Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate holiday rental reviews
  4. Dubai holiday rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai

Reviews of Sheraton Grand Hotel, Dubai

Sheikh Zayed Road 3, Trade Centre, 123979 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#203 of 1,953 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1288 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.0

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2023

    8.0
    Good overall, breakfast was nothing to write home about for the price charged in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of the 54th floor staff Breakfast was wack, scrambled eggs were soggy/mushy... not worth the price or time! But was able to get the add-on breakfast taken off

    Staffs were very polite and friendly with exception of one or two on the 54th floor.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Service was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Club Room, Club lounge access, Guest room, 1 King, City view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rules around the pool

    Customer service was awesome

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2023

    8.0
    Very home feeling
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didnt like the fact that we cant access to another floor in the hotels. And the taxi valet is bad organised . I would like also the possibility to have alcohol in the lobby.

    Comfort of rooms

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very sizeable room and bathroom area. Breakfast had many options from different cuisines which is always appreciated. Good indoor and outdoor area for the breakfast. Near the Metro station at Sheikh Zayed Road, which is an ease to move around. The overall atmosphere and ambiance of the hotel was fantastic and the staff was very accommodating and understanding.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe View Room, Guest room, 1 King, Sheikh Zayed R. view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to get a taxi at the hotel.

    The hotel was lovely and clean. Rooms were cleaned every day to a very high level.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2023

    9.0
    Excellent base to explore Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Possibly give more information on the amenities provided by the hotel at check-in, even better provide a printed guide - I sometimes felt the scent in the lobby was a bit overpowering. It smelled great but for people with allergies it could be a bit uncomfortable.

    - Seamless check-in experience - Great rooms in terms of size, amenities, and design - Excellent housekeeping and cleanliness - Close to the metro station and taxis are readily available - Supermarket, pharmacy, and restaurants close by - Overall an excellent base for exploring Dubai as it is quite central

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good breakfast, location which is walking distance to the exhibition

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV stations were limited

    Room, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2023

    8.0
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    constant interim billing, initial billing issues

    room, early check-in, facilities

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    My husband and I stayed for four days for a conference at the nearby World Trade Center (only a 7-10 minute walk away). The room was very comfortable, and the housekeeping staff, especially Aqeel, was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant. The Feast restaurant breakbeat buffet was especially memorable and the chef, I think that his name was Kanai, especially prepared the food which we requested, even though it wasn't on the menu for the day.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was really high.

    Location was outstanding.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room, Club lounge access, Guest room, 1 King, City view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    our offer included the club access and we have been informed only at check in that this means that our breakfast was included but only in the club lounge. The club lounge had a very limited choice in comparison with the main buffet restaurant where all other guests can access for breakfast. this "limitation" was not mentioned anywhere, more over we tried many club lounges in different hotels and they always allow club guests to access also the main buffet ( when breakfast is included)

    location is great, just few minutes walk to the Metro. nice clean room

    Stayed in December 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2023

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room value is lettle high

    Staff are very helpful and friendly. Easy check in and out .

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2023

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2023

    9.0
    I and our group felt welcome and valued.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the Wi-Fi was a disappointment.

    The location and the people who worked there. Cedric In security and “tomnjerry” (a Filipino woman)who worked in the lobby bar were exceptional!!

    Stayed in December 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2023

    9.0
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is noisy and full of people

    comfortable

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2023

    9.0
    great time in Dubai, honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite, Club lounge access, 1 Bedroom Suite, 1 King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    prices at New Year’s Eve at the hotel restaurant and bar.

    super clean very nice staff lounge was incredible!

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2023

    8.0
    very good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    taxi service by valet

    room and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2022

    8.0
    Will
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2022

    7.0
    Good but not the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service ( cleaning), they opened my own bag to arrange my clothes without permission more than time. The laundry service is quite expensive and awful!

    clean rooms very good variety in the breakfast location is good but busy

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2022

    8.0
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, Twin/Single Bed(s)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    should provide microwave in the rooms

    close to most of the places we visited

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise of road and airconditioning, outdated room equipment, relatively high priced

    breakfast, staff, bathroom and bed

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2022

    9.0
    Luxurious, comfortable and well looked after by staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room, Guest room, King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    beautiful, clean, smells lovely all the time, great location.

    Stayed in November 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: