1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Riu Dubai - All Inclusive

Reviews of Riu Dubai - All Inclusive 4 stars

Deira Islands, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#223 of 517 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 987 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    9.0
    Stay was excellent and very exciting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food time was short.

    The breakfast was superb. The location was ok but far from major events centres

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2022

    8.0
    Great place to enjoy with family with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean property

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good stay. Simple but very good food, and multiple choices of drinks! Very good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not real dislike as we knew upfront... but good to remind all other potential guests: it is quite crowdy and with lots of families. So lots of kids everywhere... Not a problem and pretty expected in such a resort but if you are looking for a relaxing and romantic stay, well you should target another place... And it is a bit far away from everything if you plan to visit Dubai's attractions. Once again, it has it's pros and cons, but plan for a taxi/uber budget as walking is definitely not an option! ;-)

    We were a family of four, with two rooms (parents and young adults) and we had a very good stay. We really enjoyed the very large choice of food and drinks. The buffet has multiple types of cuisines (Italian, Arabic, Asian, etc.) and is always furbished, with plenty to grab and little waiting time despite the crowd at rush hours. And we found the food quite good! Drinks are part of the all inclusive of course and the choice is also very wide, from fruit cocktails to wine, champaign and beers. Alcohol are genuine well-known brands and not sub-local quality products as you may usually have in all inclusive resorts. Excellent!

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2022

    8.0
    Adam's bday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was free but had only soft drinks. We wanted to have a drink in our room before heading downstairs when we got in to unwind but was told that drinks are only served downstairs and no room service was available. Maybe a few minitures in the room as a welcome drink would be have been nice.

    The staff were really friendly and offered assistance willingly, always greeting ,making eye contact ,very courteous. This might seem like a small gesture but it contributes to a warm welcome and great service. The variety of food was good , changed choices with each setting. The room was spacious and modern ,bed was comfortable. We liked that we could still use the facilities after checking out. Overall we had a lovely stay and shall return.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice pools , great staff specially pool staff, great activity

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2022

    9.0
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed given was twin bed which is not good for couples. Pools were not so deep, could swim well.

    Variety of foods, delicious foods. Staffs were very friendly. Very clean premises.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2022

    8.0
    Our stay was absolutely fine and we would not hesitate to go back in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the Sports Bar was lacking in general.

    The room was good, the sea view was good and overlooked the gardens and pools, all in all more than satisfactory.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was advertised as a suite but seemed smaller than expected Also the timings for breakfast/dinner were a bit difficult for those with small children. An earlier shift with less choice would have been good

    Loved the facilities and all things you got for the money, it really included everything! Staff were so helpful, working so hard and always friendly. Service was excellent

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2022

    8.0
    Summer time in March
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sometimes it was a little too crowded. Consequently, it was difficult to find a seat by the pools or in the Aqua Park, as people "reserved" sunbeds for themselves from early morning, leaving towels on them.

    The best thing for us, as we were with a 5 year old child, was the Aqua Park which is located on the site of the hotel. It is quite nice and our child wanted to spend most of his time in it. Another highlight was the beach and the availability of various water sports equipment such as pedal boats and kayaks. Most of the hotel staff are very friendly and ready to help. The food in all the restaurants was very good. We preferred the restaurants that had to be booked in advance as it was not so crowded there. It should be mentioned that the Riu Dubai is a huge hotel and was fully booked during our stay. The hotel is far from the centre and is located on an island which is currently under development (there is nothing else on the island apart from the hotel). However, as our child loved the hotel's Aqua Park, this was not a problem for us.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2022

    8.0
    A Great Family Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were disappointed that there where no baby sitting services available after 6pm. This meant we had to stay in our room to look after our young children. We could not get any drinks or food sent to our room so this put a damper on our evenings.

    The Staff where amazing, Food was delicious, facilities where clean and hygienic

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flush was not working properly in room 5074, resulting in leakage in bathroom, also noise of flush didn't stop.

    Food, proximity and staff

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really poor

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 1 night, very busy in the restaurant in the evening, more of a 3* dining experience, breakfast was better, food was good but basic and mass produced. Lots of people on package holidays, so that was the vibe, which is fine but not 5*, good for kids.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful hotel with large beach and lot of diversity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel shall consider to add carpets on the rooms for more comfort.

    Excellent food on main restaurant, pool bar with lot of cocktails diversity, spacious room and staff very friendly. Even kids enjoyed the aqua park.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2022

    9.0
    A great hotel for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find a spot around the pools as people would leave their towels on the sun beds from early morning, go out and not return until late afternoon to retrieve them.

    Overall the food and drinks were lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. The beach was great and we were able to make use of the pedal boats and kayaks which the children loved. Life jackets were given to everyone.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2022

    9.0
    It was a fantastic stay at the resort. Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious and there is good veriety. The staff very helpful and nice. On our last day we had a friendly chat with Pem and Jeanzy after our dinner. Over all I am happy I chose Riu Dubai.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2022

    8.0
    definitely enjoyed myself and the people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lack of fans out side and not being able to drink in or have room service

    my room/ the view,drink choices

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2022

    9.0
    Perfect Hotel, excellent food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit isolated and far away from City centre.... surroundings still under development

    Super Buffet food and a la carte restaurants, very clean, friendly and fast service, spacious beach and always free umbrellas and sunbeds

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2022

    8.0
    Very Western in terms of dress codes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Need very Western More facilities walking distance eg. shopping

    Very good comparable to western all inclusive.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in rooms,little ironic. Pools aren't temperature controlled.Extremely poor jacuzzi setup. Pools needed little bit of canopy or some tree shades. Drinks variety is not much.

    Rooms were comfy,pools where fine ,beach very clean,food was amazing.Free drinks always.Always fulled up.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2022

    9.0
    All good. We like it. Champagne was good, always feel good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes too much people

    All inclusive

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2022

    9.0
    lovely stay with friendly staff. good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2022

    8.0
    enjoyed our stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms could be better

    food options great, good slides and pool for kids

    Stayed in April 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!