facility was too old and the electric stove...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the facility was too old and the electric stove was not working properly we choose to stay in a hotel appartment so I can cook for my husband but we ended up eating outside everyday because of the stove and the aircon is not that cold even we put it in the highest temperature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    NOTHING I LIKED.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE ROOM DIDNOT HAD EVEN BATHROOM SLIPPERS AND NO PROPER CUTLERY ALSO.

    NOTHING I LIKED.. AC WAS NOT WORKING AT ALL, MOREOVER THE PICTURES THAT ARE UPLOADED ONLINE ARE TOTALLY DIFFERENT FROM THE ACTUAL ROOM.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.5
    Its useless and I am not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like the facilities at all for the following reason: 1. No channels for movies, remote control and television is not working properly. 2. Bedding's are not clean and the mattress is old. There are no extra pillows 3. The tab in bathroom has leakage they just put duct tape and plastic cover. 4. There are things I noticed in the kitchen. one connection in the burner is not working properly, no proper utensils. like knife, no mugs for coffee 6. No kettle and free sachet of coffee,tea and sugars or even extra bottle of water which i usually have when i go to any hotel apartments. I suggest to update the services for this hotel apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.9
    It’s a very badly managed property .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very badly managed property .. with Low occupancy levels .. Air con was miserable in scorching summers of Dubai. Very old building and white goods old and outdated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    Overall, I would not highly rate this property due to the cleanliness issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness is an area where this property lacks. The rooms, kitchen and washrooms are cleaned very superficially. As a result they say its clean but you can find a lot of spots and accumulations. The only good thing about this property is its good location.

    The only good thing about this property is its good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.5
    V bad
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very filthy bad hotel...No facilities no good..Really had a hectic time..Ac broken down.lift not working, satellite channels nil...Advise better to avoid this place

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was terrible.Tiles were falling apart.Patch up repairs were carried out.Towels were frayed.Cooking range was non-functional.Wadrobe mirror was cracked. Bed counterpane had cigarette butt burn holes. TV was not OK.Whaterver channels were available were hazy snowy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    2.9
    Location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I told them for non smoking room but to much smoking smell in room. Washbasin in washroom water flow is very less. Look like no one taking care. TV is old fashioned. Less tv channels.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    The enviroment was good.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Kitchen facility it was not clean the stove in particular. The plates took time to heat up since we were making our own food. I would prefer a gas stove instead in the near future.

    Room arrangement. Air conditioning Washroom was good though the kitchen stove was in a bad state especially the plates. Overall together with my wife we enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Good enough, could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Services could be improved. Breakfast was same everyday. could have been changed a bit daily. We stayed for 5 days. Every single day same breakfast. Paratthas were undercooked. Small things- may not require investment from Hotel side but could tramendously improve customer experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    Big Nooo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No Towels were provided 2. No complimentary Drinking Bottles were provided 3. Fridge wasn’t available 4. Bathrooms were dirty and cracks can be seen in the wall 5. CRT model TV was available with only 4 channels

    It’s Convenient as the building is located in the middle of the city where metro stations are nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    Better to sleep in street than this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing is there to like in this property. Very bad smell inside the room, corridor and bathroom. No lights in parking area, no calling bell, very old rooms and house keeping is very bad and worst hotel to stay.

    Nothing is there to like in this property. Very bad smell inside the room, corridor and bathroom. No lights in parking area, no calling bell, very old rooms and house keeping is very bad and worst hotel to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    2.9
    It was unhappy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was one of the worst stay i had ever had. We reached the premises by around 5pm the duty receptionist was totally unprofessional, she didn't even had the courtesy to greet us.The premises doesn't even provide with complimentary water when asked the receptionist about it she responded in a very rude way by saying "it is chargeable" as if we were not capable to purchase a bottle of water. Room was untidy, bathroom and kitchen was pathetic. I wouldn't recommend this hotel apartment to anyone

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Okay for the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways smelled badly of cigarettes, room smelled as well so I opened a window and that seemed to help. Room was dated, the bathroom was clean but looks dirty, same goes for the kitchen. The place needed a face lift, very old showing wear. Bathroom shower had low water pressure. It was hard to find the hotel as there is no lighting out front to alert you to the location.

    On-site parking, cheap price... good location near shopping, restaurants and main road. Staff was very friendly and check in/check out was quick. Kitchen area in the studio is a separate room and came with a stove, large refrigerator, wash machine, utensils and water cooker. Bed was comfortable... I slept well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.9
    Not a good place to stay in.
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was poor. Unprofessional staffs!

    Completely nothing! Our stay was a big mistake, from receptionist to rooms it was all disgusting.. room wise?? Not at all.. we regret we checked in to this hotel! Booked 2 rooms amounted 440dhs, we thought we’ll enjoy our stay but we got disappointed because they are keep on knocking our door, they said we are noisy of course we r playing music.. birthday party turns out to be a nightmare party because of them.. FYI.. we paid additional 220 so that they will stop knocking the door but still no use.. take note the 220dhs is under the table payment.. so bad service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    2.9
    VERY BAD ..!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility & Staffs were really bad. None of this were maintained properly. > In three days of stay only 1st days i came down for break fast buffet the counter was closed and Staff asked me do you really want breakfast ?? > After i requested they provided me food but it was really bad as well. > I had seen the same Corn flex in the buffet counter for past three days without use ? > Entering the premises i had experience the Dust smell. > A room television with only 03 channels & a remote with no batteries. > No drinking water was provided in the room. I am really sorry to say.. I had really bad experience staying there.

    The only thing I liked is location was decent enough...!! Nothing else..!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.3
    Rooms are maintained very badly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like property at all. With slight better price you can get better accommodation nearby hotels.

    Rooms are maintained very badly....smelly & seepage in rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    NO WORDS TO SAY - IT IS NOT GOOD EXPERIENCE
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE SMELL IN THE ROOM IS NOT GOOD BED IS TOO OLD AND NOT COMFORTABLE TO SLEEP PILLOWS ARE OLD AND WITH STAIN MARKS AND TRACES NO DUVET/BLANGKET TABLES AND CHAIRS ARE OLD AND WITH POOR MAINTENANCE

    NOTHING

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    2.5
    DO NOT CHOOSE THIS PLACE AT ANY COST!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn’t working for the entire stay. Ridiculous WiFi. Keeps connecting and disconnecting automatically. Funny smell in the apartment. Wall paint falling off. Rude reception staff. No sight of the manager to sort the problems. Everything about this hotel was ridiculous!

    Nothing about this property was likeable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.5
    It was very bad. Will never stay in London Crown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There Were bed bugs because of which we left at 3'O clock. We could not sleep. Very disappointed. Very disgusting. Hate you London Crown.

    The bed had Many Bedbugs. Bad service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.9
    The property is very bad and not clean the bed not...
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very bad and not clean the bed not comfortable at all .. the receiption treatment very bad and also they take the price of the room twise from my credit card

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    2.5
    the worst stay ive ever had, i will enver comeback and will never recoment this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    all i dont like this hotel, poor cleanliness , food food, poor service, poor facilities, tv is not led, we pay hgh rate we expect the nice hotel we stay but the worst ever. I wont recomend this hotel

    i dont like anything in this hotel, the best worst hotel in uae, staff is unfriendly, room is very dirty and untidy, food in bufeet breakfast aere worst , so disspointed. expnsive and not woth it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.3
    Nothing, and please let me know there’s extra charge 20% vat...
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is very bad and room is very bad smell and toilet never clean and there’s no towels inside toilet

    Nothing, and please let me know there’s extra charge 20% vat for a very bad service and not good room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    very shabbily managed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot is dirty, no proper lighting ,has no signs for exit. From Parking no lift to lobby, had to carry luggage by stairs. No staff to assist. Corridor is not well lit. Room is just pathetic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    2.9
    There is nothing good about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing good about it. It's absolutely waste of money. Very poor hiegine, no water, very poor quality mattress for Sleep.

    There is nothing good about it. It's absolutely waste of money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    2.9
    ROOMS HAS A BED BAG
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in is disaster , The unprofessional lady didn't greet just look at me and frowning while chewwing a gum without any further talk, after minute I approach her again, and lady increase her voice and ask do you having booking While she's checking the paper you can she to her that she's not interested to entertain people doing annoying thing like tantrums of kid. Building is old and furniture, ROOM having a BED BAG , pour hygiene , bathroom is chock. Finally , they have to teach staff about manners and hospitality.Management realy need to work on that .

    Location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.0
    Not pleasant
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was really really poor , wifi services were bad Beddings were disappointing I only recommend this place for 1-2 days stay I stayed for 6nights only because I paid in advance and it was disappointing

    the location of the hotel , hardly 2 mins from burjuman station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Not single bottle of water provided at the room, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not single bottle of water provided at the room, breakfast was absolutely poor, no coffee or tea powder, boiling kettle noting was there available at the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    3.8
    it was so so not upto the mark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it did not have the basic eminites in the right place or in working conditions all were faulty . after telling them to replace it they took 2 days time. please take care before booking this hotel

    there was very poor response from the staff , easy going . inspite of repeated call and follow uplot of loop holes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    The room was value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff. The booking was made by travel agent. So you cannot ask the guest to produce the card used for booking. That is silly. Housekeeping was terrible.

    The room was value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    4.6
    I would never like to stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the room to be below average...very shabby and tacky. Also it wasn't cleaned properly. The dustbins were kept dirty.. the bath tub was horrible.. Overall not a pleasant stay. Definitely not value for money!

    The bellboys and staff were generally helpful..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.0
    Avoid if possible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been cleaned and all required items were given only when asked. There was water seepage into the kitchen from the drain. So far it has not been addressed. When you complained to the Manager, he was ready to refund and asked me to vacate rather than having empathy! Since I had no other option, i had to continue my stay here...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) the washing machine do not work abd no dryer 2) no mini bar or drink provided 3) bath towel are even tear 4) no towel at swimming pool 5) noises in night

    Cheap breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... So going for a low priced hotel is really not a good idea. Even pictures in the said hotel seems to be good. Choosing this hotel also if you opt to cook or do your own laundry is a big fail. The oven has somewhat dried dirts on it. Even the kettle. We end up not taking coffee outside. Not a good place to stay to spend your short vacay.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    2.5
    nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got allergy due to dust Iron not working .. good thing I didn't use it in my clothes I tried it in a other clothe then got burnt. No microwave, no dishes, slight unpleasant room smell, I dunno .. what else ..

    nothing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    3.3
    Very Bad, Poor Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitude of Hotel Staff Very Poor Internet Service Indian Lady on reception lacks hospitality behavior Very disturbing voice when guests are moving in the corridor. Uncleaned Towels, Bed Linen, Very Poor House Keeping, stayed for 3 nights and the cleaner never cleaned the Kitchen. I would never ever recommend this Apartment to people visiting Dubai.

    Location of the Property Prayer Room on 3rd Floor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.6
    I have never stayed in such a dirty hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unbeievably dirty. We booked an apartment hotel in order to be able to prepare our own meals sometimes but after seeing the dirt in the kitchen and elsewhere in the apartment around the light switches, on the walls, in the grooves of the kitchen, on the floor, we decided it would not be healthy to cook in the apartment and had to eat out all the time.

    The bed was comfortable, and the staff very helpful but the facilities not only old but dirty!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    2.5
    Ease for Using Metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Staff is rude specially reception - No One in Hotel knows about meaning of Hospitality - Rooms are too old and furniture is from 90’s - worst ever stay in any hotel - left room exactly after 1Hr

    Ease for Using Metro

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    2.5
    Nil
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are very unhappy with service. Your hotel staff was very rude and were not ready to help us. Especially rooms were dirty and it had a bad smell.

    Nil

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Well its a centre point of the city you can reach any were via metro and easy access to food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well on arrival I have to wait for 20 minutes even my booking was paid already. There facility is old even only one or two swtitch board to charge your phone.

    Well it near to my location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    4.6
    Refer to What i did not Like
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionist (Indian Lady) at the time of Check in was extremely rude and was not interested in serving me, She was not professional in replying to queries Eg She used the word "Obviously" assuming that I should know everything. The Housekeeping Standards were poor, They had to be reminded to take the TRash ou.

    NA

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    3.8
    Cockroaches in the rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cockroaches in the rooms. No basic amenities like dental kits/hair dryer. Glass in room had lipstick marks from previous guests. Towels we received were torn. King size bed was too small and when we reported this and the manager gave us a complimentary mattress as recompense. No central heating only cooling available. Seepage in the walls. TV sets were ancient with only 7 channels. Dirty windows and blinds. I understand that it's a budget hotel but the state of the hotel was deplorable. The only saving grace was the friendly staff (except for one front desk female officer who was rude. Thankfully we only saw her during our check in and check out.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    3.3
    Nothing except the friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my entire live... I stayed in a one bedroom for one night with possibility of extend but once I got to morning I left. They have issues with everything. Very old room, very old furniture and above that very DIRTY room. The living room needs to be trashed, it is like 100 years old and never cleaned. The old TV has only 4 channels, BBC, 2 Indian channels and one Arabic channel that is all for your entertainment. The bathroom is awful, noises in the morning and at night... It is just a piece of shut! I do not recommend it for anyone even if it is offered for free...

    Nothing except the friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.2
    It is better to avoid place if you are sensitive about comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All rooms which we have checked were incredibly smelly (cigarettes and other smells)- even open window for a few hours did not make the situation better. The facilities were in very poor condition and certainly need to be changed. We booked for a week or more but decided to cancel after one night stay. The hotel staff wanted to take money even for second night but we called booking.com and luckily it didn`t allow the hotel staff to take extra money. The room looked like nobody really tied to clean everything thoroughly for a long time. May be place is tolerable for a short stay but not more than two days

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    it was comfortable and i liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    both the bathroom and the kitchen cleanliness were not ok, there were cockroaches in the bathroom. breakfast needs to be upgraded a little bit.

    quiet place, comfortable, easy to find it, area of living is great, nearby shops and supermarkets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    Unpleasant and uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advert is false and misleading as it says it is near Jumaira beach, however it is not nearly close to the beach. Ripoff for foreigners. In order to get to the beach you have to walk to the metro station, which is 10mins from the hotel, then take the metro for an hour more or less.NOT IMPRESSED! Bedding was an old single bed comforter, only ONE that was very thin, even though my husband and I had a double bed. The whole building smelt of sigarette smoke. The pictures shown on the website must have been taken ten years ago as the building and everything inside it was old and worn out. The kitchen appliances like pots and pans were dirty with old food still stuck to it. Balcony lights did not work. Really was not a pleasant stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness was poor. No standard of bed. Mattresses were highly uncomfortable. No value for money. shall never stay again here in my life.

    Nothing. Very poor maintained apartment. No value for money spent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.5
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is so hard to find , they don’t answer the phone , no facilites working here , at night name of the hotel aprt not appears , traffic everywhere around the place , stuff not professional and rude , and a big lose for your money

    Nothing to like here , do not book in this hotel !! Really cheap

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    Reception Staff doesn't have decency.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff doesn't have decency.no politeness no hospitality no manners no courtesy.treating customers like beggers.they are very rude and rough.we never seen like this kind of staffs anywhere in UAE. Infact.this hotel staff in reception like devil's.all our friends also faced such kind of misbehavior from them.so poor service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Near to two metro stations, especially Burjman station as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bath fittings and kitchen appliances. Old air conditioning systems, mechanical thermostats.

    Near to two metro stations, especially Burjman station as it connects both Red and Green Metro lines.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    This is a budget hotel with all important facilities and Closest to metro burjuman . Ok ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no pool or gym in the hotel, London crown 2 is giving the facility to use pool of London crown 1 but it far away from London crown 2 I.e approx 15 mins waking Also ambience and products in the room were old and kind of rusty... we didn’t find the room refreshing every night after clean up..

    Staff was co operative

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    This was a Value for Money hotel. And the location is just perfect for a business traveler or couple
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    They missed my wake up call at 06:00AM and the hotel entry/location on Google Map was wrong, so took me 5-10min extra to locate the hotel. Else all was good for the price and location.

    The location is just perfect. It is 500m or 5 min walk from Burjuman Metro station, which is why even though I woke up at 08:20 AM, I was able to board by 09:40 AM in my Emirates flight. The Metro station itself is only 10 min from Terminal 3.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.9
    Location.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible front desk. Old furniture. Smelly rooms. Dirty kitchen and toilets. Bad room service. Horrible food. Scary underground parking with no space. Sleepy staff. We checked out earlier than we were supposed to.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    So many cacroches was in the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many cacroches was in the kitchen. Kitchen tab was not working. Many color patches was in the room. Tv was very very old. Electric switch was broken. Most important bed was not comfortable. In short didn't feel comfortable in this property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    2.5
    I dont like its bad smell
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    London crown 2 hotel apartment is not good hotel .. The kitchen is not working bad smell and the ligth is close open 10 times in evening .. I do want back in your hotel ..its to much bad hotel ..

    Nothing all i didnt like

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was quite a surprise for me that only 4 channels were available in the TV which was quite useless! In this the hotel is at least a quarter century behind. Even though put up a complaint in this regard nothing happened. Bugs were found in the bed!

    Though it was not much useful for me kitchen facility, room size, wi fi were very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.3
    Would suggest to shut this hotel, its a piece of junk.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please booking.com to remove this hotel from ur site. Pics on site are opposite, Dubai Municipality should shut this dame hotel. rates way high, facilities 0, would not recommend hotel even its FREE.

    nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.3
    I'll recommend this hotel provided you don't get any other option.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were so small, even bathroom was too small. The wifi was so slow & was so slow that an old dial up connection would have performed better. Overall the room was looking os dull & monotonous. Also, the old tiles were also not looking attractive.

    The location was near to Metro as well as Supermarkets as well as groceries. Wifi also was there though the connection speed was very poor. Parking facility also was there. Overall satisfactory option if you don't find any other option.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.5
    Poor in everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the reception to the room, kitchen, bathroom. All are betond my expectations. Supposed to be hotel apartment but its worst thn expected.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    only location of hotel is good , but there are other good hotels near to it also , services are bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    only location is good

    room services not very good , One guy in reception refuses to do photocopy of few of my documents , One young guy at reception was very rude and dont know the manners to talk with guests ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.6
    Old building no renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No proper Pillows provided bathroom comot and tub was damage. TV was installed with only 1 hindi channel, total were only 4 channel working. Blanket was so old.

    Bed comfort was Nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.8
    bad idea to stay there unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathrooms were old with cockroaches, kitchen was not maintained and with cockroaches, room services were poor and old furniture and television and few things were missing and few not in a working condition. AC cooling was poor

    I liked the central location walking to the burjuman station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.5
    Unhappy and nightmare
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs , cockroaches, in all beds even we change the room still all rooms having same problems . Staff are not cooperative, all kitchens items and bed sheets are very old . All beds are uneven cannot sleep , last 8 nights this apartment stay were rewarded with back pain! Bath room towels are very old and they are not giving fresh ones. All electric items are broken and cannot use further due to electric shock, switches are broken and management is not bothered about gust safety. Since I have paid my entire stay rent forcefully I have stayed with this facility ... requst booking .com should not entrertain such property with your valued site. I am using booking .com for all my stay europe ,Middle East, and Indian destinations, but never I didn’t see such property in my life ... my stay was with this facility is nightmare !!!! Staffs are not bothered to clean the kitchen and other areas it’s totaly dirty...means health hazard. When we inform about the bed bugs they said it’s commen in all hotels!!!!

    Nothing, dirty rooms and all items are very old cannot use...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    3.3
    do not stay in this property even if its the last property available on planet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the ceiling in lobby is that low if you are 6 feet u need to mind your head. elevators are very old and in poor condition. tiny rooms with extreme old furniture. i booked for the twin bed but instead they gave me queen size bed for two people. old style TV box. no lcd or led. walls needs to be painted. staff is very rude.

    honestly there was not anything worth liking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.3
    The apartment is close to city and easy access for metro and...
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff are helpless and rude specially a flipino lady who was in reception. no point seeking any help you have to remind several times and finally they will answer very rough and old furniture insi

    The apartment is close to city and easy access for metro and supermarkets and its also economic stay and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    though the bed was properly arranged, i cannot stop thinking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is not well cleaned. it is as if used and they let us in without cleaning the place.

    though the bed was properly arranged, i cannot stop thinking of the other facilities that makes me doubt if the bed was really clean enough to sleep in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    2.9
    I'll never stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Rude, unconcerned reception staff Very dirty, badly kept rooms Not even a bottle of water when you check in Housekeeping doesn't attend to the kitchen sink

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: