Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eclipse Boutique Suites

Liwa Street off Khaliffa Street, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

#67 of 127 hotels in Abu Dhabi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1236 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    They gave late check in, they kept us in waiting for more...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Chinese Holiday Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave late check in, they kept us in waiting for more than two hours that disturb our whole schedule. We all family members were very tired after long journey. Even when we entered in room after waiting of more than 2 hours, a house keeper was still cleaning bathroom & room was smelling phenyl et c. They must compensate financially because if any customer will do late check out they will immediately demand one day extra charge. I request booking.com customer service to do compensation for delaying our check in. Lets see response.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    The layout of the room is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some soiled towels and garbage from other rooms were not collected in the alley were not collected. On our first day the alley smelt of dirty diaper.

    The layout of the room is very good. The staff are very responsive. I like the valet parking but you have to pay 21AED per day. The korean restaurant on the penthouse serves good korean food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Go for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Chinese Holiday Package
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was too soft and only one bathroom in 2 bedroom apartment

    Very clean and convenient location close to mall and Corniche. Friendly staff as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Location and staff hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bad smell Noise when air condition on ON position Only one toilet No car parking (I was surprised with hidden extra charges applied).

    Location and staff hospitality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Good money value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one bathroom is servicing for 4 beds - with only 1 TV. Car parking is in the street with extra 20 AED per day/night.

    Excellent location in the town near World Trade Center. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    The location is the only upside in this apartments
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is so old and worn out, the toilet is dirty and smells, the kitchen is falling apart, the Wi-Fi is too bad to rely on, front desk staff have no idea about the surroundings and the directions, the parking isn’t free, no one helps with the baggage.

    The location is the only upside in this apartments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    The location is good
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a guesthouse, small apartment and uncomfortable beds, we booked 3 nights but we stayed only one night because of the mattresses was so bad I woke up with back pain, so we left even we knew that they will not refund our money but we couldn’t tolerate it. We were misled by the rate has been given to the hotel (8.4) on booking.com , it does not worth more the 5

    The location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Ordered for plates and a couple of other stuff since we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered for plates and a couple of other stuff since we had guests over the property, however it was informed to us that it would be sending the same but was never sent...upon following up with them they informed they dint have any.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very nice suites.
    • Group
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Very nice suites. Good Staff Specially the girl with eye glasses in Reception area. Thank you very much we are very happy that we celebrate Birthday Party in your hotel. Hope we will stay there again soon. Thanks.. GIMO!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't recommend this to anyone because of the horrible service & staff!
    • Group
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE SERVICE IS HORRIBLE, VERY VERY VERY VERY BAD SERVICE, EXTREMELY BAD!!!! I haven't seen such a service in my life!!!! you would need to call minimum 3 times for a simple tissue box or an iron, they charge you for everything, washing dishes is for 50 AED/night!! parking 20 AED/night. they will always ignore your call expecting you to forget that you asked for something, we never got what we want from the first call, and after 4 or 5 calls they would still take 30 min or 1 hour to get you your tissue box! no cleaning after 6 pm!! on our third night the door stopped working, we couldn't lock the apartment for some reason and they had to wait for the second morning to fix it! HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! 2nd we had to change the apartment twice, the bathroom was smelly we called them 100 times to clean it after they did suddenly a very bad smell is all over the apartment, second the rooms smelled like perfumes, its probably the previous guests! which indicates the poor room service! 3rd price (409 AED including taxes) is high for you actually get, if the service was good the price would have been reasonable 4th I forgot to take photos I couldn't wait to leave, we had a sofa that was supposed to be blue but it was brownish because of how dirty and old it is!!

    Security is good beds are comfy location is very good its clean to a certain extent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent apartment-hotel, centrally located, excellent service! A really great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great!

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Eclipse...the apartment was larger than we expected! The AC worked well, and the beds were great! The buffet breakfast was a nice start to our mornings. The WiFi worked really well, so we were able to continue business emails, although we were on vacation! Thank you! We will definitely book again at the Eclipse, when we return next May, 2019!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent! It felt home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel smells good and that's the first thing that I've noticed. It gave me the impression that It would be a nice accommodation just as it smelled good. And true enough I was right. The staff are welcoming, polite, and friendly. They have all granted all of our demands and requests without hesitation. Special thanks to Marifel. The room is spacious and lovely! It felt home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay, cheap, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit cramped and could have been more ventilated

    WTC mall is just across the street, kitchen was useful, the lounge in the apartment was big, rooms were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall experience pleasant during stay except correspondence with the hotel was not pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person designated for responding to the emails through booking.com did not respond. Despite the fact that the hotel had many empty rooms, I had an inconvenience of spending early morning from 7AM till 11 AM waiting. The response an evening before from the property was naive to check for extra early check in once I arrive at the property. That implies that I’d be at their mercy to either accept extra charges or wait some where. Also, no of guests were repeatedly mentioned 4 despite drawing attention.

    Spacious, clean, well maintained, all equipment in order.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place I would say in the budget segment to stay at Abudhabi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool, it was a bit noisy because of construction work.

    It’s a centrally located hotel in Abudhabi, very clean and cozy atmosphere at the hotel.rooms are big and beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Chinese Holiday Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While check in the reception staff lied that the room booked by me is not available. He gave me the room booked by me after some arguments. This is absolutely unfair behaviour by that staff

    Comfortable stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Eclipse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Chinese Holiday Package
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was not adequate, we were left without towels or toilet paper number of times, the floor was not cleaned throughout our stay and the bathroom was very mouldy, it needs a serious renovation, the apartment in general looks and feels very dated and tatty

    The location was perfect so was the service in general, staff were very efficient and polite and the valet service was an added bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    In overall, hotel is OK for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Hotel located next to 2 mosques so if you're not planning to pray at 4:30 am, put on earplugs. - Reception didn't ask whether we prefer smoking or non-smoking room and gave us smoking room when all of us are non-smokers... - Hotel needs some renovation: room facilities are old... - No music channels on TV - 2 bedroom apartment could have 2 washrooms as well... One isn't really convenient when you're travelling with a family...

    - Good value for money: we've paid around 380 AED/night for 2 bedroom apartment - Hotel located close to Corniche Beach (5 min by car), WTC Mall (just need to cross road, around 7-10 min by walking) and supermarket (3 min by walking from hotel)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check in was confirmed at 1300 through email. However when we reached the hotel rooms were not ready. After which we only got our room by 1600. Which is 2 hours after normal check in time. Front desk staff need to be more efficient. The process was so slow. The Front desk supervisor Ms Julie was trying to be helpful. We had booked 4 rooms in the hotel. My whole group was really upset about the whole thing that we got our rooms after almost 3 hours. As a goodwill gesture , we were compensated by free breakfast for 4 people. We had booked a 2 bedroom suite. And the apartment had only 1 bathroom which was a disappointment. For a big apartment, there should have been atleast 1.5 bath if not 2 bathrooms.

    Only the Price was the highlight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Liked this place in my 15years stay in abudhabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think security at the entrance specially back entrance is lacking.

    Good location walking distance to my required location's and staff were friendly. Next time this will be my location to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    terrific & im happy to stay in your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing everything are acceptable

    hospitality & friendly of the staff, facilities was excellent like it very much, most the things are cleaned & good presentation , arrangement of those things are excellent . my next visit to UAE I will choose again your hotel ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    If I return to Abu Dhabi I will visit it again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Chinese Holiday Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    but there was only one bathroom and water heater was not working properly.

    The apartment I have reserved was two rooms , it was perfect , neat and comfort ,Remaining was perfect. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Review your booking plz
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be ready for your guests and provide the reserved suite. We booked the suite and our estimated arrival time was between 3 and 4 pm. We arrived 4:55. Our suite was not ready then they gave us a smaller suite with 2 queen bedroom. However, we booked one queen and 2 singles. We got our booked suite at 6 pm. Which is rediculious!

    Clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Can't beat the location. The apartment had everything we needed for a comfortable 3- weeks stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 19 nights

    The gym had outdated and uncomfortable running machines (one wasn't even working) and only one, worned yoga mat.

    Great central location, close to Cornish and WWT Mall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym equipment not that complete and the sauna is not seperated. They just only have one. So I must waiting for my husband to go there. For cleaning service sometimes you must call again n again to remind them n also they like to forget some small thing. The contractions is still there but less noise. One more things u must know. There is no free parking giving to us. U must go to public car park

    The room is big, clean and near by corniche and wtc so easy for u to walk around. Because is service apartment there is some supermarket near by. The staff is so good and help u a lot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for a short break in Abu Dhabi (for Dubai try the Golden Sands, which is quite similar).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking is difficult, but the hotel runs a parking service for about 25 AED per day: you draw up outside reception and exchange your car keys for a receipt card. The staff park your car nearby and take care of buying and displaying the necessary parking tickets. This works well at all but the very busiest times, e.g. evening.

    Helpful staff, spacious 2 bedroom suite with large lounge, good level of comfort, effective air conditioning. 10 minute walk to the nearest public beach (start of the Corniche).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.5
    very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt very bad in reception ,waited for more than 2 hours for check in,even i didnt felt any aminities in room which is as per my booking.Not even a staff to take care of.Very much depressed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location: boardwalk is 10 min walk, World Trade Center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Chinese Holiday Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some problem with our door, the key pod was making noises every time and we ask front desk to fix it and they said they did but it still was some problem. Maybe it only our room, I don’t know.

    Great location: boardwalk is 10 min walk, World Trade Center mall is around the corner. Friendly and helpful staff, fresh Arabic coffee with dates on the reception was a very pleasant surprised !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Chinese Holiday Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a horrible smell in the corridors and bedrooms! The apartment was not clean and only offered very basic facilities! Not enough towels were provided and the cleaners moved some around personal property.

    The property was very cheap which was ideal!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Good price for a family of five.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A plate and a mug in our kitchen was dirty when we arrived and there were no facilities for us to wash them properly.

    The 2 bedroom suite was spacious. Our kids got pancakes for breakfast when we asked for it, even though pancakes were not on their breakfast buffet.The fruit salad was better than usual but otherwise normal breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front staff were not helpful except the gentlemen. We only had 2 bowls and coffee mugs in the room and there were 3 of us. The kettle lid was broken.We got back after our safari and our door was wide open. The housekeeping had forgotten to close it. When it was reported there was no apology or feedback given.

    The location is perfect. The apartments are very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.3
    Waste of money not up to the mark or standard
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was a smoking zone and we were family with kids the entire apartment was full of smoke when I entered the room was smelling of fish and urine before our check in the room was not ready we had to wait till around 4:30 pm when check in time is 2 pm I believe but the day of check out they called us by intercom at 10:30 saying need to check out by 12pm totally harassment I was not happy at all.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    About Average.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow room service. Asked for 2 rooms to have large double beds but did not. Asked for non-smoking rooms and gave me a smoked room.

    Spacious apartment, quick internet .Soft beds. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    The stay was comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had a little smell of cigarette smoke. The TV was not working properly.

    The apartment was spacious a well maintained. Central location was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    I love it thanks for everyone from the house keeping and room service receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main problem I had the air condition was very cold and when I switch it off the air from outside was coming from the same place of the normal air condition I wasn’t able to relax because of that

    Everyone there are really ready to help you no matter what and they’re very kind people I swear to god

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    The two room sweet was extremely spacious and the beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two room sweet was extremely spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The location is great with numerous small restaurants within walking distance at the World Trade Center which was perfect for breakfast and lunch. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful in every interaction. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    the best stay i ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very helpfull staff in all department breakfast was too good check in check out was not problem anything they can do for u they did more than that

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    A spacious place, in a central location, for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bottom of the bathtub had a crack in the plastic. I hope it did not leak onto the floor below. This is just a small sign of age that is beginning to show. This is a small point and did not bother us at all.

    The amount of space, which actually is an apartment, was great. Also, the central location, near the sea-side promenade, was another big plus. The staff was very helpful and friendly.The

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Very close to beach and mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with washing up liquid, dishcloths and tea towels. Also if you have a treatment at spa (which were very good) make sure you let them know you are staying as there is a 20% discount. We weren't asked so missed out.

    Very close to beach and mall. Easy to get taxis from mall. Good food options there too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    It was nice for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit outdated - some elements need refurbishement. The bathroom wasn’t very clean (you feel they use old mopping equipement).

    At the reception we were welcomed warmly. The room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location with disappointing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - cleaning staff didn‘t bother to clean our room daily and when they did they moved personal belongings but didn‘t vacuum once so I don‘t know why they moved our stuff which wasn‘t in their way - incompetent staff at front desk (not kassim, he was great) who could inform us correctly about late check-out and made mistakes with the final bill - informed the staff that our microwave wasn‘t working on day 1 and it was still broken when we left 10 days later eventhough they said they‘d fix ode replace it straight away

    - good Location walking distance to cornich and world trade center mall - comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Location in the heart of city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissue paper or duster in kitchen. bathroom wash basin tap was loose and water pressure in the bathroom should be a bit more.

    Excellent Location in the heart of city centre. Spacious neat and clean apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    The flat distribution is great.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The TV is old, small, and does not have HDMI input, which means I couldn't connect my Chromecast nor my laptop. Hotel does not provide free parking, they charge 21 AED for a day, and you can't avoid to pay it so consider it over your reservation rate, parking is NEVER available in the streets at night.

    The flat distribution is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    A good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing is the cleaning staff doesn't do a thorough job. We checked before hand that the tips in Abu Dhabi is unnecessary like our country. However, everyday, we found there were something wired. The first day, there was no bottles water left which should be. There was also no face washer given. The second day, there was a bag of rubbish left on the table and the face washer was a dirty one. The third day there was no shampoo given but 3 shower gels instead. At first I thought that it is due to careless. Later on, I thought that it might be due to no tips given. Otherwise, it is a great place to stay. So I recommend that you need to find out if tip is really not needed or it still should be given.

    The place has very friendly front desk staff. It has big rooms and comfortable furniture. The location is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left our bags at the reception in the morning when we arrived as a room was not available for an early check in. When we returned 7 hours later a room was available however our bags were still locked in storage and not taken to the room. We were keen to shower, change clothes and go to sleep as we had been awake for 20 hours following a long flight. We had to wait 30 mins for our bags to arrive. I then called reception to ask for a blanket for my son to sleep in the sofa bed. This bedding took 2 hours to arrive. Only 3 towels provided for 5 people.

    Staff very happy to help. Great location. Big rooms. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great location and comfortable for long stays. Great for families. Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was located near the corniche and just a few minutes drive to everything! Staff were very friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and comfortable. They only charged us for valet as extra service, unlike other hotels in the area that would charge extra for everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding treatment by staff and big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge bed, excellent service and treatment by all staff members who are happy to go out of their way to help you. Located close to the Corniche and the World trade centre. We were travelling with a 1 year-old and the rooms were perfect for her to sleep while we could be in the other room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi drivers couldn't find the hotel, we had to use our Google maps to help them!

    Really clean, very spacious- much more than the pictures suggested

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    the staff is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bed is really hard. the pillows are too high and they don't offer any other solution.

    the staff is incredible! vallet parking. the massage at their spa is excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Good option for a a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast included in room deal was disappointing and going to the French coffee shop down the road seemed to be a better option. Hot water was non existent during parts of the day.

    Located close to World Trade Centre Shopping Centre and only 10-minute walk to Corniche beach swimming areas. We felt safe walking around this area both day and night. Well priced, we booked a 2-bedroom suite which had a kitchen and living area which was great for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Rooms were large and beds were perfect. Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inefficient staff, especially at the reception. We were hoping for a relaxing evening after a several-hour flight and instead we were confranted with the staff incomptence for the whole evening which cost us a lot of time and stress. First, the check-in took ages and we received no information about breakfast, fitness centre, etc. When we got to the room, it turned out it was a smoking one even if we clearly asked for a non-smoking room and even explicitely explained during booking (made a few months in advance) that we definitely needed a non-smoking room because of allergies. We called the reception and and they said there are no more non-smoking rooms and they first proposed that we changed the following day. When we refused, they proposed a twin non-smoking room instead of a double that we accepted. However, the reception should have explained all this and let us choose during the check-in instead of putting us in a smoking room. Second, when we went to the sauna the same evening it was completelety cold and there was no staff to turn it on or give towels even if we told the receptionist beforehand that we would use it (we went during the sauna opening times). It took a lot of time to have someone come and have sauna functioning. As if it was not enough when going to bed we realised that one of the bed sheet had yellow spots on it and we had it changed. Still more time lost. You can smell cigarette smoke in the hall and non-smoking rooms as smoking and non-smoking rooms are next to each other, not on different floors. At check out the staff tried to charge us extra for breakfast which was already included in our reservation.

    Spacious room. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    If they refurbish the place and get serious house keeping staff then it would be a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silver wish in the wardrobes Out dated washing machine The chairs and furniture in the living room are tired The smell from the rotting carpet in the ally way The way the etiopian housekeeping girl takes her job so casually and does what she feels like

    The beds are comfy . Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    Poor rating, poor service, unsatisfaied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, bldg looks, parking issue, furniture, value of money, staff, apartment set up, smell, beds smell, every thing. I did not like any thing, specially staff name leen who have not supported and left us with difficult situations with miss. Doaa who really helped us with refund. Beds are smelling, kitchen without cooking iteams like spoon and no tissue, no washing dish soup. This apartment comfortable for expatriates only. I don’t recommend for uae national family Two rooms with one bathroom which is unsatisfactory at all.

    I did not like any thing,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everytime I put towels on the floor to be replaced (as they requested), they took away the towels and didn't put clean ones. So I had to ask for towels every time.

    Location is very good. Close to shopping centers and beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff are all kind and very prompt in dealing with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff are all kind and very prompt in dealing with our requests. Isham in reception is kind and the manager “girl” in the retaurant ( wasn’t able to get her name) was very calm even under pressure because of less tables and chairs that can’t accomodate all customers. Over all it was a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    We forgot to inform the hotel about our late night check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain could be cleaner/new.

    We forgot to inform the hotel about our late night check-in but the receptionist welcomed us in the hotel at 3 am anyways. The room was huge in size and extremely comfortable. Check-out time is very flexible. The hotel provides storage of your luggage upon check-our if you need it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    A hotel where you feel at home
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    To start with the staff are remarkably helpful , welcoming and so friendly ,you can easily feel home at Eclipse Boutique suites and in a few days you will feel among friends with the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful time spent in a very nice accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to park at night, even though it is all pay parking. Had to pay for the Valet service at the hotel, which is quite good and very helpful.

    The flat was very spacious. All staff were very co-operative and doing their best to help in any aspect. Great hospitality. Location is central and very flexible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Its worth the promotion price..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom there was a very funny smell coming from the toilet bowl.. and even in the tub.. we were really disappointed for not having a shower bec. of that smell..

    I like the staff they are friendly and easy to understand when they communicate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    HUGE apartment, very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi had a limitation of number of devices connected simultaneously. So if you have a notebook + smartphone, you need to call to reception and ask to increase the number of connection allowed. They did it very quickly.

    Very spacious apartment, +100m2. Very clean and comfortable. HUGE living room to receive friends. Central Air conditioned is wonderful. Simple but very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.3
    Expected a better unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Poorly maintained unit - Dirty kitchen - Clogged kitchen and bathtub - Dirty carpets - Uncomfortable beds - Unreliable room service

    - Location - Valet Parking - Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Overall a good property to stay if you want to be in a city center, all the attractions are nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, Staff, ambiance .... everything was good. Near to Cornish Beach and all main attractions except Yas Island where one must go For Ferari World rides, Yas Waterowrld, Yas Mall (specially IKEA) and Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.7
    Good facilities but
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was bad. We asked for a bottle of water and it took them one hour to send it up. Most hotels offer their own parking facilities. The hotel details say Parking is available but its just the public parking space outside and the hotel will charge 20 AED if we want them to reserve it. Also the balcony is very small (approx 4ftx4ft) and just outside the kitchen away from the bedrooms and living room so please don't expect a balcony in the living room or the bedroom. (I had taken a Two Bedroom Apartment on the 18th floor)

    Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was pleasant. Location is also quite good - near the WTC so there are lots of places to eat at and 2 clubs also around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was in great location near the corniche and near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We phoned at around 10.00am to inform that we would be checking in late around 16.oo because of conference attendance . We were very dissaponted that we were made to wait for our roomswhich were not ready at 16.30 ish!. We left our luggage in the foyer and walked to nearest mall to find refreshments. Customer service should have at least offered complimentary refreshments or discount of our stay by making us wait despite late check in.

    The hotel was in great location near the corniche and near to our venue for conference attendance. It was clean and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    Not a good hotel for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bedroom apartment with only 1 bathroom/toilet . Very unconvenient when you are with friends . You can t use the toilet if someone is showering . It is clearly not enough for this apartment . Internet connection went down at 11pm. Young ave to pay for Parking service and you have to wait for valet to show up . Very poor equipment in the flat . You call reception to ask for stuff , they bring it to you 2 hours after . There is clearly a staffing issue in this hotel . We will never go again , so many better quality hotels for cheaper prices

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Great and will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slow.

    The hotel has upgraded our room to 2 rooms suite. It is really out of my expectation. All staffs are very friendly and helpful. Location is great . We highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.3
    not bed decision as long as they keep the room for you as promised
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Two- Bedrooms Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at the first night even we booked for double bedroom room, they couldn't arrange that promised room for us for some reason. since we have arrived to the hotel very late, I didn't have many options at around 2 am. I believe they sold the room someone else considering we might not come which is a mistake since we have prepaid the total amount in advance. there has to be more food for breakfast.

    the room that I stayed has double bedroom and a hall. it was comfortably spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There seemed to be only 1 housekeeping staff on duty, who was clearly overworked. Sometimes clean towels for replacement were missed out and it took the poor guy more than 1 hour to bring a new one. Also, I was given a wheelchair-friendly room even though I didn't request for one, which was fine except that the bathroom floor would be completely wet after a shower since it's not a bath tub or separate shower area. The in-room safe was not working.

    Very spacious room, clean & comfortable bed, good location, relatively quiet, great in-room amenities (fridge, microwave, etc).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    My stay here was excellent, but the cleanliness was below the standards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only bad thing of the room was the cleanliness, which was not that good...the bathroom was not very clean, the curtains and the carpets haven't probably never been washed, the vacuum was clearly not being used, and for a couple of nights I didn't even have enough towels because the cleaner couldn't be bothered to leave clean ones.

    My experience in this hotel was excellent. Everything was just perfect, including food, location, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for business trips to Abu Dhabi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more varied

    Very spacious room with two bedrooms, separate living room, kitchen and even a large hall. Reasonable prices, clean and silent. Near to the corniche.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Better not... if you preter "cleanliness"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    ..., but the for me most important topic "cleanliness" was not given in a for me acceptable way. Bloody carpet, hairs on all 3 beds and in bathroom. Complete Handprints on mirrors, dirty corners in bath. Very old style of the hotel. There are better hotels in AbuDhabi.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room (because of an upgrade) was huge with kitchen and living room, but...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for family. the room was spacious and it felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The room was spacious and clean, perfect for our family. We have not tried the other facilities though. Breakfast was not really good but it was not expensive so we cannot complain. Overall experience was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel apartments in the heart of Abu Dhabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging my card for the first night of stay even after we'd arrived for our stay

    En suite hotel apartments; everything you need to make your stay comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Spacious apartment with good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Stink in the bath room and the kitchen. Central A/C was misbalanced: It was either too cold in the living room or too hot in the bed room. Late and poor room cleaning. Staff didn't follow-up several service requests.

    Spacious apartment with good facilities. Nice SPA. WTC Mall in close vicinity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Clean and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite Package
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't really an issue but WIFI, get disconnected every morning.

    Clean and big rooms. I was staying in a 2 bedroom. All staffs were good at their work and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eclipse Boutique Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: