Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments

Cluster W, Al Sarayat Street, Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#63 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 899 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much . we don't pay for food so this was not a problem for me. the iron and ironing board were a little bit poor but if i am honest this did not really impact on me.

    very good property in a very good location with good facilities such as gym and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue is about pillow, don't have much choices, too high to feel comfortable.

    Incredible large space, bright sights, quite and clean. The coffee club is amazing on the basement floor. Besides, JLT is a quite and nice place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Kitchen tools... no washing liquid, no towels, not sufficient spoons, forks, knives. Not sufficient shampoo / shower gel. Inside Oven no accessories for baking / grilling. On day of checkout the card did not work. After swimming I had to go to reception in my swim gear.

    Everything from Hallway to Kitchen to Balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no proper restaurant for breakfast . The venues below the hotel was only a coffee shop with limited items.

    It was value for money and the size of the apartments was quite big. The swimming pool was temperature controlled and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No selection of pillows. The equipment of the kitchen could be better: no dish towels etc.

    As I worked in JLT, the location of the apartment was perfect. Cleaning service was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Check in waiting time - Room furniture - No towels in all bathrooms when we checked in, we had to ask housekeeping - TV was disconnected need to call house keeping to fix the wire - Room curtains are ripped, sun light was annoying during the day at all bedrooms the hotel rooms need major renovation, since my last visit i have noticed major abuse of the rooms. the management need to consider the change otherwise there are many options around that offers same price with new rooms and facilities

    -Apartment size -Location - walking access to restaurants and cafe shops - Price for a two bedroom apartment ( 4 people ) - fast elevators its almost impassible to wait - outside balcony was nice - free parking beside entrance - good bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean all the things in the kitchen were greasy, sofas in the living room had dirt and white spots even in the bedroom the chairs had dirt spots. Note: The room cleaning service staff did their job perfectly but i mean the items it slef in the room!! Needs to be changed or cleaned correctly

    Staff, Location, and space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Twin/King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not really a thing I didn't like about it, but they don't have an outside pool, just indoor pool.

    The view is amazing The apartment is very clean The staff very friendly and they help you with everything you need The roon is very big and you have all the necessary stuff Perfect room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap curtains, old TV in the bedroom, some curtains hanging loose

    Location near the lake , and trains close to downtown, lots of eating places, drugstore nearby, groceries .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cockroaches in the room must be exterminated. Saw several of them. But stay in this place was really good.

    Very-very-very-very polite personal. Made for us early check-in. Room was good: with all facilities, equipped with washing machine, iron etc. Big living room, balcony, nice view. Everyday cleaning. Free and good gym. Amazing location. There is are wonderful Lebanese restaurant with shisha and branches. Also free parking is available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel pool is undercover, not much room for sunbathing if this is something you want to do.

    Staff always available at reception and always with a smiling face and always happy to help in any way. They are very attentive! Room has new towels every day and perfectly presented when cleaned. Really good location if not wanting anything too noisy, seems more residential than holiday scene.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    i didnt like that there is no sound isolation, we can hear everything form outside the room

    i liked the whole apartment, the kitchen preparation with essential things,, the money worths it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly, as above.

    Actually, we did not like anything about the property. Overpriced. Lousu check in experience. I'll mannered staff. Toilet sinks that get and stay clogged

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little bit dated, but still super clean and comfortable.

    Good location, needed a place to stay for a one night layover. Was cheap, well located and very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility for the kids as the advertise. Not suitable for family with kids. The apartment wasn't ready even though I arrived 2 hours after the check in time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cockroaches in the kitchen!!! Nothing like the fancy pictures Reception Staff are not cooperative , we took 2 apartments for 4 nights and they refuse to give us late checkout after 2 pm for at least one apartment Very bad smell in the corridors

    Excellent location ONLY

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I stayed with my wife and our baby boy for 11 nights . Staff were polite , kind & friendly specially thanks to front-desk staff Mrs. Chinju and Mr. Laxman who always is smiley ! Apartment was relay clean also there is daily cleaning . Distance to DAMAC metro station is about 10 minutes by walking around the lake with many restaurants , cafes and markets . There is good atmosphere around the lake and this property to play with children and spend some time with family ... I will back to Oaks Liwa Heights for my next trip !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because of the streets around, there is a considerable amount of noise

    The view from the room is great. There are lots of free spaces in car parking area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not accessible due to some maintenance issue. The house keeping staff was inconsistent, missing some cleaning days or knocking at 9:00 am after talking to management about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment layout was brilliant and the size of the apartment was amazing. The staff were brilliant. Nothing was too much for them when we asked for something. This was our second stay at this old liwa and both experiences have been brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed here before few times, so now I like it even better :-). Few minor issues are to be corrected, but there is a great response from the staff, so all was solved within a very short time.

    Daily cleaning and change of bed linen, towels; friendly staff, large kitchen, so I could cook as per doctor's recommendation, since I was on a special diet. Few minutes from Damac Property metro station and since the weather was perfect it was nice to walk for approx. 10 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were some issues that spoiled the experience a bit. When we arrived there was a pool of water on the kitchen floor from the fridge. The initially fixed it by turning the fridge of. Later it was fixed. The shower door was jammed and had to be opened with a lot of force. This was not fixed. The lock in the door to the balcony malfunctioned after a day or so. The kitchen equipment and number of utensils was very poor. It would be a challenge to cook and eat in the apartment. This could so easily be fixed. A bit of a missed opportunity. We would go here again but these issues would make us question that.

    Very roomy and good looking apartment. Near metro station and also close to Dubai Marina. Good beds and overall very comfortable. There is a reception in the building and various small restaurants nearby. We had a pleasant stay overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My balloon the floor was with ceramic and some of the ceramic was scratched and cut with flex so that have to change it

    The staff was nice and the position was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition not cooling The fridge not cooling They have a specific time to clean the rooms The location is too far Car parking is not shaded Supermarkets is far too

    Most services are good Staff were helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washing machine and microwave not working The lighting of most rooms not enough The price was big different between booking and really direct pay

    The location was very good and comfortable for families

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with dishwasher and washing machine. The a/c in the bedroom was really noisy. We had no water for a day. There was a soiled mattress lying in the corridor for 3 days.

    I liked the location. It as very convenient for the metro and marina.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors don't seem to get mopped in apartment . The floor in the pool area was filthy and left feet black when walking from one end to the other.

    Loads of room for 10 month old to crawl around in the apartment. Good takeaway options close by

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I STAY FROM 11-15 JAN, 2018 IN ROOM 403, FROM DAY ONE I PASS THE COMPLING THAT THE SILDING DOOR OF THE BALCONY FACING THE BED ROOM TO BE FIX, IT IS NOT CLOSING ALL OUT SIDE NOISE CAN BE HEARED , NOT GOOD TO SLEEP. CUSTOMER RELATION NEED A LOT IMPROVENT,THEY DID NOT RESOLVE THE ISSUE OR NIETHER CHANING THE APPERTMENT ALSO REQUEST EXTEND ONE DAY UNTIL DATE NO FEEDBACK.

    LOCATION IS GREAT, STAFF ARE VERY KIND, CLEAN IS VERY GOOD, ROOM SERVICE IS GOOD, VALUE FOR MONEY IT IS WORTH IT.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no water in our apartment from 11am on the second day of our stay through until the next morning due to a maintenance issue. We couldn't shower or use the toilet. Reception staff were helpful & gave us another room to shower in on a lower floor apartment before we left.

    Location & the room, facilities are good. Had a nice room on the 10th floor, nice apartment with good views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was kind of inexperienced. They either rang the phone constantly over silly questions or they ignored me during check out. I got called 3 different times for other room numbers. And when I went to check out, I was completely ignored. I placed my key cards down and just left.

    A lot for the money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find any faults

    The views from the apartment we stayed was awesome. The staff were excellent, helpful always. Being able to take walk around the lake and buy any grocery from the shops within the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Indian lady at the reception, was very rude and disrespectful. On the other hand however, Jenny was the perfect example of great costumer service and hospitality. Loved the size of the apartment, the view was spectacular.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    If a person books an apartment its because they wish to use a kitchen, the kitchen only had knives, no spoons or forks and there were no dish towels or soap to wash/dry plates.There should be clothes, soap, paper towel and cutlery available in the apartments.

    The receptions staff were very friendly and professional. The room service was quick. The apartment was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best thing was the pro-activeness of the staff in making sure that I have everything available even before I ask. My apartment was cleaned, well made, coffee/dairy groceries and toiletries renewed every single day :) the guys there always had a smile whenever greeting me and they made sure I was not waiting for too long at the reception formalities too... A wonderful experience I must say !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning issues. Transportation, You need to rent a car as taxi trips become very expensive and metro is 15 min walk

    Quiet, specious, good price, lovely balcony optimum for long stay, staff are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel! Soo spacious and perfect for our 1 year old to run around. Great layout. Amazingly friendly staff every time we saw them. 10/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Before arriving I have made a request for late check in. Their info says that last check in is at 0:00. Request was made while booking on booking.com. No reply. I have sent an email to the property via booking.com. No reply. I have sent 2 emails to the property to 2 different addresses. No reply. No reply in more than 2 weeks. Luckily I had a friend in Dubai at that time and he called the property to check what is going on. Everything was ok at the end...but the experience was unpleasant one.

    The apartments are nice. Bed is comfy. Not really super clean, but ok. A little bit outdated, but ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please fix the air conditioning. I've asked 3 times, they fixed it, but still was too hot in the mid day.

    Nice place, huge rooms, balcony, nice view, washing machine, dishwasher, two bathrooms – the best and most comfortable place for long stay in Dubai. Location is also very good, common space with lake and walking roads around it, separated from cars and city noises.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No shaded parking Limited reserved slots specially on working days… you can’t find parking Very small Swimming pool

    location is great, Apartment space is nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stair in swimming pool is so slippery I personally felt down because of it also there is no restaurant in the hotel, also one ofe the picture showing that there is view to the lake but when I came they told me mine is not having that view and I have to pay extra money to get executive room for the lake view

    Location, Service,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was very very very hot Bathroom need maintenance The price was a little bit high Care parking not covered Not easy to reach the property where it's not on GBS or google maps Only one restaurant nearby and unsatisfactory Not allowed to smoke in the apartment ( only on the balcony) and it was very hot out there

    The staff were very helpful No more families No more interrupted people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location The bathroom wasn't good as usual The price a little bit high rated according to the location and the swimming pool Also I got problems with the condition system ( it was very very very hot )

    Staff are very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The stay was punctuated by an extended water supply interruption for repairs and various domestic equipment failures, though all of the latter were attended to promptly and efficiently by the staff.

    The property is an easy walk from the metro and tram, and offers generously proportioned, comfortable apartments and excellent service, along with more than adequate leisure facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator access card - a bit inconvenient some times, but welcomed

    Daily cleaning of the apartment, 7-10min walk to Damac metro / tram station, very nice staff, good gym.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very bad smell inside the apartment specially bathroom. - Poor ventilation and poor AC performance " specially in Humid days". - Very Poor illumination in the living room. " it is almost dark at night". - Very rude and unwelcoming receptionist guy "Philipino" at the swimming pool. - Swimming pool area is very poor and the pool is not clean. - The gym is very poorly equipped.

    - Great Location. - Breathtaking views on the Lake and Neighbored Towers "Specially Nights". - Great Balcony. - Well furnished kitchen. - Great Area inside the Apartment. - Quietness and privacy. - Taxi always available at the entrance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no first aider available when my son ran into an accident and was bleeding profusely on his finger. Although they brought the first aid kid but no one knew what to do.

    The room is extra spacious and felt like home away from home..my kids had fun jumping around every where. The kitchen had all we needed to feel at home and enjoy our traditional cooked food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggestion: Pots and pans in the kitchen. Anyway the cleaning staff added everything they guessed that I would need, it has been a nice surprise, which is a great plus!

    Politeness of staff, my own kitchen during Ramadan, possibility to adjust the air conditioning separately in each room, kind assistance of personnel even after the check out: finding a taxi, directions, advice, luggage keeping. Excellent location. Great view of the city towers and lake, residential areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    More eminities in the bathroom could be provided Room had a small TV, the size of which should be increased

    Amazing pool with temp control Room size was excellent Balcony with view of the Lakes was a treat

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were a bad smell in the tolliets and we told the room service. They mange to get rid of the bad smell from the other Rollie's but not from the master bed room tolliet

    The staff were friendly The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for separate guys Some kitchen methods are missing A little bit far from other activities No smoking rooms available A little bit expensive compered to the services

    Staff are very friendly The view was nice Good for families

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    swimming pool their is only one deep(1.9m) pool, and one kids pool which is very shallow.

    Located in JLT,5/10 mins drive to marina and JBR. has supermarkets, restaurants,takeaway and shisha places next to hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no breakfast and didn't have a pan to fry my eggs on , had to eat out all the time.

    I stayed in the delux bedroom , it was huge , spacious and the view was amazing, The view is good, close to the metro - train station, plenty of eating places around the area. staff very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really can't think of anything.

    Great option if you have your Dubai meetings in the JLT/Marina district of Dubai. Big apartment, very good facilities, balcony and near to all facilities. The area is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty smell of sewage in the bathroom. Tv reception was poor. Too complicated to book taxi in advance as my emails through booking didn't get answered No breakfast served at the hotel

    Location is very convenient, very close to dubai marina, and close to metro as well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom has to be renewed! The water-mixer (room 503) was hanging out of the wall and warm water came too hot or not at all...the shower was not properly working! We asked for an electricity adaptor that never came. Service is kind, but slow...the ironing board came after the second request... After 4 p.m. nobody can fix your room, if it is not fixed until then...but the reply remains friendly... A lot of traffic horns in the Morning, due to the lack of Parking Place under the 3 Towers of the Cluster ( it is really an annoyance if you you want to sleep beyond 8.30 a.m. !!!) Good location, but of course you travel a lot around JLT by car, to get in and out...still convenient!

    Very good location, if you have to do in the Marina, Al Barsha, Media City, Tecom or Abu Dhabi...good connections for other places by Metro. Friendly staff, once they react... Appartment is quite nice and big ( one bedroom), and good A/C Very nice SPA!!!very nice COVERED pool...very clean!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to use your room card in the elevator, and you have to renew your net access every day and ther is only 2 elevators. Small loby, no intrest placess with walking distance. Car Parking space is limited.

    The room space was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and old furniture. Huge stains on carpets in the hall. No stable wi-fi. Underground parking is only for tenants.

    Upgrade for a better view. Free parking, free wi-fi. Size of the apartment. Location is fine if you have a car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are non smokers, and the room stank of stale cigarette smoke even after housekeeping had sprayed and cleaned.

    Staff were very nice and we got upgraded from a 1 to a 2 bed free of charge...thanks!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can really complain about. Our refrigerator was not working but they sent a technician who solved the problem in minutes.

    The hotel has a great location, it is very clean, great value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Twin/King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very close to Metro but you can take Golfcar taxi 5AED to the metro station Damac Proporties

    Facilities: Squatch, Gym, Swimming pool. Staff Good location for jogging and kids promenade and games courses with big green grass areas

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Twin/King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‏Third time I book here but this time couldn't find my Phone after I went out and contact with them to give me back my phone but they said they never find it I'm not going back to this hotel and I will never book through this site again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no cafe or restaurant on site so you must leave the property to get a drink or Snack.

    Lovely apartment, very clean and well equipped. Good size and a full kitchen. Nice balcony too. Good choice of tv channels. Restaurants, supermarket and metro station close by which means you can get all over Dubai quite easily.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were very few facilities.. Pool was shut Most times.

    The location was very nice. Only problem was a long walk to get to the other side for the metro across the lake .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no facility to serve food in the entire property. Small things like salt & pepper were been refused by the management.

    Size of the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Traffic. Therfore I suggest the following. Download the Uber app. or Take a taxi. Dubai has grown immensely. So the Taxi cab drivers don´t know all the locations. Or you can use Google maps. Or Take the Train and Tram. Dont forget to mention your CLuster Letter. It helps.

    Location was near to the Domac Station which means you can take the train from the airport. Get a train card for the whole family. We found we could get to most destinations and then take a taxi. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. So we had breakfast in the apartment. Don´t buy at Waitross it is the most expensive supermarket. Yet convienient located near a money changer. Marina Mall Staff were professional and friendly at the Oaks Liwa I would recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Towels - clean but very old; no bed sofa in the living; daily cleaning could be more detailed oriented, but otherwise well done

    Location - very close to Damac metro station, JLT lake view beautiful at night, nearby restaurants, shops, pharmacy;

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    None

    I am traveling a lot for business and with every place I stay I am always seeking the comfort of my home. Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments gives me that cosy feel, with nice and always helpful staff. The benefit of having cup of coffee in the morning and toast without the need of getting dressed is just the added bonus. Nice location, with variety of small restaurants at the promenade. Possibility to walk in the evening or jog in the morning. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked for six persons, however, it is rather for four. No proper beds in living room. For smaller kids, its fine. Never got enough towels, always had to ask for some more.

    Excellent location, nice and comfortable apartment. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was here on business this month. Sometimes i had to conduct meeting at the building. I have a table in the guest living room. A local dressed work colleague came in his khandora - the local dress. And he was hounded by bell boy of his destination. Not a good look. I know the building is primarily western people, you don't see many local emirati dressed guests, if any. But when a visitor does come. Not a good look like that he is treated like an intruder, really?!

    Spacious apartment, well equipt

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's at a great location, nicely done with all the amenities. The staff was good and friendly too. Lots of space and clean. Lots of eateries right outside and shops as well. Nice place to walk outside too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They work with a minimal staff, they need to do some up grades to compete. They are not consistent at all. Some stays are 9 and some are in the 7''s. ... please work on consistency.

    Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a horrible smell and even when the staff changed my room the new room's bathroom had the same smell.

    Spacious, good location in JLT area and Cooprative staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows were too high. Kitchen utensils/crockery for cooking were minimal.

    Bed was very comfortable, pillows terrible! Wifi speed fantastic! Space allocation. TV channel variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier One-Bedroom Apartment - Single
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No valet service Parking is not shaded and you know how hot dubai is this time of the year And the worst thing that i experienced was the bad curtains oh my god i could not sleep for one night straight without the sunlight piercing my eyes.. The curtains are not wide enough to cover the sides so i woke up everyday because of that.

    The apartment had everything you could cook and clean your clothes very easly Staff is helpful Very quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment - Twin/King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing major: -Some technical problems with A/C,toaster & stove, but they were taken care of the next day. -Shower door needs maintenance. -Why can't there be a restaurant at the hotel -other than the separate Lebanese one downstairs- to serve at least breakfast ,then the guest can choose his preferred stay option (Bed only or BB) for different room rates of course.

    Spent two weeks there that felt like a couple of hours. -Very spacious apartment,very well furnished, view is amazing. -High room service level,helpful staff,Special thanks to Mr Nawaz from cleaning team. -All facilities are available,nothing missing. -Excellent location with access to metro,groceries and restaurants. -Pool & GYM are very good. -Attention to all details in the room design & utilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oaks Liwa Heights Hotel Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: