Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai

Reviews of Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Al Mina Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#249 of 439 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1188 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2019

    2.9
    The rooms were big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at the reception was not nice We asked for house keeping And they didn’t clean the room TIL the last day Location is about 30/40 dihrims away from Dubai mall. However coming back from the mall to the hotel it will cost more. Not a good location

    The rooms were big

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    6.3
    The staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was on the first floor and because of the disco on the ground i could not sleep with a newborn baby. Single bed too small. The entrance the blue carpet is dirty better to remove

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    10
    Friendly personnel, clean room, confortable bed and quieteness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle was not free. A little smell in the bathroom

    The check in experience was wonderful. The reception guy checked me in at 12:00 pm instead of 2:00 pm which was great after my long flight. helped me with power adapter. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2019

    7.9
    The hotel is generally pretty cheap for what you get, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was sleeping on the 1th floor, I cloud hear quite some noise from the bar/restaurant until late at night.

    The hotel is generally pretty cheap for what you get, the pool is nice and the rooftop bar is a nice addition, although the drinks are quite expensive. The rooms are very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    6.3
    Friendly staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was very disappointed with this hotel's gym, pool and spa amenities. They were very subpar. The rooms also were outdated a bit.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    3.8
    Lousy stay in Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy nightclub that was working daily and never was able to sleep and had to change the room into a smoking floor! Non qualified housekeeping staff and bad/old towels

    Hotel was close to WTC and had a shuttle bus

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    7.5
    Location and the room design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    . Rooms are not soundproof .we couldn't sleep until 2am because of the sound of music or dj from ground floor .the music was like they want to disturb others rather enjoying themselves.

    Location and the room design Rooms are very spacious and the facilities are good.The location is approchable and many good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2019

    9.2
    it was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the cleanness for the beds should be more

    The staff were professional The room comfortable The housekeeping staff were helpful the location was near my business locations

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    A good experience in an area that I have come to enjoy over many years of both working in Dubai and
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really.

    The staff, all of them, were always helpful and did little things over and above the expected. The room was always spotless. The duty managers were of the highest calibre.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    5.4
    The housekeeping was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The remote in the room for the TV wasn't working, we had to call them twice to get that organized. The staff did not mention much about the facilities in the mercure we had to explore it ourselves. The room did not have slippers. The free shuttle wasn't mentioned we had to ask around.

    The housekeeping was really good. The guy who was cleaning the room was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    7.9
    Nice and complete breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room right above the bar. The music was VERY loud. Every night until 3!

    Nice and complete breakfast Clean rooms 24/7 reception Extremely friendly personnel

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2019

    7.9
    Lovely clean room, well equipped and furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooftop terrace needs an overhaul badly. It was quite grotty and not a nice place to sit. Everything looked tired, chairs and tables very tatty, glass panels dirty and everything was in a poor state of repair. Very disappointed with this. Not a nice place to sit.

    Lovely clean room, well equipped and furnished. Comfortable beds and generally very good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    10
    The hotel’s location is just perfect, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t find any downsides at this hotel personally.

    The hotel’s location is just perfect, very close to the beach, the metro station and the Marina Mall too. There are a bunch of restaurants around so even picky individuals have many options to choose from. The view from our room was amazing and the staff friendly. The rooftop pool is nice too but you won’t have sun after 3 pm. Overall a great experience and I’d rather stay at this hotel than a taller one because the view is best from the 8-9 floor.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    5.0
    The location was great
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not friendly and made a lot of mistakes, woke us up in the middle of the night with wrong room number room service twice, took our towels but didn’t leave new ones, didn’t do our room, we had no hot water one day, it was noisy, the food was terrible

    The location was great

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in a room with no view. Weren’t able to see the sun and that was really upsetting. The hair dryer is slow and if you have long hair it’s a little difficult to dry your hair.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. We had an amazing, comfortable bed. We enjoyed a very good breakfast !

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    5.8
    I'd give it 3 out of 5: good room and service, smelly bathroom and no view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom smelled, the view was bad. The pool was a disappointment with the size and overall quality. We had to close the curtains all the time so neighbors won't see us. The music at the club was too loud every night that we could hear from our room. TV is very small.

    The room's size was good. The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    5.8
    I'd give it 3 out of 5 stars: good room and service, smelly bathroom and no view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom smelled, the view was bad. The pool was a disappointment with the size and overall quality. We had to close the curtains all the time so neighbors won't see us. The music at the club was too loud every night that we could hear from our room. TV is very small.

    The room's size was good. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Bed was clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel offers good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was loud music noise coming from the clubs/restaurants on ground floor near the reception and hence requires insulation.

    The bed was quite comfortable and I used the working desk as well. The breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    7.9
    Good location, helpful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the hotel was overbooked so I received a downgraded room, but no big deal as I was only there overnight.

    Really helpful staff on check-in and check-out

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    3.3
    Good For low budget and short stay for individuals , bad for anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - no coordinations between staff ( house keeping and front desk) - house keeping was very poor - no house keeping for 2 days ( and the hotel tried to make it my fault twice ) - old furnature - very small beds - pool was awful and very poor in size and relaxation ( very small ,cant handle more than 5 person same time comfortably) - very bad smell @ bathrooms ( 1st of the reasons why i had to change the room) - got a room with side view to neighbors balakony with no privacy at all ( 2nd reason why i had to change the room) I dont recommend for family at all. Definitely i will look another hotel next time.

    - Price - parking - market beside the hotel door - response to change the room ( but it was at nextday )

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.6
    Everything was on-point. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like.

    The hotel was clean and tidy at all times and the staff were professional and also had a smile on their faces through out.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    5.8
    There was a very bad smell in the bathroom, even after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a very bad smell in the bathroom, even after cleaning.The next Metro Station is far away, so you need a taxi. The pool on the roof is too small.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    5.4
    The hotel is too noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is too noisy. There are 3 bars/restaurant/nightclub on site which is far too much . We go in hotel to sleep mainly not to be awake all night because of loud music. If you stay on the 4th floor you have the noise coming from the roof bars and if you stay on the 1st floor you get the noise from the night club . There are rooms with small windows and therefore no light. This hotel is in need of upgrade (bed, decoration....)

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2018

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It took us 3hours to check in reached 3 pm and got the room at 6:15 pm The fridge is not working The telephone wire is not working well The light is not working

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    2.9
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got charged for mini bar items i didn’t take. Employees are nice for as long as you stay there. When you check-out their kindness changes and all they want is to charge more money.

    -

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well it's not really something I didn't like but during my stay there was karaoke event every night so it was a bit noisy for me as I could hear it all from my room located on second floor. Since my stay was very short I did not bother to request a room change. I'm sure the staffs would have happily helped had I made the request though.

    Nice hotel, stayed there from 7th to 9th Dec 18. Room was good with comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Service was good too. Breakfast menu was great with many varieties on offer. Keep up the good work Swapnil and Mrinal!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2018

    10
    The staff responded quickly and effectively to any of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff responded quickly and effectively to any of our requests. They were quick to correct any situation with an amazing attitude and great outcome!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    8.8
    The location, size of room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that maintenance couldn’t solve a clogged drain. The furniture in the room was a little dated and needed a touch up. Hi e were on the 4th floor and on the weekend there was a good amount of noise.

    The location, size of room and bathroom. The fact that it had a shower as well as a bathtub. It’s bed was super comfortable and you could choose a pillow suitable for you. The housekeeping staff was very fast. The reception staff was extremely good and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy neighbor loud music until 3 am. I need to keep calling the reception to remind. Price different from the booking app compare to what they took from my payment card.

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    would definitely recommend this for stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the washrooms could have a better upkeep.

    The hotel is an absolute value for money, living up to its 4 star value. starting from the front desk, these bunch of extremely helpful and smiley people ! the check in at 6:00am in the morning was extremely smooth. the rooms are very spacious , with a small work desk and lounge chair. this is perfect for people , like us who travel with a small kid.so there is ample circulation space. the washroom is big as well. the breakfast is a decent spread with a balance spread of Indian and western food. the best part is the roof top pool. what i would give an extra star is for the location. its very close to Dubai Mall , Dubai Garden Glow and La Mer beach, with a daily shuttle service, which is extremely convenient. This are the places which are definitely on every tourist's itenary

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money accommoday=tion.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Better F&B prices.

    Staff were fantastic. Prices for beer were expensive, same price as the Dubai Marina hotels, which was surprising. Toilet didn't flush properly, but I didnt complain, I just held the flusher for longer. Shower was great. Aircon was quite noisy but I got in so tired that it wasn't a big issue. I will stay there again if I need a place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.7
    Location is near form downtown but not that near if there’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from metro Some of the stuff needs more knowledge and manners but the aren’t that bad too Club noisy Room view

    Location is near form downtown but not that near if there’s traffic jam Helpful guy Yusuf luggage handler Near bus station

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Must say for the price offered during the holidays was way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Must say for the price offered during the holidays was way cheaper than other hotels , best thing good hotel for the price offered, friendly staffs , good food and clean room and washroom as well. Highly recommended Haffiz

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    The cost benefit is worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very big, confortable and clean. The housekeeper was friendtly and always disposal to help with everything. Unfortunately we did not have a time to try the pool but the area was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    3.3
    The Worst Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel experience was a disaster for me and my family. We reached the hotel after 2.00 pm, yet our rooms were not ready. After one hour the force us for something different from what we paid for. We requested to see the person in charge, but she did not show up! Also, you will not find many facilities that usually available in 4 stars hotels like the slippers. You will also have one small soap for your stay! The tissue box was empty. They don't clean under the tables, bed, etc. There is a night club at the hotel so if you have a family or looking for relaxation, I don't recommend this hotel to you. I have requested a bill at the end of my stay but they informed they don't print bills! I have been in other Mercure hotels before, but this one is the worst ever.

    The valet parking since you have to drive long way to reach the basement parking

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like the staff who assist me in my stay he put a smile on my face and it was a great experience for the the first time because I was assist by him I like to thank him and i will come again because he just make my day to start well

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    almost nothing

    All staffs I met did their best to make sure you have a good stay, thank you so much. Spacious room and comfy bed, good breakfast, location is convenient, stone throw away from a supermarket, money changer and walking distance to 2nd December streets where you can find various of shops and restaurants. Room rates also very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    9.2
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    facilities where to leave the luggage, as it was just

    the staff is very helpful, we arrived early and had to go directly to exhibition, the hotel was fully booked at that time, they offered the spa for a shower and to change, also offered an adaptor

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    2.9
    I was on a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was on a business trip..i found it not value for money..and the room cleaning process and replacing with new one.eg: complimentary water bottle, towel was not smooth...seems like the room is overpriced... the staffs are ok..personally I didn't feel good about the hotel..Though it was full booked by the Indian guest 😄

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    4.2
    A bad smell coming from toilet was reported several time but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bad smell coming from toilet was reported several time but response was very weak. Reception staff was unfriendly at all. Disco hall was very noisy reaching inside the room. Old furniture and room not well equipped, even inside cupboards nothing you can use to hang your clothes. Towels was very old and almost damaged. You have to ask for everything to get such as soap, toothpaste and brush, sleepers and many other things not available.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.4
    Good facility but needs upkeep!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maintenance is poor, the rooms weren't cleaned even though the make up room button was pressed and the noise from the club/bar/lounge below is disturbing atleast on the 1st floor.

    Its location is nice as its close to the airport, exhibition centre and downtown. The breakfast is good and the staff is very courteous.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    3.3
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor where I stayed smelled like damp, inside the room, the smell is even bad. I couldn’t put my clothes inside the wardrobe, it does smell baaaaaad. This is definitly not the standar of mercure that i know.

    Car park availability

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Mr James he was super nice and friendly I really appreciate...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping dont do there job as it should be

    Mr James he was super nice and friendly I really appreciate his kindness, hotel good and nice location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    Really good stay thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hnin checked me in and she was amazing, as I approach she remembered me by name from my prior stay in August, she was pleasant and made my stay so much easier.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.3
    The location of this hotel is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a bar and my room was at the second floor the sound of the music was very high which distributed my sleep and the light of the smoke detective device was plumbing ( green light which tells you that the device is working but also this distribute me coz i don’t like such light while sleeping

    The location of this hotel is great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    5.8
    Clean
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tooth brushing No slipper You should have a tixa or rent car to go around The hotel is an Indian client choose ... so if you have problems with that don't book here

    Clean I have rent a car so all the good area near by me

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    Good location be clean and the price was right
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked if I could extend the check out the receptionist staff said that’s not possible hotel is fully booked . I explained I’m willing to pay for the extra 1 hr I will have still they said no so then I asked to speak to manager and the girl rang someone and they said they agreed an hour . It felt like they were trying to fob me off

    Good location be clean and the price was right

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi wasn't the best

    The hotel itself is in a good location with excellent taxi links to the main town. You cannot fault the staff and the overall experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    6.3
    Helpful and friendly cleaning staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived at our hotel with my children,at 2:30 pm we went up to check our room which was a smoke-free room but extremely smelt of smoke. We went and complained at the reception a couple of times and they assured us that it would take five to ten minutes but instead they gave our room at 7:39, which was around 5 hours since we arrived. On the next day I went to let my children swim at the pool. Later on the staff told us to move at around 6:30 pm to set up the bar at 7:00pm. They told us to climb out of the pool and go downstairs even though the swimming pool closes at 8:00pm. Sorry We are very disappointed because this hotel was an international hotel, and we have 3 kids so we chose it because of the swimming pool.

    Helpful and friendly cleaning staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    2.9
    Not too bad, just be careful of their little tricks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like that I asked for a clean room with a view from the beginning of my booking, but got a room viewing a building, the roof lounge don’t have a clue about customer service and please look out for the extra vat they will put on your bill even though it clearly states that along with service charge is included in the drinks menu. They always seem to not be any managers around according to anyone you ask. And upon my departure I was slapped with a bill of 60D ( about £12.50) for internet usage when thy stated the internet was free. Yes they have a paid internet, but I cannot see how it is done in such a way that one can be using the paid internet without even knowing. The trouble is that is a service used, so you will have to pay for it or it will be big trouble and this was as I was leaving fo my flight, once again no manager to speak with although it was obvious he was right there.

    Upon my arrival I felt welcomed buy the front desk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.7
    My stay in Mercure gold hotel for 2 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's dating hotel and love hotel. Not for family at all. Night club sounds very High till 3 Am and you can't sleep. If Mr Liju Raju ( reception team) promise you about any thing .. Don't believe him.. Because He will never do that.. Air condition not working good.. (you can't change it.. Its fixed number)

    Location. Parking. Fast service..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome Hospitality!
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing as such!!

    Starting From the very beginning i would like to thank Ms. Reena, being the RDM of the property she helped me check-in besides front office being busy & treated me really well all through out my stay & my requirements where taken care of, Nice, spacious, comfortable rooms, i like the hospitality of all the staff starting from reception, f&b, Housekeeping .. specially loved the cake which had been send to me by Reena & team, really would have to say they exceeded my expectation.. Will definitely visit soon. Thank You Ms. Reena For Everything!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    A Dubai stopover that wasnt long enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff didnt seem to be able to make simple decisions about minor overcharging matters....like transport we didnt have, etc.

    Good location, very clean and spacious, nice pool area for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Station is not close.so, i used uber. Btw if you have nol card, bus station is close.

    Receptionist is all kind. Bell boy also!! I check in my baggage after check out. I can tour a lot. :) And 1st floor, there is one live bar. Kebab was awsome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    2.5
    Yes .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Change all Arab stuff there

    Yes ... Arab staff in services "like bar and restaurants in the roof and in the grains floor were made up discrimination for others .. they allowed who they wants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.8
    Location الموقع مميز
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the reception employee refused to give me late checkout and when i told her that they gave my friend until 2:00 PM she gave me until 1:00 PM only, i told her that this my third or second booking in this hotel and I am an old customer and Genius member in Booking also its difficult to wait my friend one hour in the lobby then she said if you will stay after 1:00 PM you must pay. For this bad experience I will not book again in this hotel.

    Location الموقع مميز

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    6.7
    In general the hotel it self was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I didn't like was free lance Indian prostitution in the club headline. Hope the Accor group takes notice of this. Cracks down on the Indian prostituon ring

    Everything was good, but the staff wasn't good not help full

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Size, clean, arrangment, and price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Eventhough my booking was confirmed, it took like 40 minutes in order to wait in the hotel before I get to the room.

    Size, clean, arrangment, and price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    5.0
    Would stay again, but not in room 231 if any band or function, where happening in the function room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On our arrival we were put into room 231, a band was playing in function room, it was extremely noisy, and we couldn't get to sleep. After complaining to the management at two thirty in the morning we were upgraded to room two two eight, and the problem disappeared, also it was a great room.Full marks to the management for addressing the problem.

    Swimming pool, although a bit dated, the Liquid bar, breakfast and dining room, service, staff, etc made us more than welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.2
    I am happy and we had a good stay even if it was only for a day.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionists are very welcoming and friendly and we were able to check in even before 2pm which is relieving for us since we still came from Abu Dhabi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.5
    A few hiccups but overall a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like that the restaurant could be closed in the evening without any notification to guests. Yes you could have your meal in your room (eh, no, I’m on holiday) or one of the 2 bars (where smoking is allowed). Not ideal if you have children with you. There was some sort of meeting held in it but not for hotel staff. I don’t think any of them possessed deodorant, they stank to high heavens We couldn’t get into the large bar due to tables being reserved and full of locals. It was a hit and miss with towels for the room, some days you only got one and the face cloth disappeared on the first day never to return again. Luckily I brought my own. The drinks offer in the smaller bar didn’t appear on the bill and we had to query it which took a while and was embarrassing, as if we were haggling prices. The manager did offer us a refreshment but we were off to bed, so he said he would send a refreshment to our room the following evening (we’re still waiting). The staff didn’t seem to be aware of offers even though the promotion cards were displayed on every table. The lane at the side of the hotel is full of 3rd nationals poaching the WiFi, where they tended to shout into there phone, which was a pain in the derrière. Phoned reception and security chased them only to return again day after day. They did offer to move us to a different room but we were 3 days in and settled and it wasn’t massively disturbing, more annoying if you went for a pre dinner siesta. Someone in the hotel must be giving them the password which changes weekly. Nothing of the aforementioned detracted from an overall pleasant stay and we would visit again.

    The staff were always smiling and helpful at all times, attentive but not intrusive. The guys at the rooftop pool were fab. Beds are comfy and the rooms very spacious, although the lighting is not very well thought out. It must have been a man that placed the sockets as there are no plugs near the mirror so doing your hair is guess work lol. The elevator is fast, smooth and almost silent. So if you get a room near the lift, don’t fret you won’t hear a thing. The WiFi is actually pretty good, better than some hotels we have stayed at. Breakfast was ok with something for everyone and there were always tables available no matter what time you ate. The courtesy bus to the beach was useful but know that the hotel does not have a private section of the beach and sunbeds are chargeable. The beach is clean and there is security there. Note, men can’t walk beyond the sand with their tops off or go in the water with a top on!! Overall we enjoyed our stay there, any issues we encountered were resolved courteously and promptly, with only one exception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    Generally our stay at the hotel was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Breakfast wasn’t routinely part of the parkage offered for the room payment. 2. The swimming pool was mixed up with bar.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel, convenient location, charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't use the restaurant. My mother used the spa facilities -- it was a bit confusing as initially there seemed to be no staff around to greet her and explain the services on offer. After a wait of about ten minutes they arrived and everything was fine, but the first experience was a little bit disorienting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.2
    Nothing Incredible but all pefect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old furniture and room service is very long

    Nothing is incredible but all is perfectly done Internet was working very good - Very good shower - Very good soundproof - Good bed - TV is old and analog but OK because some info and movie channels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    The location is very easy to find/staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing to hate but u will surely enjoy ur stay...

    The location is very easy to find/staff are very friendly/ they have good food/and the rates are reasonable enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    6.3
    location is walking distance from Dyafa street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No CRM system seems used they closed permenenty windows , so even with nice weather u still has to use AC AC was too cold and hard to fix Hotel charges were above what mentioned in booking.com ( 233 +25%=291/ hotel charged over 320?!) most of rooms has no view , so if you open curtain u may be sharing privicy with residents next building

    location is walking distance from Dyafa street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    5.8
    Loud music in midnight, Never staying again on weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dont book the room on a weekend. They have a nightclub in the property and gets too loud in the night and goes on till 2:30am. Stay away on weekends if you plan to relax or sleep

    nice location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.5
    Good (very reasonable price)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    on the third day there were bugs in my bathroom

    The room was clean and the Bed was comfy, the bathroom was excellent, also the location of the hotel is very nice, and the hotel is not expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.1
    Convenient neat and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight problem checking in as I requested a smoking room and none were available, but this was rectified later. Overall, not a big issue.

    A very conveniently located hotel with all the requirements on hand. A comfortable stay, friendly accommodating staff, free parking and wifi. Walking distance to the Metro. A convenience store on the doorstep for snacks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    7.9
    A good 3* hotel at below the usual cost for Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Rather musty smell in the corridors - Very loud noise from club on ground floor kept me awake long into the night - Rooms starting to feel a little dated

    Superb front desk staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    7.9
    Value of money, Noisy Bar
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy sound comes from the bar, non smoking floors has to be on the higher floor not 1st floor . Not recommended for families

    Free Parking area, location, modern facility and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.1
    good hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no metro station nearby... so transportation is costly from this location.... furniture looks a bit old

    Breakfast is good... bed is cosy....staffs are helpful...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.5
    Booking.com need to pass the correct information to hotels for better stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had booked a different room and what we got was a room with 2 single beds. And when asked to change we were told there is no other room vacant. How am I suppose to sleep with a 8 year kid on one single bed. Food choice was very very limited and it was mostly indian. If I would have known it earlier that they serve only indian food i wouldnt have booked it. House keeping was little slow and our room phones didnt work even after complaining so we had to go down for everything. Swimming pool was too small so dont go by pictures.

    Staff was good. Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room interior was worn out, the duvet covers were old and dirty, changed them still old and worn. Never seen cockroaches in 4 star hotels until my stay here.

    Friendly staff and location was allright.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    2.9
    vary bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    vary bad.ask for 1 non smoking and 1 smoking room.got 2 smoking room when arrived 1am in morning.strugle 2 hrs to get correct rooms.hadw to change in mlrning again..fridges in none of rhe rooms was working.hade to ordwr icw buckets to ceep beverage coold.not good at all this.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Road Dubai Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: