Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah 5 stars

Corniche Street, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

#26 of 71 hotels in Sharjah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1919 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the restaurant were not friendly. The dinner buffet wasn't that great. I asked the reception to send the menu of Chinese restaurant to my room,but no one turned up.

    Although the property is old, rooms were good with sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach can do a little cleanup. The sand below the water is murky and littered with garbage [plastic, milk cartons, stockings?, bottles]. I have seen a lot of stuff under water. The room is smaller than I expected

    The bed, fluffy pillows, free sauna, attentive staff, food is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While checking in the receptionist asked if my friend and I would like a one king bed room or two single bed room we said we dont mind either, so they took us to the room and it was NOT clean after the previous guest, the bed was messy and dirty and the cups were used and the trash can was full (see pictures attached), had to call the receptionist again and she asked if were ok with two single beds! again! so then they moved us to another room. also the hotel is so old ! the bathroom was so old! the curtain hanger was rusty and the shower head was moldy ! wouldn’t go again and wouldn’t recommend anyone to go.

    -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very good hotel, attentive and friendly staff. Good, clean rooms are handled daily. The terrace and the beach are very well-maintained, with sandy and grassy beaches. Extra-tasty and varied food. Thank you to the hotel staff for a great stay. We will definitely return to this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a very bad condition for a 5-star hotel! There was a lot of moisture in it, obviously coming from a permanent problem with the sewage and thre was a strong smell of mould! Our personal belongings felt like wet all the time. The furniture was very old and amortized, in some parts rotten.

    The service was good and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a verrrrrrry bad bad bad hotel Very dirty no one clean more than year l had a bad experience with them l have a terrible photos . Rom no 312 / 702 l atached the evidance. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff does not speak English very well.

    Nice lobby. Offered an upgrade to a cabana-style room as the selected room was not ready at the time of arrival (10 minutes to the stated check-in time).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No idea

    We liked iT very Much everything was ok also the staff very friendly! Big compliments for the conciërge mr.M.Sikander. Very helpfull and super friendly to us and other customers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked with the wrong credit card security number and the transaction still went through. It's a fail transaction and the bank moved to reverse the transaction but the hotel is still able to use the booking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed in , bathroom door kept creaking When we went for our morning breakfast was very busy which was expected however we just stood around looking for a table, NO one approve us to make any effort to get us seated . Once I found a table I asked a waiter to clean it up, his response was, "my colleague will come attend to you because he didnt work in that section" - found that rather rude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location for family with small kids - very nice beach, sandy, clean sea. The hotel itself has quite old furniture in the rooms, but rooms are big and comfortable. Good breakfast and also dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room furniture too old need renovation bathroom no drainage , not for 5 star hotels screen TV so small to the room area

    location pool beach view breakfast wide room (b. class )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    RECEPTION STAFF DID NOT GIVE INFORMATION ABOUT WERE IS BREAKFAST SERVES OR WHERE IS SWIMMING POOL AND WHAT OTHER FACILITIES THAT CAN BE USED. OUTSIDE FOOD ARE NOT ALLOWED IN HOTEL

    COMFORT OF BED

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelt of damp Had liner under the carpet that crackled as you walked anywhere in the room No milk for the coffee machine Room was being made up as I checked in at 9pm Felt like we had been given the room that they dont ever like to use as it’s so poor. Complained but no reduction or compensation offered.

    The business class was very very poor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are terrible, big puffy things that envelope your head at first and then collapse to nothing. The hotel seems to be used as a mass tourist destination for Russian guests who tend to overwhelm the ambience. Noise from the shipyard across the river where they seem to be dismantling oil rigs. Noise from swimming pool pumps and air conditioning at night. Chinese restaurant in the hotel, presumably a franchise, is appalling. Crispy duck served had leathery meat and soggy skin, inedible!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise it was a no alcohol hotel, which was disappointing, saw it had a mini bar, and assumed it sold alcohol, but did not read the important note. Sharjah is totally alcohol free, so unfortunately will not go back, even though hotel itself was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included

    Excellent location good customer service Chill out cafe was awesome with Br Zakaria Falls cafe and outdoor pools and beach nice spas and sauna

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flickering lights of modem up high on the ceiling was a distraction and maybe could be moved to another location.

    The resort is exceptionally well positioned and I would highly recommend it because of the location. There is a ladies only gym and a mixed gym which are first class. The beach area is wonderful. The selection of food at breakfast was outstanding. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I even had my birthday marked during the stay which was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's very dated and locater right next to some kind of industrial sight with was pretty noisy. Finding a lounge chairs was a challenge every morning, the beach was small and again it was very difficult to find un umbrella or a lounge chair. The daily shuttle to Dubai drops off at a location that was near anything. It was full every time and we had to fight pushy russian tourist to get on. Good value for the money but that's about it. There is nothing much near the hotel so we had to take pricey taxis to Dubai for dinner.

    The staff was ok but the guest relation supervisor was amazing. While the room service staff were great, the food was average at best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive food/drinks! The rooms were outdated. Do NOT use the airport pickup, the hotel charges 3 times the taxi-fare! And there are more than plenty taxi’s available. When complaining at the front desk they just rudely ignore the complaint: “that’s just how it is, you made use of the service”. No understanding for the fact that as a tourist I don’t know the fares, and more important, I presume the hotel does not abuses this since we are guests!

    Nice pools, hot showers, good massage facilities, great private beach!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we choice family room 2 adults 2 kids with breakfast but still have to pay for the kids on the hotel . room service washed our cups in our wc with only water and dry it with out towels and puttet back on table. that was really disgusting . we told the respaction and they sorry for that. the room and bathroom was old.

    nice pool area . big car park. fresh fruits and water in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only English speakers in hotel, all Russian. Room tired dirty carpet and electrics bordering on dangerous, although checked after a fashion while we were there. Window wouldn't close so they glued it close. Public areas were excellent but wouldn't stay there again

    Great pool complex and beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and washroom need to be upgrade with latest furniture and design. As it seem to be very old and dont seems to be part of 5 star hotel.

    Everything is great. Stay was comfortable. Staff and facilities were great with swimming pool and beach access. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. We had to hunt for a table at breakfast - this is highly unpleasant. The choice of food is limited. We had to eat eggs and omlets every day... the choice of fruit was only melon (not the best.) 2. the same experience on the beach - if you like to sleep longer in the morning, you will not get a chance to get a free sun bed. 3. The room was dark and damp. Our swim suits did not get dry for more than 2 days... 4. We had "perfect" view to the see and could enjoy the wide pallette of industrial sounds from the shipyard. 5. If you like to go out in the evening to enjoy a lively evening life, this is not the best location. Except for a short promenate along some sort of oil rig shop/ sea port.

    The hotel personnel did their best to make our stay comfortabe: changed the room, extended check out time, answered all our questions. Also, the beach was good: clean, the sea - great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room itself was a little bit smelly (old), furniture outdated, but the most dissapointing - dirty windows from the outside. External solutions for the building above the windows made an atmosphere very dark inside, although the view could be a million - unfortunately it was not.

    Excellent place to relax on the beach. We really enjoyed private beach and heated pools. Staff was extremely helpful and professional, breakfast - good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pools with warm water and beautiful private beach is amazing. The service in the whole hotel is very friendly and helpfull specially Mary Lou in reception. WiFI works everywhere. Overall experience was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t meet my request of connected rooms for a family although I booked a month . .ahead Room was not ready until 4:30 PM. Parked my car in the sun for 2 days. Come to check mini bar while I was in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leniency be shown if food is brought from outside it will be of great convenience

    Everything was great enjoyed the stay definitely would like to stay in future if given the same room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was well below average both in dinner and breakfast. Poor quality and variety for a five star hotel. Also, the service in the restaurant was below average.

    I liked the property and the interior

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is away from metro stations and the way from Dubai to the hotel is crowded by the end of the day

    Staff are very friendly Hotel has a private beach and have swimming pool Quiet environment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great! Staff were really accommodating and helpful especially at the reception area. We enjoyed the beach peacefulness and the room was neat and clean. We wished that we stayed for more days but definitely we will come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room had a jammed open window which could be closed only with the vacuum end of a toilet plunger, a broken phone (room service?) minibar in the bathroom (yeah don't ask me), threadbare furniture, a jammed door, and so on. Everything you would expect from a 3 star hotel. But hang on.... Breakfast is 90 Dirham - I think a bit too expensive but I'm not given to large breakfasts.

    The staff were great. The hotel itself was great. The beach is good. The food was delizioso. The ambiance inside the hotel is really pleasant so no real need to go far. Just one thing. My room...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee in the morning was so bad, the food was not what we expect from a 5 stars, the bedroom, the smelling in the bedroom, not renovated rooms, the access to the beach near the shower needs a big renovation. We use to get high level of services and high quality of the food from 5 stars hotels in UAE, but Radisson Blu is not 5 stars but 3 stars, 4 stars not more.

    The beach and the pool; The staff;

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's an excellent hotel in terms of location, comfort, cleanliness and staff. However, they need to renovate the furniture. The rooms look like the1980s. Also, room service and café are in reasonably priced. Despite that, I just love this place. And, I am sure I will come back to it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Balcony and furniture very dusty , balcony floor very dirty. Some furniture reached them age to be replaced. Balcony door not possible to open ( one of two) even after calling the reception to send somebody to repair. Breakfast to expensive for the quality and selection, waiting time to get a fried egg 10 minutes at least. Eastside of the Hotel is a big noisy factory working 24 hours.

    Bed was very comfortable, good sleeping value. Rooms very spacious. Swimming pool very nice and well temperate , Beach enough chairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only problem was the carpet.....the room has a very musty smell from the humidity and the carpet. Carpet needs to be removed and replaced with tile.

    Facilities were nice and the location was good. We were upgraded to business class on our arrival. We had a large nice room. The beach and pools were nice for both adults and children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to change the suite because whenever we opened the balcony door all the kitchen smells came in with old fat and onion smell. So we were offered a suite on the other side of the building with view on the wharf. No more bad smell but it was impossible to sit outside because the extremely noisy work was bothering and going on for 24 hrs/day

    Breakfast was very good with a big variety. The Mango smoothy was fabulous. The employees were very friendly and helpful. A complimentary massage for 15 minutes was offered free of charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cabana - Adults Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The music starts early in the morning and the connecting room was noisy at night. Food and water were a bit expensive for the value. The sea and beach gets a bit dirty at the end of the day.

    Staff was really nice and smiling especially at the cafe. The room at Cabana is great as it opens directly on the swimming pool area. The private beach and the spa are good. You can walk at night along the corniche and walk to the museum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are very old like 13th century or maybe older. doesn’t deserve 5 stars at all. the sea is black color ,on the sea view you will see factories and ships and dirty water. it was horrible.

    pool and the reception amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable, pillows were cheap, hotel charged a ridiculous high price for coke and charged 10% municipal tax and 10% tax on drinks, ni food options, no grocery stores and no atms

    Na

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Just wondering why there's no handspray in the toilet.

    I like the pool with different depth. Good for kids and adult. The room was spacius and clean. A place to relax and enjoy with the family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Upon booking, I mentioned I want full sea view. I got booking confirmation call from Ms Marlou (receptionist), I told her I want full sea view, she said 'sure'. Upon check in, I told to Ms Marlou that I want full sea view. I entered my room - Full Factory view. 2. Factory noise near pool side. 3. Drainage system problem in bathroom. They called technician, but problem remained. 4. After 2nd Day cleaning cleaner left some trash parts in bathroom and living room. 5. Limited food choices in buffet. 6. Closed access to beach and pool side after 8.30pm. Nowhere to walk, except inside the hotel with its freezing temperatures or to take taxi to go out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The cleaning is not much as it should be ( especially the carpet ). 2. There is no washing hose pipe in the toilet.

    The front desk guys are great and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Arabian Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? It needs full renovation. Walls have cracks, panels are coming off. Dirty rooms. Hard mattress. Dirty beach with dense algae and waste. Too many kids running around in all the pools.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were like balloons so it was not very comfortable. And it's probably the only hotel I've been to that has a 'No bringing food from outside' policy.

    The garden and waterfall inside the property was a great touch, as well as the natural light coming in from the glass panel roof.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Beach 3/10 2) Rooms are old and carpets are unclean and dusty.. 2/10 3) Toilet were clean..but fittings were not good.. 6/10 4) Morning breakfast 4/10 5) Front desk reception need to be more professional and friendly 0.5/10 With 5 star, customers are expecting something different and fresh. Our homes are more luxurious than this ;)

    1) The Restaurant ambience 8/10 2) kids pool and main pool 8/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Customer Service at reception: Backbone of hotel was weak. Booked a standard room, but they made me take a room beside pool by saying amazing words. But it appeared to be smaller room than I booked. I feel it's not ethical to convince guests. 2) Breakfast: Not worth of aed 90, need to bring more options for a 5 star hotel. 3) Not allowing outside food.

    Awesome Ambience, pool facilities for kids,cleanliness,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in the room is old which requires excessive cleaning. Some places get rusted. Food from outside not allowed, so we have only two choices the 24hrs cafe and the resort restaurant.

    Many facilities available. Pool for children, and view to the sea. Valet parking, concierge team was very helpful. Room service was very fast to attend to our request. Shuttle service to city center is available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff speak poor English, the food was not as of a 5 star hotel standards, took two hours to have the room ready, room is dated with some wooden doors broken

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What could be improved is the temperature of the pools. The sun though blazing, the water was icy cold. Also being a well-known brand, lead the campaign in saving the beaches pf Sharjah if not the UAE.

    In the city but yet so quiet and.peaceful. The cafe with the sound of waterfalls and green surrounding. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professionallity of reception staff ( Vers....) and the staff at the entrance (especially a person his name is Said). The restaurant is really giving a great felling that we are in the middle of the a rainy forest. Regards Ali Al-Maktoumi Oman

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Kindly accept our sincere thanks for the wonderful upgrade to a Business room. Our room was so spacious and we just loved it.This made our stay more memorable .Throughout our stay the staff could not do enough for us, each and everyone needs complimenting especially Mrs.Marylou she's been generous with trying her best to make sure that I and my husband didn't need anything and she's always aiming for that extra mile customer experience.She's awesome and makes us feel at home. Almost all my stays were wonderful and many thanks to her! ONE OF THE BEST EXPERIENCES I HAD IN UAE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities, See view not like in the pics. The bed cover and billows smells like it was stored in a kitchen. the value is very high comparing to the old furniture and dirty windows.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is good but blocked with the building structure , smell of smoking was strong in the bathroom coming from someone smoking from the next door room it was uncomfortable, dine in experience was unsatisfactory

    The staff are amazing , the location is perfect , both valet and self parking available the rooms have fitted carpets which are perfect for young children under 2

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe beach is very dirty anyone want to swim in beach dont go to this hotel. The colour of sea is green not blue 😑

    I like the location and the pool very nice and water was cold in hot weather 👍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach water is very dirty and smelly Swimming pool water extremely cold.inspite of many request and promises ,it remain same.pools are main attractions for kids and they didn't enjoy.

    Little greenery

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had to wait for 3 hrs to get our room.Checkin was at 3 we got our room at 6. staff we least bothered about our waiting for 3 hours . we had to go and fight with them to get the room at 6pm.However they gave upgrade from standard to business room.

    property was good, swimming pool was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture, carpet and other interiors in the room are too old, not well maintained. The places around the pool, beach and jetty walk way seems not brushed up since long time as they are not tidy and maintained at all. Even the glass of the windows are also not clean so that we can have atleast clear view of the beach and we dont miss balcony in the room. This hotel is surely over rated 5 star compare to other 5 star resorts. There is nothing so exciting other than the grand entance and the reception area.I think the etire building of the hotel needs a shower (perhaps heavy rain may help!) and new fresh paint. This is surely not the type of destination i would wish to spend time with family. Not value for money, Please improve. Cant recommend to others.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable, the service staff was good, view from the room window was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was very very slow, no details of the extension near the phone, had to call reception for everything. Call for one thing the respond was totally different from what requested. Room given at the time of arrival ac wasn't working, took two hours to change, waste of time in that. No doubt pool was amazing but am very disappointed with the slow service.

    The staff at the reception were simply amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for toddlers, like there should certainly be a small play park area or a soft play area for young kids below 5. That was truly missing as we were with 3 year old she didnt have anything other than beach/pool

    Rooms were nice, beach and poolside was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no direct access to go to our room from the bayclub area, from the lift you still need to walk near lobby area

    The room rate promotion during the Eid was perfect for our family to enjoy our holidays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we like all the facilities which you provided, specially the complimentary up-gradation to the business suit on our honeymoon trip Thank you so much Radissonblue

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything was damp in the room, not really a 5 star hotel

    the beach right out the hotel, free shuttle rides to different malls in Sharjah and to/from Dubai

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    saying goodbye! wanted to stay longer :)

    An excellent choice! if like me you want a relaxing environment, away from all the noise and hussle-bussle, this is the place to go for. The entrance says luxury and comfort and the staff were splendid and always greet you with a welcoming smile. Ahmed was extremely polite (and handsome!) the room was clean and well presented and the bed was sooooooo cosy!!! My two kids loved the place and the beach was very family friendly. Excellent value for money and definitely 5 stars. The Ramadan suhoor option was a great bonus-thank you for making the stay so pleasant!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had was not worth the price, the smell was that of a room that has not been used for ages that we didn't feel at ease or relax at all, we had no choice but to upgrade it to a cabana. furnitures are old and not been updated at the very least. sorry but entering that room it did not feel like we were about to have a good staycation.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was really slow. Its quite a dated building and environment, could do with a freshen up and has great potential.

    The staff were very courteous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was below average at best. Old furniture and outdated fittings. I booked a business class room and got nothing but a basic room with sub par features. There was bad smell as soon as you enter the room. the bathroom was old fashioned & dirty. I complained to the staff to which they agreed some of the rooms have not been refurbished in the hotel. My only problem was why have they put up pretty pictures on booking.com if the room is nowhere near as good. The manager (some Egyptian guy) is a complete crack. When I complained he started defending the property telling me it's visited by "celebrities". Does that solve my issue? I will give the hotel 2stars!

    Nothing much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If possible remove. Wooden decorations from room because it wood smells relatively high Washroom doesn't have drainage hole as well as exhaust fan

    Excellent service and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location. Very good private beach and comfortable pool's area. Delicious and quality meals in Chill Out cafe and fresh juces in Calipso pool bar. Very good management and special thanks to Manager Gigi, who solved all our whishes in minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bad housekeeping 2. Smelly room (urine) 3. Any kind of food or drinks are not allowed - even if I already bought snacks during my trip not allowed to take it with me in room? 4. Each time asking for toothpaste and toothbrush, replied yes, but finding nothing. Also tissues. 5. Deposit didn't return.

    Liked the car parking service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the pillows , they are extremely soft

    Location is excellent,there is variety in thr breakfast and dinner. Kids enjoy a lot and the pools are super

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room humid and slightly smelly. The beautiful photos of the hotel don't show you the large industrial area across the canal and pollution from the ships going in and out of the canal. Despite it's location next to the mosque, they preferentially cater for Russian tourists rather than Muslim tourists.

    Good location and good facilities. They were kind enough to give us a free upgrade because of the size of our family but still had to pay 100 UAE / day for each extra bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We initially came into the hotel and had an amazing time! The beach and pool area were nice and the room was cosy. However, we thought we had booked a room with breakfast included. When we went to the breakfast area in the morning, Larni took our room number and let us in. She was busy chatting to a friend/ colleague. After 15 minutes, I assume that is when a conversation ended, she came to us. We had just finished filling our plates at the buffet and my husband just had a sip of the coffee. She then informed us that the breakfast was not included and that we had both had to pay 90 dirhams for the breakfast. We were surprised because we thought it was included. I checked in my emails and realised that a mistake was indeed made. So we decided not to have the breakfast as 180 dirhams was too much and we hadn't yet eaten it. She insisted that we had to pay. We refused, went to reception to explain the situation, they agreed not to charge us for the breakfast we hadn't eaten. 5 minutes later Larni calls the room and with a very angry tone tells us that regardless of what reception said, we had to pay. We explained we hadn't eaten the breakfast and that it wasn't fair, especially after she was the one who let us n in the first place. She called me a liar and said she had 2 eyes and saw me eat the breakfast. We got very angry and hung up. She called again to insist. My husband had to come and shout for her to finally let it go. We felt harrassed by this lady who was extremely rude to us. Although we initially loved the place, our holiday was ruined and we wasted a lot of time because of this breakfast. And even after calling the hotel to complain and explain the situation to Christine, the hotel wasn't really bothered. We were told it is our right to complain but that nothing much would be done. Conclusion: we will never go to this hotel again, and we do not recommend it at al!!!

    The beach and pool were perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in room don't seem enough...The ocean view from the room was glared by the big window glass which has dirt deposit from outside.Nespresso machine in the room was faulty...

    Nice beach accompanied by green field and sand kids play ground. Good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Taxi Service Desk near reception. Get you a taxi and tell the fare but when you leave the hotel, the taxi driver starts arguing over the fare and charges more.Very misleading and dodgy to us customers. Spoiled the joy of whole stay at Radisson Blu in seconds at the end.

    Location, rooms, pools, private beach, reception staff. Very clean building and well maintained surroundings. Shuttle service to Dubai is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Resort, Sharjah traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: