Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5 stars

Off Al Rigga Street, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#174 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2450 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an extremely bad smell. No one had cleaned it. The room aircon wasn’t working. The aircon’s remotes buttons were spoiled. A person from outside had to come just to turn it on. My friend had come from a 5 hour road journey and he had to wait 30 mins just for the aircon to come alive Only one person was available for checking in at the counter. Even though I had already settled the payment way in advance of coming, it took them 15/20 mins just to attend to me. If I wanted to wait this much time, I wouldn’t have made an extra trip just o make sure everything was in order earlier.

    The size of the room was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majority of the staffs

    Staff were very not trained to do well for the guests, only the receptionist is good but the floor attendants and the manager were so rude! Will not come back anymore!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the breakfast at all, as not value what I have paid. And the differs room rates among guests staying at the same rooms...as this not fair

    Net.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    from the bed( thick sheet) was was used one and it was dirty, i called the cleener (showed) him, then he changed. 2. Breakfast it should be need changes, 3days continusely uppumavu) not good.

    Room, bed, bathrooms, everthing was nice,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the room and i like the size and the price was amazing in this cheep price 5 star hotel unbelievable

    location is very nice very close to meteo and easy to access

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bedroom suite that we stayed in is dirty and smelly. The pillows are dusty and the blanket smells like they havent washed it yet. Some furniture are broken also. The plates and mugs is dirty and have dark spots.

    It is near the metro and the suite is spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a two bedroom apartment. Invited my friends to come over for a dinner, but a security knocked in our room in the middle of our dinner and telling us to leave the place within 20minutes coz they wont allow visitors. We were really disappointed, without considering that we are still eating. We decided to leave the place for just 7hrs of stay and we look for a new hotel in the middle of the nigHt coz we cannot last stayiNg in a hotel who dont treat there guest in a polite way. I hope your happy now that the value of money were not compensated right for us. What pissed me more is when i paid the room, the attendant ask me if ill pay cash or card. I said ill pay it cash 499. But later did i knew that he also charged me in my card of 458.57dhs. They took total 957dhs from me when the room is only 499dhs! I called the accountant, admitted their mistake and they said it will return to me after TWO WEEKS!!! A negligence from them that now im suffering!!! My money was stolen without my knowledge! My stay there was really worst!

    The facilities, amenities and room convenience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I means every thing is fine except those points I have mentioned above.

    As we understand that this property is very old , its a proper time now to renovate the furniture's and the carpet in the rooms, service is not so bad , but the quality of the food specially the breakfasts, they need to reset a new meals and pay more attention for the cleanness in the rooms, it worth the rate of the value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 5th floor carpet smells bad, the bed sheets seems unchanged. The room smells like old carpets, phones are not working even just a call to room service aint possible. Hair dryer is not working too.

    There was one filipina receptionist at night who was very accommodating, she was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly dust removal from the carpets and surfaces in the room can be better

    Other than a bit of dust... Everything else from Check In to Check Out was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom are bit old style need renovations and no toiletries. Towels and bed sheet are very clean but can see they are very old.

    Rooms are extra ordinary large xxxl, look like palace rooms. Reception staff extra ordinary guys there Osama he checked me in within 3 mins and also welcome us with welcome juices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4of my us there! But need to put all names before check in! My friends don’t have dubai number! I don’t know their full name! But reception ask me to put names ! Not while they arrive! That’s a headache thing!

    big enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was bird droppings all over the balcony and also as new buildings are going up the work men can see you when you sit out on the balcony.

    The apartment is large and acommodates all the family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Jood Club King Bed with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One staff MAXIM looked after laundry I gave him 2 shirts to press 10 minutes later Maxim knocked on my door & said Sir I found $10 in your pocket I was astounded by his honesty I let him keep the $10

    Too many items on the breakfast bench were unrelated to a breakfast menu and not enough western choice meals. The staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel happy with the services offered by Jood Palace Hotel. Excellent services from Food to gym, architectural design of the hotel, room service, reception and concierge all did very well. Well done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room service was poor. On the day of checkout, did not get towel after room cleaning. I am not very happy with room cleaning. Property furniture is old although but neat. Dont expect it to be 5 star. I believe room price is bit expensive with facilities & quality of stay.

    Location is very good. Metro & super market are near by. Indian restaurants are also nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inflexible regarding room change. Deducting money from advance deposit against a few of the items I consumed from the 'bar' inside my room. No other hotel does that.

    Ambiance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should not be rated as five stars hotel. Grand Excelsior in Deire is far better than it and that is rated four stars, you can see luxury at Grand Excelsior, including the bathroom. There is not such in Joof. I always have my bath in the bath tub because I suffer from arthritis and I am not able to use shawer because I cannot stand. There was no bath tub for me to use, and so I had my bath in pain. The food, room service and everything there is too expensive.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush didn’t work. Fridge wasn’t cold enough. Room service was slow. The area around the hotel isn’t particularly pleasant.

    Very good sized room. Friendly staff. WiFi fast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar was dirty and smelly , there are no juices and beverages available in it, even its not cooling so you can put some of your stuff , no shoes polish machine, no dryer at swimming pool

    The room was big and clean , metro station was near , restaurant and marts are very close to this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets very old and and smells bad. The hotel is old and it is necessary a renovation. The shower smells bad. After check out you can stay connect to internet. The connection missing even in the lobby.

    Location is very good near to Al Rigga metro station and the room is very large with a fantastic balcony. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Jood Club Twin Beds with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnature need change as it too old, A/C unit need upgrade & water servivce get leaking so, no cold water for about 18 hours

    The hotel is good eanugh, location, cofotable beds & everything surround hotel available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very bad smell. It was a damp and musty smell as though the room had not been used for a while or not had any fresh air through open windows.

    The restaurant was good with friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Jood Club King Bed with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For us the general room lighting was too dim though we accept some may like the ambience effect!

    Breakfast was sumptuous with good spread and variety. Dosas by Lenin were great for us. Coming from south India the breakfast catered for us but the continental items and juices were very good as well. Though idlis were hard !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Jood Club King Bed with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The choice of authentic Indian and Arab dishes for breakfast is awesome. Complimentary high tea and airport pick up was good value. Love the fact that no alcohol is served.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room Twin Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was a fire drill from the CD of Dubai, and the funny thing is i wirk as a Safety Engineer, so i was kinda running away from responsibilities 😂 and then I found my self in the work environment again! I founded it funny actually 😁

    The service is great, lovely kind staff with high etiquette standards, the room is great, and the bathroom is Amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like the quietness and the Arabic coffee. the location was good because there are many fantastic restaurants such as ALSAFDI. However, the taxi cost us a lot of money to go to JBR. Overall, I advice friends and others to book at JOOD PALACE, and I really want to thank miss Ruttiee the waitress at the lounge mini bar , she was smiley , generous , and very helpful. Finally , I recommend people who are planing to visit Dubai to choose the moth of March and April because the wither is mild and very gorgeous .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a light bulb to be replaced, it wasn’t done Until the second day. We asked for the soap dispenser to be filled and wasn’t for the duration of the stay.

    Fantastic ‘deal of the day’ it proved Exceptional value for money. The maids room with en suite was a bonus as it meant everybody in our party had their own room and bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi is very worst and the tv is not working and the a/c is not getting cool

    Crazy wash room door woo it’s 5 star hotel it never feel we r in joot

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady okrania in the reception

    One ladu from okrania i think she is very rood. Other than that every thing was good even the location of is the hotel is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Some of the furniture needs replacement -There is some dirt on the curtains

    -Great value for money for groups of 4 persons or families -Huge apartments,full equipped -Swimming pool area good,nice Jacuzzi and spa -Staff is polite -Close to metro -Fitness OK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over crowded, lifts always busy, rooms are not clean, washing machines are not working properly, beds are not comfortable, TV in main room was not working in my last 4 visits.

    Price maybe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visitors not allowed to visit in room..and security staff are overzealous with there job....bordering on intimidation.....do not recommend property if u have friends visiting you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jood Club King Bed with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    really bad reception and services and not no care the guests at all by the personnel . so impolite and always just looking for money. breakfast is really simple and not in the level of 5 star hotel.

    big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen and other facilities are iether not available or not working. The response to our requests were not up to expectations.

    The size of the flate is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms in all floors with No 18 is smell bad. Like AC bad smell (moisture smell). And you can't use balcony. It's too close to other building and you can't use the balcony because the other building too much close and all windows opening like labour camp And it's Non alcohol hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Suite One Bedroom with hot tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Complimentary Stuff, even you stay in suite. Delay in answering of Calls from reception, room service and house keeping. Even the fridge is locked. Breakfast is not upo the mark, Lunch and Dinner facilities are not good at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually travel and stayed to different hotels in Dubai and abroad but Jood Palace hotel is the worst place I visited. From the Reception down to its F&B department, service is down to negative if I will be rating it. We checked in at around 12 in the midnight, there are two person in the reception, the bellboy I guess who looked to us from head to foot without any welcoming greetings and the receptionist Anastasya. As I approach the guy in front, I informed him that I have a reservation under my name. He went inside their office i guess probably looking for someone to assist me,then asked me to sit for a while. After like 10 minutes, we were called to do the checkin. Anastasya took our emirates id while informing me that "visitors are not allowed in the room, if we do have we can meet in the lobby only" which sounded crazy to me as obviously we dont have visitors because we are checking in at 12 in the midnight plus this is the first time i heard this thing from a front office staff. Afterwards, she then asked me to have a sit as they are preparing the room and I was like, seriously? Check in time is suppose to be at 2 pm and we are checking in at 12 in the midnight so how creepy it is to hear that your room is still, not ready yet we arrive 10 hours later than the usual check in. And so we waited again for another 10 minutes, afterwards, we then approach her and asked how long should we wait? She then started scanning our emirates id,give us room key,informing wifi password and thats it. No any information about our booking, no any info where is the all day dining restaurant as we are under Bed and Breakfast package or the other amenities they have. We came then in our room. A large room i can say however many amenities are missing such as slippers, bottle of water (we got only 2 while clearly we are 4 guests). Garbage from the earlier guest were still there and all the utensils are dirty.

    Pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is very bad - from the hotel room you can only see the opposite block. If you want to have a nice pic in the pool with the city view you may forget it. Only guests of this hotel are local people, we did not see any other tourists. With other small shortcomings (old hairdryer, no iron, stain on sofa, 200 Dhs caution) we found this hotel unattractive.

    The bathroom was quite big with shower and bath. The room was also big with a balcony. The reception was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person who check us in was horrible... I stayed at a lot of hotels but by far he was the worst staff I ever came across.. he was very rude, had attitude and handed our keys with out telling us where to go when I asked he got upset

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and some meals for breakfast was not fresh.very disappointing. I do not recommend hotel's breakfast to anyone.

    Shuttle to air port is not available. Should reserve it one day before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jood Club King Bed with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the breakfast was so look likes as east asia break fast and were not looking as western break fast. and always the breakfast menu was same. !!!

    helpful staff, good internet, the location and the hotel design.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    old room, broken furniture, no hairdryer, locked fridge

    perfect location(5mins to metro access), friendly&helpful staff, big space, comfortable bed, early check in(due to red eye flight)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toothpaste, tooth brush/ tobacco smell by previous smokers. I requested for non-smoking are but inside the room smoking smell exists, I think they are soaked into the carpets and walls.

    Location, room. Convenience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Internet Connections and there should be discounts on Hote lFood for guests

    Yes the bed wascomfy. However there is restriction on 3 connection on internet which sometimes makes it impractical. Most of the hotel in Dubai allow unlimited connections Specially when 3 in a room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of breakfast food was awful, that's the only point we didn't like at all. Also Swimming pool is small in size which was crowded and we didn't went there because of it. So if you are a traveler coming to experience Dubai's luxury and modernity leisure this is not the suitable hotel to stay in

    Peaceful area with near supermarket (24 Hours), near restaurants and near cafe's. It is very suitable for people who want to discover and shop from Old Dubai areas. Service also is good they are very respectful and i forgot my wallet they called me promptly to tell me sir you forgot it. Size of rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel. No renovation has been undertaken. Almost everything is worn out. It use to be five star but in today's situation with no upgrading I would not call it 5 star.

    Area, size of room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty room with very bad smell from carpet, someone mentioned it has cockroach in comments before I didn't believe but they do have cockroach walking on you while you are sleep Most of furniture is broke It can't be 5 star hotel it is 2 star only If you want to enjoy your holiday take my advice don't book this hotel I send report to tourist ministry and city hall regarding cockroach and unhealthy dirty environment for 5 star hotels

    Bigger room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lies and waitting for ever to check in

    1-Took the front desk to let us check in more than 2hrs. 2-Staff have very poor mangment how to explain o rhandle the hotel fee. 3-Try to deny the cash deposte upon checking out cause I was not given a recepit. 4-I will not check again in this hotel. 5-Hotel put the blame on booking and we should check directly with them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is all surrounded by buildings, no outside view

    Hotel is just 1 minutes away from Al Riga Road, where you have multiple great food options, good for family to explore the area by walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 1 night

    apartment size and location is good

    very old furniture and carpeting in the apartments, the room was not ready even at 3pm the flies and mosquitos were roaming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, but after paying $200 /day to have thorn blanket was not fair. we have to beg to get enough water bottle every day. no enough shampoo and soap.

    breakfast was nice, the new year eve party was amazing. the rooms are big and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smells like reek. Feels like sewage flooded long time ago. The receptionist (a Russian young woman) was unprofessional and stiff. While i was standing by the front desk, a walk in guest asked her about the room rate and she offered him a far cheaper rate than the rate I got from booking and she did that through clicks on a calculator to keep confidentiality but i could see. (it was 250 DH per night while i paid 400 !!). The hotel in general can never be a 5 star. maximum 3+ stars.

    Location is good, very close to Metro Station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jood Club King Bed with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    none

    The room was big and spacious. The bathroom was big with shower and bathtub. Swimming pool is great on the roof top. their complementary facilities for deluxe room was fabulous such as evening snacks, tea and coffee in lounge and breakfast was fantastic. Staff was very helpful and hospitable. Airport to hotel and back drop was great also there is free shuttle to go to the Deira city centre which is a bonus. The al Rigga metro station is a 2 mins walk from the property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Balcony area can get extra cleaning and re-modeling. Room service in terms of making sure apartments have all basic items like towels and cutlery can be improved. I wish they have provided free airport shuttle and improve the e-mail communication with customers.

    Apartment sizes were great. Rooms were really big along with full kitchen and sitting area and balcony. The apartment was ideal for family with kids. All the basic amenities were very close including metro and Taxi accessibility. Great staff and let us stay an extra one hour to accommodate our late evening flights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast food was limited mainly Indian dishes, very crowded and good experience overall. Internet access was limited one device per person which is not acceptable.

    The size of the room was very good specious and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in Club room and the hotel did not keep the promise of pickup and drop.Breakfast was tasty and limited choices was available.Expected As Taj - Dubai (previously maintained by Taj Group) but disappointed as the toilets was not properly maintained and display items in the rooms was dusty.No fruit basket and cookies was placed in the club room.Disappointed as said earlier did not come to the my expectation as earlier managements - Taj Group

    Food at Handi - Indian Restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a non-smoking room but was placed in a room which had clearly been smoked in.

    Room was a good size, but was very dated and was in need of refurbishment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Jood Club Twin Beds with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 2 adults and 2 kids in the room for 5 nights and they only provided 1 bath towel for all of us. We complained about this but just 1 day they provided 4 towels for all

    New Years eve dinner was incredible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5star hotel. At most a 2 stars. When I got to Jood, the check-in was slow. I was then taken to my room. IT WAS A SMOKING ROOM. I specifically requested a non smoking room as I had a small child for my stay and, well, I DON'T SMOKE!! I went to the front reception and asked why I was given a smoking room. The lady said "that was the last room available for the rate you have payed, and doesn't smell too bad". Urm what?! She then said okay I will upgrade you. I was jet lagged, was on a night flight. The room I was shown was stuffy, smelt of mould and the sheets had a red stain on it. I went back to reception and was told I would have to wait a while for another room or they could deep clean the carpets. I astonishingly asked why the carpets want deep cleaned in the first place. I got a blank look. Then next room I was shown still had a stale smell. I was told all the rooms smelt like this. It's the carpets. Why do they notice the issue but do nothing about it?? I was knackered. I had payed a full days rate for the room but only got 2 hours in the room. There is no A.C. just fans which were really weak and let of a stuffy smelly air, as if it's never cleaned. Luckily it's winter season so the balcony was okay. The room had missing amintees like towels slippers and iron which I had to request. I noticed the iron was removed from my room the next day so I asked why. I was told the hotel only has 15 irons. 15?! A five star hotel??? The breakfast wad terrible and is overpriced! It seems like this hotel cares more about people's money than customer service or customer satisfcation. They cut so may corners and claim they are 5stars. They need to refurb, get new tile flooring, A.c. and good food then they can claim a 5 star hotel. There are 3 or 4 star hotels in the area which are MUCH BETTER!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5* anymore -? I have stayed 3 times at this hotel It seriously in need of refurbishment. The carpet was stsined, the sofa also had a stain on it . TV is outdated and the screen too small for the size of the roomz. I also noticed dead flies in the glass light in the bathroom. Also noticed vaneer peeling off toilet door We also noticed the minibar had fungus growing in it I would be inclined not to stay in this hotel

    Room size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience from check in to departure , What a beautiful hotel !We really enjoyed our visit . Everything was clean and spacious. Check in was awesome with Mr. obaid he was so welcoming at the desk and especially after a long trip he definitely made it smooth process . The bed was large and soft ensuring a great nights sleep , in the morning we went down for the breakfast, .Great service Can’t wait to come back again for another holiday .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room Twin Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I have stayed 2 times. I think they need to improve on 2 things 1 Veg breakfast need more options 2 The TV in the room need more channels like sky

    Good stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    like i said i did not ask about a kithnet but next time i will check

    like all day I enjoy the stay and when back I i don't if they have but most of the I like have room a partyell when cook and wash in the room other thing becouse I was travel but in sure me it was a nice stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed 300aed as a guarantee and they said i will recieve the money back in 1 week. It passed 3 weekes since then and they didnt gave me my money back rven thowe all was ok and there were no problems. I will never go back again there or recomand it

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 453. Please check the curtains with the room having two single beds..the curtains are so dirty, looks like oil was smeared on them and the toilet seat also has stains. This is not acceptable at a 5 star hotel!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen incomplete (no knife). Visitors are not allowed inside the apartment which was not indicated in website or in booking.com. I understand that they have a hotel policy, but the problem was that it was never mentioned in their website or anywhere. Would not have booked here if I had known. If you must book here, just be reminded that visitors are not allowed inside the apartment, hence, if you are planning to invite friends over for a meal, don't book this hotel/apartment. Kitchen and utensils are dirty. Internet device is limited. Once the number is exceeded, you have to pay extra. Although this has been informed in their website, they will not get the approval from you or inform you that the number of device has been exceeded, they will just directly charge you during check-out. Their staff accidentally dropped the rice cooker we brought since there is no available rice cooker. They tried to repair the damage and managed to make it work again but it was never back to its original state. Had to purchase a new one during our stay. Will never book again.

    Apartments are spacious. Maid's room is a plus. Pool is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is my second visit in Jood Palace. I visited to Dubai this time to attend a conference with my family. We booked 2 bedroom apartment, the experience was very good, value for money and not far from the airport. Though I used taxi for my city travel but Metro station is on the walking distance. You can order grocery & medicines from the stores on the ground floor of the hotel, if required.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room AC was not working properly the staff was repairing at 1 AM in the morning we could not sleep well it was my second stay in this property earlier it was Taj that time it was great stay but now worst I will never stay again and never recommend to others very disappointed.

    Room AC was not working properly the staff was repairing at 1 AM in the morning we could not sleep well it was my second stay in this property earlier it was Taj that time it was great stay but now worst I will never stay again and never recommend to others very disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are so strict in a very inconsiderate way in terms of accepting family visitors of the guest. They even disturbed me in the middle of the night just to ask who came in my room wherein it’s just me and my cousin who is also a guest in the hotel. So bad as if we are in prison that need to report everything that we want to do. Such a horrible and stressful experience! Definitely I won’t come back in that hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no any attention in the air refreshments in apartments and there is a bad smell sometimes and this should be treated because it will effect in the choice of hotel in future

    It is very good place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the musty moldy smell of the room apaartment. Room service came and sprayed air freshener but that didn't help at all. The carpets in all rooms need to be shampooed and deodorized. The bathrooms also need a good professional cleaning. Mold and mildew in the cracks of the bathroom tiles. Also for a 5 star hotel they do not provide a lot of basic things in the room like slippers, shampoo, a weighing scale. Those things are important. Also there is construction going on outside of the hotel in some other apartments which started at 7AM!!! We woke up to banging and a lot of loud noise! This should have been stated somewhere on the website so we should have made a decision to stay if we were ok with construction.

    I Liked the size of the room. It would be great for a large group of people. The ambiance of the hotel was also great. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their everything is excellent to our expectations. Staff were friendly and served us with passion. It's one of the best places to stay in Dubai for businesses and leisure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast isn't included in the price.

    The prompt room service. The excellent condition of the Towels. The space in bathroom. The Taxi's availability.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony and Maid room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was the same everyday . Terrible housekeeping. Poor toiletries. low quality shampoo conditioner, body lotion no towels. Room was smelling of stale carpets. it was terrible.

    The lobby manage was good. And once you complained things were a bit more ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jood Palace Hotel Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: