Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Villa Najd Hotel Apartments

Al Barsha, Behind Mall of the Emirates, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#177 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 465 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Not 5* but Great value for Dubai with excellent location. Will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Available TV channels have few English channels.

    Cost,Location, Comfort, Very friendly and helpful staff. Closeness to Dubai Mall and Metro a big advantage. Also Citymax opposite has reasonable dining and bar facilities; 24 hour convenience store closeby as with several low cost take away restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location, but need improvement
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 22 nights

    The work outside, i couldnt sleep a lot during night time and when i asked the manager with the glasses about it he was jus telling me that it would be only for the first day of ramadan bus sometines they was working till 4 am even if its was not the mistake of the hotel they could make a discount for all the noise especially when i paid for almost 1 month i finally decided to move to another hotel around after this period.

    The location was cool, only 4 minutes by walk to Mall of emirates, the cleaning service who's coming everyday to clean the appartment and wash the dishes, the receptionist Penina who's always smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Not 5* but Great value for Dubai with excellent location. Will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Kitchen is small and only 2 each cutlery plates etc. but OK for couple.

    Our 2nd stay there and probably going back later this year as visit Dubai several times annually on business/pleasure. Great location next to Mall of Emirates, Metro and several small good value restaurants/take aways. Hopes & Chops opposite being very good for Arabic/Indian food especially grills and kebabs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Clean and spacious apartment with the kitchen, washing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Clean and spacious apartment with the kitchen, washing and ironing facilities. Perfect for a family/group stay. Convenient check-in and check-out. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location to get taxi right in front of the hotel, access to pharmacy, 24/7 shops and Mall of Emirates.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is poor, not service minded. No flexibility for a late check out. The room and toilet was not cleaned properly. The room ventilation was really bad, smell tobacco all over and I am not a smoker. The corridor smells also bad. I visited the pool area, gym and sauna and it was disgusting.

    The only positive thing was the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room size was a little small, the toilet were cramped for room too.

    The location is good, the staff is very helpful. Just wish the pool could be temperature controlled and the hotel could have a dedicated area for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    OK for a nights stay if you intend eating out for al your meals.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 19 nights

    Maintenance was poor to useless. permanent water leak in bathroom. in the kitchen no hot water because the heater was not connected to the power supply; the washing machine made a terrible noise, the cooker hot plate only reached warm, and the fridge was frozen. I defrosted it 3 times to turn down the temperature and there was a constant drip of water. The only English speaking channel was BBC World News, and despite constant requests we did not even get the Dubai channels, so we could not see any of the local sports. it was fine for a day stay if you did not want to eat in. I have stayed in 8 other similar apartments and this was at the bottom.

    Good wifi, 2 min walk to Mall of Emirates

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Extended stay another week and booked in again for our return trip in April.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was a bit hard but did not affect sleep. Kitchen could do with more plates and cutlery only 2 of each supplied-

    If you want a luxury beachfront hotel (With prices to match) this is not for you but as a low cost base for business or a just exploring Dubai then it is probably ideal. Premises is very close to Mall of the Emirates less than 5 Minutes walk with its 5* hotels, Ski Dubai and luxury goods shops and its Metro station and wide range of restaurants whilst numerous small restaurants and several licenced hotels are nearby with Citimax (reasonably priced by Dubai standards with a British style bar and nightclub) is virtually across the road. The Asian Restaurant directly opposite "Chops & Hopes" provides good quality low cost carry out meals and delivers to hotel. As a result the lack of a restaurant etc. at hotel were not a problem. Small kitchen provided all facilities and we regularly cooked in room. Small grocery shops at nearest buildings provide basics whilst Large supermarket Carefour is close to nearest entrance to Mall of the Emirates and sells everything from bread to latest electronics. Hotel is slightly away from main road so traffic noise was minimal and although there was construction in vicinity the noise was hardly audible in our room. As it was winter did not use pool or aircon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    worth staying here - no issues really
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Kettle did not work properly and a little light on cutlery, but otherwise very good value for money and nice staff

    Location was excellent and there are great facilities aorund

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.8
    We were subjected to 24 hr concrete pouring with rucks...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We were subjected to 24 hr concrete pouring with rucks warning systems blaring and the pumping machines attached to these trucks blaring away I complained and was told that the site had permission to work 24/7 and there was nothing they could do the pool area was bleak 4 beds with no mattresses, a bbq area which obviously had not been used in 12 months. etc etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    I had an ok stay, was made nicer by the staff's friendliness. The location of the hot is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the hotel tell a thousand lies, the rooms are much smaller and the hotel should fumigate the rooms as soon as possible there were cockroaches in our room. The breakfast is really bad and should be improved.

    Prefect location, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    All in all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very uncomfortable, the fridge did not cool properly and was making quite some noise.

    Staff were always extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Good staff, pool and gym.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room furniture is very old. Bathroom not clean. Also I faced up some cockroach while stay in this hotel. Also it's noisy because of near road and building

    Good staff, pool and gym. Extremely good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.9
    A Big Mistake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING! From the minute we have reached where we found no valet or any person to allow us to enter the parking. The car parking is so small that even a smart car would not fit without getting dents on its doors... maybe it was intended for bicycles not cars... The Check in was normal. Only one person working on the desk. Although, we clearly booked an apartment for 5 persons, only 4 beds were available and we had to pay for the extra bed. The hotel was really dirty you can find unexpected things under the pillows and in the bathtub. When we left the room in the morning, we hung the card to clean the room. We came back at the hotel at 5pm, the room was still untouched. We had to stay for 30 min waiting for the cleaners to clean the room (it was still dirty afterward). Finally, when we went to re-enter, the whole lock didn't work and we had to wait for maintenance to come and open the door. I could say that this place was a big mistake. It would be worth paying a bit extra and spend the holiday in reputable places.

    Frankly speaking, There was nothing to like about this hotel. The only thing that can be considered is that it is close to the Mall of the Emirates.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great staff team and very clean
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The reception team was amazing and the bellboy too who took care fondo us during our whole stay making our stay memorable we will definetly recommend this property, the staff is very attentive and anticipate guests needs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Asking late check out make us dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We call the reception in the morning to ask if we can do late check out. The guy who pick up the call he said he will call us back. What makes me dissapointed where asking only for 1 hour late check out. Why is it hard for them to make decision fast. He call us back after 30mins. Which is we sleep again. So when he call we dont want to pick up the phone. And when we did check out in the reception there is a American guest asking if he can do late check out. I was shock coz the lady in the reception was just agreed as fast as like that. So it was depend on the nationality of the guest. If they can allow to do late check out.

    The room that they gave to us was great. They upgrade it. With a balcony. We have also a good privacy in our room. We dont need to call them for the things we need coz it was all there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and very helpful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast could be provided and the pictures for the one bedroom apt that we stayed were showing a much larger and luxurius apt than it was in reality.

    Excellent location and very helpful stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Stayed before, but this apartment did not live up to previous standards
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an older apartment tha had not been refurbished. This was tired looking and needed some TLC and needed to be better cleaned. Microwave did not work. Also no towel or bedding changes during the whole of our stay.

    Very convenient location, and where we have stayed before. CLose to Mall, Metro and many restautants. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    Not a 4 star experience but has the basics needed and is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel, more like a 3 star. The place was clean but outdated. Things were broken. The bed was made of 2 single beds pushed together to make a double. It was definitely not luxurious or romantic, however, it had the necessities and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in Dubai otherwise. We had some snuggled nights on the sofa watching a movie and that was comfy enough.

    Really lovely staff, welcoming and friendly. The pool and gym were decent. The location was great just a few mins walk from emirates mall and meant we spent less money on taxis as we could use the metro easily. The mall itself has lots in it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    2.5
    HORRIBLE. I won’t suggest la villa to anyone, friend or enemy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff has been unhelpful in resolving the harresment we went through. The behavior from the entire staff at the al Barsha branch has been unprofessional to the maximum limit. It’s the worst place ever.

    I did not like anything. Very very bad service horrible staff. The staff has been harassing me and friend by sending inappropriate messages and telephone calls on our personal phone numbers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.2
    I like only the location, it is close to Emirates Mall.
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the staff especially the Arabic male receptionist who assist us during our stay. He is very rude and he doesn't know how to deal with the customers. He didn't even greet us Good Morning or say Thank you when we checked out. When my husband says we will not come back again receptionist replied: " ok no problem!". I don't think it's the best answer to the customer. It's not ideal to stay there.

    I like only the location, it is close to Emirates Mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Would like to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff are very courteous and tried their best to accommodate my requests. I've been to this hotel several times and will always be a loyal customer. The location is very close to the mall and shopping centers, restaurants and METRO STATION. Will highly recommend to my friends who are looking for a convenient place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    it was good because of the nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is not comfortable as it was twin bed and put together as one. You cant close the toilet door as the door is bigger than the frame. Complementary water is just for 1 day. Succeeding days are not for free. No shaving kit and toothbrush available. But the place was clean.

    the place is very accessible. People are nice and well maintained place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Basic but good value made to feel welcome
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise from the building site across the rroad not the hotels fault. I think that's ver now and they apologized for the nouse

    The hotel is basic but clean, the staff very friendly ... will help in any way they can. I was very comfortable. The location is great 5 minutes walk to Mall of the Emirates and shops and eateries all around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    In the overall the stay was good for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The flush of the WC running water all night long. My room was open to a construction site and I could hear the noises of construction.

    The size of the room that was given to me. It was 1 bedroom apt. with kitchen and all appliances, with 1 bathroom inside the bedroom and a 1/2 bathroom in the living room for guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Great for low money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only breakfast served directly into the room. You could chose between continental and arabic.

    Very good location - 5min from Mall of Emirates, 10min from Metro. Friendly staff, always trying to help. We accomodate sooner (at 11am), but there were no charges and it was free. We could leave luggage after checkout at the hotel without any extra charge. We had an apartment that has micro wave owen, cooker, pan, dishes, wash maschine... Very good if you want cook something or just not always eat in restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.3
    Location only!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small with very small bath, where u cant even stand or keep stuff. No Room service after 11pm. No water given. Very poor quality of breakfast Breakfast according to the chef choice not yours. Chef very unprofessional Over all very very over rated place to stay with no facilities to impress or wish to stay again!

    Location only!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.9
    We wanted to leave the day we came here. Such a waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were so damp and moist. Always had the wet smell. No place to dry your clothes, I do not understand the need to have a washing machine if there isn't a place to dry the clothes yiu wash. Microwave was present in the kitchen but had no where to plug into. Rooms are extra small. Way too many furniture for rooms that size. The couch was unusable as it sinks almost all the way to the floor. The bathroom had no drainage system. The water always stays on the floor and since there isn't any sunlight coming into the apartment, the towels and bathroom mats never dry. The carpet looks like it hasn't been cleaned in ages. The furniture are way too big for the size of room provided. Wifi usage is free they say but in reality it is restricted free wifi. Even the windows, curtains were also dirty and dusty - you could see sand everywhere. We couldn't stand it anymore and left a night before we had to check out actually forfeiting the charges!! When we asked for a refund, the hotel staff were prompt to tell us the policies. Clearly, the hotel doesn't care about providing anything they say do on their website! We strongly suggest you take your money elsewhere and put it to good use. Avoid staying here at all cost!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    the location is great near everything it,s close to the mall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the weather, rather than that everything is great

    the location is great near everything it,s close to the mall 100meter from your stay the trim is inside the mall so if you want to go to most of the great location use the trim it,s cheap so you don,t need to take taxi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like some facilities like the bathroom door, it was very old and wouldn't close properly. The washing machine was ok but not well fit in its place which caused a lot of noise the first time but later the technician fixed it.

    I liked the kitchen tools, it was at use. I liked the staff, they were friendly, helpful, and very polite, specially the african lady at the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location and hotel 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They never provide bottled water during the stays. Just once on my stays of 3 days And no toothpaste at all

    Its near from emirates mall and the metro like 5 - 10 minutes walking from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    i like the location very good close to metro and mall of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you can reduce the prices

    i like the location very good close to metro and mall of emirates. apartments every daily need requirement there like washing machine microwave

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Staff Rudeness
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are regular guests and we really like staying at La Villa Najd. I even celebrated last year late Christmas and NY with them and today I chose celebrating our anniversary there. We usually stay for a night or two but I just wanna share how rude that African lady in the reception was and if there's any word worst than that, that's how she was. She made us feel unwelcome, she made us feel that we're not allowed to raise our complaint because we only stayed there for a night and feel like whatever she want is what we should follow. We will never ever go back there again and I do believe that the African lady should undergo a refresher course for customer service. I'am really disappointed on how that African lady treated us without knowing how she ruined our special day today.

    location. room service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the hotel is very convenient, just it's a pity that the view wasn't really good. An advice would also be to renew furniture in rooms (esp. living room), my sofa in the living room was a bit old, though in bedroom it was fine

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was working,which was important for me. I had minor issues with the room facilities,but the staff was fast to respond. Bed was comfortable. Room was kept clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Simple, good value for money, close to Mall of the Emirates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities needed more attention--bathroom shower curtain rod broke twice, needed to ask for more towels repeatedly. But staff responded quickly.

    Breakfast was simple. Staff were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Great stay, beware of the loud construction work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction work on both sides of the building had us awake from 8am onwards. I felt that we should have been forewarned about this.

    The bed was divine. The pool was lovely to cool down and the staff were super attentive. We especially liked the message chairs for only a Durham.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast is quite filling, tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very noisy as it's next to construction, rooms are old and looked dirty, very humid inside, windows are very dusty and dirty. I wouldn't stay here second time.

    Breakfast is quite filling, tasty. Staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    it was a good stay and value for money is great!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    furniture like sofa sets and throw pillows were very old and smells moldy. bathroom tiles are not well maintained. can still see black molds and some sort of it.

    kitchen stuffs complete and usable. i was able to cook good food for my family. swimming pool is small but still ok coz there's a part for it good for children to swim.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Organized well equiped apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa at the apartment was old and uncomfortable, the apartment contained some fallen long hair on the table, kitchen, toilet... disgusting...

    Organized well equiped apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that it was so close to the Emirates Mall and we had free parking in the hotel. The staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable and you could ask for cleaning every day. There are super market next to tye hotel that are open till midnight which makes it so conviniaent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.0
    Good Location, Weak A/C during Summer, Same Breakfast Everyday-No Buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. No Breakfast Buffet. Same Packaged Breakfast everyday supplied to room. Not suitable for more than 2 days. 2. I found the Room A/C, curtains pretty OLD - so would not recommend during the summer. 3. Bed Mattress was not so comfortable. 4. Except the Manager, other staff were less than polite at times.

    1. Location is very close to the Mall of Emirates & Metro Station. 2. Hotel Manager (Patnaik) was courteous and agreed with our concerns. 3. Living Room with kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    I'll be back on my next trip to Dubai.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few small additional toiletries and better replenishment of same. A better supply of tea,coffee,sugar and coffee creamer sachets. All these are basic little things,but can make a big impact on guest satisfaction.

    Did not make use of the F&B facilities. Bed was comfortable. Staff pleasant and courteous. A very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Good Value Place to Stay If You Don't Mind a Lot of Things Not Working, Missing or broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very dated and needs a huge amount of maintenance work doing to bring it up to standard

    The location is the best thing about the hotel, for ease of access and variety of restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    3.8
    Dirty old and uncomfortable, full of sand and terrible noise from outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This must be the worst hotel I ever been to.. Dirty, old, full of sands, the bathroom was miserable, small and dirty, the "kitchen area" was all broken old and dirty..the carpet, the fridge..the sofa..everything was disgusting :((( The noise outside from two big construction development, right next door... Sorry, but we had to stay, because of the prepay deposit and also the location is near our friends home. But for sure, this place is terrible, no white people was near it. Think before you book it !

    The staff were nice, they try..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Location is absolutely great, just two minutes walk to Mall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Furniture is a little old and could do with an upgrade. Mattress was old and not very firm.

    Location is absolutely great, just two minutes walk to Mall of Emirates. Staff is friendly and courteous. Apartments have all amenities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for this price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite all of the buttons on the control, the AC seemed to have only 2 settings... freezing or off... the double bed in the main bedroom was actually 2 single beds pushed together.

    I seriously can't believe some of the reviews here... people complaining about the silliest stuff... the shower faucet was the wrong color, there was a mark on the wall, etc... this place was quite a bit cheaper than its next door competitors so I reluctantly booked it wondering what the catch is. The hotel is fine. The bedroom was nice and cozy, slept like a baby - no street or neighbor noise. The staff were great. Lots of surrounding restaurants... Emirates Mall + metro are about 100 minute walk. Rooftop swimming pool and seating area was lovely. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Staff efficient - location off this Hotel Apartment is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff efficient - location off this Hotel Apartment is excellent - cleanliness done everyday - using this Hotel for sleeping is perfect - Internet excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    Satisfied guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food not good.. we order egg fried rice then delivered mix veg fried rice.. grilled chicken is dry tasteless ..fries is dry not fresh.. fish fillet is salty.. u need to change your menu..

    Cleanliness , courtesy of the staff...the room is comfortable ambiance is excellent..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.6
    Glad it's over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tissue paper was almost unavailable had to buy mine and so was shower gel. The bathrooms in the gym were very dirty

    The staff especially a reception lady called peninah. She was extremely helpful with travel trips and how to get by

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    2.9
    never book there even if you are low on budget , you will find better choices for 100$ a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I did not like the fact that the room had a horrible smell, the cabinets where all broken , the bathtub had black corners also the tiles in the whole bathroom . the towels looking grayesh white. so disastrous is the right word. will never do it again no matter what.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.3
    the place and staff is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the apartments are very old, bit smelly, curtains dusty, looked liked they weren't changed in ages, bathrooms are not that clean

    the place and staff is very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy rooms, but if you close the door of the sleeping room it is ok. Old furniture and window curtains the hotel management could do some investment and replace them.

    Very close to Mall of Emirates and Metro Station (Carrefour, Food court... SkiDubai); Friendly and helpful staff. Nice view from the top floor, swimming pool. You can see Burj al Arab and Jumeirah Beach Hotel...which are not far..7km distance. Good neighbourhood - Al Brsah.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    4.2
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was moved to a better room after complaining about 1st one, however, the hotel is very old and rooms smell really damp. Air extractors in bathrooms dont work so if you bath or do something else in toilet smell and moisture stays in room for very long time. The room on the 7th floor that my parents stayed in was ok though so i guess some rooms are probably ok.

    Staff are very good and work hard to make guests comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.4
    Need updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets not smelling fresh and only changed once in too weeks Windows did not lock, dangerous when having small children on the 5th floor, not safe Rusty bin Rusty knife, dangerous to use when cooking No window in the toilet and bathroom, and fan did not work, told them to fixed it for five days then gave up, I was on holiday, not chasing up jobs There was a microwave, but no where to plug it in. Furnisher really out of date, and smells, I had to cover with flat sheet Balcony door so stiff, need to call staff to open it, and when opened found it very dirty, dusty, and bird poo everywhere No where to hang washing

    Location is excellent Staff were always helpful Beds were comftable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Perfect🏬
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is nothing to didn't like everything is great

    Everything is perfect good parking space apartments are very clean for kitchen they have everything. Perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    The location was good and the staff were friendly and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights

    My room very clearly needed a lot of TLC - the cupboard doors were falling off, things weren't properly cleaned when I arrived, some of the pillow cases on the sofa were torn, and a bunch of other things like that, that I would have thought the hotel should have considered and done something about it before a client arrives.

    The location was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. My room had good facilities and was pleasant. The facilities at the hotel such as the gym and swimming pool were also good to have.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    Good location and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location is convenient however the noise from the building construction nearby was very loud. And according to the hotel rules no guests allowed in the room.. but the staff let us stay with parents for a bit.

    Very nice and polite staff. The room was cleaned tidy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    4.6
    Transfer the front desk staff to a better establishment
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 29 nights

    Smoke permeating my room, poor knowledge of health regulations and bye-laws; broken furniture; poor inventory of kitchenware; dirty pots and pans.

    The Staff were damn friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.3
    overall good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    kitchen wares not enough there was some mold arround bath tube back side of windows was dirty can't use washing machine , because no balcony for drying & it take 2 days to dry at the room TV only arabic channels

    good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    La Villa: A hotel of function 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Everything is excellent!

    The room is very cozy and functional. Furnitures, appliances and utensils are provided in the room. The hotel is very clean. It smell good from the reception to the room. The staffs are very friendly, approachable and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.2
    Overall satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cutlery and dishes was unhygienic mug was chipped on my arrival there was only tea bag and sugar no milk. Weighing scales was not working proper.

    Nothing mucg

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.1
    Room rate just fine for an overnight stay. But guest's privacy needs to be highly consider too..
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tissue holder is under the sink of the bathroom. Squeezing sound of its door. To check first the room atleast before releasing as its quite embarrasing and for me sounds demanding to call reception time to time to request/check stuffs inside. Privacy of the guests needs and must to be highly considered. Its really shocking that someone enters the apartment without knowing the room status..

    Staff. Im a first timer to the hotel and arjan or aryan (the Filipino guy at night) helped me out in finding the location. Smooth checked in. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    6.7
    Great and convenient location, but overall spoilt by lack of attention to details in the apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coujd not get early checkin. Had to ask for more cutlery and towels ( towels several times).Rooms need some attention and upgrading. Curtains would not pull back as draw strings were broken/missing, shaver mirrors missing in bathroom.. Attention to detail is missing, someone should check and replace or fix missing/broken items/fittings. A great pity, as with some thought and a bit of spending this could be much better. The things did not ruin our time, but management should see these things and deal with them. Why no tables and chairs on the balcony?? why no windows cleaned. Many of these things are already reported on reviews, but responded to with 'they will be dealt with' but sadly are not.

    Close to Mall and the Metro. Great selection of restaurants around. Very welcoming Reception Team

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main bathroom was not great.

    Location is great. Just next to MOE. I was not expecting such a big place, I thought it would be only a room, but it included kitchen, washing machine, living room and 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location, loads of food outlets nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Cleanliness ! The sofas smelt terrible, mold around bathroom and in-between tiles, some of the doors of the kitchen cupboard coming off in kitchen, or very loose. Cooker not clean, carpets looked like they needed good clean. Not all the switches or wall sockets worked.

    Great location, loads of food outlets nearby. The Mall of Emirates only 5-min walk. Staff very helpful, and excellent service from staff. Anything you needed they provided. Desk manned 24/7.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    The location is very good.
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maintainance.. Early morning cleaning noise.. No washroom sleepers...

    The location is very good... Walkable distance for MOE and Metro 3 minutes walk max... . Calm and quiet area... 30 minutes from airport..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was well arranged and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was well arranged and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    I used to stay in hotel in a month more than 2/3 nights
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like about the location it's in center of location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    nothing.
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position close to metro apartament large with everything you need

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    relaxing, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any body to help in the gym, sauna, swimming pool area..

    Bed was comfy.. got immediate assistance whenever required

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Good place
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    Very noisy neighbourhood from sunrise to sunset
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washrooms not very clean and tap water in the sink and basin was dirty as mud

    Got upgraded to a 2 bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Great to people who like to walk around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time

    Close to the mall

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: