1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Marina Byblos Hotel

Reviews of Marina Byblos Hotel 4 stars

Dubai Marina, Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#331 of 466 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1711 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2021

    7.0
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    schone kamers, goede housekeeping

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2021

    7.0
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    non responsive staff

    location

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Location

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud bass noise from we assume was from one of the entertainment clubs, thumping noise started late evening and lasted til 3 am.

    Customer service

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great location and alot of convenience within walking distance. The staff was outstanding when we had a problem with our room that was located to close to the nightclub. They moved our room without any haggle at all.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    needed updating and some of the decor was abit old fashioned and facilities seemed old

    good location, friendly staff, rooms basic but clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2021

    6.0
    it’s not a hotel it’s a club
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the thunderous music every night , the bouncers and brothel vibe in General

    location near the marina

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2021

    7.0
    you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom small and a fair few escorts/prostitutes working within the bar every night

    rooms were clean & spacious

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2021

    6.0
    Tired but functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is tired needs refresh Bed too hard No hot water for entire stay.. had to run water for min 20 min to get hot water.. engineer called 3 times

    Location

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise during the night because of the Nightclub into the hotel

    Perfect location (15 min away from JBR Beach, 10 min from tram and metro)

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for ICE

    Quiet

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2021

    6.0
    not able to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy place

    the staff is polite

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2021

    6.0
    good hotel but might not come back because of the music
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud music, ridiculously loud music, it vibrated throughout the hotel. we moved floors but still, it was inescapable.

    location, price, staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2021

    7.0
    fair value fir money - location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom very small - hot water very intermittent . some parts of hotels could do with upgrades

    rooms were fair size & staff brilliant

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2021

    7.0
    I'LL BE STAY AGAIN IN THE FUTURE BUT BEFORE TO PAY I WOULD SEE THE ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE FIRST TWO NIGHTS I WAS IN THE ROOM 418, IT WAS IMPOSSIBILE TO SLEEP FOR THE MUSIC AT THE LEVEL 1.WHEN I BOOKED I WROTE. QUIET ROOM!!. BUT THEY DECIDED TO GIVE US A BAD ROOM. SO I ASKED TO CHANGE AND THE LAST TWO NIGHTS I WAS AT THE ROOM 608. ANOTHER LIFE.!! ALSO I HAD PROBLEM FOR MY BAGS. I HAD TO CARRY THEM TO MY ROOM !! WE WERE IN TWO BUT IN THE BATHROOM THERE WERE THINGS AND TOWELS FOR ONLY ONE PERSON.

    THE HOTEL IS CONFORTABLE. NEAR METRO STATION AND THE BEACH. CLEAN. GOOD SERVICE

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2021

    6.0
    Good place for fun and great location, beware of 3rd floor rooms, below the Clubs, lots of noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit old, not super clean, the first room I had was really noisy, in the right wing of the hotel at a lower level, below the night club/bar, music until 3am, very noisy, I complained and they changed me to a Marina room on the 6th floor that was calm and nice!

    Location, Location, staff, lively with lots of nice guests, buzzing young people. Upgrade to my room

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2021

    6.0
    Suited my purposes on this occasion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The public bar "Nell Gwinne" was loud, smoky and very expensive

    Room was good and clean and more than adequate.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Booking

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2021

    8.0
    Overall a great place to stay, if holidaying without my wife, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The disco on the first floor blasted out music until 3am. However It didn't really disturb me as I was well bladdered every night and slept through it but it sure would have bothered my wife if she was there!

    The room & general facilities were good and the staff were excellent. It was well located for the marina and beach. It was close to the metro too for great access into the city and other areas. The Nell Gwynn pub on the ground floor was a great place to hang out

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room i was given was nothing like the pics show. Had a few lightbulbs that weren’t working but minor. Empty minibar. No iron.

    Location and staff are brilliant, hotel itself is very good, bars, pool etc. very lively.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2021

    6.0
    without that noise it would’ve been perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy. there is a club in the ground floor, and so-called music (noise, indeed) can be heard from the rooms until 3 am

    it’s location it’s very good, in the heart of dubai marina

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2021

    8.0
    great location , staff were very nice and friendly , except for one of the girls in the morning giving out the towels fo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not much to be honest 😀

    it’s location

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2021

    7.0
    lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool is marketed as having a “marina view” but there is absolutely no view of the marina! also we did have a problem with the key cards, at first we couldn’t get one because the system was done. we eventually did, but were only able to get one key rather than two!

    10/10 location, so close to the marina! hotel was really clean and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night from the hotel clubs, and the prostitutes everywhere. Smell of smoke and humidity in the rooms.

    They accommodated me quickly to move to a higher floor to decrease the noise inside the room.

    Stayed in November 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: