Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nova Park Hotel 3 stars

King Faisal Street, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

#46 of 71 hotels in Sharjah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information should be clear and the receptionists are not friendly enough and not approachable

    The receptionist on duty should approachable at all time ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no Electricity points in room to charge your laptop/mobile. I had to disconnect the TV power connection and charge my laptop/mobile.

    Location is great and easily accessible. Spacious and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A. C. was noisy. No remote in bedroom. Checked out in the morning. I finished work early, so wanted the room for 4 hours again. They charged again for full day. I was expecting 50 % discount.

    Room was good. Mini Bar was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just hope they have microwave in the rooms too..

    The huge room.. it's our 2nd time visiting this property and we loved it so much.. even though the building is old i can say it was well maintained.. we had a bit difficulty checking in but Ms Maria help us so much and gave her 100% patience to assist us.. thank you so much Ms. Maria.. Hope we could visit the pool next time..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 star hotel but you cannot find slippers and microwave oven. the staff refuses to heat my food i brought along with me. there is no difference from 1 star to 3 star. some 1 star i have been they provide dental kit and disposable slippers. their towels also old and blanket also not fitted for a 3 star hotel. the A/c units are window type it is very disturbing one cannot sleep properly because of the sound of the A/C

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking So we struggled alot till we parked our car in payment parking site

    I like the staff cooperation.. The location of the hotel The fast services

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I booked the hotel for the swimming pool but it was very small for a swimming pool. - The checking-in and checking-out were long. I asked to call a taxi at 4am to go to the airport, it took 20 min. - Not possible to go to the balcony, as they have installed the AC of the neighbour on it.

    - The rooms are actually suites, quite big. The decoration was a bit old, but comfortable. - Staff porfessional, helpful and polite. - Good value for money - The location is OK, taxi is anyway needed to commute in Sharjah.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a kettle was there in the huge kitchen.if only they have atleast an oven it will be awesome.

    The space.. the room is very big..they have sitting area.. we really love it..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    yes i have satisfaction about the property everything was perfect except parking i could not get the parking and i parked my car in the paid parking for full night. and i feel this the major point of any property " parking ".

    yes i have satisfaction about the property everything was perfect .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet connection and slow check in approval and check out approval from receptionist, the swimming pool is of a small size too.

    Large enough room which includes a sitting room, kitchen and bed room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst property for people who come by car. You have to park your car in a paid parking and you end up paying almost more money in parking than you room stay

    I will not recommend this property to anyone who is coming by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They excuse to provide the dental kits & shower has a very low pressure of water

    I like the reception area which is nice & all the staff have very good attitude

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is 3 start i went in room around 11 there was 2 ac one is in sitting area and one in bedroom both where not good whole night i sleep in hot what the hell

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Aircon is so annoying... it sounds like we are inside in a big machine and when we are sleeping we feel uncomfortable of the sounds. The comfort room is not comfortable the toilet is damage some broken line was there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    i reached there at 11.30 am and there is no parking available for guest horrible how/where can i park i had to move around for one hour to get paid pairk luckily it was friday morning i don't have pay for this

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is very deep 2 meters, no baby pool, my children are beginners so I was not confident to allow them for swimming in deep, so they were disappointed on this aspect.

    Value for money, ample of free parking slots nearby. Very quite spacious, ideal for family who would like to stay in sharjah. Centrally location in the heart of sharjah city with supermarkets, resturants within walking distance. The Sharjah Corniche & Gold souk are also 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket is not comfortable and it's old the bathroom needs more shampo it needs conditioner their must be more TV channel

    The room is big it's like an apartment .. The bed is Oki and big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel. Toilet dirty and stink. Parking problem. Room dirty. Kitchen was dirty. old furniture's I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Hotel location was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when we asked for one king bed they just stuck two beds together. the toilet drain was over flowing, the water pressure was very weak and it was hard to shower. the bathroom sink water was yellowish

    good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY OLD BUILDING...WE BOOKED A SUITE BUT IT WAS VERY BAD VERY OLD & VERY UNCOMFORTABLE I WILL NEVER VISIT THERE AGAIN FOR SURE..

    VERY OLD BUILDING...WE BOOKED A SUITE BUT IT WAS VERY BAD VERY OLD & VERY UNCOMFORTABLE I WILL NEVER VISIT THERE AGAIN FOR SURE...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    first of all the front office staff .their dealings with the guests when they enter the hotel first impression is very poor more than 10 minutes he search papers and saying no booking for u at last he god he even didn't say sorry for that just get sign in cr card slip and reg card and given room key finish his duty after that nobody ask call .inside the room bed is not double bed or single 2 beds one small bed only no a single bottle of water inside room no any amneities nobody from housekeeping or roomservice came or call or ask anything totaly very bad service i never prefer for me or my friends again this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like one thing it's a cheap nice hotel....just joking

    I think he's a Nepali guy on the reception he's very good and friendly man

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front office guys should be fast in work and know the billing system Even if we paid room charges in advance they not know how to check out and clear the guest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    of course the bed wasnt comfortable.....no cups and plans to eat on..yet u included a kettle in the room..what's tht policy

    the bed wasn't comfortable but I liked the place it was so cleasy to the maximum....the setting of the room was ok but plz change the furniture its old..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is very awkward place for parking then room require more cleanses. I have notice. Please keep clean and tidy. Shukran

    For the family is nice and piece place. With full respect overall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none availability of car park, the surrounding is not that clean. the swimming pools , and other facilities need further improvements

    The cleanliness , the comfort level, the quietness are fairly good , and in general the hotel is good ,and worth the value money paid for it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was very quiet and really good place to have a peace of mind. We felt comfortable like we are in our home. We had really great stay and will always come back in this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a regular customer but every time that need I'd cards (documents) last time which I submit they can use the same one but they need every time this is the one am not feeling good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet isnt free. You need to buy - 60mins 10aed, 45aed for 1hr. Also only 2 devices can log in at a time. So if you are going with friends with gadgets, this is not a place for you to be connected.

    Cheapest rate you can find in Booking.com. Also filipino staff is accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Old Hotel. - Bathrooms are very small and shower is even worst. The faucet is almost suspended in the air with the piping only. Shower curtains look yellow in the low side and look dirty. - Please improve toilet paper supply. - Kitchen looks mostly dirty of years of use, as much the fridge as the floor. - I bought the breakfast buffet and I can tell for sure, food quality could have been much better. - Food was mostly cold. You could place a small electrical oven to heat bread, buns, etc. - Not centralized Air conditioning, but 2 A/C. One windows sized analogic one in the bedroom and one big console in the small living room. They took a lot of time to cool the areas, specially the bedroom one. - Cable channels in english: CNN and Dubai One.

    - Location is very near to some tourist locations like the Central Souq, The Noor Mosque and the corniche. - Tourist couples friendly and welcome. If you need a place to sleep because you are working in Dubai or Sharjah and you are looking low rates. Maybe this is the one. If you are a tourist looking to relax and enjoy hotel facilities, I won´t recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its dirty..smells bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Basic things only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room size is good

    Low budget comfort hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned, from the use of the regular key to old furniture and worse of them the noisy old crappy air conditioner

    the staffs and buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have refreshments in the fridge and they should put emergency toothbrushes and toothpaste for visitors.

    The room was big enough 808,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no parking and old building

    old building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window AC with lot of noise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy AC, No bathtub, empty fridge.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like to visit dxb shj

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the floors were stinking. Some places had a stale smell. There was not a single electrical plug point to charge mobile phone or use laptop!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    service

    it was very nice good service but the rate was little high

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    awesame

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking available, had to park at paid parking throughout the stay, gym was very small

    nice room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing i liked

    nothing liked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where disrespectful the gym and swimming pool was outdated

    Nothing what's so ever absolutely rubbish and not a value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is my regular hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I had a difficult time with the internet

    almost everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy AC in the bedroom, I couldn't sleep well.

    The rooms were big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is not working inside the bedroom and also in the main lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slipper

    Cleaning quit place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    paid water

    excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    i like staff and room very big nice place and like so much pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff Poor coustomer care

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing everything good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't see any smiley face from staff all r serious in their jobs.

    Spacious rooms well maintained.clean as well .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The short timing of the pool and the gym

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money... good for a cheap visit to dubai

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door locks n toilet

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very old and water pressure is very very low . Took one hr to take shower.

    Location and room I like

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean not professional

    Price

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for the good service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newr to main city

    Comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one negative would be that gym faciity is a bit dated.

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not clean, did not clean the room though requested.

    Its location is accessible to city main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast have to be more option of food

    the location and the staff also very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC screaming hole night, shower was not working,

    Honestly nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the arrangement is good when i arrive it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Poor

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nova Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: