Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Roda Al Bustan Hotel 5 stars

Casablanca Road, Al Garhoud, P.O. Box 30880, Dubai, Garhoud, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#124 of 426 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2114 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    The wonderful staff who looked after me spicially Mrs.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't provided with snacks and refreshments other than that all perfect

    The wonderful staff who looked after me spicially Mrs. Yasmin who went extra miles to assist me and make me feel welcomed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Close to the airport, a great bed and a fantastic buffet breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities a bit dated but it is only the aesthetics and does not detract from how comfortable the rooms are.

    Great hotel for a layover in Dubai a five minute drive away from the airport. Really comfortable bed and nice buffet breakfast in the morning but the best thing was the staff. We will certainly stay here again next time we are in Dubai.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay near airport with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fragrance in the hotel, specially when we enter the main holl, awfull smell.

    quality of service, hospitality, beatiful interior of room, very helpful staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel and staff, but go somewhere else to eat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food from the lobby snack bar and the pool snack bar is very good, but the same can't be said of the restaurant service. We used the lobby restaurant 'Majar'? located next to the lifts in the lobby, and it was a disaster!! 1.5 hrs for one course, one of the meals inedible, no cocktails available from the cocktail list offered, and the first 4 choices from the wine list unavailable. ( There were actually 2 red wines available out of 4, and 1 white out of 3 wines by the glass) My wife had a glass of red, and we were initially charged for a bottle!! The problems with the service were too numerous to mention, it was like 'Fawlty Towers'

    Rhe staff here are friendly, helpful and informative. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the room was very comfortable. The location is close to the airport, but in a developing area so there are no facilities within walking distance. Taxi's to the city centre cost about £6-7 and there are plenty about.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For such a big hotel, the real feeling is confortable, the staff are excellent, you are close to a food court, the restaurants in the hotel are great and the rooms are even better.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We keep coming back, the rooms are lovely, the staff so helpful and close to the airport and the Meridian food courts. The breakfast is tempting, and the pool a great size, feels good going back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall, it was a fairly good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com did not disclose the additional amount related to local taxes that was revealed only upon check-in. This non-disclosure is not appreciated and left a negative image of the overall transaction.

    Proximity to the Airport, Cleanliness, Facilitites

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    As I arrived at night, tired they decided at the reception...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I arrived at night, tired they decided at the reception to give me an upgrade and make me VIP guest of the day. They gave me a junior suite with all kind of extras. The stuff was extremely nice. It is located at the airport no special view or anything but the stay was definitely great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Disappointed with the Grill. Hotel is in decline. Used to be a gem :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed and eaten at this hotel before many times, but the Charcoal Grill has fallen on bad times. Used to be Dubai's best steak restaurant, but not any more. Poor patronage has seen this gem decline. Very disappointed. The offer of free meal and alcohol is a joke. Left-overs and C grade wines at best. No thank you. The wine list is pathetic. I'll stay at the Sofitel next time.

    Still a 5 star hotel with wonderful attentive staff. No complaints there. Room was upgraded because the hotel is essentially empty. Driven to the airport complimentary. Nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    check the receipt and demand for details of the tax breakdown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -very long check in process, even though there were 2 staff at the reception, but somehow they took a long time to check in the visitors in front of me, 20-30 minutes!? -price was different from the booking website, they over charged me about 30 dhs, and details are not mentioned in the receipt they mentioned only the total amount of the stay without any detailed breakdown of the tax, this means they can manipulate the tax ++ amount.

    -location near the airport, and is suited for long transfer flights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    The price at the time I used the hotel was attractive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lobby smell was not pleasant and wasn't fresh the booking.com site says they have a bus shuttle at the airport, but this was not true or not accurate, But the hotel picked me up and back to the airport when I argued with them about the bus shuttle at their site

    Location and room staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Roda al bustan experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach in the toilet. Also i booked for me my wife and 1 child but the slippers and toothbrush prepared is for one person only. The bambooda was closed for renov when we came and was against my plan to have a dinner date with my wife in that place

    Silent room, comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Our whole stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No other restaurants nearby..

    Our whole stay was great.. we have encountered a very accommodating front desk Ms. Eliza from check in up to check out, her assistance was perfect. Even the ladies at the cafe in the lobby they've been nice to us. My most awaited brekky buffet was thumbs up, ony my husband's comment is "why there's no white rice". Amenities and views are instagramable. Pool attendant, we saw one lady slipped while going down from the Jacuzzi area,they helped her very fast. Even the kids who were running, they keep there eyes on them. Over all 👍👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    For the first time, we came to Dubai for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Food prices at the restaurant are bit higher if you are travelling with few family members as the prices are per person. A family package offer may be a good solution!

    For the first time, we came to Dubai for a family holiday. The hotel offered us facilities to full fill our requirement, Nice housekeeping, swimming pool, Gimm, squash court, tennis, table tennis with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast with all the attention by manager and staff. Mr Aamir Shahzad, excellent service when you were around! Very attentive and professional! Thanks It's a good hotel to stay not only for business meetings in the lobby but also good to stay with the family, close to the airport, shopping mall and food restaurants. Not only the Taxi,s are always around but also the rent a car service on terminal 1 is within walking distance. Overall general management of the hotel is very friendly and open and helpful for improvements which are a very positive attitude! On our back home, We have booked the hotel again for 6 more nights and the service was as good as before.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for Dubai stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in hotel’s restaurants was quite fancy and expensive. Not such a good option if travelling with kids

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and block out curtains allowed me to sleep soundly for 9 hours. A perfect stop over to break up the long UK to Australia flight. Will definitely use this hotel again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable with first class staff in all areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms are slightly dated but clean

    Defiantly have a meal in their restaurant we chose the buffet and in truth it was wonderful many choices and top quality in fact I can go as far as to stay after ten days in Dubai and our last meal we saved the best to last WELL DONE! Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    I will comeback again, this hotel will be my first priority when I comeback to Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 100 Hours Flash Sale - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality. Excellent management ( very friendly and descent manager) Price wise it’s really worthy.

    Everything, management, services and hospitality. Breakfast and all food were very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    It's a good place, but maybe if they could vacuum the rooms regularly because of the dust settles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had carpets that made the room feel dusty. Left with feeling not to well especially that we had a baby.

    The staff are excellent and the food was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Is it possible to improve on perfection? Staff job well done!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I last stayed here maybe 2 to 3 years ago when the hotel was named AL Bustan Rotana. I believe it's time to change the carpets, because I found myself bitten on my arms and legs during my stay. This was during my prayer time while praying. Other than that, I am completely satisfied with the room and amenities.

    Breakfast was fantastic, such a variety of foods to choose from. Restaurant personnel even before opening time of 06:30 were ready and willing to accept incoming guests. Great team effort on their part and some of the best morning food ever. Everyone who works outside from greeting the guests to parking the cars, I want to thank you for everything that you do, it's really appreciated. If I named each individual who helped or impressed me, then I'd probably run out of space for this review, but I'd just like to thank everyone for their outstanding professionalism and support during my stay here, it was truly amazing and I'll be leaving here with even more great memories of the hotel and staff. You guys and girls are like family to me and I'll always have a special place for you in my heart. Sincerely; Navaar Kashif Onaje

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Thank you so much for the warmest welcome, beautiful suit and proffessional,kind attitude.
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect ! We have a present from the hotel-beautiful suite with city view instead of the room i booked Whcih was amazing. Thank you so much for your kindness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Short clean and quick
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    300AED cost of a Rhoda DIscovery Lounge Package. It basically is 300 for WiFi that doesn’t work properly, a taxi to the airport (2km away) ,and for breakfast , a few other bits that really don’t equate to 300 . I would strongly advise others not to avail of this package.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Good choice for travelers awaiting their transferre flight...
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite old needs an immediate makeover Some of the Front desk employees ( I've arrived at 2:00 AM ) were not friendly or professional! Again the room was good but everything inside it is old The toilet is not fancy at all makes you feel its inside a 3 stars hotel maximum!! , and they didn't install a water hose beside the toilet or a modern electrical seat with built in Bidet instead of the regular one which is quite annoying specially in an Arabic City like Dubai!

    Very close to the airport They afforded a taxi service back to Airport quickly and ensure that the taxi driver got a credit card device breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.0
    Really I like the place.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific

    This property is near to my office and its convenient for me to conduct any official meetings. Normally my visit to UAE office twice a month.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Very cost effective choice and close to the airport for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there would be free shuttle service to the airport...

    Very cost effective choice and close to the airport for early flight. Late night room service food order was good, so did the service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Really nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not made everyday. Twice, I had to request the room to be made. Also, floors were not cleaned properly.

    Really nice rooms. Pool and gym are excellent as is the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was quite expensive in the pool area.

    We had a room which was accessible to the pool area. A great room if you have children as a lifeguard was on duty when the pool was open.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful lobby, spacious pool area, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit tired and dated, air conditioning was not adjustable temperature in the bedroom. Only cosmetic things really. Good value for money though.

    Beautiful lobby, spacious pool area, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad spa center poor massage area need renovation and also need to bring professional massage staff from origin countries Thailand .... or any well known massage countries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the breakfast buffet at all. But you might if you like middle eastern style.

    Bed very comfortable. Room very quiet and peaceful. Front counter staff offered and arranged excellent assistance as I was not well and arranged for Hotel driver to take me to an excellent local medical clinic for very professional attention. Hotel neatly dressed in uniform meet and greet and transfer in the Hotel car very late at night above all expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC in the room smelled musty, and wasn't blowing cold air (only cool, and we had it right down). The mattresses are SUPER soft - just be aware. And when co-sleeping with a small child, the beds are rather small. Otherwise the room, location, and staff were really good.

    The location is great, really close to the airport. We didn't use the facilities but everything looks quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location if you want to be very close to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Bathroom quite outdated. No USB charger option. There were crumbs on the bedside tables when I arrived :( So I can’t help but question the cleanliness. A beer in the minibar had been sneakily half consumed and no one noticed (I called room service to inform them and make sure I wouldn’t be charged for it). It’s the little things that make it not truly a 5 star hotel.

    Good location if you want to be very close to the airport (literally a 3 minute drive.... you could even walk it, I’m sure). Bed was very comfortable. Restaurant buffet on a Saturday was expensive... but very yummy :) Valet service was excellent. Perfectly fine for a night before/after a DXB airport trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the staff at reception were neutral and business-like. A smile goes a long way, both after a long flight or early in the morning and is important in the service sector like the hotel industry.

    Bed was comfortable and bathroom had all the necessary items that one might need on a trip. Location - proximity to the airport a big plus factor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    hotel is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pictures of the pool make it look huge..... but its just a very normal small pool.... the pics have been taken from an angle that make it look that big.... our checkin time was 2pm and we arrived around 3.... we had taken 3 rooms.... one of the room was handed over to us only by 4:45.....!!!! 1 hour 4:45 minutes to wait for the third room.....!!!!

    hotel is nice.... its got a nice ambiance and feel....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding service, reservation staff Damaris was kind,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding service, reservation staff Damaris was kind, helful, and professional. We enjoyed the complimentary upgrade and appreciated the late checkout. Comfortable spacious room and bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The resturant prices were high .
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resturant prices were high . I was told I get a 20 % discount on food but when I ordered Room service they did not give me any discount . Price in the menu was different then the actual price .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Located close to the airport. Staff were amazing friendly. They upgraded our room and made us feel really at home. Thanks for a memorable last night in Dubai.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool needs more shade and because it was ramadan no drinks were available . Food options expensive ...only smorsgaboard for lunch (105 AED)

    close to airport. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor niggles, sink area was a bit sticky when I checked into the room, I was given a room with an adjoining room but my side of the door was left open (which was rectified after a call to housekeeping), room service did not have a drink I requested for, even though it was in the menu.

    Location, close to the airport. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    A good option I feel needing to be close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little far from the metro on a hot day, but this is really due to construction on the roads, so not really the hotels fault I did not like that the shower is over the bath, I prefer a separate shower The room only had 1 robe and only 1 toothbrush, there were 2of is using the room so there should be2of everything

    Close to airport for a short stop over The bed and pillows were really comfortable The room was nice and dark for sleeping The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay to break the journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    Located close to Dubai Airport so the hotel is ideal for a short stopover. We had a delightful stay, lovely breakfast, beautiful outdoor pool & fitness centre, comfortable bed & spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    i asked for a cup of tea in the early hours of the morning...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i asked for a cup of tea in the early hours of the morning in the lobby. the answer was sorry we are closed. rather than, shall we order it to you from room service. they seem they work according to their own rules not customers needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled of SMOKE even though it was a non smoking room. I was too tired to argue with the guy on reception. Also, the taps are very difficult to figure out.

    Close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    The staff were good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and toilets were not clean. The cleaning team is very bad. The cupboards were too dusty. The kettle was covered with dust. The toilets stink even after cleaning as they don't use any kind of cleaning chemicals. Very bad service. Not worth the money I paid for staying 4 nights

    The staff were good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great stay will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had excellent service and help from desk manager Aroona. Thank you for making my stay extremely comfortable and attending to all my needs. Will highly recommend this hotel. Excellent staff and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are good, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    *There is only 2 electric plugs located near the TV..nothing next to the bed. *Although i asked for a late check out, the staff were so persistence in ringing the bell and waking me up to check the mini bar, it has to be organized with the front desk witch rooms to check at what time.

    The rooms are good, clean..the interior design is nice, quick check in and out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the window - to the garbage tune. The room needs refreshment - walls, the roof etc

    breakfast was excellent, bed comfort, tea possibility in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The hotel bar advertised to shut at 2am .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar advertised to shut at 2am . We arrived late on the Thursday night, left for food then came back at 12.30 expecting a night cap. The hotel bar was closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    I like the location it is really close to the Dubai Airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit short waiting at the front desk. it takes 5-10 mins for one or two customers in the line.

    I like the location it is really close to the Dubai Airport and only 20 mins to Down Town (Burj Khalifa and Dubai mall) I like the size of the room and the comfortablality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel, well recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this visit even though the breakfast is always excellent, the staff were reactive and not proactive .. took time to get served with coffee or any request .. had to walk from my table to find someone to ask for a drink (coffee refil) when it arrived .. no spoon to stir .. these may be small points but make for an irritating 3 star breakfast, not a 5 star relaxing breakfast.

    I like the hotel .. this is my third visit .. it's close to the airport, though you can't hear the planes .. and a short walk to the metro to go downtown.. and a short walk to the Irish village for a range of restaurants .. hotel facilities are very good .. it makes for an enjoyable and relaxing stay in Dubai .. recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit dated

    Very nice hotel, I used this hotel based on its location from airport, And was extremely pleased considering I payed £60 for 1 night for me my wife and 2 kids. Staff are lovely and food was amazing. Especially breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    I like The Thai Restaurant very nice , and the lady at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar spicily the beer very expansive ! and the bar is dull !

    I like The Thai Restaurant very nice , and the lady at the reception name: Liza from Philippine she is a lovely , very active , very helpful and smile lady.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great location - Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff Comfortable rooms and very clean facilities Ideal location close to airport for late incoming and early outgoing flights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel, but not 5 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    upon checkin they asked me to wait 30 min till my room is ready. I couldn't believe it coz it was 5:00pm. I asked to be compensated by a late check out if so, then a room came up and I was handed the key. During the day there is loud reconstruction that starts at 8:00am. Rooms are not fully sound proof. Old facilities, poor quality bathroom utensils, water accumulates on the bathroom floor. Definitely not to be compared to 5 star hotels.

    Nice staff. Large room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent check in and check out and amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing Excellent.

    The staff who checked me was excellent and very professional and knowledgeable. also the room service, the facilities and restaurants and staff are excellent. great check out in a very professional way. Well done Roda Albustan team.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one tip: Families with children that check in 3.30 in the middle of the night really want to go to sleep as fast as possible. It took a bit too long considering there were plenty of staff members and only one other guest checking in at the same time.

    Great breakfast, room and general service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Oasis near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is comfortable and clean. The location of the hotel just minutes away from most of Dubai attractions. I like swimming pool area and Jacuzzi facilities. Plenty of car parks available with valet parking service available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely excllent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A truly excellent hotel. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Food was delicious: I would’ve eaten an entire bowl of their humus given the chance! I travel a lot and this is one of the best hotels I’ve been in. Unbelievable value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    We have been going to this hotel since 2002 and we still get the same level of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are dated, but are clean and tidy

    great breakfast buffet, like the location near the airport and a metro station, which is great if you want to make your way about the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant.
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. Our room was upgraded. Even Nederlands commentaar. Ze hopen op een gunstige Booking Com Review , Maar de normale kamers waren ook uitstekend. De ligging is erg goed voor een overnachting omdat het 5 minuten van het vliegveld is. We werden verwend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    All good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, comfortable bed and fantastic breakfast. All good! All the staff was nice and super friendly. The hotel is beautiful. A mix between classic and modern. Loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    satisfying
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am a Muslim and your bathroom`s toilet didn't have washing tools. it is good to be clean and teach others to be clean even if they are not used to it in their culture.

    service was excellent. food was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Just not good enough for a relaxing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a non smoking room with king size bed and told their weren’t any available. Given a room right next to a nightclub and kept up till very late with noise. Remonstrated by pool staff for drinking the free water from the room by the pool. Room quality not good - aging facilities and bathroom in need of refurb. Asked to speak to a manager, was kept waiting for over ten minutes and when he eventually came, spoke to at least three other people who were just sat around before coming to speak to us, despite knowing we were waiting specifically for him. Didn’t really seem interested in why we were unhappy.

    The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect and very attentive staff, couldn't fault any part really, the atrium is light & spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there too short to enjoy the facilities., long walk from the lift to the suite

    Walked through the door to be upgraded to a suite, apparently customer of the day, added a free breakfast and access to lounge. The lunge was only occupied by 6 guests with to very attentive staff, our table was cleared as soon as anything was used and drinks topped up very regularly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel close airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too thin walls - you hear guests in next room by talking

    Staff very helpfull and polite. Wonderful interior breathtaking fountain. Perfect breakfast- huge choice for everyone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant! The suite had a double bed with a tv/picture that could be switched from either side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I was even upgraded to a suite because my room wasn't vacant due to the guest continuing to ask for late checkout. So.. i waa upgraded with adjoining rooms as i initially had. I am a regular guest at Bustan.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing. The hotel did not take the rate from the reserved amount. They charged my credit card again, instead. This led me to wait for some days to get the reserved amount released and caused me trouble with other reservations as I thought that my credit card had sufficient amount.

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains

    Convenient, good value for money, friendly staff. Perfect for those needing to be located near the airport. Shuttle service from the airport and complementary service to nearby malls. They were able to extend my checkout until 2pm without any cost

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Stayed in better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We pre-booked a car for 5 people to pick us up from airport but despite that the driver had to spend time re- configuring the seats to fit us all in with our luggage, not what you want at 2 in the morning with a grumpy grand child. The return journey to the airport was a similar experience which meant decanting people from another car to fit us us in. At reception there was only 1 receptionist despite a number of people checking in at the same time. The A/C in room was not working and despite reporting it we had to switch it off as room was freezing, fortunately outside temp meant it didnt matter but meant we had no fresh air in the room. The sink in the bathroom was cracked and looked unsightly although it was perfectly functional and the shower screen leaked and flooded the floor so the bathroom had a permanently damp smell . The minibar fridge had been removed from the room so there was nowhere to cool water or to keep any food.

    Located close to the airport so a very short transfer time. The hotel has a grand appearance on entry with a open airy reception area with fountains shops and nice relaxing areas

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Flawless service, great gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roda Al Bustan provides flawless service to those who wish to stay near the airport. I did an overnight transit via Dubai. Extra point: Best gym I've seen in a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    A good value airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom facilities were not that great. The shower was difficult to use and not that strong.

    The bed was really comfortable The spa was nice and good value The location was great to the airport The staff were consistently polite and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    The amazing bustan hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast buffet, staff very helpful and service is top notch overall across the property. My first stay with Roda and there will be more in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Rude and inefficient staff

    Extremely poor checkin process, i arrived at around 1pm a whole hr eatly a fact pointed out to me numerous times. 3 staff members repeated requets for same things took 25 minutes to check in. Rude and arguementaive staff. Contradi ted written booking details several times. A very unpleasant start. Threatened to make me wait another hour even thoufh riom was ovuously available. Wont be staying again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    staff were friendly, room was clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electronic room key did not work the first time so had to go back down to reception. Although it was a non-smoking room it smelt as if it had been at some point. The hotel is opposite the airport, but the ring road means it's still a 10 minute drive if going to the hotel (much quicker from the hotel back to airport). Minibar would benefit with something more substantial to snack on when checking in late.

    staff were friendly, room was clean and quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in at 1:30am was not pleasant Next morning after my quick breakfast due to a meeting I had staff chasing me for payment which was odd as my room was booked with breakfast. It took 20 minutes to clarify this! The taxi at the airport literally doesn’t want to drive there as it is too short of a drive. During check out me and another lady were ignored just to deal with a local lady! Don’t understand what the purpose of queuing is! The Rotana buffet used to be so much better!

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    your are in this big city but in this place, you feel completely out of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sorry...but nothing!

    It was m'y first time in Dubaï and i wanted an small hotel near the airport and when we arrived and saw the car and the lobby and how it is quick and easy to get the room, at once we were conquest and when we arrived in the room: We were really happy. The food is great and all the people are so nice and in the same time, very discrete.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: