Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet 4 stars

Jebel Hafeet, Al Ain, United Arab Emirates

#10 of 20 hotels in Al Ain

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2375 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights 1. The 2 dinners we ordered in the hotel's restro same as bf.place were served late over 40 min..needed to follow them.They said busy but there were only a few table and we came before 18.30 like first and 2nd table. 2. The lift card or lift isnt work properly 3. The safety box doesnt work 4. The drawer of room desk is out of work. 5. Too windy with strong gust seemed we went to Sandbathe rather than sunbathe( out of control is ok) 6.The play area like table tennis are quite popular but it is set in too small space which caused accident while you tried to pick the ball at the side .It should be not sit in front of the play room as well.Kids and adults keep coming in & out 7. The pool seems small when there are many guests come in the peak time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift access by a separate card was a bit weird. Usually that is common with room keys. Rooms are a bit small compared to hotels of similar pedigree

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From moment you step into hotel you feel you’re entering a childrens summer camp with kids running around and bumping into you. The hotel staff doesn’t assist you to your room, you’re on your own to figure out how to access the room with the outdated multiple key for elevator and another for room. The hotel is run down in terms of facilities, the bathrooms are old, the staff in one of the restaurants (Al Khaymah) was very rude. The prices at all restaurant outlets are ridiculously expensive compared to the quality food. Regardless how beautiful the view is it is not relaxing with the loud screams of kids and doors closing with kids running in hotel corridors! The place is worth spending a day at but not staying at the hotel.

    The hotel has a spectacular view atop Jabal Hafeet, and the winding road to reach the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't offer much value for money. Food was costly and there aren't any options to dine out of the property. The variety of food offered was also limited.

    Fantastic location. Ideal for a family get away. It enjoys a unique location unlike any in UAE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom face towel dirty with agges smle. Tissues not available in the room. Breakfast table not available on time. Breakfast areas was measurable. Breakfast staff very rought.

    Weather Room space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need a make over specially toilets! * VERY IMPORTANT: A huge amount of bees and hornets roam around pools, an occasional pesticide spray would make a lot of difference , my son was stung by a pee just stepping out of the pool, luckily he's not allergic to such stings but for some people this could have been lethal!! * NO medical facility available in the hotel: When my son was stung we asked the life guard if there was any medical facility of any kind available and were told that nothing (not even an advanced 1st aid kit) is available, Given the relatively remote location of this place, this is a huge issue.

    Iftar buffet was good for the 2 days, well priced with reasonable variety. Staff in the main restaurant are nice and although a bit overworked they served with a smile. Special thanks to Muhammad at the reception desk for the discounted Iftars and the rate correction for our 2nd night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cant think of anything that I didn't like.

    We were welcomed at the door, even though we arrived far too early to check in, they invited us to sit by the pool and order lunch. The pool is crystal clean and inviting, there is bar in the pool as well if you don't feel like getting out. The views from Jebel Hafeet is spectacular and worth staying there. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were very kind and helpful, the food was delicious and you can choose from a wine menu. We basically had the hotel to ourselves because it was during Ramadan. The wifi works very well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I visited mercure in July 2017 where my love story beguns. Alhamdulillah I got married with love of my life and we chosen mercure for one of our honeymoon destination. Staff was superawsome specially Ms rajani, ms shilpa, Mr sheldone and above all Mr ibrahim who sent honey moon cake to made us feel special. Thank you everyone U guys rocks. I would definitely visit mercure very soon...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting time for the food preparation. We were waiting almost an hour to get the dinner.

    Excellent location, friendly staffs, awesome room and great food!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from the city which makes the mobility low. The breakfast options for veg items should be increased.

    The staff is fantastic. Starting from check in to check out and the f&b staff was fantastic. Great service. Value for money...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike this hotel is the best.

    This is a stunning hotel on the top of the mountain. It is beautifully designed around a huge atrium. It has viewing areas on several floors and the views from the rooms are just stunning. To the rear is a good size pool with shallow and deep areas separated. So good for families. Plenty of loungers and umbrellas as well as a seated cafe area. The staff are evidently very proud of their hotel and this is really shown by the superb level of professional service. The restaurant was running a superb Ramadan supper buffet. This contained a very wide range of well cooked choices, and the staff and chefs monitored it all the time and topped it up regularly with more fresh food. Indeed the restaurant staff overall were excellent and very attentive and helpful. The same applied to breakfast, wide range, good quality , super attentive and helpful staff. Just excellent. Whilst not new, this hotel is very well run and is just superb. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need a renovation.

    I liked the location and staff. Everyone is very good from receptionist to pool bar, recreation staff and breakfast staff. Special thanks to girl who checked us in and Manish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room services cleaned my already cleaned room while I was away for Breakfast (I had NOT put the door sign for cleaning). We got ready and left for sightseeing. Asked the reception for cleaning the room. Came back late in the night and to my surprise room was as is. Toiletries were not replaced, room was untidy. A moment of disappointment!

    Excellent facilities including Mini Golf, Squash, Billiards, Ping Pong etc, make your stay interesting. Good Breakfast, Courteous Staff, great location. All in all it's an amazing place to be!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though we requested for one King size bed, provided in the room was two beds put together. This was not comfortable. Chicken Biriyani ordered from Oriental cafe was horrible.

    Swimming Pool, Hotel Location, Play Area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a total refurb. It’s very tired and worn. The room had a lot of marks on the furniture and the bathroom was very shabby. The balconies are tiny.

    The views are outstanding and the staff on the whole is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing all is good.

    Plenty of amenities to enjoy with especially if travelling with the kids. Plus they upgraded our room facing to the pool so the full view of the rocky mountain and the illuminating panorama view of the city in the evening is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iftar dinner was really poor in terms of choice and taste. Construction works ongoing near the hotel kept us awake until midnight!

    Conveniently located to visit Jebel Hafeet and Al Ain in general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In Room Dining food menu

    Excellent hotel and good facilities, swimming pool is the highlight - very good, service all over the hotel very good. Suggestion - need to work on the enhancement of the food menu - food menu is limited for room service and in the restaurants as well..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for dental kits at night, it did not come 😭 followed up in the morning, still no, then called again after half an hour, and again after 15 minutes but still 😭😭😭 I called this duty manager line and finally it arrived thanks to Mr. Ibrahim, our savior.

    Jutee at the recreation reception was very warm to welcome us and made sure our stay (not only in the pool but our whole Mercure experience) was doing great. One of our devices was not connecting to the wifi and she initiated assistance, and followed up when she saw us again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower, Kettle, Hot Milk Flask (very old and not clean) in the breakfast. Even after the technician came, shower did not work at all. We have used the shower next room where my children stayed.

    Location, pool, staff etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To provide free pickup for those who need from the Al Ain city

    Staff are very polite and very friendly and made our stay memorable, Special thanks to Helen(reception) , Roy(swimming pool safety officer) , Abhijith (room service) and Mr. Rai from the travel desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition would not turn off even with the balcony door closed. Manually would not turn off either. Next day had to change room. Didn't sleep that night. Also it was so windy that night you could hear the wing howling outside the corridor, let alone could not open the balcony door because of the wind.

    Everything except the air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Really enjoyed the driving experience

    Like the view of the hotel premises. Like the swimming pool which was at the point of breathtaking experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be cleaner.

    There were egg and pancake stations for breakfast. High chair is available. Good size of a pool with slow water park which is safer for younger kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the room was not vacuumed, this is the only thing other than that every thing was perfect

    The staff was very helpful and friendly, food was very very good, we enjoyed the pool a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants wee busy. Had to wait an hour for our food. They need more staff and multiple cooking facilities

    Room was excellent. Biggest bed I have ever seen hahaha!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Al Khyma Retaurant is a very nice place with low quality services, wish to focus on, and more staff should be available during the Buffets to help the residents.

    location, view and nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little bit dated to my taste. but because of the view, its all forgiven. the restaurant could be a bit better also in interior and size. the bar was really quiet during my stay and didnt really like the wrap. but i love the breakfast.

    Location is awesome, this alone should just be the deal breaker. my room view is magnificent. worth every penny. Breakfast is surprisingly good and exceeded my expectation. love the omelette. definitely will come back in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities. I.e. televisions are old cannot be used with usb..there are.no usb chargers available on the wall outlets Mercure hotel is an okay hotel. Dont misunderstood. Staff and services are good. But for its price it is overrated. Maybe because it is one of the few hotels at jebel hafeet. It can do better

    The location is quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need serious over all renovation

    Great location, neat and clean hotel, great breakfast throughly enjoyed our trip, but I must say Mr Timothy is one of the nicest person I have ever meet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, peace, stars, I just loved it. I was only for 2 days in Al Ain for business. I choose the hotel by coincidences and when I realized it’s on the top of the mountain I was laughing how could I choose the farest hotel from the place where I had my work. But in the end I was so thankful for the beautiful view, calm place, nice music, good food and shisha. And the stars ⭐️. I miss so much the stars in Dubai. The hotel is very well recommended If you wanna get out from the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff could have been friendlier and check in took a long time. Un maintained grounds and facilities.

    Nice location and has huge potential as a family getaway destination but was way over priced as its a run down hotel that needs refurbishment that's way over due Place has potential but grounds are not maintained or safe for kids with a lot of debris in the grass my son hurt his leg. There is construction near the kids area and facilities are nice but need updating and improving. There seems to be a staff shortage as well during peak hours and restaurant only had 2 staff on call and they were overwhelmed. More variety at restaurants would be good as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was really bad .. it’s not working Properly not powerful enough. We requested a bottle of water as our room didn’t have any and we had to pay for it . A Bottle of water is not supposed to be an additional charge. Bed wasn’t comfortable enough

    Quiet and have a marvelous view .. friendly and decent staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in this property needs an upgrade to keep up with the times. Room curtains wouldn't open. Toilet sanitary were really old. Noise from the wind during the night was disturbing.

    Neat room and lobby. Spectacular view with nice swimming pool and recreational areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is very slow - I’ve been before and experienced the same thing and it’s such a shame because even though this is a slightly older properly it could be such a great experience. Waiting nearly 30 mins for 6 hot drinks in the cafe is just frustrating and disappointing. Equally the pool bar barely ever had a member of staff - when you’ve chosen to go up the mountain to a resort and there are no other f&b options around then you need o be able to get service. In addition, they could probably make a lot more money from sending waiters round to people to upsell drinks...!

    The shisha bar was great and much better service here with some fun staff with good personalities. The price we got was a steal and the views are still fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Service Over all I have requested additional towels for my children when the room service man come he request from me the OLD TOWELS ?????? ALSO VERY POOR ROOM SERVICES SWIMMING POOLS THE HEATER IS ALWAYS DOWN UNDER THE ACCEPTABLE LEVEL????

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received an email for an approved late checkout from booking.com but wasnt granted by the hotel. The room locks of the hotel (not just our room) is difficult to open.

    I love the stunning overlooking view of Al Ain from the hotel. We enjoyed their pools as well. Filipino staffs and room service are very accomodating. Buffet breakfast is fantastic. And most of all we had our stay in a very cheap price. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is only okay, and the restaurant seemed sorely understaffed.

    Amazing location, pleasant, comfortable, clean rooms. Interesting carpet tapestries on walls. Incredible sunset views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Well maintained facilities: swimming pool, gym, fields for mini golf and pétanque. Highly recommended if you want to escape from the city. Second time there already.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Shisha Restaurant did not come to take our order after 15 minutes of waiting and we had to move to the Rockpool restaurant to get served.

    Comfy beds. Rooms with a pool view also have a beautiful city view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in toilet was not working properly, water prusher is weak , some tv channel was not clear , swimming pool timing was not good

    Swimming pool for kids was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The management. They are far from being accountable and responsible. They made a mistake by checking in another guest to our room. Me & my family were shocked by finding a stranger opening our room & entering while we were inside the room! And to fix the problem they had created, they canceled all the keys to our room without informing us or sending the new copy of the keys to us! When I contacted them, they just said sorry!!! This was the most stressful experience that we had ever witnessed. For the rest of our stay, my daughter was very stressed & afraid that any stranger might enter our room again!! What a bad experience. We would never consider passing by this place again especially that the management didn't think about a proper apology or even talk to my family to apologize for such an unacceptable mistake.

    the location of the hotel & the view from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room ambience and furniture needs a change. Although it was neat and tidy however, comparing to other hotels, the rooms needs to be revamped. Can improve the breakfast.

    Superb location and good facilities. The view from the balcony is breathtaking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I realy didn't apreciate letting people swim in the swiming pool dressed with pyjamas and djellabah despite the action of the lifeguard and a security man !!! Why the Residend manager didn't come to solve this problem ? That wasn't realy hygienical.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic weekend getaway with the family, lots of things for the kids to do (swimming, play area, kids pool, pool slides, crazy golf, snooker, fusel, table tennis etc)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining options are limited with similar menus offered in each of the venues. AC was either too cold or off in the room, with poor control. Acoustic treatment between rooms is poor.

    Location is unique and super for cycling and running up and down Jebel Hafeet. Room with ‘golf view’ is view of mini-golf - love it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty and crowded, no supervision at top of water slides, food was expensive and not many options, overall the property is very dated and needs MANY updates.

    Nice views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was tired, stains on the room carpet, bathroom tiles grout filthy. Food was awful and overpriced. Poor selection on seafood night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is a very poor standard and over priced. I ordered a sandwich for lunch and was surprised to find a very long black hair in it.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathrooms close to the pool was not very clean and serviced regularly. The outside restaurant's service was extremely poor... I am a VERY patient person, but the running to and back to the kitchen at the pool took for ever...We were afraid to complain about receiving the wrong order, because the others would have been done with their meal by the time the right order showed up!

    I liked the friendly staff and the service was excellent! Our room was very clean and staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing near by so if you want to get something, its a minimum 20/30 mins drive to nearest shops cafes. also room balconies are TINY!

    good hotel on top of mountain hafeet (15 min drive from top to bottom) hotel is perfect get away for families with children. swimming pool and other amenities are good. views are breathtaking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of cigarettes. No interconnecting rooms available despite booking months ahead and making a request. Our food at the restaurant was given to other diners on both nights. No snacks available to purchase e.g. crisps. The rooms are in desperate need of renovation. Skin was itchy after swimming in the pool.

    The view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their poor service . We arrived at 12am and was informed to wait till 3pm to check-in. But until 4:pm we finish out check in , as they told us no room are available till that time . What's this hotel ? We spend more than 1k staying in hotel and made us very frustrated with their service . First time in UAE , I suffer for such poor check in service.. no comment .

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not ready when we reached the hotel at 3:30 PM... and I had to go by myself to take my luggage at the reception, as the concierge took them at my arrival but nobody brought them to our room after 30 minutes...

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea kettle was dirty but staff was quick to clean it. Phones didn’t work. But technician came promptly and sorted it out. Lights in bathroom went out. Construction next to our room ruined the view a little.

    The pool area with the garden.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a play area but without any observatory from the hotel to register the children in and out. There were a lack in the staff. When I asked for cleaning the bathroom the receptionist asked me how many nights are you staying in the hotel?

    I like the entertaiment and the view from there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit old comparing to glam and glitzy Dubai hotels, but for me it was like a throwback to good old days.. the only thing is cleanliness. Cupboards and doors had fingermarks and stains in a room and even in a restaurant. Looks untidy. They need cleaning from time to time too.

    The air, the views, the stars at night.. rooms are big, bed is nice and I loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside terrace is a gem but they only use it fo dining at weekends. This should be the focus as it has spectacular views of the desert plain below. Back in 2010 this was used most evenings and was a pleasure to dine at...more please!

    The wine list has improved greatly since my last visit. I arrived on a motorcycle and was made very welcome with much assistance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived a bit early, and the receptionsit told me the only available room was an upgrade of 100 AED. I coughed up the money because I was tired, but it could have been a scam...

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bellevedere restaurant is a total disaster. The staff were firendly but incompetent but the real problem was the food. The chef has probably never worked in a kitchen before... The much-vaunted steaks were really bad and the sauces were really a joke - a tin of mushrooms, opened, sliced and dropped into insipid brown water; or some black pepper ground into the same liquid is NOT a sauce: it's a joke !!! Overall, the hgotel is showing signs of fatigue and really needs a face-lift, a change of staff (a new chef) and modern facilities added.

    The staff at the Khayma were excellent and friendly and the food was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waaaaay overpriced breakfast. Hotel was mostly empty on a thursday, however late check-out or early check-in was not possible

    Great Location for a sunset cup of coffee, not an overnight stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff is a bit relaxed. Nobody met us at the door and the bag was left to us . Nobody cared when we left, the same story with the bag. The souvenir shop has nothing to offer. I still do not know if they have spa. The observation terrasse is opened after one o`clock, I could not visit it , first I didn`t know they have it, then we left before the opening, weekend stay .

    I enjoyed my stay very much. As the place is unique, the air is crystal and nothing like this . They have a very good water pool, good Italian cafe, good oriental cafe with the musician , nice voice, and good coffee in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception/Room service didnt solve our problem of leaking bathroom and neither was the room changed. Late checkout was offered to others ( witnessed ourselves ) and for us was we were told its not possible at all

    location was good. Rashid at Khaimah restaurant was courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked 4 rooms and had a newly married couple with us, we had requested a welcome cake for them, before we checked in, sadly they received the cake only after multiple reminders from us and that too only at the time of check out.

    The awesome views and extra bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay to use the pool table

    The quirky design and unusual location of this hotel offer something completely different making any stay extra special. The staff in all departments were professional attentive and friendly. The room was spacious and clean, the bed super comfortable and big. The lovely pool area and various food and beverage points around the hotel are perfect for relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks dated and some areas show signs of neglect, but rooms were clean. Even though our first night was terrible with our neighbour with kids causing a lot of noise until after 1am, your staff did a great service recovery and put us in another room which was quite for our second night.

    Pool and Fitness facility were nice, staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff reception was so tuff with us (from India one lady , other was a man), we inform them to have check-out on 1:00 pm , but they refused it ,I inform them we need at least 15 minutes to prayer then will do the check out @ 12:45 pm .but they refused. when I went to reception I was so nerves from them, there were one guest standing next to me he told me that they accept for him to stay until 1 pm. this was unacceptable for me & I will raised my case to their higher management. they give extension for non-local as I saw it , but for the local they refused any extra minutes. Thanks ,,,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some odor in one of the bathrooms. Limited choice of breakfast.

    Very family friendly place - swimming pool with slides for kids, nice playground. We like the spacious lobby a lot. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We personally found the bed to soft and the gap between the mattresses uncomfortable.

    Biker friendly hotel, they encourage motor bike parking right outside the entrance. The rooms are nice and the hotel looks great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurants was amazing. Rashid helped us during dinner time, what an amazing person he is! He was extremely professional and yet so friendly. He was one of the best we have seen so far. Thank you for exceptional service, Rashid!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and bathroom need updating, but were very clean.

    Magnificent view from this hotel. Fabulous drive up Jebel Hafeet. Lovely pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was not heated. I thought perhaps this is an old property and don't have the capability to heat. But turns out their pool heater works fine and they think that 20C water is perfectly fine. My 5-year-old child was snacking on an apple, i was approached by the pool attendant and told it wasn't allowed and my child should stop eating food brought in from "outside". The offending apple is from the hotel's own fruit bowl. Despite being on a mountaintop and people mainly come for the views the hotel room have very limited window space with narrow viewing angle, its just the way the hotel is designed. All the rooms are like that, i had a balcony view, but could only see about 70 degrees wide because of the concrete wall structure on both sides of the balcony.

    Other than that, most staff were friendly and the breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there were four restaurant options, it was not clear as to the food served, buffet or bar food. We opted to leave the hotel for dinner. The next day however we order a club sandwich and a pizza by the pool and it was delicious!

    The hotel is situated on the top of Jabel Hafeet (mountain) in Al Ain. The views alone made it worth it. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool area had many other activities, slides, mini golf, ping pong, plus swim up bar and restaurant. It wasn’t a large area, which was nice as only a few people, besides us, were ever there at a time. It was a prefect get away from the city, one I would do again soon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They must check the spoon.In my room they kept one spoon & its old & dirty also.I informed housekeeping guy when we asked water,that time i informed him & he gave me new spoon. Except above things remaining all very gud & we enjoyed our day with full of happiness. They must focus like small things to improve their ratings.marvelous.

    Location Good,Rooms are very clean,Nice Staff,Check in & Check out very fast.Big swimming pool.Nice smell on reception & rooms also.Housekeeping good.Very good staff.parking also comfortable.Nice balcony view. In our experience compare with some other hotel,this is the best we felt.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    I like one of your staff working in Al Khymah Restaurant named Abdel. He was excellent in his job he convinced me for couple of drinks whereas I was not in mood that day. He gave a nice Beirut beer for taste and start talking about offer and finally he made my evening more wonderful. He is a terrific guy I have ever seen in hospitality business.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: