1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Dubai Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Dubai hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Carlton Downtown Hotel

Reviews of Carlton Downtown Hotel 4 stars

Sheikh Zayed Road, Near DIFC Metro Station, Trade Centre, P.O. Box 7143 Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#322 of 522 hotels in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1577 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.0

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2022

    8.0
    I want to thank all the staff in Carlton down town hotel specially Abeer on the reception for her kindness and cooperati
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic One Bed Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    nice location, beautiful room

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2022

    9.0
    Great stay! Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some construction going on. I asked for a quiet room but the noise was annoying.

    Location is great. If you want to use the Metro/Tram, only 5 minutes walk. Breakfast was buffet and very good. Some more variety would be nice. Wifi, cleanliness, facilities all very good. Would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic One Bed Room Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    Clean and comfortable hotel and room prices are great

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2022

    9.0
    A good stay i will definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure to offer clean towels for the guests as on our arrival we found a hand towels very dirty..

    Location … the staff friendly and co-operative .. comfort and quiet place

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The staff was very good My cleaning lady Mariam did an exellent job

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic One Bed Room Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a deposit we should pay and no one informed us before we book around 500 aed, also we was not able to cancel the booking without charges because we book the room for the same night around 7pm

    everything was nice and good and clean

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2022

    7.0
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very clean room. The staff was very. There is a lovely Arabian night club on the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2022

    8.0
    comfatable reasonable good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic One Bed Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2022

    8.0
    it’s great and peaceful place very relaxing
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool area was different on the picture. it’s feels like boring, Just a suggestion maybe it would be great if they will have a coffee machine , instead of separate coffee and milk.

    i like the way that they gave us a big room and they have a nice breakfast all the staff was amazing and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2022

    8.0
    Excellent and good internal environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price bit higher

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2022

    9.0
    Would book here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safety box was not working. However, they apologized to me while i'm checking out. Parking spaces in the building on the back side of the hotel was very tight, it will be difficult for SUVs to park inside. Other than that, everything was great

    Check in was simple and fast, and i would like to thank front office staff who upgraded my room to the two bedroom room, which was very specious. House Keeping team answered my call every time to have them clean my room. All staff members I met were great

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Courteous staff Very good Location Valle parking guys were excellent. Very helpful staffs.

    Stayed in June 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location, nice rooftop

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2022

    9.0
    Worth to try!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking spaces in the building on the back side of the hotel was very tight, it will be difficult for SUVs to park inside. This the only issue they. Other than that, everything was great!

    Check in was simple and fast, and i would like to thank Sultan who upgraded my room to the panoramic room, which was very specious. in addition, they provided me with my special request, which was high floor. House Keeping team answered my call every time to have them clean my room. Panoramic room was fantastic! All staff members I met were great.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar staff on the 46 floor seem to run their games on drink prices, they charged more than double the normal Dubai rates for a beer (127% more), i will not be returning to that part of the facility.... very disappointing behavior, the Moroccan waiter also refused to provide a printed receipt when asked, unacceptable management of the facility

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for lifts cam take s while especially when its busy.

    Good Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2022

    8.0
    need to improve claniness for house keeping job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    housekeeping not cleaning up-to the mark

    Location

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location was good room as well

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2022

    7.0
    Short and sweet - definitely felt like a "desert hotel"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic One Bed Room Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The operating system for the lifts is slightly strange. Presumably, it used to be a business hotel or similar. They weren't fun to use. It's also not a particularly nice area out front and back of the hotel.

    Really appreciated the room upgrade (to a two-bedroom apartment). This was a gesture by reception given that there had been an issue with my booking not going through.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2022

    9.0
    wonderful experience at the Carlton Downtown Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting here.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other rooms and the delay of staff responding

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic One Bed Room Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    With so much space it's a shame there isn't any kitchen facilities, just a small, empty mini bar and a kettle. Be prepared to wait a while for the lifts.

    Massive suite with two huge rooms and the best shower I have ever used, The views were spectacular and two TV's for after dark. The pool is on the room so windy and more for the business clients than the holiday makers. The location is great, you can walk to the Dubai Mall and the fountains, there's and english pub in the mall directly behind the hotel with lots of shops and restaurants and if you fancy a short walk there's Fibber Maggee's Irish bar for breakfast or an exceptional night out.

    Stayed in March 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2022

    9.0
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are veeeeeery slow

    Perfect location near Metro station, rooms are big and clean we got an upgrade... Staff were friendly.. Room Service was good we lost our iPad and they found it for us. All in all amazing experience and we will definitely go back again :)

    Stayed in April 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: