1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Millennium Place Dubai Marina

Reviews of Millennium Place Dubai Marina 4 stars

Al Marsa Street, Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#142 of 522 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2474 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2022

    9.0
    i will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    central location, friendly and welcoming staff. they have everything you could need: spa, pool, beach access, restaurants

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2022

    7.0
    Had a great stay at the hotel, but expected facilities to be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is too small which made it overcrowded. timings to go in the pool didn’t allow us to go after 8pm. Due to the summer heat, I’d like to go at 9-10pm gym is quite small for a 5* hotel, more equipment is needed. smoking area is at the entrance which is a hassle to go to everytime.

    rooms where clean and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant is small and crowded during breakfast

    A good location . staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2022

    7.0
    Recommended especially for those who are in business trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Place with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room arrangement like it more suitable for business trip View from the room

    Easy access and away from traffic Parking availability

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2022

    8.0
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2022

    8.0
    it's lovely for a quick visit. really convenient place near to marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was too small, lack of amenities, small pool

    location was excellent and transportation amazing. great bar, cool cafe and a Japanese restaurant

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not good

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2022

    9.0
    It was great, except for the problems I wrote above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wouldn't accept the tip left in the room for cleaning, that was a little weird. I also did not like the mask requirements.

    It was a good hotel, but it was too expensive and had very little value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2022

    8.0
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This review has been hidden because it doesn't meet our guidelines.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs more equipment and food and beverages in the room are poor.

    Pleasant staff and easy to use facilities

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2022

    9.0
    i felt great and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the internet was poor so many times.

    the staff were so good the location was fine. the building was perfect. there we’re more than one shopping market. generally, i loved it

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2022

    8.0
    convenient, great value for money, nice reception staff, especially Mr. Hamzah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    crowded reception

    value for money staff cooperation and understanding

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2022

    8.0
    it was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from outside can be heard, it had a little bit of moldy smell. i get it's because Dubai can be humid. the bathroom tiles can use a little but more cleaning, i wonder why hotels don't pay attention to the black between the tiles. it can cause a smell as well.

    the room was good, the staff were amazing, the japanese bar was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The swimming pool closes at 8 pm and we would have preferred to have more time to enjoy it, especially considering the high temperatures also at night. Additionally, it is a bit small for the capacity of the hotel. Our bedroom had a locked door communicating with the room beside and it was possible to hear everything from the other room, sometimes guests were very noisy in the night / early morning. The view from the balcony is mostly on the highway and you can see the Marina only partially on the side.

    The hotel is located very close to DMCC metro and tram station, not too far from the Marina promenade. The twenty-floor building is new and fitted with a modern design, it accommodates two restaurants and a bakery with interesting lunch options (there are discounts for residents, but prices are higher than nearby restaurants). There is also a gym, a swimming pool and the SPA onsite. The room was large, clean, bright and comfortable, as well as the bathroom, we appreciated the daily room service (Prince, the guy in charge of our room was super professional and nice) and the kindness of all the staff. The Wi-Fi was good and there is the possibility to book tours and activities in the hall of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast queuing and scheduling was rather terrible.

    I liked the property, lift system and proximity to the Metro station for easy access to town. The balcony facility was very good for relaxation.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    8.0
    Had a great stay here and would happily recommend this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing is it was difficult to get a sunbed at poolside at busy times, but that is probably because it’s a lovely pool and area. Everything at the hotel is great!

    Great hotel! Out room was lovely and spacious and had lovely decor and amazing air con (definately needed in Dubai) Out room had a stunning view over the marina and was spotlessly clean as were all areas of the hotel. Lovely courteous staff throughout the whole hotel, especially Gerard (I think that was his name) the lifeguard at the pool, who was always so helpful at poolside, he’s a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no transfer to the beach and they don’t give beach umbrellas. Some other hotels in this areas provide it.

    It was clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2022

    7.0
    Good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Regarding breakfast, it wasn't up to our expectations. It was small and food was monotonous, the same. It kept changing but with the same options. Bakeries weren't fresh most of the time, name tags were wrong, sometimes. I understand that food finishes when it is 15-20 minutes before closing but if you come at this time, there is no food left at all. I missed an eye contact with the workers at breakfast and I found it impolite to pointing to a table with a hand and telling the table number from the entrance, where we can seat, even if the table number is shown to us. So, we were supposed to find the table with the number we were told by ourselves. The only thing we didn't really understand about room cleaning is that the bathroom supplies weren't always refilled, such as bath soap and small white rubbish bag. As well, minibar was empty upon our arrival. Additionally, it wasn't really nice to see some workers wearing uncleaned uniform. For instance, the lady who was telling to wear a mask in the lobby.

    The location of the hotel is super convenient. 3 minutes from the metro station, with a nice view to Dubai Marina and with isolation from the road, so car noice won't be heard and it wasn't actually. Room was cozy, tidy and cleaned well. Everything was great in the room. Service at the reception was great and fast. Request for the room birthday set up was done upon arrival and other requests during the stay was completed immediately and well. Thanks to Mr Subash and Ms Susanna.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2022

    9.0
    very comfortable & peaceful with easy access to restaurants & metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent. very clean, friendly staff, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2022

    9.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxes

    Close to metro station and good rooms.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Superior with King Bed, Floor 19-22 - Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't quite the marina front as we'd expected

    The staff were very nice , the club room deals were great too

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to Metro and Tram Stations Check in was very quick and easy. Syuzanna was very helpful and provided me with all the required information Room was very clean and well organized

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2022

    9.0
    Friendly and close to metro and tram.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!