Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nejoum Al Emarat 3 stars

Al Qasmiya Street, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

#42 of 72 hotels in Sharjah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1720 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Great and excellent rest at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom should be improved.

    The location of the hotel that a tourist can be oriented to find the hotel especially in the evening and and night when you can see the hotel's lights from the far; cleaning the room every day, accomodation for bathroom; nice view to the city through the window (10th floor); transfer from/to the hotel to the beach (Al Khan); exchanges banks, malls, supermarkets and shops are near to the hotel, as well as museums.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.9
    At least water and tea is free and also TV so you can't...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only few lights in rooms little dark.. the A/C wasn't working properly.. small blanket and u will hear some voice in night time which make u scary

    At least water and tea is free and also TV so you can't feel boring.Good in price and they don't ask many questions. The most I like is parking.its free and they care of your car also its comfortable car parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Great and safe place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whay i ddnt like? None!

    I was there for two days. The hotel is amazing, Food is awesome and whole staff is very accommodating. Definitely a value for money hotel. I always go there and recommend everyone this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    I'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kettle was not working in the room. Although staff provided a replacement very quickly.

    The hotel was very clean, staff were helpful and it is good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Worth the value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing i could complain except that there were no slippers in the room.

    Worth the value of what we paid for. The room was fairly spacious and it was clean. The location was okay also, there were fast food chains nearby and the place was pretty quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    I like the location ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont like staff collision , My room bath have a little repairs and after that I ask of room service to clean it but their worker after 2 days clean my room .

    I like the location ,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    It was good relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow and the intrance of hotel its very dark

    Hi i stayed in 412 and 411 i like the staff they are very pleasant to deal with and i like the housekeeping guy hes filipino very quick to attend to me i will return to sharjah again in the future and will stay in the same hotel more power to Najoum Al Emarati cheers

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    this is my 4th stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is my 4th stay at this hotel. its a great hotel, the rooms are really comfortable and clean.they have parking facilities too, even if the parking is full they manage to park your car.i would recommend this hotel.value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    It was good but could be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where my room was situated was very noisy. During the day and early in the morning the movements of people and equipment didn't give me any rest. It was pretty noisy not by any guest but by the hotel staff. Also, on two different occasions the electricity went off in the room, once it was early in the morning, that broke my sleep as the A/C switched off.

    The hotel was situated in a good location and the staff was helpful and very friendly especially the bell boy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is near to the road, there is some noise due to traffic. Even though they have their own parking, the parking spaces are less.

    They have their own parking. Check-in and check-out was faster. Room was reasonably spacious. Easy access to groceries, restaurants etc.,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toiletries is limited (only 1 bath towel, no oral hygiene stuff) floor is not carpeted and its fine, but please provide room slippers .

    Fast check-in, room was converted into a suite (were glad that we were not rejected) place is quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice atmosphere with budget
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too small. The noise from the street and adjacent rooms.

    The friendly staff of the hotel. Unlimited wifi account with good speed. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    It was good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to spent some hours in other hotel as they did not allow me to stay till afternoon 2pm and i reached at morning 7am that was bad experience for me as i have mentioned my arrival time while booking.

    Nothing much but nice place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Had a pleasant and memorable stay at Nejoum....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited hot water for bath. Provided facilities for coffee/tea making with powder and sugar in the room but without water and milk....!!

    Staff is very responsive and cooperative. Facilities are good,neat and clean and good location surrounded by choices of restaurants for all type of foods. I stayed for 15 days at a stretch and liked the overall stay especially round the clock service by the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    bueno bonito barato
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basted at busy Road.

    Hotelstaff were very friendly. The Hotel host international Guests (German/Russian). Clean and Safe, Museums (Fort/Islamicmuseum), Bus to Dubai and Airport SHJ all within walking distance!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    2.5
    My worst experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad location, very expensive, very dirty, No breakfast included, check in 3:00 and check out 12:00 witch not fair and if you check later than 12:00 even for half an hour they will charge you for half day. That unbelievable

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor costumer service.Our last stay at 11am they,ve switch off the power outlet. We’ve stay for 2nights and did not clean our room even though we have asked them and did not change the dirty towels. Phone is not working so we have to go to the reception for our concern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    ...Very much appreciated...Keep up the good service and facilities...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far...nothing yet this time ...

    I always like that there’s complimentary coffee...and when I request for some toiletries...it’s being given...Thanks you...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    It was good only feeling bad about reception staff.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff who sitting in the reception he don’t know how to handle customer. I was requesting him to connect me duty manager and he street said it’s nit allowed. Why??? Why we can’t talk manager? Other problem is near the hotel all restaurant are Indian if there is different tipe of restaurant that will be great.

    I really like the room and cleanness also the location are super ,excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.8
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kept me in waiting List even I Had a Confirm Booking I waited long One Hour 3pm till 4pm In Parking Area Becoz there was No Room Available. Bed was So uncomfortable that I Couldn't even sleep well. Side views were hell bad...

    Nothing Except The Food Around the facility. So many Options All.you have to do is to go grabe it becoz its just walking Distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Good experience for a family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilets were not clean on the first day, but they came to clean it later.

    The location and reception of people were very kind. They also paid for my parking as part of the room package.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    2.9
    One of worest experiences in hotels in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small and not clean well. Rooms are very small even no space to pray or set in ground. I asked for trolly when I arrived and no response which force me to took whole things in my hands up to my room. Wifi signals is very bad and poor. The reception was not clear to me where they charged me double through my dept card and cash and waiting to refun. Staff are not friendly at all. I don’t recommend it for any body even if it free of cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable price with provided services 🙂
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and floor is not covered by carpets which is very important in my opinion.. smoking smell on the 8th floor was really bad. However, 3rd floor was good on the second visit.

    Staff and parking services were wonderful. WiFi was very fast and never had an issue with it..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since check in I don’t like the hotel Please give proper training to the staff that how speak to a guest In the Room bathtub no regulator Magnifying mirror not clean at all Fridge also not clean well Wardrobe was damage W/c was dirty Bathtub doesn’t have a stopper and also drain have hair Doors are dirty and door handle were sticky Tables were dusty Mirror having watermarks Bed line having stain And I have a request for late check out But the reception said no I have to check out at 12 so it’s useless that make a request then at the long talk they said ok 2 pm But since 1-30 they start calling and asking regarding my checkout I told them I will check out at 2 but he is not happy and also he is threatening that there will be a automatic charge 50 dhs if the check out at 2 Really is it a system you are using there to charge a late checkout and it’s not late Tell your colleagues don’t say this kind things to a guest ,very bad approach I do agree your hotel is busy if like that mention there you will not accept special requests and atleast inform to guest in a proper way Even checkout time also no smile I think your colleagues were not happy to stand there looks like they have a bad day A smile can change everything teach them atleast how to smile

    Place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    The price was cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the corridors was excessive. The rooms should have carpets.

    The price was cheap. The parking was good. The breakfast was very good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice room
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time I'm found there's 1 sachet off coffee already open . That's Nescafé sachet . Housekeeping staff didn't check it before

    Nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel ,,,, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel ,,,, good staff..the staff who took check-in was excellent...and duty manager mr.amer extremely good he upgrade me to suit room and escort me till room ... excellent service ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Average for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room services was hopeless, cleanness was spoty and other stuff was missing such as Kettle wasn't working nor milk power was provided with the tea bags.

    Good for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    looking to sleep
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room where i stayed a bit noisy in the night,some weird noise use to come out from the bed or the next cupboard.no much channels in tv. I didn't find any staff to carry out luggage,had to carry by my own,got a room where was a door of the another flat, the entire night had to listen their music & noise,over all the place was calm & quite.

    the staff reception was good & helpful, prefer with friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water dripping from bathroom ceiling. One water bottle policy during whole stay, walls getting wet/ moisture in evening

    Cleanliness, good staff, value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Repeatable and Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was little slow but connecting Room should have slippers to move around in the room.

    The room was well laid out. Clean and comfortable. Solicitous staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.2
    Nothing except central AC
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets all was dirty by first check in and the bathroom as well was not clean!! Maintenance work was all day we can hear the noise we couldn't sleep well. Overall it was really bad experience.

    Nothing except central AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    would be nice if more option of english tv channel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i dont like sometimes the noise coming from outside or the other maybe, irratiting

    new apperance of the hotel is nice, the water is good and the tv channel is more ok than before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.2
    NOT HAPPY!!!...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the first time I ever encountered to check-in Nejoum that the room allotted to us was totally mess. The first I notice is the cups from the coffee table it's all used even have water inside. 2nd when I went inside the bathroom the spas is already used and the towels are no longer folded as it used to be when it's newly placed. The bed sheets thought in proper arrangement are already crumpled as well as the pillows. Immediately I called the Reception to inform. He said he will send housekeeping to fix but since it took some times before we were attended, I requested to be transferred to a new room as I'm no longer comfortable in that room that given to us. But the Reception said there's no more available. So i checked in Booking.com and found that there's are still rooms being offered. I called again the Reception but to my dismay again another lies he's saying that there's no more available and just insist that he will let the housekeeping to fix the room which taking too much time to let us wait. Really i become so disappointed and irritated the way we are being treated to think we are a regular customer combing almost every consecutive weeks. Only after almost 45 mins this Receptionists called to informed us the he will transfer us to a better room. If he do it the very first time I informed him we might have Thanks him enough for the good service.

    This time I'm not happy with the room that is given to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Just Ok.
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looks very old with fady flooring and old futnitures. Staff are arrogant to us. Even they are not willing to give us glasses to drink water. After continous 2-3 calls they provided just one glass and few disposable glasses.

    Hotel is good with nice location, valet parking, restaurant & free wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    We were not happy and won't visit it again unless I notice improvementioned through people recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The response of staff when complained about AC was not priority I felt as they took a while till they came. The AC is not working properly as it took looooong time to start feeling the air coming Catering in room is poor as no spoon for tea and no milk for the tea.when we asked they serve the big spoon for eating claiming they don't have tea spoon! !!!!!!! About the milk they said they don't serve it in the rooms!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.2
    I have attached picture of corridor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave one complementary bottle for my entire stay of 7 days. They are doing maintenance for entire floor with a guest staying on that floor. It is so stinky no one can imagine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Parking is small and it is an open parking. No shade. But there is a security guard there that sees to it to move the cars out whenever some car is parked in front or at the back of your car when you leave.

    - The room is spacious. Although it is a bit old but everything is neat and clean. - Love the location of our room. View of the city is nice especially in the morning. - Bathroom is spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    The staff at reception is quite smart and handles the customers without any flaws. The location is very prime and parking provided is appreciable. Water from the showers are comparatively cool compared to hotels in dubai.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Not bad 😬
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to carpet insides room Air condition need cleaning Last time was problem in air condition There should be special big parking for hotel , there is one but not enough

    Price was acceptable Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    I totally enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one receptionist and for that reason i was abit delayed on reception area due to a huge volume of incoming & outgoing customers. I think there's a need to increase on the number of receptionists if necessary.

    The waiting area on ground floor reception area is so pleasant; the seats are more comfortable & the area is generally calm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    So far it's good except that you remove the free coffee in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that always there's no available slippers and now the complimentary coffee set in the room is no longer available...

    I like the good service that the staffs are showing...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    No reservation fees
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reservation fees We don’t charge you any booking fees or add any administrative charges. And in many cases, your booking can be cancelled free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    A bad hotel
    • People with friends
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I order 2 room and he gave me 1 They didn't mention the tax The reception didn't know about the hotel I asked for normal bed and he said there isn't until others worker came and do my order

    The room is good and clean There isn't any others things

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    2.9
    No good for family
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service i was with my child and famliy no pantry and service very very very bad experience

    Poor qulity of bed use in bed room and have saty their 10 day not satisfied

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    ...Hope that the good amenities before will remain the same up to now...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...I don't like it when I have to call each time there's no slippers...toothbrush and only 1 towel in our room...

    ...When there's still free coffee and water kettle provided in the room....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    3.3
    I am totally unstisfied, from there cashier
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recovery money staff unprofessional behavior

    I have stay one night only but they have changed 3 times from my credit card mostly one month finished but still not credited the amount in my credit card

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.2
    Terrible, last time to be I this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All mess I rate zero. I have been staying in this hotel sinc long time, my last two visits in one month was terrible. 1. No tea / coffee along with cattle. Now there is 30 dirhams charge. ??? 2. If I loose room key, it costs money. 10 Dirhams 3. Hotel is under staffed at services on reception and room/housekeeping 4. Staff previously used to be very jolly, now it is different. I strongly believe the management took strong measures for cost cutting ultimately a regular customer to this hotel is effected, hence, this is my last time I will stay.

    I did like staff cooperation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can offer complimentary Water Daily

    Good Location Clean and Comfortable Place Nice Staff, Especially at Night Reception Person Mr.Gamal who help Guest with Good Attitude and Smile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    2.5
    The bed was comfortable and clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty and the tap was not working so I had to ask them to fix it and after the man who fixed it forgot his list about what so many other things he has to fix in the hotel and the bathroom was dirty and not priestly cleaned . And the staff are unfriendly .they have 3stars -as they say- but no minibar and even not a water boiler in the room.

    The bed was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.6
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Receptionist the first impression about the Hotel. -the load work in reflected them face how they welcoming the customers. - when we need order something we feel like not our deserve. - Room Services until 7:30 pm, therefore rooms not cleaned.

    I likes to improve this Hotel facilities and more care about customers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 27 nights

    I asked for a no smoking room but the room I got spewed stale cigarette fumes from the central air conditioning. I would not recommend this hotel for health-conscious people who do not want to to inhale cigarette smoke. The front desk staff should be equipped with good customer service and people-skills.

    The room was quite spacious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    2.5
    Workers are night are friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was not working there was no hot water bathroom was dirty and they charged me different prices everyday , they cannot fix any mistake in the room at night because they say there is no engineer ..

    Workers are night are friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    2.5
    Bed is ok, staff at night perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 starts hotel without minibar with dirty bathroom with everyday different prices and different rooms mostly anytime when you extend and crew are not so friendly

    Bed is ok, staff at night perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    3.3
    Only some of the crew are friendly and bed are okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar , no food in the room, dirty bathroom, they are rude by the phone I had to ask toothbrush 3 times when I got it once ...

    Only some of the crew are friendly and bed are okay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.0
    Bed is okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anytime I extended my staying to stay more always I had to go to different rooms by myself with all of my things and bags.. and problems with hot water and some of the crews are rude and no minibar

    Bed is okay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    2.5
    Bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed almost a month in the hotel I asked them by phone to the reception to let me extend my staying and I will go down around 1 pm and check out and check in again to extend my staying they said at the phone in a very rude and impolite way "NO YOU HAVE TO CHECK OUT AT 12" After so many days staying so I decided I check out .. and go to another hotel .. when I went down at the reception they offered to others to check out at 1 without any problems ..

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.4
    It has a very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the crew are rude mostly who answers by the phone the others are okay at the reception and the bathroom was very dirty, check the photo. There is no minibar and food in the room not available .

    It has a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.0
    I liked some of the staffs are very friendly some of them...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the workers are very rude. There are always problems with the hot water. I asked them to change the room after I had to move my luggages alone by myself. And it happened only after one day only .. all night they left me without hot water I could not even take a shower so this is not 3 starts.

    I liked some of the staffs are very friendly some of them are very rude

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    4.6
    well the bad part was they charged me 255AED for bedsheet...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well the bad part was they charged me 255AED for bedsheet cleaning! being a guest many hotel i been, but they didnt charged me, for bed sheet cleaning, so in am very sad for this service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    2.5
    There is a saying, "Mistakes have the power to turn you...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a saying, "Mistakes have the power to turn you into something better than you were before", and it almost abbreviates everything! Bathrooms were small and incommodious. Receptionists were just provincial and regrettably uncooperative. WiFi was very poor. We were charged about six dollars for only a litter of boiled water for our infant. It wasn't easy to park the car since the parking lot's tinny and crowded by hoteliers' cars. I would never recommend this hotel.

    There is a saying, "Mistakes have the power to turn you into something better than you were before", and it almost abbreviates everything! Bathrooms were small and incommodious. Receptionists were just provincial and regrettably uncooperative. WiFi was very poor. We were charged about six dollars for only a litter of boiled water for our infant. It wasn't easy to park the car since the parking lot's tinny and crowded by hoteliers' cars. I would never recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    3.3
    Nothing .
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't sleep because car noises and also people speaking each other Noises coming from the window , window is not soundproof , Bed is not comfortable Toilet is durty and smells ...

    Nothing ...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I waited a bit too long in the reception to check in (only one person in the front desk)

    The room is clean and good, parking available onsite Staff is friendly and flexible

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.0
    Not bad
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the cashier.... Why she take other customer 143 aed And but I pay 167 I didn't ask but other customer say to why u pay 167 it's should be 143.. It's okay money ..but the cashier she not good .. she don't know how to greet the customers...

    I like rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its a perfect hotel.you fins everything in the hotel.though its old hotel but everything seems like its new.nearby souqs are available.parking is available 24/7. no complains at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    3.3
    Not Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel nobody greet us from the lobby reception. TV in our room was not working so we have to call the operator to assist us, the operator is not answering immediately so i have to redial then techinician came after 30mins we have to wait for him and we waste our time for this kind of issue. As per hotel rules supervisor must double check all before clearing the room also the bath tub is not clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    4.6
    1) there was an maintenance work, we was not comfort with...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1) there was an maintenance work, we was not comfort with that noise and dust. 2) management told us that they would charge us AED 50 extra on early arrival, but they charge us AED 167.00 which is cheating they took advantage bcz we had no choice that time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    The check-in was easy and fast with Mr.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was easy and fast with Mr. Gamal (thank you) he was polite and professional, he provided whatever I asked for, check-out took a second but sadly I didn't get receptionist name (sorry) housekeeping provided me with every kit there is with smile on their faces.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    4.6
    My Second Booking | Bad Experience Than First
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is worst as you are using a third class cheap place, hand shower was broken also, staffs are not helping with anything even if you have to handle heavy luggage.... the room i got was noisy all the time during night and day... no milk for coffee and also they are keeping stuff for single person even if you booked for two people... towel and soap quality very poor

    Room was clean only except washroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    3.8
    Careless Parking by Hotel staff caused municipality Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff took car key from me to park the car but parked on the road. The municipality charged me AED 110 + Car rental company AED 50. so total AED 160 of penalty due to careless parking by hotel staff. The Hotel refuses to reimburse the money despite providing the proof of parking fine charge from the municipality.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    2.9
    Very poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Cockroaches in bedroom and bathroom No milk for tea or coffee Only one face towel for a couple Towel quality is very poor General upkeep of hotel is less than one star The taxi driver called the hotel from airport at 4.30 in the morning and there was no answer. He took me round and round the block and found the hotel eventually. It cost me 220DH instead of 100DH

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    As a whole we were satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fruit or flower provided in the room.. No response from the staffs when I told them about my wife's birthday.

    I have a wonderful day celebrating my wife's birthday. The confortness of the room made it our day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.0
    I reserved a double bed and did not get it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a double bed and did not get it I can not sleep in the room No. 705 because the window is not closing and it was not up to the sound inside the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    An average choice for budget stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom was smelly, it really needs maintenance because water leakage

    The location is very good right next to the local market you can shop anything at reasonable prices

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need milk for tea in the rooms

    Value for money Parking was made comfortable by the staff, have dedicated team to help parking in this city centre location Cleanliness Helpful staff at reception and bellman Late night checkin

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: