Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ascott Park Place Dubai

Sheikh Zayed Road, Trade Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#61 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1321 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The location and apartment good for big family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable and the main room there is router located in roof having bright flash light it was annoying

    The location and apartment good for big family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    I had better ones
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small The bathroom was smaller (under the stairs- not enough room around the sink for stuff- no shelf in the shower) The two floor design was not very convenient

    The hotel location The friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly, spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey for extra beds per night, no room service.

    Very clean, comfortable beds, great kitchen with full size fridge. Lots of extras. Fully serviced each day and wonderful pool and gym facilities. Walking distance to metro and supermarket. Very good wifi. Good aircon. We would stay again for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Well overall my stay in Dubai including your service was 15/10 , staff ensure you have everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this box shouldn't exist as I liked everything

    The service I had was excellent , not one thing went wrong and I would definitely love to come back Thank you for your service and hopefully see you soon again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely brilliant accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely brilliant accommodation! We got a great deal as it was during Ramadan. Gorgeous 2 bedroomed apartment. Perfect location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable apartment near metro station. Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location can be not favorite for some guests. It is located on main highway and nearest beach is in 10-15min drive time.

    Great apartment hotel with spacious comfortable apartments and convenient location just few meters from metro station. The pool and gym facilities are great and clean. The stuff is super friendly. The apartment itself is big enough for family of 4 and has all necessary things including wash machine and dishwasher.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    It was nice but that Receptionist just ruined it with her shallow comments.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff is not balance in training. There where 3 people that I had come across. One male who was trying to charge me a deposit inspite of another receptionist saying (Ms.Nisha) its already its just an extension. What made my total experience negative was after spending 3 nights and paying in advance which rarely or noone does, the 3rd reception @ the counter in the time Ms.Marciel or something with a boy cut hair style. Was explaining to me why its only "100"AED and then went on to close the discussion by saying she doesnt want to escalate the subject matter. Seriously!! She is doing me a favour ? Anyways it just turned me off and I will not recommend this property to another guest and I run my own firm and definelty wont inform the rest to do either. Especially being a genius member I was disappointed with that "Comment", she needs to go back to basics or learn from Nisha how to handle the customers.

    Everything was alright in general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.5
    Only location is the good thing about this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very very low in pressure. You have to stick your body to the wall to get some water. The WIFI is very bad only one device is connected in a time.

    Only location is the good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and elegant property.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could do with a mini bar but again everything else was so great, so cant really complain

    Amazing and elegant property. The bed extra big and the view great especially overnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything is good and staff very friendly and rooms are...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby need to be more facilitate and areas for hotel guest and toilets

    Everything is good and staff very friendly and rooms are very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downfall shower pressure too low

    Convenient location, friendly & helpful staff, clean, great facilities - lovely rooftop pool & great city view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The appartment was perfect, clean and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The appartment was perfect, clean and spacious. The people from reception and Arman, the housekeeper, were very friendly and professional, Everything was perfect. Thanks for the nice stay :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    It's very spacious and it's location is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness is very poor, I came to this hotel twice, the first time my skin got an allergy, the second visit we found a bug (I'm not sure what it's called but it sucks blood from the scalp). it's dusty and dishes were all dirty.

    It's very spacious and it's location is very convenient. They are very understanding in which they'll compensate you if things got wrong, their service was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    I am coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The care parking is in another buidling but there is a walking tunnel. The restaurant is not the best but there are many options nearby

    One of the best apartment I stayed in Dubai. spacious and has all amenities close to the metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall it is a very good hotel with good apartment, cafe and location. I highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ia good :)

    We love the 2 bedroom duplex apartment, location and cafe Bateel where we had coffee every morning plus the hotel was close to the Financial Metro station. Upstairs were the living room & full kitchen with washing machine & dishwasher whilst 2 bedrooms were downstairs. Overall rooms & beds were comfortable and location was so good. Close to Dubai Mall and metro station. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay in Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s not a lot to dislike about this place. The only downside is that it’s not on the beach (but you obviously know this when you book). However, taxis to the beaches are so cheap, you can’t really complain.

    Size, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, views, facilities and amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Fair but staff need to learn more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unbelievably ridiculous i asked for a twin bed room and the receptionist from Phillipenes answered ! Yes it is a twin bed ! When we went to the room we found that it was a king bed ! I called the reception and told them that it is not as i asked for and guess what !! The same person answered the phone and told me sir ! I told you its a quin bed !!! And i told him no !! You told me its a twin bed !! HE TOLD ME SIR I TOLD YOU ITS A QUIN BED !! He was playing with words !!! He should’ve said a QUEEN BED not a QUIN bed !! He he was trying to convince me that there is a different between a king bed and a queen bed !! And of-course at the end he did not change the room for us He was really rude !! And did not apologize for misunderstanding and he never smiled !! He was an ......

    Size of room Location Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Amazing spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was excellent!

    Amazing spacious apartment. Couldn't believe how nice it was when we walked in! So clean. Kitchen fully stocked with all utensils. Lovely bathrooms. Just fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Homey and comfy
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing honestly

    Its not the first time to visit this hotel and not the last of course For me if i will go out from my house to a hotel this is number one to move in homey and comfortable Hotel is really concerned about our feedback Staff are well trained in hospitality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    And excellent memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small detail but the pillows were not very comfy and maybe a little old (not dirty just worn)

    It was the little details that made our stay, our room number was my birthdate and I received a surprise birthday cake. The staff were always friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Super spacious and excellent location for mid-town Dubai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great convenient location...Near Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Dubai Frame, City Walk and more! The view of Sheikh Zayed Road was nice and there were plenty of fast food restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very accommodating and polite! Rooms very nice and clean. Covered parking was A+. I will return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, roomy space with kitchen facilities, and good free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not like a regular hotel so no bell boys to greet you at the front and one person at reception who was not in a hurry to check me in. Bed was a bit too firm. The blinds didn't block light fully and I prefer a dark room to sleep but it wasn't too bad since I was really tired. There was too much noise from the road though.....horns of cars, sirens, the general sound of traffic, etc; soundproofing is not good at all and I was on the 22nd floor.

    Nice spacey apartment with full kitchen, fridge, microwave. Wide lounge area with TV and a sheltered balcony with table to sit for your morning breakfast or evening tea. Only British style Type G plugs in the apartment so if you have 2 pin (American or European) appliances you need a converter (which I got from reception). Just a minute walk or less from World Trade Center Metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Apartment was huge and even though we stayed on the lowest...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the most expensive breakfasts ever.

    Apartment was huge and even though we stayed on the lowest floor available (20th) view was great. The place was cleaned spotless every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good apartment hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub a bit small. Water pressure in shower a little bit weak.

    Clean Modern and great location. Flat was very spacious. Fantastic health centre with great modern gym equipment and large pool. Supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, sad about the the lack of curtains
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I would have given the place an excellent, but the rooms have blinds as opposed to curtains and a lot of light gets through, making it very difficult to sleep once the sun comes up. It is also a problem at night as the lighting from outside easily penetrates the blinds. I stayed there for 8 days, and had a very poor sleep each night due to this and was relieved to come home and to a dark bedroom. There was no frying pan in the kitchen, and when I asked for one, I was told that this is a common complaint amongst guests, and that a complaint should be made to management about this as they could do nothing about this.

    Location and helpfulness of the staff. The best swimming pool that I've seen in Dubai.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it's noisy when face to the exhibition center & main road.

    Very convenient to exhibition center, room and service are good. but it's noisy when face to the exhibition center & main road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Apartment was big enough for us, good location, close by to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very low water pressure in the bathrooms. Complained to the front desk, and nothing happened.

    Apartment was big enough for us, good location, close by to loads of amenities, staff are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent pool area, gym and appartment - close to DXB with walking distance to Dubai Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't get the upgrade to higher floors, even though we indicated when arriving that we wanted that. Maybe it wasn't possible, but the hotel did not seem overbooked in any way. That was a bit dissapointing, but there's no shame in staying on floor 21 anyway! The first 20 floors are office space, so the appartments seem to start around 21. Our view was not towards Burj Khalifa, but towards central Dubai town (the airport). Looking the other way would've been nice, but, hey, you get what you pay for.

    The pool. A lot of apartment/family-hotels in this price class in Dubai do not have a large pool. This one is built on top of the parking garage, which is a separate building, with glass edge railings so you can enjoy the view towards the old Dubai town, from 8 floors up. It even had 2 lanes for swimming, around 35-40 meters long. Around 1.40m deep. Perfect. Sunny from around 12 o'clock on the complete deck. The gym was also excellent, all machines working, clean and tidy, free water. Even had a sauna, if you ever need that in Dubai! ;) The apartment was very nicely furnitured, clean and modern, with a modern kitchen including all the applicances. The hotel even supplied washing powder for the washing machine (nice to pack and arrive home with clean clothes)! It's located walking distance from Dubai Mall (Burj Khalifa), even though it was a bit tricky to walk there because of some road work - took us about 30 minutes (family with 3 small kids). Taxis in Dubai are cheap, so instead of paying 20 DHS x 5 (100 DHS a day!) for riding the train, we went with taxis. From the Hotel to Dubai Mall it's about 20-25 DHS, which is somewhere around 5-7 USD. I myself prefer Mall of the Emirates, but Burj Khalifa is a must - especially if they're still showing the new year light show (which they're supposed to until the 31th of march 2018)!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    I m a genius member and I have the rights to check out 2...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I m a genius member and I have the rights to check out 2 hours late , But they didn't allowed me to checkout lately , starting from 11 am they called me more times to check out early , and I explained to them I need to check out at 02:00 pm but they consist to let me checkout 01:00 pm after more negotiations . unfortunately now I'm confused about the booking.com genius member its true or fake Also The Deposit Insurance 300 AED still not refunded to Bank Account

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Wonderfull hotel , Fully recommended , see u next year
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i always book this hotel during the gulf food , its the most comfortable , convenient and remarkable place . it feel very homely and of course a super view and big apartments . Check-in is super Fast !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay would stay again with my family including my 5 year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I cooked in the kitchen the smell seems to stay in for days as the windows cannot open because we where so high up which I understand is for safety reasons. I think something could be done to combat the smell of food everywhere in the apartment.

    Beautiful building, great gym and heated pool. Next door to the metro station great location. The apartment is beautifully decorated, bedrooms are spacious with en-suite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall its a very pleasant experience to stay. I will recommend the property to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Restaurant to choose except one. You need to go out to find a place to eat.

    The room has a very good view of the city and a very comfortable sofa where you can rest after a day tour before hitting a shower. The room has a modern touch settings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    its good if you are smoker.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom showing bad smell in the first time, and now i have another room still the same bad smell its like migrate smell and mostly in the bathrooms

    the hotel location and is great and the size and furniture is good. I stay on this hotel more than a time in one month.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    We will be back.. and recommend the property to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom tiles should be replaced or cleaned better.

    I like the fact that the staff members are very accommodating and friendly. They provided good customer service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    I will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water flow in the shower was weak

    Razel (receptionist was very cooperative, supportive, and helpful)mr.mohammed also helped me with my luggage, samir has nice smile and cooperative

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should have smoking rooms too. Every room was a non smoking room.

    Location is perfect. Sheikh Zayed road is lively at any point of time during the day. Mall of Dubai is only 10 mins drive. Other malls like mall of Emirates n wafi are also nearby. Very beautiful apartments and well maintained. Huge sizes of apartments are apt for group stays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Family Funtime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the two bedroom apartment, the second bathroom needs a shower curtain to stop the water from going all over the floor and making it very unsafe and slippery; Matresses on the beds need turning/replacement as they are sagging in the middle; Couch in the lounge area needs a higher seat and backrest to prevent backache; Soundproofing on some of the windows is inedequate as you do get a lot of noise coming from the street;

    Massive apartment, with all ameneties, well furnished, suitable for families or couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Dear Sir/Madam,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dear Sir/Madam, This is Hamed Nekooguyan and I booked an apartment in your hotel via booing .com and my Conformation number is 1454365714 . I booked a room in Hotel Ascott Park Place Dubai on 22th January 2017 for one night I check in on 3.00 am of 23 January and check out at 11:30 am of 23 January of 2017. -When I booked the room I requested that I will pay the money by cash. Please don’t use the card for the money. -At the check in I paid 697.70 DHS and I have receipt for my cash payment. -Now, we understood that you take the money form the credit card which I used for reservation and other side you take money 236.63 Dollars!! Its more that reservation price! It is unbelievable that you take money while I paid the money by cash. They should return back our money very immediately. I am very angry for this situation while they did not mention this issue to me. Br

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.0
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too far and you can’t park in any floor The bed was disaster (very uncomfortable) The water in the bathroom was so weak One of the toilet without a water hose You can hear all the outside noise inside the room Room’s door without lock

    Staff Wi-Fi Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment that I booked wasn’t ready the day I arrived at location and I was offered a smaller 1 bedroom apartment for one day with adjustment to the rent. It wasn’t comfortable. We moved to 2 bedrooms apartment the next day. The toilet for the main bedroom had water issues. It’s hectic to deal with such issues when travelling for vacation.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Dubai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with views, great location, handy to metro and short walk to restaurants, food outlets, banks etc. Close to major attractions. Taxi to Dubai Mall only costs approximately $15 Durham. The staff here went above & beyond our expectations. It was both my sons 16th & 18th birthdays whilst there & the staff delivered birthday cakes to our room & sang them happy birthday. A special surprise, thank you!! Highly recommend booking your stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong room keys were given at check-in. Room keys became invalid again on the second day so we had to change them.

    Extremely spacious room, stunning city view and prime location. Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were cleaned on daily basis. We loved the interior design of the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    The hotel location was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel location was superb! It's located in Shek Zayed road and is near a metro / train station. There are a lot of shops / restaurants nearby. Staff were super friendly and accommodating. Wifi is also very fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    perfect place to stay with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was on another bldg, though a there is a connecting bridge, but you have to use two lifts.

    very professional staff, especially Ms. Ilagan and the Moroccan bellboy who assisted me in the parking and toured me around. the kitchen was complete with the utensils for us to prepare our food..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing holiday in a hotel that has passion for professionalism and kindness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was globally seen the most professional team ever seen because it was mixed with that flavour of kindness, fun and passion by the whole crew

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return to Ascott.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a person who isn't easily impressed, Ascott exceeded my expectations. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious with a spectacular view from every room. It was squeaky clean. (a nice freshener would have added the extra ambience). I will definitely stay there again. A little recommendation - equipment should be checked prior to availing the room. Our microwave didn't work and the Wifi disconnected on the 2nd day. This was however rectified upon notifying the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    we dit become an upgrate so the rooms were remarkeble big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bed in the masterroom room 2304 needs to be replaced you can only sleep in the middle because they are used up. And the tyles in the bathroom and toilet need an beter cleaning inspection

    we dit become an upgrate so the rooms were remarkeble big and we love the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    We are happy with our stay. Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window glass need to be cleaned more often.

    Location is the best, very convenient to the station and to yhe super market, coffee shops etc. The room is spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    One of the best accommodation experiences ever!!! Thank you very much :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1-How to get to the parking, not clear, no sings. 2-Bathroom snick needs maintenance.

    The location, rooms, Parking, Kitchen, view, very clean, great staff, definitely I will book it again :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Spacious room, good location which is just next to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom design is not so great. There is no hand shower which makes it difficult to give a shower to the baby.

    Spacious room, good location which is just next to the metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall nice and comfortable stay. No complaints barring the delay in check-in,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were not ready at the time of Check-in. Should have been ready by 14.00 hrs but got access to room only by 16.00 hrs.

    Close to DWTC and metro station. Spacious rooms. 24/7 supermarkets and eating joints a few minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Ascot is the best
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    I used to stay other hotel when in Dubai, this year I choose Ascot because of walking distance to the exhibition. Now I know where to stay fron now on. Thank you Ascot. good wifi comfortable bed and pillows cafe bateel is enough for breakfast big gym and pool fast elevetors 2 min walk to metro

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    The sunshine it comes in the room so I can't sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunshine it comes in the room so I can't sleep well. I chose apartment but when I make cheek in they gave another apartment I chose, it hapend to me three times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen cabinets were worn out and there were few marks ont he corridor walls. improvements in this regard will further improve the look of the property.

    The apartments were spacious with a very nice view. There was Manager, sorry forgetting his name but he wore glasses and was from Egypt, he was very friendly and even helped load our luggage into the taxi. Never before have i seen a senior Manager at a hotel/serviced apartment do this, i do know that this was not part of his job scope but the fact that the gentleman did this was most impressive for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Staff is good and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duplex apartments 2nd level is too high and not convenient just to unpack or carry your bags up it is nightmare Pool and gym was out of service

    Staff is good and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Remarkable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast and other facilities like a good restaurant within the premises was not available. The restaurant in the area are not so good less the fast food outlets. Ascott is always my choice whenever it is located at convenient location.

    Avery well maintained hotel and apartment accommodation. The apartment was very spacious with the availability of all necessary facilities. Staff at reception was very friendly and guided us always, Lift is very fast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a great time during our stay. We will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed the swimming pool during this time.

    The staff were very nice, friendly and accommodating. The kitchenware was complete. The facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Good rooms clean and spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was closed for refurbishment and this was not made very clear in the booking. I tried to cancel an accidental booking repeatedly and the staff were completely unhelpful.

    Good rooms clean and spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    I would Not recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs at the reception who was serving me were very arrogant and unfriendly, they definitely need further training, they do not know how to treat or speak to their customers.

    The Apartment was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Large apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, except the pool was getting renovated, but they did accomodate us with vouchers for another pool in another hotel.

    The apartment were in good location only 50metres from train station. The rooms are all comfortable with lots of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    The room came with a fully equipped laundry room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room came with a fully equipped laundry room. That is a bonus when traveling with kids. Spacious apartment with ensuite bathroom in each room was fantastic 😃 Easy access to the Dubai metro and close to a wide variety of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location. Great apartment, rooms and bathroom. But uncomfortable sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi internet is choppy and needs restarting repeatedly. Beds are VERY uncomfortable.

    The rooms and apartment are spacious. The decor elegant and modern. Bathrooms are nicely done.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Big view and size
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfort big aprtment nice view from aprt.

    Ascot park view of the hotel is amazing location is very nice near to all public palaces ... Amazing pool clean room comfortable stay with good ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.4
    The receptionist manager rude
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist manager was rude and asked her to get away but she refused. I looking for manager to talk to him and they reject as well. then I canceled my next night and went to respected hotel were they let you feel you are in home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Amaaaazing Stay @ Ascott!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not that great - slow and couldn't always connect

    The staff were friendly and professional.I got a room upgrade and it was nothing short of amazing - my room was on The 22nd floor with beautiful views of Dubai especially at night!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    I rarely put the maximum mark, but here we've reached...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    I rarely put the maximum mark, but here we've reached perfection to me. I precise that we were 2 people and rented an appartment. 2 floors, with downstairs the 2 rooms, one bathroom and one restroom. Upstairs, a big living room with an open kitchen fully equiped (microwave, dishwasher, washing machine). Everything was very clean and the room service would come every day anyway. The pool is pretty big and nice, although the floor around is slippery when you're wet !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    I liked the location and the friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were not cleaned up well. Infact for the 10days I was there, I was constantly complaining to room services. Then the towels were never enough and bath mats were seldom made available. I always had to ask.

    I liked the location and the friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    Don't be fooled by a cheap rate!
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No valet and nowhere to temporarily park while you check in. I was told to park my car on the sidewalk in order to not block traffic. When I was given instructions to the parking building to the back of the property I wasnt told how to get back from the parking building to the main building. After walking around to finally re-enter the main property I was advised there was a sky walk connection from the 5th floor. Would have been nice to be told this when communicating instructions on where to park! The room was a split level apartment which was nice enough only problem it stunk of alcohol. I was only there for one night and hardly slept a wink.

    The location was good. Very close to the central Dubai.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was first class, very friendly and helpful staff. The bedroom was immaculate with a modern well equipped en suite. Arrived early morning and was given a room on arrival. Breakfast was amazing, everything you could want. All in all, a perfect stay in the heart of Dubai. Will certainly return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    One night stay in Dubai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    We got a really big apartment with sea and pool view. The underground station is just few steps ahead. The staff was nice and helpful. Towels, bathrobes and shower cosmetics were supplied.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Location was ideal and apartment was really comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Wi-Fi NEVER worked!!!!!! It was such a shame because I wouldn't stay at these apartments for that reason. I was travelling on business but couldn't work from my apartment in the evenings due to such poor wifi. It was really frustrating. When you called someone to come and fix it they did so but it only ever worked for a maximum of 10 minutes before it went off again - I gave up in the end and had to leave my apartment and go to a coffee shop in the evening to work which I was really very unhappy about as the whole point of booking the apartment was so that I could just have an easy time in the evenings doing my work in the comfort of my own apartment.

    Location was ideal and apartment was really comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    Good place and location- not well management for hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff untrained - no hospitality- uncomfortable bed - housekeeping wait my call to clean room !!!- some of front desk ( female) was rood.....i told the manger ; I expect some thing will do to change my experience ....if top management not responding comments; I suggest to open super market rather hotel .

    Apartment size and lay out + location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    I think it's the last time I choose it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have to wait with a family and after long day of travelling for the apartment.. Even though the management Sent me an email acquiring about my arrival time.. So they knew ahead when I would be there.. Yet they made me wait.. After I made a scene they gave me the apartment and a discount..

    Spacious accommodation.. Quite.. Clean..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.0
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Premier Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on morning they told us that the rooms will be ready by 2 pm .. but in fact we were waiting till 3:30 without rooms sleeping at the loopy! They destroyed our plans for the day 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

    The view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Excellent service, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bedroom executive is spacious and comfortable, with a wonderful view. Excellent service from the staff especially Randy, Marinela, Razel and Mohamed. There is a supermarket within walking distance and also a lot of cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ascott Park Place Dubai traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: