Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Sharjah 5 stars

Corniche Road, Al Majaz 3, Al Majaz, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

#16 of 79 hotels in Sharjah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1195 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.0
    everything fine except breakfast extra cost
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    please include breakfast as complementary.

    I was tricked by your deletion of breakfast in the booking. The website didn't actualy show the options clearly. i ended up paying anther 185aed for your breakfast it feels like a cheating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Very excellent and wonderful service and excellent staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing nothing everybody are helpfully

    Every thing excellent and excellent design and excellent service and excellent staffs and helpful me and family, it's best hotel on the sharjah and excellent rates of price, from 2012 stayed on the Hilton sharjah

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great Experience ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished if the sea view pool was available but unfortunately it was under maintenance.

    The house keeping employee named (JERWIN) was very helpful & cooperative ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I keep being surprised by the extra taxes i.e. the lunch was 99 AED but the bill came to 151AED. Juice was extra as was tax and it is a little surprise

    the food was lovely

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.6
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had issues with related to booking and the intention of the staffs is only to charge? Thanks to Booking.com for the refund did to my account. Secondly, for a property of over 200 rooms we have a steam of 5 people and totally cramped, sauna not working, that area was not clean!

    Just okay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 pools were closed for maintenance. Toilet has no bidet, this is the first hotel i've ever stayed that does not provide toothbrush/toothpaste, WC not cleaned from previous guest.

    Breakfast food was ok and the private beach access.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a maintenance on the pools and only one pool was available which was very deep and wasn’t safe at all and they didn’t send us that there’s maintenance or anything and when I called the desk no action at all and they totally ignored me really i was disappointed and I never visit hilton Sharjah again! And i did a vlog on my youtube channel about this unprofessional actions from management side

    breakfast was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property met our expectations, however, it was the friendly and professional staff serving us during breakfast each morning at the restaurant that was excellent. Our server, Joshna, in particular was outstanding with her attention to my 2-year old daughter, service and care she provided. It was top-notch. I would return to this property just because of her and the colleagues she works with. Wonderful staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Waw
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No

    Swimming pool Breakfast was very good and the staff in the restaurant were very friendly all of them include their Manager I request early check in and it was approved which was benefited to me as I was travel by car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Room size was fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The main pool was closed , i didn't know that before booking - I asked for hygiene tools (tooth brush and tooth paste ) three times and they did not send at all - Boiler kittle was not working they had to send hot water for coffee to the room - i did not like bathroom also (no shower hose only fixed high showe) - breakfast was poor (went to 4 stars hotels with better breakfast) - no play area for kids - room was a bet old and did not smell clean when i entered

    Room size was fairly good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    fantastic hotel and exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything. Especially the staff in catering. The breakfast and dinner staff were exceptional. So friendly and welcoming. Looked after us so well and they were brilliant with children. The concierge was greasy also. He helped us in a crises when we left or bag in a taxi. He helped us recover it. The booking in staff was also great. She helped us with our rooms and upgraded is where possible. Overall this hotel was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    We can plan to go agine but we will check other hotels maybe we can find our target
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissue inside the rooms and no tooth paste ket they not checking probly the imprtant things ithat it shoud be availbe in the room .. furniture and telephone very old comparing to other five star hotel

    The breakfast it was execllant and the staaf in resturant they are perfect staff they doing there job perfectly the most thing i like in resturant becase they are helpful and smiling all the time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Its definitely worth visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that my access did not work the minute I tried to get back to my room, I had to go get it re-activated to enter. I woke up to the sound of the air-con leaking in the room, which I reported when I was checking out The screen on the gym machines did not work

    The bed was most comfortable, had the best sleep in a very long time. I liked the cleanliness of everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I like hygiene
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent experience but something was missing which I demand as room tissues comb toilet shampoo and conditioner and lotion prayers mat

    I like hygiene

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car Cleaning is the biggest issue. Once you drove back and your call is full of dirt so you will not find any kind of help.

    The best things if the beach front and easy access to all the nearby stores etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Surved the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behavior at check in and breakfast may give the impression that they are amateurs, disorganized and overwhelmed although there were not much work load!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    It was just the friendly staff of the restaurant which me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inconsistency of front liners staff (I guess they are not properly trained or perhaps given the right information). Staff (from the reception, concierge have different information about added services of the hotel). Actually, I expected a high level of services whenever I stayed at Hilton. For the past 3 years, I usually booked at Hilton almost every month, most recently in Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. I always believe in the 'first impressions last' scene and I appreciate people/staff that values customer with high respect and importance.

    It was just the friendly staff of the restaurant which me and my guests are experienced and 1 Filipino male personnel who assisted us with our luggage that I liked (I forgot their names).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are no bidets in the toilet and the rooms are not soundproof.

    The location is absolutely fantastic.i really enjoy the hotel.the pools as well coz there will be 2 pools on both sides of the hotel where you can enjoy swimming without getting yourself burn or tan.thumbs up to the services on the reception we dont spend too much time waiting while checking in and out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    work on renew the furniture and the building facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the furniture is getting old and worn-out. the building in not well maintained. the lounge is poorly presented as the first impression had nothing special . the lounge smell is awful with this non orginaized buffets which is defiantly non 5 stars standards. lighting and lighting elements are old and outdated

    the people behind the operations...good work and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    It was a good experience overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture looks old compared to what always Hilton offer

    What I like most is the location which easy access to shops and the hotel located on corniche side. Aside of that, the lobby was amazing inbterm if clean areas and the general comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.8
    It was a standard stay but for a five star hotel I expected much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bug on our bed. I had to call more than three times to get a phone charger. The rooms were very small and the couches were uncomfortable.

    The beds were comfortable. The location is great and our room had a very nice view. The swimming pools were large and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good and satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel needs tiny renovation from inside, still looks new but it is 5 stars so maybe they can change the furniture at least

    It was just for one day and it is Hilton so it is with great hotel management

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Actual charge at Hotel desk is Half than Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actual charge at Hotel desk is Half than Booking.com price, next time i will not book through Booking.com, since you are charing DOUBLE. thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Didn't like it much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - i reached at 2 am when barely any customere where there, but i still was delayed alot because there was one staff responsible for laggage and car driving who was on a break.. - Waited for more than 15 minutes for a driver to take my car then i took my car on my own to the basement parking. - The usual bathroom accessories were not present and i had to ask for bath robes and tooth brushes. - waited too long for someone to bring my laggage to the room. - asked the reception to clean my mini bar but no one came.

    Clean and comfortable furniture

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Very good staff, understanding and smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room was not cleaned because the wall had dirty marks of other guest and rusty tools. Furniture needs to be upgrade as 5star hotel.

    Very good staff, understanding and smiling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    First impression -great impression.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big thanks to Mr Shalvesh from sales team, who really made our first stay in the hotel so memorable!Deluxe room is very clean and has a geat panoramic lake view, purls arrangement was amazing and on this surprises not finished, later on we received tasty cake and fruit basket! Staff really took extra care about us! Open air Swimming pools also have great lanscape view.Definately, will come back!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel, limited facilites, dont stay here if your trip centers around Dubai.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 TV's in the room which didn't work No mention in the description that there isn't a bar on site. Location is not good for access to Dubai due to very bad traffic congestion, it can take up to 1 hour 15 to get to / from the airport

    Large comfortable room with lagoon view & tea/coffee making facility. Friendly staff, nice pool area with complimentary towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    Will try not to visit again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water dont come in hotel and staff member tell you that it is like this only I took a suite with for which i payed handsome amount and services were so poor

    The thing i like was the breakfast and the service which was done for three days by staff member DINA .... as i was on wheelchair she helped me and serve me in a very well manner ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Was not happy since i have paid money for poor break fast and week staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor restaurant staff and when i have asked for hot milk i felt as i have asked for something so difficult. I saw them on consultation meeting and every one asking the other. Pooooooor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Hilton missed the mark this time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water in the room, water temp was only just above cold! Got back to the hotel after a day in the office at 5pm only to find that Housekeeping had not made up the room yet!!! I had to go down to reception and ask them to send housekeeping to make up the room... Not Good!!

    Nice location on the corniche, comfortable bed, breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Good venue, lovely views.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection was vey limited. Not usual Hilton standard, and I stay in a lot of Hiltons! The general decor is tired, and some finishing work such as excess grouting hasn't been wied away at build time. Didn't affect my stay, but the little things matter. It seems that without the master switch turned off, you cannot turn of the light by bathroom, but then with this switch turned off, all lights are turned off, and you cannot use the bedside lamps. This was a bit annoying.

    Good size rooms and comfy beds. Good wi-fi speed so could work as needed. Loved the views of the corniche.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    Not likely to stay at this hotel again by choice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price for breakfast was unacceptably high - charged same price for child having 2 croissants as an adult having full buffet. One evening we could not sleep for the noise coming from a function held outside on the 2nd floor - and we were ten floors above it. Had to get the Duty Manager involved to resolve it, which he did fortunately.

    Pool facilities and leisure area was well looked after.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Amazing views, beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taste of coffee for the breakfast was unacceptable.

    Brautiful view. Beach better than in Dubai Marina or Palm Jumeirah. Welcome drink and dates. Amazing sunsets. Very nice local restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.3
    If your main stay reason is Dubai, the Hotel is too far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night of the arrival room was not cleaned, looked like someone before was having a party in the room. Damaged carpet, curtains, some places in bathroom looked like was left some puke leftovers. We changed to another room which was better. Bad water preasure.

    Good beds. Possibility to use Lounge in floor 17.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water in the shower didn't get very hot and took a very long time for it to just get warm. I even had to call the engineer up after having the water running for at least 2 solid minutes! It was a great waste of water to get a 'warm' shower not a 'hot' shower.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was very spacious. The lake view was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Hilton Sharjah, 5 Star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there wasnt a bathrobe and slippers waiting for me in my room upon arrival. That aside, it was great.

    Nice location and great facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    it was ok but not as expected form 5 stars hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel need a renovation and furniture is old. I cannot rate it anymore as 5 stars hotel. during the breakfast, it was too crowded and turn to be a busy area and people standing in a queue due to unavailability of the tables

    location, bed I reserved none smoking room but given a smoking one. i called to inform them about the mistake but the lady received the calls was unpleasant and did not given the deserved attention and told me it is based on availability. after insisting they upgrade my room to executive floor, it was exactly same room but better view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    Very very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing has been upgraded or altered since it used to be the Millenium hotel many years ago. Even the bed sheets and towels seem years old ie; they were no longer white. The Lobby toilets were so dirty every night I was forced to take photos as evidence. Breakfast Buffet quite disappointing.

    Staff generally were nice. Unfortunately though they are not as well trained as hotels in Dubai.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Unnecessary expensive with no availability of 3 persons room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved for 3 adults ( not 2 adults with extra bed) when I checked in ,the room I got was with one king size bed which is suitable for 2 persons ,and they apologized as there is no extra bed available , so they gave 2 matrix to be place in the floor ?? What the point of paying for 3 adults ?

    The room was large with very good view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Sharjah
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little outdated and the shower was old and slow

    Excellent location, friendly staff, top notch service (especially room cleaning) Valet parking and the pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    I wish it was better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness bad Maintenance bad The sink was blocked The lock of the wash room door was damaged I asked an extra bed , they gave me mattress on floor

    Location and view noel decoration

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel and an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but the hotel really needs a second coffee machine to reduce the queuing. Staff were also using the same coffee machine when taking orders from tables which didn’t help. The hot water pressure in the mornings was particularly bad when trying to take a shower (we were on the top floor).

    The children liked the swimming pools. Rooms were comfortable. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable and convenient but expected more in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer in room...had to phone twice for hairdryer and extra milk. Not many cartons of milk...only enough for one drink each. Not many coffee sachets. No bath robes. No mini bar.

    Receptionist was very good. Location very good. Nice pool, size and location. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.4
    I requested a non smoking room however the room I was in was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a non smoking room however the room I was in was really a smoking room and when I told the receptionist she insisted that it is a non smoking one however she offered another room in a different level but it was not easy to move for many reasons. The toilet has no attached shower and not easy to clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    3.3
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was flooded one night and at breakfast there was jam on the arm rest of the chair went to the bathroom/restroom to wash my hands there was not any water from three basins this is a five star hotel!!! Ah not even a two star in my opinion. We were booked in for four nights we had to move to another hotel after two nights, now waiting for a refund.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.2
    Extremely disappointing..
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given room specially designed for the handicapped. The toilet was very ordinary and the toiletry supplies were worst than than the 3star hotel. There was not even basic items provided.

    location was convenient and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rates for the items inside the room like the chips was charged 5 Times the market rate. There should be a minimum hike, but this was extremely too much

    It was overall a very blessed experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Would come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No alcohol served, but this is not a hotel’s fault

    Staff attitude is perfect. My greetings to Russian speaking Irina at the reception. Bed is very comfortable, room is nice, but little bit outdated. Big TV. Wide selection of dishes available during breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Charming, cheerful, faded and battered around the corners with little quirks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lagoon Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. The coffee in the café was awful, the veal schnitzel was so black I was afraid to eat it and it was like plastic. The breakfast was sub par. Also some of the towels smelled odd, the sofa didn’t seem very clean either, the carpet was stained.

    Charming but battered. Cheerful but worn. Elegant but dated. So far it’s been the best hotel i’ve Stair at in Sharjah. Very spacious rooms. Lovely water front view. Light and airy. Liked the quirky bits though, the singing and live piano playing in the lobby. The bell men, the doormen, and familiar taxi drivers at the front.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    All in all our stay was OK, but we expected little more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally we were not enthusiastic about the food and the restaurant! This part of our trip does not deserve 5 stars! It reminded us more of a 4-star tourist hotel! The HILTON exclusivity has somewhat vanished!

    The room was quite OK, but the Minibar should have been reload after one night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    A much needed relaxing holiday was enjoyed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite with Lounge access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have stayed a bit longer'

    Being a frequent visitor to Hilton Sharjah, I have never been disappointed. The staff from reception, concierge, and housekeeping. All aim to please with a smile .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    I will not come again there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like the way of staff dealing , First the teapot was not working and no one replay to change it till 22:00 . Only one life guard for the two swimming pool and my son about to sink and no one was there. When I checked in I inform the receptionist that I have genius member so I will check out at 13:30. unforcenatelly while I was swimming at 12:15 they lock the door of the room Then I wend down to reception to inform them while I'm wet and kept my son up in front of the room door. When I informed her down she replayed impolitely that I didn't come and inform them that I will be late which I did from the beginning..

    I like the view and easy parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bidet/ water sprayer water pressure is too low hence water out of the shower is too little towels are not that good, provided is already frayed

    staff are very friendly and room is maintained clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    It was a very nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Enough facilities

    Rooms is clean comfortable and the view was directly on the lace with a very nice night view The location was easy to the nice walk of the lake side.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, excellent staff, close to other facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minor irritation of double payment was taken for my booking when checking in but it was resolved fairly quickly.

    Bed was extra comfy, location on the corniche overlooking the lake is excellent, all major shopping and other facilities are within easy reach, 15 kms from Dubai Mall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite with Lounge access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, broken, unclean furniture in bedroom suite. Attitude of one particular female reception staff. Unclean bathroom, stained bath and carpets

    staff in the lounge area and the facilities in the lounge area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    It wasn't worth Money spent on it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    well. to be honest with you... such hotel (Hilton) should be more comfortable and cleaned. unfortunately it wasn't. Name of the hotel is more than enough to be much better

    I liked the parking and the reseptionest area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Stunning location overlooking Sharjah Marina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children's food was over cooked and took too long to be served. (45-60mins)

    Stunning location overlooking Sharjah Marina! Luxury hotel at a cheap price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    I made my booking with breakfast but on arrival to the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made my booking with breakfast but on arrival to the hotel I found no breakfast with my recivation. Other think I got my recivation by two different name Said Al rashdi and Al rashdi said .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is a bit old but it was comfortable, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is a bit old but it was comfortable, breakfast was good, stuff was very helpful and nice. I had minor complains to iron and tv and it was fixed very fast. They also brought some fruits to my room as the compliment and I really apprecieted it. The hairdryer was really really good. I would stay again when next time in Sharjah.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Revisit a Must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours unpractical. Should be open till late at night in summer. The best time is after dark when it is cool enough to remain outside.

    Stunning Location and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    In general I had a great time in sharjah Hilton and I will repeated again if they change the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was deep 1.61 near edge and abruptly go more deeper. No steps. Road in front of main door is very narrow scratching my car.

    Room service prepared our room for marriage anniversary with flowers Cakes was complimentary which great but wasn't fresh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shataff in the bath. مافي شطاف فالحمام

    Excellent for the price i paid. Good breakfast Big loppy They upgraded my room Alowed for late check out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for Business or Leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast can be more reasonably priced

    Very good value for money. Lucky to be allocated the waterfront view which was stunning. Watching the sun rise through the window was different experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Worth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sitting arrangement in the lobby was 'lousy'. There were no Muslim showers in the toilet. The supplies in the toilet were very scanty.

    The location was good and the staff was very courteous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.0
    Mouldy smelling bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was dreadful: - moldy smell coming out of bathroom (the shower curtain was stinking) - bathtub chipped and partially repainted - large quantities of silicone used to stop leaks when showering. This was not a bathroom of 5 star hotel! One star accommodations have better bathrooms.

    Staff is friendly and efficient. Niece views onto lagoon from room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is having a marvelous lagoon front view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry, there were not a lot of choice during breakfast. We're used to drink real hot tea which we couldn't get

    Tha bed was comfortable The rooms with lagoon view is marvelous

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    It was really nice to stay once again there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't clean the room properly, left rubbish under the bed

    It was really nice to stay once again there. The location and the hotel is great by all means. The only thing is that they don't clean the room very properly, but still the hotel is great, would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    4.2
    my stay was not good at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the service is minimum no free WiFi the furniture is old lighting is minimum bathroom services and supplies are not for 5-star hotel everything in the hotel shows that it is a 3-star hotel not 5-star

    the good thing about this hotel is the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Great property
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for business travelers. Extremely swift check in and check out, can't remember the names of the ladies at both occasions but they were both welcoming and professional. Breakfast was well above average and the concierge was very helpful! This property is highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    CAN BE BETTER, BUT VERY GOOD LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OLD TOWELS ROOM SERVICE TASTE AVERAGE AND DOESN'T WORTH THE MONEY HOUSE KEEPING NEED MORE TRAINING OLD FURNITURE I EXPECTED MORE AS IT IS (HILTON)

    nice view to the lake nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel at Sharjah lagoon area, though not ideal for Dubai, local area more interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite with Lounge access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We paid extra for a suite with kitchenette. We didn't expect a full kitchen, but were disappointed that the small room was basically had only a sink, kettle and a fridge (which we had already with the minibar). No microwave to heat baby food - we had to go to the cafe on the ground floor for this - and no cutlery or plates.

    Executive lounge was excellent. Great food and service throughout the day. Kunga was very good at looking after our baby too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    Great view!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Lagoon View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've booked a room for 3 adults. Nothing was for 3 adults. It was for 2 adults only. Yet the hotel confirmed the room is perfect for 3 adults - very inconvenient!

    The view was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.4
    No credatibility at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Lagoon Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No credatibility at all For me this is last time to select this hotel or even to book through booking.com When i book... i booked including breakfast and i paid as per email recieved then when i finished.. one egyption girl in the reciption asked for extra charges for breakfast and she unwelcomed at all and should not be in reciption and she told this is problem of booking.com !!!!! So my decision to not book through booking.com or to come to that hotel anymore because of that girl

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed with the reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Lagoon King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The impoliteness of the reception staff both on the check in and check out ...their attitude is so disappointing that I will follow it up in an official complaint! Breakfast is not in the usual standards of Hilton chain across Europe.

    Location, room comfort and valet parking

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: