Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Ras Al Khaimah hotel reviews
  4. Ras al Khaimah hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Rixos Bab Al Bahr - Ultra All Inclusive

Reviews of Rixos Bab Al Bahr - Ultra All Inclusive This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Marjan Island, 14744 Ras al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

#9 of 50 hotels in Ras al Khaimah

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2864 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.6
    It was an amazing and fabulous experience,well done Rixos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are very satisfied with everything.

    We are delighted to see that the hotel arrange a welcome wine for our anniversary.Our room is very clean and organized and the housekeeping staff headed by Adora are superb they are very polite and prompt at any given time. The amenities are very clean and staff are friendly, Entertainment are amazing especially the fire dancer. Food at Seven heights restaurant are sumptuous and mouth watering one of the staff Dafrosa is very entertaining and enthusiastic while giving us some information about Rixos she is really an amazing staff Good job Dafrosa.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Very polite staff specially security staff at the hotel who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very polite staff specially security staff at the hotel who were very professional and assisted me to find my 4 years old child who run away and I couldn’t find him. It’s the first time I give a 10 to a hotel in UAE. Italian restaurant staff was very respectful and food delicious as well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    6.7
    Nil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its not what you have paid for Its only for Russian clients Food not a great quality And when you book your Resturant They have very special choices very few Dishes And the Resturant rush asif they have to close Down the restaurant when we were there at 9 On booking time Drinks are not at all quality Over all would not visit again Hotel has lots of food and drinks but no Quality and nothing to talk about

    The view only

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel in Dubai for relaxing and unwinding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The distance from the hotel is an issue if you want to go into the centre of Dubai and see the sights. Also hard to get tour companies to come this far out to collect you.

    The rooms are a great size. The restaurants are lovely and the staff really friendly. Quality of the food is amazing hotel is spotless and they really look after children here.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.0
    summing pool - beach - room is large but not matching 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom small - view not good - food not found arabic food ( INTER NATIONAL OPEN BUFFET )

    summing pool - beach - room is large but not matching 5 stars hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday resort except for too many smokers smoking everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of people smoking everywhere, outside restaurants, by the pool, by the beach, walkways, gardens etc. Since this is also a family oriented resort, it will be good to have a few smoke free zones so that families and kids can enjoy a smoke free environment.

    Wide selection of dining options. Lots of facilities, pools, bars, to keep everyone entertained.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    Although we were overcharged by Booking. Com the experience at the hotel compensated for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some delay in moving into the upgraded room and we had to follow up more than 3 times for over an hour

    Our concerns were addressed promptly by the hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    All the staff were amazing from check in right through to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the staff were amazing from check in right through to check out. Thanks for making my husband feel special on his birthday. I liked the fact that you could eat any time of the day, and there were loads of restaurants to choose from. Our dinner at the seafood restaurant was very yummy and we thoroughly enjoyed the night entertainment. Breakfast buffet had a lot of variety! Good selection of drinks as well. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.1
    The place is really amazing, and although it was working on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is not my first stay in this place but they did one change that spoiled my stay. This place used to cater for families with children as well as couples and groups of adults. They had 3 large connected pools next to play areas for kids served by a bar and a food outlet. And a one separate pool served with a bar. They dedicated that separate bar for adults and the rest of the pools were mixed for families and children. When I went last time I was surprised to find the adult pool has been swapped to one of the connected children's pools!! Which was noisy and very difficult to get a drink, and it was in the shade by noon. This one single decision managed to spoil my stay. On check in they ask for a deposit of 1000 AED, and they deducted it from my credit card. After check out I was told that it takes up to one month to refund the amount back to the credit card. This is information I should get when checking in, if I knew they would keep my money for a month I would have easily paid it in cash and took it back straight away on check out.

    The place is really amazing, and although it was working on full capacity the staff were attentive and polite.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being a busy period the staff looked drained and yet did a very very good job. The service was a bit slow and everything around felt overcrowded Breakfast Lunch Dinner Pool Areas and they did seem short staffed. The food was OK slightly cold

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    An excellent getaway to a resort that you don't have to worry about food/drinks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visiting during the public holidays can be quite stressful as the resort was packed with travellers, which checking ins/outs took longer than usual.

    The quality of the food served in the ala carte restaurants (Fish Bone and Meat Co in particular) exceeded our expectations. The ultra all-inclusive package is well worth the price. The variety of F&Bs and cafe/bar is a bonus for anyone who is looking for away from the typical all day dining option (note: Seven Heights still serve a reasonably good variety of dishes and drinks).

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    Ultra All-Inclusive definitely the way to go!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The majority the entertainment we saw was in Russian. The buffet restaurant was crazy! The stairs on the slide in the kids pool was too steep and, therefore, dangerous.

    The pools were great and there were a lot of restaurants to choose from. All-inclusive was definitely a bonus! The staff were super-friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    3.3
    Very arrogant and rude staff who treated us badly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    DISGUSTING STAFF!!! Very rude and hostile staff. Each and everyone of them. Seebat, Maria, Yusala the managers, Gulzara, Aizhan at reception. There is no hospitality whatsoever and the staff treated us badly throughout my stay. You will be welcomed only if you are Russian. I had a TERRIBLE experience at this hotel and will never visit again and will advice others to never book here. I left from there with disappointment and bad memories. They just dont give a damn, I am totally upset with this property. Its a clean hotel but each and everyone of the staff is trained to say NO. for everything. Amit at Inferno club didnt even acknowledge our presence and totally ignored us. Food quality is very POOR.

    Beach. The FIsh Bone restaurant is fine.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    - everything (food) is free including some a la carte...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -The level of finishing and the quality of the building it self. I have seen many 4 star hotels 100 times better look and feel than rixos. -Staff: found both ends the realy good ones and the bad ones( not disrespectful but simply bad service) This also include the restaurant service. -buffet restaurant: lacks Quality both in food and service. It gives the feel of a food court in a mall. -Lobby feel and atmosphere can use some improvement. -Check in and checkout experiences were pretty bad. -Internet service was miserable at best. And I paid for an upgraded package as well with no improvement.

    - everything (food) is free including some a la carte restaurant. - kidsclub open till 11:00 PM 👍 - lots of live entertainment shows.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    4.2
    Food in the Italian restaurant was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some unfriendly staff. Room was never made up during our stay. Stains in bathroom, tears in towels. Reservations number not working and then being told all the restaurants were booked up and we could only use buffet. Was told by manager that it's 5 star all-inclusive...but first come first served for eating in any of the restaurants. In absolutely way did we experience 5 star treatment.

    Food in the Italian restaurant was nice....when we were actually allowed to eat there. Location is nice. Family friendly if you have children.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    The property is amazing with a wide variety of activities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is amazing with a wide variety of activities for all ages- Antosh in the pool bar is one of the most professional and polite members of staff I have come across in a long time - he made our stay so memorable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    7.1
    Luckily it’s a great deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service by staff, their rude disposition, the lack of effort to try and make situations comfortable and their blatant disregard for customers drives me insane!

    The All-Inclusive nature of the resort means it’s well worth the money!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    10
    Great Weekend at Rixos Bab Al Bahr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. The whole experience was great. The only downside was having too many people in the hotel as it was fully booked and access to the meals was somewhat hectic and messy.

    Location, room cleanliness and furniture, food, courteous staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    4.2
    Good for families, not so great for couples or friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was subpar, particularly in the buffet restaurant for a 5 star hotel. Service could be a lot better. The Infiniti pool which is supposed to be adults only, definitely isn't. You will struggle to find a quiet/kid free spot unless you go to the end of the beach. Even the adults only pool next to the reception is right adjacent to the kids pool and club...

    Check in and check out process was very smooth even though the hotel was very busy.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    6.3
    The ficilities are good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurants always fullybooked . Second room for the two bedroom suit doest have a door . Comparing to the other Rixos hotels they need to train more the staff to fullfit the 5 stars standars

    The ficilities are good .big choices for food . Nice pool. After my complains the manager manush compensated me .and i was happy about it

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    5.0
    Rooms and quality of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most staff demotivated and unengaged. Make one feels unwelcome. Dirty rundown common areas. Overall would not consider visiting again.

    Rooms and quality of food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    9.6
    Will do it again without any doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although english language is available everywhere the main language at the buffet, a la carte restaurants, entertainment, room service menu etc is Russian.

    Super friendly staff. hotel very clean. lots of activities.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like this concept of ultra all inclusive. I never had to worry about anything at anytime. Just eat and drink whenever and whatever you need. We got complimentary wine and cake for anniversary. Loved this place. Will surely visit again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.9
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food could have been better and even the drinks that were served on all inclusive

    The staff was amazing. Special mention to Rona for her great welcome, she definitely has a very comforting and calm positive vibe.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.7
    Adult pool area was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet was awful, horrible smell in the hall. Felt like we were in a service station canteen. Towels for the beach are only given at certain times in the day, terrible service and very rude man not willing to help us when we missed getting a towel by 3 mins.

    Adult pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    Fab stay with great service. Staff really friendly and helpful, particularly Maria on reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Really approachable. Food was really good. Check in was a breeze-we checked in with Maria-very informative. Room wasn't ready as we arrived early, but we still had access to all the facilities and our room was ready about 30-40 minutes later. Room was very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Staff needs to be more interactive 2. The main speaking language is Russian however as per UAE it shall be (English or Arabic)

    1. Food 2. Pool 3. Entertainment show 4. Room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    6.7
    A relaxing but hungry 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet breakfasts and lunch were abysmal. My husband is allergic to gluten, when asked if they had GF bread, they served him one that had mould. The staff were unapologetic saying things like that's for the bakery chef I work in the salad section. As employees of the property, I think everyone should take onus and at least apologize to the guest.

    The property was clean. The staff were friendly. Loved the pool and the fact that they had a separate one for adults. The room was a good size. It was value for money and the Ala Carte restaurants were amazing, especially Fish Bone.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    We had a lovely time and would certainly return when we felt like a lovely and lively weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had one criticism I would say the position of the adults only pool (which had changed from the infinity pool area) was a little strange as guests have to walk through there to get to restaurants and it led to the lifeguard constantly having to tell families with children to leave the area..the original adults only area made much more sense as it is a little more isolated from the children's area also. It also had its own bar area which would seem appropriate in an adult's only area.

    It was just a wonderful way to spend a weekend, no surprises with added extras. All inclusive meant, all inclusive. Food in the restaurants was lovely and staff were very helpful and attentive. The shows were of a high calibre and we thoroughly enjoyed them on both nights.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    The hotel is amazing, lots of food varieties &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative

    The hotel is amazing, lots of food varieties & entertainment, so far it’s my favorite hotel in the area. We go there at least once a month now the weather is good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    FAN—tastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Struggled to find any NO Success

    Comfort Freedom of choice Personalized service Super efficient staff ( Big super big thanks to Mr Hamad and Ms Urshala for making our stay memorable and special treat for our daughter’s birthday )

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    6.7
    The staff was friendly and welcoming, so many swimming pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This resort one of few resorts that offer the all-inclusive policy in UAE, However it is restricted all inclusive as I was surprised when told that in room service is chargeable additionally the restaurants required prior booking which is very difficult to get if staying for a short period, the whole experience was nice but I advice whoever plans to stay there to know exactly what they are paying for. Cleanliness also has to be improved

    The staff was friendly and welcoming, so many swimming pools and nice beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    6.7
    Open buffet was so crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Open buffet was so crowded. And choices were not including some Turkish varieties such as simit. Lalezar staff was not aware of food details (they suggested black pepper on top of manti).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    it was excellent and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have not found any things bad every things was perfect

    it's more than we expected we enjoyed our staying very much we will not hesitate to come again and again by the way we are planning to book to come again at the end of this month on 29/11/2018nfo three nights we hope we can have available room we wish you all the best and maintain your excellent hospitality always many thanks and best regards

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable stay but 3 days was enough for us. Would certainly not want to be there for 2 weeks.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet restaurant was a bit like a rugby scrum at busy times and the food was average at best. Try the a la carte restaurants if you can book them up as soon as you arrive. The entertainment was average and a bit repetitive. Two thirds of the clientele were Russian, which was not a problem in itself, but some of them can be very pushy and rude at times with no respect for queues etc. The wardrobe in our room had only 4 hangers, certainly nowhere near enough for one of us let alone both of us. There was no room to place our washbags in the bathroom (very narrow shelves on none at all) other than on the floor, which was not ideal.

    Nice location on the beach and numerous swimming pools to suit all tastes. We preferred the infinity 'adults only' pool as it was quieter and more to our liking. The a la carte restaurants were fabulous, especially the Italian, Asian and Steak restaurants/ The TV in the bedroom had BBC1 and BBC2 which was a nice change from the usual BBC World or Sky News. The Wi-fi was also sufficient to stream from the Amazon Fire Stick so we were able to watch the whole series of Jack Ryan! Thanks to Akin the 'sunglass polisher' - he was very friendly and entertaining and did a great job with our sunglasses. In his own words, he was there to make you smile and it worked.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    5.0
    Thank you, but i doubt if i will be your guest again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The bathroom was very tiny and poorly planned. Shower door did not close properly so the water was spilling out, making it dangerous to walk in the bathroom without slipping several times. I travelled with my elderly mother whom suffered from this matter, as I feared her falling in the bathroom. -The second day we were left with only one hand towel instead of two. -Bathroom shower was not cleaned properly with paper wraps left on the floor of the shower. -The smell of cutlery and glasses needs to be seriously controlled as it has a stench of eggs, especially in Seven Heights Restaurant. -Plate portions of Fish Bone restaurant were very small. -Noise of construction from a nearby plot, next to the beach, was disturbing in the morning. -Beach towels did not smell good at all. Quality of laundry services needs to be controlled. -Variety of TV channels available was very poor. -Too noisy in general for my taste and preference. Thank you and regards.

    Meat Point had excellent quality of food and service. The spa facility and Turkish bath was beautifully organized and the staff were very polite and friendly. Array of breakfast varieties present was impeccable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    4.2
    It is not a 5 stars resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all, the room they gave us was different to the one we booked by the picture. It had not balcony, only 2 windows so was not posible to enjoy the outdoor. Second disappointing thing was the fact that everybody booked the sunbeds placing any belonging or towel on top from the very first hour in the morning so the sunbeds at swimming pool are impossible to use as well as the best sunbeds at the beach even though this practice is "not allowed" by the hotel. We complained about it the last day and nobody did anything! Last surprising and disappointing thing is the booking at A la cart restaurants. It is so hard to make the reservations. They told us to book in the morning for the night from 10am and it was literally impossible to make it. And the restaurants just gave reservations for around 30 people per hour so they are empty in a hotel with a capacity of more than 1000 people. It is not a 5 stars resort. It looks like a cheap huge hotel. Amenities are poor and not replenish daily. Not even body lotion. Do not expect any luxury and special treatment. The only good thing is that staff are nice and the areas and activities for kids.

    The staff was polite and approachable. The areas for kids were also great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    buffet restaurant hectic , hard to find a table sometimes , no chips ( French fries ) or eggs at night Not much choice of cocktails on all inclusive

    breakfast excellent , Italian restaurant excellent pools excellent staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    8.8
    great all inclusive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    reservation for dinner was a pain and chaotic. Hotel should look for a digital online/room booking facility than queuing or trying to phone but it never gets picked up.

    great all inclusive!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.1
    Nice but too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was almost fully booked so the swimming pools were too crowded. Ask about the exclusions of “all inclusive” offer as some of the drinks like fresh juices are charged for. The staff were too busy to help and serve people on time.

    The location and cleanliness if the rooms. It’s good for families with kids or group of friends

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    4.2
    Thank you Rixos Bab Al Bahar for the WORST stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are really unfriendly and they are barely cooperative. The pillows are a real disaster... Very uncomfortable and you will end up with pain in your neck and back. The bathroom has no tub, the shower water was very weak and absolutely not hot. Will never be there again. Not even in any other Rixos although i had a better experience in other locations but this time will make me think twice befote choosing rixos again.

    Very dissatisfied and disappointed. I won't lie if i would say i liked nth in this stay. I was in Waldorf Astoria in RAK and that experience i wished it never ended, but this time in Rixos is zero value in return of my money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.5
    Weather great,food excellent,staff unbelievable helpful and Hotel cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel ticked all the Boxes

    Twin Bedroom clean and spacious, minibar topped every day with drinks with no charge Selection of food unbelievable morning day and night Staff very plight and helpfull and always had a smile on their faces Hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.3
    Fifth time i am visiting/ every time lower quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It has beed the 5th time i am visiting this hotel , from the week they opened this hotel till now , every time i am becoming more disappointed because of their quality, 5 years back when they opened this hotel everything was perfect the quality of food , breakfast drinks and everything. For example they had fresh juices for free , they where serving great pool side meals like pizza and burgers to your bed , the breakfast menu was much wider with cold fresh juices, the quality of alcoholic drinks where more than standard like they serve Heineken as beer and jack Daniels as whiskey, and all was free of charge and it was all at the top quality in terms of taste as well . BUT NOW, Breakfast is really below average, no fresh juices not even cold water you should turn for 10 min and ask here and there for water or at least a cold packet juices, the quality and taste are below average they just made their buffet big , but no taste. At the pool its funny how they put this plastic plates and you have to make ur taste less hotdog . And the alcoholic drinks i hardly even know their names. THEY ARE FULL ALWAYS BECAUSE OF THE ONLY THING WHICH IS THAT THEY ARE ALL-INCLUSIVE, if i had OTHER options definitely I wouldn’t wast my time and money there . And this is really shame , because I remember before everything was amazing so that me and all my friend we used to visit every week but now . I don’t think ever i will see that hotel . The quality is just 3 start . Thats it

    All inclusive

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra activities on the beach expensive comparing to the same activities in other hotels.

    Rooms spacious and staff very helpful... and comprehensive for loyal people. I used to to stay at Rixos and they valued it by extending the checkout timing by 2h. Karim.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    10
    Great place for families , NOT the best a vibe for singles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    don't go into the egg section ( live station egg station ) because the lineup is killing everyone , just stick the the scrambled eggs , bread cheese ....etc and you will be happy , burger restaurant is not that wow but you can try it.

    Excellent stay great staff , lovely ambiance and great stay , this place is heaven for children , although i am not sure about the burger place because its all frozen burgers but its not that bad , the fish restaurant and main restaurant are amazing .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    5.0
    Big pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible service, more like 3 start hotel Very rude staff in F&B They will make you feel that ur here for free food, not at all 5 stars treatment. It ruined my mood, that spoiled feeling you get from 5 stars hotels is not there Beach sand is very rocky with sharp stones, i cut my foot in more than a place, u cant walk in the water If u wanna go there just to stuff ur face with food u can go But if you are looking for a place with luxury and makes u feel likewise u will hate it

    Big pools Nice night show

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When relaxing in the room the tv kept freezing a minor thing but all I can think of .

    The staff were both friendly and efficient .I would recommend for families with children as I was surprised how well catered for they were .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.7
    A good family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel seems a bit worn out (bathroom walls, door, wall paper.... outside areas, pool had visible black mould between tiles... elevator doors peeled off... etc.) I guess this could be sorted by some deep cleaning because otherwise the facilities look really nice. I would ‘t recommend the hotel for couples without children who want to chill out as it is more of a family hotel with loads of small children. A few recommendations, hope it helps: - a welcome letter (TV notice) upon arrival tends to be standard in 5* hotels. - more systematic organisation of waiting staff at Seven Heights would ensure a consistent experience rather than 50/50 chance of having someone attend the table& bring coffee or drinks at breakfast/lunch/dinner - make sure chair covera at Seven Hights (outdoor) get cleaned because some looked really dirty. I would definitely suggest there is a supervisor or staff member constantly checking that tables are clean, table cloths are changed between guests... - Music in the evening was rather annoying than enjoyable (reminded us of karaoke not professional band)

    Staff very nice and despite working in hot weather, they always kept smiling. Rooms cleaned properly and on time, food was good quality with a plenty to choose from. Room upgrade was made available for extra charge. The best experience was provided by Beauty Salon staff - excellent, professional procedures (eyebrow threading, facial, haircut...) I would recommend this to everyone. Akim who cleans sunglasses by the pool was a real nice cheerful person & also did a great job. Silent pool was good to relax. Plenty of chilled water available in fridges throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    3.8
    Over priced and over rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Family Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The amount of fragrance that they use at the lobby is excessive. Rusty water in the bathrooms though it is not that old property but it seems cheap building material and pipes were used. Room is wrongly categorized as sea view, it is even less than partial sea view, so end up paying for a sea view while it should be less cheaper! Checked out at 2 pm and I was told I have to pay to use the facilities after 2!! Haven’t seen this in any hotel or resort specially in UAE in the past 15 years. what the hotel calls “sea view room” is next to the parking and main road!! Noisy at night with lots of bikers! And other motorists making the road a race track at night. Windows are not properly isolated. Complained many times about the rusty water and room type and then on the second day they got me another room but then gave it to someone else! I had to spend one night and waited till next day at 5 pm and they couldn’t keep the room for couple of hours, apparently they expect the visitors to stay at the lobby the whole day to check the rooms! No fresh juices (with “all inclusive” rate), a 3 star hotel has fresh orange juice for breakfast how about a “luxurious “ hotel!? The room type and all-inclusive are misleading info and booking should fix this. It is over priced and over rated! By far the worst hotel experience I’ve ever had and it is a “No” coming back for me and my family to this hotel.

    Food was ok (not that great) but ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    5.4
    Don't market yourself as ULTRA all inclusive when room service is chargeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    However as we were seen to our room, the mini bar had half-drunk drinks in so hadn't been replenished. The food at the buffet's was not great and the 'ultra all-inclusive'...I am unsure what 'ultra' means? The drinks selection was awful with just one beer available and the house wine tasted disgusting. The towel shop shuts at 11am......we got there at 12pm and couldn't get a towel for the beach or pool?! All my drinks were served in plastic cups, including sparkling which was very odd. The beach was cut off for some reason but it was cutting off the nicest part of the water! The bit of sea we were allowed to swim in was stoney and hard to stand in yet the bit we were not allowed in was beautiful sand.

    Upon arriving, the staff were exceptional with checking us in and taking our bags etc. Very friendly and the person who carried our bags to the room was lovely, pointing out the different pools and where to get food etc.!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing stay. One of our favorite hotels in UAE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the reasons I booked was because of the foam party but unfortunately, it was canceled for some reason.

    The "all inclusive" concept is really great. We were celebrating my birthday and fortunately we got a booking at one of the fine dining restaurants. Ms. Vusala at the guest relations desk was really accommodating. During our previous stays, we could not try them as they were always fully booked. The Italian restaurant is great - the staff were amazing! We tried Aqua Gymnastics and it was cool. The Inferno club was also great. The 2 lady DJs were superb!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Good value, for the masses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large amount of people and their children Food is poor - definitely not 5 star, probably 2 star (we were in fish restaurant) Only 1 type of beer Attracts a demographic that is mostly families, over weights, drinks and eats far too much and disrespects the food. Cookie cutter service. This place is for the masses. No feeling of exclusivity

    Check in process very very good Very well priced. You get alot for the money Rooms a definitely 5 star and bathroom was fantastic We were upgraded for room for free Staff interactions were all pleasant and helpful I would highly recommend for families with young kids, those on a budget or those that want to squeeze every penny of value when on vacation (cheapskates)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.3
    Was good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food didn't reach our expectations and put us off

    the location is pretty good and quite if you're looking for some quite time and some relaxation

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    5.4
    i just liked the view from my room, rest all was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have any sense of flexibility and were not accomodating, floor/duty manager was rude, not good listener and rude.

    i just liked the view from my room, rest all was not satisfactory and not at all worth the value i paid.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    7.1
    Good but not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel requires renovation and the activities in the hotel were not as expected. Lunch was good but dinner was not that good. I had to ask for my order more than one time at one of the restaurants and still did not get served what i have asked for! I complained but i did not get a proper action.

    I got a room upgrade with a lovely view and a huge balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Excellent value, great staff, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet wasn’t the greatest but with so many other food options it didn’t matter

    Amazingly attentive staff. Very good food in the Ala carte restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    8.8
    swimming pools , the room , the asian restaurant , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the steak house restaurant is horrible , the seven heights restaurant is so busy and unclean, the food was on the floor specially on breakfast time

    swimming pools , the room , the asian restaurant , the Italian restaurant , i was happy that there was a baby food corner in the buffet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    cleanliness, food, and beverages, an excellent place for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    although the alcoholic drinks are included free of charge, I expected shisha to be included also but it's not.

    cleanliness, food, and beverages, an excellent place for family, couples and even sole travelers. activities for kids, the new aqua for kids is also very nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay there for the 5th time. No other beats Rixos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our visit was 5th already but I cannot feel like I am one of the valued guests. I requested for a discount as a privilege but for the 4th time Rixos didn't give me. I am not going there alone, eveytime I visit there I am bringing my family and friends just like the 5th visit we booked for 9 rooms but still my request for discount was rejected. Hope you have a discount card for all your valued guests like me as encouragement to go back there over and over again.

    Rixos is our favorite. No.1 on my list when it comes to excellent service, food and amenities. I would like to thank dearly Mam VUSALA from Guest Relations for making my daughter's birthday a very memorable one. She assisted me before and during our stay. She even asked how was our event just right after. She is very accommodating to customer's needs. She made a mark on our stay in Rixos. Thank you to Mr. Akhbar who accompanied us to our room. He is more like a tourist guide. Hope all staff in his trade are same as his character. Very friendy and knows what he is doing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, especially Sujam and Hakeem, they made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    not much but to say but few things here: That’s a shame the adult pool doesn’t play music as it’s suppose to be “relaxation area”.. well adults relax with music and cocktails! at least most of them:) also the evening shows are mostly aimed at russian tourists but they’re not the only nationality visiting your resort so I think sticking to english would be a perfect idea.

    Excellent service, especially Sujam and Hakeem, they made our stay fabulous! Endless flow of cocktails and smiles:))) The mimosas were our favourite. The staff are really outstanding, loads of restaurants and bars, all included in price. Lovely bottle of wine in room to celebrate my friend’s honeymoon. All you can ask for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast! It was carnage. The food was average at best. Croissants were hard and crusty. Beef bacon terrible and no live cooking station

    The staff were very helpful. The hotel was incredibly clean. We made use of the clinic and were very impressed. The breakfast was okay, but the other restaurants were great, especially the Fishbone and Aja.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    Will do it again. It s better if it is with a group of people. Lots of water activities to enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant where the buffet is, is always smelly. We booked at rixos for my wife s birthday and i was planning to have a cake for her as a surprise and this was discussed many times with the guest relation office. However despite all these plannings, the restaurant staff ruined it. I was waiting and waiting for that cake and we were about to leave and they didn t bring it. Until i had to ask them for it which wasnt a surprise anymore....

    The stay all in all was good. Was expecting more though regarding food quality and room specs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    Exceptional resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was exceptional experience special thanks to mr.akhbar from front office was very nice and helpful. You staff amazing always help us with smile we had a very nice dinner at meatpoint restaurant really amazing and delicious food. It was my first stay and not last every thing was wonderful your staff and your service always perfect. Your activities for kids also nice and my daughter she was more than happy .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.2
    ultra all inclusive and the all day open dine in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the very short registration timing of the RIXY kids club and the toys in the rixys club are very less, the kids club activities are also getting more and m,ore dull as years pass by and the staff in kids club are less welcoming these days

    ultra all inclusive and the all day open dine in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    There are so many things to do, so many things to play!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Guests need to make dinner plans from 10am-1pm. Check in time is 3pm, that means it is impossible to have a proper good meal on check in day. Buffet dinner is not catered to the international crowd. Making a reservation in the restaurants is a major issue we faced. The reservation desk opens at 10am. They do not start taking reservations even a minute before. There will be a crowd of people waiting. Calling them on the phone yield no response. It will be great if we can just walk in to the restaurants and dine. First come first serve.

    There are so many things to do, so many things to play! Rixos is very hospitable and people are great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.5
    Most of the restaurants were closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the restaurants were closed. Booking system for dinner reservation not really customer friendly (have to come personally in specific time range to public relation counter to do reservation)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner served in the main restaurant had limited options in terms of Asian Cuisines.

    The place is nice & clean, with a lot of food options and activities for the kids

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You leave the premise as soon as you check out, you're not even allowed to use the beach or the swimming pool after... I doesn't worth what you pay for at all..

    Nothing...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got there at 12 there were no seats any the adult pool. Could not get a reservation fr dinner in any restaurants, breakfast was horrible and chaotic. Room had a tiny balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Lot of fun, amazing deal, I will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went with a big group of friends to celebrate my birthday, and we had such an amazing time! Everything was perfect, facilities, service and comfort. One of the best celebrations so far... I highly recommend it. I want also to thank all the crew for being so kind and special with all the surprises they gave us. Appreciated! I will go back for sure - hopefully soon.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Great value for Money and Staff are so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The a la carte restaurants could have had a little more choice on the menus which wasn't at a premium, however the dishes on the menu were lovely.

    The Staff were amazing, so helpful and friendly. The Hotel itself is great, facilitating for lots of different ages and lots of choice on food. We only stayed for one night but it was great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    7.9
    The restaurants were shut which was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Same as above restaurants were shut and 2 of them which is ridiculous

    The restaurants were shut which was very disappointing...I think they work as per the crowd ...if there are more people they restaurants are open..if less people they shut them and say its under renovation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.9
    Nice variety of swimming pools, perfect value for money,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in took to long as queue for check-in was super long. Also It took around 20 minutes to get the car from valet parking.

    Nice variety of swimming pools, perfect value for money, helpful staff, a lot of activities for adults and kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic time here and would definitely return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Room Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vegetarian menu for in room dining could be better

    Staff were brilliant would do anything to help. Even remembering what drink you like :). Great value for money and super clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.5
    + Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - Check in was smooth but check out was long queue and took about 30+ mins - staff is less than the capacity of hotel - seven heights Restuarant was always busy especially on weekends - some rude guests on the beach .. if a kid takes another kid’s bucket or whatever he’s not gonna eat it so relax parents because the first kid has his parents watching him and they won’t let him take it if it isn’t his. Jeez! Those people they poked my nerves. - reservation people over the phone were a bit rude .. we booked a family room (2 bedrooms) and a classic room and we requested them to keep them next to each other but still when we got there there was one room in between our rooms - if you’re thinking to reserve a 2 bedroom don’t expect a living room cause there isn’t one! - value for money if you come to think of it you pay a large amount of money but at the same time if you want peace of mind you won’t get it in this hotel because its crowded

    + Great location + Variety of activities for all ages + Family friendly + ultra all-inclusive concept but then again expect long queues at some places + kids club

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Rixos Bab Al Bahr - Ultra All Inclusive Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: