Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperial Suites Hotel 3 stars

Rolla Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#327 of 384 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    6

  • Paid WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest if you include hot water jug and coffee and tea arrangrment....that would be better

    As an indian was impressed with indian breakfast as well.....was delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free wifi in the room

    1. The location is near supermarket and metro station 2. The Manager on duty (6-7pm) (he is very helpful) 3. The receptionist (11am-1pm) 4. The big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything other than location is worst, we were five friends and booked 2 rooms for 5 people. When we checked in they asked we have to pay for the extra mattress which wasn’t mentioned in the booking and then they said we cannot accommodate you if you will not pay the extra mattress charges. We payed it and got the heave keychain carrying the manual lock keys that was really very surprising for us to see in a three star hotel and we were expected a card key. We entered in to our rooms the mattress for which we payed was already there in the room as that room was already designed for three guests and they charged us for the third guest. The bathroom were not up to the mark, there was no hot and cold water as even if you want to take shower with cold water you will always get the hot one. There were no electric switches close to the beds and we had to charge our mobiles and laptops way far from our comfort zone. We were at 7th floor and there was a club on the eighth floor and at the night you constantly got disturbed because of music voice which constantly hit your head and you just cannot sleep comfortably. The breakfast was even worse and overcrowded place. Small sotting place and no proper breakfast meals. There was another club on the ground floor near to the reception and waiting area and after 11 pm all you listen is worst songs and get disturbed. Above all, there was no complimentary wi-fi facility in the hotel for any kind of room you book. You have to pay 50 Dhs for 24-hours and they are for one DEVICE not for one room. If you are five people you have to pay the 250 Dhs for one day just for this basic in room facility. We really disappointed with the services and would never ever go there again in future and won’t recommend to everyone. There are many good even best options available everyone should consider when visit dubai. Another thing, if you are going with family this place is even worst and worst and worst.

    There is nothing to like on this hotel other than the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service order taker was not good, from the way he received the call, and the way he talked. It's not a 3 or 4 star hotel but at least ... at least he could be more nice when talking to a guest.

    Fast check in Big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing actually about this hotel I liked, staff were ignorant, paid wifi, paid parking, paid breakfast, room’s carpet even smell’s like fish. Never suggest this hotel to any one.. Disappointed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had mold in it, not so clean, very noisy outside. Front desk will not bring to your attention about the club in ground floor that will affect your sleep in the fifth floor. I advise people not to think about the price, think about comfort and your well being.

    Nothhing at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is good

    everything is good but i would like to request to staff that they should be knw that which guest is living in room. this is my secnd time in this hotel they asked me you have room here? i have been already room there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - I visited 4 hotels in Dubai and 3 of them had a horrible bathrooms so I think this is normal for this price. If you need a luxury, look for a more expensive hotels. Also it is a shame that you have to pay extra for wifi . I travel a lot and this is a first time it happened to me

    It is a good area because there is a lots of shops, restaurants and metro station. It is easy to get anywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything..useless and 3rd class environment.. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone com ing with family or partner

    I liked nothing, even I wanted refund. they fined me 60 dollars for losing key

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have jouned two single beds to make one king bed. All the time i kept disturbing of that by moving the beds and joining them together.

    Room was good and big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seems very arrogant, not very helpful at all.

    The rooms were clean and spacious, location was awesome, metro is just a walk away so good connectivity.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi, Bathroom poor, dropping water from ceiling, sometime no hot water, no electric jug and tea facility, no microwave, no more tv channel, actually not good for family and kids! Bed and sofa are old !

    Counter staff are good, Pavilion staff are not fair enough with all guests!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its just too bad to stay at this property. unfriendly reception staff, bad crowd at lobby, no wifi in room. wifi only in lobby that was also not working, disturbing rooms, loud music that u can hear in ur room till 4am coz there are 3 clubs in hotel, 24 hours menu has to veg options to order except raw salad, no hot water kettle in room, dirty stains in bath tub, smelling carpet in rooms, shaking toilet lids, no bright lights, very dull .... and so much more.

    Location.. thats all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not free, Even I got a paid wifi and it just worked on a single cell phone or a single IP only...

    Bedroom, Bathroom, Peacful Environment, Rooftop Pool n Bar, Spa etc...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were not provided with hand towels and the staff said we do not provide them. At the time of booking we requested inter connecting rooms but when we checked in we were told they did not have them. After showing the booking confirmation we were given the inter connecting rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very dirty , smell and fly inside Room. I’m Toilet water leaking Small insect everywhere running. No parking facilities No wifi, charge for WIFI WIFI not working in lobby. Very very bad feeling to stay. Not for family Only one lift available, other lift for drinking or club guest.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A noticeable slight odor in the hotels corridor and in the room. The level of cleanliness and hygienic should be better especially in the bathroom. The TV channels are very few and less selections. No free internet in the rooms!

    The sizes of the room and bathroom. The room location and view. The friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not operational, wash room water temperature was too low, inadequate supply of small and floor towels, they charge for extra glasses

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really didn’t like the stay, in fact i checked out a night before, How can a hotel charge for wifi ..??? I mean seriously ..!!!! Room was so smelly, DISAPPOINTED

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front Office Staff, no greet, no smile even no hospitality very unfriendly. Cleaniness must be improved. If in-house guest is going to night club there should not be any entrance fee at least.

    Location, easy access to metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room was smelly - Room decor was very old - wifi was paid?????? - breakfast not having much variety - no in-house laundry.

    Close to public transport(Metro)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was sad , old , towels looked not washed , carpets not vacuumed in the room n outside , shower was very old no proper flow , breakfast was not up to standards , this hotel is not up to international standards , no internet in the room , bathroom had so Me gadgets

    norhing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked out even before my checkout date. Hated it that much. The bed gave me a severe back ache. Photos online are deceiving. I recommend the management to renovate their property

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking facility is totally hectic as its in main road of Rolla street which is one the busiest road in Bur Dubai, we had spend an hour to find a parking nearby and finally we managed to get a parking a KM far,pools are under renovation from soo long time and they could serve complimentary breakfast for this value and also they charge a service tax of 20% which not applicable in any other properties in Dubai

    Room was well maintained and clean , and it was spacious and cozy but the corridor reminds a property of 80's hollywood movie..facilities cant be say awesome it was just a good, counter staffs were polite and good.. they got very nice sports bar and few clubs....location was very convinced apart from the hell situation to find a parking..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking and Wifi is not free. We have to pay AED 25 each for parking and Wifi

    I will definitely book Imperial suits again. Staff were polite and courteous, rooms were clean and neat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not given king size bed and wifi was not free

    Its was such a nice experience being in a spacious room in this hotel the staffs made me and my girlfriend to feel welcome here they were smiling at all times...coming back soon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a third bed in our room which was not comfortable at all. There is a club in the first floor but you can hear it all night long so sleeping is quite difficult.

    Breakfast was every day different and quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was pathetic

    The hotel is located at good prime locality with easy access to public transport. The rooms are big and comfortable but issue is with the cleaning. Toilets were not clean to my expectation. Towels were also not clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't like, I got bad condition towels for use, and bathroom also not good condition

    This's my 2nd time I visited this hotel, this time was good reception staff and good welcome and I head my card problem and they help me to find a good solution. thanks for that

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extra charges incurred on parking, house keeping, TV channels and surprise withdrawal of provision of dental and shaving kits.

    Room and bed size may be rated as very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    break fast food was just ok.

    Bed was comfortable,room was large enough for four of our family.Location was good,so many retaurants near by like chinese,tandoori indian,et..24 hours super market(citi mart) was just 2 buildings away.there are 2 discos in the same hotel if u want night life with beer or liquor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The behaviour of the front office staff including the Supervisor/Manager was pathetic. I need to wait for almost 1 hour to 1.5 hours to check-in. WiFi was not available in the suites which is the basic facility or need of a traveller these days. It was available only in the Ground Floor Lobby.

    The Property was very good including the suites. I liked the suites and other amenities & facilites provided by the Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    They asked me to pay 25AED for empty plate and spoons. and after speaking to the manger long argument they provided. looked like we were beggars but not their guest.

    Nothing very poor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI - When other hotels are providing it for free/complimentary, here they charge for it & also way too costly.

    1. Spacious Rooms 2. Location of the hotel - Metro is very closeby, 24/7 Taxis are available at the doorstep of the hotel 3. Supermarket & Good restaurants at walkable distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't hav enough plug point to charge ur multiple devices. Thrs only one charge point. Fridge was not updated. Ther was old one kept.

    Rooms r amazing n spacious but it's not updated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom , the bed, television is not working, and the set up of the room is below expectations. 👎🏾

    The bathroom was a zero. It's old and I think it can use a renovation. I was so disappointed 😔. Compared to the picture posted online it's the opposite. The bathroom is nothing tax awful. In general it's a 2 out of 10. I will not visit and will not recommend it to anyone. Thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Not clean, bad location...not suitable for families. Poor customer service. Buffet breakfast was stale and not kept in a hygienic way...fruit flies were flying over the fruits. Do not book this property. The washroom towels and bed sheets were stained.

    I liked nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to pay extra to get wifi in my room... indicate that if you book online you have to pay when you enter the hotel not when checking out. I wanted to pay a deposit, Half of what my total was and clear when checking out and they refused.

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a luxury suit and they gave me a deluxe room saying hotel is book, whereas I booked long time back. The staff was very non cooperative and rude in this regard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pathetic .. n staff in breakfast room was not ready to even pass on a spoon so bad was the service n equally bad was the service

    We liked only the lovation ...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They staff's ask you were you are going and if you have a room at the hotel whenever you go out Like you are some kind of a criminal They look and talk to you in a weird way They need to train their staff

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was freezing cold without any heating, there was no duvet only make believe bed covers that were actually thin summer type blankets. no kettle, cups or tea/coffee provided. not a king size bed, it was 2 doubles put together to fool people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was not provided they came to clean in the eve.. we asked for panadol in the night front desk told us they will check and get back which never did. I went and got it from nearby pharmacy.

    Wifi was nit free expensive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think mostly indians are staying there but hotel is not providing breakfast of there choice.worthless breakfast i can say ,nothing to choose for eating.pool is very small.Needs renovation ,bathrooms are very smelly ,not even exhaust fan.

    Only location is execellent. Fairoz on reception staff is very helpful .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charged extra for the tax, which was not mentioned in the booking.com site. Attitude of staff. We are not staying for free. A little courtesy is expected all the times.

    Location. Near to Metro

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1) They won't come for room services until we call. 2) If we bring the milk they will not boil it, if there mood is good than only. 3) Poor management.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi

    Hotel is ok staff as well. The biggest minus is that hotel charges for wifi 25aed per day however signal is very poor and internet is keep disconnecting literally every few minutes! When i complain at the reception about it they said that there is too many users. In my opinion in this situation internet should be free of charge!!!!

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking, no breakfast, no extra things like toothpaste or Saving kit n most surprisingly No Guest allowed! Never faced such situation.. they run a huge disk below n say its family hotel??

    Only the room, which is big n comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some furniture were old and needs updating

    Place is nearby the Metro and a 24hr grocery. Place was cozy and nice. Got a good deal when I booked the place 2 days prior my check-in date

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an absolutely awful smell and the first room they tried to put me in had damp on the walls!! The second room still had a horrendous smell but they point blank refused to refund me so I could go elsewhere. Disgusting service for the entire two weeks. The manager was rude beyond belief, the entire place was extremely fun down, staff were not informant, they don't offer free wifi, it's 25Dhs/£5 per day, there wasn't even a kettle in the room let alone any other standard amenities. The carpet was dirty and shower curtain rail rusty. I understand it's only a 3 star hotel but in my personal opinion it wasn't even worth 1.

    A very very select few of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, WiFi, hot water for coffee, landline calls to Dubai ALL have to be PAID for! And most of all, Reception staff do not deal with guests professionally.

    Housekeeping Staff are helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While booking the site asked me register my credit card details which i didnt liked. I do not use my credit card and never share the detail. But to get this Hotel booking done , i shared. On 10th 2000 USD was spent on my Card without my knowledge. I have blocked my card now. Please explain this. Also you should not ask for Credit Card details.

    I enjoyed the stay/ Especially Prabin was very helpful and rest of the staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dismissive front desk staff, misrepresentation on ad on booking.com No free wifi in public areas Claimed breakfast included then tried to charge us. Not family appropriate, nightclub loud and ppl spilling into lobby. Overall look grubby.

    Location was ok The customer service manager was reasonable. Size of room was big.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the web site has mentioned that the price of breakfast was 20 AED. But it was 40 AED. However, I ordered 2 fried eggs and kitchen staff served them to me without extra chaege.

    I know the the regular check out time is at 12.00. But since my flight back to home was late in the evening, I requested to extend check out time for me. It was accepted and I kept my room up to 16.00 without extra charge. I am so thankful for this favor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very friendly,helpful and nice his name is Mr. Pravin he is more than willing to assist a guest thanks to you. a very Spacious Rooms,well equipped room and comfortable bed. Its really a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hi All, When we visited last time (20/10/2016) and we checked in very late around 9.00 PM.So while check out we just asked a buffer time of 15 mins more.The staff (Rahul) started talking very abruptly and very aggressive tone.When we said to him that we are regular guest and your other staff knows that he started saying that I am holding Senior Position in the hotel and whatever I say you have to listen that.And when we went down to reception the staff (Rahul) was very rude and in front of the guest he started shouting at other staff. No Customer Service and no hospitality at all. We love this hotel as room and service from other staff was good but the last visit was the worst experience and hope in future if I choose Imperial Suites I don't like to see this staff ever again.I still suggest everyone the room and other staff excellent.Hope the hotel management should teach him (Rahul) the hospitality Thanks...

    Hi All, The Hotel is perfect for the stay for anyone.The room and service is excellent.But wifi facility is not there as you need to pay for it but still its manageable.This is one of the best hotel in my list for perfect stay.Everytime we used to go there is staff called Feroz who is very helpful and excellent hospitality service he provides.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no coffee maker or any tea available. Dental kit is available upon request.

    The luxury suite was spacious and nice even if the hotel needs renovation, still the room was clean and well maintained. A/C temperature was good, not that cold just moderate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is something I did not like with is their action of my request is slow

    Excellent place Restaurant Service is fast & perfect Supermarket 24 hours available

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always book the room for the luxury suite but always get get the executive suite

    Everything was great.we like to come here everytime.was checkin was convenient as always by Mr Praveen.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet should be complimentary for long staying guest

    The staff are excellent and so are the Management Team who have taken personal care of my stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were not even trained to smile at the guest. Room is noisy coz of the bar from the ground floor. Very very very poor costumer service, we requested for an electric kettle, after 3 times of requesting they provided it after 2 hours. No map on the bathroom floor. Strange sound of like water while u are sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no hotel parking. for parking you have to pay extra money. or else you have to find your own parking which is not so easy in that area. there is not wifi, for wifi you have to pay extra too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff as well as maintenance

    The reception staff behaviors was very very bad and annoying. The reception staff Mr. Nithin was shouting to us. The rooms was smelling very bad and after repeated complaint also it was not corrected. It's uterr cheating of money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit disappointed on the springy bed, no free wifi and no free parking. Charged wifi is only limited to 1 device. Lack of staffs, only 1 staff to process check-in,was told to wait for 3 times which is unpleasant.

    Good price deal. Room is considered big. There is a tour agent right in the lobby if you need some last minute tour Housekeeping staffs are helpful and send in requested items very quickly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave . And I like coffee more then anything but the cup is two small for me in the same time I didn't ask big cup

    I felt I was home . All the staff are friendly any thing you ask you will get in no time. More restaurant.supermarcet train station not far away . There is help desk day or night top floor there is swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view was excellent, both reception Mr paveen and Mr fizor gave excellent service they were very helpful.. Love to visit this place again and again.. Excellent ppl excellent service and excellent room. Everything was very perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is nothing which i not like all good

    I Like The Place and Specially The Room is Big Nicely Design with sofa if again i got chance i will go Thanks To Fairoz

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees are not friendly. Visitors not allowed to enter the guest room instead they suggested to meet the visitors at the hotel lobby. No enough parking space I will not suggest this to my friends, waste of money staying here. No free wifi, we need to purchase for us to cinnect and check our personal mails.

    None

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didnt like is that the room service just directly refused to reheat the food we had brought.that facility also needs to be there as all the guests just dont eat in the hotel and bring foods from outside to eat later.the room service was very rood that time when he talked to my husband.if next time we come we want that facility also to reheat the food.

    The room was very good and all our needs and requests were fulfilled.i was very happy with Mr Praveen Lama who was in the reception that time as he made our check-in and check-out very comfortable and fast as i had to come back to abu dhabi also.rest was all great.thanks for a wonderful time Mr Praveen

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    night club its not for free in staying guest and drinks all expencive compare to another bar

    well luxury suite good space like a feel home and perfect location clean bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed to ask for Tea / coffee maker in the room. No convenient charging points for laptops / mobiles. You have to crawl under the tables and possibly switch some lights off.

    Close proximity to Bur Dubai market and lots of Indian joints serving veg food. Friendly front desk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the attitude of the receptionist, he didn't look very happy or pleased to see the guests check in. He just had a straight face.

    I liked the view, location, the room and the facilities. Mostly everything. Amazing experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is paid, bad odour in common areas, paid night entrance price excessive!!

    Location was top, metro station nearby, supermarket and food court not far.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in last july 8 during eid holiday, the filipina lady receptionist took my emirates id to scan for documentarion whatsoever and said it will return back to me once I checked out. When I check out The following day I asked another receptionist if I have anything to pay extra or if I am cleared to anything. The receptionist did not proactively mention that they still have my emirates id. I left the hotel not aware that I forgot my emirates id. After almost 2 weeks, 12 days to be exact, when I visit hospital and was asked to show my emirates id I notice that it was not on my wallet, it came to my mind that I left it at the hotel. I called the hotel and they confirmed that they have it. Seriously! They never call to inform me!!! For almost 2 weeks. When I arrive there to get it today July 24, I confronted the filipina receptionist and ask why they never even bother to call me since my mobile number is indicated there on the form, and she's always saying that the form was not with them anymore!! That they dont have my information anymore!! So I asked her if I didn't call to ask my emirates id, you will never inform me and its already 2 weeks???? I told her that its your responsibility to contact your guest as a courtesy and being a hotelier, you should consider the sensitivity of one's loosing emirates id. Poor and incompetent customer service! I wont recommend this hotel!!! If you will loose something staying in this hotel, goodluck! They never bother for guest welfare!!! Such a disaapointment...

    None at all! Bad impression of receptionist!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa is too dusty and wash basin is blocked, WiFi is free in all the hotels even a low class hotel also everywhere in the UAE excepting Imperial hotel.No kettle,tea bag etc.......twin bed is put together it is moving here and there.

    Room is spacious ....etc...

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: