1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mövenpick Grand Al Bustan

Reviews of Mövenpick Grand Al Bustan 5 stars

Casablanca Road, Al Garhoud, P.O. Box 30880, Dubai, Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#343 of 524 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1902 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2022

    9.0
    I stay like my home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like hotel near airport and easy to move any where

    I love the hotel and stay good

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2022

    8.0
    Will be back when traveling via Dubai.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Front desk staff were extremely pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2022

    7.0
    clean rooms, friendly staff, the location is very good (close to the airport)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    facilities

    location

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2022

    9.0
    I had a good seafood buffet I met nice people and I will stay again in this hotel solely for the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little bit outdated and there is no USB is near the bed you need to upgrade

    The staff was outstanding professional helpful and I thank them very much

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2022

    8.0
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was not very clean. Plus I have two diabetic kids and when I asked them to put the ice packs in the freezer for our long trip to the US the next day they kept on telling me they will get back to me but don’t and at the end late at night they said they could only put them in the fridge not a freezer!

    the room was big and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2022

    9.0
    I am very happy to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff good like home

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2022

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design is dated. The restaurants lack atmosphere, the design has remained unchanged since we first visited the property almost 20 years ago. The bathrooms are old fashioned. The rooms are not sound proof and there were noisy guests up and about on the floors and in their rooms (screaming kids, loud tv, phone calls in the corridors) all night.

    Convenient location, easy check in and friendly staff. Very decent rate. Comfy bed. The sushi in Hibachi was nice.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2022

    7.0
    Great during the day, noisey at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our stay, the hotel had a number of junior basketball teams staying and the noise was terrible. No supervision from their coaches/teachers. All night banging doors, running on corridors and music. Not great when you have children and an early flight.

    Location, staff and facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2022

    9.0
    nice stay. quite lots of restaurants lots of hotel near and you can enjoy their facility lots of restaurants in hotels a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    location. pool. GM. treatment of staff welcome with smile supportive. easy to go anywhere

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2022

    9.0
    transport and Wi-Fi if fixed it is great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was not as expecting, keeps drop off

    We been told that the breakfast was not included, so we did not eat breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2022

    9.0
    Not so perfect but still good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is not so clean, although its dark color you can still see its not properly clean. The room (non smoking room) smell is also not so pleasant that even my 9yr old son complain about it. The comforter also has some old kind of smell though its white and clean from outside.

    Check in was smooth, the guy who assist (indian or sri Lankan) is professional. Another front office girl Rubie is so accommodating and helpful. Complete refill and toiletries in room. Good timings on swimming pool 8am to 10pm. At least you'll have chance for night swimming if you don't feel like going out on crazy heat in the afternoon especially this summer.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2022

    9.0
    Marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    All

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly. Just a few minutes from the airport. My room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and the shower is very good.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2022

    7.0
    great location & staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom dated

    location & pool

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basement car park not connected via lift .

    Nicely arranged rooms around lobby at all levels.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2022

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for long stays bathrooms comes without shataf or muslim spray as they call it room even for non smoking still smell like extreme nicotine scent from the carpets ovarall i don't recommend for familys nor long term booking

    Value for money

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2022

    9.0
    Beyond expectations truly 5 Star experience. Beautiful hotel with clean and fully equipped rooms, hotel facilities were
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my wife stayed here for 8 nights, the breakfast wasn’t that standard of 5 star hotel, they served exactly the same items even I requested manager to changed menu items but no body took consideration on our request, had to eat same breakfast everyday infect was bored of same items, definitely hotel management had to revise their menu items especially considering long stay guests.

    World class hospitality, staff was always ready to help had enjoyed living here for 8 nights.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive King Room - includes Premium Guest Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was normal quality stay and not anything above.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room - includes Premium Guest Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost

    team is very good and the place is beautiful and clean and is very comfortable and quiet it is good for work and study or business I recommend for that but it is very expensive for stay long time like 3 day or more i suggest putting a 45% discount card for those who stay more than once in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2022

    8.0
    I am always happy to stay in Movenpick Al Bustan Hotel anytime I came in Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast price is a bit expensive

    I like the room , the Gym that is very big and with many equipment and the selection of restaurant

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2022

    8.0
    Nice and pleasurable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    All went well

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2022

    7.0
    It was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think you should have good offers for breakfast as 120 SAR for breakfast is too pricy. You should have a reasonable B&B offer for 50-60 AED max.

    I liked the price and the location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking

    Room

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2022

    8.0
    Very fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room, 20% off on F&B, Complimentary shuttle to La Mer and Dubai Festival City Mall
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone number registered in booking.com for this hotel is not correct. It belongs to another hotel.

    Good breakfast and very good staff. Good food choice.

    Stayed in June 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: