1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Pullman Dubai Downtown

Reviews of Pullman Dubai Downtown 5 stars

Marasi Drive, Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#254 of 524 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1060 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2022

    8.0
    We enjoyed our stay, the location and the view of the room were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first received the room it was clean, however when we asked for our rooms to be made up they were not cleaned very well. Also the service was quite slow, when we asked for towels and covers from the house keeping, it took too long. We were not provided with basic toiletries like a tooth brush. We were three people staying in the room and that was not taken into consideration by the hotel, for example there were no extra covers or extra towels. We also asked for extra tea bags and they were presented to us in the original cartoon of tea and not it a proper way. The air conditioning was very hot, in both the lobby and our room.

    Great location, and the valet staff were really friendly. Mr. Shabir provided us with excellent Valet service which really eased our stay.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2022

    8.0
    very close to Dubai Shopping Mall and easily accessible to other tourists attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffing were friendly and very helpful

    clean and tidy

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original room smelt of smoke so we asked to be shifted. That was the only bad bit but staff were very accommodating and put us in a great room with a view.

    The location was very central making it easy to see attractions. The room was really nice with a great view. Really enjoyed the buffet breakfast despite it being a bit expensive. Breakfast staff in the Brothaus were really friendly and were great with our baby. The chief concierge was really great. We had lost our pram for our baby and he went out of his way to make getting it back for us as smooth as possible. Big thanks to him again from us.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2022

    9.0
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2022

    8.0
    It was good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was charging so much. and the quality was not worth it

    the property was very nice and beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a female employee of the Indian nationality, who was racist with me and my guests, and someone I thought was from the Philippines was helping her in disrupting our procedures.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Burj Khalifa View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need hotel shuttle to mall

    Pool and Bar.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2022

    7.0
    Awesome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lobby

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2022

    9.0
    Best Affordable Hotel in Downtown Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room with Burj Khalifa View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did request for a higher floor, they could accommodate but it would be around the smoking rooms and would smell strong. So we opted to not move rooms because of this.

    The location was excellent, we had a room with the Burj Khalifa view it was amazing. Lovely pool and bar area and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bath tub too high.

    friendly staff. clean room. knowledgeable tour desk.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    7.0
    overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard to catch a cab

    good value for money

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportations from and to the airport are very expensive..

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2022

    7.0
    it was bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning and the service

    location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2022

    8.0
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Burj Khalifa View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast was OK but location I'd fantastic

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2022

    9.0
    good location and best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room with Burj Khalifa View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location - friendly staff - cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good except there was construction work in floor on the top of me i ask them to change my room and they change after 3 hour which is really good

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2022

    7.0
    it was ok, didn’t have much fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when checking in the employee didn’t say a single word or even greet us. the house keeping service is extremely slow i asked for toilet paper and got it 45 minutes later and had to call 3 times. room AC is hot no matter how low the temperature adjusted is

    good location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2022

    9.0
    We enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room with Burj Khalifa View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was not on par, from linen to bins!

    We loved the staff at the property (friendly and helpful),food at the restaurant and overall experience!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2022

    9.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door didn’t have a lock

    The hotel was so clean and the rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2022

    9.0
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and renovated. Very close to the business center and main sights.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2022

    9.0
    Good location-Friendly staff and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size is slightly smaller.

    Breakfast was outstanding.Specially the pure honey and fresh food they served makes it so personable. The swimming pool was maintained well. Staff was very friendly. Travel desk (chandan) did an excellent job in helping us with our local trips and guiding our plans in the time we have. Location is very close Burj Khalifa and the dubai mall. The morning run next to the dubai canal was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2022

    9.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room with Burj Khalifa View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific

    Breakfast, location, excellent, Special thanks to Mark at the concierge and Brigitte at the reception for timely and prompt help to retrieve our lost phone in the taxi. All the best to them.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good Staff very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in April 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: