Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Vida Downtown

Reviews of Vida Downtown 4 stars

Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Downtown Dubai, PO Box 114788, Downtown Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#75 of 562 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2016 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean big rooms

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2023

    9.0
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very modern and clean, comfortable room. Thank you very much Daphne at reception for helping me out.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2023

    8.0
    pleasant but improbable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were a bit small, Wi-Fi was slow. did not like the shower , water pressure was strange and all the water goes down towards the ledge area.

    the location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2023

    10
    Lovely hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get the room I asked for. instead of garden I was looking at front drive

    Bed was comfy. huge room. location is perfect. breakfast was terrific

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    amenities were not updated daily unless we have asked for. housekeeping was a little pushy to clean the room while we were still there. shower is horrible like always! they really need to renovate; it is too weird with the shower head not adjustable. No hand shower inside too, which leaves you only with body showering in bathtub.

    we always choose Vida, the great location is just so easy. we were greeted and helped at front desk by Miss Ana , she was just so professional and accurate, fast and cluey,. she helped a lot and her smile never left her face!

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location and breakfast were good. The concierge Joel was very helpful and made an excellent booking for dinner.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2023

    8.0
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn’t feel comfortable with the shower , its not possible to rotate it

    cozy room, location

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2023

    9.0
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good thanks

    The location is perfect: lots to do but not too crowded and noisy. Other areas are easy to reach.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2023

    8.0
    Lovely stay, Greta location, clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pluming issues and no taxis outside hotel

    location was great and was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2023

    9.0
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perhaps just in our room, but the only thing that caused discomfort was the shower. it just sprays everywhere and generally if you are not tall you get all wet

    perfect location-walkable distance to burj and everything around. Very welcoming staff. Surprisingly, probably the best bed i have slept in. cleaning service every day!

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    size of room

    location is good

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room bathroom style i think management should think about it

    location

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2023

    9.0
    it was a pleasant stay over all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff response was very slow

    cozy of great locations

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like this hotel. The location and service are exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Needs a refresh.

    Location. FEELING OF THE HOTEL.

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2023

    10
    Very good 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2023

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a great time

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2023

    10
    Great hotel - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value and location in Dubai. Great hotel, comfortable rooms, awesome staff, very good breakfast for a boutique hotel and walking distance from Dubai mall.

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2023

    9.0
    I enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms were a bit too small

    it was so clean, breakfast was amazing!! beds are so comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2023

    10
    Lovely Hotel with a great Ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style and vibe of the hotel was great. staff and location was amazing. easy walk to Dubai mall and the burj Khalifa

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2023

    8.0
    good for the value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom is not comfortable, and the shower was clogged and had to call maintenance to fix it, which was disturbing. room service is a bit slow and had to call several time to ask for salt which should been brought already with every order.

    location, vibe, view

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2023

    9.0
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alarm was accidentally triggered at 5 am which was terrifying for us I hope the staff avoid such noisy mistakes

    location excellent the staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2023

    10
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2022

    10
    great decoration , great staff , good value with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in October 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: