Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vida Downtown 4 stars

Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Downtown Dubai, PO Box 114788, Downtown Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#35 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1801 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Almost flawless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a problem with the power sockets and TV in our room one evening, but it was fixed while we were out for dinner and it didn't impact our stay at all.

    Incredibly comfortable bed and one of the best hotel breakfasts in Dubai.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Good choice if you want to stay around Dubai Mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    No more than 15 minutes walk to Dubai Mall, the staffs are very friendly and helpful. They offer transportation to the airport at a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything ... second time staying here ... very clean and staff are very nice and caring ... I even love the smell of the lobby very calming was wondering what kind of air refreshener is used and forgot to ask

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Large spacious room, very clean with fresh towels each day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival the swimming pool was being repaired which was disappointing (advised to use sister hotel 5-10mins walk away). Only used the restaurant to have a few drinks, service quite slow.

    Large spacious room, very clean with fresh towels each day and turn down service. Quiet hotel and very helpful staff. Location brilliant for walking to Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall, although we were the only people walking outside in the 40C+ heat!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel downtown, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The gym is a bit small as well as the pool.

    Many good things for this hotel where I spent 10 days, 7 of which with my wife. The staff is wonderful. Location is great and food at restaurant is excellent. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Location and the bed is very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are warm, AC's in the building do not function well.. I think the AC control in the room is for show only. The temperature in the room does not go below 22.5 degrees which at night makes it uncomfortable at all when sleeping. I have reported the issue more than once to the reception and they promised to send a technician and have the matter resolved but nothing changed. I think the hotel controls the temperatures in all rooms and guests cant do anything about it.. Also, when cleaning my room on the 3rd day of my stay, they removed all towels and left me with none!! Nice hotel but unfortunately the AC issue concerns me a lot and will not consider staying at VIDA again.

    Location and the bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and wonderful short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    absolutely nothing!!!

    Beautiful chic decor and the hotel space is very well laid out so you don't feel the busyness. Helpful concierge and doormen. Rooms and bed very comfortable and clean .The housekeeping was seamless and not intrusive. Breakfast selection is wide and has lots of healthy choices. Location excellent - modern area -10 minutes walk to Dubai Mall and perfect for walks at night when its cooler.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, lovely staff, very clean with a variation of amenities. Plus in a great location. Only minutes to walk to the famous Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. With endless selection of shops, restaurants , cinema , kids attractions and an ice ring.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Mohammad at the reception is FANTASTIC!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hehe my friend was treated to yummy treats in her room and I was not. Oh well ;)

    Mohammad at the reception is FANTASTIC! To be honest, the whole staff is. Wonderful people!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Wow - what a hotel! Situated in the heart of Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a 10 minuet walk to the mall and the Burj. The staff are super friendly & attentive. there’s nothing they won’t do to accommodate your stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is outstanding if you’re in dubai for sightseeing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is outstanding if you’re in dubai for sightseeing (5 min walk to Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall). Breakfast was absolutely world class! Amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Good residence
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The destination between the toilet and shower, it's better be near.

    Shower always takes water outside of if, something should be replaced to control the water flow The balcony better be more clean, but I understand the dusty weather. 2 shower gel, 2 shampoo, 2 of everything when you have 2 guests, one is not. Enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Good but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I found it over priced, not a big fancy swimming pool or a night life activity. And you need a car if you want to go to a nicer places otherwise you end up paying a lot for a transportation service.

    Nothing in particular attracted me that much really.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    I would like to thanks Ms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thanks Ms.len who has assisted me during my stay with family she was very helpful and polite she made my weekend Awesome... and help us to make our stay comfortable and relaxed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    I had a pleasant stay and I only mention what I don’t like because I genuinely care a lot for vida:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- the smell of the bathroom sewage in the first room I checked in, as well as in some of the hall ways. I always stayed at Vida and I always remembered it for how wonderful it smelled. 2- when I was sleeping in the morning house keeping outside my door were a bit too loud that I woke up. 3- miss seeing the old staff to be honest they made me feel like I was home (andrei, cristian , Fatima , vlad Luca, lica valentine, Andrea and all that crew ) they were truely awesome and maybe amongst the main reasons we came back because of there wonderful hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Boutique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms where a bit small, but what is really bad is the bathroom & toilet facilities. They are in the middle of the room open to everything. There is no privacy whatsoever.

    Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Dubai. Attention to detail is everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Would go back again based purely on the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishing of the rooms was below average for the price paid. Bathroom layout lacks privacy and comfort.

    The best thing about this hotel is the location. The boulevard is lively at night and its a 10 minute walk to dubai mall. Very comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    My favorite place to stay in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service, great rooms and perfect location - this is my favorite place to stay in Dubai. Within walking distance to some great restaurants, and Dubai Mall. Great pool and terrace, with a fun vibe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Every hotel should aim to have a service like that provided at Vida.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Pool View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I could suggest is that the water from the shower always leaks out onto the bathroom floor (which is open onto the bedroom). This happens in all the rooms I have stayed in so I'm guessing it's to do with the design of the shower itself.

    We always stay at this hotel when we go to Dubai, it's right smack in the centre of Downtown. The food is fabulous at the hotel and the two restaurants (La Serre and Toko) are staples of our stays in Dubai. The room is large, the lighting is spot on and the bed is super comfy. All staff are kind, friendly and very helpful. Room service is 24h which is perfect and the gym is well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Delightful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud music from the pool area at night (Live DJ) and I had to call and complain that I needed to sleep for an early start as the following day was a working one.

    Boutique hotel rather than a chain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The black out curtain was not properly blocking the sun light. A distractable amount of sun was coming to the room. The pillows are extremely uncomfortable Water was coming into the room from shower

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Staying Downtown Dubai at Vida
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Spa/Sauna area in addition to Fitness/Gym would have made this hotel PERFECT. Too bad it's missing

    Fantastic service provided by friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with great breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge staff not too friendly/were not eager to help/were too busy. The room was a good size but I was not a fan of the open room-bathroom layout.

    Very friendly receptionists. Great location - right on The Boulevard. La Serre (the restaurant/cafe adjacent to the hotel) is wonderful and serves a great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent, shame about the bathroom set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weird set up in the bathroom!! The bathroom is an area of the room rather than a separate room, and it really needs a door!! It’s too open so no matter what you do you have to completely expose yourself when coming out of the shower. There’s no hook on the shower door (inside or out) so you have to come out of the shower stark naked to get your towel and the shower door opens in a way that you are totally exposed to anyone sat in the room The Mirrors on the wardrobe doors mean that even if you are tucked into the bathroom area anyone anywhere in the room can see you trying to dry, bathe or dress!!! There is absolutely no privacy! This made me quite uncomfortable. Also the pillows in the room were so flat and soft but thankfully they did bring a more firm replacement when we called room service.

    We loved the modern style of this hotel, was finished really nicely. The breakfast was so good and the staff were absolutely lovely. It’s also in a perfect location for the Dubai mall, fountains and Burj khalifa and Lots of lovely little restaurants in walking distance. We didn’t need to use the car or metro at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    the french saying : Chapeau bas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was an amazing experience. i was really impressed by the dedication, motivation and genuine interaction with the staff i would definitely recommend this location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    The service in the pool area is very slow, and I think they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the pool area is very slow, and I think they need to fix the bathroom situation in the rooms, I don’t know why it’s still open & separated!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    It it a great hotel in an amazing location. It is stylish and original and feels very personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I specified twin beds but on arrival it was a huge double, which was fine for my daughter and me but not what I had asked for.

    The breakfast was delicious and healthy and very stylish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, clean, new feeling, quick WiFi and amazing pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey, coming from South Africa the price can be a bit high. Couldn’t check in early, no other shower available after flight before meetings.

    Decor, fast WiFi, pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    superb stay and the staff makes it excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    olga at reception is fantastic at her job and so is the housekeeping in 5th floor. the staff is switched on and show the pride at work. alex is super and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff is very good and it's a small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing in the mini bar except coffee (but the room service is good and quick to deliver)

    The staff is very good and it's a small hotel. You are very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    A thoroughly pleasant, friendly, caring hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at the hotel. Didn’t much like Dubai!

    Very attractive building. Extremely comfortable bedrooms, communal rooms and delightful pool area. Staff could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Service Superb, Staff Outstanding, Decor & Cleanliness Flawless.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great... however with more cooking stations would be better with more dietary options. a personalised TV note... perhaps a personalised call. I expect this as i already place Vida as my favourite place to stay worldwide!

    The hotels ambience... staff, the Oud smell and every little tiny attention to detail... the details you would often find in a home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    The hotel few years back was amazing, but since a year quality started to go way down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are not clean at all. Insects are in bed and carpet! Smell bad in floors and elevator. Breakfast buffet full of flies around. Rooms deco, furniture, bathroom and carpet needs a new revamp as getting old. Hygine in room or restaurants are extremely bad! No proper management or leadership, it’s chaiotic and keep ok changing this reflecting on the quality of the hotel, cleanness and services. Basically there is a management crisis reflecting on the quality! Thus you end up paying five start prices for a four star rated hotel with actual quality of three star.

    Location only!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location and great beds !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the toilet... it has glass doors and if you have any friends in the room, there is very little privacy. Meaning they can hear and smell everything. It's a little embarrassing. Also, the rooms are a little on the small size.

    The beds were very comfy and the hotel always smells so nice and is so welcoming. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel worth 5-stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar in the room was empty. I just appreciate if we can have some drinks inside.

    The location was great ! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Great staff, extremely friendly and helpful. I checked in at 5 AM and they gave me a room. The pool and the service at the pool were excellent too. I had a very pleasant stay and will definitely go back to this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows are horrible. Mini bar is empty. Bluetooth speaker did not work and called the maintenance to fix it. Walls are so thin between rooms. Our neighbor called us and complained about our voice which was not high at all. We had to sit in the balcony to talk.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    I wouldn’t rate as a 5 star!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was dismissive on females client, was initially put on a very noisy room with construction nearby(why would you put a guest on a noisy room.?), was moved room at 1am!.

    Location was absolutely fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Best Location ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like the layout of the room , the room was too small and I did not expect bathrooms will be that way , that was the most annoying thing for me. Why the fridge was empty ?? That was a new thing for me. Sounds of bathrooms flushing above my room was very much embarrassing.

    Location , location , location. Bed is the best , very comfortable. Room service is excellent , they attend immediately .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.2
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was horrible. From a pickup from the airport which they couldn't arrange to the order at dinner which they messed up. Staff seems to perpetually lie. They are so scared of losing their jobs, they will say anything to save it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is disappointing whereas sink is not within the same place of the bath chair. No air ventilation/vacuum inside the bath chair place. Pillows are not comfortable at all. Hotel entrance diversion is tricky and calling up our car from the parking takes inconvenient time. My request to arrange for anniversary cake was not honored although it was confirmed by the hotel's guest services prior to our arrival. Room's AC doesn't look to cool well.

    Location was great and pool restaurant ambient was wow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location right on the boulevard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is just a glass panel (that can’t be lockrd) in one if the room corners. If you are sharing the room, using the bathroom is very awkward.

    Excellent location right on the boulevard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Awesome 👏🏽
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sistem!! On one side the toilet? And maybe the missing door to the bathroom!!

    The Breakfast in the morning was suberp! Excellent fresh bread and juices!! The possibility to rent the bikes for a round!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillows are not comfortable but I think there is an option to change them but we did not asked for.

    Hotel is very good and located in the heart of Mohammed bin Radhid Boulevard, staff are very very helpful and front desk lady is amazing while we arravied very early due to late night flight but she was very helpful and granted us an early check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    very pleseant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are small we had to upgrade for the suite to add an extra bed. the bathroom doors are transperant over looking the room only the suite can be connected with a room

    liked everything in this cozy hotel, 10 min. walk from dubai mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    From the time Vida opened, I wish to stayed there and finally Happened. True Dream ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and wash basin was far from each other. The design and placement does not bring comfort.

    There is very well designed Interior and amazing furniture, simple and chic. I did really enjoy it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    I had the best night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed at had a construction view which wasn’t very appealing. I’d love the idea if the hotel serves extra bed.

    The bed was was like a fluffy cloud, the most comfortable sheets I’ve ever slept on. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. One of the loveliest staff I met advised me to take the bike for a ride which was a tremendous Idea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Way to pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Even though the stuff was really nice, I had really bad experience while paying. I made a deal with a receptionist that I will pay half of my stay with Credit card, and the rest of the amount on the last day in cash. When I got there to pay the remaining amount, they said they have already took that amount from my credit card. I think it's not good practice to freeze someones money on credit card, especially in expensive city such as Dubai is! I was really upset, I lost a lot of money on bank exchange rates and could got myself in situation, if I bought something expensive not to have enough money on my credit card! Really big minus for this.

    Location is absolutely perfect. Very nice located right in the center, near Burj Khalifa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, we arrived at 12:30 pm and the check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom needs more privacy, I was with my friend so you can imagine how it was 😂

    Everything was perfect, we arrived at 12:30 pm and the check in at 3 pm but they was so helpful they gave us the room before the check in time, bed, location, staff and breakfast are excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Epic adventure and vacation that we will never forget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    By far the best hotel I have stayed in. Great staff. Always greeted me and my fiance by name. Excellent food and 5 star ammenties. Walking distance from a large amount of tourist hotspots. Great view of the Burj Kalifa from poolside.If you're in Dubai,Downtown Vida is the place you want to be!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    A shameful experience, to say the least.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff has changed, fair enough, but the quality of service has frightingly dropped. Emaar should really reconsider the management of Vida.

    Been staying there for years, the convenience and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom could use a little more privacy

    The bed The bed The bed Is beyond comfy And the scent of the lobby was relaxing as well as the staff they were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Staff was not cooperative and said that we could have gotten a better deal if we booked with them directly. - Parking was an issue, there was no valet or security and we parked the car ourselves. - As a frequent traveler to Dubai, other hotels offer far better value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Bed extra comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area lacking sun but I realise this is probably unavoidable. Was made to come down to collect my friend to my room despite reception having my permission for her to come up from me on phone from the room. Annoying.

    Bed extra comfy. Service staff especially housekeeping extremely nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Exceeded experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the stay at the hotel, very modern and clean with spacious room, staff are amazing and helpful , they have nice breakfast with nice sitting view to the pool, location are great near Dubai mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    I always come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet/shower arrangement

    I love the cozy atmosphere of the hotel Friendly staff Location is perfect Breakfast is great The pool is nice The hotel restaurant "La Serre" is really good I always appreciate hotels that provide plenty of complimentary water

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This doesn't apply to this hotel everything perfect

    we would highly recommend this hotel Very modern and clean It is also walking distance to everything you would need. Had a very nice feel and all the staff were more than helpful We will revisit this hotel next year 100%

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay and very nice boutique hotel near Dubai Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shuttle to Dubai mall. Hard to find entrance to hotel and had to walk to Dubai mall cause couldn't find shuttle which was far walk. Pool and leisure area too close to busy road. Flies around breakfast food. Not enough restaurants close by. A little far from tourist sites other than Burj Khalifa and Dubai mall. Not too easy to get a taxi. Expensive.

    Linens and room very clean. Service impeccable. Staff excellent. Breakfast varied and good. Reasonably close to Dubai mall and Burj Khalifa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Gorgeous property, amazing breakfast but no real view from the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the rooms are lovely, the views are not great. And there is construction going on all around. I think for the price it would be better to stay somewhere 1 or 2 blocks away and have a nice view of Dubai

    Lovely hotel, good location as it's close to Dubai mall. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and pool
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant team leaders and staff lacked attention to detail and personality. Poor training by management not their fault.

    Great location and nice outdoor restaurant/pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are quite small and the bathroom and toilet are in the room behind glass screens. The swimming pool area is very nice and the cabanas are very comfortable, however there is a big issue on Friday and Saturdays as the hotel gives priority to non hotel residents who are coming to the hotel for brunch. We found the majority of cabanas are reserved and we had nowhere to sit and therefore could not use the pool at all on Friday. On Saturday we went to the pool straight after breakfast and were allocated a cabana but noticed that other guests who came along later in the morning had nowhere to sit as once again reserved signs were placed on the majority of the cabanas. This is the only downside to the vida everything else is really good.

    Our second stay at the Vida. The hotel has a very nice atmosphere and is spotlesslt clean and beautifully presented. Complementary coffee and croissants in the morning is a really nice touch. All staff are very friendly, helpful and professional. The location on the Boulevard is perfect for Burj, fountains and lots of nice restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no privacy in shower area, i have to open the door to get my towels and the water leaks under shower door also the sink is annoying its very close to the basin.

    Good service Great location Very Friendly staff Clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Room compact but very stylish and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar couldn't serve me a chosen after dinner liquer on the menu, but that was the only very small thing during a great stay.

    Room compact but very stylish and comfortable. Lovely hotel, staff attentive, food great, comfy beds, perfect location for downtown and Dubai Mall. Would go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location for downtown Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opaque glass door on the toilet in the room - something more substantial would have been more discreet in every way! Otherwise no complaints at all

    Extremely helpful and welcoming service and great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    The excellent location made most of the difference between an ok stay and a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Nescafe was a downer; a Nespresso would have been expected instead. Also, the trun-down service was nowhere to be seen.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and quite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant surprise in Downtown Dubai area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic. It included a buffet and a la cart selections. La Serre restaurant was also excellent. We liked it so much we had lunch there twice. The pool cabanas were cozy and had curtains for shade and privacy. Nice touch. The location was very convenient to Dubai Opera.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location and wonderful breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    They checked me in under wrong reservation number (the one that I cancelled days before the check in) but did not cancel my actual reservation. They tried to double bill me for the same stay which was really unpleasant! And though they told me that it is okay now, i still getting emails on “no show reservation billing”! The pool was really dirty on 12 october,i could see the stains over the water surface!

    Great location and wonderful breakfast! Very helpful staff for room service and reception desk (not the account:/)

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Usually I never visit a hotel twice because I like to see new places but Vida will broke my rule
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small.. it is good for one person but small for two. The bathroom and shower room doors are see-through glass so it is emarassing if you are with a friend

    I like at first that they gave me a room with very nice view although I booked a room with no view.. the recepcinest was so nice, the cleaning staff also were as nice and faithful and every day they leave a chocolate beside my bed.. Comparing to the last 5 stars hotel I was in before, Vida is much better.. The hotel location is fantastic, you can go to dubai mall and to most of the Bolivard known resturants walking. Although my booking does not include breakfast, they told I can have a croson and coffee every morning as a complement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Location and the restaurant of course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water ran out!!!

    Location and the restaurant of course. The staff were very avcomodating and helpful. They were much better than most hotwls I've been in Dubai and elsewhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes too long to deliver anything you need to call twice to remind them. There should be food menu it's tiring to scroll the tv for old ppl.

    Location, food and the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel location is good, walking distance from the mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready availabe for checkin when we requested early check in. Sometimes room gets noisy from traffic outside.

    Hotel location is good, walking distance from the mall. Pool area perfect for a chillout. Breakfast was excellent. Junior suite quite spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and great facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Valet organization could have been better organized as it took a long time to get out and in the hotel.

    Perfect location and great facilities! Staff is super friendly and service was fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean hotel and rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows . Very soft and uncomfortable. I used 3 pillows together, but still not hard enough. I asked for a different kind of pillows but they said not available. That was my only negative experience in the hotel. Next time I book there I will bring my own pillows ;)

    Clean hotel and rooms very elegant reception area and rooms Excellent breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    I like mostly the staff, from the reception till the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth to be mentioned.

    I like mostly the staff, from the reception till the housekeeping through the concierge of course. They are professional and warm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is modern with great decor and the breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our flight was due to arrive at 6:30am so we emailed the property requesting early check-in. We received 4 different responses each saying something different. 1. Subject to availability 2. Yes, available 3. We will be charged for early check-in 4. Whatever time you check-in, is the time you check-out. Disappointed with conflicting advice. Also disappointed at the noise in the kitchen that was going on at 11pm at night. We could hear it from the 3/F. The pool was also a little too small.

    The hotel is modern with great decor and the breakfast and room service was particularly good. Walking distance (if you dare face the heat) to Dubai Mall, the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Opera.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    staing in vida is always perfect in all way the stuff so...
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staing in vida is always perfect in all way the stuff so friendly the food is perfect as usual , the room size is enough for tow or three and the locations is 5 mint walking to dubai mall. vida is my first choise always if am going to dubai

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vida Downtown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: