Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Ascot Hotel 4 stars

Khalid Bin Walid Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#234 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 982 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mainly staff they dont know how to great the custmers and they dont know how to give a good service. I waited almost 45 minits to take my booked room

    Booking.com showing facilities not in that hotel...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    I t was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the stay which normally is complementary where i stayed locally in Pakistan.

    I liked the quick service and overall environment of the accomodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    Staff can behave better with guests.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff can behave better with guests. I had asked for early checkin and they made me wait for a long time even though there was a room available. I forgot that person's name.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, polite, attentive, clean and good value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV reception didn’t work the first 24hours on the English speaking channels but I wasn’t there to watch TV so only a minor blip.

    The room cleaners Daryll & Rehman were attentive, polite and going above and beyond in order for my room to be to my liking. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    it was great experence but in the time of booking i called...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was great experence but in the time of booking i called to reception and ask about club entry that time she was telling free entry for hotel coustmers but when i went there that time they told us theres no free entry at all .i very disappointed beacuse of this

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Place is accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes at 7pm which is way too early for summer and breakfast is ordinary. Nothing much to choose from.

    Place is accessible. Rooms are big but no nice view because it is located in the city. Pool is ok and the kiddie pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.5
    WORST EXPERIENCE EVER
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions can say alot sometimes!! Upon arrival the valet was talking on the phone waited & called him to attend my car so I may check in (he came yet still talking *disrespectfully* that I was confused whether to talk to him or not + night staff SERIOUSLY there is something called TEAM WORK AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! I mean what staff tell a paying guest I can't help you go to the connected hotel front desk although both with 1 MANAGEMENT what makes this worse just need him to call valet!!!! Specially that hotel drive Throw concerning for 1. Being crowded with passing people 2. Leaving it not attended is far worse!!?!!

    Morning staff all together and morning shift valet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Business hotel at the heart of Bur Dubai!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Few things....the staffs are pretty indifferent and not warm enough....requested several times for complimentary drinking water and was refused....The Breakfast was really below par and very limited spread which must be looked into!

    The Room was big.....real B-I-G.....Was very very spacious. The Bathroom had a tub and was fantastic....The Beds were very comfortable....The location is superb for a business traveler! The hotel has a heritage feel which we enjoyed to the core!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Good budget hotel. rateing will be 2star only.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is not as per 4 star standards and size of plates, Water glass, spoons are differ. Wi-Fi is very poor. Break fast is very bad. Rooms are not clean properly form long time and very bad smelly.

    Location For Indian are good u will Indian food shops at walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was a great place to relax after the days engagements.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They need to give more attention to the rooms as I noticed flies despite looking very neat.

    Its a great hotel to be for any purpose of stay. You will like it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.5
    Great Hotel , Wonderful Rooftop Bar and Swimming Pool, Sauna and Steam Room was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool closes to early 7pm, should stay open longer so you can enjoy the evening poolside

    Had a Steak Dinner medium rare at Rikki's English Pub with baked potato and vegetable. It was very basic but I really enjoyed it...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Stay was still comfortable bt not as before. Center part of Front Exit main door spoilt.
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    D courtesy enjoyed from d staff formerly is reduced.

    Some of d old staff who were up Nd doing facilitating increase in customers to d hotel ar no longer there. D staff were part of d Front Desk, Concierge,Catering & Cleaning dept. A shop where we used to buy little things on d ground floor has closed down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Well overall the trip was good and quite satisfied with the services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had asked for the slippers which were promised to be provided but not fulfilled despite several reminders. Similarly the property charged AED 150 for every visitor came for night.

    Well the location & property were good. Staff was cheerful and helpful. Rooms were good. Cleanliness were good. Tea, coffee, milk and water re-filled on daily basis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    99% of guest were from Pakistan or other asian countries.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    99% of guest were from Pakistan or other asian countries. I would not recommend for european business traveler to get room there. Very crowded and breakfast is not fine for european style travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.3
    It was like staying at a low budget hotel would anyday prefer Melia at same cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly, washbasin was blocked, we used the restaurant at the roof got some parcel to be had sometimes later and when called up the room service for plates and spoons they informed it would be charged that was pretty odd...

    Rooftop restaurant food was good but that was not part of hotel property it was owned privately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Lobby toilet were filthy and porter stall was not help full...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am from uk I was stay hear this first time is was not happy the lady on reception give me wrong room she give me twin room I was alone then I when back down stair to change the room then she give me another room that was nice then she sent porter down to open the 3 room is was fed up by know and the porter was Rudd this time it was bad to stay there

    Lobby toilet were filthy and porter stall was not help full I ask him to turn the ac off he agored me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    the room is comfortable, the staffs is friendly, if your...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfest is not so good , and there is no wifi in the breakfest reataurant , i hate it.

    the room is comfortable, the staffs is friendly, if your trip is for computer business , the location is prefect. but if your purpose is for travel , it is far from the hot travel location and not so close to the MRT. There is no wifi in the breakfest restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    Near to al ghubaiba bus station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds from club downstairs made the whole room vibrate and loud noises up to 4 am. If you want to sleep book another hotel.

    Near to al ghubaiba bus station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.5
    it was pleasant to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lobby toilet. wardrobe smells like insecticide or wet wood .

    the price was good. near two bus stations , one of them is a main one (ghubaiba) .elegant neat room . nicely decorated hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Hidden rules for hotels not previously mentioned in booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging any visitor comes to my room 150 AED more. (Note: visitor are not staying in room with me for night, regardless of that i havr booked for 2 persons not 1 .but they have hidden rules)

    Facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Bad attitude of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff and their behavior towards the clients, they could not comply to requests made by clients. We requested to make a payment on checkout but they rejected that request and did not give us a room until full payment was made upon check in, secondly when checking out we requested to book a metered airport taxi and they told us to inform them an hour before, we did and they rejected to book that and forced us to book the hotel taxi which costed us 40 dhirams more then meter taxi, to make it worse the driver dropped us at the free parking zone at the airport and we had to walk a distant to get to check in.

    The rooms, breakfast and location were the only things good about this property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location and friendly staff, but poor check in and poor linen management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in was slow and painful, though we checked in around 4pm, still the rooms were not ready and we kept on requesting for the rooms. Finally, got around 5pm. We were made to sit in the lobby with a 4years old baby and not offered even a glass of water. Second shocker was there were no towels in the bathroom; housekeeping told us towels yet to come from laundry; this was repeated on 2 more days.

    The upgrade room was really good and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    2.5
    Very very very bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very bad, 3 hours waiting for my room and in the end they gave me different room which is closed to nightclub so I can’t sleep till it closed at 3:00 am

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.8
    It's close to Old Dubai - Fahidi fort area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a horrible hotel with a fresh coat of paint giving you the false impression that it's a luxury brand. It's in the poorest neighborhood in Dubai, price of room does not match the facility, staff are not friendly, room is cold as air got through a closed window! Bathroom had roaches in it, the coffee pot was dirty, the smell in the lobby was horrible. This is by far the worse hotel I've ever been to.

    It's close to Old Dubai - Fahidi fort area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    i will choose the same hotel on my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i liked the size of the room the most .. large and spacious, giving you that feeling of comfort. very neatly decorated with adequate lighting. beds were comfortable too. location is also a plus point, with all amenities close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    Need to work on prices and deals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel strucure is very very old from outside and inside, price is bit high according to star rating

    Room was very old strucure , no mat outside toilet, water come out of pot when using the toilet jet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    Not he same stay as I expected ! The whole hotel has taken a nose dive
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel standards have dropped incredibly !! The service levels have deteriorated, the hotel was swamped by a very Lowe standard or guests from rural areas , people walking around in sarongs in the lobbey ! Heated discussions with the guests who weee being forced to merge rooms ! Totally in unacceptable

    The staff are amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    good location, very nice decoration but loud club and noisy area of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved two rooms with two twins and was offered at the reception a suite with two king sizes for the same price, yet only noticed this until I was in the suite/room so needed to go back down to sort out the problem which shortened our first night sleep by an hour. Also, prostitutes with hotel guests around at the reception area were kind of a negative aspect. Most annoying of all was that one of the two rooms of our party was on the first floor just above a club with loud music until 3 AM. The hotel staff should state this at check-in. My partner had to argue forever at check-out to get some sort of compensation (the drinks of one evening at the bar were offered after the manager's intervention). Also, the wireless connection was not adequate for Skype (I had to conduct a work-meeting while at the hotel).

    Location, wonderful style of the interior, room size and features, value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    2.9
    Will not state again and will never recommend to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should be cordial and should listen to the customer...

    I had booked higher category room but they gave me lower catogary...worst stay ever in Dubai

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good

    good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    Not a great stay... Would not want to stay here next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food quality is really really bad. Also the music played is so loud that you can hardly sleep till 3 in the morning.

    Location. Centrally located for business purpose.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Overall nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. It took us long to get into room due to delay at reception. As room was not available even if we reached 1 hour past the last check-in time of the hotel. 2. Our room was overlooking the rear side of the building which was not a very pleasant or soothing sight. However if one wants to see how the people in downtown actually live as opposed to glitz and glamour of dubai, it could be a good option.

    1. Location very convenient. Travelled from Abu Dhabi, it was very near to last stop of bus in Dubai 2. We received a free upgrade to Suite at no extra cost. That was quite pleasant surprise. 3. Discounted breakfast was offer on the spot though we did not it. We wanted to try local restaurants nearby. There are many near Meena Bazar area. 4. Walkable from ferry station to Souq areas. 5. At 10 mins walking distance from Al Fahidi metro station which is quite convenient. 6. Most of Indian guests only. Take it as a plus or minus depending on your preference. 7. Overall, a good experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Location, staff, big rooms and above all the service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the breakfast is very good but still need some improvement.

    Location, staff, big rooms and above all the service provided by Manager Ms luschelle and sightseeing operations by sanchit verma . Our rooms were upgraded and that was the best part.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    THE HOTEL WAS AT A VERY GOOD LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE HOTEL WAS AT A VERY GOOD LOCATION. BEST FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO DO THE FUN AND SHOPPING. HOWEVER, THE WINDOWS AND BALCONY WERE PERMANENTLY CLOSED AND AS SUCH, NO FRESH AIR INSIDE THE ROOM. DUE TO THE CARPET ON FLOOR AND NO WINDOWS OPENING, A FOULLY SMELL OF CARPET IS THERE EVERY TIME ON ENTERING THE ROOM. HOTEL CHARGES FOR EACH AND EVERYTHING LIKE 10 DIRHAMS FOR EVEN ICE CUBES AND 10 DIRHAMS FOR ASKING FOR SEPARATE GLASSES AND PLATES IN THE ROOM. THE HOTEL ASKS FOR THE FULL ADVANCE AT THE TIME OF CHECK IN, SO BE READY WITH THE CASH AT THE TIME OF CHECK IN.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.8
    Altogether it is a stayable , budgeted hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We took Superior Deluxe room for my family of 3 + 1 baby. The room was large enough. But the double bed seems to be smaller than standard. Anyways we had to take extra bed. Secondly Water problem. The washrooms had both hot and cold water option. But never got normal temperature water, forget about cold water. After complaining for multiple times they confirmed that that is how it is. My mother and wife had problem bathing with that much hot water. Then again one day the water supply was stopped and it got fixed at noon. In the meantime they were taking people to other floors for water usage. Horrible. Booking.com customers are charged full price at the time of check in.

    Best thing about the hotel is it's location. Lots of restaurants around the hotel in walking distance. Also they provide hotel room delivery with no extra charge. This will certainly save your pockets unless you take everything from hotel. Also the food bazar shop is nearby to buy water jars and stuff for daily use. As Meena bazar is nearby you can check the prices of different items. Gift shops are nearby too. Working Staffs are good and friendly. Did not like much the managers. The hotel smell was good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    2.9
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was horrible. Horrible service. You need to remember numbers to call the reception/housekeeping/ etc. There was no water in the bathroom to be used for around 12 hours. We had bookings to go places which went wasted as we weren't able to do anything without water in the bathroom. When we went to complain to the manager he didn't seem interested in helping us at all. The wifi is bad too n doesn't work outside the room. The reception staff is also very rude. Waited for 30 to 40 minutes for room services and house keeping( just for an iron). It was very bad experience. Only the rooms are spacious. But the staff n manager are rude n non helpful.

    Nothing, except the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a nice stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As i checked in, entered room, room was a bit smelly cupboards were smelly too Carpets need to b changed they are old and a bit smelly

    I like the location of hotel Everything was easily accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was very good, apart from coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning never worked properly, even after housekeeping supposedly fixed it. Broken items in the bathroom. The rooftop pool had no shade in the day and closed at 7.00pm. It was too hot to use during the day and closed for a cooling dip in the evening after a full day in the heat of Dubai.

    Breakfast was very good, apart from coffee. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Receptionist persons all very lazy slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Specially thanks booking.com for great job Thanks Booking.com

    after booking showing me superior deluxe room but provide me normal room my request top flour or high flour and road view .but provide lowest flour and back side area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    It is not advisable to book the room with breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast , was horrible , though it was chargeable , but it was served as if it is being served on charity. both the days of my stay the breakfast quality and spread was very poor, no staff to help or to provide empty glass for water of to provide the plates or to clean the table, i have to wait even for getting the cleaned table, then for glass of water , empty plates then finally for cup of tea. It was very bad experience being in 4**** hotel. On the top of it lifts were not working properly. I suggest other travellers to be careful before booking such hotel.

    Location is very good , it is heart of the city surrounded by business community. Having good indian veg restaurants near by .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    very bad experience and stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very bad night,there was no water all the night,i called the room service 6times but no responding at morning i fount that it is a common problem,many people were angry.I took my money back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice location and lots of fun places to go around the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have towel in room when we got in and it took forever to get it.Room is a bit old.

    Location is great in the middle of busy old Dubai. Lots of nice bars and restaurants in it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and enjoyable. Quite close to most of the places like the airport and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room. Had to call the guy to spray something.

    Very polite staff. Always came around to see if we needed towels and the rooms were cleaned.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Royal Ascot Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and staff very friendly, man had no idea where Eid prayers were being held, good to know incase a hotel guest asks. No one wished any one Eid Mubarak, shame considering your hotel is in a Muslim country. Breakfast were pretty boring for a western or Arab hotel guest, fine if you're from India. Coffee not do good sadly . Parking outside hotel a bit of a squeeze and only room for a couple of cars.. good they have velet parking. They gave my husband a birthday cake, which was very nice.

    The property was central to most things we wanted in Dubai.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    nothing special , as soon as checked in I have called...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lobby . very nice restaurant and bars.

    nothing special , as soon as checked in I have called housekeeping can I have slippers in my room but just waiting no one deliver my request. I have 3rd stayed at your hotel but service was very poor . for sure next time I will not come stay your hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    excellent value for money and homely feel with nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    little walking distance from metro station - in summer difficult to walk because of humidity is too high in dubai.

    bed was like cloud interior is good and food options were plenty hotel is neat and clean and free coffee tea at room was good and bath room was very clean lobby is excellent it hotel really value $

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and comfortable room to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing as such.

    The staff was very courteous. Mr Aditya and Ms Lushelle Guest Relation Managers were very helpful. It was a very comfortable stay and I will stay there again on my next visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.9
    Wasted my time and money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited the hotel first and it will be the last time. No visitors allowed!!! Seriously ascot.. didnt see any smile while check in and just imagine when i asked the receptionist why is that aed 15 tourism for as we are not tourist.. he answered with a serious face saying even if sheikh will come, he too has to pay. No hospitality at all.. at very first he said visitor will b allowed at a cost of aed 150 then within seconds he changed saying no, its not allowed and have to book another room. He was staring as if he is new on this planet. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    2.5
    It's a 1 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was disaster, not polite no knowledge, rude, incorrect information and being told that their reservation not doing the job. Staff not attended at all no hospitality, need to open the door myself even they were doing nothing, not offering to bring my luggage its like 1 star hotel, employee rooming around in the lobby staring at the guest. I need to argues for my breakfast because my booking was not updated. Was planning to stay for late check out to enjoy the pool but cancel all the plan and check out right after breakfast. Restaurant for breakfast is like storage unused chairs and tables all over.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Swimming pool, gymn, décor in public areas.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Annoying loud maintenance staff around swimming pool. Why can't they do this when the pool is closed? Furniture and carpets etc. in the room are nice, but the wallpaper is very dreary.

    Swimming pool, gymn, décor in public areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Good but not great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible smelly hallway (fifth floor) mix of smoke and something else Stylish English bar with completely the wrong music playing Shows it's age a little

    Nice atmosphere Fair price Good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Just above average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very helpful. Some even rude. Room service made the room up but didn't leave any towel.

    Very spacious room, decent location. Decent gym and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Next booking I want room 645 again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The TV reception was very poor and constantly interrupted with lines across the screen and a popping noise. The same was in both rooms 640 and 645

    staff services and friendliness. I was moved quickly to another room as soon as the technician discovered that the A/C motor was broken and needed repair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.0
    Good hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a problem . The first 2 days the hotel provided us valet parking but after that valet guy asked us to find it ourself . Frankly even though were staying in premium room this service was disappointing. There is an underground parking in this property but to reach there you need to travel behind the building and there is no direct access . We had to travel though a number of pocket roads and got lost multiple times .

    Staff at reception was very friendly . Service was good. Value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking.com after paying you people, you had not paid to them and after lot of follow up they gave confirmation. this was the only minus point rest everything was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff at reception and bar, very close to Metro Stn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV English was terrible 2 channels only plus news, every day had to ask for bathroom toiletries even though they were included with room rate, roof bar reception unhelpful and rude, first night didn't sleep Mezz Level disco until 3am be careful about stopping on the first floor but we did manage to change room next day.

    Friendly staff at reception and bar, very close to Metro Stn. and breakfast is average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for 2 things. 1. I need extra towel. Results = Not given. 2. Water too hot and It was like a sauna steaming room when I took a shower. Results = The maintenance came late just a few hours before check out and what he told me to fix the problem was not helping at all. He's just lazy that's what he was.

    Location is good. The room spacious and the bed is comfy. Granted my request to change room in the last minute.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    2.9
    Worst experience in dubai in so called 4 star... DONT GO THERE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The worst experience in dubai in a socalled 4 star hotel. The room didnt wasnt that clean, the bathroom was old and not clean. The shower gel etc was in a old style dirty dispenser, the breakfast was like in a zoo, no glasses for water, no tea, nobody was taking away dirty dishes to make space on tables, no management of guests, everyone was running around and blaming the management for their mismanagement. After the first day we cancelled the booking and moved out to a better hotel. On top we noticed that this hotel is only promoted to people from india and it was full from people from India, no other nationalities... You can see from the images that this is the worst place to be. We spent nearly £100 a night, not for this!

    It looks good on images and from outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    House keeping didn't kept bathroom sleepers, Bathrobe, towels, toothbrush, Hair comb etc in the room. We need to ask for that

    Very Cooperative staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Good and bad at the same time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels towels towels. They don't wash the towels. They just dry them and use them for next day. My husband's skin had some problems because of that. We went to doctor and doctor said this problem always happens when they share towels. When we said we are in hotel, he said correct. In hotel they just dry towels, unfortunately they don't wash them to save money on water.

    Nice and relaxing hotel. On the 6th floor. Nice and quiet. Close to metro. Just 10 min walk to metro and carrefore and a shopping center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    One of the best hotels in Bur Dubai
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs improvement and is erratic when you try to connect multiple devices. Please upgrade it.

    This is my second review in the last two months. Everything about this place is top notch. The perfect location and the excellent room size deserve a special mention and of course the staff. They go out of the way to make your stay comfortable. Kudos to Rajesh Kumar and his team. Keep it up!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.3
    satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    asked for a non smoking room but i was placed in the smoking zone and the walls very not very soundproof very noisy lobby

    the location was very good nearby metro station 5 min walk ,lots of restaurants and supermarkets and also medical center and the Dubai museum is very near

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Value for Money + Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was very weird smell in the lobby all the time i think this is some kind of perfume which they should definitely change. Room wifi was of poor quality.

    Room was spacious & staff was helpful easy access to bus and metro station I received a complimentary cake for my honeymoon which was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel! I enjoyed my stay! The staff was great. So was the pool and everything else. Spacious rooms and a nice neighborhood with good restaurants and shops. Close to the metro as well!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.4
    Location is quite ok if you want to spend some time around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud music during each of our 3 nights at the hotel coming from the bar on the roof top and nearby places, very poor windows so you hear city noise during the night, breakfast has limited options for vegetarians

    Location is quite ok if you want to spend some time around old parts of Dubai.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    i face problem with internet connection and speed + TV...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i face problem with internet connection and speed + TV channels are limited + you have restaurant in miz floor all food smell and music sound reached my room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    3.3
    Terrible hotel. Do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible stay. No hot water in shower. Took reception nearly 1.5 hours and 3 phone calls to attend to this problem, resulted in us having to run the shower and the basin for 10 minutes before water warm enough to shower. Had to shower at 1.30 in the morning. No hot water in the morning. Terrible stay. Worst stay in a hotel I have ever had.

    Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great stay--will surely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi-should be more helpful...and upgraded

    Very friendly and cooperative staff-Specially Rafael-very nice guy on th front desk-good room-very neat -all services available-great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in a good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of a breakfast option. In room dining options are average but with plenty of eating options close by, that is not a major concern.

    We stayed there for 3 nights and it was by far the most comfortable stay in Dubai (I am a frequent traveler to Dubai). The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The service is top notch. .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice bedroom according to the quality of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is no as nice as it should be. They have some problem with our reservation (made with one month in advance) and they did not tell us nothing about the problem, simply made us sit down in their lobby and wait. The finally sort the problem out but no explanation was given and the reception desk guy was a bit rude with us.

    Nice bedroom according to the quality of the hotel. The bed is really comfortable on two different pillows for you to chose between them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    2.9
    I would never come back to this hotel again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of service is too poor, the personal in the reception are unqualified and the duty manager responsible for the staff is either not competent to assist or not aware about his responsabilities towards guests! I would never come back to this hotel again, and i totally don't recommend it to people who are visiting for business purpose!

    The location is near to the port rashid for those who want a quick access to meena road (DMC/ drydocks)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.4
    First and last booking with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small, water wasn't hot enough in the shower. Toilet hose and fridge kept leaking. Wifi kept cutting off. Staff weren't helpful when we reported problems

    The size of the room was ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Royal Ascot Hotel is Good but needs to Improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel Charges for the Complete Stay at Check In. View from the room was not very good. Most of the Spread at Breakfast was repetitive.

    Location Was Excellent. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Good Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have not got my money as of date (30 Jan'17) of AED 1,652.4/- which was pre-authorized on my credit card on 29 Dec'16. Sent lot of reminders to the hotel. Till date i have not got my money back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.4
    Good location - bit run down - not really value for money - would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked the price at check in paid included our lunch We were told yes when we checked out we were charged anothe nearly £60 for a lunch We tried to say this was already paid but they would not accept what we had been told - very disappointed in the service from the reception staff - hotel room was supposed to be an executive room but facilities in room old and dated with a leaking toilet - also no upgraded toiletries

    Young staff in restaurant and lobbey coffee shop very nice

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Ascot Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: