1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel

Reviews of The Retreat Palm Dubai MGallery by Sofitel 5 stars

Palm Jumeirah The Palm Jumeirah Dubai, Palm Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#228 of 522 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2815 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2022

    7.0
    one of the best hotel (services ) across United Arab Emirates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my bag lifted more then 3 hours and they didn’t respond

    stuff kindness

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2022

    8.0
    thanks a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for memory my Baiker don’t forget ❤️

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DELUXE ROOM Palm Jumeirah Sea View, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the mattress were kind of old

    staff and breakfast were amazing!!!

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2022

    9.0
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great service! peaceful, beautiful and great room size & bathroom, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2022

    7.0
    Generally good but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in process was lengthy and the rooms were not ready even though we checked in almost 2 hours late. Also, our request for connecting rooms was not met.There was also no option to request breakfast during the booking process.

    The hotel location and the kids swimming pool was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2022

    9.0
    Everything you read about and more, just fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DELUXE ROOM Palm Jumeirah Sea View, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were not allowed to swim after 9pm. Pool gaurds could do with being a little more forceful when addressing dangerous and roudy young men playing rough around little kids. The restaurant on site was very expensive.

    The service was world class, quality of bedrooms and all facilities was 5 star and more. Loved every bit of it. Free water every day, Ample swimming pool and beach pool loungers. Breakfast buffet was incredible. Stunning view from the pool. Everything is well kept and spotless.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2022

    9.0
    i had the best time at the retreat hotel ! everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing was the location and how far it is from central Dubai. it was difficult to figure out public transport so taxi had to be taken everyday but this is something I was aware of.

    the hotel was lovely and clean. it was beautiful on the inside and had a lovely swimming pool and private beach in the back. all the workers were always so friendly and nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2022

    8.0
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • PREMIUM ONE BEDROOM SUITE, Palm Jumeirah Sea View, Club Lounge Access, King Size Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This review has been hidden because it doesn't meet our guidelines.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2022

    8.0
    Very good and excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the checkin at reception through to the check out. Very smooth and wellcoming. Excellent location and nice beach

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DELUXE ROOM Palm Jumeirah Sea View, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from everything, not ideal to visit Dubai

    Very nice hotel, great pool and access to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2022

    9.0
    Funny Place for Family on Palm Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only the maximum time of checking out but I can understand that becuz of waiting list of guests

    Very Nice BK Cleaned Room Quite Location of the Palm Very Nice facilities - Beach, 2 swimming pools (adult + Kids), Games on beach, Kid Club

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like

    Pool, sports activities, food and the room

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DELUXE ROOM Partial Sea View, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location amazing the staff wonderful we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely go back again soon.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DELUXE ROOM Partial Sea View, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ok for families but for young couple it was a bit far from downtown ,the whole palm jumeirah is a bit far from downtown, everything else was perfect ,hotel ,cela liness ,staff ,beach

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location was nice and they had lots of great wellness services available

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2022

    8.0
    Great Stay in Dubai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DELUXE ROOM Partial Sea View, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because its a wellness retreat, there is no alcohol being served so I probably would not have considered the hotel if I knew this in advance. Not a negative, just a preference.

    Friendly Staff Great Food- variety of options at breakfast/ Restaurants had great food. Awesome facilities The spa treatments were lovely.Felt refreshed and relaxed after sessions.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    9.0
    enjoyable stay thanks to the friendly and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every morning by 9am loud music starts blaring from the pool area and wakes u up regardless of whether u may have wanted to sleep in.

    the staff were welcoming and friendly, even arranging an early check-in and a complimentary room upgrade. the hotel breakfast is good with a reasonably wide selection, the pool and beach area are lovely and offer a great range of water sports . room sizes are good , although the finishes are not quite 5 star standard. staff were always very quick to respond to requests . I also enjoyed the daily morning yoga sessions at their wellness centre, and my massage was amazing .

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DELUXE ONE BEDROOM SUITE, Club Lounge Access, Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DELUXE ROOM Partial Sea View, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The changing room and shower were a little farther from the swimming pool. It would have been good if they were together. 2) It would have been good if someone had shown us all the facilities available in the hotel. I didn't even figure out where the gym was.

    The breakfast spread was really nice with a lot of options

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    9.0
    Simply perfect 🤩
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DELUXE ROOM Palm Jumeirah Sea View, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect . We will certainly be back.

    We were upgraded to a deluxe suite ocean facing. The room was beautiful, excellent bed linens, elegant design, tastefully decorated . The buffet breakfast was far and above the best breakfast we have had in any of our stays both abroad and in UAE. The staff who manage this hotel are kind efficient and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    8.0
    very nice place but don’t book if the place is busy otherwise all the facilities would be crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DELUXE ROOM Partial Sea View, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the floor was dusty and the restaurant was very crowded with people we couldn’t have our breakfast and we paid for it the staff tried to help but it was too late also the AC was very hot

    anterior design

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2022

    9.0
    beautiful property....really clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DELUXE ROOM Balcony, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean well maintained and amazing views

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2022

    7.0
    Good stay, the place can do much better if management rectify small flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DELUXE ROOM Palm Jumeirah Sea View, King Bed or Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process took 45 minutes, obviously they know it’s an issue and staff were on alert for people snapping for the long delay. Management shall do something about it. This is also a mid work week check in, so it’s certainly not a peak time. On the second day, dinner buffet was Italian, which should be a straight forward easy cuisine, but wasn’t good and only on that dinner the staff were not alert and cooperative as usual. but all the other meals were very good and staff were more than helpful

    Staff are really friendly, clean, nice view, food was mostly good

    Stayed in July 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!