Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Plaza Hotel Apartments

Al Riqqa Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#255 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 109 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airport shuttle available!! At 6 a.m we had to order a taxi. Air conditioning was very noisy No breakfast available

    Appartement was large, clean and quiet Beds were OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    It is an old hotel, I liked the customer service at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not as clean as it supposed to be. Cockroaches in the kitchen and bathrooms. Most shocking even in the fridge😱

    It is an old hotel, I liked the customer service at the reception, very helpful and nice. Loved the location!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Genuine interest in the best possible way to facilitate the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place satisfied my financial needs and have no dislikes

    Genuine interest in the best possible way to facilitate the guests. Great location and access to entire places of culture and social activities. Best time to visit to take total advantage of everything is October onwards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Keep and develop some service...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation from Airport to the property...The Deriver should stand by all time in the property..

    The location and facility...its realy as my requested.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    It could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was very later we arrived at 2.45,still room was not ready and we waited almost an hour, Kitchen felicities were sub standard,not enough utensils were available.

    Location. Staff are good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.6
    The location is good since it is near rigga metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building itself is old and the rooms are 1900 setting. The bed sheets are not so tidy. only one set of toiletries to share with 4 people.

    The location is good since it is near rigga metro station. but that's all. the hotel is old.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    5.0
    Well below average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very out dated stains on carpet all over the place Tv channels not working having to ask for towels dirty old sofas stains on walls getting charged aed 30 just before I was about to leave not told why after I cleared my bill few days ago. Balcony doors won't open properly showers not working right For the price I payed not worth it 2 star if your lucky

    Easy access to the main road and shops 24 reception great staff especially night shift lady very helpful family friendly easy to get to metro and taxi area quite no sound at night

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.3
    Poor quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made it difficult to book free shuttle to and from airport (we weren't successful). My booking emails were never answered. They insisted on keeping our passports. The kitchen utensils were not clean. The balcony door wouldn't lock in one of the rooms and the door to a different room broke preventing us from getting into the room. Photos of rooms on website are not a true representation of the room we stayed in.

    The cost was cheap.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    3.3
    Worst place to stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty...toilets were smelly...water boiler was missing...no glasses and cutlery in kitchen... some wall plugs not working.. room service very very bad....had to keep calling reception for every damn thing.. bathoom drainage flodding...

    I didnt like anything...door man was friendly..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    Spacious, air conditioning was good, location convenient to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old and run down, particularly the kitchen and bathroom. Noisy at times.

    Spacious, air conditioning was good, location convenient to restaurants and transport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place for party celebrations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place for party celebrations. ☺️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and beddings

    Location is good. It's close to alrigga metro and city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty. Bathrooms smell

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    3.3
    Keep all the items working condition
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep all the items working condition

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Balcony.
    • Group
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood

    Balcony. Living room. Wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Location was excellent and suitable for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent and suitable for families.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.3
    value for money for group or big family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers and saw small cockroach.

    value for money esp. for group/ big family.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    i like the facilities provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they did not provide towels

    i like the facilities provided..although it wasnt top class but still it was useful for me

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.3
    Near to Metro, Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hot plate in Kitchen and AC in bedrooms were not effctive. Sofa's in hall was not clean.

    Near to Metro, Spacious. Staffs are polite and supportive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    Location and the size of apartment was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.... keep up the good work.

    Location and the size of apartment was excellent. Best things it was close to Al rigga metro station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Amazing place for big family
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Specious rooms and very good location with very friendly staff. Very welcoming. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe 2-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception should have been a little helpful

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very narrow parking, not clean apartment, the apartment we stayed in is basically 3 rooms but one room locked utilized for hotel purpose!!! Strange,.. Elevator small and old...

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    7.5
    We like the location of the premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We like the location of the premises. Easy to find taxi, but most taxi drivers didn't know Royal Plaza Apartment unless you tell them it's near Al-Rigga Metro Station and lead them to the apartment. We love the rooms, very comfortable, very cool.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    3.3
    It is quite close to the metro station Al Rigga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible family apartment: old, stinky and destroyed. We were afraid to use the bathroom. Same with the kitchen. Ridiculous at any price - which wasn't at all anywhere close to low.

    It is quite close to the metro station Al Rigga. Very good Lebanese restaurant across the street.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    6.3
    Accessibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old dusty curtains cannot be opened to allow sunshine to pass through. The whole apartment looks dark and gloomy. Stinking smell. Although we've been assured that the aparment is no-smoking as we require, the whole place smells cigarette, sometimes a chimney.

    Accessibility. Attentiveness of staff to our requests.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    6.3
    Location, staff, big rooms, many bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    INTERNET SPEED WAS DISASTER, could be cleaner, cold water in one bathroom, you need to ask for towels. Location stated on booking site is not accurate.

    Location, staff, big rooms, many bathrooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    6.3
    Closer to facilities , clean , spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff not friendly especially one person She didn't bother arrange for a taxi when we requested .when taxi came to pick us up for dessert safari she said we are not in room . She didn't check the room . We would have lost the money for booking if didn't came down

    Closer to facilities , clean , spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    The location was a few minutes walking distance to Al Rigga...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience that I can think. The apartment was clean but you can tell it has age. The kitchen could be cleaner but I cleaned it once before using it and felt ok.

    The location was a few minutes walking distance to Al Rigga Metro station so that was very convenient for us to get around Dubai on a budget. The kitchen has enough utensils for us plus toaster, pot, dishes, fridge, and microwave. Supermarkets are within a couple min walk. I also really appreciated their free airport shuttle and luggage storage!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    2.5
    staffs are very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staffs are very rude. masterkey was given to us by mistake. when we came back at the hotel we were approached by a man we dont know if he is working at the hotel or not and asking where is the masterkey in a very rude way. as if it was our mistake that we took the masterkey. no manager available when we ask to talk regarding the issue. everybody at the reception where laughing on us when we try to escalate the issue. we do understand that it was a mistake but the way they approach us regarding the masterkey that was given to us by mistake of the bellboy/reception was very rude & unprofessional. another thing, my friend got wounded when she found some broken glasses in the sofa, we didn't talk about this issue because it was just a waste of time since the management and staff dont care at all!!!...

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    I loved the balcony and the view and all my kids loved it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the hotel was a little dirty like the kitchen and the table we use to eat with

    I loved the balcony and the view and all my kids loved it they would not stop going out since they realised it

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    7.5
    Location is only 5 minutes from the metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi wasn't stable and did not cover the main bedroom. The total price as indicated in the confirmation email should have included taxes

    Location is only 5 minutes from the metro station

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great price for the room, it's perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The kitchen didn't have many utensils. There weren't enough towels and toilet paper when we arrived, but they helped us sort it all out immediately :)

    Friendly staff, great price for the room, it's perfect for a cheap weekend in Dubai! Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    2.9
    there is nothing to like about this place except there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the rooms are filthy,dirty marks on plug sockets,walls furniture.kitchen smelled bad knifes,plates and cutlery dirty and cooker and toaster rusty and dirty.old wires with tape on hanging out the walls from old fittings,toilet cracked mould on sealant and grouting marks on shower curtain and bath towels.air con old and noisey vents black with dirt.

    there is nothing to like about this place except there are plenty of taxis outside to make a quick escape.glad it was a one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    6.3
    we did not expect much as it was a cheap place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are not sound proof noise its out of date can do with a cafe In house wifi connection message come in but not fast enough to read cheap if you just need few night sleep Watch out for the paint coming off the bath

    we did not expect much as it was a cheap place to stay. was there for 3 nights. Restaurants on the main road shops. Taxi we're easy to get.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    3.8
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff, specially the receptionist whjo told he name as Nisha. The Gas in the kitchen takes 1 hour to make tea or just to boil water and they also say that it is normal.

    Location is good

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    8.8
    comfortable, clean, spatious, good beds, double bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the coordinates at booking are not right, the real coordinates are N25°15´41.1", E55°19´30.1". Despite very kind staff we had a problem with arrangement of the early morning delivey to the Etihad station. They offered to us their driver instead of taxi, but in the morning, wnen we were in hurry, they didnt provide him and we had to ffind a taxi in verry short time,,,,

    comfortable, clean, spatious, good beds, double bathroom, balcony, well working air condition, friendly staff good and cheap restaurants in the Rigga street and around.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.1
    I liked the space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff did not follow instructions Our TV did not work properly and the hotel did nothing about it Widi was extremely rubbish

    I liked the space. Apartment was close to metro and a range of resteraunts.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    3.3
    The receptionist was sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dirt, flies both dead and alive. Didn't want to sit in chairs, if I had another option and hadn't have paid- I would have left!

    The receptionist was sweet!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.2
    kitchen and location close to the main intrests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The master bedroom can't be locked. another room AC was not working.

    kitchen and location close to the main intrests.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    3.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff cleanness bed sheet , towels could be cleaner as they were unusable , had to buy my own

    location

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.9
    Accessible area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Accessible area.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    6.7
    Packing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Packing

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.5
    great location to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    great location to public transport

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    6.3
    Receptionist was very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have to call everyday to change towels. Tissue box was empty they didn't change. Housekeeping were terrible.

    Receptionist was very polite.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    6.3
    Apartments are good size,
    • Solo traveller

    Building needs maintenance

    Apartments are good size,

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    6.7
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The cleaning staff arent exceptional. The WiFi is way below standard esp for people who are doing business!

    The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.4
    Near to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Near to metro station

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.3
    Good hotel ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No swimming pool.

    Good hotel ; spacious rooms . Spa massage center inside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    7.5
    The location and customer service
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Attitude of some of your staff

    The location and customer service

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    Customer Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Customer Service.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    4.6
    the water in the faucet is very hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the water in the faucet is very hot!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.0
    Nearness to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi is poor; no lobby; no swimming pool; no gym

    Nearness to metro station

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet and WIFI

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    5.4
    It was not clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    It was not clean. Cockroaches are there. Room cleaning poor. Just mopping not enough.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    4.2
    I LIKE ONLY PARKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NOT CLEAN

    I LIKE ONLY PARKING

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.5
    Good location, staffs are friendly
    • Group

    Good hotel, only wife very weak and car parking problem

    Good location, staffs are friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.3
    Reception girls were both really kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi only worked in 1 small spot of the whole apartment.

    Reception girls were both really kind and helpful. Only stayed one night.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.9
    good comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good comfort

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    3.3
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everything. There was nothing to like about the place.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    The place is accessible .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place is accessible .

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Family with older children

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    3.8
    The worst hotel ever
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    No internet, dirt to start with

    The worst hotel ever

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.6
    EVERYTHING :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    EVERYTHING :)

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.1
    Affordable, close to metro and supermarkets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen facilities not well maintained, cant control AC in 2nd bedroom

    Affordable, close to metro and supermarkets

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    7.5
    Size of the rooms and price of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi, kitchen,

    Size of the rooms and price of it.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: