Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tamani Marina Hotel & Apartments

Dubai Marina, Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#79 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2125 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    All staff in all locations except swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at swimming pool Irene she is very rude and angry, dealing with guests by she like or not. We requested extra quilt but hotel don’t agree only bedsheet hotel agree to give.

    All staff in all locations except swimming pool One staff name Amr very friendly and try his best to solve any problem. Rooms and flats are comfortable for families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Stunning apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stunning apartment. Very very spacious!! Staff were so kind and accomodating. Excellent having the breakfast included. Would totally recommend the Tamani and would absolutly stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like the colors of the sofa and there were no bidets in the 2 bathrooms, only in the 2 toilets.

    Spacious, comfortable, amenities are excellent, location couldn't be better, almost everything is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.8
    Spending the EID Holiday did not really go well because of the AC and hygiene experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was not working and the smell of bed sheets and pillow case were bad.

    Used to stay here for 4th time because of its location, room space, kitchen facility and amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    The big rooms, we booked for 2 bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The T&B is a bit smaller than the norm, also they do not have handheld bidet=(

    The big rooms, we booked for 2 bedroom apartment. Also the pools, we love the indoor & outdoor pools although it would be perfect if they have it a bit deeper (>7ft).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleased with this apart / hotel and will definitely book again when I return to Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a very roomy two bed-roomed apartment (so not just a hotel suite) with one double bedroom with ensuite facilities and the other twin room and two further shower / toilets - it also had a large living room and fully equipped kitchen (plus laundry facilities) Very pleased with this booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Exploring the fringes of the Marina ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was good but a higher speed connection would be appreciated.

    Quite large apartment, with all amenities provided. Check-in and check-out was pretty smooth, no hassles. Very friendly personnel. Housekeeping was excellent. Awesome view of the Dubai Skyline from the apartment. Unfortunately there are no balconies in this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I replaced the soft drinks i had in the fridge with the exact same drinks but ii was then charged anyway as reception said the drinks weren't there which wasn't true as they were there when i left them. This was a bit of a shame after such a lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, very spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was underwear in the bathroom from previous guests, and cigarette butt in toiletries box in the bathroom, which was not cleaned by housekeepers. So, that is pretty appaling, as per my perception.

    Comfortable bed, very spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived back at my room at 3.30 ol was not cleaned I also had a delivery from the pharmacy but no one called me tonsay it was here or deliver it to my room I had to go to the front desk and require if delivered. Also I used the pan to make eggs it was not washed it was put in the dishwasher with the glass I used but not turned on or no dishwashers tablets provided. Other than that great location & price

    The receptionist was very helpful upgraded me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Apartment - excellent for family stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some items could do with replacement and a bit of refurbishment would help.

    I was upgraded to a two bedroom apartment. Extremely specious with three bathrooms and additional toilet. A bit too big for one person, but excellent value for money for families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always love coming back here. Love the 2 bedroom apartment. The location is great. Near the Marina, the Metro is right outside and Barasti Beach Club is just across the street. A pizza place and Carrefour is 3 min walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel has only feather bedding and if you have allergy you do need to tell them in advance. Breakfast they need Fresh Milk please

    The location was excellent the staff was very helpful. especially Rajeesh housekeeping supervisor. The hotel bedding is all feather bedding and I have allergy so he had to find and supply non feather bedding. He and his colleague Siyad insured our stay was comfortable, very dedicated customer care. Front desk staff were wonderful too especially Vira who looked after our room choice . We thought Skyline view meant rooms at the top ,we initially were given 9th Floor but Vira helped us and we got 43rd Floor the view was amazing. Breakfast was OKish they don't do fresh milk only UHT!!!! The Barasti beach is just opposite from hotel and we used it every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    It has a washing machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms smell stinky even after cleaning. No toilet seat rinsing sprays in the main bathrooms. The bed linens smell bad as well. Windows cannot be opened.

    It has a washing machine. They put free toiletries, coffee and tea everyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen and the floor was really dirty when we checked in. We told this to the staff and we got another apartment. Excatly the same problem in the new apartment - extremely sticky and dirty floors and dirty kitchen - stains on microwave, kitchen cabinets, stove, refridgerator. Also note that basic stuff such as oil, salt etc not included. However, coffe, tea, sugar included.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    OK for the money but you can see why it's cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking ceiling in the bathroom, which was very quickly fixed but then started to leak again the following day. By the looks of it the problem had been there long before and was only cosmetically fixed a few times. The bathroom is also quite small. The location is good if you use a car or the tram, but not so much for walking to/around Marina on a summer day

    Good pool area, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Large, clean and quite units but the extra charges are too exesive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other charges (manucipality fee, tourist fee...etc.)are too exesive. I had to pay almost 36% extra than the total price quoted by booking.com The room price was 170 USD for one night with extra charges like manucipality fee, tourist fee, city fee, ...etc. I endup paying 230 USD.

    Clean, quite and larg apartment units specialy the 2 bedroom units.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    Good value for money but I would pay more for more comfortable room with view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better room looking. Single rooms with view. Bigger TV and faster internet service for free

    The room is very humble and not much to offer like a 3 star hotel not a 4 star. Breakfast had few options. Very modest overall but good value for price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant, friendly, home away from home (only with way better food).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing :)

    The staff (especially one of the team, I wish I remembered his name to say a special thank you to him) were very friendly! The range was food was exceptional!!! Loved it, thank you :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Average. My basic needs were met and when I needed changes, they were made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Those at the desk in every organization are the face of such organizations and first impressions matter a great deal. although the situation got better by the day, the first reception was very poor and unwelcoming.

    Some of the staff were quite unfriendly and their attitude makes one feel that there is some profiling and stereotyping in the measure of attention.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Well worth the money, next to local public transport and the staff are always there to help with cab
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blue matting in the swimming pool areas need replacing/attention as a few are curling up and are a trip hazard, I did trip but luckily didn't fall. (I have a disability that makes trip and fall situations a worry)

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. I sat around the pool area waiting for my room as I was early and a member of staff informed me when the room was done. My room was perfect for a single person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.0
    Their policy of not accepting guests is really silly,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their policy of not accepting guests is really silly, friends who wears open might find trouble to enter due to hotel's anti prostitution policy,,, I choose this hotel because its families hotel,, but staff mess use it sometimes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good however I would recommend some Asian dishes to be added in the breakfast. That is the only area where I felt that an improvement is required.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The location itself is really good, very near to tram station and beach , Carrefour is nearby. The apartment has got all necessary facilities , the bed is comfy, kitchen has got everything needed for cooking. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Apartment was very large with 4 bathrooms, bedrooms were big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very large with 4 bathrooms, bedrooms were big, king size bed was comfortable. Apartment is central. Apartment was clean and has room service daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Another Excellent Stay at the Tamani
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another fantastic stay at the Tamani. Great location. The staff are wonderful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. This is our 5th stay here and we will be back again. True value for money that is unbeatable in Dubai, believe me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    confortable bed, location close to beach but far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    strange policy of the hotel of blocking an amount as a guarantee and complicated to check out(pay) the night before early departure, probably due to fear of consumption from minibar? what about trusting the clients that stay a few nights with you and pay already a considerable amount? otherwise state it clearly that check out is only possible at the moment of departure.

    confortable bed, location close to beach but far from the big mall, depends what interest you in Dubai

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    overall i would go back there again as we really loved the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the downside was I felt those that cleaned the apartment on the 3rd day did it so quickly it wasn't sparkling.

    the bed was really amazing and the view was equally wonderful. the staff at the breakfast where always helpful and a baby cot was brought in for my infant as soon as we got in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleaning could be better

    excellent location 2mn away from DXB Marina and 7mn drive from JBR huge apartment wit free parking available onsite good food when we ordered from Society café Very good staff Swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay in Dubai and the Tamani Marina Hotel. Thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very surprised when arriving at the hotel. The Apartment was large and very clean. The pool area again very clean and the staff always happy to help. The hotel was very well located, right next to a tram line and only 2 stops away from the metro so easy to get about. We enjoyed our short stay. Thankyou

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    A welcoming destination to spend time with my grandson.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discovered the daily rate was excessive for the size of the room.

    Convenient position, fresh cotton linen and comfy small bed. As described for a single. Staff were helpful and friendly.. Pool deck ok though Sun was lost to adjacent buildings ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Value for money, the room was cleaned everyday, unlike in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 4 bathrooms in our 2-bedroom apartment, all of the bathrooms are small (when somebody is in the bathroom, you just can’t open the door, which is not convenient) It would be more comfortable to have less bathrooms, but bigger in size.

    Value for money, the room was cleaned everyday, unlike in the apartments we usually stay in. Good location (tram station + 24h/dat Carrefour nearby). Good service (staff helps with the lagguage, car parking services (I’ve never seen anything like that in Europe) were free of charge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Minor imperfections in the bathrooms. None of the windows opening.

    Excellent location! Friendly staff! Good value for money. Special thanks to receptionist ms. Vira! Very kind and professional lady.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place for rest and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super spacious apartment,in the best part of Dubai. Location, which gives you million choices for dining,walking around, beaches,shopping-its all around you-walking distance. Including a tram stop at the hotel door. Nothing else to ask for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Tamani hotel great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were flat and the single room did not have a bath other than that it was great and the staff were really lovely

    It was a great location right opposite the metro and taxi's always outside the hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money (at least this time around). Will definitely look it up first in future.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred a room on a higher floor for reasons. (A) The view (B) more importantly the noise of traffic from the street below. The location of the room was in front of the lobby on the 3rd floor. Which meant a lot noise from frequent elevator bings and people going about (although that reduced significantly by late night). I would have preferred a quieter room somewhere away from the lobby. I believe they made a mistake when it came to accounting for things in the mini bar at check-out. However I asked to them to check again to which they said they were pretty sure. I asked them what was missing (Mars). Then I told them that I had bought one mars kept it a room for a few days before consuming. Well after that they did not charge me (even after I offered to pay for it if there was confusion) but they said its okay. So on the whole they handled it well.

    Staff was helpful. I arrived early, first I was told that a room might not be able till 2 pm. But they were able to arrange by 12 pm. The staff seemed not to be perturbed by me frequently keeping stuff at lobby both during the check-in and check-out process. The room was clean, nice and cosy. After spending a night or two I realized having a soft pillow led a pain in the neck every morning. At first I was told that that was the only type of pillow available, but on asking to make sure there was no alternative

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    not recommened to go to if you care about cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room is not clean....bed bugs and smells bad... they asked for 500 AED security deposit! that was unnecessary for people with limited budget

    the place was really close to the GBR

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great location, great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I have stayed here numerous times and always have a very positive experience. The staff are extremely helpful and always go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.0
    Stay was great, might stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power went out twice in my room, visiting daughter was very unhappy with staff asking questions and needed to show Id twice, felt uneasy every time she called, even though she lived nearby. This was mentioned to staff.

    The room was great and very good, gym and pool was very good,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    The apartment was humongous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a musty smell. AC was very weak. Master bedroom was very hot. Technician said that it was a water AC and not gas so they're not as good? Living areas were cool enough though. They take a 500AED safety deposit and charge a travel tax on top of what is quite an expensive charge to stay.

    The apartment was humongous! Two bedrooms and three bathrooms, including a fully equipped bathroom. Beds were comfy. Showers were powerful. 10/15 minute walk to the Marina. Near the ShyDive Dubai site. 24 hour room service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.3
    Terrible experiance
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - check in process staff are poor(Amr). - food quality (breakfast ) is poor. - rooms are dirty. - single rooms are kept in low lvl floor close to the road and Windows are not insulated

    Only location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really much to complain about. I had a feeling that every employee does his/her best to provide the best service for guests, so even if some minor things could be improved, in total its a great place to stay.

    Great stay! Very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location (walking distance from famous Barasti bar & beach club, 1 min from tram station). Was pleasantly surprised with nice and modern design of the room and the whole hotel (after some reviews here, i was a bit suspicious :), single room is equiped with the iron too (not only bigger apartments). I cant help mentioning delicious breakfast with both european food and local dishes (like different kind of hummuses, falafel). Perfect choice for reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, huge apartment and great variety of amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were so many bathrooms, none of the 4 of us had to share. The bed was clean and comfortable. There were lots of luxury touches like loofahs in the bathroom, a lipton tea box etc. The hotel was in a perfect location. We bought our breakfast at the poolside market on Friday. It was delicious and great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very close to beach etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but it’s dated and needs new carpets and furniture Didn’t like walking on the old carpet. The view in my room is no good No balcony

    The hotel is very close to beach etc. It’s good for anyone staying in that area marina. The room has good facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.8
    Never ever stay in a single room here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am an experienced traveler around the world for last 30 years, I come to Dubai every month and stay in different hotels. I never ever seen such a tiny room for 1 person, it is as a cheapest hostel, floor carpet is extremely dirty, the fridge they close as I told I do not need minibar, they removed all drinks and close the fridge for me. Pillows are sweat smelling. The bathroom is so small I could not move there. This single rooms are a real shame for Dubai 5 star hotel, I see a very greedy company behind.

    Restaurant on the ground floor The food and staff and coffee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    The staff of the hotel was very nice and tried to assist me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Single rooms smell of cigarettes even when they are "non-smoking". Carpets need refreshing. Bathroom was OK in terms of cleanliness, but a bit small. Breakfast experience was very unpleasant despite the wide choice of products offered - really smelly place, terrible coffee, sticky table mats. Despite that it was included in the rate of my room I preferred to pay for a nice breakfast at The Cafe Society downstairs. So if you have an option to book without breakfast - I rather recommend you go out.

    The staff of the hotel was very nice and tried to assist me in every way

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay and I was upgraded to a huge apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place to stay and I was upgraded to a huge apartment. The beds are extra comfy and the staff extra friendly. Yousef specifically was an amazing who’s in the reception area. And their food was excellent as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Wasn't expecting much but still ended up disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool a bit gross, staff disinterested and almost always on their phones which is very unprofessional. Also more than one small bottle of water may have been better.

    Bed was comfy - gym was well equipped and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Amazing staycation and would certainly go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking-in, the staff was very rude and we had to wait for our room to be ready despite calling them before hand for our late arrival

    The bed, pillows were comfy and the apartment was very spacious and enough to accomodate the 4 of us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    The overall standard and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff visited at random, and not as per a schedule. Having a schedule would have allowed us to plan ours too.

    The overall standard and the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    Stay at Tamani Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service (Housekeeping didn't do cleaning on a couple of dates on their own until we told them to do ; No place in entire hotel for guests to enjoy high rise view apart from own room windows. My 2bhk apartment view was ok only partial sea facing; windows not clean for clear view

    High rise near Marina. Tram station just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a lead in kitchen. Two more plug points needed in kitchen. Desk and typist chair needed in apartment. A few bowls in which to make salad. Vegetable peeler. Sharp vegetable knife with serrated edge.

    Service. Facilities. Courtesy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    The staff are very bad & unprofessional , i came with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very bad & unprofessional , i came with my wife & securty guy ask me for money to allow me get inside !!! Totally unprofessional & inrespectfull

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great!

    Very good location: just 50 meters by there are a supermarket 24/7 wich is perfect, you can buy anything you want and also fresh fish and meet( if you are at apartments and you would like to cook), also, just in front of hotel there are barasti beach where is all beds and towels are free!!! (Towels free from Sunday to Tuesday, but you can use yours)beds free always. You just can’t take any food and water with you they control it strictly at the entrance. Beach is very comfortable. Marina yacht club just 10 min walk, budda bar is 10 min walk located in grosvenor house, this area is really nice and expensive, the best places of marina located there. Another good thing: tram station just two steps from the hotel, you can get to all parts of city very cheap and easy, also to the airport, which is very good! Staff is very helpful and nice, good security. I had a small single room but I really loved it. All was Cozy and new, perfect shower and comfortable bad! There are: safe, iron, hairdryer, body lotion, shampoo, gel. Also you can have tea and coffe( they put new set of tea and coffe every day) water 2 bottles per day! Cleaning is every day! Also there are very nice pool area on the top, swimming pool open and also inside, hammam. So I would definitely recommend this hotel to families and to single travelers coz location is fantastic. All single rooms located on 1-3D floors but If you are more people you may have a high floor with a great view! Thank you, Tamani hotel team, for perfect stay in Dubai.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Help from housekeeping, the room cleaned good every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more variety in amenities: to add kit of tooth brush and tooth paste and hair conditioner because shampoo only is not enough

    Help from housekeeping, the room cleaned good every day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Big family suite than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk is always busy.

    Nice hotel. The family suite is bigger than expected with 4 washrooms. Good city view at high floors. Washing machine is in good condition.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money and location but windows on 3rd floor lets in to much noice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This time I stayed at a single room on the 3rd floor, it was actually pretty noisy from the traffic and the rooms would much benefit from greater window isolation. The outside pool area is not great; the pool is Cold and only sun in the afternoon

    I have stayed at the hotel Before and I like the location at the "beginning" of the Dubai Marina, the breakfast is good too for this price level There are two beach clubs very Close to the hotel; Barasti which is free of charge and the more upscale Mina

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Loved it. strongly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a bit direct, but at least they weren't wasting time. Generally were helpful

    The apartments were nice. Great location, great value. The pool and gym facilities were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Serviced apartment was comfortable and clean. Would stay again if available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard to fault.

    Reception was very clean. Check-in staff very efficient. Room was very large. Side view of coast and city was exceptional. Free wi-fi was fast. Gym was large and good mix of free weights and machines. Very good value. Free beach (Barasti) across the road, just 10 min walk. Excellent Cafe part of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    1. big room much much more than my expectation bigger than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. big room much much more than my expectation bigger than my house Especially the big kitchen with extraordinary view 2. well equipped with all you may need 3. kind & helpful stuff welcomed you as home 4. good location metro & supermarket just downstair walkable distance to the dubai wharf

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The weather, the staff the unit was awesome. When I go back to Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The units were excellent family pads. The view was awesome. Well serviced units. Has a dishwasher and washing machine. Everything is so clean, beautifully furnished. My entire experience was awesome. Loved it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    The room was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water never got hot for our showers etc...despite having the heaters in the on position

    The room was very nice! Big & spacious and clean. It exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, with great transport conenctions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue I had with the hotel, was when asking for directions to the nearest convenience store or supermarket I was told that nothing is near by, that I would have to get a taxi. The staff arranged for their driver to take me to the local store, which was the very next building. I could have easily walked there, and did so later in my stay. Dishonest staff who just want to make some money aren't acceptable in such a place.

    This hotel had very spacious rooms! Its location is fantastic, and allows very east transport around Dubai and the marina. We booked into a two-bed apartment where were all were able to sleep comfortably. The room had 4 bathrooms, a full kitchen with pots and utensils and staff were very accommodating. I defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai in a group.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    beds were so comfy , rooms so clean, huge two bedroom...
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was a view of constructions, plus it was near a club or festival with loud music all night! , their breakfast was expensive compared to other hotels around!

    beds were so comfy , rooms so clean, huge two bedroom apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Big spacious apartment with comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Big spacious apartment with comfy beds. Close to Dubai Marina Mall and convenient to tram and metro stations. Our second stay here and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    Fair . But totally need to improve the staff hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I scheduled a wake up call before my check out time and a security guy came to my door late bangigng on the door demaning me to open the door ! When i opended he said i need to go out from the room , and when i explained to him that i already scheduled a late check out and a wake up call he contacted the front desk and they told him how wrong he was doing he just gave me his back and went down !

    Cofrotable beds and nice bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotal
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was a little cold for my liking, however I wasn't feeling too well at the time and the hotel kindly provided me with a blanket.

    Liked the size of the rooms, and the facilities provided. The location was great and within walking distance of the marina. The staff were lovely and helpful. We did have a few teething problems, however they were rectified straight away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel but the location wasn’t great at the time I visited due to a lot of building work in the surrounding area.

    Nice clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.1
    overal good great location bonus parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive stayed maybe 6times here and one peticular staff at front desk is always rude(Russian lady),does not know how to talk nicely to the guests,I called the reception and extended my stay which the hotel should be happy about,it was charged already on booking.com.When i returned from my outing The above staff almost shouted or scolded me saying i did not pay.Without checking the details. Her attitude,manners,listerning skills with all guests are always very poor.My brother from the UK and 82yr old mom, last time also noted this,when she didnt listern when we told her we staying 3 days but the 1st nite i called to inform then it would be a very late check in..she went on about it being a no show until she saw it on her computer.But before checking already she gave us a lecture about not having a room available.Very very bad customer service.

    good price in comparison two bedroom apartments and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.0
    Dust was all over the furniture.
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust was all over the furniture. In general the apartment was not clean, hair sticking on the toilet walls. Dustbins and small sized towels were not provided in all toilet , till We requested. We had to ask for bath mats as well. The apartment smelled cigarette although it was a nonsmoking apartment and we had an option to have another in upper level which smelled fishy. It seems they were not expecting guests 😒

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location and nice scence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning / beds arranging delaying a bit till after noon. some of toilets required new W/C the flushing is poor.

    The swimming pool, car parking, the good services from the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice location for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of sigarets in apartment. Hotel is a little bit old and need some renovation

    Location is great next to tram. Rooms are quite chip for this area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    ‘Exceptional’
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ‘Exceptional’ ➕ Location near Atlantis and Palm Jumeirah. Clean Big two bedroom apartment with 4 bathrooms. Was given a City view facing room on 13th floor. Great stay since we had leisure activities in the Marina area. Very far from downtown.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Cannot say value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. They charged a security deposit of AED 500 while checking in. A big bad surprise for me since it was not mentioned during or after reservation. 2. They gave me a room with a high level of smoke smell which is totally contrary to my note given during reservation. They changed it after requesting but it was a very bad initial impression for me. 3. Room was very small. 4. Breakfast is below the average.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    One week at Matany Marina Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good at all.We had eggs and fruit only. It was like if we were in Asian countries nothing for Arab.

    The apartment was big and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tamani Marina Hotel & Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: