Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Club

Palm Jumeirah, Shoreline Apartments building 20, Palm Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#194 of 513 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom need maintenance and the shower too small.

    The kitchen ficilty very good. Is good Location for shopping and restaurants. Very closed to metro station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    I will not book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i got the deal didn't specified that the beach & swimming pool wasn't included plus i book a with apartament with see view and when i got there they said i booked one apartament with partial see view...i look again on the booking application and i got a surprise it was partial see view when i booked a see view only

    Big open space property with everything you need

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location for us .nice clean apartment and really really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the sofa bed which was very very uncomfortable. They also wanted a 1000 Durham deposit which was not mentioned at time of booking

    The staff were really good helpful cheerful and prepared to help. Property is beginning to show signs of age. The staff communication were good and in a good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location for us .nice clean apartment and really really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the sofa bed which was very very uncomfortable. They also wanted a 1000 Durham deposit which was not mentioned at time of booking

    The staff were really good helpful cheerful and prepared to help. Property is beginning to show signs of age. The staff communication were good and in a good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    The space and having a full furnished appointment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View inclusive of four beach access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is not in the same building it is a 15 minuets walk or a bus ride the same with the beach. That was not clear on the website. The check in process is painful. It dose not mention that there are no restaurants on the building. It should mention it is an apartment for long stay.

    The space and having a full furnished appointment with washer and dryer and full kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.0
    Vouchers for Riva Beach Club in 50% regular price is a good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, it is not the first time when I booked with Royal Club, but definately the last. This time I booked a room with a sea view, but instead of see some blue water seen after entering the premises I saw....another building (see picture). Some piece of water (not sea but "Palm bay") is visible from balcony (see panorama photo), but for sure is not a sea view while is charged like it. Maybe it was, but a few years ago before the new constructions started and definately it shouldn't be charge like it is. Currently it should be "partial sea view". Additionally, there are many restaurant down and many pubs which is noisy and you cannot sleep. The service act like they disregarding women customers - I am travelling in business and everytime when I stayed with Royal Club I was treated this way when asked for support like internet signal intensification - nobody came for 4 days or like now when I reported broken AC - nobody came during 3 days while the only AC which was working properly was that in a wordrobe (in living room was very noisy but the fan regulation was not possible, in bedroom didn't work at all). Be careful in a gym belongs to Riva club - many of machines are not maintained properly and is not safe: all 3 treadmills work wrong-first is not stable, second you cannot go faster that 6.0 because it stops for the miliseconds while running and third is in incline position that was impossible to adjust. Crosstrainers creaks due to lack of lubricants and some machines (muscle machines) parts are mobile while shouldn't and it is easy to hurt.

    Vouchers for Riva Beach Club in 50% regular price is a good idea. Apartment space is very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable and convenient for a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deco looked outdated at first, some of the carpets looked old and dirty. The bathroom tiles were obviously old but looked like effort was made to keep it clean. Our kettle leaked badly which I mentioned to the staff but when it was not changed I left it outside the room but when we returned that night it was put back into the kitchen. My worry was it could cause an electrical fault. Apart from that we could not complain.

    There was plenty of room and lots of bathrooms, where we didn’t need to wait for each other all the time. The kitchen was well equipt including water, juice and we able to make our hot drinks too replenished everyday. The housekeeping staff kept the place clean and even washed our dirty dishes in the sink! Overall the apartment was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    Price was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Garden view inclusive of Two Beach Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as shoreline Build with Gardenview. Its a separete garden build with a highly driven street inbetween. Advertised with twice beach access which actually not mean twice for all people in the Appartment. Its only for 1 person for 2 days. Every other person is 30$ person/day

    Price was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Palm Jumeira stay... tick!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Sea view inclusive of two beach access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in building 5 on the beach front, however we were not able to access the beach in front of our apartment. This was extremely frustrating! We had restricted hours to access the beach - and then we had to walk down a few buildings to that specific allocated area. Ours was an overnight stay, which afforded us time to spend on the beach both late afternoon and morning, but we would have had to buy additional beach passes for either day, as vouchers that were included, were only suitable for a single entry. We had 3 access cards - for the room, the building entrance and the parking gate - it can be confusing.

    The rooms are spacious and the kitchen well kitted. The balcony overlooked the beach (look, don't touch!) Bedroom pillows were extremely comfortable - that's rare! Once at the Beach Club, the facilities are lovely with an inviting pool, beach front and friendly staff to assist. The nearby grocery stores, spas, health shops etc were convenient. Mai at the office was very efficient, friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient, safe and underground. It is safe to wander down the streets and explore the area on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    like at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom is clean but I guess needs renovation.

    Spacious apartment with a big balcony, fully furnished, felt like at home, nearby to the private beach and swimming pool, shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.9
    Dont worth 1125per night at all save your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View inclusive of four beach access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really not worth the price its a normal flat rental range and they charge you 5star service:dirty room,reception is in a different place than the flat,we did ask for towels they ignored us,you have to find the building by your self no assistance provided

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    Next time somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. No own pool, beach access far away needed trasportation. Aircondition freezing,floor very cold. Sofa not proper for beb. Old property, construction work cause disturbance and dust.Very limited seaview.

    We did get room before 16:00 that was very nice. Very good grocery shop across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Property is fine and The guy helping us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Garden view inclusive of Two Beach Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They Philip Ino guy in resception for checkin not helpful Asking for kash deposit only at midnight no accepting credit card And no have change to give back

    Property is fine and The guy helping us For logeges

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, functional and clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Apartment with Garden view inclusive of Two Beach Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach is not close by, you must take the car to go to the beach and you only get 2 adult passes. If you take your nanny you will have to buy an extra pass for her to access the beach with you even if she is not bathing. Check-in usually takes place in a separate building to your apartment and it can take some time to check in. Deposit of 1000AED must be paid in CASH, this can be inconvenient if you do not have that on hand.

    The bed was big, the kitchen is well equipped, apartment was clean. Nice view and right on the golden mile park section with restaurants, supermarket etc just a few steps away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all I was located at building 17 for which no telephone network was their after discussion with Emad he upgraded me to two bedroom in building 20 free of charge this was the best part and I thank him for this Bad things 1) room were very dirty 2) while checking out - I was asked to pay AED10 for turisim fees which I did, I requested for a receipt for such payment the receptionist start to Laugh which I found it as VERY unprofessional act from her end as this is the simplest right for any customer even if it is1$. 3) in/out to the building is quite ocword

    Actually nothing I like room were very dirty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Worst experience in 12 years in the UAE!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up in the morning to go to the beach (who doesn’t go on the bed when staying on the palm). Firstly the doors to the rear entrance were locked from the lobby to beach access. After instructions to go to the gym which is along a corridor and into the next building, we were stopped at the top of he stairs by security, which we had ignored as he tried telling us we were not permitted. Finally the third security at the door to the beach denied us exit to the beach and we were refused for not having the right to use it.

    Room and location - fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely flat in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fittings are pretty tired now. The bath had a botched repair which made taking a bath impossible. The water was never warm

    Location and extra helpful staff. Especially the porter

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far from the downtown!

    The area is quite and relaxing. The shops, restaurants, cafes and supermarkets are very close you can walk yo them. It’s the perfect place if you want to spend some quite time even if you have kids. There are 2 nurseries, play grounds, amd jym. I would love to stay there if I come again to Dubail.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    It was fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Location from logistics perspective. We were at building 20, and you have to pass the street (and then pay 105AED per person) in order to go to the beach + light rail station is not so close and actually useless, so you have to have a car or constantly use a taxi there. So, if you think the price is good, be ready for quite some additional expenses.

    Well, it was not 95m^2 as promised (we count here interior only), but still good size for a 1-kid family with all facilities needed, clean, cozy and stuff was quite helpful answering all questions you might have.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    I like the location of the property where there was a mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no amenity for this hotel, no swimming pool, or fitness center.

    I like the location of the property where there was a mini shopping mall across the building and a grocery store.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was far below expectation. Rooms weren't clean at all. Furniture was dusty and staff wasn't supportive at all as there was no one to get our luggage out of the car. Overall very bad experience. Not recommended for families. Almost no value for money. Overpriced place.

    Actually nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit outdated and got flooded. They ask for a deposit of AED1000 in cash which doesn’t make sense

    The apartment was big and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    Decent property , with nice staff but way too expensive for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is too expensive for what it offers; for that price, you could easily stay at a 5 star nearby (such as the Five Hotel). The property charges AED 400 for early check-in - way too expensive. Property cannot guarantee the early check-in but on the spot when guest arrives.

    Location; Wi-Fi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Good property but beware they want a damage deposit in local currency - 1000!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom shower - was a problem as the water tended to go round the bath and on to the floor. not well designed for showers.

    The apartment was lovely plenty of room with all facilities to make my stay a good one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    The apartment was extremely spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool it was across the road and you had to pay for it I would not have booked this property based on this as it was a leisure property we were looking for. Needed to download uber as we could not get a taxi from the apartment easily.

    The apartment was extremely spacious and clean. At the start of the palm so it was in a good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Customer-friendly service, perfect accommodation, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer-friendly service, perfect accommodation, good private beach& swimming pool in 3-4 min walking, with all necessary equipment. Will stay at this apartments again the next year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    Unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in is a Struggle, the security are super rude they asked me to stop watching TV because apparently it was too loud, very basic interior for the price the TV is so old and out dated. Never coming back.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Spacious place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No access to the beach (extra cost). Cigarette smoke smell in the room. Kitchen drainage leaking. Staff at the reception wasn't clear on instructions. Very expensive during the peak season.

    Spacious place. Comfortable room. Let us stay longer during the check-out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I annoyed with the additonal charge Ie beach charges etc why could they have not just put all of those charge in the rate I mean I paid over $500 a nights thye could have included it in the rate free of charge I felt this was a rip off

    The room was excellent however I was extremely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    I loved almost everything about the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My biggest issue is the location. Having rented a car, getting to the hotel and away from it was kind of a hassle.

    I loved almost everything about the place. Starting with the staff who were very helpful. The apartments were spacious, honey, and comfortable. Overall quite exceptional especially considering the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strict on check-in and check-out time, you can’t really check-in before 4:00pm which is hard to manage considering your coming from another country and the landing times might not help in this case.

    I liked that it was a spacious apartment, with all the facilities available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    3.8
    too expensive, and not worth the value paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would have ben better to include the fitness GYM and the beach with the rent, it would have been better to inform customers that the 2 bed rooms flats are not on the beach, and in order to use facilities you need to cross a very busy road. it does not look royal as the name indicate.

    Could not find any thing to like, other than the beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing and comfortable
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought for the price we paid access to the pools and beach would have been included. With all the added taxes it was quite expensive for a basic apartment.

    Apartment was great for the purpose of our trip. We recommended it to our son who also stayed in the same type of apartment when visiting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    The unit is good but not value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The security guard on the parking area was very rude. There was no proper instructions on the alotted parking space. You need pay 100aed per head per day for beach,pool and gym access.

    The unit was clean and fully furnished with all kitchenthe wares.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Ridiculous check-in and check-out timing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-In & Out timings ... never seen any hotel before to have their stranded policy check in time by 4 P.M and check out time by 12 P.M .. its simply Ridiculous . Its a waste of time and money ,, since you are checking-in by evening almost night and checking -out by 12 P.M noon .. very short time to enjoy and big amount of money to spent.

    We were a group of friends , we enjoyed the stay in the specious sea view apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Location on the Palm.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No signage. Confused parking and security. Strong kitchen smell. Missing pillow case! Very good kitchen ware but furniture needs renewal.

    Location on the Palm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    The property was like home from home this is the fourth time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room cleaning and servicing such as shampoo and water replenishment can be a bit hit & miss, but overall this is a minor point.

    The property was like home from home this is the fourth time I have chosen to stay with Royal Club.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous location, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c could do with servicing. We had to have the living room a/c on cold so that it would chill the bedroom enough, due to the bedroom a/c not functioning well. However, this did not make our stay any less enjoyable.

    The staff are welcoming and make the check in process very easy. We had an issue with our shower head being broken and it was replaced immediately. We stay here regularly. Having a washing machine is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Accommodation is comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool, gym and beach are not included in the free facilities. We have to pay in order to avail all the facilities.

    It's comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.3
    Not the best customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, you would expect a toothbrush and at least slippers, sadly not here. The shampoo smelt as if it was there for years. The gentleman who served us was rather arrogant. Upon asking why the deposit is much more than a 5 or 7 star hotel, he said ' Well, you are in the Palm Jumeirah, everything is expensive here, what can you do?'. When it was pointed out that the parking allocated to us had another car parked, he said to drive out, and go all the way round and to see him, rather than just allocating an alternative parking, we'd have to spend 10 mins to drive round and get the card changed. We have stayed in many hotels, resorts and apartments but felt the least welcome here.

    The only thing good about Royal Club was the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.8
    Not satisfied at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beaches/ swimming pool were dirty... Apartment distance to the seashore- we need to cross the road to get to the beach area which is totally contrast to the image i have seen in the website...

    Area but location of building was not as per image in the website

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.5
    Unwanted! Disaster! Humiliating! FAKE photos advertisement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire experience was a DISASTER! This was book especially on EID holidays and we are expecting the photos to match the experience we expect. Turns out that the Photos posted are total FAKE! Check in at 4PM and they called to check out at 11AM which means just stay at home and wait to leave. They almost push us out of the room by endless calls. I Paid for 24 hours accommodation not 19 hours stay. The staffs are rude, and no entertainment good for friends. The rooms are not even soundproof and so chatting while cooking is not even possible. We feel like we are on house arrest as we stay there to sleep, eat and nothing else to do. The check in time as well as check out time wont let anyone go out and enjoy the day! The pool closes at 6 and there is 100 dhs charge just to use it! if we are only allowed to check in at 4PM, how come we can enjoy pool and beach if it closes at 6??? It is a waste of Holiday and we will never book this hotel apartment ever again!

    The entire experience was a DISASTER! This was book especially on EID holidays and we are expecting the photos to match the experience we expect. Turns out that the Photos posted are total FAKE! Check in at 4PM and they called to check out at 11AM which means just stay at home and wait to leave. They almost push us out of the room by endless calls. I Paid for 24 hours accommodation not 19 hours stay. The staffs are rude, and no entertainment good for friends. The rooms are not even soundproof and so chatting while cooking is not even possible. We feel like we are on house arrest as we stay there to sleep, eat and nothing else to do. The check in time as well as check out time wont let anyone go out and enjoy the day! The pool closes at 6 and there is 100 dhs charge just to use it! if we are only allowed to check in at 4PM, how come we can enjoy pool and beach if it closes at 6??? It is a waste of Holiday and we will never book this hotel apartment ever again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Great apartment, annoying check-in process...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process is extremely frustrating. There are more than one Royal Club locations, so the GPS may take you to the incorrect location. This meant significant extra cost due to the fact we were in an Uber taxi. We then had to check-in and find our way to the apartment far away. Fortunately this was facilitated by the Royal Club staff who gave us a lift. We did have to wait a far bit of time, though. A simple check-in process is what I was expecting after a long flight and this needs some work to explain the process to customers. Extremely frustrating was trying to call someone prior to our booking, only to talk to some strange automated response system that was stuck on a loop.

    Great apartment with loads of room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    very bad processes to enter the beach (not free)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should explain about the charges/ fees for entering the beach. i paid 100 dhs per person per one day and i couldn't find the guy who will give me accesses to the beach by waiting him for more than one hour. i totally not recommend this hotel

    the view is amazing and the apartment is big enough for me

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    2.5
    Bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    at first they took a safety deposit and promised to return it on the next day. But upon checkout they said it will be returned only after 15 days. Its been almost one month and they havent returned yet. The lady in the reception doesnt take care about the complaint.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Short and sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk is located in a different building from where the apartments are. Way finding is a hassle specially with all the construction at the palm.

    Clean, neat and has everything you expect in an apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Staff is very friendly and cooperative, the one bedroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to pool and beach is chargeable 100 AED per person per day

    Staff is very friendly and cooperative, the one bedroom apartment is big with sea view is incredible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.4
    Good but need more improvement,, otherwise later on they will be OFF
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The stuff can not handling our requests 2- the cloths in laundry took 3 days to return 3- we can not raise the volume of the music, why u dont apply sound insulators?! 4- the security guard he is not polite with the residents.

    The house keeping are totally friendly and they puts welcome drink every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Waiting on check in more than 4 hours to check in the room. 2- cannot call the reciption by phone Cuze the internal telephony in the room is not connected instead I have to contact them through my personal mobile ( extra money loose). 3- I asked for cleaning the room by putting the sign to clean the room on the door while I'm outside for 4 hours and when I returned I found the room didn't cleaned. 4- The toilet accessories ( shampoo and gel ) are the worst quality and don't clean the body . 5- I want booking.com to not advise or recommend any one to stay in this bad hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Not visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested twice for a late check out..no one ever bothered to respond. Unpon day of check out..lady called us at 11;37am .we said give us 10mins...at 12:30pm still no body arrived..we had to call again.service was disapointing.not visiting again

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Very roomy and comfortable apartment with great views .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st apartment offered was dark and gloomy and beside a a noisy and dirty building site . Access to the beach clubs is very expensive at 100 d per person per day .

    Very roomy and comfortable apartment with great views .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    The property was just like home from home, it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 20 nights

    There's nothing not to like, just be aware that the beach access isn't included and this costs 100AED per day per person.

    The property was just like home from home, it was very spacious, fully equipped for self catering, it even had a full TV and surround sound set up! The apartment was cleaned daily and the basics such as soap shampoo and toilet rolls replaced. It was well positioned with easy access to the beach and local supermarket as well as the "Golden Mile" shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Not a Good place to Stay while on business and very expensive to stay if on Leisure
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The distance to walk from Block 20 to Block 14 at 08h00 and 30deg C after a long flight is ridiculous. Get golf carts for goodness sake. Paying to go to the beach is an absurdity. The gym and pool etc can be charged for, but the beach....??? Ridiculous. The Royal Club is far from Dubai Central which makes transport very expensive. I will not stay at the Royal Club again

    The apartment was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was excellent, but it was next to a building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above and prices are quite high for food. Building is constant with sites everywhere. The areas completed are excellent and air conditioning is essential.

    The apartment was excellent, but it was next to a building site which was rather noisy. We were upgraded as a consequence at no extra cost. Unfortunately we had to pay for access to the beach and sun beds which was rather annoying. There were plenty of really good restaurants and malls close by and the taxis were plentiful and reasonable. Architecture is amazing and cleanliness is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.0
    Dont book here unless you are alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After you confirm your booking thats the time they inform that there is seperate payment for the pool,gym,beach.then the garden view is poor better to view in the road of dubai.we have to go out in dubai marina for free beach.and you have to make deposit 1000.its a bad expirence for the kids.the value of money is bad better we stay in the house

    The kitchen facility

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value, nice area, great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No conditioner, hair dryer was weak, speaker system was broken, TV not up to standard.

    Great value for your money, nice staff and QUICK response to our demands. Rooms were clean, balcony view was amazing and relaxing, and the internet was blazing fast I was amazed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Fab but car is essential
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would need car as there is no public transport in the area. Paying €25 pp to use the pool and have access to the beach is too expensive.

    Apartment was lovely and had everything necessary for holiday. We had fabulous sea view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Perfect accomodation forma very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roads on the palm island are super complicated and it can take quite a long time to get to the other side of island. Beach is paid (100AED per person per day) and there is no possibility to acess other beach on the palm island.

    We had an amazing week in Royal Club. 3 bedroom apartment is super spacious and clean. There is a bathroom for every room and one extra toilet. It can accomodate up to 8 people, but the room for children has a very short bed so I would recommend it for 6 adults. We had a partial sea view. Apartman was spotless and cleaned every day. In apartment you can find everything you can possibly need - dishwasher, washing machine, parking space, fully equipted kitchen and much more. There is also a phone in the apartment free of charge so you take order food delivery. For check-in you have to go first to the building no. 20 but for check-out you have to just make a call to reception 30mins before you want to leave and super-friendy guy will arrive, check the apartment, return the deposit and help with your luggage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a non touristy area, with restaurants and a shopping centre very nearby, enjoyed by local residents. The apartment exceeded my expectations at this price. Clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Two words " SIMPLY AMAZING ". Good views, friendly staff, clean place & excellent overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few light bulbs weren't working. Water hose wasn't available in two of the bathrooms. I hated the check in time , it was at 16:00 hrs. But the staff helped us with early check-in. But in general, the check-in time should be a maximum by 14:00 hrs. The supermarkets need a little walk or crossing the road, but would hardly take 7 mins to the nearest one or 10 mins to the big one. No public transport nearby but taxis are readily available and also available was the Monorail. This is for all the apartments in that location. Cant help it.

    At first , I did not have a good feeling about this when i looked at the pictures and as per my previous experiences at other hotels. But my Wife was really interested in this one and it also suited my requirement and close to my work place. So i decided to take it. I was surprised how much BETTER this place is in actuality than compared to the pictures. I loved the location , beautiful views , friendly staff , very clean place. Just almost everything. I simply cant complain. The staff helped us to get us an early check-in. The lady staff in the office was very helpful and also helped us to relocate our luggage to our apartment. The house cleaning is done regularly . Kitchen is fully equipped with a modern day look and feel. Everything was as good as brand new . Wi-Fi was high speed. It was a pleasant stay. Very good supermarkets near by and a classy place. One of which was a 24 hour boutique supermarket called Milk and Honey. As a traveler i have seen and been to many countries and tried different Hotels and resorts, but from my list , so far this is by far the best one I would rate overall . It was a 5 Star experience. Thank you and looking forward to visit again. PS: I could only add 5 photos, but there are actually 12 which includes corridor, two other bedrooms , 2 more bathrooms, big balcony , big kitchen.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.0
    Worst Experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was the worst , far from everything and property is a normal building there's no loby no frint disk and you have to check inn in a different building . Very bad experience , location and concept

    Only one of the staff was so friendly and hard working while the rest were some how rude

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    An amazing holiday in a destination I was not sure about, totally exceeded all my expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartment was slightly dated but the size of the apartment more than compensated for this, along with the price, which was also, more than competitive, to the rest of Dubai. So no complaints.

    The apartment in building 19 was huge, well equipped, clean and excellent value for money. The location was great for exiting the palm using the local cheap taxi's, we hardly waited more than a few minutes. The Golden Mile shopping mall had every type of shop to ensure you never needed to leave the Palm. We particularly liked Spinney's supermarket. The outside space was clean and well maintained and so was the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no pool, gym or hotel facilities, and if you want to use any at the community's beach facilities (which in some cases will not be in the same building, it was across the road for me), you need to pay an additional AED 100 per person to enter. On check-in, they ask for a large deposit of AED 1,000 for the building access keys as well as the parking access keys if you had a car. Its a bit far from anything, so you would need transportation whenever you go out (in other words, nothing is walking distance, not even the open beach, because there isn't any in the area). The furniture is a bit old.

    Location is great only if you are on a vacation. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The community itself has a large supermarket, grocery, pharmacy, a few restaurants, cafes, stores at the Galleria and large playing areas for children.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.2
    Awful apartments, I dont recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, starting from checkin it took me 15 mins to do it there is only one staff to cover it!!!! And ending by the parking lot, the security was rude and talking to us in loud tone !!! How come to have a staff in a hotel that talks this way with ppl !!!! Alot of damages at the apartment, broken shower! And much more Am super angry at this apartments, nothing was working out, the whole trip went amazing until we came into this place.

    The space of the apartment, however, the apartment location, balcony view, furniture and the provided servises and staff absolutely does not worth to put 1 Dirham on it. Would never ever come again in my whole life nor recomend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    3.8
    Just beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have lied in connection with the pool, We need to pay separately for pool. unpleasant odor in the apartment. rats on the balcony (Ground floor) disappeared a jewel of gold from us

    Just beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    Good location but very Dated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not happy that to use the pool and beach you had to pay a fee! Not good!! Also we were expecting a sea view witch was actually a view between the two buildings opposite us.. would not call that a sea view. no sun on the balcony asked the guy when we arrived would we have sun on the balcony and told us yes, Not good! As I go to Dubai to see my son a couple of times a year and he lives on the palm I would have probebly used this company all the time but I don't think I will be retuning.. apartments also very dated!!!

    There was fresh towels and water tea bags milk each day a bonus..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Great apartment but beach & gym access a rip off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Partial sea view was non-existent The security guards are a nightmare ! They make you walk 10 times out of your way to access the beach, rather than directly from the back door - to make sure you pay the £30+ a day charge for beach access - IT IS NOT INCLUDED & totally overpriced...(I used to live in Dubai, trust me) Gym access is also not included, it is part of the beach access pass

    Spacious & comfortable apartment next to the beach Mini-mart & beach bar (Bidi Bondi) walking distance

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.9
    Shoreline a sure bet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor and furniture tired, more 3 star +, but worth the compromise for the space and location. Pretty poor that pool and beach access are not included. Some loud music from the neighbors made it quite noisy at night

    Location and space

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice Accommodation, but Had to Pay for the Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked the place nothing alerted me that we would have to pay for the beach, gym and pool access. This was quite upsetting.

    Great location on the Palm without being too pricy. Spacious accommodation with a great balcony and common area to spend time with friends.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    2.5
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. Unhelpful, rude staff. Facilities not included. Asked for non smoking, smelt strongly of cigarettes. Poor amenities. Would not stay or recommend again. Would suggest looking for cheaper or elsewhere seeing as some decent hotels with good facilities would offer competitive price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.0
    This is Last option on the list
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price excluding the private beach ,fitness center and pool (house club 80 AED week- 120 AED weekend) .while you can get all encluded with different hotel Deposit 1000 AED .

    Big apartment ,safe and quite area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    upgrade for free to building 5 (with seimming pool and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit expensive, pay for fitness and beach

    upgrade for free to building 5 (with seimming pool and close to beach), everyday cleaning, bed, everything you need in appartement

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.7
    everywhere far
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    around the apartment house is not a pool or beach. The beach is available across the road for a fee of 80 dirhams per person. We had to commute on public beach car :-(

    Dubai as a City

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    N/A
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    N/A

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: