Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sadaf Hotel 3 stars

Street number 2, near Fish Roundabout, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#344 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve been lived in one number, when we found a mosquitoes and bedbugs. We asked personal to replace us in other number, we’re changing 3 numbers and in all of this they have a lot of crum!! It’s not a good place to stay here. But also personal were kind.

    -Nothing -give back money for booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So bad customer service from reception treating guests like we came here to borrow anything from them and faces like they are so frustrated from customers.

    Sommething happened to me while I stayed in sadaf which is unexpected at all I hate this property and I'll never recommend to anyone for stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The filthiest hotel ever, room stinks, no water coming in taps, bathroom leaking from ceiling cant even shower in, old furniture and bed, dirty sheets, staff run way if you ask for help. Falsely rated as 3 star, it is not even suitable to be called a backpacker.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com shows a 3-star hotel with great room pics - but it was misleading. The room was small and cramp. No garbage pick after my first night. The price showed on Booking.com was only 2/3 of the completed amount (after taxes). On the morning that I was leaving, I requested a taxi (I needed to give them 1/2 hour so they can call a taxi on time for my departure) and when I came down, the bellboy told me just to go to the corner to catch my own!

    The staff was pleasant, the lunch was great for the price, the hotel common areas were clean. Great for a single person.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room has a cockroach which makes me feel disappointed specially that we have some food in the table. And our bedsheet and comforter I think its not new or they didn't change because it has a stain.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free distilled water or water to drink.

    The bed is huge and very comfy too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's so near to everything, like city centre almost. Wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    House Keeping needs to be improved.

    Place is nearby Metro Station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can be stuffy

    It's located near convinient stores and a metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No, I would always go back there should I visit Dubai again

    Everything was up to me expectation. I'm very satiafied

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the morning was a little weird. She said I look tired.. was that mean anyway

    Staff in the afternoon was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in before 10am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very co -coordinator....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower is broken

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good 😊😊

    Our night was very good because they’ve very good room silent and big clean room and bathroom also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for attending a conference!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to found Taxi

    Location for metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like there talking of receptoin staff nice & respecting

    Nice service & conversatoin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comments!

    no comments!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    The toilet was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is not working good

    Yes bed extra comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bed. And sofa

    The bathroom and bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the washroom is very less and the blanket is not comfortable

    The hospitality of the staff..theyre approachable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no water inside the fridge..

    The room is Nice and clean..We feel relaxed and comfortable..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room is very nice and clean. Staff is friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed set up

    were comfortable inside the bed room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily room cleanup and it is located in unknown area

    Location is not easy accessable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice evrything thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are awesome. The staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room size, cleanliness, staff etc.

    only the location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no coffee complimentary

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sheets

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in the shower come to slow.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good day tanks you to mush

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, staff, facilities, services, I was so disappointed overall.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    worst hotel i have ever visited... i dont understand on what basis it has 3 star rating... even after having space for hotel parking they were demanding for money... and even ready to bargain for parking...!!! Horrible Even the bed sheets were dirty...hair dryer not working.. rooms were smelly.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is not clean, it appears as they haven't changed the beddings. The bathroom smells bad. This hotel will try to take every opportunity to rip the money from you. If you see the food/drink items(Chocolates, Biscuits, Chips, Drinks) in the room DON'T assume they are compliements. Incase if you have them, these will be charged while checking out.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No parking facility, don't go with your car, staff was just not cooperative to arrange available parking facility. No properly trained staff, most of them are grim faced. Some unpleasant sights for those who with family. Not a good place for family.

    Near by shopping facility, metro and other public transportation access.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very simple and needs to be improved, Wi-Fi should be free of charge and not 20 Dirham for 24 hours.

    Location, staff, services, comfort, room

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I dont like the staff they not assisting the customer I dont like the facilities The bedsheet and comforter it has stain I really hate the hotel And theres a free breakfast i woke up late why they didnt remind the customer

    Nothing the room was so messed

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet connection in the rooms.

    It is close to Union Metro station, so you can get to the main attractions in the city quite fast. Our room had an open balcony.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!!!! I fact I have contacted my Lawyer to investigate this hotels smoking policy and will also sue them for my child needing Emergency care due to smoking pollution in the hotel.

    I did not like anything the whole hotel as very dirty and smelt of cigaret . People was smoking inside the hotel corridors and lifts and cousing my child to have asthma attack and as a result ended up in Hospital.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast is awful bathroom needs some serious maintenance, fungus is aprearent in the corners of the sink, bathtub is scratchy

    the room is good, cosy and comfortable location is very convenient, just a 5 min walk from the Union Station a lot of conventional restaurants near by alghurair shopping mall is very efficient, in my opinion better than dubai mall, of course it is much smaller but has most of the primary (important) brands and with better collections

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathrooms dirty even in Junior Suite. . Nobody vacuumed for the 6 nights I was there. Black fungus around the washbasins. I stayed in Rm S3. Terrible!!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel should have provided for a small kettle and tea bags like in all other hotels we have stayed in ,of the same category. We had to go out each time for a cup of tea. Room was too small.

    It was near a metro station. It is clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slightly noisy area

    Staff are nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the service is very bad also the staff is not good

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not much more english movie on screen

    bed like cloud

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff behviour and thier immediate response. Friendly and cooperative

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no free WIFI.I had to pay to use their WIFI.While other hotels were giving free wifi.

    Ver friendly staff and ready to help always

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location, cleaness, comfort

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Daily changeover and room cleaning service needs improvement.

    Nice staff,good location. And an acceptable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value of money. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Group

    No parking

    Room

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking lot

    The location

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast

    The room

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Services

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i have experience the nice stay in hotel and calm atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I dint liked there is no room service after 12 midnight.

    I liked the room and the way you have maintained it..

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Couple

    internet should be free for 1 day stay

    ambiance

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Group

    No taxi in this area

    Cost is fery good

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms and cleaning

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Group

    Taxi defclt to fond

    More sheps

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    SPA in entrance.

    Staff, Cleaning etc.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strugle to get parking Towels are not clean horrible breakfast

    Good room design and clean

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We got in late and they upgraded our room to the Suite for the entire period.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is nice and coaprative

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was not clean and comfortable there was lot of noise and was unable to sleep

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No parking

    Breakfasr

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: