Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St.George Hotel 3 stars

Alras, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#284 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 859 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Nice staff, nice atmosphere, good restaurant, quality food,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I dislike.

    Nice staff, nice atmosphere, good restaurant, quality food, nice view from room. I extend my room on my second day for 2 weeks, and they upgraded to a big one as compliment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    Not preferable for ladies traveling alone!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Guests will harass females because probably the area and the hotel are known for prostitution! Was not comfortable with the stares and the strangers coming in and out the hotel. Guests interfered my privacy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Staff very welcoming. Given a room in the sixth floor though we booken a normal room. Large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    View was superb from the room. Staff very helpful. Discotech at 10th floor but this did not disturb us. We also went in the discotech.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Not worth unless you preferred location is see deira markets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smelly reception esp at night No safes in room Overall not pleasant Very old building The refrigerator in room has almost 20 yrs old and door keeping coming out

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    I had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bathroom, the curtain need to change/clean, shower need to repair.

    All, Breakfast was nice, staff were good and helping, Parking was easy within the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    They provided us a awesome room with the creek canal view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They provided us a awesome room with the creek canal view from the room. Its great to see the sun set from the room simple awesome and worth for money too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Bed was comfortable, room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt good at all. They did not have capuccino or espresso machines. Just very a few options for breakfast..not good at all

    Bed was comfortable, room was clean..value for money..location was good close to metro..good for budget travellers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    2.9
    Extremely BAD choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ll never recommend it. Staying in the their room makes you feel you are in cockroaches’ farm. cockroaches are every where in the room and bathroom and even inside your coffee cattle and there is something fishy in their invoicing so better be careful and check your invoice comparing to given services because I found they were cheating in my case or they staff were not educated and know nothing about the services and it’s prices. I paid for breakfast and they told me it’s not included so I did not have breakfast there then on last day the asked to pay for it because it’s included!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    I do not wish others to have the same experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not use my room till midd night due to water leaks at the room in trance which was fixed at midd night. Cigarettes smoking is killing over night. Night club noise was a nightmare You have to park your car by yourself in a very old and difficult ( narrow) parking. Breakfast was not tasty with no many choices and poor quality.

    Site and view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    good hotel accessible, most facilities are near by
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi worked for a few hours then I don;t know what happened and they could not fix the problem (toilets need to be cleaner ( some insects like cockroaches)

    friend;y staff, car parking. fast and quick check-in/out, clean and spacious room, and nice restaurant with variety of food for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.2
    My room was ful of cockroaches took pictures with my Fone. Will never recommend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception ladies not good customer service staff unfriendly unhelpful and arrogant. Breakfast very basic gives you no choice.

    Nothing but concierge man on my last day was helpful understanding and experienced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    The location was absolutely ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room amenities are too old. The bathroom was shabby and the flooring needs complete redoing.

    The location was absolutely ideal. Metro is within walking distance. Some staff were so warm and welcoming while others were cold. The food is amazing but the breakfast is way too plain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Conveniently located short walk from gold souk and opposite Meena bazaar (across the creek)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a club on the 10th floor until 3am, I was on 2nd floor and the noise was a nuisance every night. Changed my room as first room smelt odd (smoke maybe) and was dirty, 2nd room wasn’t much better but I was very tired. You can’t see out of the room window as they are so dirty inside and out. Carpet needs a hover and bathroom needs a clean. A deep clean is required. Breakfast is limited an scrambled eggs have the shells in them (gross)

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Checked us in earlier as room was available and didn’t make us wait - good customer service. Reception always tried to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all in all, our stay in the hotel exceeded our expectations.. it got big space for rooms and clean also.. the breakfast buffet is also good and yummy...😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.3
    Wastage of money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, bigs like spiders, clothes hangers in washroom rusted, and the top one miss commitment, i booked doubble room they gave me single room saying this is it as if i dont know how it is. There was a door to other room but they gave it to someone else. Miscommitment at its peak.. the pix are different then what you get.. Note: dont get impressed by the pix.. only suite's are sea facing ( as per the reception)

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Good forbudget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise Breakfast was bad No resturant around hotel Its trading area- all closed at 7 pm No Night life around No desi resturant around

    Big room Big toilet space Creek view Clubs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    More than adequate accommodation in a fantastic location and at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping forgot to leave towels so I had to call for them to be delivered, and there is a nightclub on 10th floor that doesn't close til 3am. I knew about this from other reviews and the noise didn't bother us at all. Dubai is not a city to go to bed early.

    I picked this hotel for the location which is central, handy for public transport, and cost effective for a budget traveller who would prefer a 3 star hotel and more money to spend on excursions. The room (small suite) was very spacious and provided absolutely everything we wanted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Was happy to stay first time in a hotel near the DUBAI CREEK...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Music of the night-club on floor 10 can be disturbing until 3 am. Good ear-plugs solve this problem. And try to get a room on a lower floor.

    Was happy to stay first time in a hotel near the DUBAI CREEK (for me best place of this town) - and had a big room with a wonderful view on Creek and Bur Dubai. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will for sure book this again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Nice view on Dubai Creek out of spacious rooms in for the rest mediocre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are in need of a good cleaning. Staff are not well informed and communication with them in english is difficult. Breakfast was rather limited.

    Spacious rooms with a nice view on Dubai Creek, on walking distance from the souks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.3
    miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not think there is much that I liked. What makes a good hotel is how helpful the staff is . Not so much I must say.

    The hotel is overvalued for the services provided. It is old. the toilet flushing is a mess. Breakfast is extremely poor .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    You can’t sleep well bad smell and sound from the disco
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell at the hotel including the room. All hotel allowed the people how have room enter the disco and bar free but here you should buy 150AED. If you call room service like you have problem you told him to send people to help you they will told you if you want came to down.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Stay was extremely good but would have been excellent if they have cleared the above issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Housekeeping only allocates 2 small bottles of water and any additional supply of water is chargeable which seems to be unconvincing. A fee of 10 AED is charged for any additional bottle. Being with 2 people, we had to walk approx. 500m in the hot sun to buy water bottles to keep reserves. As a tourist, this seems to be totally unfair in a hot dry place like Dubai. As I got an upgrade from standard room to Deluxe, the ACs were not functioning properly. Some of the lamp shades were without bulbs, and theres no trap provided in the bathrooms so if you spill water other than the bath tub, the entire toilet will get flooded. With exception to the construction of bathroom trap, we have complained to the hotel staff to install light fixtures in the lamps as well as to service the AC but in vain as nobody has attended to clear the issues.

    The privacy and the rooms are extremely good. I got an upgrade from standard living room to Deluxe which had an exotic view of the back waters from the windows. The overall ambiance of the room and the restaurant are very comfy and superb with nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.9
    My stay with St Georges Hotel was not at all good and I had to check out of it after 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most important of all was the staff which was not at all welcoming. The staff was least helpful in making the stay comfortable. The security staff is very rude and doesnot respect the privacy of the customers. The lifts are very tight and the upper portion rooms are very noisy due to disco. The hotel has no facilities like gym, pool and sauna for the recreation of customers. The hotel needs to change the management in order to facilitate guests up to the mark. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone as I myself checked out of it after 3 days due to non cooperating staff and poor facilities in the hotel.

    The hotel rooms were average except the view from the room window which overlooked Dubai Creek.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    loud music
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we booked first the hotel our reservation was saying included breakfast but the hotel charged us the breakfast separate my wife was not happy at all because the hotel has disco bar for seven days a week every nights the hotel was loud music we could not sleep every night until 3 am loud music, too many men and women were the hotel areas inside the elevators I mean very crown.

    The air conditioning was good. The coffee w as okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    we had a horriable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we booked the hotel online the breakfast was included but the charged us breakfast even though we didn't eat 2 days of breakfast. The hotel music was loud every night and we could not sleep every night.

    The air conditioning was great at the hotel. The location of the hotel was okay. The room was nice. The costumer service was okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.0
    Dont stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head leaked, peeling on wall in shower, no atm in hotel, very old facility, tiny elevators, very drab decor, just appeared unkept all over

    Friendly bar staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Little can be said about the place if you spent only a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is rather rudimentary.

    Little can be said about the place if you spent only a single night in it - however, this hotel looks like it stands on its own, the room and the view were extra (don't know if all the rooms overlook the Creek ) I was too tired to hang out at the hotel's bar, but looked good when I passed through-would have checked it out in any other occasion. I always prefer hotels who are easily accessible through public transportation, esp. in a super organized public transport city like Dubai, and this one gets the top ranks in that matter- just outside of Al Ras Metro Station. Lovely walking area overlooking the edge of Dubai Creek, good for relaxing and those in love with long promenades. The hotel's facade looks like it's a bit run-down, but don't be fooled by it, the rooms inside are lovely furnished and comfy, not staying an inch behind other more expensive gleamy counterparts. If you chose this hotel, do not be too picky, free your mind and enjoy your stay. I did - even though it was nothing more than a sleep over, since I checked in later in the evening,tired from my flight and had to continue my journey next day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Decent hotel for people on a budget.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at the reception could have been much better. After all, first impressions do matter.

    A place meant for people on a budget. Perfect for friends on a outing, looking for a place to crash at night. Families will have to compromise a bit. Rooms are a bit drab, and the toilets/bathrooms are bit creaky, but you get what you pay for !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.8
    Asian staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning old furniture bad food constant car horns.extremely noisy night club and bar.bland tasteless unimpressing food.

    Asian staff.closeness to bazaars and souks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The sounds of dance music high and disturbed inside the room 2. The windows are not clean from the outside and I could not take some pictures of the outside view

    1.Breakfast is good but needs to add some cuisines 2. The bed is good and very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    the staff is always great but the property needs alittle attention .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the WiFi was terrible in my room . The shower tile was full of mold and i didn't have or had to wait forever on warm water . I really dont know if ill be back . this was my 3rd or 4th visit there .

    the staff was and is always great . I think that your prices are Little high for the quality of the rooms .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    Not so good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stafff can be more courteous... we were asked to pay heavily for simple room services like one lemon...wifi sucks ... you can only use it on one device and to change device you would need to go to reception.. don't expect IT support to come to your room..... hotel has my creadit card details and authorisation to charge however they kept my passport with them till I made the payment.. i am not sure if they were doing this for all guest or for the guests travelling from particular country and skin color....

    Got some discount on booking as it was done through booking .com

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended for longer stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are way back from 90s, TVs are square big one(grandpa's TV) Reception is not so good. I've gently asked for a higher floors to enjoy the view, but he just says NO(He can just say there are no available but he responded "NO") Then we ended up in room 102 1st floor without views. No toothbrush / toothpaste, No slippers. There are some hotels nearby which is on their tier levels and cheaper price but give you the best service.

    Fast Response, Good Breakfast, Good view if you are on higher floors.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Great experience at Budget Price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is weak, breakfast was mediocre,

    Low Price, Staff very accommodating, 24 hr room service, great location, beautiful view of river from room, safe for walking late at night, maid service when requested, early check-in, many clubs on premises.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.8
    ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food at breakfast we poor to below average. Freshly cooked Eggs should be available to each guest. Bed was too soft for me. Bathroom needs a deep clean including the use of a fungus remover to clean the wall tiles. All table lamps were broken in the room. There was no shower gel either good or bad quality and the hand soap was poor. Room really needs re-decorating and smokers have damaged the painted surfaces.

    Excellent Location. Very good local amenities. Good helpful staff. Room very good size with a lot of window area. Public areas were clean. A lively atmosphere in the bar. Realistic prices for accommodation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    5.4
    Overall good hotel and good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and bathroom, noicey area

    Remainign was ok but wifi was so weak, and there was no drainage of water in bathroom when water was coming out from bathtub durinng shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were generally clean and tidy, but some upgrading could be done.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated near the 1dirham river boats, metro, and local souks (markets). Breakfast was also good to help start the day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    2.5
    Poor and expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor management Old facilities Smelly room Noisy Rude handling of guess except the valet parking people and restaurant If u go to the night club you will find that they stuck people in narrow place Full of prostitution only if u pay extra charges you can take the p** to your bedroom Advice: I changed to 4 stars hotel woth less value per night so search more .

    Valet parking in charge Restaurant in charge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    3.3
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap quality

    The room was very filthy smells rotten and the bathroom sprinkle and flush not working. The staff not welcoming and doesn't help in calming guests, wifi is very poor and access for two devices though we booked a suite . The hotel depends on the night club guests. Not suitable for families , night club visitors both men and women are keeping elevators busy all night. Very noisy and the room was very cold .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.5
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms had slippers and bath products including shaving products and combs whilst others didn't. I had 3 rooms book. Items were different

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    6.3
    Clean and friendly stuff. Nice big room and shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst I was trying to sleep, I could hear the loud music from the disco so I couldn't sleep. Please control it

    Clean and friendly stuff. Nice big room and shower

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    In the heart of 'old' Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms and bathrooms need a revamp – look well-worn & faded. Can’t take drinks from bar downstairs to room – why not? Signs saying do not bring outside food and drink into hotel room – that’s my decision not hotels? I was 9 floors down on the 1st but still heard night time noise of thumping music from bars up on the 10th – and why 150 dirhams entry charge with no hotel discount?

    The St George is a landmark on the Creek. A more ‘traditional’ stay in old Dubai, overlooking Creek and almost in the Souk. Great view of the QE2 out of the window – pity she looks likes needs a lick of paint and a new life – and pity the hotel windows were dirty inside and out to spoil the view. Short, fun walk along the Creekside to the abra station – 2 dirhams for one of the best, traditional voyages anywhere in the world – chugging over to Bur Dubai either on a hot day or cooler night is a joy. Metro is just around the corner so it easy to connect. Good internet. Decent cheap curry from room service. Cheap cafes a short walk away. Good room rate for Dubai at Xmas. Easy, inexpensive taxi ride from airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.5
    Good for seeing old Dubai.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely,helpful and friendly staff. Big room with good view of the Creek. Very clean. Walking distance to all the souks in Deira. Would stay again simply Because the staff were so nice. Travelling alone felt very safe in this Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    5.4
    Only location makes it worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hookers in the lobby. That they were surprised when I showed up even tho I had long time reservation. Gave me very unprepared room.

    Great location. Walk to a bra and metro and sound.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    Best view of Dubai creek from top floors.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very dull and basic. Spartan Room.

    Best view of Dubai creek from top floors. Being on a dog-leg of the Dubai Creek the hotel is at the most scenic location in old Dubai, looking out towards the Gulf one way and the busy creek the other way

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    Somethings good, somethings bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music, hidden charges (locals calls are charged) No hotel has ever done that in any city I have been to.

    Staff, most were great if not all!!! Thumps up for that!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.2
    The ground bar
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I use to be ur previous customer but there is no good welcoming from ur stuff and spacialy ground stuff there is two bad stuff u have one off them short and I think his from nipal India and the other one who is taking entry fees for club his Indian and tall he lie to me regard the fee.

    The ground bar

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    Closest to home comfort
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    My stay was very nice. I recommended the hotel for my family and friends. Next time I will stay in it if i I find creek view rooms for my family. Thanks for you and the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    different rules for different people - s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little good choice for breakfast. Rude staff that apparently apply different rules for different people. While they didn't want to let me and my partner stay in the same room without presenting our marriage certificate (and such rule was not mentioned absolutely anywhere), they did not bother about some folks smoking in the lobby while smoking inside is forbidden by law in the UAE and it was also clearly mentioned on the signs on the wall. Disappointing.

    Good location, close to metro and gold souq.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    1- easy and fast check in and check out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Very poor and limited TV channels

    1- easy and fast check in and check out 2- fast response from the staff to answer my Q and fullfil my requirements. 3- I feel secure and home while staying there

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    A Hotel with reasonable price and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little bit noisy because of disco-bar at 12th floor but it was OK for us.

    The hotel location was perfect to access AL Ras Metro Station and there were taxi around the hotel all the time.The breakfast was good for 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    MY STAY WAS PLEASENY
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NIGHT TIME FEMALE GUESTS NOT ALLOWED IS UNDERSTANDABLE, BUT DAY TIME NOT ALLOWED..I DID NOT LIKE IT...LOBBY IS NOT THE PLACE TO DISCUSS PROBLEMS/FAMILY MATTERS.

    YOUR STAFF PROVIDED ME FRESH JUICE FOR THE BREAKFAST.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    2.5
    Rubbish
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing and I had to pay extra for nothing and even the guy at the desk said sorry it's our fault but I still had to pay extra!

    Nothing and I had to pay extra for nothing and even the guy at the desk said sorry it's our fault but I still had to pay extra!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    the toothbrush, toothpaste, flipper and shaving kits will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel will keep your passport until you pay the rent. I ask for a morning call service at 0700, but finally the staff waked me up by a call at 0730. Luckily I set a clock alarm by my self.

    the toothbrush, toothpaste, flipper and shaving kits will only provide to you when you ask for proactively.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.6
    Poor Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have access of free wi fi but it always does not work, its only to view if want open any page not allowed even whats app not allowed to open the voice message And the furniture very poor even in suites, the toilet flush not for humans.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Excellent staff mr baber
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night disco Voice

    Cooperative staff location is excellent breakfast is good desk staff Mr baber is highly appreciated person in term of cooperation and care

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    location and view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old hotel needs maintenance, music too load, expensive drinks

    location and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great experience! I will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very spacious, and the staff are great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    its just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    water logging was their and what pic shown room was opposite to it

    food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Every thin was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    جميل جدا

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    It wasn’t bad but it could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the what they’re offering

    Closed to the Alras metro and the gold market

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    It is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    night staffs not professional

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    TV in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Newly renovated hotel... best location..beautiful scenery...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise in upper floors.

    Close to Naif whole sale shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Need OVEN Faculty in the room
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room TV faculty not good.

    Need OVEN Faculty in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room change was not match according to online system.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Rooms and outside view from it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service... Absolutely pathetic

    Rooms and outside view from it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Budgetary satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Near by the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking rooms

    Near by the metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Pillows were hard, room was dirty . Inspite of having 3 clubs in the hotel,, all 3 were chargeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Untidy. Extra charges

    Location. About 500 metres from the metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.5
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Average satisfaction
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet is very poor and not appealing. There is no coffee at breakfast (except nescafe)

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.8
    A very bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very bad hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    2.5
    Horrible and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in room I informed them they said it is okay

    Sorry to say shitoo hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse St.George Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: