Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Barsha

Next to Mall of the Emirates, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#29 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2613 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    The response of staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although clean, could do with s a little touch up maintenance to make it great.

    The response of staff was excellent. All staff are very polite and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    They gave me a huge 1 bedroom apartment even though i booked a studio. This was a very nice surprise. Small details like having a fruit basket and water delivered to the room when i arrived was a nice gesture. My room attendant Aftab was very nice too and did a great job. Overall a great place for good value, would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay with my spouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect so there is no question of not liking anything👍

    Staff, facilities, cleanliness : everything was excellent. Really enjoyed station at Rose Garden😀.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay worth value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is excellent place to stay for leisure, business or any other purpose. Hotel staff is very friendly and the facilities are worth for the value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything

    Very attentive and friendly staff. Great location to metro and cheap for taxis to main tourist spots. Stayed with my daughter and we would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location! Very nice staff! Great health club!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay with all family!! Health club is very good clean and useful! Humayun took care of our room and us very well!! My daughter left her brand new sport shoes in the room and vas very upset!! But Rose Garden team did the best to find it ( special thank you to reception! Anwar thank you very much you managed my problem at night time! I would recommend this hotel for family stay very much!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cupboards (clothes and kitchen) have a specific unpleasant smell probably because they're old. I left the doors for clothes open. The design of the bottle opener fails to open the bottle (metal cap). I need to login to the wifi once or twice a day which is annoying.

    Parking is more spacious than many of the apartments in the area. Complementary fruits, biscuits, and 1.5 L water bottle. Replenish toiletries and water bottle when cleaning the room. Quiet room and comfortable bed. Location is great, 3-minute walk to the masjid (mosque). Very quick to fix the issues I had with curtains and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    The cleaniness is top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception. Lack of professionalism by certain staff. Other staffmembers were good, but some not. the thing you never do is liying to a customer. (No need to mention the person's name). Some of them think they are smart and start lying. Disgusting, just be honest. And in my several staying over here, I always had to ask for missing things, like towels etc...

    The cleaniness is top.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean, Affordable and Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I checked in for two persons in Booking and told to the receptionist that it will be me and my wife staying overnight, the amenities were good for only 1 person. There were only one set of bathrobe, slippers, toothbrush and other toiletries for shower. We didn't bother to call housekeeping as anyway we'd be staying only for a night.

    Everything was clean. The apartment is huge. It was quiet even though it was the weekend. We have celebrated my birthday there and it was relaxing and really a good way of catching up with friends. Wish we could have stayed a bit longer to enjoy the facilities. We have roamed around in the morning and the gym, sauna and pool was small yet it looks well maintained. the staff in that area was very friendly too. Considering the value, it was more than worth it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Good choise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The room was dark, no natural light, breakfast didn't meet our expectation, no selection, dark, restaurant wasn't friendly that I can enjoy. Smell of the room from pipes.

    Staff, room, cleaners, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    if you are not looking for views from the apartment, very good price to performance location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    distance to Mall of Emirates higher then described as "next to", especially when you consider 40 degrees outside - we finally where going to the closest metro station and riding 1 stop in air conditioned train

    very helpful and kind staff at he reception - we were amazed, size and cleanliness of the apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No think

    I was in room number 620 so it’s one bedroom appartement. 1- the rooms are really big and spacious and the kitchen is like my kitchen at home so there is everything i need to do all what i want 2-the staff: very helpful and very kind, they decorated our bed room with balloons and lights because of our honeymoon it was very sweet 3-the cleanliness is the best they do it in any time of the day 4- furniture is very confortable and modern 5- hospitality: they put a basket of fruit in the apartment in our arrival For sure i will stay here in my next trip to Dubai

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Reasonable short term accomodation in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    TV needs replacing, not relevant to me because I do not watch much. Strange smell in kitchen which I think is due to the water. Needs a handrail at pool steps which are very slippery.

    Value for money, friendly staff, good location close to metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The staff were very freindly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very freindly and helpful. This hotel is excellent for families with children, you feel safe and relaxed. The appartment was keept clean ( they had cleaning services every day ) it had everything we needed as a family. The area is very active, you have everything you need around you, restaurants like foul w hummus and sho laziz ( very delicious choices of food ) supermarkets ( just give them a call and they will deliver whatever you need in no time) laundry shop ( ask the hotel's reception and the will call it for you) . The hotel provided us with all these shops phone numbers ( you can find the information you need in an agenda in your appartment). If I visited dubai again I will definitely book in rose garden again. Thank you very much for making my vacation an easy and joyful vacation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a comfortable stay and had easy access to Mall of the Emirates. With a quiet neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good, very close to the metro. The staff were quite friendly and proactive anticipating your needs. Had a number English TV channels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • EARLY BOOKER - Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for cleaning, we were allowed to use the pool at the hotel next door which had a great view. There are additional taxes that were not included in the price. They were in the policy information, I just missed it.

    Everything. Great value for money. We were on a budget holiday but it did not feel like it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, excellent location, nearby nice resturant’s,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    minor issue was a noisy maintenance at 10 pm, stopped after notifying the receptionist

    Very clean, excellent location, nearby nice resturant’s, friendly staff and responsive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is extremely clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 30 nights

    - The doors are not very sound proof, I heard a lot from the hallway (especially because there was a family with kids playing in the hallway daily) - TV channel quality was very bad

    This hotel is extremely clean. The hotel gets cleaned daily. The staff is amazing, from the security in the parking, to the reception and the cleaning staff, they are doing a marvellous job. Any requests I had were answered immediately. They allowed me to store some things in their storage room for a whole month. Location is great and close to everything, also a metro station. Plenty of parking. Strong wifi. Good smell. Very well equipped kitchen. Nice pool and friendly pool guard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    An exceptional, most friendly and professional hotel staff you would not find anywhere else!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Nothing needed improvement.

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel apartment itself was just spotless at all times!!! This was mainly due to an excellent and extremely friendly and polite cleaning staff!!! An extra special recognition should be awarded to JAMAL, who was always ready to go an extra mile and was always professional and very kind. Also, the exceptional reception staff, SATTAR, MAJED, ASAD, HAMEED, RIYAZ, SIRAJ, ABU, ASHIQ, & SHATHIK as well as the very friendly and always smiling SAMAD who was always ready to shift our luggage anywhere, deserve a very special mention. They all went an extra mile in whatever they did for us no matter how big or small our demands were, which was never a problem for them. They all dealt with everything and anything from us with the utmost respect, care, friendliness and professionalism, and with 100% dedication at all times and smile on their faces!!! Our 3 children loved and adored all the staff at Rose Garden hotel apartments and they very much enjoyed staying there. It goes without saying, that they should be paid more or promoted for what they are doing for Rose Garden Hotel apartments, if not, then at least they should be highly praised by their senior management. In the light of the above, we would highly recommend Rose Garden hotel apartments to anyone wishing to experience an exceptional level of hospitality provided by all the staff mentioned in this review. From very grateful Raza & Edyta with their 3 children from room No 302

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    we will be here again when we next come to Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • EARLY BOOKER - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i could not find any faults

    we were looked after so well by all the staff of the rose garden hotel,they went over and above to keep us all happy. the rooms were so clean and so large. we will be back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value accommodation, clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic property, with extremely generous room sizes. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, which was spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff were all friendly, and attentive to any needs. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. This is our second time to stay here and we were not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The kitchen knives in the kitchen were not sharp at all. Apart from this everything was fine.

    All the staff are efficient and friendly. The location of the hotel is excellent with supermarkets,shops,and restaurants very close by. Also metro station is just a short walk away (5 mins). Taxis are also readily available all the time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an excellent experience the whole staff were supportive and helping. Cleanliness of the whole place was remarkable. They responded to all requests immediately without any delay.they are always smiling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent propriety to stay in Dubai where you can save alot of money
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Ambiance could be worked on a little bit

    Well Maintained Hotel Apartment with all the necessaries Daily Housekeeping Fantastic staff ready to help with a smile Metro station at 5mins walk distance Supermarkets, restaurants, mosque, pharmacy all nearby Complimentary shuttle to Dubai Mall, Jumeriah Beach and Mall of Emirates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    A huge apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A huge apartment. We booked for a 1 bedroom but upgraded for a two bedroom spacious apartment. Felt like home. The staff was kind enough to do a last minute free cancellation at a different hotel (but same hotel chain) and extended our stay at RG al barsha. Closer to metro, convenient location. All in all it was a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The only problem that we faced while staying in the property...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise disturbance

    The only problem that we faced while staying in the property is that the housekeeping people still doing cleaning even if it’s midnight. Noise disturbance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent value for money, for anyone traveling on a budget; all basics there and good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was some smell in the room, which I suspect came through the A/C

    Good room, everything worked; very convenient location (Metro, MoE, etc.), very helpful staff Cooking pots were replaced by brand new ones almost immediately after my feedback upon check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Affordable and comfortable apartment close to the Mall of the Emirates
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments are in between a main highway and a large mosque so if you are a light sleeper the dawn call to prayer/traffic noise may disturb you.

    We had a 2 room apartment that was extremely spacious and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and the amenities clean. The apartments also had an exterior balcony and a good kitchen. It is very close to the metro, one stop from the mall of the emirates.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Will be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, it was all amazing!

    Everything was excellent, our suite was basically an apartment, and we were surprised to find out that we had THREE bathrooms! The staff were amazing, and attended to any of our needs. The level of cleanliness in this hotel is unparalleled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, all the staffs are happy and accommodating specially the reception and the housekeeping and the hotel is big.

    Nothing except i wish we stayed longer 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Most enable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean well equipped apartment we were lucky enough to be given a free upgrade from a studio to a 2 bedroom apartment the staff are very friendly and helpful my husband pulled a muscle in his leg and was struggling to walk so they lent us a wheelchair to take him out and about in free of charge location was good for us as near metro station so easy to visit family who live in Dubai will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Good address to bring back home for those who wish to visit Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • EARLY BOOKER - Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the entrance until you leave,the staff was extremely helpful,helped you with polite,nice manners all accompanied with a smile. The night shift as well as the day shift were always agreeable to advise you. Excellent located-5 mins on foot to metro station. Lots of eateries around. A supermarket and a pharmacy opposite the hot. Extremely quiet and clean. Value for money. Will highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very happy holiday stay at Rose Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen very basic and water tap was loose and hard to turn on.

    Our appartment was very spacious and comfortable. All the staff were excellent, especially reception who were beyond helpful, the concierge, breakfast and cleaning staff, Kashil and Jamal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Good Location, spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cannot think of anything reasonable. Nearby construction noise from around 07:30 ish could interfere with your slumber

    Daily housekeeping, spacious rooms, good A/C, good location, helpful staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. The location was great and the staff were very friendly and accomodating..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms were not elderly friendly. It didn't have handle bars to hold on when elders are using the bath tub.

    The rooms were really big and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • EARLY BOOKER - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our experience was amazing.The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was really helping and made our trip most enjoyable. The tour desk there helped us to choose and book all the main attractions in our constrained time in a very organized way. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money and good location.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good with reasonable choice of items but does not compare with bigger hotels.

    Cleanliness and staff care and assistance. Kitchen facilities and king size bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Good but not excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn’t look like a hotel room more over an aprrment

    This is like a small studio apartment. If you are staying long at this property you can make basic cooking and save lot of amount. Rooms are big and comfortable .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed everything Dubai has to offer tourists and will certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Everything met our expectations

    The accommodation was very spacious and well appointed, located in an area relatively central to all places of interest with a metro station within 3 minutes walk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    I liked everything about the place, the space is absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I liked everything about the place, the space is absolutely magnificent, rooms and bathrooms very clean, fresh sheets, there is a train station right beside it, the emirate mall is less than 5 mins away, a lot of grocery stores around, restaurants everywhere, taxis readily available, there really was nothing not to like. My kids had enough space to run around & play.. room service and house cleaning fantastic.. The staff very attentive.. we simply had a wonderful stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. Espexially Naiz..nt sure of the spelling.he handled the daily housekeeping of our apartment.Good valuevalue for your money...spacious and home away from home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I will seriously consider returning to Rose Garden on my next visit. Excellent effort by the staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ambience is Arabic and can be made a bit more international, but then again, that may not appeal to the existing client profile. However, the management may examine treatment of a floor or a section.

    We were upgraded to a two-bedroom apartment which was humungous! And the staff was extra vigilant and determined to please. All requests were answered double-quick and generously. A very very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    - Very spacious rooms, really big apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The noise from the street! During the night you can hardly sleep, because you can hear every car passing by – as if there were no widows in the rooms. Terrible experience. - On Saturday we were not allowed to the swimming pool

    - Very spacious rooms, really big apartments. Kitchen well equipped – everything you need - Very helpful staff - Really good breakfast with a variety of things to choose from - Very nice swimming pool - Very close to the metro station - Rooms are cleaned every day, generally the Hotel, as well as the rooms are very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • EARLY BOOKER - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around hotel to walk to but it was great to have metro near.

    Lovely spacious apartment. Very convenient location near metro. Staff were wonderful and highly professional. Very well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Super location, great apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    The hotel is in a very good location, we have used a lot the fitness room and the water pool. The Emirates Mall is 7-8 minutes on foot. We spent a woderful week in this accomodation. We were there 2 woman and 4 kids, but this place was absolutly safe for us. The Sharaf metro station is 3 minutes away. The apartment is big, 126 mp, very comfortable for 6 person. Near the hotel are grocery store and fast food. I can recommend for everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm being picky but the rug in the living room was really stained and needed replacing. Could have done with a couple of washcloths and tea towels too.

    It was great. The washing machine was a great asset after a long holiday and the swimming pool was fab.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Nothing much to expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested for an early check-in at 10am instead of 2pm using the Genius account and even called the hotel the night before and morning time before the date of check-in to confirm the availability. Confirmed that it is available but when my guests reached, staffs said they needed to wait until it becomes available.

    The hotel rooms were spacious enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and a 5-star welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything

    It was quiet despite of the construction going on. Nice welcoming touch by providing a basket of fruit and biscuits. Unbelievably clean and we felt like in a 5-star hotel. Good places to eat out and a few supermarkets nearby. Mall of Emirates and a metro station within easy walking distance. We are definitely staying there next time we come to Dubai.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    The building and room was very clean and well taken care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room given to us didn't look like the picture shown while booking - not in a good way. The hotel has some restrictive policies and check-in signoff requires you to acknowledge that the its a non-alcoholic hotel (although I wonder what that really meant). Any how, those planning to drink should check with the property.

    The building and room was very clean and well taken care of. House keeping staff were very helpful and prompt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Under expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible traffic noise from the street, windows were so thin that there was no difference if they were open or closed. I can suggest the hotel only to these persons who can sleep regardless of constant loud noise and car horns from the street.

    Apartments were big, pool was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location but got a gloomy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a studio got an “upgrade”: one bed room apartment. Problem was: on the first floor on the inside of the building. Only natural light comes in though a small center hole in the building. Makes the room very very gloomy. No natural light whatsoever.

    Location very accessible by car (easy access from/to Sheik Zaid road). Good parking. Close to Metro and Emirates Mall. Place is clean. Bedding is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Confortable hotel but very noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non stop noise startng at 5 am til sometime 1-2 am... from the street, from the next door long lasting construction (more than a year)... if you want to rest .. dont go there... it really breaks all the good points... I got upgraded with a bigger flat, but it wasnt a present, i'd rather had a small quiet room than what i had with all the noise... very annoying

    The flat by itself, kitchen, space, furniture, great geographic location (next to Sharaf train station, Mall of Emirates, buses to Beach etc)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The stay was great, the service was fantastic, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy rooms. The room service was fantastic, they were going to clean when we left, so we never had anyone knocking on the door. The gym had enough machines for a good workout and the pool had warm water which was quite pleasant, especially as we went in winter and the temperatures were not so hot. The kitchen was well equipped for those with children that is great. It had several grocery stores nearby, and underneath the hotel there are a few restaurants, plus the room has a list of all the restaurants that deliver with their phone numbers. The hotel is super close to the metro, a 5 minute walk or so, but if you want to get closer to the destination, there are always taxis in the front of the hotel, and the taxi services re cheap in dubai. I will definitely give it 10 to the hotel, when I return, it will be my choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    We will definitely be staying here again the near future. Very satisfied with the entire experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very convenient location as Metro stop was located at a 5 minuet walk. Taxis were always available outside the hotel at anytime of the day. All varieties of food was available at walking distance from hotel. Very clean area and highly suitable for families. Hotel apartment was very spacious and fully equipped. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and had ample space even with 6 of us. Hotel staff were extremely accommodating and friendly with fantastic service throughout our stay. Pool was very clean, leisure and sauna facilities were excellent. Apartment had a 24 hour local supermarket across the road were you could buy all daily essentials at reasonable prices. Added advantage that it was a 15 min walk to Mall of Emirates. Overall very very happy with the facilities and will be booking again for our next visit. Parking is available underground free of charge if going by car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great place in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very large apartment, with full kitchen, two bathrooms, balcony, quality furniture, etc. Staff wss very helpful, gave us the room at 9am and also upgraded us from studio to apartment. Fine location, close to metro, Mall of Emirates.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    worth the money , nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My bed caused me a bit of body aches and pains but the rest of the facility was fab. My friends had no complain about their own beds, so i guess that this was just an isolated issue for my room. Staff warm and ready to help . Location fantastic. easy access to everywhere....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Good service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My studio room looked onto a building under construction that was just awful to look at.

    Good service. Large room. Great location for metro and Mall of Emirates. Loads of cheap restaurants nearby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Very pleased with the apartment.Staff helpful.Excellent location for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    none

    Excellent location, walking distance (about 10 mins) to Mall of Emirates and metro station(red line) Supermarkets, pharmacy cross the road. Several restaurants next door or 5 minutes walk. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    I think we were upgraded to a large apartment judging by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok without being great. The omelette was the smallest and thinnest ever! But this was a minor issue.

    I think we were upgraded to a large apartment judging by the size of our one. It was massive and nice and luxurious. A massive bed, great bathroom with lots of lotions etc. A big kitchen with a washing machine, so well equipped that you could easily live there! less than mins walk to the metro station. Also only 5 mins walk to a european hotel if you fancy a beer. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Not cheap but overall I feel that I got value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    above expected
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • EARLY BOOKER - Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio we booked should have a bathtub, instead it had the shower. Plus, it wasn't very well water-sealed and the water was in all bath. View to inner parking. A lot of noise from external AC units.

    Sheets were changed every day. A bottle of water 1,5 supplied every day. Warm water in swimming pool. Personnel very friendly. Kitchenette well furnished with all needed appliances.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Value for money hotel apartment with average standing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    mediocre breakfast. Huge apartment but no character. furniture was smelly and sofa had a bad smell. low end restaurants under and around the hotel.

    Good location close to Sheikh zayed road and Mall of the Emirates.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    This is the only place in Dubai I want to stay!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like. It is a really great place to stay!

    The hotel staff were absolutely amazing! I have never experienced such hospitality and professionalism in a hotel! (And I travel a LOT!) Everyone, from the management, front desk, kitchen, to the cleaning staff- went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The hotel is clean and quiet. No alcohol or smoking allowed, and it is a safe and respectable environment with many food choices and markets close by. The metro is just a short walk away, making it a very convenient location. The Mall of Emirates is 1 stop down on the metro, but we walked it, as the weather was nice and it was not very far. I am very happy with Rose Garden Hotel Apartments, and whenever I am in Dubai, I will only stay here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was big enough with many facilities like dish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was big enough with many facilities like dish washer, big refrigerator and microwave all located in an American kitchen. Great location surrounded with supermarket,pharmacy and many restaurants. Near to the mall of Emarites just10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was clean and stuff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel was clean and stuff was very friendly. We got early check in and late check out. Breakfast was good. Metro station was nearby and Mall of the Emirates in a walking distance. Pool was sunny.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Big but Noisy and could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise till late time at night and the bathroom had broken item not fixed and the bed should be queen size but they attached two single beds!

    The location is good and it is big property and it has Holy Quran

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Surprsingly excelllent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • EARLY BOOKER - Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This accommodation offers spatious apartments, well equipped kitchen, great bedrooms with very comfortable mattresses. It is amazingly clean and comfortable. Welcome pocket includes fruit and water. We appreciated large swimming pool at the roof, with the warmest water ever experienced in a pool. The staff was very welcoming and catering for our needs. I can not comment on breakfast as both mornings we left early for view with breakfast at Burj Khalifa (strongly recommend) and to the airport. It has very convenient location at 2-3 min walk from metro station and public transportation works very well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    The Rose Garden is one of the smaller and relatively older places in Dubai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • EARLY BOOKER - Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had expected much more than this simple studio! No one than us is to blame for that!!! Still it might be an idea to inform clients about the seize, in m² or feet², of the rooms, studio’s and apartments. Given the enormous offers of facilities in the Barsha area! All around apartments/hotels are available! So knowing what one gets in the Rose Garden, might be of interest to make the choice for Rose Garden

    Barsha area is very nicely situated in Dubai. Service by the staff: perfect. The place was tidy. Cleanliness very good!Housekeeping, including resolving a problem in the bathroom: very good! Wifi: excellent. Modern, up to date elevators. Hotel is situated in the ‘old’ part of Barsha. Shops, restaurants and Metro are therefore in the immediate environment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Good location, close to the metro station, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast should improve. Juices have strange taste, offer of cold cuts, bread and cheese is poor. Hot dishes are not really suitable for breakfast (at least not for European taste). Location of the breakfast tables is not ideal-much too close to the guest tables, in case there are more than 3 guests you can simply not get close. Breakfast coffee is simply poor. Daily requested signing of the breakfast bone is more than harassing, having in mind that the frequency of the guests was not that high, telling the room number should be enough (as in most hotels it is). What was the most disturbing is the "basic noise" of the systems (air-condition, ventilation....) I couldn't switch off or reduce.

    Spacious room, cleanness, kind gadgets as fruit and mineral water. Verry comfortable bed, discreet, helpful stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    It's very near the metro station, convenient traffic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The oven in cooking room can not be used due to three phase electricity restricted in this area.

    It's very near the metro station, convenient traffic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Nothing to complain about

    - The staff is brilliant, always smiling, greeting and so helpful - special thanks to Health Club staff at the pool for carrying strollers up and down in the stairs! Health Club at the top of the building is very nice and the pool area is great for sunbathing and swimming etc. (no high buildings near so the sun is shining all day) - pool area is totally suitable for toddlers/kids too. - The location is excellent: 3 min to Sharaf DG metro station, 10-15 min to Mall of the Emirates (on foot), easy to travel anywhere in the city because metro is so near and also taxis are well available (e.g. it takes 10-15 min to get to Dubai Marina or 25-30 min to Dubai Mall from the hotel by metro). Also lot of restaurants and some supermarkets nearby (special recommendation for fast food: Foul w Hummus just next door). - Rooms are big, well-maintained and well cleaned every day. Good kitchen in the room. - In our opinion excellent value for money! We would stay here again. (A couple travelling with 1-year-old)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.0
    Perfect location, spacious room, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is not enough light in the room, impossible to sleep with open windows, due to noise from traffic and construction works. Red light from the signs next to the window prevents sleep. Unpleasant smell in the room. Few kitchen utensils for cooking.

    Perfect location, spacious room, helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    This property was the highlight of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really cold in the apartment and the temperature could not be regulated to keep the room warm. This wasn’t good for my baby. But we tried to manage it.

    This property was the highlight of our trip. I was with my husband, my toddler, a baby and my sister and it was more than perfect. The size of the apartment is the first thing that hits you. Then the equipment in the kitchen was just adequate. They were grocery stores near by. We cooked everyday. It’s proximity to mall of emirates and the metro station was also icing on the cake. My husband really loved it and gave me thumbs up for making the right choice. Will definitely come back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Housekeeping must take cleanliness seriously. Pay attention to detail when cleaning the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel did not clean the room and utensils/cutlery thoroughly. the fridge, the bin, kitchen counters, dining room table and even bathroom glasses. For instance, the bathroom glasses were never cleaned for the entire 7 nights we stayed! Not even after highlighting!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    A nice place stay if you're travelling with your family and/or group of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel apartment was spacious and airy with plenty of privacy to spare. The breakfast was sufficient and adequate with a decent spread on offer. We didn't get a chance to try the room service, as we were out and about most of the time, but there were plenty of options to have food delivered to the apartment. The location was pretty great for our purpose - mid-point between downtown Dubai and the adventure parks in the south of Dubai. The hotel neighbourhood, itself, had plenty to offer in terms of supermarkets and eating kiosks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    My family had a pleasant stay and we look forward to coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The TV stations was not great, other than Peace TV - the rest was not entertaining. Some of the kitchen facilities need changing i.e. the water kettle etc.

    The best part of this hotel apartments was the staff, from the front office to those tending to the rooms. All were professional, courteous and extremely helpful. They made our stay memorable! A special mention goes to Hamid who was the first and last person we saw - a great chap like the rest.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Barsha traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: