Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JA Oasis Beach Tower Apartments

Jumeirah Beach Residence, The Walk JBR, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#34 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1925 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast location and value

    The apartment is too big and the beds are so comfortable. Big space for children to move and with their toys. Kitchen was equipped completely and the view was so beautiful. The access to beach was very close. Restaurants everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Spacious apartment complex with great views. Close to the beach and the JBR area (restaurants/shops). Extra services included: access to the beach club, shuttle services, umbrella & towels for the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is fine but it could be better

    Very good for families BEST location in the heart if the JBR Very clean Very large apartment Good value for money Will come again for sure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con was little bit more noisy than expected.

    We appreciated the possibility to use partner Jebal Ali beach ( 30 min by coach ) which is fantastic . The local beach is good but the Jebal Ali is great. Staff was perfect on all levels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing, really big and comfortable with amazing views. It was very clean with maid service each day. My friends and I were really happy with the hotel & the location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach we have 'free' access to would have been a curtesy bus away, which doesn't make sense when there's one across the road and we've chosen Jbr cos everything is walkable. The concierges had no idea of where anything was locally. We were told the longest way to get to the marina. And when we asked how to get to the Hilton's sky bar they didn't have a clue where it was. And directions to the metro was so difficult to understand we walked for miles.....again. Very expensive for what it was for two people, although would have been v good value if we were four people or even six. Ripped off in a taxi, but that wasn't hotels fault. (Taxi didn't have the meter running, so charges x. Double what it should have been). Finally - super airport transfer from airport, but double price of a standard taxi, and 30% more at least than a limousine taxi).

    Superb living space. Enormous apartment. Too big for two people really. Breakfast was superb and worth the extra, but for the price I think it should have been included. Pool area lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - no lobby related facilities - no personal care -restaurant is poor without any Windows. Looks like a basement -many mistakes from staff - price is much to high compared to what is provided. Clearly overated for Dubai;

    proximity with the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The so-called "Private beach" was a long way from the hotel, and was very crowded because it was shared with a major hotel. The public beach 5 mins walk from the hotel was extremely crowded with lunatic jet-ski's and watersports all too close to the swimming area! The whole area is one massive building site!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to wait a long until the hotel unblock my deposit

    The location of the property was very convenient if you plan to stay at JBR. Easy access to the beach and restaurants, walking area. Hotel supply you with towels and other stuff if you go to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out process was a little long. Just allow an extra 20 mins if you are rushing to the airport.

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was amazing. Absolutely huge! We didn’t pay for a sea view but from our balcony you could still see both the beach and marina. The location is the best in dubai I would think - right in the JBR walk. We loved eating at Waggamama on the 1st floor and having a few beers with our lunch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New building built between the Oasis Beach Tower and the sea, ruined the view (exept if you get a high floor apartment).

    Excellent location, easy access to the beach, very spacious apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information on how the payment will be made was not accurate. Although the hotel charged the card, they wanted to charge 1 drh from their machine at the reception. Unfortunately we did not have the same card,so we had to use another one. Although they said it would take 3-4 days for the money to return, it took 3 weeks. And the guests were upset, as they were counting on this money for this trip, so they ended up not doing any shopping. Make sure you have the card on which the booking was made with you.

    Nice and clean rooms, a lot and lots of space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection was a bit inefficient at times

    The effectiveness of the staff is really special. Thank you to Moses - Client Services, Wael - Client Services, Ahmad- Concierge, your professional conduct and great service is really appreciated. As a company we will most definitely be making use of your facilities in future again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kamil from the reception he was very nice efficient and professional. The down side part about the apartment was the early check out time which was 11 am and the restriction on smoking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told if I paid more I get daily "deep clean". A clean room should be expected and not be a marketing ploy. This left me uncomfortable. I had issues connecting to wifi.

    location was excellent and size of the apartment was large and had all the needed facilities for an apartment. building was modern clean bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room has no day light, but it is position implies it. It’s a pity but it’s not so annoying. The living room sofas start to get old .

    We had the room 3604 (36th floor) and travelled in familly with 6 adults and our 3 years old daughter. We had a 3 bedrooms apartment. The hotel would charge 200Dirhams per night for an additional bed in our room for our daughter but actually it was useless as the master bedroom bed is Huuuuuuge! (3meters large!). - Lovely Staff, - very good position, - clean and spacious appartements, - comfortable beds and pillow, - good shower/shampoo products, - amazing view on the Big Wheel of Dubai and the beach, - we had a lot of fun in the swimming pool and sauna; - the room you have access to after your check-out is very convenient if you need to take a shower, change your clothes or relax before taking your airplane later on. - Very smooth and pleasant check-in with the very kind Soleh, the same for the check out with the beautiful Julie. Both were very professional and nice. - Ahmad and Noushad at the conciergerie were so helpful, efficient and nice. A great team! Same comments for the guys of the security and the breakfast team attentive and always ready to help. Bravo! Thank you very much all! We’ll come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swinging pool is very often in the shadow due to other high buildings around hindering a real sun bath in that season of the year.

    The gentleness of all the personnel and their availability. Very clean apartments and well maintained. A special thank you to the concierges who were always very helpful, friendly and reliable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Letting more guests than is on the webpage. The apartment can easily allow more people ... in this way big family members would have wonderful cost

    The confort of feelung at home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of cigarets even though it was a non smoking room. Breakfast is good, but too expensive for the quality.

    The rooms are big, spacious. Bed is comfortable, kitchen stuff clean, location is great. Staff is polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dont like but just be clear that they are very well serviced flats. You will get the most out of it by bringing a couple of things from home (e.g. tabs for the dishwasher or the washing machine, favorite dvds) although you can buy everything at the supermarket on the groundfloor.

    Great staff, big and well-thought out rooms, kids friendly. Some complimentary food is ready at arrival as well (very appreciated as our flight landed at midnight) as enough mineral water every day. Two beaches nearby and complimentary shuttles to a great private beach in a sister resort. All around a great time also for the kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful big apartments, with everything you need. Very helpful staff, free valet parking, perfect location and headed swimming pool. We travelled with a group of children and it was PERFECT!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude. The manager did not understand the rules of booking.com and when i compalined about his staff calling me so many times before arriving to charge my credit card and threatening to remove the booking if we did not arrive at a certain time although my choice in booking was to pay extra amount in return of having the choice of paying at time of arrival he refused which made us call booking.com to calrify this issue when he then appologized for misunderstanding. But even then we have had lost an hour and he insisted for us to pay the deposit of 1500 DHS. The apartment has 2 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The second bedroom did not have a water hose in it and they refused to fix one for us.

    The location the size of the apartment the view. The apartment was so clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    check in experience was very bad. We reached at 2:30 PM and after spending 30 mins at reception during which they kept giving unclear response about room readiness, they told that our room is not ready and it will take another 1.5 hours for the same. We were asked to wait in their lounge and finally the room was given at 4:45 PM. We were tired and they effectively wasted our entire afternoon in the process. Also though we booked 3 bedroom unit 6 months in advance and we specifically requested higher floor, they couldn't manage the same. Now with RIXOS Hotel in the front, they have lost 50% of their sea view as well. so not so great view anymore

    Location, spacious rooms and full kitchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of shade around the pool area

    Service was great! Apartment was more than expected! Cleaners were in everyday which was fantastic! Would recommend this to all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing ...

    Excellent location. We have stayed here a few times before and also this year it was great again! We recommend this place to others. Rooms are really large, nice, superb view, great facilities, friendly staff. This year, we used the free parking garage for the first time and it was great. A place to return to again next year!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Balcony on room .Extra coffee for the coffee machine in the room chargeable. pool only sunny at certain times of the day . pool bar at pool very poor. thyme bar from the 80s breakfast better down the road .

    location. Size of room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the staff at breakfast time could have been more welcoming.

    The rest of the staff around the hotel are really friendly. We also enjoyed using the free shuttle bus to the sister hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place is amazing. We stayed in 3 bed superior apartment. It had 3 ensuite bathrooms and 2 other toilets. Rooms and beds huge. Fab location on JBR near to all cafes. Hotel shuttle bus ran to malls and sight seeing spots and their other Jabrl Ali Golf resort - this is a must to visit. Breakfast was outstanding for service and choices. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dirty windows, room service didn't get my order, hidden taxes and fees (in the end you'll pay about 30% more than Booking showed you), close to construction site

    great location, very spacious suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2016 was the best in this hotel compared to 2017. The cleaning was not on point at all. We spilled medication by mistake on the sheet and the cleaner didn’t change them. We took them out the following day and put them in a bath and he took them back to the bed as they were The kitchen tops were not done thoroughly. The toilet was not washed inside most of the times. The dining table was dirty. If we don’t clean it before we eat the cleaner won’t. The dinner buffet was cancelled completely. We bought vouchers for Thursday and Friday only as they confirmed that there will be buffet, but when we get to Thyme to eat they only told us then that it was cancelled for the whole week.

    The bedrooms are big. And 4 bedrooms made us feel at home

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had arrived early 9am ish. . Check in was at 3pm. It was nice that they gave us a lounge to relax in, however it would have just topped it off if we were given complimentary breakfast aswell.

    We (family of 5) had a very pleasant stay.. we initially booked a deluxe 3 bedroom suite, but I think we were given something better. Each room had a bathroom and there were two extra washrooms, which means we all had a bathroom each. There was a huge living space with a great view overlooking the beach and sea. We also had a kitchen with all cutlery, pans and fridge and washing machine. The suite was clean and tidy and we were given mini shampoo and shower gels. Breakfast was lovely. There was a brilliant range of options ranging fresh omelettes, fruits, frsh juices, pancakes even rice and curry!... A lovely pool out side on second floor and access to gym and sauna facilities. Recommend this place 100%.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being charged again because I did not travel with the card I made the booking with and a week after returning still not been refunded in excess of £2000. Have emailed the hotel 24 hours ago and still no reply

    Very nice place and very local to JBR beach amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit cold in the apartment even if you turn off all the air conditioners.

    There is an apartment in which you can stay after check-out. There are many facilities like bathrooms and sofas. So you can enjoy the beach in your last day of staying and then take a bath and leave for the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything, location, parking lot, friendly staff, swimming pool, spacious apartment, fully equipped kitchen and private bathroom in each room. highly recommended for families with children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there were no sun loungers on the beach across the road and you had to carry an umbrella and blanket. However the beach at the sister hotel reached by shuttle was superb and very comfortable.

    The shuttle to the sister hotel's amazingly comfortable beach The concierge staff were brilliantly helpful and wonderfully friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could have offered guest the information that they can use the private beach in ja ocean view when asked direction to the public beach.Although the public beach isnt bad, but at least we would have saved on 3 umbrellas.lol

    Space available in the 4 bed is massive,fully functioning fitted kitchen with kitchenette,wow! Check in staff john was very helpful and exreemly polite.Noushed the concierge guy was very helpful and polite.The cleaners have attention to detail.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast restaurant is noisy and hectic when full; selection of fresh fruit not great; otherwise nothing to moan about!

    Very friendly and helpful staff from check-in to cleaners (esp. Arif) to concierge (esp. Imran) to business lounge (esp. Zainab). Excellent location. Very spacious apartment. Complimentray transfers to and from airport for premium apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel.Apartment was big , clean etc. Beatiful sea view. All peoples working there was helpfull and do their job. If i go one more time to dubai. I will take Ja Oasis beach tower. Was super holiday in great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic apartments in a great location. Beach tram just round the corner and 2 minute walk and there. Stop 3 links you to metro station from which you can reach anywhere including the airport. The staff here could not have been more friendly or accomodating. You are situated right on the walk which has loads of eating places and shops. The pool area is beautiful and you also get free mats, beach towels and umbrellas for the beach which is only a 2 minute walk away. We can't wait to go back again and stay at the J A oasis beach tower 😃

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like

    Polite staff in the hotel, restaurant and the cleaners especially Aung! He kept our apartment spotless - thank you Aung Beds were very comfy, we loved the pillows!! Dinish makes excellent omelettes!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet/wifi facility is very bad (very poor internet connection);wifi facilities exist only in the living and master bedroom. Poor communication to the guests on the complimentary facilities/add ons for guests who book premium apartments (e.g.complimentary airport taxi).

    Very wide choice of meals for breakfast;chill zone play area for kids 8+; gym was well equipped and highly functional,swimming pool and jacuzzi were functional and the lifeguards were always alert.very spacious and well furnished apartments.the concierges were always ready to be of assistance.Mr.Pragadesh one of the concierge is worthy of commmendation..always ready to help with a smile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view is not hindrance free , even from higher levels It is getting further blocked due to new towers coming up

    Space, lots and lots of it Brilliant food joints all around A lovely home away from home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid for 3 Premium Apartments (located between 33rd and 41st floors) and we got 2 Superior and one Premium instead. I didn't make a big fuss as we were there to have fun and I didn't want to start our Vacation with a Negative Attitude. The Rooms were great though. The ONLY difference is the Height. Superior is on lower and Premium on higher floors... We got apartments on 22nd, 27th and 41st floors. The Construction work for the neighboring building is still going on. Noise is NOT an issue though...

    Staff was great, everyone smiling all the time... Breakfast was good. Rooms were great, lots of space, great view of the sea as well as the city :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Exceeded my expectations, the masjid was on the opposite side of the building. Additionally, when I got a private lounge area for me and my family after I had to check out my apartment and before I head to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They didn't change the towels for 3 days so we had to complain about it + the reception stuff wasn't that professional

    Location + Apartments size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plants in the apartment had dust in them lots so allergic reactions due to that and also old small tvs that are suposedly "hd" feels like it wasnt worth it

    Nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a king size bed as I booked, they tried to charge me 250AED for an extra bed although I booked and paid for 3 kids. Very bad location, very crowded and traffic nightmare. An old property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette had no blender or grinder so cooking was tasking as I had to chop tomatoes, onions, garlic ...everything manually when it would have been much easier to throw all in the blender and blend in seconds st the press of a button!

    The air conditioning worked perfectly despite the sweltering summer heat, the bathrooms were very clean and odour free, the beds were very soft, fluffy and comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some towls are worn out. Smill of smoking in the room although it is a non smoking apartment. Blinds on the kitchen window would give better privacy.

    Location Large 4 bedroom apartment with a very nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes, but would have been useful to have written information anout all facilities , time of breakfast ( we were given three conflicting times) Bit more about surroundings, taxi services, and dress codes , Cannot always take in all information at reception after travelling.

    Nice staff, concierge knowledgable about local places , transport etc Rooms very spacious Shuttle bus useful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The lobby is too small .. i like hotels with large lobbies. 2- the insurence is 1500 !! Too much 3 -it took about one hour to check in !! And they send us that we have to check out at 11 a.m !!! So early 4- the apartment is large but the design is not good ! Long hallways with no reason ! 3 bathrooms in one bedroom apartment ! I think no need for it ! They could design it in a better way

    Location is perfect .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is really outdated and TV's are horrible. You know there are smart TV's out there and i found your's are stupid!

    Location is really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally there are not enough staff at reception. So they should have staff on stand by from office within if possible.

    Clean, spacious and all necessary appliances available. Plenty of water in fridge which one can re-request. Even after checking out, there s facilities to wash and rest before leaving eg if flights are later. Cannot fault this service at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one thing needs to be taken in consideration the swimming pool area needs to be more kids friendly the floor around swimming pool area is vey slippery.

    JA Is fantastic hotel and still remains our family best location for many reasons . will always go there .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The policy of keeping money on hold in case if something happened on the apartment was so high. I forced to pay 1,500 AED as deposit to proceed with check in.

    The apartment was large so we enjoyed staying there really relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furniture is in good shape but it is a little out of fashion

    The apartments were incredibly huge. The breakfast at the Thyme restaurant was 5 star. After scanning our passports the hotel staff realized that my wife's birthday was within our stay period and did not tell us. they later surprised here with a beautiful birthday cake and card. Very nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view is has been built out somewhat by another new tower on the beach so you need to be above this. The balcony in the apartment is a little small and slightly angled to the beach but we still had an excellent view of the water and Atlantis! The two pools are not as large as other hotels and one was closed due to cleaning and maintenance when we stayed. Our favorite restaurant, "Thyme" permits smoking at the bar which is off putting when traveling with children.

    We love this property and have stayed here several times! Very large apartment that has exceptional views of JBR if you are up high enough. Great restaurants along the boulevard and a few in the tower. Very comfortable beds and exceptional service, with glass lifts for a bit of a thrill ;-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff were friendly and always greeted you. Rooms were big and clean. Great views from every room. We had the buffet breakfast included which was well worth it. Pool facilities were very clean. The hotel was also located very close to some great little local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not comfortable, pillows & bed sheets and blankets as well. Had an issue with bed bugs, it was not treated well. Bed bugs in a hotel in Dubai!!! The bedrooms need a big upgrade. This is a family hotel, however we saw prostitutes in the hotel!!! They hold them at the reception & the guest comes down to accompany them to the room!!!

    Big apartments, in the heart of JBR

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management deals with customers as they are working under their authority(not all of them only the big giant boss) . Or. We got the accommodation for free.. Simply unprofessional with customers. Really we felt that we are not welcome nither by our race or nationality. POOR HOUSEKEEPING . OLD FURNITURE .BAD VIEWS . FAR AWAY FROM THE ATTRACTIONS PLACES IN JPR. . Thank you SOLEH and any kind person at the hotel . But really bad feelings to THE BIGGEST GIANT BOSS.

    Large room's, security. Free parking space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a raised concrete between the kitchen and the sitting room. Many of us hit our feet against it. It can be dangerous.

    The staff are courteous and helpful. Customer service is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite could have done with a Bluetooth Entertainment System instead of a CD Player. Maybe on demand tv and steaming tv like Netflix.

    Staff and attention to detail. Had a birthday cake bought to my room. Lovely surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows in the lobby on the 42nd floor were dirty so couldnt see the lovely view outside. (Wasnt that bothered because we were out most of the time lol)

    The staff were very welcoming, and would welcome us everytime we entered the hotel with warm smiles and hello's. Concierge desk staff were very friendly and kind. We stayed at the hotel apartment on the 42nd floor. The views were amazing with part city part sea view. The pool was amazing. Hotel was close to the beach and had ihop right next to it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise 3 swimming pools. Only 1 was in operation during our stay. The children's pool was closed for Safety as work was being carried out on an adjacent building. The adult pool was closed for maintenance. The only pool in operation became very crowded with very little shaded areas available. In addition the pool that was open had at one stage seven, yes, seven(!) stand alone metal safety signs placed all around it. Ironic as they have more potential to cause an accident being boiling hot to touch with a potential to fall into the pool. This was reported to the management who said they would look into it - they did nothing. It is very misleading to advertise 3 pools knowing that 2 would not be in operation. Beware of the Somali taxi drivers who congregate outside the hotel. They intimidate other taxi drivers who try to pick up outside the hotel and unless they have a destination that will earn a decent fare they will not take you. The concierge staff or security do not get involved. I spoke to management on the last day as they deliberately blocked in our booked car! The duty manager told me they would deal with the issue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -No Airport pick up -Water bottles should be unlimited like all 5 star properties.

    Property location is excellent..Huge apartments, great views..Its a top end mini town, everything available within walking distance -Beach, water sports, Restaurants, Cinemas...Breakfast was great too..Ideal Family getaway..!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra blanckets are needed inside the Rooms .

    The location was perfect , the space of The apartment is big with 4 master rooms with an extra bath room in addition to an extra small master room The view is very nice , staff are exstra Friendly. I will definently chose the same place for my next visits to Dubai.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The down payment thy have requested!! This is weird I usually pay when I leave but this time they said down payment for one night stay this was five days before my arrival otherwise they will cancel the booking!! I paid :( When I reached there they requested a deposit of SAR 1,500 and when I left they said 5 days and it will hit your account !! I'm still waiting.

    All is excellent with this property except the restaurant I give it good rating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was perfect for us group of friends. The apartment was very spacious, clean comfortable with all we needed. Pool area was good and the breakfast was delicious. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in one of the bedroom closest to the entrance. The water heater in the master bedroom has less than adequate capacity especially if you want a bathtub soak.

    The breakfasts were good though a bit monotonous for the 7 day stay. The view and the space in the apartment was excellent. Very kind and responsive staff... The cleaners were good and courteous. Halima was v kind to us too. Privacy was good we felt very secure . It was nice to find fruit, water and in the apartment .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our whole stay at the Oasis towers was just 5* we couldn't have asked for more. I've been to Dubai before and I really can say if you want to see all of Dubai the location of this hotel is spot on. You are so central, the beach is a 30 second walk, the apartment and views were unbelievable. We were very happy! Breakfast was excellent too. They have real bacon and sausages!!! 1 draw back for some people was the pool bar doesn't sell alcohol. However for our pool days we went to the JA Jebel Ali for a proper chill day, and you can have cocktails round the pool there. The pool was a little shady in places but there was always somewhere to sunbathe. And in the Dubai heat a bit of shade is quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything was at a satisfactory level. NOTHING!

    The location is very nice and near to almost everything you want to see in Dubai. Staying in JA oasis will keep you always on the highest possible level of satisfaction with both great and spacious rooms and the great hospitality of all staff. I have tried more than one hotel in JBR and I find JA OASIS BEACH TOWER the best of them all, HANDS DOWN!. I would totally come back again and again in the future

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Traffic near the hotel

    The apartment was good, and the view to the sea was great. the only problem is the location , become headache when there is too much traffic !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small suggestions - perhaps add more routers to strengthen the wifi signal in the large apartments Consider whether children can be allowed in the jacuzzi

    The location was amazing. Stunning sea views, 5 minute walk to the beach, convenient access to trendy shops and restaurants along the Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR) walk. 5 minute cab/ 15 minute walk to Marina Mall. Convenient base for sight seeing around Dubai. Top notch security. The hotel facilities were stunning and perfect for our family. Huge, spacious apartment (4 bedroom + maids room), immaculately clean, sunny with beautiful views. The wifi access was unfortunately limited to the lounge, would have been great if this extended to the bedrooms. The furnishings were modern and the decor was simple but beautiful. The pool area was lovely (unfortunately jacuzzi not allowed for the children). There was a sizeable gym and computers available with internet access. There was a very convenient and fun Chill Zone (kid zone) space with video games and arts and crafts for the kids to take a break from the heat, with helpful ladies in attendance. They even put on easter egg painting and an easter egg hunt for the kids! There was a good quality room service available and other food could be ordered on delivery. The breakfast restaurant was simply amazing - the omelettes were to die for, wonderful coffees, a huge spread of delicious and fresh foods, great attention to detail and plentiful buffet. And the professionalism, attentiveness, efficiency and friendliness of the staff was enough to make breakfast feel like a Fine Dining experience!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the oasis beach tower is already quite old and the furnitures need all to be changed. construction noise around. typical for all dubai hotels

    great appartment 38.th floor, stunning views, but 2 towers in front block partly the sea view. excellent international breakfast, good coffee, friendly staff. listening to your comments and helping you really. thanks also to the manager of the thyme restaurant who succeeded to organise us dates on breakfast. very big apartments, excellent beds and mattresses , excellent pillows, big kitchen fully equipped . immediately on the walk and close to the marina, all reachable by foot, beach crowd but not far by food, excellent beach facilities in the sister hotel in jebel ali- 20 min drive- still noise from constructions around. be aware that the walk is very busy on thursday and friday evening, it took us 45 min to do the last 800 meters by car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If i had to pick anything it would be, not enough hangers in wardrobe.

    Apartment and balcony view was amazing. Everything you could want in kitchen and more.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse JA Oasis Beach Tower Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: