1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Smana Hotel Al Raffa

Reviews of Smana Hotel Al Raffa 3 stars

37 Al Raffa St - Dubai, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#362 of 466 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2077 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night club was directed under my room 9pm to 3am non stop music…. I was not able to sleep!

    The stuff where kind and helpful, good value for money!

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in night coming from club.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2021

    8.0
    More than I expected for a reasonable price. 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was that it was quite a distance from the Metro. I walked a lot so no problem, but taxis would be required for less mobile people.

    Great little (by Dubai standards) hotel, service was exemplary and in my opinion good value for money. Staff were always polite and helpful and I spent a perfectly comfortable 20 days there.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below standard

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2021

    7.0
    meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise and the vibration from the bar disturbs our sleep

    the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very bad. Personal most of them should be better. I bring one friend to take a shower to my room as she has to leave in flight on the afternoon and a lady didn't allow her to come, for me this is a shame and not serious.

    Affordable price. Excellent swimming pool upstairs and gym. Very nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2021

    6.0
    In general good. Rooms should be provided with tea/coffee maker. Club needs to be sound proof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in night. Loud music playing in club was coming in room all night.

    In general ok

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2021

    8.0
    Thanks for nice hospitality 💛
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an electrical cuttle as it was supposed to be included in my booking facilities and they said ok but nothing happened . The location will be hard if u want to use public transportation in the daylight .

    The accommodation in general was really nice .. comfortable beds , clean , quiet .. i saw negative comments before booking about noise from the night club at night and dirty rooms , but this wasn't exist at all in my room 👌🏻 The staff is friendly, breakfast was nice , the room was well prepared before my arrival at the same time i requested my check in time 💯💯👏🏻👏🏻

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2021

    7.0
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • classic
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Lunch / dinner were not attractive. House-keeping guys were not that professional. Room size was just enough. Tea machine was provided but not tea / sugar etc. Bathing towels are over used and should be replaced.

    Front desk attendants were very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Help was provided for luggage movement at check-in & check-out. Good value for money. Location is ok.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2021

    8.0
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator not working.

    Bed and im comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2021

    7.5
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    clean and neat

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a long staying guest not even once I got a courtesy call regarding my stay . Worst part I constantly reminded my birthday was coming up on the 13th not even a greeting from one staff 🤷🏾‍♀️ As a Hotelier myself unacceptable.

    Housekeeping Staff very good

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is some bad smell in bathroom others was good

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and great location

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room but with out water kettle, good house keeping

    Available parking

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2021

    6.0
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the room, the cr is a little bit dirty and rusty. I found a cockroach in the bed. They charged me 30aed because of a small stain of blood in the bed sheet. I’ve been to different hotel 4 and 5 stars and sometimes it happens also but they didn’t charge it

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2021

    7.9
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel with nice staff

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i like all

    Good staff

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2021

    7.0
    It was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont know about bfast,location is very convenient for me.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Family with young children
    • classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects

    Biryani

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2021

    8.0
    😘😘😘
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good i like samana hotel system

    To much clean

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • classic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2021

    7.0
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • classic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean room

    Stayed in June 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: