Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort 5 stars

Corniche Road, Al Salam Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

#75 of 127 hotels in Abu Dhabi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2561 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool to small, to crawdad and to could , to little pool/beach personnel , the dirty room

    the restaurant La mamma the breakfast buffet the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, damaged rooms. Cockroaches in bathroom. Shower didn’t work. Complained to receptionist and were told she was sorry. She wrote information down on a post it and that was all. She was a trainee but was exceptionally slow and out of her depth and should never have been left alone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait half an hour to check-in Wait to be served at pool bar was very long and staff we incredibly rude here Room was very small - not given extra bed that was promised Room service did not pick ip the phone

    Pool Gym

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -no shade for parking. -you have to pay cash at the pool bar if you did not deposit any amount at the reception (though maybe it was for security purposes) -beach: the water was stagnant plus there was some construction nearby but it was fine.

    Stayed overnight with my family (husband & 3kids) . Room was interconnected and was just right. It was clean, the whole resort personally was well kept. Rates were good and was worth it. We all enjoyed the pools. Pools were excellent for kids and adults alike as there were 3 - one for toddlers, one for kids and one for adults which was having a cozy pool bar. Weather is really hot though, so make sure you're protected & hydrated. Some of the restaurants/bars were closed (like beachcomber beach bar) as it was Ramadan. The beach was ok, it was stagnant but relaxing. The Staff were very accommodating and upon check-in we were asked if we would be interested for a late check-out the following day, who wouldn't.. :) Thanks Chinee, staff at the pool bar, Breakfast spread was superb, had a variety. It was served at Flavours restaurant which had a wonderful ambiance, food was good too. Check-out was a breeze. Will visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that no nurse available or clinic resident in the hotel, we had an incident and we waited a lot to find out a first aid box

    We like the hotel as whole that is why we keep on coming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restricted view of the sea

    Staff very helpful and pleasant, breakfast great value for money, facilities very good, bed extra comfortable, very relaxing stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the few things I didn't like about the hotel was the room doors that banged closed all day and all night. Also furniture being moved on the floor above way too early in the morning made too much noise. Lastly the balcony size for all rooms is way too small.

    the staff are friendly and accomodating. room service was quick and housekeeping staff arrived fast and ready to assist. valet parking is fast too. bathroom has all facilities and is a goos size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking is a big issue there, as many time there was no place to park my car, and they told me to go and park in a near parking which is almost 1 km away and I had to walk back to the hotel also I had to pay for it!

    Location, and it’s clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Abu Dhabi is not just a stop-over location, but a destination! loved seeing the Grand Mosque - amazing building and tour. Also the Abu Dhabi Louvre was fantastic. a wonderful exhibition about those who proved the earth was round. lots of special food opportunities after dark because it was Ramadan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed only for 1 night with late check in, however I really had a good quality of time, I had my dinner in the Mexican restaurant which was really good, actually I wanted to have my dinner in the Spanish, but unfortunately it was closed due to Ramadan. I would like to add something which make me feel quiet annoyed, my partner car was left outdoor under the sun so the next day when we did check out we were not able to seat on the car it was burning and we really got disappoited for that I think you should be a little bit more careful with this small details, apart from that everything was perfect and thank you to the guy in reception who assist me during my check in he offered me a 2 hours complementary for late check out .I will go to Bravo restaurant once they open it again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room Resort View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not so clean as we expected in the 5* hotel. The beach is small and dirty. The lunch was always the same, poor choice of food. Be careful if you have a car, our car was scratched on the carpark of the hotel, and the seat was dirty. Always make a control!

    Breakfast was very good, and the staff also. The resort is nice. The gym was very good. The lounge club was great. The location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most certainly this is not a 5 star hotel - very old and dated. Room very small, upholstery from chair visibly peeling off. Rude staff - we were not provided with any information when we checked in such as the pool location, breakfast time and location etc. Balcony door did not shut properly so the AC did not work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the kids club didn't work.. that's was one of the reasons I booked the Hotel.

    Reception Stuff very friendly! Italian Restaurant very good!Rooms are small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wanted to charge extra on arrival for a bed for our child (when we booked we made it clear we had a child with us and pointed this out in the comments section to avoid any confusion) the room was too small to accommodate this and would be more suitable for a business traveller who needed a desk.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we did not have arrival experience and same as that we checked out nobody assist us. They did not even assist us for the bags that we have and to take our things up to our room. we did not like the food at Flavours (buffet restaurant) was the same as everyday and the plates have a black spots that looks so old and most of them was not wipe properly. B lounge service was poor because of waiting for so long at the shisha area. La Mamma restaurant serves us water glass with chipped.

    We like the our room and the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, luxurious, lots of restaurants to choose to eat in. Breakfast absolutely wonderful, every type of cuisine catered for. Room very comfortable, large bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, and not like the photos that were advertised.. not very grand at all. Bit disappointing

    Bed is comfy. Lobby is grand and nice... however ....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beach, construction works close to the beach, small room, old furniture, the key/card to open the door as well as the lift, was blocked continually, I had to change it 3-4 times a day, it was a waste of time. Breakfast: they should put more fresh fruits.

    Good bed, very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    I really enjoyed visiting the English Tavern. The food was excellent. So was the Shiraz. And the staff were courteous, professional, efficient, and friendly. Check in was quick and efficient. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the tables were overlooking the gardens and pool etc. The restaurant staff were helpful and cheerful. The room was very good. The bathroom was very clean and the shower was excellent!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, Diana at front office, Akash in flavors restaurant..everyone in the staff was amazing. It was our anniversary and the staff went out of the way to make us feel special...Kudos to everyone in Sheraton..!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration is a little old and faded

    The bed was large and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Plenty of sun lounges by the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Diplomatic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel was not clean & was run down. It needs a complete makeover. We were upgraded to the Royal Suite, the suite looked very tired, wallpaper falling off the walls & the drapes were coming off the tracks. The pictures on the walls were dirty, they needed a clean. It had 3 toilets, 2 were blocked. I had to complain to have this fixed. The bathrooms needed a makeover, very old. The grout around the tiles was mouldy & dirty. I’m no tiler, whoever did the tiling did a terrible job, it was rough. There was grout all over the tiles that hadn’t been cleaned off when laying them. It had a shower over the bath, the drain was blocked also, when you had a shower the water wouldn’t drain. Whilst showering you would have water up to your ankles. Water must leak from the toilets into the rooms, there were black water marks on the skirting. This must occur on a regular occasion. We also had club access, we had to sit outside in the mezzanine area because the designated rooms were filled with smokers, not good for families. The smoke from the rooms filtered out into the mezzanine area, it smelt terrible. The food was stale, some of the food seemed like it was days old. Also even though they say this area is for club rooms to utilise, it seemed like anyone could use this. I spoke to a couple of the guests that were not in the club, they said the hotel don’t police it so utilised it too.

    I liked that the property has a pool & lagoon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An overpriced relic of the 70s with dysfunctional lifts, aircon and every other invention that came out after disco

    The neon pool bar (sans tonic water) is a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Recepcionists (mainly asians) were not really friendly towards the younger people. As soon as we asked to speek with a menager, they apologised, and gave us needed informations.

    Really good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the staff and the food was overpriced for mediocre spread disguised as international bouffet

    Totally overrated for a 5 star , understaffed and old property , technology challenged

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed the pool and beach area. The staff was very friendly. We had to extend our stay and they were very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the money, this place did not meet standards. The hair dryer in my room did not work, the lighting in the bathroom was not great, the beach front was not impressive, and they allow smoking in the Italian restaurant. The staff at the club outside in the evening did not serve us drinks or come by our table once. The staff member at the front desk during check-in and check-out didn't know what he was doing. He could not clearly explain the bill either. MOST IMPORTANT: "all inclusive" is a relative term there. They give you specific restaurants you can eat at and specific menus/items to choose from. You cannot order food outside by the pool with the all-inclusive package. We were very disappointed with how much the all-inclusive package cost and what was ACTUALLY included. Not worth it - very deceiving.

    The pools were nice but you have to get down there early to grab a chair for the day. The breakfast staff was great - I left my phone on a table and they turned it in for me. They also came around to refill coffee as needed and clear dishes. The entertainment in the pub "Generation Gap" was great, too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were only allowed one extra bed, so two of us had a huge bed and the other two a very small one!

    The staff were wonderful, especially Abdulla, Jacob the breakfast staff and our room maid. The availability of snacks was an added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room City View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mexican reaturant awful ,poor food for full board not much choice and all the same food ,felt uncomfortable couldn’t wait to leave and left half the food and didn’t stay for dessert

    Hotel was beautiful swimming pools really great and club lounge brilliant , staff friendly especially in flavours and food choic excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful food service. Extremely slow even waited 40 minutes for the wrong receipt. Also booked a triple and twin room for same floor. Got two twins on separate floors and no triple room although that is what we were charged for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I-am booking for my family , why the stuff was surprised and not prepared , i have made a pre-booking to not be asked later .the room was too small for a family and they didn’t provide us a bed for the kids .

    Good pools, good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The travel agency trips in the hotel were excellent and great value for money. We did the abu dhabi, dubai and desert safari trips and would highly recommend!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of food is really below standard ,I couldn't eat the food served to me and my family ,the hotel is trying to save money by serving cheap quality food ,some times recycled food by serving the same Fruit Jame which saved at the same jar the following day ,the same bread as well ,and variety of food even doesn't meet with 3 stars hotel ,I believe as super traveler this hotel is no more than 4 stars hotel .

    Location of the hotel is rally good ,on gulf beach ,nice guarded swimming front beach ,walking distance to Abu Dhabi Mall and shopping facilities ,the hotel is easily approached from all directions of Abu Dhabi and located on the main street of the capital AD .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have requested for non-smoking rooms but we were booked in a smoking area (can still smell the smoke in one of the rooms); rooms are small; didn’t feel any ‘extra mile’ treatment considering we booked 3 rooms

    Good selection of food for breakfast and dinner;

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All local water in all restaurants was really expensive plus 25% was then added in fees and charges.

    The Spanish, Italian and Mexican restaurants were very good, service and food was amazing. Service in the lounge bar was also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First , room very small and tiny Second, swimming and beach relaxation chair not controlled well , I mean you will find many chairs with tawal but the guest already finished ,no one can take over , you have to have good management over that area

    Room service as well well come staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the worst hotel ever. I stayed there before and I am fully aware of their room types. I booked a triple occupancy room for 3 adults and 1 infant. I mentioned in the instructions that I need 3 single beds or 1 king bed and 1 single + a crib. the room they gave me was too small for even 2 adults no space for extra bed or a crib. when I complained they said we will be removing some furniture and put the extra bed but if they did do there is no way any of us can move in the room or even use the bathroom. I called the reception again who said if you're not happy we can give you the money back and you can find yourself a different hotel!! I went down and their duty manager refused to meet me because he is busy! I had to drive all the way back with my mother, aunt and a year old baby because they didn't help!!

    NONE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service for refreshments and help with umbrellas on the beach. Nobody came to me for a drinks order and I had problems putting the umbrella up but their was nobody around to help.

    The breakfast was really lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Group
    • Club Room Resort View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need deep cleaning & mantinance specially the sink & shower head & the wall it is good to get dark color but still need to be cleaned

    The coffee shop down in the enteranc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The whole hotel has a light musty smell, like mould. Also the rooms. Its either because of the old building or the old cushion furnishment and carpet. They need to do something about it, not just spray some air refresher.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. All hotel facilities are good and the food was nice. Ecpecially the Bar and Chillout area outside is nice. The Gym is big. All in all its a very good Hotel. There is only one thing I can complain about ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Living area of suite could be freshened up

    Exec Suite gets access to some decent club and business centre privileges. Pool & beach very decent. Staff great, lobby is beautiful, bedrooms & bathrooms lovely, location v good, secure hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They keep us waiting for two hours for the room even though people who came after us got rooms immediately, no tooth brushes available, one litter bin in the bathroom only, the beach was dirty. I had trouble sleeping at night so I decided to take a walk, i was in the 2 floor (where my room was) i saw a couch, thought i’d lay down just a little until i got in a sleepy mood, 5 min later the hotel kicked back to my room, when i asked their manager he said “it was a matter of national security” which is total rubbish. I wouldn’t recommend this place to people i hate, let alone family or loved ones.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had to move rooms twice - first time the room smelt really bad of cigarettes (We were put on a smoking floor even though we'd requested non-smoking in our original booking). The second room only had two single beds instead of the double we had booked originally and so had to wait an extra day to get a double bed. Upon check-out we were charged I think 5% tax even though I had emailed prior to our visit that all taxes and charges had been paid. Also this was not mentioned when we checked in and were assured the booking was already paid for in full.

    Great location. Nice pool and beach access. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Service from the check-in until the check-out. And i want to thanks all front office team for the lovely cake and fruit basket for the birthday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to book a large room for 4 adults and ended up with 2 rooms connected, which was not mentioned and was not our wish. We booked that hotel because the pictures of family room looked as 1 room and the description made us think so too. The hotel is old and you can tell by the furniture and facilities. The hammam in the ladies gym smelt like hell and the breakfast was of bad quality products. Very bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the lunch! Poor checking in and out. Took far to long with the queue getting ever longer.

    The reception area was a wow moment when we walked into the hotel. Staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kids activities or kids club, no good view though we had resort view, small balconies for an executive suites, old furniture, need renovation

    food was tasty, excellent sea food night, comfortable beds, excellent cleaning and housekeeping service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels keeps disconnecting, elvators use keycards and feels irresponsive sometimes

    Cleanliness, staff, pools were all nice, rooms furniture good, elivators always available, receptionists vey very nuce people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    standard room is quite small and oldfashion look, old furniture. Would have expected more from the dinner buffet but everything necessary was there and possibility to choose between different restaurants. We were accommodated to smoking floor and the room was smelling really bad. We asked for options to change the room for non-smoking room as we both are non-smokers but there was only pool view room aivalable which cost more than our city view room, unfortunately the hotel was not willing to provide it without the extra charge. Standard room balcony could be called more Frech balcony, no possibility to sit there, could be used only for smoking. Also the city view room is very noisy if to keep the balcony door open.

    Very good breakfast with good selection. friendly staff and nice private beach with lagoon. Good location to city centre and beach if you don't mind walking for 30 min or taxi is available with reasonable prices. Spacious bathroom with separate bath and shower. Nice big and comfortable bed. Good roomservice and cleaniness. Some evenings the housekeeping knocked on the door in the evening just to assure if we have everything needed. I liked very much the sustainability program, normally the room is cleaned and fresh towels and bed linen provided every day. In order to save the water, chemicals used etc you can avoid the housekeeping by putting the sign in the morning outside the door and you will earn 25 AED per each day which you can use for the hotel services or donation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to book massage well ahead due high demand.(not a bad sign )

    We want to return as achieved the rest we had aimed for and were well looked after by great staff especially going out of their way for my wife’s birthday with cakes specially made and Spanish guitar player.cocktails good. Facilities great. Food excellent .choice of bars/restaurants good... we didn’t leave the hotel for the whole week except visit to Grand Mosque.bed very comfortable...hotel has heart.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room is not good because is very small and bad vein and my key for my car is broken i dint know haw my key is broken and also my care not working ??? and my mirror in my car not working and im not received any ansar for my quotation ????? so that not good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot generally this is a good hotel

    The building although told in comparison to other hotels still had a high level of style and classic touches. The staff were generally excellent but sometimes there lack of understanding the guests needs evident.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some distance from the more famous landmarks, but that said still very close to Abu Dhabi Mall and part of the corniche and local park.

    In parts the layout is traditional with the hotel offering fantastic facilities including fitness centre, private beach and own pools whilst bedrooms are very comfortable with some of the finest beds you will see. Finally the breakfast in of itself stands out as truly magnificent with a magnificent variety and quality to boost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Diplomatic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear specifics on billing when checking out charged for Unifec charity having opted out charged from breakfast etc when I was on a half board basis

    Quick effective timely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a leak in the bathroom, whilst this was repaired fairly quickly, it took me 3 telephone call & 6 hours to get the large pool of water cleaned up, apart from this it was a pleasant stay

    Generally very nice hotel, good facilities, private beach, pool with slide for kids, breakfast was good, excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, whatever my feedback should not be taken as to ruin the hotel’s reputation but, to help the management to take a look into details most especially when people check in the hotel are seeking for comfort and relaxation. When you entered the room #247 Executive Suite, you will be welcomed with a pee kind of smell. Not so sure if it could be the old carpet or the stinky sofa where you can see cuts and stain all over. First time we experienced as most hotel room welcomes you with scent of fresheners. I believe the management should have a thorough check on this. The carpet, sofa and chairs should also be considered. The housekeeping should inform the management about the very old carpet (might be only needs washing) as well as the sofa. The arm chairs are not only full of dents every where, not the usual chairs that you will see even from an ordinary hotel. The office chair’s leather are totally peeling off and I’ve taken photographs for all of these. The bathroom where the shower and bathtub are located, you can see on the side tiles a formed orange molds, and no garbage plastic in every rubbish bins. I also requested and wasted time filling out information as well as clearly stated that I am willing to pay for the flower bouquet for my wife as they say that they can only prepare for it but with a charge of AED150 which I understand and agreed but, they didn’t bring any bouquet of flowers in spite of my willingness to pay. The hotel as you may compare to other hotels does not have any ambiance of valentine at all and looks like in a very ordinary day. It was dull and plain. The balconies railings are even full of dusts. How can we enjoy both balconies?

    The room size was perfect for a family with children. I thank them for their effort of giving a slice of cake and a written note for my wife’s birthday as per my request (we stayed there exactly on her birthday - Valentine’s Day). The club lounge that offers free snacks and non alcoholic beverages, the pool where my kids truly enjoyed, and our breakfast was all good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bed was so comfortable as were the pillows. The food was absolutely spectacular . Breakfast and evening meal in Flavours restaurant was exceptional. We also ate in the Italian , Mexican and Spanish Tapas restaurants were also really good. If you are on a half board basis you can choose to eat in any of the restaurants . We will definitely be going back here next year

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an issue with the TV in our room and the staff are not prompt to put action on it. Also, 3 am in the morning when I woke up and went to the washroom. As I switched the light on, the light in the washroom flashed and the electricity went off. We were so tired that we didn't bothered to report to the reception. We just went back to sleep.

    The food in Friday brunch.. Excellent. Good selection of sea food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our 20 month old daughter has wheat allergy and we spoke to Head Chef who was fantastic in making sure our daughter was able to eat healthily gluten free products with no wheat. The Head Chef could not have been more helpful and friendly and this related to everyone working in the restaurant I thought maybe more choice for desserts which in previous hotel was better, also no meusil but these were very small things Use of club lounge for lunch and also happy hour were all unexpected benefits Tennis, beach and pool all good, top pool also heated. Executive suite a little dated and balconys werent really balconies so never used so room was slightly negative but more than adequate Overall we had a great time with family

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was issue with our tv and complained about it but it took us 2nd complaint before they act on it. When i woke up @3 in the morning to use the bathroom there was flash in the light. Our electrity wrnt off but we didnt bother to report it as we are really tired .

    The bathroom design

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to have a late checkout without paying half room rate. Generally the hotel looks very nice but is showing its age in places. Such as the lounge chairs at the pool where the pads were all various shades of blue and while some were nice others looked shabby.

    Good location and nice pool area and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I made a mistake with the booking on line date and had to change it and as a result I was charged twice for one of the two rooms booked which did not get us off to a good start. First room we were given was very noisy with a big exhaust fan in the lower roof external to the room. Was asked to be moved and this was handled very well and the second room was OK. One or two little minus points:- only one bath robe in the room and you had to ask for a second and no fresh milk for coffee only powdered milk in room.

    Staff were very good. Inside decor very nice. Good selection of restaurants. Pillows on bed excellent. Happy hour in adjoining pub was a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a city resort. This not your typical resort at a beach so dont be fooled. The rooms are very small and shower has warm water rather than hot.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful, fake beach (rather a water reservoir than sea access), very expensive rates compared to company rates

    Confortable beds, convenient location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room City View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dated, but still holds it own. Room rather small for a family of 3. Also yet again the Booking.com description of a balcony is totally misleading. There is only a tiny standing balcony for one person. No table or chairs. This seems to be a very common incorrect description on many Booking.com properties. Hotel is in the middle of an incomplete construction area.

    Excellent Staff in all areas of the hotel. Really warm, friendly and welcoming. Lounge Staff very accommodating. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet gentleman not very welcoming. Water not hot in shower/sink Room needs upgrading- looks shabby I was told it was up graded room but very small and dark. Cold coffee at breakfast Music at breakfast was too loud

    The bathroom decor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My trip was to short

    Everything was exelent. I've felt exlusive attention to the details everywhere in the room. Staff was respectful and friendly. Breakfast was awesome ! Food was exellent and price friendly in general. Especially seafood dinner the last Wednesday!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room especially in the evening,disco sound all evenings Internet and television were a little disaster, connection in out all time

    Very nice breakfast with a huge choice Staff kindness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room Resort View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The health club was nice, but the cleanliness around the hot tub could have been better, there was a scum ring around the spa and mouldy grout. The spa was also very very noisy because of one of the air vents being missing. A little more care to maintenance could be taken here.

    The club level lounge, made it really easy to graze and have a quick bite to eat between activities. The breakfast in the buffet restaurant was excellent, great choice and good service. The pool and beach area are lovely and a real sun trap, so perfect to relax and read a book, then swim up to the bar for a cocktail... why not!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy. Room are well furnished but crowded. Less space for children to move and play. Kids swimming pool was out of service.

    Location and good availability of car parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Diplomatic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the hotel’s picture it looks like there is a private beach of the hotel, but it wasn’t facing the open sea, it was facing a building and a high way instead.

    Room was spacious, bed was about 2meter in width, which was very good for me and my husband and a two year old to fit. We stayed in a club suite which has a complimentary club lounge to use, there is unlimited snacks sandwiches juice during the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room wasn't a room for three adults.Therefore I'm gonna write you a special request for refund because I had to pay for extra bed aditionally(130 dirhams per day). Look at the pictures in appendix

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast buffet was amazing with the widest variety of food I've ever seen. Fantastic gym. Spacious comfortable room. The club access is a wonderful addition to the stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly. Concierge staff was very good and helpfull and in the restaurant Mr Kumar the chief of the restaurant is very profesional and good man. Boy on the security in the pool area was very nice and friendly. Hotel Sheraton is in good position with great facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room City View with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay exceeded the expectations eventually, both staff and resort are awesome, the beach is quite small but do you really need the bigger one, and given that very limited resorts own the private beaches at all I consider it as pleasant surprise. Not a lot touristic destinations in walking area, except of amazing corniche embankment, but does it matter when the taxi price in city is quite affordable and you can get wherever you need. Don't even rely on public transport in here, I didn't get if it functions at all. Highly recommended to visit Yas marina, Louvre and Grand Mosque. Well, I do recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues, and will probably choose it for another stay. Keep it the same good or better:)

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: