Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Welcome Hotel Apartment -2

Khalid Bin Waleed (Bank Street), Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

#213 of 318 Holiday rentals in Dubai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 950 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Value of money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I am staying in this property since last 10 years and the main reasons are: Excellent location: near to metro station, stores and super markets in near by area, close to food outlets Friendly environment Clean rooms Facilities such as fitness center and swimming pool Very friendly and cooperative staff Room size Kitchen and washing machine

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst experience. waste of money with this property.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no flush working in bathroom. There was no iron box in the room and asked to provide House keeping people 6 times but nobody bothered to provide and also room service not available for food after 11 p.m. and breakfast after 10.30.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    Dissappointed very very very!!! Kalas!
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veeryy veryyyy veryyy poorr service my friend told me you dont have sleeper we paid expensive and yet she have visitor only for 1 hour you are making her pay 100 aed poor service. Bye

    My Friend Chu told me you have very very very poor very very poor service! We will never book again in your hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    The kitchen is very poorly equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen is very poorly equipped Only one stove plate worked - the rest tripped the power - this was reported but nothing was done about it Although the room is cleaned daily - you are suppose to wash your own dishes but no one informs you of this and no dishwashing soap or a cloth to wash or dry it with is in the kitchen There was no teaspoons and on request they send us 2

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.5
    big room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty bathroom no sleeper no toothbrush remote control is not working no telephone directory telephone is in master bedroom only clogged sink stove tripping for 2hrs keep on off when the floor in overflow because of sink clogging someone came to rectify it he didn’t clean so we need to call housekeeping but it take almost 2hrs to come for cleaning

    big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is a bit slow on the rooms overviewing the pool, but rest everything is perfect. Need to extend pool hours

    From staffs in the rwception to hiusekeepin and very nice and nice facilities gym, sauna, pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    University Gathering
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in experience was not good at all. We were made to wait unnecessarily even though we arrive much after the time we had scheduled the check in. Moreover, we were called at 2 am to ask for ID details for all the guests staying in the 2 two bedroom apartments we had booked. There was no sense of the timing and no apology from the reception to have disturbed us at that hour. They forgot to collect the necessary documents so they felt apt to trouble us at 2 am!! Upon requesting rooms on the same floor during check in we were given a very dull response and the fellow at the reception was least helpful.

    Location is perfect as its close to Bur Juman and Metro. Nothing much other that that really to highlight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.8
    The way you treated your quest is like they are not paying , not to mention the rude customer servce
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many to mention, the pans are all rusty, the kettle is so dirty, I tried to request for a replacement but with no avail maybe you have a different standard of service and kitchen equipment cleanliness , and as I mentioned above you have the worst customer service in Dubai.Avoid this place at all cost, I will not stay here again, even you will give me free room, NEVER!

    Just the location, but I will NEVER return again, and I will NEVER recommend your hotel to anybody. You should re-train your staff in reception and security to treat the paying customers properly. I really felt that I didn't pay you properly, for your information I paid 2,500aed for your very old hotel that is badly in need of renovations, but I said to my self maybe they have a good customer service, I cannot believe the way you interrogate my guests upon entering and in the reception it's like we are all criminals. You just ruin my vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great place?!
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of rhe time they only let us stay in the room which is not infront of the pool side which is we like. 😕But thats fine.😊 Atleast we already tried once.☝💞

    Such a relaxing place to stay with family and loveones. They have pool and gym too! 😊 The receptionist and staff are easy to be accomodate with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Stay was with mix experience. Not that much good as i expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn’t working though out the 6 days and Housekeeping staff was really hectic. Else reception was good.

    I like the location and some Of staff behaviour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No linen available in bathroom. Upon confronting house keeping they replied that they have shortage of towels and napkins. All these things should be available when guest checks in. When asked for towels we were given 2 boxes of tissue papers.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly, rioms very clean and lication...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, rioms very clean and lication superb. It was a great ecoerience . Even the breakfast was execelkent. Wonderful out doir swiming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.5
    Our stay was not as we expect and our friends leave the apartment and we try to change our choose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserve breviosly and tell you about number of family and you tell us the price so it is not fair you take additional money on additional beds The beds , towels were not clean enough. The dishes and the other content of the kitchen not enough The save box not work and the staff tell us that they change it and they do not Their is dropping of water from the floor of the bath because the heater was not work

    The extra bed not comfort and need more care in these beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    The one bed room size and the fully equipped kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture need to be renovated. The price was high too compared to some other hotels apartments within the same area..

    The one bed room size and the fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.8
    Swimming pool, Apartment size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Price was high comparing with the condition. The apartment condition (When I checked in the apartment was bad there was technical issue in the Electricity so the electricity disconnected so every day you have to call the maintenance to fix it, the cookers was not working, and the hot water was red color in the bath room) so I asked them to change the apartment, the second apartment was good but the clothes washing machine was not working and they replace it. Finally the apartment need weekly maintenance to avoid all of these issues.

    Swimming pool, Apartment size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.2
    The service and other facilities found deteriorated compare to last visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Level of room cleaness, very unfriendly staffs at reception . WiFi cover , non functional temperature control, flies in the room

    Size of the room, greeters and other support staff. It’s connectivity to public transport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.3
    Size of the room OK and the location of the hotel is Ok.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Price of booking is different from the real price that we paid. we paid extra taxes like room service taxes and VAT also this was not mention during the booking. - No heat water in morning time - Internal Food so poor and bad compare with the price that we paid

    Size of the room OK and the location of the hotel is Ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Bobodee and family at Dubai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room, 145 needs a paint job, master toilet doesn't flush at once, washing machine is bad, cooker needs replacement.

    Excellent location and accessible to a lot of places. Good land marks for first time visitors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Grocery delivery was fast enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The electric range was frustating. Very slow cooking. The room's location was very far from the lift. View from the balcony was a construction site.

    Grocery delivery was fast enough. Parking was not a problem. Most cooking utensils were there and clean. Pool was okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    3.8
    Not a good experience for a honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness with the room esp the bathroom. They need to do some renovations. I think if we were given one bedroom (which is what we actually booked) i would not be rating this hotel as passed

    We got a bigger room because our room is not available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    No credit card required for booking
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Maintenance guy ringed my room bell during my noon sleep although i put (don't disturb card) on the door. - Fire alarm ringed many times due to maintenance without informing us. - Poor toiletries. - No slippers for the bathroom - No prayer carpet. - No city view as written in the room description. - Smiley kitchen apparatus and tools. - Smiley kitchen sink.

    No credit card required for booking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    3.8
    I wound not recommend any one to stay there. I will not recommend others to book through booking.com
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff are arrogant, mentality of the staffs are like developing country. Staff have fight with most of the visitors.

    The staff were arrogant, Booking.com is worse, did not booked but it was just it was blocked, all the money hotel demanded advance at the first day of checking. Hotel asked to pay all money during check in for all four days. This bookin.com is worse and hotel staffs are worse.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    2.9
    Bad hotel I saw in my life
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in professional Rude spacial one Indian lady on the reception and speaking Indian with her colleague about the customer No receipts No booking correctly Even ur long stay customer they don’t care and respect They don’t give extra our to pack They steal money from restaurants always u check ur receipt they will add and they will say it’s taxes but the taxes already mention. On the receipt Never u see them smiling or happy Reception they don’t answer directly If u order something u should call again and again

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice property but needs proper maintenance team
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room allocated to me , it was not smelling fresh and bed not done, bathroom not clean, the set up for suite room not as expected in the picture. House keeping staff really doesn't know to clean a bathroom and room, they need proper training. I found previous guest who stayed their hair in the bathroom and on the bed, how should we feel. No bath towels , no hand towels ... I had to request till I got it. The hand towels I got it the next day as the staff informed me it's out of stock. Towels colour were grayish as i guess it was over used.. Pool towels when we asked they said to get the room bath towel ... can u believe it ... is this hospitality business.

    The suite was nice with good pool view #134

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.3
    Worst hotel I saw even the booking picture not same as the reality
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s desaster one lady working or réservation she steal me they steal also on restaurant bill no management the reason I stay long time I was not able to check another hotel because I finish my work late U should clean by ur self better They mention they have studio and they will tell u it’s full go for one bed but the reality there is no studio on the hotel

    It’s desaster one lady working or réservation she steal me they steal also on restaurant bill no management the reason I stay long time I was not able to check another hotel because I finish my work late

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    huge room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    obviously they did not clean the room. used bath towels still lying in bathroom. no clean bath towels for the next guest. microwave not working, no pot no kettles. staffs are not friendly

    huge room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    OK.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park for my car, booked before also parking. Outsiede parking did cost 10 dirhams per hour also at night. No signal on TV. Waste water in bathroom coming up

    Close to metro, shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    i really enjoyed the facilities provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food needs a little improvement, rest all is good.

    the hotel is located at a very pleasant area, really liked the cleanliness of the room and swimming pool was neat too. The staff was very friendly and well dressed. i would recommend this hotel for a staying for long term because they have all the facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.8
    Will not book Welcome hotel apartments again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad staff. Bad AC. Booked 2 single beds and found king bed! I asked for two bottles of water and they delivered after 2 hours or more! And more

    The free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money. Walking distance to train line. Would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only 1 glass and 4 mugs for a group of 5 people. There wasn't extra toilet paper rolls, we had to go ask for some. They did not want to give us 3 room keys, said they did not have enough.

    Hotel was clean. Security man was excellent and very helpful. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. We had to ask them but, they did give us an extra blanket and pillow for our 5th person, sleeping on the sofa (although they should have thought of that themselves).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    I like the facility The location is Walking distance from mall metro station grocery market
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management is not organised I arrive at the facility and my room is not ready and they gave me another smaller room in order to wait for vacant same as what they order but in another day Walking distance from mall metro station grocery market they don’t provide body lotion toothbrush toothpaste

    The location is very near from everything subway mall market

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.0
    overall good place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    late checked in but staff was very cooperative, they provided with two bedroom apartment, wifi was good, cleaning staff was not up to mark. One of the mattress was noisy and uncomfortable. But overall good place to stay. easy walking to nearest metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Far better than many 4 & % Stars hotels & apartment
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff should have more smiles on their face

    I have stayed in many budget hotel/ apartments but this one exceeded my expectation far better than many renowned 4 star hotels. Quite and big sized apartment with all the amenities, utensils etc I definitely recommend this hotel apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    2.5
    NOT FROM INDIA DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and inadequately trained staff, breakfast time mayhem, does not accommodate guests from anywhere but India. Rooms have leaks, loud fridge noise, drain smell in bathrooms. Towels given only on request in rooms. AC smells and kitchen facilities disgusting.

    Location to Mina Bazaar. Burjuman station 5 mins walk. Staff Adnan was great in providing service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    3.3
    It was bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was lazy if you ask them something they bring after an hour rooms was not clean at all you have to call housekeeping 3 to 4 times then they gonna Come

    It’s on good location

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    Lonely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    first time I went to a hotel who charge for extra blanket, we are 4 people 2 adults and 2 little kids, and I needed extra blanket for myself. staff told me I have to pay 25.00 AED, ridiculous. to dental kit available upon request. no bellman to help us for our luggages upon check in. front desk are too alone, no smiles. lonely hotel

    i like free parking, i like spacious of room with balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    The receptionist was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room service needs significant improvement. You need to make multiple calls to have someone finally come to your room.

    The receptionist was kind and helpful. The pool and gym facilities were above average for this price bracket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.2
    Unsatisfactory stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised in the morning when I saw the mark on the bed linen it should be disposed and discontinue to use other guest hence the cleanliness is very bad. Upon check in, the guy who attended seems he don't have an idea about their guest and it result of waiting for sometimes.its hard to find the location not recommended for new in Dubai.

    I like the set up of the room and areas of capacity with balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Just fine.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in the reception is not accomodative. Our television in our room is not working well.( has no screen) there is also a problem in their Ac that time because its not that cool even we adjusted it.

    Our room is big and clean. Breakfast is good and the pool is also fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Needed a nice comfortable and affordable hotel to stay and I got just that
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, all was good. Value for money.

    Nice environment, friendly staff, pictures online fit the property in the physical. Overall, its a nice place to stay and I would consider staying there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    a 1 star place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it really annoy me when i arrive and found out that the apartment is nothing like the pictures in booking.com i think the pictures were taken the first day the place opened not recent pictures. the apartment i stayed at (119) where full of mosquito's the washing machine door is broken and no one fix it after i report it to the receptionist the kitchen is leaking water the showers are stacked with dirt's where the water is not running correctly

    the staff were ok breakfast is 6 out of 10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Relaxation Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff Friendly and room big have everythink i will come back again for this hotel

    Very nice hotel and room big and nice swim pool, and staff very friendly i requirements this for any looking for luxury

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    my experience was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed sheet covers are being changed on alternate days it should be changed every day .

    i feel more comfortable to stay there because the staff is very nice and very coperative , on my last stay my room was stinky bad due some refrigerator watse water behind the refrigerator when i complained thy fixed it but they should keep on eye on those things

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Staff is cooperative, but need to work on smelly corridors
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel corridors were stinky Hotel staff does not care about the bad odour in the rooms Bathroom needs repair and change of taps TV size are too small.

    It good comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no cooking vessels.We called for some cooking utensils.No one responded for 2 hrs..we follwed up n wer informed they wer still looking for it.finally we were given one but it was not clean..pics uploaded below

    Spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Had a great Stay would recommend this place again.. But they have to maintain cleanliness.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Said free breakfast but hotel said there is none so I had to change my plans in morning. To get breakfast.

    Spacious Room and Comfy Bed. And Balcony. And very good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    big room, good deal..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing serious / big deal

    big room. this is my third time to go to this hotel. but the last one, washing machine is not available, and the WIFI signal is weak. but overall experience is good. definitely my friends and i will come back again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.4
    Feeling unWelcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too happy and feel comfy on our stay coz of the unavailability of the cold water in the shower. And also the drainage in the in kitchen area was clogging. No enough amenities provided when asking. No time allowance in checking out. Exactly 12 needs to evacuate since thats the check out time but cant do an early check in too though the room is already available but if you're willing to add more amount from the exact price you can check in too without many questions and hussles. Definitely won't come back to this property next time.

    Like the place since its so accessible to everything, metro,supermarket and shopping malls.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    we enjoy our stay in your hotel last weekend so maybe we can go back again atleast once in a month..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i think only the water temperature specially tho pool is to warm for me...

    For me all is good i feel like im home the space is very good,room is big the sala is comfortable to stay the kitchen is good...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Overall stay was good we really enjoy the Ammenities pool and gym
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen utensils dirty, and no provided slipper sliiper to guest room not to cold and wifi little slow and 1 restroom not working the flush Just advice at least before the guest inn double check specially restroom are .

    Environment and ammenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    good location, working AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tub didnt look clean, pots have no cover. incomplete kitchen. add a rice cooker and bigger pots with lids next time. pillows are not very nice. ibis hotel have much much better pillows

    good location, working AC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    A really nice place to stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think there is nothing which I can consider as "I didn't like".

    The location of this property is ideal, near to Metro station, shopping places, food outlets, money exchange etc. Also as it in not on the main road to its less crowded and peaceful and finally the free parking facility make your life easy and cost efficient. As far as property itself is concern, the staff is very friendly and responsive, good continental food (with live cooking), swimming pool, fitness centre, free internet and the size of the rooms are really good and comfortable. The management is very cautious about the comfort of guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    The location of this property is ideal, near to Metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think there is nothing which I can consider as "I didn't like"

    The location of this property is ideal, near to Metro station, shopping places, food outlets, money exchange etc. Also as it in not on the main road to its less crowded and peaceful and finally the free parking facility make your life easy and cost efficient. As far as property itself is concern, the staff is very friendly and responsive, good continental food (with live cooking), swimming pool, fitness centre, free internet and the size of the rooms are really good and comfortable. The management is very cautious about the comfort of guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.3
    Worse place to stay in Dubai 👎👎👎
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is worse about this place includes the attitude of the staff very arrogant that they even talk in their own language in front of my family because they don't allow our guest to have dinner with us, since I informed them one week prior to our check in, that Im hosting a dinner for my family since its the beginning of Eid Holiday. Finally after talking to the Manager on duty, They just gave us an hour to have our guest celebrate with us. Secondly the room looks so old including the furnitures, wall painting and lighting, it has bad smell. The swimming pool is so crowded. Very worse place to stay in Dubai. Over all review 3/10.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    The room which i like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm as We overnight there, everything is alright. Except the tissue, only 1box. We hoping that you can put it in the room.

    The room which i like it. Very simple. You can relax very well. And also, If you want to cook it, you can.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't offer dental kit or shaving kit. Asked the reception person mentioned it's due to cost cutting. These are basic things. Even room service does not get food to the room

    Room was clean. Staff was polite

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could b improved. Bedroom carpets dusty. Floors bit sticky n bathrooms need to b modernised. Otherwise very comfortably designed n conveniently located.

    Comfortable apartments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    2.5
    NO safe in safety locker this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my money was lost inside the locker , then i inform to management but they found that when i went out one staff go inside my room . but still there not reponse my money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    overall ok.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Reception staff could have a more warm approach. A little smile would make all the difference . had to ask for a second key many a times . They were always short of Towels .. and some of them were torn..

    overall ok.. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    must give every day one bottle water not only for first day... your side provide only one water bottle i booked several days for stay....

    apartment is beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Positive Energy saved the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cockroaches in the kitchen and bathroom. Cooker was very old and in a terrible condition!!! Pillows like bricks.

    Staff was very friendly. Positive Energy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    staff .
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stay so many time their but this time we get the very dirty room....no flush working ano oven sofa and toilet is not clean...

    staff ....front desk theh are so good...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfort stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen utensils was not clean enough. Had problem with aircond regulator. Would be more happy if breakfast was provided.

    Near to burjuman metro by walking distance, easy accessible to all convenient stores. Thank you to housekeepers who cleaned our room 149 daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    3.8
    Under expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was under expectations. We asked for baby cot when we booked it but on arrival they said they do not have it. They gave us the second key card after two days only. The cleaning was not good and the WIFI was week. The restaurant was small and crowded with no much varieties.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Little vistors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unclean, we had cockroach s in our kitchen and bathroom We were given refund that stull hasn't gone to our account as yet

    Good parking, easy to find and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.2
    Location quite good, given proximity to metro (red and blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior of the rooms leave a lot to be desired. Stoves very old and dirty, bathroom tubs and fittings also old and mouldy. Toilets full of stains that could be easily removed with better cleaning. Carpets worn out and in dire need of replacement. Equipment missing from some rooms, eg hot water jugs. Power kept tripping out when attempting to use the stoves. You have to literally chase staff for equipment that ought to be checklisted before a guest moves in, such as toilet paper. This apartment hotel is potentially good, but management needs to invest in a complete overhaul of the rooms to realise its potential.

    Location quite good, given proximity to metro (red and blue lines), the airport and downtown Dubai

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    2.5
    The room was not at all worth any value for money and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very dirty and smelled like sewage. Bathrooms were dirty and stinky. Beds we're also stinky.

    The room was not at all worth any value for money and very expensive unlivable accommodation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.7
    hey the hotel name changed to welcome hotel No2 but still not change any of thier towels, old bath t
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs more attention on cleaning and old kitchen wares also toilet and shower renewed and get new towels as old from old hotel.

    Location and wifi and swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Wished the lady receptionist were a bit more friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was this one lady staff in the reception which greeted us coldly. She was on the phone when I approached, and once done, she just told me, "Yes?" , like seriously no greeting or question of what I was doing in front of her face. And no smile from her like she's doing us a favor by helping. We checked in on 16th, at 1300. It was disappointing. For 3-day stay, we just received one complimentary bottle, and have to pay extra for the next ones.

    The bellboy and the guards were friendly. Location wise. Good facilities. Quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.1
    Surprisingly great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly frontdesk staff,

    The indian food was great,but not the thai food tho. The front desk officers didnt address customers properly. I was busy with my phone while waiting at the lobby,instead of calling me by my name, the guy called me "hey,hello" and was looking so impatient. The staffs didnt greet the guest,and they were looking so irritated. The washing machine was old,we had a hard time operating it. The place is undeniably peaceful and comfy. Will come back not because of the staffs but because of the place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Welcome is truly welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service can be improved

    I have been travelling alone since 2001 and perhaps this is the first time have I seen staff so wonderful. The entire team at front desk and reservation is exceptional. They will go to any extent to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. It's decided that whenever I visit Dubai whether alone, with friends or my family, I'm gonna book this property. It's calm, quite, cozy, comfortable and above all guest oriented. Front desk person: Ms. Khalifa is very friendly and is genuinely concerned to assist all guests with a very comforting and professional approach. Reservations person: Ms. Lakshmi is an exceptional person who treats all the guests at the property with a lot of respect and friendliness and is always on her toes looking after small details that can add value to the experience of the guests at the hotel. With staff such as these two I'm sure any property can prosper and create a name in the industry. Definitely coming back. Cheers!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    2.5
    We never expected property to be so dirty no towels no soap...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Executive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property absolutely unhygienic dirty no maintain e

    We never expected property to be so dirty no towels no soap no basic amenities dirty door locks broken switches not working even water kettle not working best part Of it it gets cleaned once in two weeks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Great VAlue
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room service didn't clean the room 3 days out of my six days of stay... I recommend calling them everyday to make sure they will clean

    good price, good staff , friendly and quite place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.0
    The bathrooms were stinking with some vague smell coming...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were stinking with some vague smell coming from somewhere. The tub looked ages old and the flush had to be pressed atleast 10 times for getting the water. There were no utensils in the kitchen for cooking which is basically provided in every other apartments.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    See it to believe it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be controlled remotely by switch from reception not awaiting for card pass which requires someone to physically open the gate.

    A perfect condition for business with in dubai

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: