Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Versailles by Raviz Hotel 4 stars

Al Rigga Street, Behind Dana Centre, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Review score

Based on 1381 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1-Uncomfortable pillows. 2-Clear sounds from outside the room and from other room, no privacy or quit. 3-the fridge wasn't cold at all.

    Clean bathroom Good buffet for its price. Cooperative staff New furniture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple breakfast, simple eating area. AC is running very loudly next to the pool, no view from the pool.

    Nice rooms, location quite close to AirPort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small space in the restaurant. I was advice you work on the pool at the roof top. Thanks

    The mini bar. But never knew at the first instance it was for a price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything about Versailles is excellent. No issues at all.

    The hotel is ideal for exploring Dubai without breaking the bank. Within 10 mins walk of both Al Rigga and Union Metro stations. In a quiet location with adjacent streets full of shops/supermarkets/food outlets at good prices and quality. The staff at Versailles are excellent and organised trips are available on site. The rooftop pool was a welcome site after a day in the desert at 40 degrees! An excellent buffet breakfast which varied daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont understand why does DTCM has given them license for 4 star property. I will rate this 1 star property, this is my second stay and staff does not even know the meaning of hospitality. I am genuine booker and entitled for early checking and late check-out. I was trying to explain this to one of the receptionist but they were given me lame excuses. I wsd given twin room, where as thr room I booked was king size bed. Rudeness of staff was on the peak (Jitesh from reception, does not even know how to talk to guest). There are hundreds of thousands of other hotels in the area but I thought lets try again, perhaps it must be improved but still same. For every request you need to wait aprox 30 mints + follow up calls. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed should be more soft, likewise the pillow. Unfortunatly air condition blows straight in to you head when you lying on bed. At night you must turn off and than you wake up in the mornig all sweaty. Reception is not look like one. There is desk like an office and everbody sits when guests came??? People at reception should take consider guest as primary issue not like:"Wait a little bit... Yes, just I have do it first and then I'll help you..." Service to hotel guests is number one priority. For each one of the issue we try to getting help, we had to make an conversation for more than ten minutes. It's not ok. Some WIFI problems, getting taxi to take us to the airport. One of the main deficiency at hotel is that outside are only four chairs and sort of tent. No beverage, no drinks available, no coffee or at least one automat for drinks. Nothing! The distance from hotel to both metro stations (Al Riga or Union) is 900 metres not 300m as it is written on website. It is different when you walking via metro station at more than 40 degrees Celsius. We have found cockroach in the bathroom. Not ok.

    Rooms are ok, breakfast is ok too. We got rooms earlier, but we also departed much more earlier too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception lady could smile more and be more welcoming. maybe she had a bad day or who knows what, but a simple genuine smile can do a lot to invite more loyal guests to stay.

    the rooms are the best thing in this hotel. very private, comfortable and gives you a cozy feeling. they provide complete amenities in the room and you dont have to request for them. soundproof room, beds are very comfortable and the rotatable tv screen is a plus for better viewing. breakfast was okay, basic food items but worth the price you pay which is included with the room rate. i love coming back to this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No much variety on the breakfast options, same fruits through out our stay, menu tends towards asian and indian than intercontinental. Communication with some of the staff (especially the reception desk.) aren't great.

    The distance to down town dubai and metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff attitude .. visitor rules .. delay in check in and checkout although no waiting line is there ..

    Manager is good .. ameneties are many .. parking space and valet .. wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was horrible, better off not having it at all, Some of the rooms have windows that can hardly be called windows and the rooms look like closets. Construction everywhere around the hotel. The hotel was rated 4-star but I think it was realistically 3-star at the most. Wasn't impressed with the food and there was nothing provided complimentary in the room, not even bottled water.

    Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact I waited quite a while before i got a room, even when I requested for early check in. The hotel isn't really known by taxis. I had to always direct them to the location, which was quite easy cos I'm quite a frequent Dubai visitor.

    Rooms seem to be sound proof or something like it. Beds are very good, soft pillows. Getting a taxi around the facility was very easy.the cleaning and restaurant staff are very friendly. Overall stay was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very nice in a good location if you like to stay near the Old Town and Dubai International Airport. Metro station Al Rigga is not far from the hotel, so you can get directly to any place in the city or you can also call Uber that is not expensive. Accommodation was fine but a little bit older than we expected. Breakfast was good, you could choose meals either from European cuisine or Arabic. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was the worst, having hard time finding taxi driver who knew where the hotel was. The carpet in the bedroom was dirty and dingy. Coffee and tea were provided free of charge in our room but NOT BOTTLED WATER????? The breakfast was awful! The yogurt was being served in a big bowl for people to scoop out instead of a small individual cup so it was so messy and disgusting. The eggs looked and tasted like cardboard papers. Some of the pancakes and French toasts were either burnt or uncooked and everything was cold! Yuck☹️

    The bed is not the most comfortable but decent. Appreciate that the cleaning staff replenished the toiletries when needed. The female staff who worked during the breakfast was always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - the air conditioning smelled really bad, probably because the filters were not cleaned

    - they cleaned the room every day - breakfast was good, was not too diversified, a lot of Indian food, less food with meat - wifi was fast, we had a problem with it two days, was not working at all. They said that was because of the external internet provider. - the staff was very helpful and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi wasn't available next to it, water was not free, you should pay extra for water

    It was clean, good breakfast, early check in, the room services was good, price also was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool deck could've been a bit more inviting and as luxurious as the rest of the hotel.

    Always clean, comfortable, and the staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic, although a few more gluten free options would've been appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was not working in the room only in the reception. When I was leaving to the airport the taxi driver told me that in Dubai all hotels have to provide a free ride to the airport but the hotel didn’t tel me that and I had to pay for it

    The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel raised the price of staying when we arrived, not contacting us before hand in any way. We were not really in position to see other options because we arrived at night and were in city we didn’t know . So we were forced to pay higher price what we actually had agreed on internet.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Reception was too tired to entertain us properly. He forgot to give me my change and he forgot to give me back my ID.

    breakfast was good, so were the facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staffs, close to Rigga st which you will find everything you need there. Clean and comfortable. Little leakage in bath which was not a big deal though

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location wasn't ideal. It was in the back streets of a working neighbor hood, far from the main tourist attractions. Didn't provide free bottles of water. Not very helpful in recommending tours.

    The rooms and the hotel were very clean. Good internet connection Rather good breakfast variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is very nice, modern, comfortable and has all the necessary comforts one needs after a day of exploring dubai, and its just 10 min walking from the Metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxi drivers at Al Ghubaiba bus station had no clue about the hotel's location, they dont use GPS so it took a while till the driver located the hotel in the small street

    Friendly staff, Room was clean and tidy, there was a good selection of breakfast, hotel is in walking distance to both green and red metro, there are a few small shops in the surrounding streets so it was easy to buy water / snacks cheap...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too expensive; not many choices at breakfast

    very nice room, spacious and clean; good position- close to airport and close to the metro station; many restaurants and supermarkets around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't so good , the pool was old, very noisy with no free wifi The price is too high for what is this hotel offering

    Position of hotel near the metro, clean room, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring sauna steam and improve breakfast verity.

    Rooms are good. Staff is also helpful. Not have a lot of facilities like sauna steam etc. The breakfast is average.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get the non-smoking room we reserved and the smoking room smelled pretty strong. We asked for a new room and they sprayed it full of air freshener just before we walked in ... so it was double strong. Probably won’t return.

    The beds were comfortable firm and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction site in a front of hotel. Very bad euro/dirham change rate - I have overpaid 12€ due to bad exchange rate.

    Nice personal, nice room, good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin. We heard some weird noises from the neighbor room.

    Has a very good location, being very close to the metro, restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast zero (not for a 4* star Hotel) the room is small and must be more than 26m2 normal surface for 4* is 28m2

    Receptionist was friendly namely Gitesh good situation ( nesr metro, markts,...)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was bleak, and noisy (due to the air conditioning machines situated on the roof).

    Lovely rooms, hospitable personnel, located close to two metro stations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wash cloths for shower. Have ear plugs for customers to help with sleeping from extra noise due to construction outside. Square toilet seats not as comfortable as square toilet seats in my opinion.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at swimming pool, there was something that all day and night it was making a big noise,very anoying. Breakfasst wasn't so good and every day the same.The price it's a little high for what is offering.

    Very clean, good staff,good location,near the metro and shops, room so nice and bed comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad. No manners staff. what a unfortunate experience with this unworthy 4 star hotel.. i doubt all the reviews were fake.. they dont deserve even 1 star.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is friendly but not well trained to handle guests with sophistication. Hotel must get the staff trained on guest servicing

    Its a clean and maintained hotel. Better than many in the vicinity

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothink

    Clean and spacious room, very comfortable bed, great choice for breakfast Nice and helpful staff - after check-out, we were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel till evening

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite clean but the bathroom design was a bit odd, the shower area was not sealed off and the water cascaded all over the place. Shower cubicles should be provided in all rooms

    The location was great and the breakfast buffet had a good variety of offerings everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Staff was pleasant, quiet location for a good sleep but close enough to a metro station and everything you need. Handy for DXB airport too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alarm that kept going off on Saturday morning. That was abit disturbing

    Value for money. Their breakfast options are great. They have varieties which is impressive. Staff at the dining room are very kind. Great house keeping services. My stuff was intact.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check out you have to wait till they check the room that may I steal anything or what I really don’t know what’s their intention but have to wait till someone check the room and give clearance to leave the hotel 🙃

    Easy to find and staff was good breakfast was also good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is much higher than other 4 stars, especially the other close to it,r that's why I had to leave to other when the refused to give the same price, that's was unfair, the other hotel was clean and all.

    It's clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Versailles I have some Topics I hope to Solve it. 1. Location Can say is good but Parking spaces are small And uncomfortable. 2. Value Money should be less I think the price too much high need to make a discount or reduce the price. 3. Breakfast I'm not satisfied it should become more Arabic food provide to the Guest, I'm asking the proper some Arabic food. That My Topics As A Guest, I am very conventional to stay in this hotel. I would like to be able to make this suggestion. I would like to take into consideration, Thanks & Best Regard

    Hotel Versailles I have some Topics Comfort & Cleanliness is Very Good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike other 4* hotels, water was not complimentary and expensive to buy. Jacuzzi water pressure was low. Travel desk involves a lot of bargaining, we found later that it's cheaper to buy the excursions as a 300 dirham package available at the airport. We found Shyam, the owner of the tours desk as a shrewd businessmam just willing to sell excursions and not willing to help customers out of way in need. Could have been better. Taxi booked for burj khalifa came after more than 30 minutes on my repeated requests to Nicole to follow up on the booking,the evening front desk guy and we missed the Dubai fountain.

    Gitesh, the guy from front desk who went out of the way to provide an early check-in and late check-out at a nominal charge. Room was decent and cleaning staff did good job. Breakfast was always adequate and moderately good. Wifi was very good, pool water was clean and good. Very close to day to day market which we found the best place for low price soveneirs. Irfan, our your guide on Abudhabi and Dubai city tour was awesome, highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and other facilities were closed early so I didn't get to enjoy them, which was a bit disappointing considering this was one of the reasons I selected this hotel. Overall the experience was great. Don't recall the view from the room but not sure I was there long enough to look. Or recall what I saw if I did.

    The breakfast was great. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Staff went out of their way to help and were always friendly. The modern design of the rooms was really nice and I enjoyed the location. Close to markets and the Metro it was in a lively spot to stay, although I only stayed one night I could have for sure stayed here longer and would stay again if I were to go back. Was a little expensive but overall good value. Recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location, staff, everything

    the place was far walk from the Metro, and difficult access. It is in the middle of a BAD area. when I arrived, check in was difficult, long, and they didnt even provide a bottle of water. Also check out unnecessarily long and difficult. Will never be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None..

    The staff were very accomodating and friendly. The hotel is clean. The breakfast is good!. Location is very accessible to metro and shopping mall...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We will never come back to this hotel ever! They allowed us to check out until 2pm which is great but we were not happy with the room that was given to us. It was a winter promo standard room that we booked and it was so small. The bathroom is also small. The handle to activate the shower was a mission to find. It's a 4-star hotel but they do not provide complimentary water inside the room. Awful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff are helpful and though we had some guests over the room (did not sleep, only visiting family members), they were very much flexible and accommodating. Value for money and nice clean rooms throughout our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Its a good property overall which has recently became 4 star and this this property is close to al rigga metro station and very close to departmental stores, pharmacy and loads of restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a bit of noise during night because the phonic isolation of the rooms is not the best.

    The hotel is very clean, its staff is professional, friendly and willing to respond to our questions. Breakfast was delicious and consistent and we also appreciated the gym and the swimming pool,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 504 had some cigarette smoke coming through the bathroom extractor..avoid if you are a non smoker, I had to move rooms

    Best value for money, I would definitely go back again, very close to airport. The staff was very friendly...Big ups to Henry, totally enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t offer you 1 water in room They never welcome for guest Also reception seat and gust must stand and waiting Long time The reception and cashiers very lazy

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late around 6 pm and front desk staff he did not offer me to seat atleast while checking my reservation, imagine I have mentioned on my reservation i.e. non smoking room with king bed, unfortunately the front desk staff give us twin beds with smoking room, How about that? he did not even ask me if how I got the parking:(

    Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff courtesy at the front desk.

    I have left a packet in the room while checking in. There is a local phone number mentioned in it. The hotel didn't contact to return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disabled access to the pool

    Very helpful staff and always ready to help guests. The only problem I have is wheelchair access, the ramp outside is to step and needs to be made longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was chaotic the room is nowhere near big enough for the size of the hotel, there seemed to be a lack of staff, tables covered in dirty dishes not cleared when people were finished, and food not replenished.

    Room was comfortable and had a large walk in shower in the big bathroom, very accommodating when we asked for an early breakfast as we had to get to the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfy, really good breakfast with different option every day. As for the location 400m from main metro line is more then enough for me. I found the place as great value for money and would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unresponsible staff , hardly to give u a room with facilities which mentioned in our booking, we reached early , kept our laggage without check in & came back 4 pm , they gave us room totally different from the room mentioned in the booking, I kept calling calling till 6 pm finally they gave us the correct

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free water in room (or well hidden). Other guests not very considerate when returning to hotel (early morning, maybe 4 am).

    Usually quiet (6th floor). Not far from Al Rigga Metro Station (5-10 min walking). Breakfast at 5:30am possible (without the hot meals). Staff friendly and helpful. Good room and bath.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was under refurbishment so not in use. We were offered the use of an alternative but you had to book transport to it a day in advance - not ideal if you're only staying 1 night. I wish the hotel/Booking.com had informed us at the time of booking as we would probably have stayed elsewhere if we'd known we couldn't use the pool.

    The room was very comfortable, spacious and quiet. The bed was large and gave us a great night's sleep. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. We arrived very early and while we couldn't check in, we were allowed to store our bags at the hotel while we explored Dubai.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is pretty hard to find. Our taxi couldnt find the hotel and we wasted time searching for it and paying more for the taxi fare When we asked for directions, the staffs need to be more accurate.

    staffs were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was quite good but for the price I paid...I have no complaints

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no pool no night club no music

    rooms are cleane and room services are ok. the breakfast is the same every day it fairly accepted but it is not variety .mangers are good men but the lady is ????/? stuff are nice people yousef is a good man and the one from Cameron MR Amro in the reciption is a very nice man and helpfull he is the best at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect! Rooftop pool woow. Best staff ever! Everyone was so helpful, kind and polite. Room was big nice and clean. I really enjoyed my stay, thank you for everything. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staffs are arrogant. It took him solid half an hour to scan my passport. I asked if I can go to my room while he finishes the processes with my passport at his hand. He kept telling me to wait till he finishes his process.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wanted me to cancle my booking through tour website and book again through them! This has made a huge conflict between us. They were totally not helpfull!!

    Booking.com call center help!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after we're about to leave there's a missing towel and they are rude askin us... it disappoint us and the feeling is like we took it but not...

    the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is located near the airport which is very convenient if staying for a night or two. Also, there is a good publick transport connection with all the city attractions, MRT station is only 600m from the hotel. The staff is very professional, polite and helpful. The room was thoroughly cleaned every day and had all needed essentials. The only minor issue was breakfast which was a little boring but again, if staying for a short period it is not a problem. I could recommend this place. It's a great value for money considering prices in Dubai.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not willing to accept walk in guest. You need to book online first. When I approached the front desk, he immediately told me that no vacant room. Then I replied, why it is still open for online booking? He said book online first. Strange isn't?

    Setup of the room and cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed and we had no prior warning of this or a reduction as that was one thing we required at our hotel. I still require some goodwill refund for this.

    Staff and location fantastic however it took one hour walking around with suitcases to find its location. Even local residents hadn’t heard of it or could direct us!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Winter Promotion - Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe check in a little long, and some staff a bit annoying, but this isn't the ritz.

    Subway restaurant for food nearby. Close to rail station. Can make breakfast before 7am if you prefer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool was being overhauled so couldn't use it.

    Exellent stop off place when passing through Dubai. Close to Airport but not too far from the town centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't mind, but it is in the old part of Dubai so you must take the metro or a taxi to the beaches or main downtown area.

    The staff is amazing!!! They are friendly and welcoming and Are willing to happily help you with anything!! They have a tour desk with a huge choice and prices no more than other places BUT you get picked up and dropped off at the hotel...no searching for the right place! Very Clean and comfortable!! Buffet breakfast with reasonable variety of hot and cold foods that were prepared well. They even opened the continental portion for us when we had an early departure. Close to metro...5-10 minute walk. Just a few minutes walk to all kinds of restaurants, shops and amenities! Free daily shuttle to one of the malls. We felt safe walking back and forth. Reasonable cab fare to and from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv signal kept disappearing.

    Amr the receptionist was great and answered all our questions. Kasi at the restaurant was great too and breakfast buffet was always good. Would definitely recommend the place for others and would personally go back there in future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow process to check in. Waited 30 minutes for passports to be scanned. Told we had a king bed however turned out to be a double. There is no complimentary water in room and couldn't drink tap water, luckily there is a mini market a block from the hotel.

    The hotel was very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need Google maps to reach the property, not in a prominent location. Slow and choppy wifi, 700 meters to the Metro station, not recommended if you intend to use metro in Dubai, Less options of restaurants around

    Comfortable bed, Spacious Room, Good Breakfast spread. Free Wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Versailles by Raviz Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: