Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments 4 stars

38th Street, Omar Bin Khatab Road, Opposite Al Ghurair Shopping Center, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#177 of 514 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 643 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    The hotel is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean. Rooms is so big. The staff is very approachable especially Ms. Suneeta in the reception. Im a regular guest here and i super love the place. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Everything here is excellent. From staff, location, room, cleanliness, comfortability, groceries are
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. But Business center should be operational at all times, it is not available when i need it due to some technical issues, according to one of the staff.

    Everything here is excellent. From staff, location, room, cleanliness, comfortability, groceries are nearby, close to Metro station and Bus stop and value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, good accommodation, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet wasn't good enough. No variety. Eggs are fried in the kitchen and brought to the restaurant, instead of chef on standby to fry the eggs according to the guest's preference.

    The location was great, close to Al-ghurrair mall and the metro station. The accommodation good also.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    It’s amazing and real value for money compared to other hotels around.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs improvement please.

    The bed rooms, sitting room and kitchen are spacious and clean and the bed is comfortable. In fact it is a perfect place for family holiday, I always feel at home. I really enjoyed the hospitality of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Spacious apartment near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit firm. Breakfast was pretty average No supplies to wash dishes in the kitchen, no toaster.

    Great aircon, lots of room 10mins to airport, close to super markets Good wifi and has a washing machine. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Leon Bomela
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cleaning timings are irregular

    The hotel location is perfect: Metro station, shopping Mall and super markets in a walking distance, clean apartment, professional and caring staff. This hotel is very safe for families travelling with children under 18. No outsiders are allowed to enter the premises.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've made a mistake and booked one day more and they refused to refund the last day so i payed for not staying my advise to all take care when you do booking in this hotel they are so strict about money they don't refund what they take so be careful

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    We just keep coming back...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here a few times before. Good value food outlets were on hotel's doorstep. Not there anymore..very sad. But found some more about 5mins walk away on other side of Union Metro station. Saved the day...

    Loved everything. Perfect apartment. Large. Clean. Well equipped. 5 min walk to shopping mall. Free airport transfer. Opposite Metro. 24hr supermarket next door. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is Excellent, service was perfect, kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass of windows is not clean

    Location is Excellent, service was perfect, kitchen facilities was reduced from last time I was there. It is a clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff where excellent, I will come here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was World Cup season and I cannot understand how a facility like this cannot show the games to its paying customers, this is the only reason why I cannot give this place an A rating

    The staff where excellent, I will come here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    My family and i enjoyed our stay, Though i wasn't happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I noticed some bugs in the living room, and the management is too strict with check out times regardless of one's situation.

    My family and i enjoyed our stay, Though i wasn't happy that there was no free breakfast as earlier stated. And i was also upset with certain bills that i had to pay that wasn't listed when i was booking the reservation. All the same, you can count on Shabab,Pretty Handra, and the housekeeper santosh. They made my stay worthwhile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Good budget family option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness not a strong point and air-conditioning a little iffy - which in Dubai is an issue!

    Great amount of space for a group or family. Helpful staff and near old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed The main reason I stayed at this hotel was free airport pickup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was the only passenger to be picked up at hotel the day I arrived at Airport Did not happen Had to pay high taxi fare to Hotel. The swimming pool closed 4 days I was there I was not made aware of pool closing I would have booked another hotel. Given a handicap room with noise from Alley.

    Metro Union station close, Mall close Room Big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    It was just opposite of Union Metro Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was dusty. There were no slippers provided and we forgot to bring ourselves so our feet were really grey.

    It was just opposite of Union Metro Station The size of each unit is really huge and the kitchen has a separate door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Not bad.. for the location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dirty. I had to tell the staff to clean the room and where they have to clean the room..

    The location was excellent. It was convenient to union metro station and Al Ghurair mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Not my first stay in the hotel, i found services not as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not my first stay in the hotel, i found services not as efficient as before. Breakfast was rather scanty wsnt mch variety and there is need for fumigation of the property.. location was excellent tho! Overall not bad but there is need for improvement in areas mentioned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    The property is at a very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service never turned up even after calling them for 1 hour, had to search for him and get him. The check out time is too strict, they almost all of a sudden forget service and move u out on time that too very harshly. Moreover they scare you with repeated warnings that even if you are late by a minute you will be charged dhs 200.

    The property is at a very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful, friendly and always available...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 2017 was subject to quite a lot of traffic noise even though double glazed. This did hamper sleeping at night. Also, evenings, the A/C blew the restaurant smell into the apartment.

    The staff were very helpful, friendly and always available for assistance. Could not ask for more. Rooms were very large and spacious. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.6
    Avoid at all costs if you expect care and consideration
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was impossible on one day to get any peace in the room or stay by the pool as there were some Saudi guests with a getto blaster at full volume and the staff said that they were unable to do anything about it.....we moved room but with staff unable to control guests I think that highlights the standards of the staff being employed. I asked to speak to management and there was nobody there to speak to which was extremely bad.

    Cleaners were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is generally okay but the following improvement should be done Provision of blender in the kitchen the cleaning services should be improved. Arrangement for early airport drop should be made

    Large sitting room Friendly staff Spacious environment Very close to station and nearby malls and shops Walking distance to Deira

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    magnificent stay. i always recomend this to a Dubai visitor. service and location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have been here many times. always the living room floor is not smooth enough. please make the wood floor more shiny and clean.

    beddings are great. my sleep is comfortable after a day tour. pool is a good relaxation point overlooking the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.8
    Worse front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worse front desk staff I have ever encountered in any hotel, very rude, they were rude to two other guests too, right in front of me The hotel imposes a HIDDEN AED 200 cash deposit as a (security) deposit, hoping you will forget to claim it after checkout, which happend to me and they didn't return it back

    Rooms were spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    a very good location, close to metro....excellent experience.....management was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lifts are slow and need bit of patience.

    location is super, close to metro. managing staff were excellent, supportive and responsive. they accepted changes to my booking though the terms of booking did not allow me to do so.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.8
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had to argue and ask to a manager to do the check out on the evening preceding my departure very early morning without mentioning to have been halted by the security to leave the hotel while already seated in the taxi because someone had to go and check my room to verify if all was in order!!. Such suspicious relation toward client is very uncomfortable. The overall quality of the room is quite poor and oldish. The Sofa to be used as a second double bed is of very poor quality with a few centimeter mattress. The bed was not even ready on arrival Kitchen accessories almost inexistant. forget about coffee machine.. stove out of order. The airport free pick up is joke. 1) booking must be made at least 24 hours in advance for an hotel located about 15 mn from the airport. 2) Have asked a pick up for a friend at a fee, got charged 60 Dirham.. taxi cost 16.. and I had to beg the trip to reception desk. 3) On arrival had to wait 30 mn the shuttle. The pool is also very disappointing.. you need to pass through a long way to reach it.. no convenient at all. Breakfast as well very low quality. Purple neon of the shop near by lighting our room all night..

    the location is the only advantage of this place..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Free Airport deliveries
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a 5:30 wake up call and a 6:00 drop off to the airport. The wake up call didn't eventuate. And the drop off was changed to 6:15 without my knowledge. I'm guessing it was changed to accommodate a family of 3. The staff said no problem the airport is only 10 minutes.... there was no apology and because of heavy traffic, the journey was closer to 25mins The decor is a little aged and in need of refurbishment.

    It's a good location and the free airport pick up went well. It's the main reason I chose the hotel. The apartment was very large and very suited to several days stay. It's well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room freshener at the lobby is very strong ,pungent it smells bad .Lots of snags that needs to be done like exposed wiring .Unfinsihed paintworks

    Huge rooms.Toilets in every room .Huge kitchen and living room Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    3.8
    Won’t be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh water every day We paid £230 each per night for each apartment, could have got 5 star. This place the reception staff are very rude. House keeping not up to date. No breakfast in price Overall very disappointing

    WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of supervision on cleaning staff as most time they performed below expectations in cleaning the rooms. For example, the rugs are not properly clean most of the time thereby you see dirts. If they are supervise by a superior like other hotel l stay in Dubai, maybe they will be more thorough in their cleaning. Secondly, there was so much delay in checking out as the staff seem to be a new person and did not know what to do until someone came to help him. Such can be afforded . Finally, l make a special request for early check- in and Airport pick up and drop off. The hotel responded on Airport Pick up but was silent on early check in until l reach the hotel and l spent 5hours at the reception. If they have responded negatively, l would have choosen altenative flight. Request are meant to be responded to whether positive or negative so far it is polite.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Best experience ever stay bfr in DXB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little noise in room of guests from pool side.

    very good location (Near Metro). cooperative staff. highly recommended. Best experience as ever stay bfr in DXB.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    It was good for short stay, the staff in reception were cooperative
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good but not very impressive. We asked for fried egg ( in a 4 stars hotel ) and were told it is extra pay.

    Very spacey rooms and good kitchen and bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel was very good due to the fact that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I requested for airport pick up by sending mails which was acknowledged. I provided my flight itinerary and also detailed my arrival time but did not get the pick up. I was really disappointed.

    The location of the hotel was very good due to the fact that you can get needed things all around from walkable distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Excellent, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Hotel ideally situated next to Metro station. Staff always eager to assist and guide you. Wonderful area to live in with great access to malls, shopping areas, hang outs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Excellent place, Well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing.

    Travelling with the whole family was very challenging but the Hotel made it so beautiful. Thumps up for Front desk staff I think his name is Jatinder, wonderful man and Also Mr Suraj, Thank you for being so kind to us. Excellent services would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent despite hotel for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The facility look a bit untidy especially because they opted to renovate the front entrance reception of the Hotel at such a peak session. I was also disappointed with booking.com because of the lack of flexibility to cancel the last nights booking despite sending an appeal two months in advance and explaining that the change was due to lack of return flights causing us to leave on the 2nd and not the 3rd as initially planned, surely after paying for 11 nights they should have been more flexible. we ended up losing AD 1500.

    The staff were extremely Courteous especially the room cleaners, pool attendant and porter. The facility was very spacious and well kept with good facilities such as a heated pool and well equipped Gym. The Kitchen was well equipped and we appreciated that clean bathroom towels were replaced daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Over all experience was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell was so bed when you entered in the and floor too and they make food whatever guest want to eat whatever the time is

    Location, room, and specially staff and service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Huge apartment with comfortable beds. Well-equipped kitchen. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is located in front of the Union square metro station and in 2 minutes walking distance from a shopping mall with a supermarket. Nice open swimming pool. Would definetely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    2.5
    The staff was not at all helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not at all helpful... the hotel is very very poorly maintained, my understanding is that it’s under new ownership.... and cleanliness is not a #1 priority... overall definitely not a good value for money at all

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.6
    I like to the location very much and the minor staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    for the reception staff, and they are not greetings to the guest and they are behavior like, we are the staff and they are the guest for the hotels ,not care of the guest and they are talking to the guest, only for the payments and the checking out time. they must be talking to the guest politely, for the hospitality services.

    I like to the location very much and the minor staff is very friendly.also room arrangements are perfect. and the food and restaurant staff is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok but seen better service. Nice deco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely the tourist desk who lied and tried to sell us trips that we did not want. Apparement was not really cleaned properly, we had to request coffee everyday.

    Location, reception, room service, hall decoration

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Very rewarding and I enjoyed it.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in time. There is need for flexibility especially guests coming from very far countries and we arrive mostly before 5am in the morning.

    The location of the hotel and the staff performance very excellent and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Worth your money and will help you save a lot on transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was larger than we expected and this is the first time I have been to a hotel with 2 bathrooms which was a highlight!! The rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The best part about this hotel is its proximity to the Union Metro station, makes life so much easy in terms of travel!! given the high cost of transport in Dubai.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    excellent stay and value for money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slight issues in accepting visitors...but resolved same time

    the pleasant smell and music in the corridor, spacious of the room, all in all excellent place to stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Some staff's attitude could be better.

    Room size was great. Airport shuttle service was convenient and the driver was really nice. The cleaner who cleaned our room everyday was really nice too. Location is great as it is closed to many facilities, e.g. metro stations, shopping malls, restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The late check in 03:00 pm And the early check out 12 pm I understand that we came in weeken which usually full booked .. but hope the next times we come during the week we get late check out more than 12 pm .. 2- pets not allowed ( I have a cat )

    Everything was perfect .. we love it ! In my opinion best hotel in the area ..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    I consider the place good but something has to be done about their receptionists.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists- Prefer being on their phone than attending to customers. Think they are doing you a favour attending to yiu

    Location; Spacious apartment; The cleaners,the porters, the security men/woman,the drivers- the one that picked me on arrival and the friendly driver that took me back to the Airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location and very good staff always there for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is always same dishes. They could have done better

    Next to the Union metro station. Easy to travel everywhere. Very friendly staff and always there to help you. Room are very good and clean. Opposite shopping centre. Mc donalds, Pizza hut, Nandos. And many restaurent to eat out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    No any thing special for like, except location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast !!! really poor quality, poor quantity, every time we have to wait for item of breakfast, 100% bad, they don't having Coffee machine even. fruits didn't cut well. really poor.

    No any thing special for like, except location. there staff really rude and non professional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is managing to give basic toiletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No value for money. My room was close to the pool too much noise.

    The hotel is managing to give basic toiletries. You have to ask before they replace. I think from my hotel bill I paid for basic daily toiletries.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    The apartment is very spacious which includes all necessary things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some objects like clothes and food were disappeared from the apartment, I am not sure but .... It doesn't matter because the value was almost nothing.

    I liked the location which was near the metro station and other places like Deira and other malls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    The apartment is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super delay on attending the guest's request, no diswashing liquid. The Indian guy on reception was very rude and vulgar (night shift on 09th November 2017) . He make us feel ashamed and insulted.

    The apartment is spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    Dubai visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the staff in polite and helpful, it still needs some improvement on management side and towels needs to be changed as they are very old.

    The location of you wish to stay in Dera, good for families.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Big room, perfect location and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Rooms are quite big and equipped with all facilities. Perfect location and near to metro and other shopping places. Staff are good and helpful. Room service was good and very friendly staff. Swimming pool too clean and support team always there for you for any help. Like the breakfast spread. Overall a perfect stay for family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Worst customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    UNPROFESSIONAL and UNETHICAL staff who keeps on bothering the night. Inconsiderate and very Inconsistent with the additional fees and conditions we have ALREADY CLARIFIED earlier in the evening. We are unable to get enough rest hours as he kept on calling when it was almost midnight until past midnights every 5 minutes and troubling us, not even allowing us to talk and decide. even if it's already midnight he wanted us to transfer to another room, pack again and carry all our stuff. Very unreasonable! At this point we were on the verge of checking out and transferring to another hotel. Seriously crazy, he has given us too much stress and ruined our night. Moreover, the unit was not really that clean.. the bedroom carpet was not vaccumed and we saw a cockroach on the sofa bed. The smell of the room is rusty and lighting is poor. We will never recommend this hotel apartment. We would rate it the worst we have experienced. Indeed, poor customer service!

    Spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    perfect location, huge space and good value-money situation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleaning service for the rooms could be improved! They didn't hoover the bedroom for 5 days and the carpet in the bedroom should be renowed or intensively cleaned. I missed the daily refill of shampoo, showergel etc. The staff at the reception should be better informed about the news in Dubai.

    very comfortable location at the Metro Station UNION (both lines), a lot of small Restaurants and shop as well as a Shopping mall near by. Clean and propper pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    My family appreciated my selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better and customer friendly travel desk

    1. Little more cleanliness. 2. Structured and pocket friendly travel help desk. Attention to above two aspects will definitely make this property a customer's choice destination.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.0
    Met our requirements for location, value for money and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water was Luke warm one morning and the phone in the room didn't work

    Staff were very friendly good location near the metro and the apartment was very roomy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Awasome Stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my second time i like that place ,location is very good as well as staff are very possetive attitude specially Sangita and Amjad (When i checked in that tall thin guy was there at Front Office)..room telephone was not working and Ac not cooling properly. apart from that everything was awesome..hope see u soon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Awesome. Beautiful.A place to stay again when opportuned.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Dubai is an international tourist destination, but very few English TV channels. subscribe to more English entertainment channels pls.

    Clean spacious rooms. Fine balcony views. Nearness to Union station. Ease of getting taxi. Free airport drop. Nearness to relevant shopping malls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude requires improvement, especially the female staff. Improvement required in housekeeping also.it was much better years ago before the hotel shut down for a few years.

    Always liked the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A perfect stay with everything you think you need even a weight scale
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. There was free airport shuttle to and fro for us. Apartment is big and comfortable, everything feels like home. All amenities are working well. I would recommend this place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Fantastic location huge aparthotel old location very retro old fashioned not restructured
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Interior room without view interphone not working in spite having told them several times nobody did anything. I ve done hundred of bookings with your site and I ve noticed that whenever I book with Booking.com they give me the worst room available in their building. You booking should have more respect and power on the Hotel you contract. It seems a booking reservation is a second class reservation should change. I did hundred of bookings with you. I ve had n t any gratifications or special offers from you. Apart being considered a guru or frequent traveller ......

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Ok over all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misty Smell of dampness in bedrooms. old furniture in sitting room. No jacuzzi. Tried to change apt but told they were all occupied. Checked on line they had vacancies.

    Free fast Wifi, Central location, facing Algurair mall, obliging nice staff, large apartment. Comfortable beds,many TV channels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    The room was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should give us water daily and there was no sponge or washing liquid in the kitchen.

    The room was good . The WiFi was good and the staff were friendly and always ready to assist you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    my stay was a memorable and pleasant one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The communication facilities were poor. The sports programmes were centered on locals and there were no channel dedicated to African Countries. The telephones did not work throughout my stay. English football should be aired.

    The location and cooling system of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They provide complementary water bottles only for first day, this I have seen first time in my life. If you are staying for 1 day or 3 days you normally get fixed quote of water everyday. If you want to buy then its really 10 times of the market cost.

    Very good location , near to metro station. market and Airport. Staff is also helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    I regret staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells very bad - dirty - disrespectful staff and management they took cash deposit and didn't return it claiming that there were two missing dishes!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The rooms are not cleaned properly and alot of dust, the staff did not react to several requests to clean properly and there was a certain damp smell around throughout.

    Good location and value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.9
    Poor experience. Plz avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looks great in picture, but in reality it wasn't even fair. The pool is smelly. The breakfast was very poor.

    Only reception area of the whole was fair.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked 1 bedroom apartment but they insist to have an extra bed for 13 years old boy. The Bed is big enough for three person and couch is big enough for the child.

    big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay for a family. Short trip and if you don't mind travelling a bit for beach.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative point. The wooden floor was very dusty. Should have been mopped.

    Large apartment. Location excellent for metro and a shopping mall. Close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice short stay for quicker access to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper parking. Quite expensive for the kind of property it is (not value for money)

    The property is quite near the airport and next to Union metro station. So travelling within city through Metro becomes quite easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location and very close to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room a/c wasn't properly serviced and it was too hot to stay in during the day

    Staff was extremely helpful and the size of the rooms were bigger than average. Also, it is V close to the metro made it easy for us to get around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    The location of the swimmingpool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff do not consider you very much and give you the impression of wanting to rip you off every question you ask and that from the Check-in.

    The location of the swimmingpool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is located in the commercial center of Dubai.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered food to the room, but it didn't meet our expectation. The Pizza was not good at all.

    The hotel is located in the commercial center of Dubai. I booked one bedroom apartment and found it spacious and well furnished and decorated. It had a big equipped kitchen, two bathrooms and two LCD TVs. A free car parking is also available at the basement that can be reached from the back side of the building. The kids spent a very good time using the swimming pool. The price was reasonable and the check in /out was smooth, and I would like to thank Ms. Rubina from the front desk for her kindness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.4
    if i ll stay i ll stay for location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outside my both windows (sleeping and lounge) the construction workers were hammering early morning till evening, telephone line was broken and upon several requests it wasn't fixed.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75