Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lavender Hotel Sharjah (Previously Lords Hotel) 4 stars

Al Khan Beach Road, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

#23 of 71 hotels in Sharjah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 668 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    2.9
    Stinking and Dirty rooms. Need I say more?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms stink! I changed two rooms and they are all the same. The rooms see aren't really clean either. I saw dead flies in one of the rooms toilets. A lot of them! The beds are really uncomfortable& they stink as well. Please save your money and find another hotel

    Just the location was quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.9
    Waste my time and money , I left 5 days before the scheduled departure . Never again ! I
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel ever !! Come on ! This is a 4 stars hotel ?? Not even 2 stars ! Very dirty and smelly rooms , refrigerator doesn’t work , bathroom smells like waste , clogged shower drain ...

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel near Al Khan beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Bathroom is a bit old and could benefit from some renovation.

    Very close to very good Al Khan beach (probably the closest hotel to the beach). Beach is very clean and has plenty of space. Very fast checkin and checkout. Very close to many shopping malls in Sharjah (taxi trip costs less then 20 AED). Good lunch and dinner buffet available for 60 AED per person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.5
    Nothing so special in this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no privacy in this hotel..cleaner guy entered the room with master key..wherin management didn't even bother to take any action on this..3rd class hotel

    Nothing so special in this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silly mistake from front office as they pre-authorized my depit card instead of purchasing the amout, the amount blocked in my account and they made me to pay it again, I hope the management care to fix my trouble

    Spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast bad, is no choice, everyday same. Big trafic noise in the room number 108. Bad Wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bad, is no choice, everyday same.Bad wifi. Big trafic noise in the room 108 (dont know how in another room).

    Room normal, clean. Close to the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Good and lots of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (the sharjah beach closes by 6pm and opens at 6am..strange.)

    This hotel is close to the sharjah beach, about 5 mins drive in car. Try to get the beach view rooms. They are really nice. There are hotels in front of the beach, but as we all know they are higher priced. For the amount you pay this is a good hotel to stay. If you need private beach, you can walk across the road and use the other hotel's beach by paying 30 bucks...!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay! Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the reception did not tell us to wait while the room was still being prepared (extra bed) after they handed over our room key we headed straight to the room finding out the the attendants were still fixing the bed. I know it’s a smoking room but I think it should not smell that way as if the room was still full of smoke and cigarette butts (suffocating).

    I like the friendliness of the staff. The location is accessible and easy to find. Pool attendants were very accommodating, however the pool timing is only until 7:30pm that is why my daughter did not enjoy very well. Despite our experience on the first room (smoking room) that was given to us, upon our request to transfer on non-smoking room the staff immediately responded and gave us a clean (smelling fresh) and comfortable room. It was very commendable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Both manager and staff work hard to make sure you have a pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mother is wheelchair bound and the staff were very helpful, everyone went out of their way to make sure she was comfortable. I'm very thankful, keep up the excellent work.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Staff were very nice and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were different than shown in the pics. Room seemed a bit old and could have been cleaner. Hardly got cold tap water. No universal outlets for plugging in devices. Wifi was really slow and hardly worked.

    Staff were very nice and welcoming. Hotel lobby is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor, clean is 0, the shower​is very derty,there no thing in the bar for eat only soft drinks.i really will never book in this hotel again . Sorry but it is very derty....

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    A slight downgrade from Lord's Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have given a room with separate beds even though we have booked their double room with one bed. Restaurant food is not good. Had to request for a replacement of the key card twice because they're not working properly. Breakfast buffet selection very limited.

    Hotel staff were accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    A Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Wifi speed in our room is ok. -The heater doesn't work immediately, you have to waste water just to get it warm. -Road noise when your room is on the road side.

    -The room is spacious and clean. -Comfortable bed and blanket. -Location is great for relaxing vacation. Its near by the beach but far from from malls and restaurants. -Their staffs are accommodating. -Gym and sauna.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    The place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I come to celebrate with may birthday and my weeding anniversary. I send for them to have some thing special in the room or may in reception. I found cold reciption just do they duty. And they did not mention what i am sending before. Or arrange for me that time. Even they didnot apologise for that.or miss my email. I think they need to keep there eyes on customer service more and put good trainer or somebody has smilly face in reciption. Thank you. Mohammed Alhashemi

    The place. Check in and check out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    3.3
    Well 4 starts hotel should be more clean then what I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well 4 starts hotel should be more clean then what I expected coco roaches in the room we should pay for a bottle of water which every hotels provided for free daily. On one towel in the toilet and more and more

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    its really quiet nice place which is located and i like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was at this place almost 3 times im encountering problem with the air-conditioner does not cool the room and its warm no proper sleep.

    its really quiet nice place which is located and i like the interior of the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    okay budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel was a bit rundown and carpets were dirty, breakfast was a bit dull

    the staff were exceptional, very friendly and helpful! comfortable bed and clean linen

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    3.8
    Not Happy as what i Expected ,,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms & furniture is not as per standard, (very old style). Washrooms not clean properly,(very small) AC cooling was not enough, they should really consider & compare their services with other hotels near to them & UAE, for me, this was my 1st & last Visit, Thank You,

    only customer service, Food was Good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    I like for this hotel it is clean and salient and the staff...
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in this time when I coming before 3 week the food is not good . you have keep flour for visitor in the room .

    I like for this hotel it is clean and salient and the staff is teak care of customer also the in the reception very experience staff .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    friendly helpful smiling staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    absolutely nothing

    friendly helpful smiling staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.9
    Nothing is good there just waste of money
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better close this hotel

    Nothing is good there just waste of money Pool is closed 6pm lol

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    The staff takes special care of guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very very slow.

    The staff takes special care of guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center of city

    Quite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    it was good though i was disappointed of the bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom is bit dirty.

    the room is spacious and the staffs are nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff are really friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not intersting may for others

    half and half

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, clean facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were ill mannered

    Nice location, clean facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in basement

    Room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    2.9
    Not clean and bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Very bad stuff and it is not clean at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    A bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was overcharged. I had booked the room for 3 nights on Booking.com and was over charged by excess of Rs. 2000 and also breakfast was not served.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.6
    Very bad smilies in side the room and through out the caredor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smilies in side the room and through out the caredor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    It was really quiet nd comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean but wasn't happy coz my offer was without breakfast

    I like the location and the staffs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Very bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Behaviour of staff is soo bad and rude

    Everything is bad. Staff is too bad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Price and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    Slow internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel regarding to its cheep price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bed sheet

    Tidy and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with good hospitality
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with good hospitality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    3.3
    This hotel is highly over. Actually it is not more than 2 star hotel. Carpets are old and stained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    The toielt seat was visibily dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanisss was very poor

    The toielt seat was visibily dirty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    I love lavender
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    It was a excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less towels

    Like the way of room interior

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    My favourite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    most of the things
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- bath shwer wall dirty 2- very dificult to park in thebasment parking

    most of the things

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing so far

    Overall was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The right choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    More than perfect Amazing Amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    The gym and timing for the gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym and timing for the gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Head it for a complete privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole idea,, comfort Had an issue with the AC So they responded so fast and upgraded my room Prices Fast respond Hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approachable staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach access and small pool

    Good location and services

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I miss the cousnate in the breakfast The wifi was very weak

    Everything was neat and clean The staff were very polite Everyone were really friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    great room for a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing was great

    The reception staff are great and so help full

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in some areas of the room.

    Staff are nice and helpful. Parking are good. Welcoming at breakfast is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Nice and wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professionalliy of the staff. The hospitality and welcoming. Appreciate the front desk and room service staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Extra fluffy pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort room not really clean

    Extra fluffy pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    No thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Calm and quite well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm and quite well maintained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    The room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    No room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No room service.

    No room service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Room is comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Always one of my choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Malls and options of products to buy

    Nice shopping area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Yes it very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Good place, hope to visit it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place, hope to visit it again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    2.5
    No thing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    staff treating with the guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some old furniture should change or clean them well

    staff treating with the guests

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wife

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Housekeeping staff ate really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small

    Housekeeping staff ate really great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub, small pool

    Rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    3.8
    Unfortunately booking.com showed four star for the property which really not complied by the propert
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff

    Beds were not comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    Outdated yet clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Outdated -Minimum variety of breakfast

    -Friendly staff -Clean -Value for money -Good parking spaces

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    I like it
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is well.

    All is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    5.4
    Old hotel.. 3 stars suits it .. but gd value really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and hotel is old enough carpet is kinda dirty ,, mattress is two small stack to each other ,, and springs touches ur body

    Calm

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lavender Hotel Sharjah (Previously Lords Hotel) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: