1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate holiday rental reviews
  4. Dubai holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Apartments Downtown Dubai

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Apartments Downtown Dubai

Al Ohood Street Dubai Downtown, Downtown Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#113 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 903 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2022

    10
    great location very clean great food next to dubai mall
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2022

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2022

    10
    Satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King - Burj Khalifa View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As this hotel could be considered as a business hotel, there should be a better & more comfortable business - working center. It’s not always a good idea to get into to a meeting in the Books Cafe.

    It’s my 4th time staying at Movenpick Downtown. I’m very satisfied from my stay. Great stuff, super-clean rooms & foods.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist got mad every time I get a new room card :)

    It's was nice, friendly staff and good service.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2022

    8.0
    good hotel for families and long stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King - Burj Khalifa View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could improve rooms and corridor decoration, hotel is new but i interior taste is outdated as a movenpick

    -very near to 24/7 mini markets and dubai mall access through next building - clean rooms - pool opens till late hour

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2022

    9.0
    very suitable for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Burj Khalifa view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2022

    9.0
    very enjoyable and excellent stay and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    replace carpet and make it more tiles

    everything was very good

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2022

    10
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was not that quick at the beginning

    Friendly staff very clean accommodation location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was a bit limited for me.

    Location was excellent for me. Service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Burj Khalifa view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs are the best! They were all very friendly and accommodating! Checking in and checking out is very quick. We got a very good offer for the hotel with Booking.com. We pay less but we are not treated lesser.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2022

    9.0
    Great place to stay when visiting Dubai. Close to Mall of Dubai and very central to everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is disappointing. The bread especially the flat bread tasted like it was from the previous day. The air conditioning in the room could have been colder

    the bed linen and the washing machine and kitchenette in the room gym equipment was great as well

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet ans reaturant very limiting menus .

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2022

    10
    we had a beautiful upgrade and we’re allowed an early check in. the beds were amazingly comfy and the location couldn’t
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    phenomenal location, the comfiest beds we have slept in for a long time

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2022

    10
    Unforgettable Moments at Movenpick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Burj Khalifa view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu could be enhanced.

    Most cooperative staff...felt at home because of staff courtesy & prompt services. Hotel location is ideal.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2022

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Burj Khalifa view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was little weak

    Excellent staff’ . Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Burj Khalifa view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i want to thank Venia , she’s help me

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    none really

    apartment was big, location perfect,

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2022

    7.0
    Very Good Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness: - Trashbins came without bags - Dirty baby crib provided (contains hair and dust). - bed sheet and pillow cases seem old and not fresh. Other: - Breakfast hour could be extended by 1 hour for higher convenience -the shower's temperature was difficult to adjust, and its placement is awkward

    -The hotel being close to Dubai mall -Chocolate Hour is a nice bonus -Quick valet parking -Good breakfast,although more options would make an improvement -Swimming Pool and Spa -Friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2022

    10
    i like the hotel i will come to here again 👍👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    literally nothing

    the location is near to dubai mall ..just walking around 👍👍👍 also there is someone help me and he was so nice his name is Rabin 👍👍

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2022

    9.0
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows

    Clean pool and located 2 min walk from Dubai mall

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for ice once and they said I have to pay for the ice.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2022

    10
    come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little issue with cleanenss

    the staff was very friendly and helpfull. the desine of the rooms . the location was perfect as there were 5 supermarkets walking distance from the hotel . very near to dubai mall with 2 entrance one to cinema and other sky rank ..

    Stayed in July 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!