Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palm Beach Hotel 3 stars

Bur Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#324 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1134 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    You guys never fail to amaze me, thank you so much your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You guys never fail to amaze me, thank you so much your service, I specially like to thank the reception specially the guy with the spectacle his name is Sandeep, he is always polite and always there to help. I must recommend him and I recommend everyone, who would like to stay in Palm beach hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel restaurant is only for Indians. I’ll recommend having a touch of arab spices.

    Everything about this hotel is amazing and very comfortable in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Good.
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not soundproof. We heard the noise from the night club. And even the elevator bell.

    Its like an old hotel but the rooms are modernized. Worth the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    3.8
    Worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking too much time at the time of check in two twin bed they attended for a queen size bed and they putting two mattresses which are unbalanced and also two single blankets and only two pillows, they didn’t put drink water bottles also didn’t put electric kettle and tea coffee etc and even they don’t have cold water facility in washroom 😡

    Nothing is to be like in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Location .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not value for money

    Location .. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Specially Mr. Rudranil from reception and Mr. Shubhojit from Housekeeping was very helpful. They take care of everything you need. It was a comfortable stay for me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff is friendly and cooperative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small. Furniture is little old. TV channels doesn't meet expectations. Most of the times channels jammed. Internet wifi connection is so pathetic and terrible. I m experiencing this hotel in Dubai since 1992. But found lot of difference in services and facilities since now. It doesn't meet my expectations. Instead of improvement it seems idle. It revealed that the previous management sold it to new party. I advise them to do some good if they want to keep in competition.

    Staff is friendly and cooperative. Its location is very excellent. Public transports are in very close access. Markets, restaurants are very close. Night clubs are part of the hotel. This was my first preference before membership of booking.com. I m experiencing this hotel in Dubai since 1992 when I am alone due to location, cooperation and rates.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    The stay was ok.the tv had no football stations we had to walk to the sports club and pay to watch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff relation to tourists especially blacks .the tv had no football stations we had to walk to the sports club and pay 109 sha to watch The bathtub was leaking wen we got there but the hotel accused us of facility damages with allowing any opportunity for explanation. We had to pay 345 dhs for what we didn’t do

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    it was ok ok
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    restaurant food and cost and housekeeping as this is 3 star hotel.

    location is good but restaurant above the hotel premises serve food is very costly and not good in taste waste of money. housekeeping is poor only clean by broom and bed sheets change on daily basis no wash room cleaning no floor cleaning no room freshener

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.3
    2 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were not clean as shown in the pictures , no facilities or amenities were provided by the hotel. i would never ever suggest anyone to take this hotel

    To be honest nothing i liked about the property paid 200 dirhams but was one of the worst experience staying in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    No complimentry tea tray , which is generally provided in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentry tea tray , which is generally provided in every room . The reason was that it is provided to rooms booked through Make My Trip , not through Booking.com.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    2.5
    I'm not happy with this policy if the person don't have dacuments must be return money
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a Dubai some times maybe the ID proof is need but hotel management took my 163 DHS without stay in Palm Beach hotel and they said it's non-refundable money policy so this management sure to take customers money only

    It's bad experience without any confirmation for dacuments hotel took my money without knowing me it's really bad experience with pal Beach hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.9
    Very old and the furniture is bad and old I stay in the 5th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and the furniture is bad and old I stay in the 5th floor and still cant sleep because of the Indian music from the Indian nightclub,,, and they charge me for the car parking and service tax for no service Never I booking there anymore

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.0
    very bad I will never come agine ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Method of payment The amount is taken directly and usually when the assets of the deduction are made I was on the first floor and was annoyed by the disco and annoying bar I could not sleep There is no special parking for the hotel but it is remote in another building and payment is made for this Many taxes are taken as well as the place is very traffic and the transition is slow

    I didn't like any thing at this hotel and never I will be there in future ever

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.5
    very poor Service,staff are having lack of knowledge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very bad experience poor service

    very poor Service,staff are having lack of knowledge. unhygienic rooms lots of Disturbance No safety house keeping is very bad,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    For one night, my stay was great, but not perfect.
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the television channels, there wasn’t access to cable tv.

    The bed was soft. Even though the room lacked a balcony, but it had a great view through the windows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    My stay at palm Beach hotel was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast were a bit too limited it lacks more variety in choices.

    The location is ideal it is close to the bus and train station, the room was quite spacious and comfortable. the staff are very nice and helpful. I will gladly recommend other people to stay at palm beach hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Worth for a stay..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the Front and back office staff are excellent . Specially Mr Prathik the team leader and his team were excellent .. Had been in the same place last year and he had given excellent attention and care towards me.. More over this year too he did extra ordinary efforts to meet upto my expectations.. Wishing all of them very good luck for future..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Their services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their rates was much more increased after reaching over there...! I mean we want to extend 1 day booking more but due to their rates increment we can’t able to do that thing..!

    Their services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff was good, location is excellent but room facilities...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fecilites like water bottle, bathroom slippers, glass and cup and kettle provided in room... They should think on it

    Staff was good, location is excellent but room facilities should be taken care off

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    Never coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bedroom slippers, toothbrush, complimentary water bottles in the hotel room. Complimentary water has to be asked. Fresh towel smells and has stains. Two pillows only for a King bed. There's a lot of noise pollution at night from the night club at the lobby of the hotel. My family came the next day after I checked in, flew later than me, they are not allowed to freshen up to my room as MY guests since early check in is not available on that day. The hotel staff did not explain very well about the WiFi, breakfast, check out and other things I NEED to know as a guests. Poor facilities, poor service.

    The guards and bellmen were helpful though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Only stayed here for 9 hours for a place to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a subtle constant beeping sound outside my room, had to wear an ear plug. Room is not that sound proof.

    Only stayed here for 9 hours for a place to sleep. Hotel was good nonetheless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.8
    Short stay at Palm Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average setup. Could give a lot more amenities for the price they are charging. The staff can be more courteous. Nothing special. Very ordinary

    Centrally located in Bur dubai. Good access to nearby places

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the first time I stayed in a hotel where there was no complimentary water! Can't get the logic behind it. They charged a tourism fee also.

    Place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Very noisy..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, there is a night club in the ground floor, the bass sound shakes your bed. A Mosque with loud music near by at 5:30 am. No sound proof in the room. Shower is not strong enough and bed is fair.

    Good location and good staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.3
    A stay never to be repeated - unless I have a nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything could have been better - much better!

    There was nothing I liked about this hotel. It is a second rate flop-house pretending to be a three-star hotel. Furniture looks like they scrounged it from a flea-market - tired and boring in the extreme. It seems it was designed to be unimpressive. No presentable restaurants are within walking distance. There is a smokey disco pounding away into the early hours. No water in the room. The hallways smell, the kingsize bed was in fact two three-quarter beds pushed together. Believe it or not the bed was even short-sheeted (the sheet reached from your chin to half way up my shins. What cheapskates!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    3.3
    pl note what has been promised while booking nothing has...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    secondly guards were unruly, as if they are guarding, some defence establishment. there was no curtsy from their end. room ac was working on constant temp. , making stay horribly uncomfortable.

    pl note what has been promised while booking nothing has been done. firstly in toiletries, shaving kit , toothbrush, comb does not come under toiletries. same has been not provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    4.6
    I tolerate everything because of the nice staff over there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower faucet had no pressure and the water doesn’t get hot The toilet flush wasn’t working properly The air conditioning already adjusted to one cold temperature and it doesn’t get hot it doesn’t turn off and I finally had to block the air conditioning duct with the duct tape. Their Wi-Fi is super slow and every day they change the username and password so you had to call them to bring you a new username and password to your room The breakfast is horrible I reserve the hotel with breakfast included and I just go for breakfast one day from eight days of my staying in this hotel and I go to different restaurants each day for breakfast from the second day because literally they make breakfast for Indian all of them spicy they had the chicken liver it was disgusting that hotel manage by Indian people and they don’t care if there is none indian tourist is in their hotel. Do not reserve with breakfast included it’s just waste of money

    Staff are super friendly With the reasonable amount of money they get the car from me in front of the hotel take it to the parking and whenever I call the lobby they bring my car back in front of the hotel that was a very good service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    3.3
    Worst Experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel claim to be 3/4 star but even water bottles are not provided in room. No Tea maker, no cup, no toiletries except soap. It was worst experience.

    Average location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    The bellboy is very good in assistig us the room is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount i paid online is not the same amount as i pay in the hotel.. Towel is yellowish The comforter and beddings is not good super old.. the smell of the room not good also

    The bellboy is very good in assistig us the room is clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.4
    The worst hotel I stayed on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows closed and you can’t open AC is not cold and you need to adjust it to the max to feel the cold The towels are very very old No slippers No iron No teeth brush The water pressure in the shower is very low The sound of the night club reaching the room and this is not comfortable for sleeping Every day you you need to check with the recipient for the new code for the internet Very small elevator and the toilet Safety box is not working

    Size of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    2.9
    Only nice person was room attendant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in check out wasn’t nice at all. Staff kept our family passports whole day. Had to pay twice for my stay which ruined our budget. Its not 3 star hotel. Slum views from room windows. Booking.com please fix this hotel rating. Beware before you book.

    Only nice person was room attendant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Can't wait to stay there again!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All I needed was a good safe place to sleep while trying to recover from travel! It was much more than that! All staff were the best...the cared for me like family!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Bell desk staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Office staff was not caring.didn't revert back for my queries. There was no water in the room. And the bed was not comfortable. As it was two single bed combined together. Less no. Of channels to watch. And minibar was empty.

    Bell desk staff was very helpful. North Indian guy.. and also the housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.3
    Really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Three nightclubs in the Hotel. Noise and loud music until 4 in the morning. Traffic outside. Terrible beds and bathroom. Not recommend

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.5
    worst hotel i ever visit
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 - bad service 2 - expensive compared to facilities, room size, cleanliness, location. 3- they have put two beds as one bed and the beds kept moving all the time while we order 1 king bed. 4 - the room wasn't clean 5 - no water inside room 6 - no slipper inside room 7 - shower tray damaged 8 - most of tv channels indian channels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    I didn’t like anything in the hotel from the price till the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like anything in the hotel from the price till the room and the staff the room was clean but not that much there was a very bad smell in the bathroom we stayed for 2 days we asked to clean the bathroom but still the smell was there the price was too high for this hotel, we paid a lot for breakfast but the buffet was very small and its only Indian breakfast, we should sleep in the night with peaceful mind but the club down stairs was too loud the end the service was too slow and we need to update for the internet and the key everyday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Hotel very very noisy at night. Houses 2 night clubs. Only hot n spicy b/fast served.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sum of around Aed 800 which has been preauthorised from my credit card has not yet been refunded to me after nearly a month despite several reminders. Disgusting.

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room at Palm Beach Hotel for 9 nights. Upon check-in - Tuesday midnight - we already found the Night Club at the ground floor of the hotel (the entrance of the night club is just right next to the reception boot) extremely loud, but we thought the music will stop shortly as it was a Tuesday night. We had our room on the first floor. The bass was so disturbing and the music was so loud that the entire building was shaking literally, very disturbing. It was impossible to sleep so around 3:30 am when the music was still on, we called the reception regarding the loud music where we were informed that the night club is opened 7 days a week until 5-6am every single day. We asked for another room so they relocated us to the topmost 5th floor about 4am where the music was just as loud, horrible. Then we asked for the hotel manager that we cannot rest and if it is so every day we want our money back and look for another hotel. He denied to give our money back. Then the manager offered us another room on the 2nd floor which obviously wasn’t any better than the previous 2 rooms. It was already 5am after 3 different rooms and no sleep - also we met assumably « entertaining girls » in the hotel... As we were too tired to go anywhere, we waited for the breakfast which was included in our room rate, yet another bad experience. Only could suit someone who loves Indian cuisine every morning, not a continental table you should imagine... Very bad experience, very unflexible staff. We never left a hotel ever for such a problem, but this was unbearble. The photos of the hotel have nothing to do with reality, maybe they were taken long years ago at opening. The bathroom was dirty, there was no hot water and the pressure of the water was not even enough to wash a shampoo out oy your hair. Be aware of the infos above before you book your stay at Palm Beach Hotel, do not recommend this at all.

    The worst hotel experience ever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    2.9
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel ever. The profile pictures don’t represent the truth. Rooms are smelly. Only one floor for non-smokers and still u can smell smoke. Our room was on the top of disco area and could not sleep over night, though the staff shifted us to another room. The wifi service was poor and has to try to connect each time. This hotel was poorly maintained. It shouldn’t be 3 stars , it should be closed.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    2.5
    Unimpressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on booking.com is deceiving - restaurant on M floor was dirty and had no option for international travelers when it comes to breakfast, didnt have anything to eat except toast and one pays a fortune for breakfast - hotel room also had cheap blankets as bedding - top roof bar also deceiving didnt look anything like photos - also in old dubai far away from everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Won't recommend more than 2 days of stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. They have Indian night club and bar at ground floor which runs from night till 3 Am everyday. The Disco sounds invariably gets into room and you can hear the beats of the woofer which definitely disturbed my sleep during entire stay. I HATE THIS THE MOST 2. Doors are equipped with metal ring used to knock the door instead of door bell. This is a BIG MESS.it disturbs you everytime ANYTIME door is knocked IN HE ENTIRE FLOOR. 3. PROBLEM WITH Bathroom Water was leaking entire floor in bathroom #310 they tried to fix but it. Was the same after couple of discussions we were given #210 This got locked once at it's own and we had to call them to open it with key.. I am still wondering how would someone who stayed alone in the room would do if they get locked up??? There aren't any alar.s in bathrooms! Something for MGMT to seriously look into. 4. There were some sort of v small insects in bathroom after every time.e we came back from our trip this was pretty strange.... Saw a cockroach in the room once.... However I didn't bother to complain anymore.

    1. It's greatly placed in Bur Dubai, has just stop adjacent and metro in 5 mins. 2. They have excellent chef :) food is awesome anytime you order 3. People at reception are pretty good and respect customers however the boy attenders are not so courteous looks like they aren't paid enough and that shows up 4. Housekeeping staff are very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.8
    Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room had a smell. very noisy because of the nightclub located in the property. The room above us kept moving furniture around the entire night. the phone in the bathroom looked very dirty! not enough water pressure from the shower!

    the room is a good size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was ridiculously cold and you cant switch it or turn it off. The shower is at most warm but not hot. One of the managers was very rude. Its far away from everything. The place smells stinky, specially in the lobby.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.4
    😊😊😊😊😊😊
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel didnt provid Sleepers and brush kid when I ask for sleeper they was ask for extra charge😔😔😔😔😔

    Everything's are ok staff very helpfulness I that

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    The staff was good, place was clean. They need to review their menu esp breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me for breakfast even when I said the whole breakfast menu is made for Indians, it doesn't suit my taste!!

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    Very clean comparing of what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The club music every day at the same hotel building was disturbing my sleep...it shouldn't be so loud as people come to have rest and good sleep is important..

    Very clean comparing of what you pay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    Not Recommended for Family Stay but ok to stay without Family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a Pub/Disc on M floor which keeps bothering you uptil all rooms on 4th floor till 1 AM every day. This is very disturbing. My father could not sleep due to very heavy BASS sound.

    Staff, Food, Location, room size etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Not really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behavior of staff walks around the ground floor acts like crazy and consider guests are under their damn control especially with the red dress. The security is nice.

    The room and bathroom was nice. The front desk staff seems nice but others are not. There is a night club that some people find useful not me. Restaurant is overpriced. A lot of restaurants are near by. Metro is not really close may need to walk 500 meters.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good value for money considering the rate. the staffs were really pleasant, location could be better though,close to metro station and a lot of eateries around. Great for anyone travelling for business.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Food was on the expensive side, if you are on a budget trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drinking water provided. The toiletries are given only for one person wherein we were 3. The drinking glasses have to be requested on every time and was not replaced. Kettle is free of cost but not provided unless asked for

    Food was on the expensive side, if you are on a budget trip. staff are friendly. there is a bus stand right next to the hotel and also metro stations are around 10 mins walk. Clean room and sufficiently spaced room for 3 of us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience and disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room unclean, dark, smelly, the fridge doesn’t work, leakage problem in bath, have nothing for breakfast for non Indian people(even feta cheese) we should had asked for it. The parking is with extra charge and is triple expensive than the normal one rate. Furthermore, we should wait 15 minuets each time we going out until they bring our car from the parking, and sometimes they excuse that all worker are busy so I should bring it by myself. We decided to cut our trip two days earlier and they hardly accept to refund only one day and nothing from full paid parking. The surrounding area is unconvinice to non Indian people as it’s hardly could find any other food but Indian.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Staff was friendly at time of check in.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hidden costs for parking. Had no hot water. Was dirty room. Only drinking glasses in room. No drinking water.

    Staff was friendly at time of check in. Resturant staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    First off all this hotel very expensive comparison with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off all this hotel very expensive comparison with facility. Also car barking not available need around 35 drh per day to book barking . The serves bad . The room not clean the prpelly . The bar music dance hair from your room .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.8
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very bad experience. The room and the stay were awful. I booked 5 nights but I had to leave after 1st night. What they call as "Standard Room" is No water bottle. No Kettle nor tea bags, no iron nor ironing board. Bed squeaky with no duvet (just a sheet & "fur" blanket). Old furniture and dirty bathroom (stains). No value for money whatsoever. The level of noise of music coming from -I don't know where- was loud and deprived us from sleep until 3 am. The manager had to intervene and spoke to some quests. The Night Club in the lobby closes at 2 am! I made a formal complaint against the hotel to the Department of Tourism & Commerce Marketing. The DTCM replied by saying that they sent an inspector to assess the situation and they took measures to put things right. Please see attached photos. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone until their management uphold the basic guaranteed standards set by the DTCM.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a local food in restaurante, which we europeans didnt like it but the staff was very kind to make something diffrente for us. Music from hotel club was to loud.

    Room was very clean and staff was very polite and helpful about everything. Metro and bus station very close and it was near mall with good Carefour supermarket. Bus C01 goes from Dubai airport to station infront hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    The property is well connected to metro and bus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The night club in the hotel used to play loud music till late in the night, as late as almost 3 AM on Fridays and Sundays. This was a big nuisance for someone like me who was traveling for work and would want a peaceful sleep from 11 PM onwards

    The property is well connected to metro and bus. Al Ghubaiba and Al Fahidi metro stations are very close to the property. There is a bus station just outside the property. Also, this property is very close to Mina Bazaar area where I could easily find Jain [Vegetarian] food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Worst breakfast ever, 10-15 minutes to the metro station, very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Worst breakfast ever, Indian food. Almost nothing for an European. Very poor menu. I told them it's not OK, they take no measure. It was the same menu every day. They are 2 metro stations, at 10-15 minutes to walk ( 40 degree outside it's a little far) They should clean the windows, at least to the restaurant.

    Rooms are nice and big, every day cleaning, the staff was OK. It's a big Carreffour center at 10 minutes walk. They are some restaurants at Carreffour center on the 1st floor (Mc Donalds, German shaorma, KFC etc) In the evening you can make a nice walk at 30 minutes to the Old Town/Gold Suk: nice experience, cross the Channel by old boats for only 25 cents :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    below average...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very bad.....and last day room door cannot be open with our card... auto lock...ie we cannot access our room door on checkout day..every time we need to call reception for opening my hotel room door...quite irritating..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.5
    Bed is comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its so noisy..people keep knocking in other room so loud,keep talking in front of our room...its really annoying and disturbing us.it was my second time booked in this hotel..the first time is great, and the staff were nice and very entertaining thats why i book and come back..but in this second time staff was not so good in welcoming d guests and it made me feel disappointed.

    Bed is comfy..and the location is good,walking distance only to the bus and metro station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    not bad for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the night club makes the walls vibrate, but if you are a deep sleeper there will be no issues. The area at night is not the best. Although you can ask for the cattle, I wish if the room comes with one. The towels are dark but clean. The bathroom need extra attention. Especially the shower curtains and the bathroom floor.

    staff are nice, check in was easy, easy to reach by metro, taxi and buss, there are many restaurants and small shops around you including the city center mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Amazing staff and management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like the way how staff shows his positivity and especially the one the staff who made my with his big smile and positivity. He changed my view about the rest of hotel staff his name Mr M.waleed the way he delighted me I really appreciate and the management who took time to make me clear it's was amazing days what I spent around those people you guys really make amazing and peaceful my trip. Thanks and regards Shamsher

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    Furniture looks overused and old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture looks overused and old fashioned..mattress are so uncomfortable.. bathroom smelly because the drainage is so bad..towells overused ..and no coffee and tea stuff ..they also don't provide even water bottles..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have spent a terrible night. I was not informed of a party going upstairs. Kept me awake until 2am. I could hear neighbor's noise until morning. Bed sheets, towels I could barely touch. Amenities 0. Checked out 6am in the morning, never coming back. Overpriced for what they offered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    Waste
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything bad

    Very bad experience.there was no proper room service, bathtab tap was leaking and wash basin tab was also leaking no proper saftey. Thy keep your id staff were not friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    THEY CHARGER ME EXTRA AMOUNT CASH ROOM RENT 219 AED
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THEY CHARGER ME EXTRA AMOUNT CASH ROOM RENT 219 AED AND BOOKING.COM ALSO CHARGE 169 AED 219 HOTEL PAID + 169 ONLINE PAID = 388 AED TOTAL :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    2.5
    Never ever, will recommend or go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel,upper management staff, no proper communication if any complaints given at reception,among the staff and management.

    Nothing,overall the hotel horrible experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Best In Dubai Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ll try to notice in my next visit negetive points, but this time he couldn't find any negetive things.

    I booked for my friends and it was best according to price. The best part booking without credit card details.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    The staffs are pleasant and the room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels in the bathroom looks very old and used for several times already. It's almost dirty white thou and there's no toothbrush and toothpaste provided. No complementary drinks as well even just a bottle of water.

    The staffs are pleasant and the room is clean. The location is very nice since it's walking distance from the bus station and very accessible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Value for money. No free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested for one king size bed and same was confirmed by the hotel via email that they have noted the request but what I found was that two mattresses were put together on a bed to make it look like one single big mattress. Very uncomfortable.

    Location location location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.6
    we are not happy with your service
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoking smell in every where No complementary water bottle according to the others 3 stars hotels & no WiFi access code providing when check in/bath towel they are using floor Matt also

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.0
    Not satisfied..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the way the staff treated us.. seems like we are not welcome at all.. they dont even smile at you.. and the worst is they are not approachable..

    I like the area where it is located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    i like the receptionist staff they are professional and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is not that cold and there is no guest drinking water provided inside unlike the other hotel that there is drinking water inside serve automatically.

    i like the receptionist staff they are professional and humble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    All staff was very nice cooperative , except one person in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking should be free . They charged me 30 DH per day

    All staff was very nice cooperative , except one person in reception . No smile in his face and talking to customer not in polite way. No hospitality in his personality .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Me and my sister having a bad experience in your hotel. She was harrassed by 2 Indians in elevato
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please secure the area always and don't let people get inside the hotel premises specially when they are drunk and they are not a guest .

    The facilities is clean and the staff are approachable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1:AC not working properly. 2:No electric kettle in the room. 3:Toilet flush not proper working. 4:I am booking a double large bed but they provide me a two single bed put it together.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palm Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: