Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Beach Hotel & Resort 4 stars

Al Faqeet, Dibba, United Arab Emirates

#3 of 4 hotels in Dibba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed @ Eid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is this huge tree in the middle of the lawn which would have made the view of the beach look better if it was removed.

    I liked the fact that all the rooms have their own porch and that the swimming pool has a very nice deep end. We loved that there were complimentary fresh fruit cuts in the room - a first for us as it's not something we are offered in any other hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Best Customer service provider so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The Villa is soo comfy, clean and staff are really welcoming and provide a definite customer service. Escpecially Mr. Wadji (FOM) for his assistance from check in during the stay and theough check out, saluto to you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Turtle watch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, hard to book always booked up

    Great location compact rooms bargin price, snorkelling with turtles was awesome lots of them very close to the shore

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Diving center - Comfort of the rooms - Layout of the rooms -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool and outdoor facilities dirty and sometime repulsive Food: Buffet was less than OK (not to say poor) - Food ordered and delivered to our room was however fine Price

    Diving center - Comfort of the rooms - Layout of the rooms - Efficient and reactive staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very bad behaviour .. specially that guy with blue eyes .. When I asked him to chang my bad room ..he said I don't have the right to change it .. Room without any facility even there is no cattle ..

    Location. Comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    It was mainly for the purpose of enjoying a getaway weekend on the beach swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach access was not very private so anytime could walk to our area and look around.

    The family booked the empire villa so we had extra privacy with the indoor pool swimming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean and spacious rooms/apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge smelled of fish.

    Nice, clean and spacious rooms/apartments. All rooms have a small balcony overlooking the beach and the sea. The area is calm, it's a perfect place to recover from the hustle and bustle of Dubai. The hotel has a nice beach, which is perfect for relaxing or swimming in the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    Loved fairmont, wouldn't come back to royal beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent the weekend going to fairmont to spend time at the pool and eat dinner and breakfast. Found the hotel to be mediocre and just used it to sleep in. Front desk staff are good, the rest are just ... doing a job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach has too much rocks, AC is not working perfectly, lighting is the outside sitting area is poor, swimming pool is small

    Location and family style

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    it's fantastic resort , every thing is Ok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    it's fantastic resort , every thing is Ok . your order reply direct without delay. the sea amazing and clean. this is my third visit I like it .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Brilliant if you want to swim in the sea but go prepared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen had nothing in it as you are expected to bring all your own items such as glasses and kettle. The communal areas are lacking in maintenance and there are tiles missing from the pool etc.

    The villa was very comfortable and it was lovely to look out over the pool and beach. Perfect addition was swimming with the turtles in the shallow bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.3
    What a pathetic hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This has got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, and I must say, I've stayed at some doozies. I can understand when a hotel in India costs US $10 and is not great but this place cost more than US $275 per night and was horrible! To start with, there is no wifi or any other form of internet in the rooms. You actually have to go and sit on your balcony (according to hotel instructions) to connect to wifi and even then the wifi is hit and miss. How is it possible that a hotel which charges this kind of money doesn't even have wifi in the rooms?!? Like I already mentioned, the room did not have any cutlery, pots or pans. Calling this an "apartment" is an exageration. There was an electric tea kettle but there was no place to plug it in. We had to unplug the TV set to plug in the tea kettle. That's also the electrical outlet we used to charge our mobile devices. I think the entire apartment had a total of 2 electrical outlets which could be accessed. The drains were all very slow. The beach was dirty as was the pool area, though the water in the pool was clean enough. The pool and beach towels were old and badly stained. However, after a couple of days they did get better ones. The children's play area was downright dangerous (and dirty). There were certain "rides" which had rusted so badly that they now had holes in them where the metal had collapsed. A child can be badly cut from something like that! Really, really bad!! The management really should be ashamed of themselves!!

    We stayed in an "executive suite" which basically has one bedroom, and a living room with a small fridge, a hotplate and no dishes, no forks, no knives, nothing! Surprisingly, the bedroom was actually not too bad. It was spacious and relatively clean. I liked the fact that you could park your car right beside your room. The staff were friendly enough though the person cleaning our room could have done a better job. The room was very close to the beach which was nice and swimming in the sea was quite nice. My daughter and I went snorkelling off the beach every day and always saw one or two large turtles and lots of colourful fish, crabs, sea cucumbers, coral and all sorts of other fun things.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.8
    Never stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old. Not maintained. Even the beach is not good for swimming since the sea bottom is covered with plants, rocks and the swimming shoes are required to go swimming. Not licensed.

    The price only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need to be clean , carpet wet and was smell in room curtain need to be change , didn't find boilers. I HOPE TO BE CHANGE NEXT TIME.

    I like the view of the room very nice check in and out very easy. Beach nice and pool as well and food in restaurant good staff very nice. NICE FOR RELAX.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    Very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking was full. The staff isnt so friendly. Everything is self service. The beach was full of rocks and very dangerous. The beach benches aren't comfortable at all. And the money value is too much for such hotel :)

    The balcony table and chairs is a good idea but only in winter

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    We all had a very relaxing and peaceful time at this resort with our other two friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool in the grounds is not conditioned and gets pretty hot and uncomfortable. So any one not keen on the sea may find there choice limited. The gym requires upgrading but is functional.

    The staff were very helpful and always ready to help. The resort had a starbucks coffee shop on site which was great if your a person that likes a coffee in the morning and not a eat all you can ,breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    The location is great, rooms are spacious and less populated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a cigarette odour all through, the food was just average and dull and the kids play center needs maintenence because a few of them were broken and dangerous for kids to play

    The location is great, rooms are spacious and less populated beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    We like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was very cold on one room & normal on the other & need to be adjusted from the central machine as controller did not work to give same temperature to both room

    We like this place & facilities are very convenient for staying more than one night with barbecue area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    The beach, see and sand
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was mouldy around the bath rooms.

    We where literally in side our own little cabin, great for a weekend away out of the city. We where 10 feet away from the beach at all times on this resort. The resort beach has turtles swimming around in the shallow water so it's really great to see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Family Trip with kitchen appliacans
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was without any applicants even no spons nothing at all which is annoying!! Cleaning services only once a day.

    The parking was easy Check in & out was smooth Swimming pools was clean Friendly staff Location Laundry services Starbucks coffee availability Food options Spa services

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Not sure what to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com doesn't provide breakfast along with the booking of the rooms you have to pay Anyone from outside can use the beach ... there was at least 6 big busses full of people using the beach when we arrived there

    The staff at recipient were excellent and they help you with what you need They provided us with barbecue equipments except the charcoal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Heaven in Dibba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi service should be available in rooms, kettle and more importantly they must focus on providing varieties in breakfast rather having the same same menu everyday / all year.

    Location and comfort top notch. It's a great environment and you get to feel like a private beach home. Staff was good and friendly. Since it was my second visit with family we were offered complimentary breakfast. The reception staffs were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    It was quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen facilities...was a stove top but not allowed to use it...brought us a grill that we used all weekend but no plates or anything to cook with

    It was quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    Over priced, false advertising of room facilities / Furniture / WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very welcoming reception, had to sign papers without being told what it was for, glad I asked! Breakfast :( We are a family of 4 so we booked a room with large bed & a sofa bed. We got 2 single beds and the sofa wasn't a sofa bed at all! Phoned reception who said the room I booked wasn't available. Could they not have informed us before we arrived?! Room was set up for 2 guests, had to ask for extra towels, bedding... No kitchen utensils, no dishes no dining table Sick & mangy looking cats wondering around the place Weak nearly no WiFi in rooms, only available on 'balcony' (although website says available IN all rooms)

    Beach access.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Overall. Perfect place to relax
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a bit small. The smell of the pillow is not good need to dry properly. The smell of the room need to improved.

    Ambience is peaceful...perfect place to relax. The beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Everythin else except the sea was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea was not valid for swimming The ground is filled with slippary rocks and the sea water is dirty I didnt like it at all

    Everythin else except the sea was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Good Break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound poofing needed. too much external noise easily enters the room.

    Good View.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    The Mountains and the see view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no security guards on the gates, any one can enter the hotel.

    The Mountains and the see view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    It is amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take care about the beach it simmy stone need to be covered more sand

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Sreving shisha is perfifect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sreving shisha is perfifect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    staff was serving good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    buffet lunch was worst and even there was no A/C in restaurant. we had to carry food to room or other locations

    location (beach front) excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Staff are very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very helpful and nice. Wajdi at reception went beyond to make our stay nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stone beach

    Scoba diving activities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    It's ok 😑
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property need some maintenance and more security because any one can enter

    Beach are nice,clean and clear

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    music events,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    music events,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Nice Location in front of Dibba rock
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was very bad and I thought the hotel price was too much for what it was

    Nice Location in front of Dibba rock

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    2.9
    Booked for 3,’ nights and checked out after the first
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had smell

    Very bad hotel - does not have even spoons

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    I alwaya enjoy this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture. Staff using phone while serving you.

    The rooms are open to the park and beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.5
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    best Hotel In Al fujaira
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    best Hotel In Al fujaira

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    The view and the quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi

    The view and the quietness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Good quiet clean beach hotel at a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Good hotel. Sufficient to say it was my third visit...and I am satisfied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the food they charge me 40 dirham because the towel was dirty

    the room the beds the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Beach is good
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The net

    Everything is fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean

    Sea view..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is extremely expensive at eid

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Location and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small

    The room was clean and comfortable. The view and garden were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit of an upgrade in places.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    hot aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircondition is hot in ampire villa

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.2
    Wouldnt recommend to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    value is very high compared to the facilities, comfort and cleanliness

    location is nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Good place to relax & Value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit disappointed of Cat's waste... Can seen in the garden and hallway...

    Like the location, beach front view & staff...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.3
    The feedback always good to go forward
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    -To get more space for kids play ground and more kids facility -My concern to upgrade WiFi signal it will be better. -To provide jetski rent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Hi rate they changed me DH 500 UAE for laite chick out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi rate they changed me DH 500 UAE for laite chick out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Good place to enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service

    Pleasant place to stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    Good location right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very small, the activities was not available as advertised.

    Good location right on the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The hand held shower at the toilet blew off the wall when I tried to turn the tap and flooded the bathroom due to lack of maintenance. - The timber reception wall panelling was all rotten, bubbling and peeling off because of water leakage in the wall & no one has bothered to do maintenance at the front reception. - The cost. this is a budget hotel made to look OK with paint, but with a 5 star price - It should be considered the last resort.

    The location

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    VERY weak Wi-Fi signal / slow speed No crockery or cutlery, and no indication to bring own Breakfast can be improved, even by just having fresh fruit juice Room rate seemed fairly high, when all taxes are included

    Good location Friendly staff Free Wi-Fi Good sized rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.0
    Beds and furniture are good place is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no Internet in rooms only at balcony law signal and could not connect most of the time... First time I experienced a hotel that request you to sing a kind of undertake for the towels and room accessories. I paid triple price the room for a very low service specially the Internet and I requested a bottle of water at 3 pm the water came at 7.30 pm

    Beds and furniture are good place is great..

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.1
    The NOMAD diving office being right there was definitely the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The value for money: later on I found better hotels with cheeper rates. The restaurant could also be better, being the only option around (we had to move to other hotels for nice dinners). It is better also for families (too many kids around).

    The NOMAD diving office being right there was definitely the high point! Having the Starbucks coffee is also a high. Staff are friendly and staying in their accommodation is definitely better than staying in a hotel room.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    6.3
    Thanks to Mr gorge he is very kind man
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No life guard on the beach there is warning anything happen even dead by our responsibility Receptionist lady was very careless person no good communication she had Room 206 fridge was not clean no internet access in the room As mentioned in the booking.com Book now and pay later but half of amounts the take from my credit tow days before i go there as guarantee Price was higher than the facility Two bedroom only organized for two people like glass

    Thanks to Mr gorge he is very kind man Good for family's Anyone has plan for there take a cooking tools with you Good location and clean environment The good things is no alcohol available in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was only OK so therefore we didn't eat in the restaurant. The Starbucks on-site opened at strange times, did not serve tea and the coffee was not normal Starbucks.

    Very clean. Spacious bungalow with huge very comfortable bed. Lovely little ocean-view terrace. Very green with lots of birds. Nice clean beach and safe swimming and snorkeling. We arrived very early and they allowed us to check straight in, which we really appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    8.8
    The maneger was so polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A staff from the reception was really roude when I contacted her regarding extra time

    The maneger was so polite the environment was lovely and really suites families.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.7
    The view is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stingy management, I had a severe headache & failed to find 1 panadol tab in the facility. Also some accessories are broken & they shamelessly ask guests to sign an u dertaking not to steal any items from the rooms.

    The view is awesome

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    The facility is great for weekend retreats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booking directly through the hotel will get you free breakfast buffet for each guest, booking through booking.com does not which is strange given the booking.com's (Best Price Guaranteed) statement. Anyway, the breakfast was chargeable and bad.

    The facility is great for weekend retreats. The location is nice just opposite the beach and the diving rock.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.0
    Location, view, beach were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had issue with the TV, in the beginning there was no channels, then it took almost 40 minutes to reprograming but when we got the channels it was not clear and the staff and manager "I think" were insisting that it's clear after that they said they have the same issue in all hotel, so they move me to other room, but again the same issue (not channels) it means HK are not checking the room before inspect the rooms and response to request was poor. also i order food but the taste was not up to the expectation.

    Location, view, beach were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    2nd visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2nd visit. It's always a great place to stay. Sea view rooms shisha available in room.. late check out given twice. Love it gonna stay again for sure. 😍😍

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.7
    When I went to the hotel they send me to westin hotel and I...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    When I went to the hotel they send me to westin hotel and I made check up there in westin hotel they took 400 dirhams as safety deposit and they didn't make refund up to date..... I called the hotel some days after check out regarding that and they told it will take some days more it is now more than a month ... so please take care of that and to advise other guests for future best regards dr.ayman kilani

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    5.0
    Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not cleaned well. Meals were terrible. Most staff had little understanding of guests needs, English language not well understood.

    Location was awesome. Dive centre staff was professional and friendly. Room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly, and genuinely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi was not 100% reliable during our stay.

    The staff were very friendly, and genuinely helpful. The location i.e. just a stones throw from the sea, was excellent.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Beach Hotel & Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: