Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Carlton Palace Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Al Maktoum Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#143 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1851 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.1
    weekend staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no information at the time of booking that the SPA is currently not in use and work in progress.

    The lobby and the 2nd floor garden are very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable for work trips in Deira
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is old and wasn’t renovated for long. Personal hardly speaks English and many strange situations (like forgotten breakfast and missed taxi) occure

    Comfortable for work trips in Deira

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    - Special thanks to the receptionists JASMINE and ROSEARIE, they were very helpful , friendly , smiling and welcoming - the location of the hotel is near everything you need

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Memorable!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think generally all things were good

    The place is so clean and the staff are very courteous. The place is near good facilities eg shopping mall, supermarkets etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.9
    The location is convenient for the short stay, locking for shopping, easy access to Dubai down town,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How the staff treat you for the booking mistakes, it looks like you did a crime, it is too hard to accommodate the way they deal with me especially after long travel, reach place where I should find the rest, the staff need to be more professional, customer oriented not profit oriented, simply because the customer will secure the profits.

    The location in the middle of all facilities, new and old shops and the price is marginally acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel with bad reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were not kind and not professional they gave us a smoking room although we aak the oposit. The gave us unaccurate information about the facilities timing and other things which made is lost our opportunity to use them.

    The design and the furniture. The staff except the reception. The room except the smell and the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    5.4
    Rubbish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was very poor. Steak was like leather on both occasions I ordered it. Hotel smelt of chlorine bad smoke Sheets had hairs on when I arrived

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and as per expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out time took a little longer than expected. Lack of international Sports Channels on the TV.

    Comfortable Room; good in-room dining and good breakfast. Staff was courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    6.3
    A good stay with a fairly good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room lighting can probably improve. Towels and Toiletries also may be reviewed considering the price range,

    The room and the ambience was very calming, Support staff were very cooperative. Check in and Checkouts were handled very professionally. Room service food was reasonably good, and the break fast spread was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.6
    Staying was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My Wife didn’t like the fragrance when you enter the hall. I mean it was good and unique

    Staff are very friendly In fact my Wife left her purse in third floor with passports and 3000$. And it was returned to us as at was. I was surprised and great thanks to Mr shiyam and his team. It was Wilson who returned the purse to my wife if not mistaken. Thank you so much. I will recommend my friends and dear collegeu. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Close to supermarkets, beautiful interior, great staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The general view, nothing too exciting

    Close to supermarkets, beautiful interior, great staff, solid wifi, the omelettes at breakfast were probably the most memorable part of our trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    It was a pleasant stay and commendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not able to see an English channel but maybe they have, only I really never asked about it. Also, I would always appreciate hotel's who consider rice eaters during breakfast. ;)

    Room is pretty big than I would usually expect for the room type I have gotten. Love their bathroom! Swimming pool's good to as both swimmers and those who just want to lounge can enjoy in the water. Pretty good choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    Location has easy access to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Back entrance of the hotel does not have 24h access.

    Location has easy access to the airport. Amenities, shops and restaurant within walking distance. Pool and rooftop bar were lovely and the staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet had a good selection. And loved the piano player in the reception in the afternoons.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.2
    Affordable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the furnishings are old and need to be revamped. The wifi was great for everything apart from wifi calling.

    The breakfast was good and filling. The pool area and pool were great and under-utilised and the room was fabulous. I have not had so much fun by myself in years.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    5.4
    Used to be great..!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1- firstly admitted a handicap room because the hotel is full! Although I booked 3 weeks earlier with plenty of normal delux rooms available. 2- then got moved to a smooking room in the second level which happened to have a noisy air conditioner and loud noise from the night club downstairs.

    Good breakfast and great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with great breakfast and comfortable rooms. Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price of massage in the spa should be reduced. Note: In Dubai (not just this hotel but everywhere in Dubai), there are two types of taxis: the regular ones and the ones that look like private vehicles (mostly white Lexus cars) - these are also called limousines and are about 3-4 times more expensive than regular taxis. The comfort level is almost similar and time taken is also the same.

    Excellent breakfast spread. Something always for everybody. Getting made-to-order fresh omelettes everyday gave a good touch. Staff is very friendly and take care of their guests well. The concierge is especially a very helpful guy. The lobby is grand with sculptures on the walls. The rooms were large and the beds were extremely comfortable. Cleaning and supply of drinking water was very good. We stayed in level 7 and riding the open elevators was a lovely experience. We had a double-bed booked but since we were one adult too many, we were given an room upgrade without any extra cost. Taxis are available just outside the main door even if it is in the middle of the night. The hotel is within walking distance of two metro stations. One of these (Al Rigga) has a lot of shops and restaurants close to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.5
    I liked it to stay there.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Refrigerator is not good, 1 day work next day not work at all. Air condition some time very cold some time warm.

    Very good helpful staff. Very Neat & clean. Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    an unforgettable stay, a special thanks to the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    an unforgettable stay, a special thanks to the most professional and friendly employees : aya mirna and bachir. these people are available for u at anytime. highly recomment this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service menu has limited selection and prices are higher compared to other hotels. They charge AED20 even for a bucket of ice which is provided free by most hotels.

    Staff Hicham at the counter was particularly courteous and helpful despite the heavy workload. He had to handle a number of fussy guests at the same time but managed to keep his cool and served everyone with a smile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.1
    Close to the airport, between to metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Forgot to switch trigger from "Don't disturb" to "Please clean" so the room was not cleaned. An old hotel but clean enough. Rooms face the road so it gets noisy because of the street traffic.

    Close to the airport, between to metro stations. Nice hall and stairs, helpfull stuff. The are many supermarkets nearby (including 24/7 FAMILIES, on the left 5 mins walking from the main entrance). WiFi worked fine. Electric kettle in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    6.7
    Staff Cooperation ande Front Desk are excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness was rooms was pathetic being 5 Star Hotel

    Staff Cooperation ande Front Desk are excellent I love Pianoiest , she plays Piano which takes you to dreams

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    8.3
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location not the best for the city.

    The room was OK,The restaurant was good but very few people used it .Breakfast was good .Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    8.8
    Great helpful staf and great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet boiler heater in the shower box is damaged ,, all time boiled and hot no cold water ,, because its old not changed i guess ,,, but i didnt change the room ,, i stayed only 1 night didnt need to change

    Staf very helpful and very confort room and great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was very cold in the room, stuff couldn’t fix the problem so we had to ask for a heater. I had to spend few days freezing.

    Good breakfast and good service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    Five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Mezzazine level is now separated by glass wall, and it spoils a bit the great look of the marble stairs.

    Gorgeous lobby with white marble stairs. Comfortable, spacious room, excellent noise insulation, nice bathroom with both shower and bath tub. Airport is only 10 minutes , and there are lots of restaurants and bars in the Clocktower area. The room is equipped with literally everything, hair drier, bath salt and foam, all kinds of male and female cosmetics, razor, tooth brush, comb, slippers, shower cap, mantel, prayer carpet, tissues, sewing kit, etc. So you dont need to bring anything apart from your clothes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    5.4
    Really good Breakfast spread and food in general is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff need to trained more for customer handling. I need to wait for 15-20mins in check out counter for just a reason that staff want to physically validate for a bottle of water that I had take from mini bar that I had informed.

    Really good Breakfast spread and food in general is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.8
    A convenient place to stay to explore Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelt faintly of smoke and as a non-smoker, I found that a bit unpleasant.

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were very good. We were made to feel very welcome. Our room was very clean and met our needs; the beds were pretty comfortable. The children enjoyed the glass elevators and swimming pool. A well equipped gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit old fashioned interior but luxurious

    Very courteous staff & polite ..... nice quite environment , very close to metro , very nice breakfast & fantastic service @ roof top cafe....including the jakuzee & steam bath / sauna bath swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    6.7
    Airport pick and drop,complimentary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location being close to airport and city center. However not providing airport transportation is undesirable. Previously under AL Habtoor management it use to be there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    3.8
    worst hotel I've stayed in Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very dated, not 5* quality. The bed linen was humid, and uncomfortable ! The checkin process took over 20min, after a 10 hour flight, this is horrible. Requested the concierge to call a taxi, and 15 min later I asked where was the taxi, he had forgotten to call, and the hotel lobby was empty, so definitely not busy !

    The room service breakfast was well done.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.1
    Never ask the doorman for taxi - he’ll refer you to a white...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Never ask the doorman for taxi - he’ll refer you to a white Lexus always parking outside charging you twice the standard rate you’d get on normal taxis or on Uber. It’s a true scam. BE CAREFUL!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is clean but it is not in hte heart of Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clean but it is not in hte heart of Dubai. YOu need to use taxi or rent your own car if you want to go to the "center" of dubai. Ther is a good swimming pool on the roof.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) Room carpet and other furniture getting old & need cleaning or change 2) dinning area for breakfast small during rush time 8-10 3) prices are high if compared with close by hotels

    Locarion, freindly staff, free wifi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    4.6
    Just OK for a very short stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corridor and rooms smelt like the carpets need a little bit of deodorizing as the facilities are quite old. AC thermostat didnt really work and we had to call the hotel technicians to sort it out, but they just gave us an electric heater. There could possibly be a cold air leaking from adjacent rooms that kept our room frosty! The bathroom water lines need good insulation, since one has to waste a good 5minutes of water flow to get hot water.You could hear drainage pipes liquid flow inside the bedroom and they need a good sound insulation as well.Curtains need a good wash as there were stains all over.Windows cannot be opened and so no fresh air.Swimming pool was closed for maintenance.

    Set in the busy street of old Dubai, the hotel is easy to locate with three metro stations in a 15min walking distance and plenty of taxi and public transportation buses.The hotel has a nice roman architecture and bedrooms are decorated alike. I liked the helpfulness of the staff and the checkin was smooth. Bathroom was spacious and very clean, spotless. Bed and pillows were average comfy.There is a gymnasium in the roof floor with bath facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable, but Aged and Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little flexibility for families or requests. It felt like we were nickel-and-dimed, when compared to other properties in the the UAE and the Gulf. The hotel facilities, while nice, also show their age. Overpriced for what you get, in my opinion.

    The check-in staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    7.1
    comfortable stay overall
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    housekeeping could have been better. wifi was little weak.

    food was good and the room was comfortable. location was nearby the city center and the souq.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't return again to this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are small, furniture is old and not impressive. The price offered through booking.com was higher than other travel sites, especially Agoda was more than 10% cheaper.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    I definitely go back to this place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they gave us a smoking room and said it is non-smoking! however, it was tolerable.

    nice building, clean, cosy and comfortable room. the hotel has quite a good bar & restaurant near to metro station. good breakfast, responsive staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    10
    A Fantastic and very relaxing stay.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    It is rare that I write a recommendation on any establishment, but I think, for the money I paid to stay at The Carlton Palace Hotel - it was excellent. The staff were friendly, it was clean, large and plenty of options to keep me entertained.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    5.8
    Wouldnt go back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Service in he hotel is only 3* - and only just. Concierge guys are really great, very helpful, but staff on reception and particularly at breakfast are not ! in fact at breakfast, its difficult to even see a any waiting / service staff at all ! The bars had NO beer at all one night ? !! and other times we tried to go up on the pool / roof bar, there was no-one behind the bar ! we waited a little while, but just left. We had dinner on 1 evening on the ground floor restaurant - same place where breakfast is served, the waiter, didn't even ask us if we wanted a drink,we a club sandwich and a chicken ciabatta, which was quite nice, but the ONLY waiter on, disappeared, we had nothing to drink, we looked for him, but he was nowhere to be seen, eventually when we had finished, we had to go and find him in order tom pay, he never came near us at all after he served our meals, not even to ask / make sure everything was OK.

    Very nice hotel, breakfast was nice enough.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Best stay in Dubai Deira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The exterior look of the hotel very poor. For a 5 🌟 hotel and the exterior side of windows(must be cleaned)

    Swimming pool, smoking, drinking, freedom, lobby decoration, sauna, jakousi, complimentary water(3per day), ice cubes availability, our room (upgraded 2nd day) American breakfast, location(near AL Rigga shops, restaurants, metro station). Generally almost excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    10
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    I have to admit that the hotel as a whole is an experience of elegance and joy, while staying there you will be overwhelmed by the luxury of the past and its classicism. The hotel was super clean, the staff were helpful with joyful smile and hospitality glance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    7.9
    I was there with a friend (woman) and they did not allow her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was there with a friend (woman) and they did not allow her to get in the property with me. They said it was the new visitors procedure, but this was very inelegant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    3.3
    I will never go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was terrible

    It doesn’t deserve to be 3 star hotel even. There was no tissues, no ironing machine, no hot water in the bathroom. The lightning of the room was baaaaad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.2
    I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had one taxi who took me to the wrong hotel -- Carlton Tower not Carlton Palace. Because the hotel changed it's name last year, Not a problem of the hotel!

    classy hotel, elegant rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.5
    Would definately stay again. Super staff, friendly atmosphere and old world charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed everything about this deluxe old world hotel - charm and atmosphere everywhere!

    An extremely warm welcome - I arrived at 9am, check in not till 2pm yet they allowed me to check in early and leave at 1pm instead of 12pm. Great service, lovely roof top pool to escape the heat. Overall a great stay - old world charm of Dubai. If you want to experience history and culture, not just a generic hotel chain then Carlton Palace is the place for you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Want to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only slight annoyance was the fact that children were not allowed in the restaurants on the middle level. The information book didn't advise of this so we only found out when we got there. Had to have room service in the end which was delicious.

    We loved everything about this hotel. Fantastic location and absolutely stunning inside. The staff were friendly and very attentive, especially when we were given smoking rooms instead of non smoking. They sorted this out within minutes. Massive beds which, although a little hard, were great after a flight from London. The best bit was the roof top swimming pool which we swam in every night. If we are ever in Dubai again, we won't stay anywhere else but here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.1
    Its very good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi dosnt work well Also the room is very cold even we closed the Ac

    The hair salon😋 Wonderful The food in gandishah restaurant(in the lobby) is excellent & taste The luggage & door men are great Its a quiet place &room .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    2.5
    Nothing at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything: First I asked for family room which was not available although it was mentioned in Booking.com its available!! But apparently they had a tricky move by saying it is available and when you reach they offer you 2 rooms based on the availability, so they may give you a room in floor number 1 and your kids in floor number 3!!! Any how for my case I was lucky by being offered 2 rooms next to each other but with no connection, so if you wanna check on your kids you need to get out of your room and then get in!! So it is not a family room! When I rejected that offer they tried all possible tricks until they agree to provide me a suite. Secondly, room is stinky and sheets are dirty with some dirt that looks like a spurm!!! I got an allergy when I went back home 🙄

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.5
    I have been staying in this hotel very frequently and quite happy with the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel staff was quite friendly before and this time i had a visitor and the hotel staff made it very difficult for the visitor to come to my room even after i informed the front office staff that i was expecting a visitor.

    The price offered by the hotel was very competitive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.5
    Nice but old
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is old. Upon arrival I endured a leakage in the bathroom and had to wait some time for maintenance to come. Strange smell in my room.

    Friendly staff. Good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    3.3
    The worst service ever. Ever.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst service ever. At 11 pm we pleased for late check-out at the reception and it was accepted - till 1 pm At 12:35 we recived call in the room with request for check-out. At 12:50 were we at reception. Reception lady say that we will wait 5 minutes At 13:10 was our car ready (lady from entrace come to us and give us info) At 13:35 was papier-work at reception finished (waiting more than 40 min) At 13:37 accidentally we proof our baggage - it wasn't in trunk After searching from Stuff, we ourself have to go to find our baggage, At 13:45 we are finally left the whorstest hotel in the world.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    6.7
    Prefer hotel in city centre. And modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need update. Old fashion. No information about turist arrangements or transport. No iron in the room. Asked for it and never got it till 2 hours later.

    Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    I hope I'm there soon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am a regular guest the carltons Dubai , the thing that catch my breath every time I am again there is air freshener you provide , I love it beside the amazing hospitality you offered

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was perfect, but because the internet was weak, I would not book again in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE Internet in the rooms was horrible.... very weak. Going well in the lobby only. Inspite of all the advantages of the hotel, I would not book again in this hotel because of INTERNET Problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    i really love it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception staff are slow

    its really nice to stay on this hotel i really love it and for sure i will come again nice location and facility and safety

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    6.7
    Some of the Staff was cooperative
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Management waS totally uncooperative, we requested non smoking room but were sent to smoking room with hell of a smell, we keep requesting like 50times then we were given another room, the washroom of the new room had serious problem, even though they sent no of people to fix it but it didn't got fixed. We made a wrong booking initially and hotel staff informed us that money deducted by hotel will be adjusted in our bill but on our last day they informed us it cannot be adjusted.

    Some of the Staff was cooperative

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.5
    I like everything about this hotel esp the staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like everything about this hotel esp the staff, cleanliness, quiet environment, comfortable bed, pool. I will definitely recommend for stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.5
    Hard concrete bed
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was so hard like I slept in a hard concrete cover with a white sheet I do not recommend the stay but the staff were very friendly and nice.

    The bed was so hard like I slept in a hard concrete cover with a white sheet I do not recommend the stay but the staff were very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeper keep vacuum cleaner in front of ours room for two days without any reason

    Swimming pools Nearby attractions area Very good staff and friendly Good location Will comeback again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    I will come back again for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kindness of the staff spicaly miss Elena on the respiton she was very nice to help me on the check in and late check out of the hotel, also everything is near from the hotel the supermarket and metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    7.9
    Very good start.
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Already written it.

    Very nice hotel:) But negative: The cleaning people went into my room and threw away bags "they thought" was garbage. And even went through my stuff to decide what inside of bags to keep or throw away. (And it was not standing on the floor or close to a garbage bin). Left a bad taste in my mouth. Was very good impression of the hotel, until that episode happened:( And the staff did not really help out much. Part of me felt violated (where i come from we are very private, and dont let people look through personal bagage).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    Enjoying, comfort having good room as well as excellent restaurant. Easy to go anywhere in dubai.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I came with my wife and three daughters but I found that every night some girls coming having bad dresses which was not good for family environment.

    Everything quite good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.1
    Good for short stay, not sutable for family long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleaning staff does not provided the room cleaning service on regular basis. The corridor carpets was dirty

    Close to the downtown, breakfast services very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    7.5
    Parking and swimming pool problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is in maintenance, they offered to use the pool of their other hotel. You cannot park you car by yourself. They will no let you in.

    Neat and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    4.6
    Worst hotel ever
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff were ok the others made me feel that they are forced do their work which made me uncomfortable staying in the place .. plus its a 5 star hotel their way in treating people as a 5 star hotel is so bad .. they keep calling alot and they said nothing about the deposit that if we didn't pit the deposit we have to pay right away .. i stayed in alot of 5 star hotels they were perfect if we didn't put any deposit we can pay while we're checking out .. it was the worst hotel ever

    The exterior design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    5.8
    Indian clerk is so bad,espcially the one work at the gate of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Indian clerk is so bad,espcially the one work at the gate of restaurent, his eyes looked everyone is steal to eat breakfast!he is really really bad, made us fell bad and being insulted,but for the front desk , all of them works well and friendly. above all, not recommand if the guy still working there!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    8.8
    good location friendly staff good cleaning facility very good but roooms r very much chilled even u
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i book all hotels through booking .com when i reach hotel in macca that was confirmd when i reach in madina Nozol al shakreen they said ur booking is canceled think u r in difrent country with family tiered by traveling at reception when someone told u ur booking canceled now u pay extra money to get hotel i did i pay SR 740/ in cash when he said ur card is not working when i reach my bank at home i see they deduct SR 740/ by card also witing fr result from visa. in dubai when i reach carlton palace hotel they said u booking is ok i pay by card but next morning they said u book twice now u pay double when i say because experience in madina i mistanely book twice so they sattled thanks.booking .com & carlton palace tnhnx.regard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    4.2
    Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist was polite and nice.Staff did not take the time to explain which floor our room was on.We ordered for room service.The meal was absolutely disgusting.Rice was so dry.No salt,olives were horrible.I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.Terrible not value for money at all.Terrible!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely helpful staff, very clean, nice room, good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooftop pool doesn't open till 10.30, a morning swim in a hot city would be nice way to start your day

    Lovely helpful staff, very clean, nice room, good location what more do you need?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    10
    This is the eight time I am staying in the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one thing I didn't like this time. At the check-in the hotel didn't take any deposit, to my surprise. However, after I had two breakfasts, the reception called me in the evening of the second day, asking me to pay for those two breakfasts, even though I was checking out the following early morning. My son just fell asleep, so I had to carry him downstairs to pay for the breakfasts. Not sure why the reception couldn't wait for another 8 hours before I would settle my room account.

    This is the eight time I am staying in the same hotel. Since the last time the hotel has even changed the name, but everything esle is still the same. Again we got the room way before the check-in time (9am) and thank you very much for that. The breakfast was fabulous as usual. The room was perfectly clean, the pool still very enjoyable. All in all - 10.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    Fantastic ,very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only little problem in one toilet flush was not working properly you have to try 4,5 times.

    Very clean and the guy who was cleaning out rooms name Amir was working very hard and doing good job

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    8.3
    Convenient hotel near Creek area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit old inside the rooms Not in downtown area if you're looking for that

    Friendly and helpful service Easy to access from metro or bus, good location near the Creek Delicious breakfast with lots of choice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    5.4
    -Relatively cheaper than other 5 star hotels in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - very old furnatures and rooms/bathrooms finishing - This is not a 5-star hotel.. perhapse 30 years ago - More than one of the bellboys smelled bad :( - Breakfast buffet is an open concept to lobby, so the lobby smelled egg in the morning. Afterward it smelled good probably they spray air refresherer

    -Relatively cheaper than other 5 star hotels in Dubai - although hotel is very old but it is clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2017

    8.8
    All in all a worthy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff in the restaurant are quite disconnected - one even has to open a van of coke by oneself at the dinner table

    Spacious rooms, friendly staff at the reception

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carlton Palace Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: