Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Media Rotana Dubai This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Off Sheikh Zayed Road, Barsha Heights (Tecom) , Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#153 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3028 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    6.7
    Well, i enjoyed my stay with friends in this hotel..Service is good as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no Bedit in the toilet and the access card for the room is not really working well..

    Staff is nice, spacious and bed is big. Shower room is great..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great for bussines travellers in good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    airconditioning in public spaces- too big difference with outside and quite cold inside.

    sport bar with many screens near reception - great during world cup! Pool was nice and clean with plenty free sunbeds. Rooms are spacious, fully equipped with accessories. Taxi always out of hotel, easy accessible location. Great breakfast, really nice staff. Quick checkin/out!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Nice location, Rami Salon has nice barber I like it, Its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Nice location, Rami Salon has nice barber I like it, Its good for bunch of friends all hotels are similar in that area but the dealing is matter! really Mr, George Syrian gentleman one of the reason to book in this hotel he shows nice hospitality every time I book as many.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great business hotel with extra perks but not family friendly for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Premium Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the children weren’t allowed in the Nelsons pub after 6pm to watch their team play in the World Cup tournament :( The price of beverages in the hotel.

    The fact that we booked the Club Rotana premium suite which was huge suite with separate lounge with a large comfy bed, luxury bath robes and slippers. The additional perks that came with it on top of breakfast such as afternoon tea and evening canapé including complimentary bevarages on a daily basis in the executive lounge (VIP) for the duration of our stay made it a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent Staff, Excellent Hotel, Best Value for your Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Rotana Premium Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to mentioned about not liking anything in this hotel

    The staff was very helpful right from the moment I stepped in the hotel till I left the hotel. The room was spacious, comfortable and everything was clean. Will love to stay there again in very near future

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Media Rotana Hotel Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Rotana King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After staying for 3 days the breakfast was very repetitive and for 5* it should be different everyday in my opinion. There wasn't a toothbrush or dental set in the bedroom which is usually standard for 4 and 5 Stars establishments.

    The Staff were very friendly and the Club Rotana Lounge was outstanding with lots of variety and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1-there was a night club on the hotel and the music is very loud 2-on the first night at this hotel and at 0330 am the A/C defects and it took aproxmitly 2 hours to replace the room cause they cant fix it and no applogise was affored by the hotel staff 3- gym facility is very poor 4-parking area in the basment is very dirty 5-this hotel us not suitable for family

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, always attentive to what we asked and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a premium room on the top floor but seemed to lack furnitures in the room like an extra sofa and tables. The curtain in the room was also broken on our arrival so couldn't pull it since we wanted to rest and had to wait for maintenance to fix it. Guess these things should be checked before the guests arrival!

    Amazing staff, always attentive to what we asked and delivered efficiently. Lovely place to stay and going back in August 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed during Ramadan so restaurants had to be blocked off from view. Bit confusing the first day.

    Fabulous breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool facilities lovely as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.4
    If I was to stay in Dubai again, I would look for an all inclusive next time.Too many "hidden" costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Extra charges that are added i.e. room service, pool bar etc makes this place quiet expensive over all and need to be more clearer. Maybe put prices in other currency for a better clarity.

    Overall the property was as advertised - the pool area was pleasant although Smokey!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.4
    Rooms need to be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need to be renovated. Channel restaurant is always over packed The valet hit my car and the hotel did not call me back till today regarding this issue. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.2
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit off with the room service on the first day.

    We stayed at Premiere Suite, I would say the room is clean and staff are friendly. We easily get what we ask for like an extra toiletries specifically shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Filipino staff I must say, hospitable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    Location, staff friendliness, food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel has a serious smell problem. The AC intake must be close to the kitchen’s exhaust. My room smelled of grilled meat. The second room smelled cigarette smoke.

    Location, staff friendliness, food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.5
    I liked my stay but the hotel need to get better and to soundproof the disco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They gave me a room in 3rd floor and it was close tomthe disco and the music was so loud i couldn’t sleep well And i had a friend visiting me and one in the reception staff was inpropret

    Mostly it was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    4.6
    had to choose this hotel for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the reception staff, when i checked in i requested one things; a quite room far from the elevator. The repetition staff has upgraded my room, but it turned out that my room is close by the elevator on the 6th floor above the pool. since i was there on business i did not spend much time in the room, but at night you could hear the music from the terrace bar. there were barely any equipment in the GYM and the steam room smelled funky. i recommend to stay away from the facilities in the gym. the Salon was a total rip off, i asked for the pricing for mani pedi they and they said 140-160. but it turned out they charged me desperately a total off 300. please keep in mind that there are no restaurant near by and when i arrive to the hotel the lunch services has ended. the only options was to order room service. NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN.

    nothing special

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.9
    All OK for a short stay, a decent business type hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limted selection of english language TV channels. Hotel obviously doesnt want to pay for any premium sports, news or movie channels for guests, so you will have to make do with the standard free package

    All OK for a short stay, a decent business type hotel, nothing out of the ordinary. Good restaurants and bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    4.2
    below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that they allow anybody to be in the lobby (strangers), the location is bad and so far from any kind of Dubai attraction.

    Maybe the room only is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent value and good location for mid Sheikh Zayed Road activities.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent variety at breakfast. Not absolutely top quality food but v good. Staff esp bellman Zokhine from Uzkekistan were good to excelent. Facilities showing bit of age.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Wonderful Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shadi on the front desk is the best I’ve ever met since years, he was very fast in few seconds we had our keys and informed of everything available in this great 5 Stars Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    It is our Dubai Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Ok

    Always enjoy our stay at your hotel, we only book at The business Rotana. Just a shame they cant see how much we make use of the hotel and how frequently we book there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.8
    average, will not repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    metro station is far, not pleasant to walk there, on a hot day. the rooms showed clear signs of wear and tear. metal frames in the bathrooms were rusty. walls between bathrooms seem paper thin, as you can hear your neighbours flush. in the room , flaky paint strip was hanging down from the ceiling near the aircon intake.

    the americano coffee in the lobby was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just few comments: Location requires car to get to closest mall or other areas however not that far! It takes time to get warm water in bathroom.

    Very cooperative friendly staff, got free room upgrade , room facility is good , A/C working well, breakfast had lot of varieties including Sushi and cooked Asian food, SPA facility is comfortable , in hotel clubs and English pub is great, I had nice stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Great hotel with lovely amenities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cons

    When we arrived we had just been traveling through the night and were clearly exhausted. When we came to check in there was no room available. We were fine with this and would have waited in the lobby but the woman at the front desk went above and beyond to get us access to the club where we wouldn’t be bothered by other guests. We ate and relaxed in there until the room was ready. Everyone in there was really attentive and helpful. The man who worked the desk even helped us to locate our room. It was overall a great experience and I knew I would enjoy my stay before I even saw the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.5
    Let us check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if the swimming pool was heat regulated. Our flush didn't work very well AC was either too strong or too warm Valet always took a very long time to get our car for our outings. Once, it took exactly 33 minutes to get the car and regardless of how busy it was, it's a very unacceptable time to wait.

    Let us check in early. Responsive when our TV stopped working to send a technician. gave us a great room and were flexible with our situation. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    6.7
    Room max. 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Rotana Premium King
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first night we can't take shower, no warm water. The room was worn-out, hard-hard extra bed for my son (150 AED per night extra cost) , traces of dripping on the ceiling, very tnoisy aircoditioner

    The Rotana Club is OK, the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Discounts for guests in the hotel spas and restaurants/bars would have been welcomed

    It was a nice comforting place to stay. To avoid the hot weather outside, we stayed in the hotel and found there is a lot that can be done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were very large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for 2 things to be attended to and despite assurances they would be dealt with, neither were.

    Rooms were very large. Staff generally excellent and the breakfast both very varied and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    6.7
    I'd think twice before booking here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tecom and Barsha area has lots of people soliciting money in exchange of services .. annoying. Also lighting in the rooms is not that good, hated the AC unite too. Not for 5 stars property!

    Comfy rooms ok location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given room no. 1218 there was a continuous sound form the a/c duct, like really loud sound. it used to come after every 15-20mins. Apart form that the bathroom had different issue, the drainage nob was broken we had to get them fixed, tap for the shower kept coming out, the shower holder was broken.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location! There is nothing to make a walk worthwhile. Next time I would stay at the marina area. To open the hotel room door you still have to put in the card instead of just holding it infront.

    Very friendly staff! Rooms and bed are good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got a smoking room as it was the last one available but I guess a ventilation system could work better to absorb the smell of cigarettes.

    All I like, very comfortable, luxury hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Came here on the way to Bali as a treat for my 50th birthday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Came here on the way to Bali as a treat for my 50th birthday . The hotel was very clean , our room huge , British plugs , air conditioning and a good view . The hotel is less than 10 mins from metro but it’s a city for drivers so the paths were limited . We ate i the hotel both nights and food was really good . Ahmed in the restaurant in the evening and then again at breakfast was so helpful and attentive . The best thing about this hotel was the staff , they were friendly , eager to help and attentive . Muresh (hope correct spelling )he checked us in , he was so kind and managed to get us an early check in , as we arrived at 9am and gave us a later check out as we flew late . I am delighted we are staying here again on our way home from Bali in April

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    I enjoy staying at this hotel, will consider it for my next stay, Thank you,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The guy that help me taking taxi in front of the hotel, proposed the hotel taxi and I didn't accept, he insist in putting my luggage in a car witch is not even a taxi and he said it's the hotel taxi, trying to intimidate me, I said no, I need a real taxi.

    very good team, I had a problem connecting to my system, they came 2 minutes after and solve it in a very professional way, I had a problem with the sound of festivity taking place in front of my room, they proposed to move my room but I didn't do it, I was very tired and I slept, Breakfast was excellent more than expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.1
    A five star hotel dropping to a four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - First day my actual room wasn’t ready, slept in different room that night. Though they changed the following morning. - The overall cupboards, the fixtures are starting to show damages. Third time staying in the hotel, the conditions are deteriorating now. Room 713, has broken shelf for safety deposit box & broken safety deposit box. Room 1713, scratches all over the cupboard. -Had to ask maintenance to fix my safety deposit locker, they took a hour overall to come to my room, diagnose the problem and then fix it, which was just changing of battery. - I’m one of those who enjoys good breakfast, however this hotel has the most ordinary breakfast - Hot water stopped from 5am to 11pm one of the day.

    A very hospitable bellboy, Azeem

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.7
    Professional staff
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room feels old and consumed.TV is really old model. During my last day, AC and TV stopped working as if I checked out with the message "unoccupied"! I was expecting a better room from a 5*. No busses going to metro station!

    Professional staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.2
    Location was central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was central. Restaurants and bars in the hotel were chic and had nice contemporary touches. Food was good.

    Location was central. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.9
    Rooms, Area and the Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Dry cleaners didn't bring my clothes till the next day although I specifically asked them to bring it the same day and they agreed on it.

    Rooms, Area and the Staff! Very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    5.8
    The staff were friendly and helpful also the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room furniture was old and I didn’t expect that for FIVE stars hotel!! Even the bathroom.

    The staff were friendly and helpful also the location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    9/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    While checking in the hotel, there no park to park your car. You need to park far and walk to check in, then you can take the card and park downstairs.

    Quiet and the paper work is fast. I didnt wait to long to get my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.2
    Just perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food ordered to room service, I believe the the chef who did the Quattro Formaggi pizza and the turkey casalon may need further training.

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.2
    Good business hotel if focus to Jebel Ali but otherwise city center is better option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not very near to train and at night there is little to do nearby. but with uber and 10 minutes ride to dubai marina. Breakfast vareity on the day are abudant but did not change much after 2 days.

    Staff was very helpfull and allowed early check in at 7 am, and use their shower facility at 8pm since we have 3am flight. Room is big and clean, water bottle supply is endless.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The illumination light outside my room window, which was switched off automatically at 3am and did not allow me to have my curtains open to enjoy the great night view before I fall asleep.

    The extra comfortable bed,the fantastic breakfast, the helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in receptionist (I think Camile or Camilia) ) was not friendly or professional but rather cold with no smile or interaction , very poor check in experience and not expected in a 5 stars .

    Not my fist in this hotel and I can see continuous efforts to improve the services and enhance the experience . Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    6.3
    We are unlikely to return for fear of getting a room on the same side of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disturbed every night by the booming noise from the night club which went on to 3am. very unsatisfactory. Also, on our first night we returned to our room at 7pm to find that the bed hadn't been made and the room had not been serviced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    For the price I paid (it was 50% off) the hotel exceeded my expectations
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the tenderloin I ordered. It was chewy. Also the curtains didn’t close 100% and I like my room to be very dark.

    The room was very spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    6.3
    Good but internet speed is too slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I signed for the high speed Wi-fi which you claimed was 8mbps. When I checked it was only 2-3 mbps and this was confirmed by your IT people. For business purposes this is not a high enough speed and therefore it is unlikely that I can stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.2
    Customer service very professional and approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would stay again...to get a better feel of the experience there. So, no substantial negative during this trip.

    Customer service very professional and approachable. Valet and bellhops were great and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    7.5
    Spacious and comfortable rooms, good room service although...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are becoming noisy, did not suffer from this issue a few years ago.

    Spacious and comfortable rooms, good room service although was slow this time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.0
    We had a great time but the hotel experience could have been improved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much attention to detail. All windows were really dirty, also the easy reachable glass surfaces around the pool. Also the flowerbeds around the pool were empty. Easy things to change to make the appearance much better. The interior is more that of an older 5 star hotel but is not comparable to other Dubai 5*hotels. Our toilet,e.g. Had to be fixed 3 times in 10 days. All in all not quite a 5*standard.

    We got an upgrade from the room we booked. George, who checked us in, was the highlight staff member of the team! Unfortunately not much followed after that which was exceptional. It was good standard. The room was clean -except for the used shower cap in out bath tub!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    5.4
    Staff is entering the room for minibar without asking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is entering the room for minibar without asking Too many calls from reception to the room Toom service has to come back again for cash payment. Forget to ask first time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I ordered room service one more morning and was charged incorrectly to my credit card. Called to have it refunded the difference and they couldn't get it to work so they gave me cash instead. Just a pain that I had to get cash back in the local currency that I had to then exchange to my currency. Also had a problem switching rooms after our first night. Put us in a smoking room on a low floor (I'm sensitive to smoke) then took 5 different phone calls the next day to get us into our correct non-smoking room on a high floor.

    Room service was fast and efficient and the food was pretty tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, very convenient for the business district.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar is really smoky, and there are a few 'working' girls hanging around which gets annoying.

    My flight was late, and I was in a rush to make a meeting, so the staff took my shirt and had it pressed whilst I showered in the Club Lounge - really helpful. The breakfast is great, the rooms are comfortable with great beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent visit to the Media Rotana Hotel in Dubai - responsive and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Rotana Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture in the suite is really uncomfortable - sofas, etc. Needs to be updated to be considered a five star hotel.

    The service and food in the executive club were superior.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    9.6
    Memorable family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I rented a car during my stay so I didn't need to take the metro, if you plan on traveling using the metro beware of the walking distance which could be unbearable under the sun...

    The service was great, the staff makes an extra effort to serve you as fast as possible. They even give you tips on how you can save some money here and there (which is rare for a hotel of that level)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    7.9
    The receiption men i delt with were gentlemen and quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - You need to pay for extra bed for kids, even thaough my booking was inclussive of kids; - The hotel has a night club that causing crowdness of guys and girls at the entrance. Thus, the property may not be so suitable for families.

    The receiption men i delt with were gentlemen and quite helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    8.3
    I was here for a couple days during a business trip and had a wonderful time at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lock on my door was not working and needed repair, my toilet seat was worn. Otherwise would have perfect score.

    I fully enjoyed my stay at Media Rotana and would visit again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    7.9
    I enjoy every time I stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool temprature was not controlled

    I'm a frequent visitor of this hotel, i like the location, staff are highly professional and friendly, restaurant is very good and the overall ambience was nice; i like that place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    An exhilarating break from the norm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing to dislike

    Location is key! Rotana is well situated within 10-15 minutes of Mall of Emirates. They provide a free shuttle service to various key locations in central dubai including- Outlet Village - if shopping is your thing, The beach - JBR where you can sunbathe and shop, Mall of Emirates. These shuttles run regularly from the hotel and does not have to be prebooked. Arrive on time to avoid missing your ride. Taxi to some of the destinations would cost approx 30-40 AED

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were really helpful across all departments. Close to metro station. Value for money. Would love to stay in the hotel the next time we visit. If you are on budget, there is a mini supermarket across the hotel which sells sandwiches , fruits and juices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    3.8
    More 4* than 5*! Poor service. Very dissapointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had paid for two nights, knowing we would arrive early morning so that we could just go straight to the room and wrote this in the booking request form. When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded - but only until mid afternoon and then we had to change rooms because the hotel was at maximum capacity - not good when you have children and have paid for the room that had obviously been given away. I requested to speak to somebody else after being told this is the only option. The end result was being given a smaller room than what we had booked but with club lounge benefits. Considering we only stayed for 24 hours it was fine, but very dissapointing. We usually stay at the Habtoor Grand but due to the time of year it was out of our price range. I guess you get what you pay for and this hotel is certainly more of a 4* than 5*. Dusty surfaces in the rooms and a big stuff up with little consideration!

    Pool area and evening vibe at the bar was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    5.8
    The room was nice but the service was standard and sorrounding area a bit flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn’t deliver a baby crib for my baby and only delivered an extra bed for my 8 year old late in the evening. The hotel was happy for 4 people to sleep in one double bed which I find ridiculous. I had to keep bothering reception for the extra bed and crib. Also the pool was rubbish.

    The room was nice and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.1
    Average Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very slow check in process even with 4 staff at the reception . Valet parking took longtime to retrieve the car. I asked for a mobile charger as i forgot mine but they don’t have any available at the concierge .

    Clean rooms .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.5
    I WILL NOT STAY AGAIN
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Rotana Premium King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I always booked the premium and was quite satisfied. This time it was not crowded but I was assigned into a room seemed to be lower graded. I asked to change and finally waited few hours in the room.

    The room was always clean and comfortable. I also enjoyed to use the lounge at 1st floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    3.8
    Not 5 star quality from any strech of imagination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1- Wrong advertisement on booking.com. I checked by calling hotel directly a few times that the twin room has two double beds as advertised at booking.com and I was assured that is the case. But after getting keys all rooms had two single beds. My family of 5 was put in one room with two single beds ! Should not have been able to book it in even with the number of guest. We were family of 16 with 5 rooms with 10 single beds. Worst hotel experience we have ever had in dubai, be very weiry of what you book and what you may get there. 2- my room toilet was leaking, the shower/bath was badly designed, with shower on it was collecting puddles of water on the side of the bath tub which tracks directly on the floor. my 11 year old took a shower and the whole toilet was flooded. Very poor toulet. 3- we were wrongly charged with its from mini bar which were never used. Took some argueing to get that remobed (38 dirham is not a big value its more the principle), staff was sufficiently unhelpful at the desk for that. Overall will never travel to Rotana again.

    Staff was ok. Wanted to help, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.5
    Overall, our stay at Media Rotana was pretty much comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Due to a change in our flight travel time, we got to the hotel about 4 hours behind our initial check-in time of 11pm and the hotel reservation team confirmed that shouldn't be a problem in response to my email to them on the same subject and this turned out to be the case at check-in when we eventually arrived at the hotel around 3 am! The accommodation was pretty comfortable and the breakfast buffet... AMAZING!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    5.4
    Bad experience with reservations team as they refused to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad experience with reservations team as they refused to book me directly through them and they told me to book through Booking.com which too weird and wast my time plus they were too rude

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    6.3
    Overall stay at the hotel is good but not much of activities to enjoy the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the pool is not hot/warm as mentioned, speacially in the winter they should manintain it. Also the shower room for the pool should be near and should be more than one to accomodate.

    View from the room was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    7.5
    The beds are very comfortable and the room is spacious, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * check in process very slow * Staff hospitality to seen always * concierge was a disaster: received my luggage very late.

    The beds are very comfortable and the room is spacious, nice and clean. As for the buffet breakfast it was good. The hotel has a very nice bar (Nelson's bar), I recommend you check it out when at the property, I also was informed there's an Arabic night club. There's a Pool on the 1st floor it's nice, divided into several section (the pool area, a sunbathing corner and The Terrace were you can sit have something to drink or eat). They have several restaurants you could also try them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    8.8
    location, facilities, staff quick in response
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had not good situation; when I arrived at 14:30 the receptionist (Mae) requested me to wait one hour to one hour and half due to room is ready yet and promised me to upgrade my room as kind of apology and I accepted After one hour and half I came to her and she was look forgot me and put me in 2nd floor instead of 10th floor (no upgrade) and room was not cleaned properly This is the only situation I faced there, other than this is fine and acceptable

    location, facilities, staff quick in response

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is not much to see or to do around but that was not an issue for me as I was traveling for business.

    Comfort of the room, Nelson’s sport bar, staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    8.3
    Nice atmosphere , good location for Business , nice food .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Room Entertainment , I was surprise that there is more then 60 Channels but no one Lebanese Channel , even before there was 3 Lebanese Channels . I request the reception and there answer was bad ( this is the Channels which we have we cannot do anything ) this will push me to think about another place next time I travel to Dubai ...

    Nice atmosphere , good location for Business , nice food .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.9
    Nice big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a 5star hotel, they should provide some complimentary snacks in the room.

    Nice big rooms. Friendly & polite staffs. Quite helpful & responsive when you need them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    5.8
    Not coming back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not clean and sometimes they took time to clean it room service was bad I could call 5 times for a simple bucket of ice when I call for my car I would wait outside for more that 20min in the sun waiting another thing I thought breakfast was standard when I booked if I knew I had to book breakfast as well couldn't have booked that hotel I stayed at Rotana hotels and this was my worsed

    The gym swimming pool the outside bar it's very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    6.7
    Excellent for a business trip, or vacationing nearby good spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food deliveries aren’t allowed to deliver to the rooms. I had to dress up inconveniently and go downstairs to collect the food, instead of letting me enjoy my stay.

    Room size and cleanliness are excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    6.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very close to night club loud noise and the pathroom was not clean from checkin till I reported the issue to be resolved.

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Media Rotana Dubai Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: