Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TIME Topaz Hotel Apartment

Al Barsha Facing The Mall Of Emirates, Al Barsha, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#184 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the utilities in the kitchen because all are Broken even the stove didn’t work and the oven, kettle as well . But because the staff are very kind they gave us new oven and kettle.

    We like the rooms because its big as we expected and clean . The staf are very accommodating and friendly❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The breakfast is not good. Its just bread butter, fruits, juice and coffee... They should add more variety like eggs and non-veg items and sandwiches etc. Also there is a cleaning lady in the housekeeping who is rude, doesn't clear the dirty dishes.

    Rooms and big and spacious and the staff is courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    We got a room upgrade from Single bedroom to double bedroom! Ahmed the receptionist that time was very kind to give us the room upgrade even if we did not ask for it. He was very accommodating and very professional. Kudos to Ahmed! We are definitely going back at Time Topaz because of what Ahmed did for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No proper entry, Breakfast was a joke.

    Apartment was very nice & comfortable. Rocky, our one man staff helper was very helpful with everything we asked. He always had a smile on his face & definitely made our stay a lot better!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    The apartment is beautiful, very spacious and neat with an excellent location right next to The Mall of the Emirates. I was a little perturbed by some of the reviews i read and did not quite know what to expect but i can assure that you will be pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking water is provided in less quantity. Toiletries are also deficient in supply which needs to be improved.

    Location is pretty good very near to Mall of Emirates. Good pakistani food available adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was poor.room was too noisy. Too many mosquitoes in the room. No one hade any sprays to kill them.room furniture was not presentable.curtain rods were broken. Curtains were all torn.would love to stay again if all this is improved.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No electric kettle.

    Unexpectedly, they upgraded our room. One-bedroom was enough, but who can say no to a two-bedroom. The staff were friendly too and very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled a little of smoke in room and a lot like smoke in hallway.

    Very close to Mall of the Emirates, very spacious three bedroom apt, clean, comfortable beds, nice water pressure and temperature, nicely decorated, clean kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms. Parking on site was great, although tight (to be expected here)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe include a continental breakfast

    An absolutely amazing place to stay. Ideal for families or people who like their space. Our apartment was hugeee for just three of us. Rocky was always on hand and helped us througout our stay. The location is brilliant and is within 3min walk to the Mall of the Emirates. Plenty of food places nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation going on. Microvawe was not working had it replace. So much dust under the beds. Net curtains so dirty. Balcony door so hard to open. Unfair on staff who has to do 2 people job per person and Not well pay.

    Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Flush wasn't working on the day we arrived and was fixed the next day.

    Apartment was big with good facilities. It also has a steam bath, sauna and a rooftop swimming pool. Was located at a very convenient location, just 10 mins walk to Mall of Emirates Metro station. Had a kitchen well equipped, where we could cook our own food. All the major attractions were more or less 20 mins away from the apartment. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony Improvement needed in Toilets & kitchen Cable TV was poor - can improve

    Property was decent but can be improved in amenities. Toilets def need a makeover as plumbing is poor. Location is perfect and price is as per area so def need to better the facility Rocky - bellboy and Suleiman - security were excellent and so was Mohammed at Front desk Would like to come back if only for the staff and location but noticed the area has a lot of better options in same category

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs with the breakfast :(

    The staff especially Mr. Owais and Rocko were super friendly, helpful and accomodative. They made sure our stay was extra comfortable. Great job guys..hope to see u soon !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - managment of hotel - most of facilities in the appartment were not working or in humble condtions including wifi and furniture

    Location brcouse i need to ne close to the mlall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I suggest the bed cover change everyday. and before check, shall check the facility in the room. bathroom hot water is not so much hot.

    breakfast in the nearby coffee same hotel, bread taste good, but only problem for me is no egg. hotel condition is acceptable, suitable for family visiting, my room is new painting room, I can smell the fresh painting. problem is the bed cover is not change every day. service is good. and its very close to the mall of Emirate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    All in all we had a nice staff at Time Hotel, my only concern was during our check out one of the staff like to charged us 10.00 AED for telephone bill which we did not even use. we dont mind paying it but why should i pay for something that we did not use.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the TV channels was disaster i could not find any , most of them blocked or no signal .at least you should have menu near TV for the international famous channels to make it easy to find it .

    very good clean room with small Equipped kitchen and comfortable bed .friendly staff with special mention ( Rimas ) in the check in time he gave all information you need about all facilities in the hotel. thank you so much i would like to come back to your hotel again .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water is leaking from the shower. It gets flooded after taking a bath. 😭 also we had an issue with the AC hugbyhe houskeeping staff manage to fix it.

    All three-bedroom has it’s own bathroom and there’s even a common comfort room. also, they are very attentive to our needs. We’ve asked if we could have some visitors and they said yes. They even provide two extra blankets without any extra charge even though our visiitrs are not staying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wash room can be more clean.

    Great location, each room has a washroom (3 bedroom apartment), good place for a big group of people and with underground parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing big

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was also excellent. I want to mention Awais and Hesham were mainly behind my comfortable stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i booked 3 bedroom suit but the floor was very dirty, room was smelly, we couldn't open the window to balcony properly because it was broken and even after opening then closing it was a challenge. old and secondary furniture with broken doors. door closer on entrance door did not work. once i called for extra towel for bath and they said we are finished. they were renovating the hotel and it was very noisy. ( while checking in they said our room has just been renovated so i can not imagine how was it before ) other matters:1- they have put tea bag but no tea maker 2- very old iron 3- room was booked for 5 people but they were not enough cup or glassfor water or tea *** very rude reception at night my wife and sister in law and i went out and when we came back he was asking for id and arguing with us and even threat us of calling police. i stayed in more than 20 different hotels in dubai but never seen such thing.

    the only good thing was location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were not up to mark. Specially when neighbouring hotels are giving better facilities like better sofa, shower, etc compared to the rates they are charging. More value to the money.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited more than an hour to get the apartment at check in despite booking 2 weeks in advance. Was finally given an apartment on the 2nd floor which was being renovated. They seem to have just put in the bare minimum furniture whilst we were waiting in the tiny lobby as the floor was just bare unpolished wood. The corridor was filled with junk like tools, rolls of carpets, a wheelchair, shelves and just junk. The carpets in the corridor were filthy. They pre-authorised my card with an amount of one days stay, on the 5th Jan for a check in that was on the 15th Jan . On check- in I was told that the pre- authorised amount is 'Declined'. I was made to pay the full amount!! However, on enquiring from my bank, it has been debited to my account and still has NOT been reversed. Shocking for a beautiful city like Dubai. We changed our apartment the next day because the renovation noise began right opposite our door and disturbed us. I would've checked out immediately but for the Location!! Time Topaz should inform guests that the hotel apartments are under renovation. I hope Time Topaz refunds my big pre-authorised amount soon. Heshaam, at the front desk promised it would be reversed as soon as possible. It's been a week and I see no reversal in my bank account. Heshaam , Rocky and the cleaning staff are good people so I really don't see why we had to go through such trauma at check in after a tiring days tour in Abu Dhabi. We were 3 ladies who needed to rest. We stayed in 2 other beautiful hotels before encountering Time Topaz. www.booking.com please see that my money is refunded as soon as possible. It is your responsibility to check hotels before putting them on your list. On the 8th floor, the taps in the bathroom were rusting, the stove burners were rusted, the rooms were smelling awful. I had to remove the dirty carpet near the bed an throw it in the living room for fear of allergies.

    Only Location..it's opposite the Mall of Emirates

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    old Furniture, no Carpet. poor selection of Cable Chanel. no TV in rooms. only in sitting area. cleaning staff do not clean everyday. even though you ask them.

    This Hotel is very near to Emirates Mall. and many restaurant are located near this hotel. staff is friendly and helpful. nice coffee shop in the front.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me 960 dirhams a month before arrival. Upon arrival, they said it’s cancelled n we need to do a new transaction because 14 days have already passed over the bank account so the u charged a month before arrival n not 2 weeks ago. I wasn’t able to spend by any mean since my money was held.

    Hot water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many channels. It was difficult to find English channels. Declaration should be more modern

    The room was upgrade because they single rooms were full. Anyhow it’s was good enough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff especially Rocky And Kader were very helpful, friendly and Welcoming. Faisal from housekeeping always made sure our room was clean and everything we asked for is available. RK Pathirana and Frederico the technicians assisted us in electrical appliances in the appartment! Thank u all for always making sure our stay at Time Topaz is as comfortable as it can be

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing....

    Primary is the staff which is very important as they are the first ones whom you will encounter in your check-in. I commend Mr. Kader in the reception for bring so helpful to us and very professional. He even upgraded us into two bedroom apartment. Also Mr. Rocky (roomboy) is very accommodating and very helpful. The rest are great especially the location, cleanliness and the rooms are so spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The apartment is not regularly cleaned, and when it is cleaned, usually dust remains under the beds, tables and small creases. Also you can see that windows are not cleaned regularly as dust have settled on them. The carpet on the hallway definitely needs changing, its dirty and outdated. There are no enough utensils to cater for a family of 4 and when we asked for more, the staff could not help. Also the dining table is covered with glass which could be cold during dining time. We asked for table mats but could not be provided. Overall i would say that TIME TOPAZ is an overpriced aparthotel

    The apartments are located close to the Mall of Emirates, hence its was easy for shopping and hoping on Big Bus. Also the staff at Reception (Abdul Kader) was helpful at check in and out. The attendant (Rocky) helped us with luggage when checking out. That was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV programs are not that much...

    Big spacious rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, location and value for price. Internet speed is great. Hotel Staff are all accommodating and helpful. Thanks to Mr. Kader in the reception for being so caring and Mr. Rocky, the room attendant is very helpful as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better is that the kitchen cabinets are a lil sticky. Would appreciate if the same can be taken care of.

    The hotel overlooks the Mall of Emirates and it is convinient to get to the metro. Also since you are opposite the mall one can go and shop real quick for some last min stuff. Coming to the staff Mr. Ahmed Ali at the reception was extremely helpful, courteous and understanding. Also Mr. Khadeer from house keeping was polite and very neat and tidy with his chores. Mr. Rocky helped us with our bags and also took the effort to fetch us a taxi to the airport. Each and every staff greets you with a smile out there. Keep it up guys. ☺

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I like the staff who work at hotel. Especially Ahmad Ali who work in reception area. He was very helpful and nice man. Finally, thank you guys for make my trip wonderful !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like 1- the rooms and bathrooms are dirty 2- the bathrooms smells very bad , we requested to change the apartment as we really couldn't use the 3 bathrooms in it 4- no carpets in the whole appartment and the tails aren't even. We wore our shoes the whole time 5- stains on the sheets, trowels & blanket

    Two advantages for the hotel 1- it is really near the Mall 2-big apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The problems reported by us had not been attended/responded by the hotel (at times). We requested for extra room keys, which were not been provided (due to shortage of keys). On the first day, we stayed in a 2 bed room apartment, from which the water was leaking from the ceiling of the kitchen.

    Both receptionists (Mohamed and Mohammed) were polite, kind enough and shown their hospitality. The bell man Rocky who was also very polite and helpful. Rooms were very spacious. They have a good kitchen with utensils. Groceries and restaurants are very near.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No explanation on how taxi can stop at the hotel. Guest need to direct the taxi to the parking area at the back of the hotel. 2. No proper TV channel in the room....this need to be improve.

    The friendliness of the staff. They are very helpful especially Jennet and Mohammad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from construction nearby starting around 6am was unappreciated. So were the pervy men from the construction site watching while I swam everyday in the rooftop swimming pool. A few suggestions for the kitchen include washing up liquid, sponge and dishcloth (or tell bookers to bring their own) and cereal bowls as the soup bowls were too small to have cereal and oats from. Also knowing which TV and Radio channels actually work would also be useful as I spent a very long time trying to scroll through 100s of channels to find English speaking news and music channels. Also, I ended up paying a lot more for the apartment than was quoted on Bookings.com even after taking into account the additional tourism taxes, etc. I'd prefer to pay for accommodation in advance to avoid such discrepancies between the prices we think we've locked in on bookings.com and what we're made to pay at the venue. It meant my rather small budget was squeezed even further.

    Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Mohammed, Rocky, the Nepalese lifeguard and the engineer were all very helpful, resolving my issues quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-The free Internet is very low. 2- The kitchen window at night can outsider see throw. 3- The ceiling of toilet in the master room is leaking

    Staff are nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I like how the reception was very accommodating and helpful. Mohamad was great , and the Concierge Rockyas well. Jennifer was also very helpful in cleaning our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was not open.

    Overall was a great trip. Rocky was very helpful and polite, reception team (Ahmed and Mohammed) were very polite and cooperative.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed is average and focus need to bought to the house keeping services.

    Very close to Mall of Emirates. Reception staff was very friendly particularly Mohammad Ali. He has good information of the area and eateries around the hotel. Space in apartment is enormous and is convinient for families with kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Almost nothing.

    We were a family of 5, with two grownups and 3 little kids. Great staff. Misage and Rocky were fantastic assistants with luggage and general needs throughout the stay. They were consistently effective and friendly. The house keeping staff were very trustworthy, pleasant and cooperative with our odd timings. They also provided extra bottles of water when we needed some. Great location. It doesn't get any better than TIME Topaz for location in the Barsha Area or by the Mall of Emirates (MOE). The hotel is literally steps away from the Mall. Google MOE if you need to know the advantages of being so close to MOE. Great Value. The cost of the entire stay was of very good value compared to most other similar hotels in the neighborhood. Very good Reception staff. Both the Ahmeds at the reception were a pleasure to deal with. They helped with whatever was needed. Alert and efficient property security. The security staff at the premises were always alert, understanding and helpful with access. Zia Ur Rahman was consistently pleasant, understanding, and wore a great smile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the beginning the plece wasnt very clean. The electricity was disconnected often. But the staff was very nice. Maintenance guy respond & fixed the stuff very fast.

    The appt i had with 2 rooms & big living room. The size of the rooms is confeiced. The staff very helpful. The location is very close to Emirates Mall. Grocery & resturant are available around the appartement.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Due to its fantastic location right opposite the Mall, it is on a one way street with no parking bay to stop and unload your vehicle from the front entrance. BUT the hotel has a large parking bay at the back which is also attached to the reception. You just have to drive to the back entrance. Google Maps takes you the front entrance. Hotel must include this fact in the pre checkin communications to all guests.

    Fantastic location. Right opposite one of the mega malls of Dubai called Mall of Emirates, which boasts its own Ski Slope! The LuLu Hypermarket for great value shopping is also located just a few hundred meters away. The Citymax hotel situated next door has a very busy night club with live band. Ahmed Ali at the reception was of excellent. So was Rocky the general assistant. I also had good experience with the parking security, the other reception staff, and the general assistant from Africa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just being honest and not trying to put this place down cause if we ever return to Dubai We'd stay here again in a heart beat: The property needs updating as some of the furniture is beat up, the beds are not that comfortable but not horrible and while our room was clean & bug free, the toilets had a constant lingering of a not-so-good odor even after being cleaned. Also the building across the street to the rear of the property is under construction but it will be hard to find a part of Dubai that doesn't have a building nearby under construction so it wasn't a deal breaker for us.

    Location location location-Directly across the street from Mall of Emirates where you can catch a taxi or the metro, eat, grocery & leisurely shop. The staff was AMAZING, the size of rooms were a great bang for your buck and the AC unit was ice cold. The hotel also provides huge bottles of water. There are too many positives about this location, it's not a hot spot touristy area but smack dab in the middle of all the must dos & sees in Dubai. We are a family of four (kids 15 & 13) and stayed in a 2 bed 2 1/2 bath with a kitchenette & laundry room for 8 nights. Kids' room had 2 twins and ours a queen. The place was huge over 1000sqft. You can't go wrong with this property!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kitchen didn't have a pan and a small bowl to make tea or warm milk. We got the pan on asking for it, though. Also, the hotel didn't have a strainer. So all the families who intend to come stay here and like to have tea or coffee, please get a strainer with you, or buy one from the stores around.

    Very spacious hotel apartment. We had a very comfortable stay here for 6 days and 5 nights. Taxis were easily accessible from this location, which is just across from the parking of MOE. Lots of fine places to eat around. Good pleasant staff, clean rooms, absolutely no issues. Would definitely come back here for another stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the state of the rooms. Very filthy very dirty. The hotel like this beside a very important shopping mall in Dubai should be better than this.

    The rooms were very filthy , dirty, had not been cleaned after previous visitor. The couch and sofas in the living room are so dirty , full of stains that you don't want to seat on them. And we did not :(

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning guy collected my own stuff by mistake, not so happy

    Everything is fine, location is perfect, lots of restaurants around, quite convenient, the gym is 24 hours working, very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for an airport transfer for 5 people including a siitcase each yet they sent a 7 seater. Once the boot door seats were folded to accomodate some luggage, the rest my staff had to sit with the luggage on top of them all the way to the hotel. The price was AED 150 which is approximately 3 times the price of a seven seater taxi.

    Its within a two minute walking distance from the mall of the emirates and had a very spacious 3 bedroom apartment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old a bit and two of my friends kept sneezing the entire time from the sofa.. Seems it was not clean for a long time and they would get an allergic reaction every time we sat in the living room beside or on the sofa

    Location Spacious apartment Rocky is an awesome guy he helps with everything, great service , big smile , jolly guy !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very humid inside the apartment, after one day clothes would start smelling from it. If you come from the beach you don't have a place to dry your clothes, like on the balcony, so they dry very slowly. Also the coaches and chairs were not looking very clean but with staines.

    Large apartment, bedrooms with king size, queen size and twin beds, equipped kitchen; very kind personnel. Good location next to Mall of Emirates, plus other restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the actual building is very old. Front desk is closed for external constructions...!!! all rooms floor is nacked and no carpets. no nice ceramic and is dirty. many times called the reception ... no answers!!! poor services and poor technical support. windows are all dirty. poor curtains. too close to the main road... parking is behind which you need to turn around the whole block. and many more...!!! finally it did not deserve the value given.

    nothing at all !!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old forniture, noise cause the high trafic road, wifi not ever connected.

    Amazing Staff ever willing to supplly our request. Reception managers very kind and professional, house keeping Mr. Rocky in everywhere!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to seperate all beds because we were indivisuals but the hotel did not respond at all There was a construction nearby which was very annoying and couldn't sleep

    Clean & tidy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet speed was extremely slow. Secondly as per the confirmation the construction was supposed to be completed but it was still going on. Parking facility was very cramped.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all the price is very high and its not reached the Standard as per our expectation showing in the website. The first impression completely gone because of the renovation work is going on in front of the Reception. More over they need to be very flexible with Customers needs and their choices in case if they taken non refundable package also.

    The rooms are very spacious and clean. The room boys also very cooperative. Good Location and 24 hours cold store near the hotel is really worth. Good access to Emirates Mall & Metro. Hotels are nearby Veg & Non-Veg also.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The approch and behavier by the front office staff were not upto the standard, not at all friendly. Could not use one of the toilet for a day - leakage from washbasin drain due to blockage. They were even hesitant to keep our luggage for 4 hrs after check out. The reception is under renovation (construction is in progress) and no access from front side. As my payments were non refundable, forced to stay there for 4 days. Could have got better place for almost half the expence.

    location is OK. Emirates mall is at 5 minutes walk, there is a 24 hrs cold storage nearby. Good restaurents including Saravana Bhavan (South Indian Veg.) at walkable diatance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    renovation bit and a the corridors had a strange smell due to cleaning

    staff was extremely helpful . Ahmed Ali at the front desk was simply the best with customer service skills. Rocky did a good job with cleaning

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing was we were not informed of the building work going on in the reception or in the next door building, this caused disruption early mornings and we were awoken with the sounds of drills

    Rooms were spacious and clean, good facilities, staff were friendly and very helpful especially one called Rocky, he was the best out of all the stuff very kind!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff must do a better job under the dinning table.

    Everything was just perfect, the staff were trained very well especially the Indian receptionist, Mohammed and the lady from the philippines. This hotel is becoming my favourite one in Dubai. Huge space, very good room size and very good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches, bugs, bad odor, old furniture, dirty A/C ducts, small parkings, noises from near streets days and nights, and their policies not clear regarding free cancellation.

    Just the location and receptionists are very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Noises from streets around it all the times. 2- Cockroaches allover the place( this was mentioned a lot in other reviews, but unfortunately figured it out after. 3- Their policies weren't clear regarding charging one full night payment when you book for several days, but you stayed one night and cancel the rest, while it stated free cancellation. 4- Small bugs allover the beds. 5- Dirty toilets and even white sheets. 6- The parkings were very small and very limited. 7- No restaurants inside or even breakfast.

    To be fair, the location is the only good thing about this place. I do not recommend this place and there are a lot of hotels and suites around it and away better than this one.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late responce for orders

    Deal with staff espcilly Ahmad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited Cable Channels

    great Staff! great Location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything else

    The location was convenient in this specific stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great service. Rocky was excellent at his job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitudes

    Big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels to old and bad

    Staff was friendly helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean appartment

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much.

    The location is excellent, just across the mall. Good breakfast. Spacious apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mr Awis was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Too big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everthing at Times starting from location, facilities, cleanliness and staff especially Mr. Awais was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was not working properly. Do not have dental kit.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TIME Topaz Hotel Apartment traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: