Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palace Downtown 5 stars

Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Boulevard, Downtown Dubai, PO bOX 9770, Downtown Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#29 of 422 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2181 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Location, very close to the Khalifa Tower and Dubai mall,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace Room Fountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very close to the Khalifa Tower and Dubai mall, suitable for a stay after visiting those places. The Thai restaurant onsite is quite nice and you could enjoy the fountain show from both top of the hotel and the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    8.8
    Best view and resident ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no water jet (shattaf)in main bathroom since this thing is very required specially for arab people. Others excellent.

    Every thing was excellent, view, pool, breakfast, location, staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    I had the best holiday, the staff was amazing, Ana from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the best holiday, the staff was amazing, Ana from reception made our stay a dream one, we thank her very much for her kindness and help, the location it’s great, bed and pillows are very comfortable. Overall everything was excellent. Thank you The Palace Downtown

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    My most favorite place on Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diplomatic Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    The staff attitude is excellent and they are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is nicely decorated with a deep Arabian Architecture extended to all corners of the hotel. It is a very peaceful environment in front of Dubai famous fountain walking distance to Dubai mall, Souk Albahar, Mohd Bin Rashid Boulevard and Khalifa Tower . They had decorated our room with flowers and send us a complimentary cake and they had provided a checkout beyond 4. The breakfast buffet was superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything.

    Everything was perfect. It was amazing stay. My husband had a lovely birthday surprise and a cake in a room. Staff was very welcoming. Great location and hotel facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Loved it would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet/wifi in our room dropped out and was a little slow at times

    Excellent hotel with great staff who are very obliging and go the extra mile to make your stay memorable. Facilities, location and food were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.9
    nice but need more welcoming guests and smiley reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception crew should be enhanced. should smile. and welcoming.

    the reception at the beginning gives us a bad glow smell room. then switch as to a bad location. We talked to Mr. Ahmad the manager in charge, and he was SOOOOOOO AMAZING and so friendly. we give us a decent location room and it was so clean. Mr. Ahmad, you are the best. thank you for making our restful trip amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location with extremely friendly staff who go above and beyond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of staff that knocked on my door before check out time

    The attention to detail was fantastic and the staff went above and beyond! Had a lovely birthday stay 😊⭐️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    luxurious place, the complementary kark tea in the lobby is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baby cot isn’t suitable for babies under 1 year ! It’s really deep i feel like i’ll fall inside if i put my baby in! 😂

    luxurious place, the complementary kark tea in the lobby is really the best in town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like a bit of a firmer mattress but that's just a personal preference, not a critique. The bed was comfy and the pillows and duvet were top notch. More easily accessible power outlets (or usb charging outlets) next to the bed would have been convenient - I had to unplug the room phone to plug in my iphone charger.

    The staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly across the board. The location is the best in the city and the views were great. Breakfast was spectacular. The bathrooms are well-appointed and huge! All-around great experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Luxury everything and everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was either too cold or too warm, the thermostat wasn’t working properly and the fan blew straight onto the bed which was annoying. Wifi connection lost in some parts of the room.

    Luxury everything and everywhere. I will only stay here next time I visit Dubai.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the message that i have received from the reception regarding the mini bar after my departure. it said in the email that something was missed from the mini bar without paying the price, how come such a thing happens ?! what is "the checking out" about ?! That was the only worry..

    Everything was great.. Mubasher the man in the restaurent was very kind with us!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great stay in a modern and luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Oh maybe the perfume smell that lingers around the lobby was a little bit too strong for my sensitive nose & throat. Other than that, perfect

    The staff were friendly. Location is convenient. Room is modern, spacious, clean and well furnished. We had lunch buffet at the restaurant and it was excellent. We would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Great place, amazing staff, convenient location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an amazing time staying at Palace Downtown. Staff made every single step to ensure we had unforgettable experience. Starting from friendly and helpful staff to making my partner feeling pampered and special on his birthday! Thank you all! Great Job!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    My fellow guest said "I have died and gone to HEAVEN!"
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike

    Everything, this is truly a palace for Dubai guests we were treated as valued friends. The service is impeccable, the atmosphere is quiet and oozing with Dubai charm. Loved the fountain view room. We are in the restaurants and loved the food. The pool service so relaxing. We loved our stay and highly recommend The Downtown Palace .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    I booked lake view and received palm tree view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t feel like I am a guest every one keeps asking what is your name and room number. I booked lake view but no lake to be seen unless they mean partial pool view. At night the hotel shut down the a/c in some seating areas.

    It is near the mall. I been to the palace twice the first time was amazing my room have good view of the lake and that’s the reason for my second time. AT NIGHT ITS SO QUITE AND RELAXING. No music noise, cars or any disturbance. The hotel is like new and just finished construction. They are fast at everything just ask and in minutes you will have it. You don’t want to leave if you go inside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi driver that got lost on the way to the airport and that his eftpos machine didn’t work, Maybe you need to better select the drivers

    After a lot of traveling, must say it’s been one of the better places we have stayed at , staff , location, comfort, cleanliness and all the rest to have a great holiday. Well done to all the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Best location in downtown Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit tired and needed updating

    Amazing location in the heart of downtown Dubai next to Dubai mall. Our balcony faced the the Dubai fountains

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location for fountains and Dubai Mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location next to the Souk and Dubai Mall; fabulous Arabic buffet; comfortable, well-air conditioned room; room had everything one needed; view of fountain and flashing buildings was superb; could not have been closer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    the room view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i booked a room with lake view and first i get one room just looking at a small corner of the lake. the staff was not coperating according to the amount i paid for lake view they changed the room for us for three times after , the second room the trees covering the whole lake view you can not see anything , the third room was in the first floor and you can not see the view only if you step out of the balcony and the wether that days was humid , the forth room was amazing looking over the lake fountain and burj Khalifa . but we get it after about two 3 hours and half after they let us choosing between 4 rooms and finish to clean the fourth room . and even after we get the fourth room there was alittle bit of bad smell inside it ( like a vomiting smell ) !!! the smell last the two days of our accomadation.

    the room view . the pool , food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Arab fairy tale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had the best years behind its. Perhaps it is possible to think about the reconstruction.

    After a long flight, we were welcomed with lemon lemonade at the hotel reception. Very nice and refreshing. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, always with a smile on his lips. The room was comfortable with everything you might need on the road. Hotel location in the very heart of the city. Breakfast was excited. It was such a trip around the world - Indian, Arabic or Chinese cuisine! And everything great with chefs who like to present their work! We will definitely return to this hotel for a long time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Good, but better available in Dubai for price range.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Palace Room Fountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt like the rooms were dated - furniture was old and a little tacky. No USB ports yet old iphone 5/6 socket for phone charging.

    Great location, amazing breakfast; loved 24hr check in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing starting from check-in to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing starting from check-in to the comfiest bed i have ever slept on to the location of the hotel... highly recommend!!! I will visit it again for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Finally a real 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Room Fountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly it is really difficult to list something negative.

    Finally a real 5 star hotel. If you are looking for an hotel in Dubai Downtown and you are travelling for leisure this is definitely the right hotel for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Pool area was lovely and relaxed, great service from staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diplomatic Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of plugs in rooms and fridge very small with no ice

    Pool area was lovely and relaxed, great service from staff with little Roche’s such S cold flannels by pool and frozen fruit. Location is FANTASTIC, you can walk to Dubai Mall in 5 mins

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything here is fabulous starting from the reception and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price is a bit high. No washing hose in the toilet.

    Everything here is fabulous starting from the reception and the staff until every small thing in the room. the view was amazing. will come again for sure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    i told one of the stuff to prepare the room for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace Room Fountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    i told one of the stuff to prepare the room for our anniversary and he told me they will put a cake with flowers all over the room and toilette. when i arrived with my husband i surprised with flowers on the bed only!!!! there is no cake! no flowers! no special preparation!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel, superbly situated in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A fantastic hotel, superbly situated in the heart of downtown Dubai. Easy walking distance to excellent restaurants, cafes, bars & the Dubai Mall. Equally the metro is close enough if you want to explore further afield to the Dubai Marina or Mall of the Emirates for example. The hotel itself offered several restaurants & the buffet breakfast was superb with a fantastic broad range of delicious hot & cold options. The pool was wonderful & all staff, from the pool attendant, waiting staff, concierge, reception & housekeeping were attentive & responsive. Our room was wonderfully appointed in the 1st floor & the balcony was a plus. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    I Will come back !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Diplomatic Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier find what u need ... Room Restaurant .....

    Was very Good service , nice friendly PEOPLE . Bed soft got little Pain ... But very comfort . Nice big room . Restaurant best was Shakespeare not belong to hotel ? I wish easier find room and restaurants ......

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Overall we enjoyed the stay at Palace Downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, walking distance to Dubai Mall with a good view of Burj Khalfa. Room with fountain view is highly recommended. Room size and bathroom size are big, shower water pressure is fantastic. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The capsule coffee machine in the room serves very good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Generally a very nice place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights were not enough and some bulbs and plugs were not working. You really have no enough lights in the room after sun set.

    Staff were great. Room was comfortable. Internet was free and very fast. The location is also a big advantage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    perfect location in Dubai Downtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Diplomatic Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very oriented on arabian food. Breakfast was average, could have had a bigger variation of international dishes. But then again we were there during Ramadan season, maybe things are different outside this season...

    we had a great time at Palace Downtown and would always come back! It´s definitely the best location you can have in Dubai Downtown. Directly next to the lake and just a short walk to the Dubai mall, away from the big road. The hotel itself is really nice. Lovely decoration, a bit like a palace. We had a Suite, which was very spacey and they added 2 roll-away-beds for the kids in the living area. Thank you! Really nice outside pool with fantastic view on Burj Khalifa. Good service through the staff - although we have been there during Ramadan. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Extra thank you to the excellent staff from Concierge. We took part at the Iftar ( Ramadan dinner after sunset ), which was excellent! All in one: we had a fantastic time and enjoyed every moment of our stay!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything!!! The name of the hotel describes reality inside! Reception and the team are very friendly and helpful. Location cannot be better or nicer! We had a suit on 5th floor overlooking fountains and Burj Khalifa and you know what ?- this is so magical and most remembered experience. Definitely place to come back again and definitely recommend to a family or couple!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Magnificent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic continental breakfast served with a glass of champagne Beautiful spa with very nice therapist The architecture of the hotel and the ambiance (not typical and very refraishing) Very good location and neighborhood (Dubai mall. Burj khalifa)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    The Palace suite with fountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace One-Bedroom Suite with Fountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit too loud in the room. The fountain view was just a side view.

    The customer service was excellent. The staff (especially) the manager Mr. Paul) really nice and helpful. Extraordinary breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    IT IS IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING VERY CLOSE TO THE BURJ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THERE IS NOTHING FOR ME TO SAY

    IT IS IN THE MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING VERY CLOSE TO THE BURJ KHALIFA AND THE MALL IS A WALKING DISTANCE AT NIGHT IT IS SO SPECTACULAR

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    would stay again next time visiting Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long haul flight I went for a sleep but reception called then later there was a knock at my door. I did forget to put the do not disturb sign on my door.

    Great location.view of fountains from room and 5 mins to Dubai mall. Staff are very friendly and remember your name. Rooms are luxurious.. comfy bed and pillows. And TWG tea bonus. (I don't drink coffee )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The Palace Downtown is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all.

    The Palace Downtown is outstanding. The decor is exceptional as you really do feel you are in a very special part of the Middle East. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and we were so glad we were able to attend an Iftar (the feast to break the fast during Ramadan). The location is perfect right next to Dubai Mall. We loved watching the Dancing Fountains and the Burj Khalifa from our balcony. A memorable experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Incredible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What an incredible stay. The hotel itself is so beautiful - the decor, the scent, the ambience. My room was a great size with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. I had gorgeous views of the lake and the dancing fountains too. Service was impeccable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Attention to details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to details. Staff very attentive , polite and very well trained, they will definitely answer to all your questions. A place where you can relax and forget about the outside world 😉 Fabulous spa. One of my favorite hotel is Dubai Excellent location for shopping 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    GREAT cup of coffee in the breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    GREAT cup of coffee in the breakfast room. Australians absolutely love a good coffee. Sauna and Spa were great too. Concierge was very good - everyone very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We had a lovely break, a mixture of exploring the city and lots of relaxation too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace One-Bedroom Suite with Fountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In room dining service menu was quite limited. A day we felt like noodles none on the menu even thought there is a Thai restaurant in the hotel.

    We had a great room, it was very spacious and comfortable for us 3 adults. Amazing service by all staff . Very happy with the lovely breakfast we would start the day off with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    It was bad start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shift front desk supervisor were too poor for customer service and body language he fit in the army.the security were too rude asking room number several times..security job is to protect not ask clients about them room number..

    Front desk officer was so cooperating and answer all questions.the view is great.restaurant is really full of wide range of foods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Our stay at Palace Downtown was a short 24 hour layover and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a minor problem, that was promptly solved by the hotel, but before going to dinner we checked the menu for Asador in the room tablet and when we arrived at the restaurant we found out that prices were much higher than what was shown. We were offered a discount and the problem was completely solved at the same night.

    Our stay at Palace Downtown was a short 24 hour layover and our purpose was to stay in a well located and confortabel hotel during that short time. We were welcomed at check-in by Mouhmad, that was absolutely adorable, exactly what you need after a long flight. We also used the hotel pool, the excelent Breakfast and had dinner at Asador, for a very nice meal.. It was absolutely flawless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    The best customer service and quality in dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful traditional tent style poolside cabanas are in the process of being replaced by very ugly wooden structures which are so out of keeping with the architecture of the hotel. Hopefully this is work in progress and they will be finished to the same opulent style of the old ones.

    Have stayed here a few times and it's still our favourite hotel in Dubai. The customer service is excellent, we arrived at 7am after an over night flight and the gentleman on reception found a room for us so that we could have a sleep and freshen up. He then reserved a nicer room that we could relocate to later in the day. The ambience of the hotel is so relaxing and the the pool area is lovely, the pool attendants are so helpful and are often serving refreshing drinks or cold towels. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom feels luxurious. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful , the hotel had an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful , the hotel had an amazing atmosphere , the room was very spacious with a balcony and the bed was sooo comfy . The location was excellent it’s just a 5 mins walk to Dubai mall .. I will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Palace downtown has amazing view and location. Breakfast choices were amazing too, I enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - there was a pungent smell at the hallway right before our room, someone probably vomitted on the carpet. Aircondition was unstable, sometimes it would still be hot despite reducing the temperature to 18 degree. Nightime receptionists were not as friendly as the ones in the morning/afternoon, and they were quite sarcastic. Taxi service (lexus) scammed us and called me names just because I complained as he charged us 50 dirham for a very short trip. He didnt inform the fixed price when we got into the taxi and pretended not to know about meter when we asked for it.

    I booked the fountain view, it was alright although most of my view was blocked by part of the building. Maybe I expected too much to have this “fountain view”, as I could only see partial of it. The bed was really comfortable and asado had amazing food. I enjoyed breakfast as the food choices were great and staff were really friendly and quick to act. Location is spot on!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    enjoyable and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Porridge recipe was not at all right! Croissants not warm and brown toast was cold! Two times in a week in 5 days. !

    Bed comfort for a suite was excellent so were the sheets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were beautiful and the location was fantastic!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, but certain ladies at reception could have smiled more.. unfortunately you get a stuck up vibe from them. Wouldn't hurt to be more friendly and approachable.

    The rooms were beautiful and the location was fantastic! It was right next to the dubai mall and souk al bahar so very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    location is the best in Dubai,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy, throughout the day and night! During the day, some vehicles have so noisy presentation, across the creek. We was think that we have rest during the night, but there were no stop in the drilling through the night. Terrible! It is very bad for such nice and expensive location and beautiful city!

    location is the best in Dubai, but it is to noisy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace One-Bedroom Suite with Fountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was not to our expectation for the fountain suite. Just partial view of the fountain which we could have got it better if we just went to DM :) They didn’t follow our request of removing alcohols from the mini bar.

    Cleanliness Breakfast variety Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Serene atmosphere, fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was really calm, the room nice. The best part was the balcony though, overseeing the water. I've expected it to be loud, but it was nice and relaxing. The bathtub was also nice. Staff was amazing too. A lady named Khadijah was extremely helpful. Likely to visit again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    It was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Diplomatic Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge service is poor considering a 5 stars hotel. I called many times, no one answers unless I call the reception. I never saw anyone at the concierge desk.

    The Location was perfect. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Location is arguably the best in downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in rooms is a little dark and the air con struggled to bring the temp down anything lower than 21C. Other than that, faultless.

    Location is arguably the best in downtown. Dubai isn’t a walking friendly place but this hotel puts you right where you need to be. The Burj is visible from the pool as are the fountain shows, and the Mall is about 5 mins walk away. The hotel has some of the most friendly staff I’ve come across, the pool area is never overcrowded, the on site restaurant Thiptara cannot be beaten for setting and has good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    A good hotel for family and shopping as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Room furniture Smell of the room was awful/bad I was not pleased of room Location and view.

    Flower baskets in hotel entrance Location of the property was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Close by my needs, beautiful views, quiet atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price rate was too high...needs to be adjusted.. especially for certain clients with promotional incentive... like upgrading.. breakfast ...and extension of stay... free ride to the airport

    Close by my needs, beautiful views, quiet atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    100% disappointment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    100% disappointment. They serve you with bad quality food on breakfast. This was my second stay. I am UAE resident and often come to Dubai. I was hope to make this place my place to stay forever. NO MORE!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    a great spot for people who wish to enjoy fountain & burj shows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    some special treatment for a couple who mentioned booking for their anniversary celebration. any greeting gesture could've been nice, a card or chocolates

    amazing view of the fountain

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Low rise hotel with outstanding location and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Nothing, all fantastic!

    Fantastic hotel with the optimal location. Low rise hotel in the middle of Dubai. Great pool-area, nice rooms, fantastic restaurants and very nice and helpful staff. Consierge was very helpful and a he had a fantastic knowledge in regards to activities and restaurants. He really made our visit special. Quiet room and very comfortable bed. Nice breakfast and possibility to sit outside and enjoy the great view. The staff in the breakfast area with Safraz, Mustafa and Shephard really made the breakfast moments unforgettable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for water fountain room view as we were on our honeymoon but unfortunately they didn’t provide instead our room was in a corner no geat views at all very disappointing.

    pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    alhtouhg not really old, it gives you the scent of arabian hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we like the rooms with a lake view not necessarily the fountain view, as you have a much better view from one of the restaruants. Enjoy one of the cabanas on the pool and have a drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.8
    Just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was below my expectations. It needs many improvements and tech updates. I would never recommend it to anyone. 1st floor you can smell very strong fatty food from the restaurant and elevator smells bad also. First day the bath tub had water in it and there was a dead fly in it, it was late and i was tired I couldn’t call housekeeping service. Also there are ants around the tub. Room smells humid and old, it doesn’t have there special scent as in the entrance. Tv screen is small no one uses these screens anymore.

    Just the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    bad attitude...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad first impression. In the reception, the woman ignored us although she noticed we were waiting at the lobby. afterthat, the guy just doubted the contents we booked that showed on booking.com. but, location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Not recommended and will not be staying again. Better options available!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Palace One-Bedroom Suite with Fountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible staff. Found them rude most of the times. Despite informing the desk that I am sitting in the lobby right in front of the reception waiting for a tour pick up, they kept my tour guide waiting and did not inform either him or me. And that happened twice in a row on two consecutive days. The staff at the entrance keeps standing but never asks you to help with the luggage or shopping bags. In my opinion, Address Dubai Mall was far better for me than The Palace Downtown though both are of Address. I was really disappointed with the staff and the service.

    The room was gorgeous and big as I had taken deluxe fountain view suite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is located in front of the fountain & Burj - great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Fountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs refurbishment, carpet was quite dirty. We were also quite upset when gardeners started to trim bushes around 1 p.m. in front of the pool - noise and smell from chain saw was really annoying. You would not expect this happening in a 5* hotel during peak hours near the pool.

    Hotel is located in front of the fountain & Burj - great location and sights. Breakfast was really good, a lot of choices, fresh fruits, etc. I really liked that smoothies and healthy coctails were prepared fresh for you (at no extra cost).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    the best hotel in Dubai soooo clean and u get the best view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like about it This is a perfect hotel it’s a elegant hotel

    the best hotel in Dubai soooo clean and u get the best view in Dubai. Burj Khalifa is right in ur face it gave us breathtaking view I would recommend everyone to go to this amazing hotel. Once u stay u will not want to stay anywhere else in Dubai. Everything in this hotel is just so fabulous . From the staff to the amazing food in the restaurant. A-Z is fabulous The swimming pool is amazing we loved it every second of it. Originally we booked smaller room size and they upgraded to a bigger room free of charge it was really nice of them to do it. Thank you for giving us lifetime memories and we will be back soon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    They have a menu to choose your own pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They have a menu to choose your own pillows. I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. Outstanding staff and the whole place smelled wonderful. Location was amazing, across from the Burj Khalifa. Walking distance to the Dubai Mall and Souk al Bahar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    A first rate stay in a fascinating spot in a fascinating city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Palace One-Bedroom Suite with Fountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent choice for a stay in Dubai if you want to "feel" the city. You are right in the heart of Dubai - with a none stop show of the fountains and light shows. Special kudos to Kenneth the Concierge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not really good. When showering the water would not drain and the water would go all over the bathroom because of this problem and the fact that the floor in the shower area was not sloped so the water would go out. Also, the toilet area didn't have the water hand beady that usually every hotel in Dubai and the Islamic countries have; even some European and American hotels are providing this for the Muslim guests. In addition the room was written for 3 people but it lacked a sofa bed.

    Location was excellent! Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Would have excellent had room been better aintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Palace One-Bedroom Suite with Fountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance of room. This needs urgent attention Room service food tray left unattended in corridor for more than 12 hours

    Room with a view. Fantastic view of fountains

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Diplomatic Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every single time I visit dubai I have to stay in the palace everything is always perfect .. Love the staff. The beds are extremely comfortable !! Never will change this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    not recommend
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of people from outside the hotel can go inside and everywhere.. so it is very stressful and u can’t feel u are in vacation and have privacy.. and the laday on the Reseption she was not nice ( o mean the way how was talking to me ) usually they have a lovely staff , but these was the first time ..

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable to some limit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Diplomatic Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded we took time to reach the hotel, and the staff while check in were not welcoming. Also, they took time when we request for a support, or even they don’t come back to us.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    A fantastic 1 Night stay in the most perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing 1 night stay in the heart of Downtown, close walk to Dubai mall and a whole heap of restaurants and markets. The Staff were very friendly, Khadeeja at the front desk was most helpful and we had a wonderful view from the room overlooking burj khalifa, the fountains and the opera house. The room was beautifully equipped. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    It is a luxurious hotel and offers a great experience for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a luxurious hotel and offers a great experience for anyone visiting Dubai. It has fantastic facilities, fabulous pool and is very close to Burj Khalifa. Recommend to anyone who needs some pampering!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Palace Downtown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: