Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi 4 stars

Mafraq, Al Mafraq, United Arab Emirates

#1 of 1 hotels in Al Mafraq

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2126 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.2
    Staycation in nowhere land
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property. Very far from anything. Cleanliness was lacking. Breakfast was mediocre and restaurant pretty crowded. No plates or glasses available where one had to share!! Have stayed for lower price at centrally located hotels in Abu Dhabi. Definitely not value for money and not an experience to be repeated.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything ,especially the service by sufyan سفیان from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ,especially the service by sufyan سفیان from reception he was very polite and helpful at all times. Check in and check out was very quick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    It was more of a family hotel, there wasn’t any good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more of a family hotel, there wasn’t any good activities at night, breakfast is amazing, but the Arabian night was a total mess, restaurant and bar are not so much interesting to go to

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Fair enough for the cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a smell of the cigarrete.the next day they were fixing the room next to us.there is a hammering sound and a very strong smell of paint.after we complained,the staff asked us if we wanted to change our room which will give us a big hassle in tranferring our things for i have a 7 months old baby with me.they should have think of it first.they need to improve the floor of the room as well.

    We enjoyed the pool and the courtesy of the hotel staff.the changing room ceiling is broken.It is also small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    Clean and tidy, very good breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, there was a group from China moving the furniture at night, shouting and making noise, when I complained to hotel staff they give me an option to have another room with twine bed instead of asking the people to calm down and respect the other visitors.

    Clean and tidy, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    If you need to visit a place close to the hotel daily, this is the place for you considering cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room dining was very expensive, for a 40Dhs meal I ended up paying extra 20 for taxes. The quality of the food didn’t deserve the price. The hotel looked and felt old.

    The price , cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.0
    It's a nice hotel but the check in time was very long
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was only one employee who couldn't keep up with the guests who wanted to check in , so in result we waited for about 45 minutes standing in the line and there were only 2 guests ahead of us , we checked in at night.

    i like the hotel and the room , the interiors were very elegant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    The property called me a week after my stay asking for extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property called me a week after my stay asking for extra money. Very bad. They expect me to drive from Dubai to AD to pay them. I've stayed in this hotel for over 10-15 years during the horse endurance racing season (nearly every other weekend) and they call me after my stay (which was paid in full through booking.com) asking for additional funds. Unacceptable and I will be staying at the Marriott from now on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Matched my needs for location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shampoo. Not enough milk in the room.

    I stayed at Mafraq Hotel for a few nights while working at the local hospital. The location was great for what I needed. The hotel's breakfast was great. I didn't use any of the facilities so cannot comment on that. Plenty of parking which was great. The room was okay, clean but with mosquitoes on my first night. The room wasn't cleaned in time for when I got back the first day. Plenty of water. There are no extra details that make it a great or comfortable stay. It was convenient and suitable for what I needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used to stay in Mafraq hotrl for my business trips to AD, however, last 2 stays we started to hear neighbours sounds and specially in weekend ad hotel has club they will come back drunk with loud voices and parties and hotel didn't react. And some rooms in the hotel needs reparing

    I love everything about it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    It was nice setup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom we're clean but smell is there some what...they should install some automatic air freshener...and flush water pressure was very slow,it'should be properly maintained .restrooms near the swimming pool were not clean and smelly.

    It was nice setup.i like the rooms and swimming pool.They we're clean.food was nice and good .staff was very nice specially the receptionist.room we're spacious and nice and clean and free from dust.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    good value for a mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the gym staff (one or two) were not very friendly. getting towels for the pool was made unpleasant because of this. the hot Water in the rooms does not get very hot.

    the breakfast was good value and the rooms were a good size. the reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    The bathroom was filled with hair.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was filled with hair. It was in the sink, on the counter and in the bath tub. I was shocked to find that the bathroom was not cleaned properly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Bad staff
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The treatment of the staff was the worse, i traveled with my child and nanny, and we had hospital appointment and i had already informed that i will need late check out as once i get from hospital around 1 after noon i shall fix my child and my things and make a move, but first the staff called us more than once asking us when are we leaving and we need to leave soon!!!! second the disconnected the wi-fi as if they are asking us to leave soon, i have called them and at 1 asking why it is not working they are like its not possible maybe something wrong with your connection??? as if we dont know how to use our phones and then next she said anyhow you are leaving soon!!!!!! may i know why do you hire such staff if you want good rating? why dont you teach them how to deal with people. if i was a lone i wouldnt even bother but i had 2 years old child and it wasnt easy thing on me specially after coming from hospital.

    the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is far away from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is far away from the city. I stayed there because I wanted to be close to the place I work in. It is an old hotel but well maintained. They have an out door swimming pool and an indoor one for women. The breakfast was nice and many choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Mafraq Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 night before checking out, I couldn't access the room properly (room key card invalid and no wifi access). Waited for almost 2hrs before they could fix it up. It's a horrible experience.

    It's nice and clean. Easy to locate. And 15-20mins drive to the nearest mall ( Bawabat al sharaq/Baniyas Mall).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smokey smell in the room. Tho it was a non smoking room. On two occasions there was a really bad smell in the room. Like sewage. Terrible at the time but didn't last thankfully.

    Excellent breakfast. Lovely pool area. Staff very attentive. Very comfortable bed . Big room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    4.6
    Kindly correct facility issues and guide or educate your new customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Quietness: - Noise from outside and neighbor rooms, Facility Issues: - TV not working, Bath room shutoff not working, lights not enough and some not working, drinking water not enough...

    Very Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is so far from the city and they didn’t give us the shuttle service. And the television is not working with the usb

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice quick-stop hotel for all your basic needs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little hotel, perfect for where I needed to be next morning. Had a nice, reasonably priced dinner in the bar (oriental restaurant was closed, would have liked to try that). Room was comfy, breakfast was limited but perfect; lovely omelet. Liked the soap 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    I like that there is a big pool and nice place to hang out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fantazia Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didn't like that the photos of the rooms in booking don't really match what you get when you get to the room. i had to change the room 3 times to find what I saw in booking.com

    I like that there is a big pool and nice place to hang out next to it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    Miserable..the worst hotel ever in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discusting place..everything..not clean..the hotel corridor stank like a sewer..cockroach..food makes u sick and vomiting..drunk men in the lobby flirting with girls..blood on the sheets..bed makes ur skin itching

    The staff .. the girl in the coffee and bell boys ..plus the robe de chambre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    No place like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not experience hospitality like most of the hotels we've visited. Specifically staffs in the gym, they approached us like a gate crasher trying to invade the facility.

    Good place to stay with family. Very close to the city and other attractions like Ferrari World, Yas Water World etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.4
    the location is good
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    as i mentioned in my previous feedback, the smell of the room and the bathroom is really bad, i changed my room like 3 time just because the smell of the bathroom. im not sure what is the smell exactly but it stinks. i think that they should also change there duvet its not the comfiest

    the location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    4.2
    Beds were fine
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tables and chairs outside the balcony are not cleaned.House keeping service was not as per expectation. Few of the fruits served in the restaurant were stale

    Beds were fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Great spot for a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sometimes it's noisy but management take care of it.

    I am a frequent visiter and always enjoy my stay in the hotel. Helpful staff, good food, good location and value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.8
    Not worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and not that much clean .. and no security on the pool to check on ppl .. you will see ppl with their causal cloths and dirty shoes goes into the pool . They only put secuirty guy to check if we took the pool towles into our rooms lol .. The room curtain was as old as my grandpa .. and the dust covered the balcony seats and tables and i think the table was as old as my grandma .. The staff at the restaurant in the garden are the worst of all .. they will pretend they dont hear you even if you shout .lol the service is bad

    The garden looked nice and calm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    The room service guy was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? Let's start with the room shall we! I booked a room with one bed and got one with twin bed! The furniture is also a bit outdated and I had a wobbly chair in the room. The water in the bathroom takes too long to get hot and even when it's hot it's not hot enough. That's all I can remember about the room so let's talk about food now. Since the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere and nothing is within walking distance I thought I'd order room service first day. That was a very big mistake! The food was beyond horrible and I only consumed it because I was starving. Also, reception is always busy so they need to have more people in the front desk. Every time I wanted to inquire about something I end up changing my mind because I've had to wait for too long and I'm no longer interested.

    The room service guy was very polite and helpful. He went over his way to make my stay comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    The staff and coffee was excellent esp Mimi, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and coffee was excellent esp Mimi, good breakfast, efficient service at all all times. Always taxis outside and free bus laid on at 1030 everyday for transport to Yas area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.2
    I was very sad, they forced me to change the room as they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very sad, they forced me to change the room as they pretending there is leak. At the end, i knew that they offered it for other customers. In add., they gave me a room with bad a/c.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    2.5
    Not as good as it could have been
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this hotel for a business associate. I emailed the hotel direct and told them to charge the card logged with the booking through your site, but that if they had any difficulties to pleas email me back. They didn't so I assumed all was well. Guest arrived at Hotel to be told booking was cancelled as there were insufficient funds on the card! The card was fine, had plenty of funds and the booking was still showing live on your site, in 'My Bookings'. Guest was able to rebook there at a much higher rate and had to pay up front which is not the normal way we do things. I have no idea what he thought of the hotel other than that it was a nuisance having travellled for a long time to arrive and be told 'oh we've cancelled it!' they had not contacted me at all. S. Mansfield

    Don't Know - see below

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    I hate that there is no sound proof in between the rooms. الغرفة مزعجة جدا ومافيها عازل صوت ابدا
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The connected rooms is a nightmare, you can hear out everything and there is zero sound-proof. I had work the next day and i woke up at 10PM on kids screams. I don't think that i will be back to this hotel again because of this. The management should take a serious action about this, sound proof is a must and i don't think its a good place to stay in for a business stay.

    I like the facilities in the hotel, they have great sport center and outside pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.9
    Time and money wasted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was family friendly environment only

    The rooms are old. Very hot water only, lighting is dimme the Swiming pool is too crowds and small ,I stayed for two days without room cleaning although I have complained about it !!!!! I just heard the excuses I would not recommend this hotel at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.5
    المكان جميل
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give me room not clean and it was dirty and it was used They change the room but the bed was uncomfortable because my body was Itching Also there was Insect in the room

    The Space of the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    An excellent Hotel to enjoy the stay for families with a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfectly managed, full marks to all the departments.

    Location is good with good parking space, value for money, liked staffs attitude, they are well trained and soft spoken, one should try breakfast, have different variety of food available, rooms are clean with extra comfort beds.Nice swimming pool too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Good ladies facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladies only pool times should have been from earlier in the day instead it easy from 1pm. Our room type was executive which included free drinks to the room for the first day.the hotel were very confused and did not not know what they were doing in regards to this. There was no lounge access either so not really any difference having executive room other than the small sitting room .

    Ladies only pool and gym. Mens gym facilities very good. Family orienteted main swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Business centre scanning/printing options are far less than desired.

    I couldn't believe the staff remembered my order from last time (2 months ago) just from my name, Mr Zeeshan from room service greeted me and made sure the food was just as I like it. Didn't even need to repeat myself. A home away from home. Quiet, peaceful and comfortable as always.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    We had ver good experience in Mafraq Hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking close to Hotel building as you can hear, and you can hear the staff cleaning early morning.

    The hotel nearby Abu Dhabi City center and main cities such as Bany Yas, Falah, AlShamwk. The rate was very good, hotel clean the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Amazing hotel but an absolutely terrible and understaffed reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed reception. Terrible check-in and check out experience. Long queues with only 1 person servicing. Takes 15-20 minutes on average before you can reach the reception. This is frustrating if you just came tired from a long trip and you desperately need rest. Room had an annoying ticking sound that made sleep impossible. I went to request a different room, but I was ignored because the reception had a very long queue but only 1 staff to handle the traffic. I gave up and went to try to sleep again, but it was impossible. I later got frustrated and decided to leave for a different hotel, one I can actually sleep in, but once again it was impossible to do so because of the huge queue at the reception and only 1 staff member assisting.

    Great location, great price, great facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Older rooms, but clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be properly maintained, we had a maintenance crew show up as soon as we checked in to clean the vents as our rooms were a bit warm. After arriving at a hotel the last thing you want is having a crew in your room before you unpack. The men's steam room wasn't working .

    Quiet facility, room service was prompt, very well equipped gym. Friendly staff all round the facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    A good stay, could be better.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is not really clean enough, the room has a lot of dusty areas as well as the hallway carpets are so dirty and stained. WIFI gets disconnected randomly. The toilet seat is positioned in the wrong place near the sink, not much of leg room. Shower water is always hot i know its summer but other hotels have cold waters even during the summer.

    I really liked how quiet it was, its far away from the city and i reached the hotel from my workplace so easily with no traffic at all. Staff are really friendly and greets you every time. service is really fast, i have ordered a blanket and extra towel it took them only 10 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    bed was comfortable, food was good and staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpets in the corridors and in the room seems, were not clean frequently.

    bed was comfortable, food was good and staff was friendly. Wifi was good I did had problem with Wifi which they fixed promptly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, but disappointed that the steam bath was closed for repair

    Value for money Shaded parking Wide area with swimming pool, children entertainment and general purpose studying areas. Great area for families

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Room Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door is not closing properly Little dust as dusty weather Service is awful as staff not organized , room was forgotten to be cleaned as i requested

    Room Facility Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    Thanks to booking.com first I love this site for the honesty in describing the hotels .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell of the room breakfast and dinner but overall it is good

    Nice view, and easy check in check out.special thanks to Mr hashim acting manager for his excellence in communication and giving good picture to the hotel. he was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    I will choose it again without a hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing important.... but some rooms need to go through minor maintenance jobs... and make sure all complimentary sanitary and personal care products are supplied correctly.

    I love everything about this hotel. I have stayed here more than 15 times in last 3 years. Its well maintained always and the friendly staffs... they never make us feel that we are staying out of the home. Exactly we feel that it's our own home. Housekeeping and room service is ready to attend any of our concern within minutes. It's also great mood to hang out in hunters pub. Very much appreciated... keep going.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.6
    Bad hotel don't try it please
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very bad not clean smell bad AC Not working in the room I told them about the Ac they said wait will send someone to fix your Ac it was 2pm in June too hot

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.2
    No proper spread for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper spread for breakfast. Water temperature in the bathroom was not proper. regular flow of hot water was annoying. We went for breakfast at 9 am. Many dishes were unavailable. They wrote veal bacon but instead served ham slice. They replaced stir fry noodles with plain rice. Falafel were not refilled. Fresh egg ordered was not served as they finished the stock it seems. Wi Fi speed was not at all gud.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Gym, Food, breakfast, open-air swimming pool, large green...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is far from abu Dhabi city, According with daily bus run to city, I would organize a further Shuttle according to a certain number of guest request,

    Gym, Food, breakfast, open-air swimming pool, large green area for mine dog,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very bad. I understand that it is Ramadan but the hotel should cater for everyone. Very limited options and not all the food was freshly prepared.

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.0
    Average, noisy , service standards need to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy, no sound proofing between rooms. My neighbors were fighting at 2 am which woke me up and then it was their tv through the night that kept me up all night . Also, housekeeping won't respond to calls after 10 pm and on asking reception for medication, they said they will call back about it, but never did.

    Clean and big rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its good but when u ask for any room they give you unikely room which balcony view is not beautiful Room is hot even after adjusting temperature

    Its good but when u ask for any room they give you unikely room which balcony view is not beautiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.6
    Discusting stay! Please dont waste ur money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is cheap for gay ppl who book every single day to have fun at the hotel so the hotels name and reputation is so bad!!! Its unbelievable how everyone says the same about it! I have nothing against gays but its like a place for gay prostitution! The wofi was so weak! The floor had nothing on it like im in a large bathroom! Everything closes at 2! The fitness centre is at the far end! The whole atmospher is so old! The iftar was delicious at all! The car park depends on luck if u get it ur r close to the door or else u must walk in heat and get dehydrated! The hotel is in an area that suits it actually!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    It was a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very good hotel. Location is a bit far from the city but is fine. The staff were very good, polite and very helpful. The front desk personel camille was so kind to provide us the room we had requested. The breakfast is fine. Overall it was a good stay a good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    great room, amazing sized bed, great amenities, lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you had to pay to sit in gazebo lounge 300AED even if you wanted to order food you still have to pay this amount on top! location is too far and taxi cost too much. Staff not very friendly or welcoming apart from housekeeping who are lovely.

    great room, amazing sized bed, great amenities, lovely pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    4 star with 5 Star Services and Facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a bit off-road from Abu Dhabi City Center by 25 minutes drive. The airport is only 15 minutes drive from the property. Transportation is not an issue because taxis are everywhere. Upon entry, the staff are welcoming. Easy to check-in. Rooms are elegant and spacious. It is a 4 star hotel with 5 star facilities. When you book, choose the room with poolside view not the city view, of which i don't have idea when booking. The pool and it's fitness center, tennis lawn plus the wide garden is just perfect to relax your mind and free your spirit while having your favorite meal or drink. The breakfastband lunch are also awesome at the Olive Branch Resto, variety of choices and really yummy buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    My favorite in AD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Now they ask for a cash deposit 200. And the checkout is restricted. :(

    The pool was great. The room was clean and quite. I like this hotel and im booking it since 3 years ago.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    A nice short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When i booked the room on booking.com, it stated that their is a complimentary shuttle service for guests from airport to hotle and back. So, i requested the hotel through special request to give me pickup and drop to airport. But when i reached the airport, there was no such service and when i asked the hotel, they mentioned that they don't provide such service. If, this is not offered then why the service was listed on booking.com site?

    Half board meal. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my 2nd visit, will come again!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my 2nd visit to the Hotel, again same thing like last time, the rooms were not ready by the time we reached the hotel, although we did call them 3 times for confirmation in different timings (2&1 days before coming and the day we were coming), and they kept answering the calls by saying rooms will be ready on time and no need to worry, it took around 20 min for checking in, getting rooms keys and preparing one room of the rooms and another 20 min to prepare the other room (and the rooms were still not fully preparing, like missing one sofa, some rooms lights weren't working, WiFi wasn't ready and we had to call technical support and door safety lock wasn't fixed yet on one of the rooms). This is the only thing that keep annoying me every time i come to this hotel.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, although there were few things i didn't like in my visit (like rooms were not fully prepared) still i can say the staff tried their best to make the visit enjoyable and comfortable as much as they can. The rooms were quiet which i recommend for people who want to relax quietly through their visit. The rooms were Clean, WiFi was fast. Breakfast was delicious and had variety of food to choose from. The rooms and bathrooms facilities were prepared like Slippers, Iron and others. Good security as they not allowing outside visitors (even family members) to visit any of guest rooms unless they get confirmation from the guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfort @ the middle of no where
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is 40 Kl. from Abu Dhabi City, practical choice if traveling with car and NOT rushing.

    Reception, restaurant, pool, gym & valet staffs are well trained and courteous. Bedding and toilettes are good and generously provided. Breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Good out of city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out process too slow. Concierge was very slow delivering luggage even though I spoke to 5 people and explained I needed it urgently to change prior to a meeting

    Room size was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Our Weekend Gate way in Abu Dhabi away from City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were very few activities that we could do in the hotel. The Pub was closed. And the restaurants around the area didn't give enough options to our taste buds.

    I like the over all stay and the location of the place. The place was very clean. It gave the resort feel. The swimming pool was quite from normal other places we have visited. It realized that there was also a steam and sona room near the gym that we could have used but didn't have enough time the next day. Over all me and my family liked the place. And i recommend it as a weekend gate way to be away from the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, peaceful get away
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room sevice menu leaves things to desire. Could do with additions. Drinks too. Makeover needed on food and drink menu.

    The staff were amazing as usual. Ample parking. Housekeeping was great, fast and superb, Mr Bilal did a great job for me. Worth a mention, Mr Zeeshan from room services took my orders and made sure they were delivered as requested. Thanks guys. Gym is awesome. Pool area great. Always a good experience being here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice facility with good attitudes from staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's take long time to do the check in and check out and they should have more staff working on front desk

    Nice facility with good attitudes from staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    my request only that what ever we booked through Booking ,com plz ensure that they have to fallow. i prefer most of the time we need full board plz

    Well location was very nice, Swimming pool very nice, but i faced, that in my Booking 2Aduclt+1 child, child have separate bed mention when we reached to the room their is no separate bed was provided, after we discussed and explained, later they arranged, my request only that what ever we booked through Booking ,com plz ensure that they have to fallow.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable place for a Group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 6 rooms and asked for Adjacent or connecting rooms but our rooms were located on two separate floors and not even one adjacent rooms was provided.

    Courteious Staff, Clean room, Value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    it was good in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    crowd and busy in pool and occupied the benches in yard just by keeping their towels and not using for hours which makes others to stay on grass.

    it was good experience and thanks for management

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, Comfortable and Affordable. Definitely my Abudhabi station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The breakfast menu could do with a bit more variety considering its normally a buffet. The resturant menu could definitely do with some additions, left too much to desire. The fresh juice menu needs more additions.

    The stay was comfortable. Housekeeping was excellent. I was on the 4th floor and Mr Bilal did an awesome job maintaining the clean environment. Mr Zeeshan from room service was the perfect person who made sure my order wasn't messed up. The best thing about my stay was the fitness center, swimming pool and a descent massage at their spa. The gym is better than five star hotels, coming from some one who has traveled across UAE and stayed in various five star hotels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    It was good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no shops or restaurants within walking distance. You always need a car. You can hear the sound in next rooms.

    The staff are very friendly. There are a lot of parkings and you can park yourself.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Car required due to remote location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Abu Dhabi. Information on booking.com conflicted with hotel information- read the small print carefully and keep screen shots- this was eventually sorted out.

    There was a pool and onsite parking. The Olive Branch restaurant staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Weekend Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the restaurant was moody miserable and aggressive ! It is meant to be a customer service hospitality position , therefore customers should be priority ! Maybe a change of staff needed !

    The room was pleasant overlooked the pool very relaxing .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Food needs improvement also Rooms need carpet for general safety and the swimming pool also

    all every thing good but the Food needs improvement also Rooms need carpet for general safety and the swimming pool also

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Will go there again!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of the late check in (9:30 pm), The rooms reservation got automatically cancelled and we had to wait with our luggage in the reception for 30 min! for them to get us other rooms.

    Staff were so helpful when picking/dropping our luggage, rooms were cleans, the private parking and valet parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.0
    Staff were good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room Special Offer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dirty Stains Everywhere, Way Over priced for the period I stayed there Rooms did not feel like a hotel, especially the toilet, it felt like an old apartment

    Staff were good Parking is amazing Location is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Not quite what we expected - but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in took an extremely long time, the snacks offered in the premium package were average, we didn't realise there would be so many locals there and felt uncomfortable swimming in our swimsuits in front of them so didn't use the pool facilities, outdoor facilities look tired and need refurbishment.

    The size of the bathroom, the size and comfort of the bed, whenever we needed anything the staff were very helpful. Our room was very big.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mafraq Hotel Abu Dhabi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: