Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regent Palace Hotel 4 stars

World Trade Center Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#230 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1743 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time don't know staying in the 4th floor some sounds are coming and couldn't sleep well

    Rest of all ok and good location and transport is easy to go others place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lobby ... but I understand the need for refurb.

    The lobby was undergoing renovation and there was a boarded-off passage past the reception desk so no space and unattractive. This was my 5th stay and the staff are always very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners or housekeeping staff talking loudly in the hallway for more than 5 minutes Sorry please clean the bath tub area esp below the soap dish Thanks :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much noise from the pub/bar on the ground floor. Even in inner room on 4th floor, the noise from bar & pub at ground floor could be heard. Compared to earlier visits, staff at the buffet breakfast was less attentive.

    Good Location Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    STAY AWAY - DO NOT book this property. Its under construction. The rooms are pathetic, flush does not work in any of the rooms. the rooms and property is shady. They do not provide more than 1 bottle of water per day. If you loose the room card, they will charge you extra 20 AED, which i have not seen anywhere. This place is not worth more than 150 AED.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole entrance to the hotel was disgusting, the room was dirty, smelly and very very dated. The toilet seat was broken and nobody repaired it after repeated requests.

    This is NOWAY near 4* These people deceive international travellers, lie to them but when they arrive they refuse to issue refund or cancel the booking. I had the worst experience in this hotel. PLEASE BE AWARE OF THIS FRAUD!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is clean but nothing to do in it. 90% of TV channels are indian channels. The view was the back side of the hotel which looks like a popular area. There is a night club causing noise all night. The breakfast is mainly indian food.

    Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They veratey of stuff to do after givi a month in Iran it's a good place to relax and unwind I visit here and the bar rock bottom every time I am in Dubai but this was my first time staying there

    There staff are so friendly all staff bouncers bar staff waiters Recipion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff, housekeeping, hot water issues, lack of single cot, non provision of extra drinking water, microwave and small kitchenette as confirmed on website at the time of booking, breakfast facilities

    Location, few helpful bell boys, travel desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet seat is not proper Two single beds...whereas I expected King size bed Renovation is under way at the site, this should be known to guest while booking.

    Preference of guest are to be tracked and service should be delivered accordingly next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest wasn’t able to sleep because of band noise. This was addressed when I paid at the reception and was promised to put him at higher floor. Guess what, he was assigned on the first floor where the club is located! Further, the receptionist isn’t accommodating when the guest called her at one time.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is about 30 years old. Seems to be undergoing renovations now, but as far as I can tell, they're the first ones. So it's a "4-star" hotel... but a 4-star hotel that's 30 years old, and it _shows_. Kinda starting to fall apart in the corners. I'm sure it was great back in 1995 or so...

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was asked to pay an additional security deposit of USD 100 in case I use something from the bar. But in the room (bar) it was empty :-) . Also inspite many messages through Booking.Com to get the email ID of the management; the latter never reverted back.

    Great location. Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is night club at the ground floor; the noise of loud music was heard all night around. Construction going on on the ground floor Hotel is old

    Good location just in front of metro station and many restaurants around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    continental foods withdrawn you have Stopped beef bacon beef sausages cheese honey and all foods that attract persons who prefer continental foods. Sadly after 11 years of loyalty to Regent Palace, now alternative choices must be found

    Staff were exceptional Kath at Front desk breakfast.restaurant manager Sameer and 2 chefs at the omelette and dosa counter Excellent people Recognize their excellence

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel under renovation, very poor ambiance. noisy because of renovation. Reception unorganised. Mismanged breakfast... like omlet guy makes dosa as dosa guy keeps going out leaving pending work. Water n glasses n spoon are not replaced after someone finishes. Sense of casual attitude among staff.

    Location. N on time wake up call.Excellent R adda restaurant with Live band.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically, the staff is rude. There is a construction going on in the property and they dont mention while we are booking the hotel. The bathroom fittings are all old and doesnt work and the room service guys do not come when called.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the parking situation was told to go park in the basement because there wasn’t enough staff to park my car for me!! Couldn’t find it! Rooms need a overall cleaning AC vents dirty, walls dirty, bathtub mildew! I couldn’t even take a bath or shower during my stay! Hotel too loud due to the bars! Renovation causing too much of a noise!

    The location, The bellman Felah/Fayah something like that! He did everything! Way overworked. I did like that I left my mobile phone in the room and it was turned in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They did not give the invoice or receipt when I check out. This document I needed on my reimbursement. I wrote to them, but until now still not sending the document.

    accessible to mall and other leisure places

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sudden change in using the hotel for over 5 years to be required to pay a room deposit also that the tv system as now become totally a waste of time only Indian channels available no uk mbc2 or the likes where available bbc world news only basic uk system 5 channels of cricket my wife does not want to watch that rest was either Arabic or Indian film channels

    Ideally situated for pleasure and shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some construction work was going on due to whcih it was quite noisy near the lobby/reception area. But overall Hotel was really nice. Location is right in the city center and 1 min walk from the metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Internal construction was in progress 2. Power sockets in room only worked if I keep the main room light on. Strange! 3. Staff is ok. They don't seem very welcoming. Should smile a bit more 4. Bathroom set up was not very impressive

    1. Big rooms 2. Reasonably priced 3. Great location - BurJuman mall is right opposite and BurJuman metro station is 100 meters walking from the hotel 4. Good entertainment option - Rock Bottom Pub and an Indian dance bar is on the ground floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell everywhere in the hotel and room. Water accumulating in bathroom. No shelving in bathroom. Room carpet full of dust. Local telephone calls are charged although they are from Etisalat. Room service need improvements. Check in time be advanced by an hour. Most of the Chairs in breakfast areas are broken and/or in bad shape. Need immediate replacement. Glass flooring in breakfast areas need improvements/ replacement.

    Hotel location. Polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we booked for double bed room, still the receptionist not allow to bring their guest's visitors to sleep-over. Poor hospitality.

    Near to every leisure park, restaurants and bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist is not waiting our call to complete They are wery hurry to cut the call Need to improve that . And there is no upgrade room for Regular guest Even I requested them ...

    Good hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Staff attitude was rude and lack any basics of customer service. - cleanliness is very bad, room smell is disgusting and multiple cockroaches were found in the room , I have to kill them while my wife was screaming - parking is very small and narrow and they don’t provide valet parking while they take your car key after you park your car. - Noisy rooms in lower floors from the night clubs and the street cars - pillows are hard and they don’t have soft pillows which is an important factor for a good sleep - very few towels provided for two persons and you have to ask for additional towels multiple times to get them - tv has very few channels I don’t advise families to come to this hotel as it is targeting Asian bachelors for the many night clubs in the hotel

    Location was ok, it is close to the metro station of Burjuman The reception lady named Zainab was the only staff who has the customer service expertise, while the rest of the staff lack the basics of customer service. Thank you Zainab, you deserve to be in a much better hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the dance club next door

    The Manager Mohammed and the staff at the lobby also the chef at the restaurant All were very friendly and helpful at all times. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast too much Indian culture, I love Indian food but too much for breakfast , almost cheese doesn't exist yogurts one day yes ne day not.

    The bed and the room very good. as well the service very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. 3 bars with loud music until 3am and the music was coming up through the walls and I didn't sleep until 3am. The pillows were poor and too big so I had a sore neck in the morning

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    area is very accessible by metro taxi and otherwise very close to the airport no wasting time on the road getting stuck in traffic food was god during weekend music in lower floors is very loud

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wasn’t that clean upon checked in, too small. The parking access has limited space too. The security at night was rude.

    Everything was good, The location is perfect for travellers. Everything is near like mall, metro access, restaurants around. Wifi speed is good. Receptionist are good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidity is obvious,moulds at the ceiling ,unhealthy especially if you have any allergy or respiratory issues,needs renovation for sure.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room are not in standard No water pressure on commod. Very conjested bath room

    Breakfast and breakfast area is not good and lots of inconvenience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Get new carpets, TVs and furniture for the rooms. Make it modern. Bathroom need maintenance. Tiles and fittings to be changed. Needs a lot of modification. Staff has to be trained for better customer care.

    Break fast was good. Like live dosa/omlet counters

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom flush did not work properly however after complaining the problem was still there but no one offered the room change..... reached early but early check was not given even asked for the payment of early check in. There were around 20 guest checked around 8-9am by still I was given room at 12 after asking again and again. It seems guest staff was not interested about the guest reached at 7 am flight and asking for room...

    Location is very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The support assistance was dismal. Hotel floor leak was fixed after 2 days in spite of expressing the discomfort. Availability of hot warer was inconsistent

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night clubs on the ground floor is too noisy. I could feel the beats even in my third floor room. The room will not be made unless it is specifically told at reception

    It is a decent hotel and once inside it feels one is in India. Indian faces all over, same chaos, same smiles and lots of help

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ROOM SERVICE IS NOT EFFICIENT. SINK IS BLOCKED, NOT WORKING PROPERLY. WIFI IS VALID FOR ONLY 2 DEVICES. I GOT LAPTOP, IPOD AND IPAD WITH ME NOT CONVENIENT. SLIPPERS WERE NOT INSIDE ON THE FIRST DAY AND ROOM SERVICE CAME IN THE EVENING JUST FOR A PAIR OF SLIPPERS

    THE ROOM IS BIG AND THE LOCATION IS VERY CONVENIENT

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise. I came to Dubai on business and had no interest in the several clubs that pumped their music at inappropriate times. At one stage I would describe the hotel as one massive EDM beat.

    Comfy big bed and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    except for the first room on the first day, it was a pleasant stay.

    food was not too bad. the fixtures a bit dated. but comfort and amenities were hygienic and good. the first room on the second floor224, was just above the bar and the noise levels were just ridiculous. they offered to change my room when i complained at 1.30am. FYI Dubai allows bars/clubs to play music till 3am. the second room was on the 5th floor quiet and comfortable,except for a broken faucet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom very bad condition, not possible to open the windows, Very noisy because 2 night in the ground floor. Mold in the each corner.

    Friendly staff, opposite metro station, good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast spread wasnt upto the level of a 4 star property, very few options but taste was Ok. Noise from Nightclub downstairs goes on till 2-3am at night, I stayed on 5th Floor, It still disturbed me alot.

    Location was really good, 3-5 Mins walk from Burjuman Metro Exit No.2 , Just Opp Burjuman Mall. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It´s an old hotel but it doesn´t matter Unfortunately they don´t care about improvement of the the hotel and necessary repairs. The restaurant is too bad. Walls are old, dirty, the floor is in a desolate condition and dangerous! Some parts of the floor are deviating and you can easy to stumble over. Also the breakfast was poor. Very low selection of the food. The room wasn´t clean like should to be.

    Just the location is what I can recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NON-SMOKING HOTEL although it's NOT mentioned in booking.com while you have the option to choose (which doesn't make sense)

    Value for money. Good variety of the room's mini bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is getting old and needs some uplift. The plumbing needs a revamp. Reception staff could do better.

    The location was very convenient - within a couple of minutes walk to the Burjuman Metro station. There were several shopping and dining options within walking distance. It's also quite close to Dubai International airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The corridors are a bit too dark at night time. Room carpet was a bit old but for the price and location it was all worth it.

    Very friendly Staff, they try their best to help you feeling comfortable. Huge very comfortable king size bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Requested higher floor as was staying for long and as there is lot of noise due to the high volume bars , they didnt bother to give higher floor inspite of it being empty The House keeping staff takes too long to respond and to top it all , housekeeping staff knocks on the door at 12 midnight when you are fast asleep to take the ironing board, when asked to come next day he insisted he wanted it then and there. They need to be trained .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything except it's location. The staff are very biased and they don't help you. I booked the hotel and choose the check in to be from 8-9 am, when I arrived there they said if you want to check in now pay extra money otherwise wait until 11 am. The hotel are holding money from my credit card even that they don't need prepayment and that I paid the whole price when I arrived. The place isn't clean and smells bad. Not comfortable.

    It's location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far we have been happy with all hotels on our trip.But this was the worst hotel ever: The first room was incredible loud at night, because there is a very loud live band playing every night downstairs in a bar. It was impossible to sleep until 3am. I will not understand why they allow a noisy band in the hotel and disturb most guests. The next day - after complaining - we got a better room upstairs. Anyway, both rooms were smelly, mouldy and out of time. Very old furnitures and not well cleaned. Especially the bathrooms were very old and smelly and the toilet flush didn't work properly. The hotel needs a full renovation. The breakfast room was dark, crowded with people and smelly because of the cooking. Not enough windows. We ate very fast to get out of there. Also the baby chair was dirty and broken. The staff seems to be overstrained. When I asked for something it took long time until they got back to us.

    Room size ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise from the pubs within the hotel till late night. Since the hotel is only a few floors building, its better if the management has sound proof doors to ensure good sleep for those who want to rest.

    The breakfast spread was great. The staff was very courteous (except the male receptionist).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was too small.Facilities did not came up to a 4 star hotel standard.

    The convenient location of the hotel. It's proximity to metro station, restaurants , shopping malls.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything seems so expensive. Water bottle costs 15 dirhams which we get back here for just 2. But otherwise everything else is okay for a quick trip.

    It’s just opposite Metro station. That’s a great relief as parking and traffic is a big issue in Dubai.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Electricity in the room where I stayed (Room 411) was tripped 2x. 2) there was a limit of the number of wifi connection that can be made. For my case, it was limited to 2-3 connections only. 3) Iron was not provided in the room, but I remember that it is one of the room's facilities when I was booking the room. 4) Last Dec 31'17, between 9-10pm, o went to the swimming pool area to ask what time the swimming pool is open daily. The staff who attended to my inquiries was not able to accomodate my queries well. She said that she dont know and that I should just go to ask her manager and then she did not mind me anymore. I just felt that that she lacks the sense of being accomodating on hotel Guests queries. 5) My general assessment about the staffs is that they should improve in terms of welcoming and accompdating guests and in making a positive impression to the guests. Be more corteous and smile with sincerity.

    I like the hotel location being close to metro station, dining restaurants and a mall (Burjuman).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool facilities - need face lift

    Rooms, indian breakfast and location ( next to Burjuman metro station, mall & some good indian restaurants nearby)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and old. Elevator small. Carpet is old. No bidet in the comfort room.

    The Sri Lankan tall guy is very helpful and accommodating. The location is at the city centre with La Fayette at a walking distance only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room wasn't ready for checkin, they initially gave us a twin room instead of family room , later they gave me a family room but the bathroom wasn't good , had issues with toilet seat , flushing and door latch wasn't proper

    The hotel room was close to the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The have BAD smell .. I think They didnt change new cover OF pillows and bed sheet... I can hear the noise /sounds in the bar ... I didnt sleep at all ... im so irritated I Check out early 3:30 in the morning .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we reach hotel bit early and i already requested for the early checkin, despite having empty room the receptionist are not giving us the room.

    Location of this property is very good, burjman metro station is just 2 min away and the connectivity is very good from the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Staff at the reception... Not at all customer friendly. Please send them for some professional training. 2. Somebody should be available to support the guest. 3. I'll never stay in this Hotel

    Proximity to Metro Station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please when customers booking hotel then show taxes must just i am come hotel show your Pepper 960 EAD but hotel 1260 with tax.that is not good filling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to beg for Newspaper every day Poor quality complementary breakfast and unprofessional staffs Not even complementary water bottle provided for breakfast buffet

    Location only

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front office both at check in and check out. there is no greeting or welcome. Just a Sir? ... Despite boasting of express check out you have to wait till someone goes and checks mini bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, it is nothing like it was described the hotel is old and outdated, pool looked deserted and dirty female changing room in the changing area was littered with dirty towel with blood stain all over with broken sink on the floor, staff were discriminatory and so nonchalant.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper welcome at reception at time of checking Inn Only one Egyptian guy I assume was good. Other Indian and filipino girl were not upto mark My door lock was not working at late night and it took them ages to fix it

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast spread could be better The hotel does need alittle modernisation ... but having said that Its still one of my preferable places to stay.

    Rooms are great. Staff and Service is good. The location is very convenient especially for first timers. Loads of eating joints nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their breakfast spread was not wide enough as it was tilted more to Indian cuisine. The tv channels left much to be desired as there was really not a lot of choices.

    The room was very large and expansive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I will write some notes that I remember. Reception: - Employees are not qualified and do not improve the measure Room: - Cleaning is almost non-existent - Bathroom unclean even after cleaning - The water in the bath is warm at all times and the temperature is above 27 degrees and there is not even moderate water - Sewer outlet does not work well - The phone is disabled Restaurant: - Dishes are not well cleaned - more than once - Eating exclusively Indian and specific varieties - Availability of the same items daily and no diversity during the period of 5 days that I stayed in - Lettuce, tomatoes and cucumbers are available only for salad - Pineapple and melon are available only in the fruit pond - One type of candy or cake is available - Only two jams are available - Honey is not available despite my question daily - Insects and cockroaches were found on the dining tables and behind the buffet - more than a day, which indicates the lack of a healthy environment and completely clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toilet bowl flush handle is too hard to press.

    Very convenient place to stay. It's a 20 min walk to the academy where I attended my training, shopping centre, Burjuman is at the opposite street where you can shop or have dinner after training and buy groceries at Carrefour, metro train station is just a stone throw away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The Safe was old model and not user friendly, - I asked the room service support but they did assist. - clubs are very customized to a certain concept - location considered to be fare away from airport area and far away from the city center

    - Big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing as such!

    Brilliant service and brilliant staff! Keep up the great work! I am always upgraded to the higher category due to being a regular visitor to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe the selection of the TV channels is limited at the moment and more channels should be added

    This is one of my favorite hotels in Dubai. The best thing about the management is that they listen to the customers' feedback and make sure to act on it. I had always commented on the check-in being lazy a year back but since then, I see a huge improvement. This time around I had Sidi and Mohamed at the check-in. Both of them had excellent customer handling skills. I appreciate also that being a regular customer, I was upgraded to the deluxe room. Thank you and keep up the good work!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've been staying here for the couple of last years. The property needs a renovation. The bathroom does not look shiny and clean. As mentioned in all my previous reviews, the shower attached to the wall makes lots of inconvenience especially when washing the kids. The breakfast was very poor this time. I could not find cheese, ham or fruits at the breakfast.

    The location is just nearby the Burjuman metro station. There are shops and malls right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clarity on the pricing extras such as tax and with hold deposit cud have been highlighted , as im a little late with bookings usually😣

    Taxi availability in d early hours,flexible reception staff and proximity to metro n good food places is a winner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed on the top floor. The AC units of the hotel are all placed on the roof so the noise of the machines 24/7 is disturbing.

    A very comfortable hotel close to all amenities. Try the restaurant it´s very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything other than Location. Overall worse than the few unstarred hotels I have stayed: 1. I checked in Thursday evening, was assured of welcome drink but there was nothing in sight, at the end I had to ask if I can get something for drinking 2. On Friday morning after room cleaning no towels were provided. The explanation given was Laundry was not delivered. We received towels around 5 in evening. 3. On Saturday room not cleaned, even after reminding housekeeping staff and placing "Please Clean My Room sign on door". I had to call housekeeping at 11:30 PM (when I returned to room) 4. The telephone was not working 8 out of 10 times. 5. Requested iron box on Friday morning which was delivered a while later. It felt the iron box and ironing stand were picked directly from thrash bin or scrap. I could not use them that day. Had to request another one in the evening. 6. Breakfast was THE worst I have ever seen, except the Dosa which was OK. I ignored earlier reviews on breakfast thinking not all people prefer Indian taste, but please if you are reading my review do not chose breakfast option. 7. The breakfast restaurant felt atleast 100 years old. The best location (outside view) was reserved for hotel senior staff, dudes you are in service business and best should be for customers and not your staff. See attached pic how they provide cutlery on table.

    Location! Metro, Buses, Restaurants and few attractions in the vicinity. I have booked this hotel considering it is part of Ramee Group, but never thought that Ramee Group can also employee completely unprofessional staff. I would hold the management and supervisory team responsible for not insuring comfort of their guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Regent Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: