Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orient Guest House

Historic Bastakiya Area, Opposite Al Musalla Post Office, Al Fahidi Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#3 of 6 B&Bs and Inns in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing stay in Heritage house!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Hot/Boiled water supply in washroom ( there is no option for normal/cold water supply)

    Location, Heritage house, Staff, Food, Neighborhood, Happy place to stay, Sikka, Art galleries, Coffee museum, I stayed almost 4 times.. would like to book again.. Everything love it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Charming and helpful staff and an interesting house and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming and helpful staff and an interesting house and room. Right in the old sector with interesting walks all around. Comfortable during a very hot time of year and much more character than a modern hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed the place OK, no need to go back to Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor details, no cold water in shower, A/C was a little noisy, fan was noisy, fridge was rubbish. Hair drier faulty. We arrived to early paid extra to check in once someone was around. I don’t think everyone reads the check in details you put in.

    Very cute place, comfortable any cleanish. Nice central to Bur Dubai, sister Hotel was nice to use the pool, didn’t have time for the gym.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    This is the type of accommodation I prefer close to cultural places
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to visit the restaurant of the Orient hotel group on the Creek and was not given the right information - I got lost and had to take a taxi after a very long walk

    I appreciated the kind professionalism of the staff, always ready to provide assistance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    A very good stay in arabian stile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing, when you see the good price-quality relation.A very good stay in arabian

    We enjoyed this guesthouse and its situation in downtown with arabian stile very much. It was an excellent alternative to 5star hotels. Sitting in the quiet cordyard in the evening with some tea from the room was relaxing after the bussy noicy citty. The room ( no06 ) was big and quiet, bed very good, bath big and with good light.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Dubai before the skyscrapers and malls!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mumtaz Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of wifi in room and no English speaking TV stations.

    Bed was harder than expected and the pillows were not soft, but we still got great night's sleep. The size of the room was great and the ambience lovely. We felt like we were right out of a movie set. The wifi in Room was non-existent,but in the courtyard it was fine. Breakfast was varied, better than most, but nothing to right home about. This property is for those who want an authentic experience both with architecture and style. It is not convenient to the Dubai Mall unless you take a taxi. But it was eminently walkable to the souks on this side of the river and the abras t take you across the river to the gold and spice souks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful hidden gem in 'old' Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful little peaceful place in this crazy city with high buildings! Easy accessible and a friendly receptionist. The location is great, and just behind there is a nice Arabic restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé place and it’s surrounded in the oldest part of Dubai. The style of the house and the possibility to park the car at Arabian courtyard hotel, and go walking to major dites by the creek

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Good rooms stay recommnded but no dining facility available....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mumtaz Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some hot options could have been added to the breakfast. No facility available for dining. Visible sign boards as it's surrounded by couple of similar places.

    Good comfy room with all required amenities available in room, only thing missing was a hair dryer. Great location and breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Quiet, cool and educational.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plumbing was questionable.

    The guest house is in the lovely artistic quarter of Dubai. Close to several Souqs and the easy access by water taxi. It was quiet and sitting in the middle of an art centre many museums.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, very cosy place, ok breakfast, nice rooms but very not very isolated, you could hea everything. There was not much to do in the hotel, so just book it, if you want to live close to a metrostation and in the old part of town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Experience old Dubai with easy connection to new Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Address is a little confusing as the hotel is in the Al Fahidi Historic area and car cannot pull up in front of hotel. The hotel is one building behind the street side building. Wireless access was hard to connect. We needed to get staff assistance. However, once connected it was great.

    We arrived at 3:00 a.m. and receptionist was up to greet and register us. As we wanted, the hotel took us back to old Dubai with the conveniences of modern life. Although the room was small it held a good size bed, desk, and chifferobe with large bathroom attached. We had a simple continental breakfast for 20dhs or one could opt for a larger buffet 60 or 70 dhs. The location was perfect connecting older and newer Dubai

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice but could improve on the noisy conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whatever happened in the yard,i could hear it from inside my room as if i was there. Disturbed my sleep somehow.

    The breakfast was good. The location was close to the centre and metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    2.9
    The location was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the walls of the room no-09 having crack marks.The A.C of the room was in damaged condition and was hangged in a poistion that when you will sleep on the bed it is at the top of your head that can be fall any time on your head as the outer body was damaged.The towels which was present in washroom was in damaged condition and was smelling.i will never feffer any of my friend to bokk this hotel oe use booking.com

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    2.9
    I wouldn't recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was prepared cheaply and not nice. Crossiants were rock solid. The coffee was cheap and whole jug of tea only had three tea bags. When asked if we could get a better coffee which they had the staff replied we have to pay for it although we paid for the breakfast seperately. The staff weren't friendly and seemed tense at all times. The beddings were clean but the duvet was old inside the duvet cover and bed cover hasn't been washed as it had hair on it. The toilet was in a bad condition having not been repaired, bath tub had dirty broken marks on it. It wasn't convenient to walk around the area outside the heritage bit. There was only one plug in the room to charge electronic devices. Tea and coffee provided as complimentary but the cups were chipped. No milk provided. The marble tables in the courtyard haven't been cleaned in ages. The strairs leading to the upstairs rooftop didn't mark clear the low ceiling therefore I banged my head really hard on it. It is lightly marked with yellow and black line. Overall I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at this place.

    The property was at least clean,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended for a stay close to Dubai museum / old quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mumtaz Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff was really friendly and very helpful. We had a nice breakfast upon early arrival from the airport . The room was nicely decorated in traditional design, without view. Free parking in a neighbouring hotel with parking service. Very good restaurant / tea house next door with lovely inside garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent Traditional base for Wandering through Old Dubai Streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mumtaz Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds comfortable. Good A/C. Great location within the old Dubai area, easy access to Creek and sights. Quiet/Traditional furnishings. A great courtyard and roof Terrace. Welcome break from Hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    A good choice if you prefer the old town to skyscrapers and shopping malls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor issue but the room was quite dark as it had limited windows.

    The hotel is in a reconstructed historic neighbourhood which creates an attractive atmosphere. Relatively close to airport. Walking distance to markets and Dubai Creek. Enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Stay was good. except, the Internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    !ATTENTION! Mac users (including iPhones)! You will have troubles with the Internet connection. In particular, you will not be able to connect to the Internet. At least I was not able to. Information as on Middle of November 2017.

    close to Metro (600m) and Central Bus Station ( 900m).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with 11 rooms in Bastakiya, good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did free valet parking at the Arabian Courtyard Hotel close by, otherwise it is difficult

    Very nice hotel with 11 rooms in Bastakiya, good atmosphere. There should be much more hotels like this in Arabia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed 2 nights at The Orient Guesthouse at the end of our months travel in Morocco & Catalonia. We arrived about 1.30am & a staff member was there to greet us with a cool drink & a smiling welcome. We found the staff friendly, helpful and attentive. We had a lovely room with really good amenities & a large, comfortable bed. The guesthouse was very attractive and in the heritage part of Dubai so was peaceful & quiet with birdsong in the mornings. There are a number of nice restaurants in the area & is well placed for visits to the old Souk & the Gold Souk across the river. We only wish that we could have stayed longer. We can highly recommend Orient Guesthouse for your stay in Dubai

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    It was good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff was not that friendly. Telephone bills were crazy. No discount on any of the facilities.

    Easy to get to property from airport. Room was good. AC and electricity was available 24x7.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Awesome
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No any.

    It was wonderful experience. Something different than any other hotels. It was just like staying in your own house. Felt like traditional stay. Fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    good
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Reservation from booking not appear on the hotel screen after 9 PM...! - Parking slightly difficult - Near by restaurant (Related to Hotel) closing early

    location near by old city and tourisem area. hotel was good and people are welcoming in professional manner. i like the traditional style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    very friendly hosts and excellent service, helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast in the hotel open space was nice, but as open space too warm at that time of the year despite the large air condition working during breakfast WiFi worked with varying quality, for the first evening it was unsufficient and stable enoug for simple email (1-2 kB/s) , for the second evening it was ok for email (probably 10 kB/s) and the sownload of a boarding pass.

    very friendly hosts and excellent service, helpful in getting around, excellent breakfast with a lot of choices, freshly made

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous traditional Guesthouse with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mumtaz Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi had trouble knowing where to drop us off. Bathroom floor flooded slightly after bath.

    Loved this traditional guest house in the middle of old Dubai. Gorgeous courtyard and amazing rooms with huge wooden doors, stone floors and colourful fabrics. It is close to the fort, museum, fabric souk and lovely restaurants. The staff were great, particularly Moses the Duty Manager who walked us to the nearest road and directed our car pick up at 5am in the morning. Very kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location and good value for the price.
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture and appliances needs renewing. There is a great potential to this place but it needs a re-design.

    Great location and good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a little difficult to find the first time (in a laneway with no vehicle access) - although the taxi driver phoned them and they sent someone to the road to meet me and help me with my bags. Definitely recommend that you have the phone number available to call. The Booking.com profile says cash only but they do take cards.

    I loved the location, in the old town and close to the creek, souk etc. The room was large and comfortable. Bed was huge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in charming historic area close to the creek.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mumtaz Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little bit dark due to weak lighting.

    Very service oriented staff. Great breakfast with several options. Fantastic location in the Bastakiya quarter with many museums and cultural facilities. Quiet pedestrian area. Good to have the possibility to use the swimming pool at the hotel Arabian Courtyard (a few minutes away by foot)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Immerse in Old Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed at had very little lighting inside and the hot water supply is inconsistent even though I turned the hot water switch overnight. A chandelier or two would have been nice.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was superb and the location is central to the feel of Old Dubai. We were able to walk to the museums and heritage area. It is also walking distance to the Old Souk and Dubai Museum. The sister hotel's new Chinese restaurant and pool are a plus. I enjoyed having the terrace on the second floor next to my room which had views of the windtowers which are trademark to the Old Dubai homes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge extra for early check-in (10.30 AM). I would expect more flexible customer service policies from management.

    Picturesque location in traditional buildings, in this nice cultural area. Nice, efficient and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My husband and I stayed at this hotel for nine days. We really enjoyed our stayed here. Room is clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed having our breakfast in the Arabian styled courtyard. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Live like Aladdin and Jasmine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mumtaz Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's quite easy to hear people outside when inside the room. I recommend bringing ear plugs for those who wake up easily to noise.

    Everything. The room, staff, breakfast, location, etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    The most friendly and ready to help young man ath the reception desk!best regards from Poland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    more rooms with single beds.

    we came to the guest house on 4th of december-we've been welcomed by the most friendly guy we have ever met in Dubai & Oman.congratulations to the Management to have such a staff!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Lovely restored old Arabic building in But Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely restored old Arabic building in But Dubai. Great location for the Dubai Souk, Museum and Fort. Right next to the superb Arabian Tea House and an art gallery showing local work

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect for a taste of the traditional ~ historical & orginal Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast a bit disappointing as was of low variety & only lukewarm when served ~ (:( but served with warmth & care :)

    Everything! from the Guest House itself, to it's warm and helpful (small number of) staff members, such as Agnes :) who were very welcoming and helpful in ALL areas if one needed something. The atmosphere & location, as it is situated in the traditional Dubai - one blocks walk down to the Creekside :) as with the Restaurants & the Souk; There were lovely cafes, and an Art Cafe in the same block as the Guest House. The rooms done in Arabic style & the two lovely courtyards, as the top-deck roof area which was lovely and cool at night, in particular. Also, good that guests can walk a few hundered yards up the road to swim in the pool of the Arabian Courtyard Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay if you want to explore old Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a lite difficult to find from the road, taxi driver had a bit of trouble. Perhaps a sign out on the road would be an idea.

    Lovely building in the old part of Dubai. Furniture and decor very nice and appeared authentic. Relaxing environment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect getaway for a couple of days for exploring "old Dubai"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast tables in the courtyard are a lovely idea but they do need more shade to make breakfast bearable in the sun.

    Super helpful and friendly staff. We especially appreciated the valet parking, as parking is difficult in that part of town. Bathroom was a little "jaded" and perhaps needed a make over but the room was perfect otherwise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great atmosphere, a genuine and serene place in the hussle/bussle of Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much - just worth mentioned that the metro line is around 10min walk, but then it connects you easily to the city

    Serene atmosphere, great historic building and area, easy access to old town attractions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location in Bur Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find. The taxi driver had no idea. A better map on the web site would be useful

    Great location in Bur Dubai. Close to Dubai creek and great walks to the Souks

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the very hot outside air temperature, not that they had any control over that!

    Affilition with Arabian Court Hotel ensured that everything was top quality, including access to pool, great restaurants and airport transfers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    The most bang for the least buck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful. At one point the AC in our room broke but we loved the room so said we wanted to stay in there. At 11 pm when we decided we were wrong and asked if we could switch rooms they immediately put us in a new room free of cost. They're awesome and helpful here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    nice alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi/fi terrible,yahoo actually blocks access saying its not to be trusted,just around the corner is great art spot called "make art"with good wi fi and good food.very warm breakfast spot in the dubai heat.

    really interesting restored area near dubai creek,lots of art galleries,boutique shops,etc. this is the alternative cousin of the arabian courtyard hotel,so beware as that hotel has gone downhill fast.nice cool room,if you detest big hotels you will like this small authentic,charming guest house.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    nice experience which will surprise you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the amenities shall be developed for better experience: like availability of flipper, shower gel, fruit basket, etc..

    Amazing location away from all the hassle of Dubai. good service and very comfortable rooms Price is perfect compared to the service and facility provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.4
    Poor of basic facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking area No guiding signs for the hotel from the street No clear map Very crowded area Not recommended for family I didnt live in it

    Price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Stay in authentic house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no glass in the windows so the shutters needs to be closed all the time as it was so hot

    The fact that it was in and part because f the heriitage area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.4
    A disappointing return to this part of Dubai !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mumtaz Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to hassle to get the better room that I had paid for. Arrived at 6am, no room until 2pm - realise this is normal but exceptions are usually made. No air conditioning in any common areas. Photos on Booking.com are not accurate portrayal.

    It was ok - just !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, easy to visit the museum , old souq and museums. Perfect for shopping, close to meena Bazar. The staff of the hotel is friendly. It was a cozy experience overall.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Authentic, quaint, restored Arabian Villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved staying in this historic area of Dubai! The experience made my vacation perfect. I felt like I was staying at someone's private villa. It's unique and wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a more authentic experience when staying in this Arab country. There's only 10 rooms, so the staff really knows you. I liked that! They were so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Heritage place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Heritage place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    It was nice to be in the old heritage area and to understand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice to be in the old heritage area and to understand more of the traditional heritage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Peaceful atmosphere, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mumtaz Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful atmosphere, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prime location, heritage , vintage house amazing, everything is perfectly placed.. value for the money, friendly staff,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Traditional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    This place is the most fantastic authentic boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is the most fantastic authentic boutique hotel. Hidden in the original part of Dubai. Shirley the manager is the most gracious host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Old Dubai...Must return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in Old Dubai. So much character...and very helpful and happy staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Historical Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful rooms, and historical environment close to art galleries, shops, restaurants, and creek.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Charming location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    The historical setting in a huge, modern city quiet location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The historical setting in a huge, modern city quiet location, interesting art precinct.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- while menu says omelette the staff refused to prepare omelette when requested

    Room ambience and comfort / very homely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    I really love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is perfect!

    I really love this place. Very relaxing, very clean, very unique. I will surely comeback here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included but looked unimpressive.

    The historical feel of the property and rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Unique place in a great location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All processes were very slow. Check in, getting a meal, etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff and excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    Cleaning and Neat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning and Neat

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking seemed to be misplaced. No wifi available.

    Nice lication

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good position in a very beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not the best. Instant coffee and old brioches.

    The room are very nice and the position is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful heritage experience in the heart of old Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy room provided an authentic feeling to the historic neighbourhood of Dubai.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    The best way to absorb historical Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    A cool, quiet oasis with stunning decor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Staying comfortably in heritage museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good locatian; estetic dekoratet rooms/environment; friendly+helpfull staff and good deals for comfort/relax at pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    The kind attention of the staff was a high point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The kind attention of the staff was a high point

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable price and very accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mumtaz Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loving heritage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    New and good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic around the place

    Like the atmosphere of the hotel Nice staff Parking on their other hotel which was near

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking!!!

    staff - friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heritage Double Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Orient Guest House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: